Excellent
Fiona is very kind and friendly. She will help the host. The place is in a good location, comfortable, clean. The breakfast was fantastic. Thank you very much

Mireia Rodriguez - 18th May, 2017
Verified Review

Thank You
Very clean, food 100%, owners very accommodating.Short trip but just the job for what I wanted.

Dennis Depree - 17th May, 2017
Verified Review

Very Good
Lovely people, good breakfast , good all round

Scott Macaulay - 15th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
Very warm friendly on arrival & the room was very spacious & the bed was extremely comfortable. Great breakfast also. Would definitely return again

Shane Mitchell - 10th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Banff Break.
Enjoyed my overnight stay at the Carmelite. Comfortable and clean,excellent breakfast. I will certainly use again.

Mrs. Jacqueline Hepburn - 1st Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Friendly host, excellent breakfast, good location.

Paul Hodgson - 30th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

A Good Nights Sleep
Returned again after staying in May. Very nice owners, the hotel was very warm on a cold night and I slept very well.
Would recommend highly

Tony Maddox - 25th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Rooms comfortable, owner is lovely and friendly and the food is gorgeous with huge portions. Would definitely recommend.

Mrs. Elizabeth Kirk - 4th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
We had a enjoyable stay when we were up for a wedding. Everything we required and the breakfast was delicious. Would stay again.

Kirsty Lewis - 24th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
We had a enjoyable stay when we were up for a wedding. Everything we required and the breakfast was delicious. Would stay again.

Kirsty Lewis - 24th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

My Stay
very nice and friendly hotel recommend it to anyone

David Watson - 3rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

A Night In Banff
We had a one night stay. Room was spacious and clean. Crisp white sheets on the bed. Bed was comfortable. Ensuite was clean. Breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again

SUSAN GOULD - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Classic B&b !
Lovely garden setting with central location. Host was delightful and breakfast excellent.

Susan Poole - 31st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Comfortable Night.
A comfortable night in a clean room.

Mr. William Hepburn - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

5 Days In Banff
Charming landlady, wonderfully comfortable beds, ideal base for exploring Banff and surrounding areas

Mr. Alexander Macdonald - 28th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place!
Pleasant people, great atmosphere, wonderful breakfast. Really enjoyed my time there!

Paul Griffin - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Good Small Hotel.
Good hotel 3 stars, managed by a Family (2 people).
Clean, but old structure.
Very good the breakfast, prepared by the wife at the moment.

Riccardo Dericci - 13th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
I stayed overnight as i was working in the area. It was clean cosy and with friendly staff and good breakfast in the morning.

Eric Watson - 12th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Hotel
Very clean and fresh

Bo Nilsson - 11th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Carmelite House Hotel
Comfortable and welcoming - a good sized room and good breakfast.

Christopher Travell - 6th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Happy Holidays
We have just been looked after by one of the nicest couples , their B,B is very clean and homely and our breakfasts were very good . Will be back

Palmer - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely
We stayed for 1 night. Spotless first class breakfast. Very friendy.

Jackie Edwards Edwards - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Ms Christine Anderson
Lovely clean and very comfortable rooms.Excellent breakfast with large choice.
Quiet,friendly and very relaxed atmosphere.Lovely holiday.

Christine Anderson - 29th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

An Excellent Base In A Central Location
An interesting old building in a charming town with many unique features. Rooms are well equipped, spacious and comfortable. Breakfasts are well-cooked and plentiful. Friendly and helpful management.

William Brown - 24th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Very Satisfied
We enjoyed our time at Carmelite house. Everything was orderly and the welcome good.

Ruth Harris - 21st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
We visited for 4 nights.it is a superb hotel.immaculately clean throughout.We were met by Fiona.a lovely lady that nothing is too much trouble.a great choice of food for breakfast and the cooked one i recommend.we certainly will revisit and we totally recommend thos hotel.the thing that stood out the most was the cleanliness.Thanks Fiona for a lovely stay.

Dennis Williams - 20th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasantly Surprised And Good Value For Money
We would recommend staying at this hotel. A very good variety for breakfast, clean room and friendly hosts. We could only find one small quibble, there was no bar, although you were allowed to bring your own drinks in.

Mr. rick chilton - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Friednliness Personified
Beautiful old residential house with a massive lounge, excellent breakfast and above all, very friendly and accommodating.

Tjitze De Jong - 17th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Mr S Farrington
Very welcoming from Fiona, bed comfy. and a great shower !! Enjoyed my stay

Farrington - 30th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Unser Aufenthalt Im Carmelite House Hotel In Banff
Unsere Übernachtung am 07.06.16 im Carmelite House hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Das Zimmer war groß und sauber, die Leute sehr freundlich. Wir konnten trotz später Anreise sogar kurzfristig im Haus zu Abend essen.

Gerd Henning Marbs - 29th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Ancient, Clean, Friendly Personal
Booked via booking.com two days before.
Ancient interior decoration, clean and very friendly personal.

Joerg Rittmann - 23rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Angenehmes Ozimmer
Angenehme grosse zimmer,fruehstueck in ordnung guten tip erhalten zum fisch essen gehen,war super.

Jürgen Werth - 17th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Good Location
I enjoyed my stay at Carmelite House. It was convenient, great location and the service was friendly

Kirsty Adams - 5th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Warm and friendly reception. Room had everything I needed including high speed WiFi and satellite TV. Excellent Scottish breakfast. Ample off-street parking. An enjoyable experience at a reasonable price.

Dave Thomson - 22nd May, 2016
Verified Review

A Fine Stay At Carmelite House Hotel
Had a great stay. Fiona\'s dinner was excellent as was the breakfast. Off street parking and a lovely facility. Fiona and her husband were superb host/hostess.

JOHN KLUCK - 18th May, 2016
Verified Review

Grate Stay
Very friendly lovely place will stay again

Jordan Hay - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Good Hotel
Stayed overnight at the Carmelite.
Very clean and comfortable.
Full Scottish breakfast was very good.
Staff pleasant.
Would definitely stay again.

Mr. Alexander Graham - 6th May, 2016
Verified Review

Stayed 24/04 To 26/04/16 Incl.
We all enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Good value for money. Giving our mother a room on the first floor, so that she did not have to climb too many stairs, was appreciated. Good breakfasts and comfortable beds.

Ms. Vivian Bain - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

It was very comfortable and the food was excellent.

Jack O\\\'rourke - 21st Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Carmelite Hotel Review
Enjoyed our stay at the Carmelite Hotel Room was nice and big Breakfast very enjoyable. Made to feel very welcome

MYRA MCROBB - 16th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Carmelite House Hotel
Friendly, warm ,comfy ,nice breakfast ,
Ample parking well located in the town.
I would defiantly stay there again .
Many thanks 👍

Steve Shaw - 14th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
clean, reasonable price, quite, very friendly and and excellent breakfast.
Should come back to this small village for relaxing

Stefan Bertelmann - 24th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Journalist
A charming, small hotel, it was the perfect place for me (in August, 2015). I had a tiny single room at the top of the house; little view but I had specifically requested a quiet room at the back. This cozy wee room was exceptionally clean and had all the necessities: en suite contemporary bathroom, tea/coffee maker, TV, WiFi, heating & AC. Owners were very efficient & helpful. I will happily return next year.

Ms. Sally-Ann Welford - 13th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Fine Stay In A Hotel With History
Nice place to stay in. Hotel with history. (Eg 90y old guest who lived there in her childhood)
Very nice staff and nice, clean but a bit older rooms. Banff has not a lot to offer, but the surrounding villages and sites are very nice.

Ivo Heyrman - 5th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Stay
Nice room with comfy bed. Although we didn\'t I would recommend booking an evening meal at the hotel, as there aren\'t too many places to eat out in Banff.

Jonathan North - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Nice quiet setting. Room spotlessly clean. Breakfast menu everything you could want. Would definitely stay again.

Tyrer - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful
Wir waren mit unserer Familie 2 Er. & 2 Kinder dort.
Wir wurden herzlichst empfangen und hatten mit der Hausherrin sehr viel Spaß. Das frühstück war nach Wahl und eines der Besten auf unserer Tour. Wir würden wieder kommen.

Marco Schorer - 28th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Does What It Says On The Tin
This hotel- B&B Is a average nothing fancy or fussy about it. Clean and tidy and good breakfast. There is parking to the rear. It\'s central with a few places to eat and drink. I had to use the shared toilet which very small and at a really uncomfortable angle. There is only hand sanatiser to clean your hand in the toilet. Not a fan of this idea. Other thing is get a radio or TV in the dinning room put it on at low volume. It like a wake in there.

Gordon Coburn - 28th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Kind Hospitality
small hotel, with hospitable hostess.

Boris Frumin - 28th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Base For Exploring Banff & Aberdeenshire.
Overall an enjoyable stay with great hosts who were very hospitable and friendly. The food, service,and cleanlinness was of a high standard at all times. We will return.

MISS JUDITH H LANFEAR - 19th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Carmelite Ho
very welcoming clean with fresh décor excellent breakfast selection

William Abernethy - 14th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Tranquil And Genuine Hospitality
Genuine hospitality with a liberating abscence of flattery commerce the night at Carmelite house will be remembered. I wish we at some time will have the opportunity to come back. Many many thanks!

Cecilia Bratt - 11th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Could Not Be Faulted
Comfy, clean room, friendly owners, lovely breakfast, great value for money.

Rob Snaith - 11th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Carmelite Guesthouse
We were delighted with our stay.

David Harcus - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Banffshire Haven
I have stayed at The Carmelite on numerous occasions. I like the peace and quiet, the friendly welcome and the value.

Richard Scott - 1st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Recent Stay At Carmelite House
Good hosts good breakfast did not try evening meal though I would have expected the same good quality as breakfast very clean throughout comfy beds. The area has a seagull problem which would benefit from a cull.

Hedgcock - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Location
ideal location for exploring

Michael Green - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Carmelite House, Banff
We enjoyed our stay at the guest house, it was clean and comfy and the home cooked meals delicious. Fiona and her husband were very welcoming and approachable. For a reasonably priced guest house it was quite comfortable.

Edna James - 18th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Establishment.
Comfortable room with a warm welcome.

Marc MacGregor - 13th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Banff
Beautiful Hotel. Nice owner. Nice location.

Hans-Joerg Windler - 7th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place
A joy to stay here, the owners were helpful and assisted to make our stay enjoyable one with advice on local attractions and places to visit.

Don Shearman - 5th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
Lovely night here and nice chat with hosts

Anthony Fitzgerald - 30th May, 2015
Verified Review

Waber44
welcoming friendly clean good breakfast choice

William Abernethy - 27th May, 2015
Verified Review

Cosy And Comfy
Had a lovely stay at the Carmelite House Hotel. The room was spacious, have everything i needed and more!
Breakfast was included and was just great, they cooked you a hot breakfast to order, which is better than most hotels, as well as having fruit, cereal and toast on offer. It was a great price, right near the center or town, everything was within walking distance. Other hotels, venues, pubs, fish and chips shop, the high street, tescos and more. The staff were very lovely, and accommodating and always happy to help.
Would highly recommend and would stay again.

Alycia Ashcroft - 18th May, 2015
Verified Review

Good Location
central location, has off street parking, friendly owners. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. Had a single room on 1st floor, the shared \'bathroom\' slightly strange, toilet was separate to the shower room and both were very small rooms.ok for 1 night.

Miss. Jenny Chalmers - 13th May, 2015
Verified Review

Great, Comfortable Base For Touring
Central location in Banff, owner very friendly& accomodating to guests needs. Rooms good size and bed extremely comfortable,extensive choice at breakfast available and well presented. Would recommend Carmelite House to friends or family heading for Banff. 2nd stay so far this year and will definately be back later in the year.

Margaret Mackay - 9th May, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly Welcome And Lovely Breakfast
We enjoyed our short stay at Carmelite House. The double en suite room was comfortable and clean - but not super smart. It was great to have proper mugs with the kettle and a nice provision of tea, coffee and biscuits. Banff and Macduff both seem to be struggling with many closed shops, but we enjoyed a lovely round trip walk of about 5 miles to the bridge of Alvah using a leaflet from Carmelite. For shopping, the Spotty Bag shop is an amazing treasure trove.

Jim Lyon - 6th May, 2015
Verified Review

Exellent
I would stay here again what a lovely wee village

Archie Munro - 3rd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Worth A Stay
Stayed one night March 15, charming property, cosy room with everything you need, had an evening meal which was good. Breakfast good, friendly landlady, would stay again

Karin Johnson - 27th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Carmelite House Hotel
A very comfortable, welcoming and friendly hotel in the centre of Banff. I had a very nice single room with a flat screen TV, with coffee, tea, biscuits and all conveniently laid out. I enjoyed an excellent full breakfast in a very pleasant dining room with plenty nicely hot toast, filtered coffee and about as much as you could eat, all very pleasantly served. The Carmelite House is excellent value for money and I\'ll definitely stay there again if I\'m back in bonny Banff. First class!

Mr. Colin Campbell - 24th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Place To Stay
Had a pleasant couple of days staying here , great location in the centre of Banff . Room was clean and towels etc were fresh every day . Lovely breakfast too . I\'d use the hotel again without any hesitation .

Mr. Brian Kiernan - 23rd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Well Recommended!
Stayed in the area for business, lovely b&b,working night shift so never managed to try breakfast but we where offered filled rolls and crisps for taking to our work which was a nice touch, staying again next week, would definitely recommend.

Steven Feeney - 5th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Hotel In Banff
Nice stay,friendly hotel

Mrs. Mary Taylor - 21st Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly And Comfortable
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Carmelite House.
The room was very comfortable and the food was very good. One of the friendliest places to go.

Mr. Athol Hall - 13th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Carmelite House Hotel
Lovely hosts, very welcoming to an excellent double room with en-suite. Had dinner and I have to say their sirloin steaks were nothing short of perfect. I have had filet steaks that were no way as good as their sirloin. Cooked to perfection and washed down with BYOB wine. This was our fourth different hotel in four days and the breakfast here was by far the best.

Russell Jones - 16th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Great place to stay as so central,comfortable and friendly hosts.

Heather McKay - 12th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasant Surprise
Needed to stay in Banff area at short notice and found Carmelite Hotel on Booking.com. Easy reservation process and on arrival greeted by a very jovial host who showed us to our room, took our dinner order and made us feel most welcome. Room was well appointed and very comfortable. Will use Carmelite Hotel again when in area and recommend to anyone!

GEORGE WILLSON - 30th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Short Stay
Many thanks for your hospitality! Nice short stay!

Mr. Ivan Alvarez - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Good simple, clean accommodation and friendly staff. My second visit and would use again.

Robin Whytock - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Superb
The way a family run hotel should be, very accommodating for an early breakfast which I greatly appreciated and enjoyed. The evening meals were lovely with the added bonus of real home made chips. Friendly to the extent that I felt like I was staying with a friendly relative.

Frank Keenan - 23rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

A Night In Banff
Good breakfast, Nice family room and Nice welcome

Mr. Fred Meon - 19th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
clean and comfortable room. breakfast was lovely! owners are a lovely couple!

Christine Milne - 17th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Little Gem
Stayed at the Carmelite House Hotel 12 - 14 August. Comfortable room and bed and good food. The owners made me feel very welcome. Like a home from home. I would certainly stay here again

Loraine Clark - 16th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

One Night In Banff
we had a pleasant stay

Mr. Tobias Buhren - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Recommended
Quiet little place, warm welcome.

Mr. Jean Pierre Margaix - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

A Good Stay At Carmelite House Hotel
Clean room en suite.Good breakfast,friendly staff

Tortarolo - 10th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Rating
Perfect
Good room and breakfast
Thanks

Miss. Anne Sophie Gigan - 9th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

My Stay
My stay was great I was looked after really well a good big breakfast in the morning and a nice clean room to stay in , and wifi will stay again .

Gary Bell - 5th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice.
The guest house is a lovely place and the room are comfortable. Breakfast and hostess were grat

Jean-Marie MINOZZI - 28th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Two Perfect Days
terribly charming building, lovely town but, above all, lovely owners that really let us feel at home.

Annalisa Casini - 28th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Ok
Good hotel in a good location in the city. Owners helpful and courteous. Caution and care in breakfast and management.

Dr. Gustavo Bardaro Grella - 22nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Carmelite Hotel
Stayed at the Carmelite hotel with my two grandchildren. A very nice hotel, we had a family room with en suite toilet and shower, tea/coffee making facilities and TV. The room was fresh and clean as was the bedding and towels.breakfast is included in the price. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend a stay there.

Avril Fraser - 21st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
I had a wonderful time and had everything I needed in my room which was very comfortable.The breakfast was lovely and was served up very quickly by a lovely young lady and Fiona herself.

Moreen Burton - 19th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Stay 18/19th July 2014
We stayed two nights and would happily have stayed another two nights if there had been a vacancy.
We enjoyed our visit and will be back sometime in the future.

M BURNS - 19th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Prefect
Very friendly staff very helpful and accommodating. Will happily stay there again

Johnathan Lund - 10th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Top Hotel
I stayed here for 6 weeks whilst working in Banff and cannot find one fault. There was a very warm welcome and John and Fiona were extremely helpful and friendly. Very clean and comfortable room. A real pleasure to stay here. I would strongly recommend Carmelite House.

CARL NEVIN - 4th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Location!
Great location in the pretty little town of Banff. Close to the bus that can take you all over the coast. Lovely couple running the BnB. Old house from the 18s century.

Mrs. Mimmi T Bissmont - 3rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

A Night In Banff
Had a great nights sleep, a delicious breakfast in a wonderful old house. Our host was friendly and helpful. Would go there again. Nine out of ten!

Kenneth MacLennan - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Carmelite House Banff
Room small and cramped. Clean and comfortable bed. Friendly owners, good breakfast.

Mr. Barend Visagie - 15th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly And Comfortable
We enjoyed meeting Fiona and John (and Spotty the dog) and appreciated their friendly welcome and willingness to make us very comfortable. We slept and ate well, and are happy to recommend the Carmelite House Hotel.

Lesley And Alan Shaw - 8th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Carmelite House Hotel
Nice room,good breakfast,friendly owners.

Mrs. Mary Taylor - 8th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Fine
It was only one night but it was fine! A nice room, friendly people and good breakfast.

Mr. Volker Rey - 4th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Good Value For Money!
Very friendly. Nice shower. Good bbreakfast.I hope I'll come back some day!

Ms. Pia Johnsson - 11th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Pia for your kind comments - they are much appreciated.

Carmelite House Hotel
Economic,.very welcoming and friendly. Clean with good prompt catering. Would certainly use again.
Only downside would have preferred room with full window rather than skylight but minor grievance.

Mr. Kenneth Murdoch - 30th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
Perfect, friendly, hospitable, room was very comfortable would definitely recommend. Apologies for any noise made by my colleague on the last night. Also packed lunches were much appreciated

Robert Fenton - 28th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Old Building, Great Food
We stayed for 1 night in this charming old building built in 17 something. The rooms were small but clean. They could use some updating but then the price would increase I' m sure. They serve dinner as well as breakfast in the dining room and both were excellent. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

Mr. Paul Sprunt - 23rd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Maurizia Folegatti
simple but clear b&b with wide room.
entrance and stairs are just small without a proper reception, but in the end all was fine.

Mrs. Maurizia Folegatti - 22nd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Marvellous Experience
Great rooms, great food, great staff! Thanks for your kindness!!

Mr. Alberto Oss - 19th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

1 Night At Banff
Well located, confortable and large room.

Mr. Jean-christophe Buy - 13th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Carmelite House Hotel
We have used Carmelite House Hotel every time we visit Banff. The owners are always very accommodating and on our most recent visit they accommodated our son by allowing him to use their son's bedroom as he was away at the time! All rooms well equipped and the breakfast is excellent! Good, friendly service every visit. Comfy beds, clean towns. Couldn't ask for any more. Thoroughly recommend it to those visiting Banff in the future.

Paul Kodur - 5th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Our Stay At Banff
We had a wonderful stay our host was wonderful whilst respecting our privacy. Such a lovely setting in a wonderful part of the world

Mr. Colin Fletcher - 4th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Hidden Gem
Recommendation didn't disappoint.Clean and tidy,friendly atmosphere,hearty breakfast and great location.Ideal for golf break at Duff House Royal.

Bill Rawcliffe - 20th May, 2013
Verified Review

Great Hotel
Fantastic stay - lovely food. Only thing is I would have liked semi-skimmed milk for coffee in the room

Claire Clifton - 10th May, 2013
Verified Review