Hospitality At Killoran House Dervaig
Our 6 day stay at Killoran House could hardly have been bettered. Natasha and Craig were wonderful hosts in their comfortable and spacious guest house. Killoran House proved to be a perfect base for exploring the island of Mull.The breakfasts and evening meals were simply superb, as Craig is a very talented chef. We wholeheartedly recommend a visit to this guesthouse.

Robert Hall - 30th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

What A Pleasant Surrise!
We thoroughly enjoyed our all too short stay at Killoran where we found the friendly staff, excellent accommodation and first class cuisine all more than met with our expectations

Charles Bryden - 21st Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Killoran House
Beautiful and superbly decorated property. Great hosts, fabulous breakfast. Quite remote, so plan your itinerary accordingly.

Earle Tyler - 19th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

As Good As Any Five Star Hotel.
Everything about Killoran House is perfect from the moment you are welcomed by Tash.
The room was warm, tastefully furnished and the beds comfortable.
The dining room is light and spacious with beautiful views on three sides and the breakfast cooked by Craig is second to none.
Dinner is a three course set menu and would be a credit in a Michelin guide restaurant.
We do hope we will be able to return.

Ian Bromby - 16th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Fantastic Place
We booked in for two nights stay and we felt welcomed from the moment we arrived. Tash and Craig do a great job of making your stay special. We had dinner on both nights and this is top quality dining. The breakfast was also excellent. We will have no hesitation in returning but next time we will stay longer.

Katherine Pattinson - 16th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Brilliant Base To Explore Mull
Lovely rooms and breakfast. Easy to come and go. Great Hosts

Sarah Fraser - 11th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Holiday Review
Great place to stay with every comfort that could be wanted. Superb hosts, lovely food and well placed on the island for seeing everything. We had a fantastic stay. Thanks

Richard Iveson - 30th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Worth Coming Back To Mull
Spent 2 nights in this amazing house with fantastic views that is run by a couple who are dedicated to providing the best experience. It feels like your are in your own home but with your own top notch chef.

Gareth Wilkes - 29th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
This is a beautiful property situated close to Portree. The property is decorated to a very high standard and spotlessly clean. The owners could not be friendlier or more helpful and even made us bacon sandwiches on the last day as we had to check out early to catch the ferry home! I would not hesitate to stay here again.

David Chapman - 23rd Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Nice B&b
good B&B outside of the town

Klaus Pirklbauer - 19th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Killoran House
This was the best guest house I have ever stayed in. In fact it was better than a Hotel. Very clean, good food and friendly hosts. Great location on Mull.

Sara Jarvis - 14th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Killoran House
Luxury guest house in stunning location.
Excellent food and service.
Beautiful decor and friendly attention.

Peter Blacklock - 16th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
We could not have found a more perfect place to stay. Our room was immaculate and the food was first rate with Tash and Craig\'s attention to detail reflected in both. Oh yes and the location was stunning!

Angela Mason - 11th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Killoran House
We had a wonderful time at Killoran House. It is beautifully presented and very comfortable in a stunning location. Tasha was the most wonderful friendly host and Craig’s cooking was superb. We look forward to a return trip

yvonne Underhill - 24th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Superb Food And A Warm Welcome In A Beautiful Setting
Have given 5 stars only because I couldn’t give more. This is a wonderful place to stay! The food is wonderful and Craig and Natasha made is so very welcome. Highly recommended

Roger Cummings - 15th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

A Place To Remember
Friendly welcome; comfortable accomodation.
Quiet setting, with view on wildlife; very nice food for dinner (not the usual UK stuff !)
Breakfast ok.

Augustien Cuypers - 15th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Holiday Accommodation On Mull
A very comfortable and friendly hotel. Excellent facilities and quality of food.

David Oliver - 15th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely House On Isle Of Mull
We stayed for two nights at this lovely guest house. Natasha and Craig were excellent hosts and made our stay very enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble. The house is beautifully furnished and very clean. We had dinner on both nights of our stay and can say both were exceptional. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Peter Ellis - 2nd Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Fabulous House Staying With Such Lovely People.
We stayed here for 3 nights bed and breakfast.
Tash and Craig have got it just right, beautiful rooms and really great breakfast. We never eat in the evening but wish we had as the menu looked so good. Next time 👍
We felt like we were in a boutique hotel definitely luxury accommodation. Great spot to explore too.

Helen Hendrie - 25th May, 2018
Verified Review

Our Weekend Of Fun And Laughter T
Killoran House is in a beautiful part of the country. Craig and Natasha were most welcoming along with their lovely children. Killoran House is beautiful,it is postless clean,food was great and service from all was splendid.I truly recommend a stay whether it be for a short break or a week long stay.We will be returning next year.

Richard Whittaker - 27th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Mull
One of the. Best places we have staid at first class And lovely couple that run it well worth the money

George Hay - 15th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

A Luxury Retreat In A Wonderfful Location
A luxurious purpose built guest house located in an elevated position overlooking the scenic village of Dervaig. Comfortable rooms, a warm welcome and excellent food for both breakfast and dinner make this a great choice on a visit to Mull.

Stuart Murdoch - 1st Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Thoroughly Excellent
One of the best Guest Houses we have ever stayed in. Everything was thoroughly excellent. Very friendly \"service\", good food, sparklingly clean, and tasteful décor, all in a wonderful remote location.

Lynda Gordon - 29th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Delightful Stay On Mull
The warmth of the welcome, comfort and standard of the bedroom, bathroom, lounge and dining room were impeccable. Breakfast was delicious and organised for us very early on the second day because we had a ferry to catch.
Our only criticism was that clear directions should be given in the acknowledgement email. Unfortunately, postcode in the SATNAV didn\'t quite make it and Killoran is in the general area of Dervaig but not in the village itself. But that aside, it was a wonderful guest house and we\'d highly recommend it.

Mrs Jan Tankel - 19th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review Jan. it really is very kind of you.

Since we moved here we have been aware of the Postcode issue and we symapthise. Our postcode covers a large area and all sat nav systems take one to the centre of the postcode which is Dervaig. In order to help our guests we published full location information and directions on our website which we hope helps to combat the postcode issue.

http://www.killoranhouse.co.uk/find-us/

We have now included this in our confirmation email.

A Wonderful Stay
We had an excellent four days at Killoran House. Craig and Tash made us really welcome. The room was well serviced and the food was outstanding. I would recommend all guests eat supper in one evening! An after supper tipple in the guest lounge with stunning views is a must.

Helena Fairhurst - 19th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

A Perfect Place To Stay At For Visting Isle Of Mull
Lovely stay. Felt really welcome. Excellent Dinner and Breakfast.
The only problem was the stay was too short

Robert Schwarz - 8th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
We had a wonderful time at Killoran House. Tash was so welcoming and the food was excellent. Everything was spotless and well organised. Views from guest lounge and our room were gorgeous.

Ms A Gunn - 6th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
We stayed for two nights in July and were lucky with the weather. The house is modern and spotless clean. The room was perfect and there was a nice lounge which opened out into a balcony with lovely views to the sea and countryside. A good choice for breakfast which can be tailored to your individual requirements. Highly recommended.

Mrs L Coyle - 31st Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Holiday 2017
Great hotel. Lovely comfortable room. Spotlessly clean. Fantastically good food. Cheerful and friendly! Another visit next year already booked.

Mr E Round - 28th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Visit In May 2017
Our stay with Tash and Craig was thoroughly enjoyable in a beautiful house, in an exceptional location with splendid views. The standard of the accommodation and quality of breakfast and dinner was, without doubt, in line with the Gold 4-Star rating. We were made to feel very welcome, and would happily recommend Killoran House to others.

Ken Fenemore - 19th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Excellent spacious & well equipped accommodation. Great location for exploring Mull & helpful caring service from the owners. Very relaxing & we were rewarded with a fantastic view of a sea eagle nest with adult flying nearby just down the road. Highly recommended.

Dr. Andrew Sandford - 5th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect Location, Even With Scottish Weather
very friendly hosts, evening meals (and breakfast) are recommandable. !st floor lounge is great. Rooms are quiet

Mr. Lutz Labs - 28th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Vielen Danke, Herr Labs. Bitte schön.

Our Stay At Killoran House
We enjoyed our stay at Killoran House.
Nice and comfortable place. Nice owners.

Mrs. Helene BUISSON - 27th May, 2017
Verified Review

Best Of All Worlds!
We\'ve just had a brilliant three days on Mull and our stay at Killoran House was the icing on the cake. A smart purpose built Guest House, great views from the dining room and resident\'s lounge across to Devaig village. Our hosts Craig and Tash couldn\'t have ben more helpful. The food was excellent , at breakfast and dinner. Located just outside Dervaig Village , but just around the corner from wildlife centres and a straightforward 45 minute drive from Craignure ferry.

Mr. Ivor Keyes - 21st May, 2017
Verified Review

Three Nights On Mull
A superb situation with beautiful views. Wonderful guest lounge - all public areas and bedrooms are light and spacious.
Craig and Tash (new to the property) are excellent hosts. Craig is delivering great food, both at breakfast and at dinner.
One thing to be addressed -the duvet in our room (Staffa) should be wider.

Mr. Norman Reid - 19th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much Norman. Rest assurred we will be looking at the duvet in Staffa. We really do appreciate your feedback.

May Break
Kiloran House is a haven of peace and tranquillity. Rooms, food and hosts were excellent.

Mrs. Carole Smith - 15th May, 2017
Verified Review

Comfort And Tranquility
More small,spacious hotel than guest house, with quality dining in a wonderful location. Very welcoming and personal service. Even sea eagles overhead, for us at least. A real treat.

Mr. Peter Todd - 10th May, 2017
Verified Review

Top Marks... Thank You.
Excellent 2 night stay. We only really enjoy staying at an establishment where there are high standards, and we can truly say that this ticked the \'top end\' of all the boxes, as far as we were concerned. Wonderful peaceful location. Beautiful, and beautifully kept house! Welcoming hosts. Delightful food. Very comfortable. Us having \'done B&B\' for over 40 years it could be said that it doesn\'t get any better than this, from our experience and opinion! Naturally therefore, we would love to stay again. Robert & Myra.

Mr. Robert Duncan - 14th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
A very warm welcome from Janette on a very wet and windy day. Staffa room was as \'described on the tin\' Very clean throughout and with all facilties needed for weekend stay. 3 course dinner was well balanced and cooking was to a high standard.

Mr. Iain Mortimer - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Luxury
This is a lovely place. It is tranquil with spectacular views and fine attention to detail. Everything is immaculate, tasteful and comfortable. We took the one room without a view in the usual sense of the word, but we did have an interesting rock face to look at. It was also the largest room with a bath, lots of storage space and a very comfortable bed. We just needed to cross the corridor get the full scenic \'Monty\'. I had really messed Janette about with the booking, but my geriatric confusion was met with the utmost patience. The food is delicious as well. What more could one ask for.

Dr. Lesley Lee - 21st Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Time On Mull
A peaceful place that is so convenient for walking along the unspoiled north coast-line of Mull. A restful lounge with amazing views, evening meals cooked to perfection and a welcome hospitality from Jeanette & Ian.
Thank you we had a wonderful time on Mull - even the weather changed so that the sun shone for us.

Andy & Vanessa

Mr A Redbond - 18th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Holiday,warm Welcoming Atmosphere
We had 7 nights at Killoran House. Every single day and night was enjoyable. A friendly couple run this very nice guest house. It is clean, modern, welcoming and Ian\'s food is of restaurant quality. Janette is front of house with as much help as you could need given. A small study contains books, dvd\'s and a telescope, all for their guests to use. The main lounge faces Dervaig with a sunny balcony tables and chairs. The dining room is cozy and bright as well. All said, we couldn\'t have chosen better. Well done, it was a pleasure to stay at Killoran House.

Mrs L Weston - 15th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay At A Very Comfortable Hotel
This was a very comfortable, peaceful place to stay and ideal for a base.
Good food and excellent breakfasts and a super balcony and lounge for relaxing
Highly recommended

Mr. Sertac Fidan - 1st Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Killoran House
We spent 5 nights at Killoran House and found it excellent - very comfortable and with superb breakfast and indeed dinner (we dined 3 out of the 5 nights there). It is very well situated between Dervaig and Calgary, and there is a superb restaurant nearby if you want to vary the fare (The Am Birlinn). It is of course in the north of the island, so a longish way down to the ferry to Iona for example, but that does not matter because the island is so beautiful. And I should add that Janette (who owns the business with her husband Ian, who does the superb cooking) could not have been more helpful. Well worth staying there. Neville and Marion.

Mr N Lewis - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Very nice room, fantastic dinner, amazing lounge!

Dr. Emmanuel Mourlon-Druol - 26th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Quiet Destination
Great base location for adventures, guesthouse easy to find, nice, clean and quiet. Janette was very helpful and the breakfasts were delicious! Home made marmalade was to die for. Thanks again!!

Mr. Robbie Craig - 12th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice Place!
Dilicios breakfast and nice staff

Mr. Håkan Båström - 2nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Simply A Gem
Killoran House was simply a gem - from the moment we arrived until the time we left nothing was too much trouble.
And if food is your thing, Ian\'s domain in the kitchen was as good as anything I have had anywhere, beautifully presented and cooked to perfection.
A real must for anyone thinking of going to Mull..

Mr. Tony Andrew - 29th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Setting. Wonderful Hosts
The views from the upstairs lounge were spectacular. Dinner and breakfasts were yummy and very considerate of our dietary needs. Rooms were spacious and clean. Location was perfect.

Ms. Miggie E. Cramblit - 14th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

5 Night Stay At Killoran House
A delightful hotel in beautiful surroundings. Very comfortable room with every amenity. Public rooms very tastefully decorated with superb views of the surrounding countryside. Excellent breakfasts and a warm welcome from the owners

Mrs S Rinaldi-Butcher - 5th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

June 2016
Peace and quiet and a beautiful view from the lounge balcony. Packed lunch is highly recommended - the butties are made with home-made bread. Breakfast choice excellent, rooms very comfortable.

Mr. Ian Bennett - 3rd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Best Holiday Of 2016 So Far!
There were many things that made our weekend amazing and our stay at Killoran House was part of that (great weather/wildlife being the other part!). The accommodation was very well kept and had a tasteful and homely feel to. Janette and Brady (the dog) were very welcoming. All of the food prepared was outstanding - that lemon and white chocolate pudding melt was the best pudding I have ever had, please start shipping that over to the mainland :) We hope to come again and thank you for a lovely stay, Gemma and Sarah

Miss. Gemma Gallacher - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Great hotel, friendly and welcome atmosphere. Good location and good views.

Mr N Wotherspoon - 26th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Our Holiday Venue
This was our eighth visit, and we have booked next year! Spotlessly clean, very comfortable, friendly, relaxed atmosphere and the food is first class. Can\'t wait for June 2017. Would recommend it to anyone.

Mr E Round - 26th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Jillian House
Wonderful accommodations and hosts were very helpful. Breakfasts were terrific.
A bit remote from town and restaurant choices.
Roads on Mull mostly one track so travel to and from is longer.

Dr. Donald McElroy - 21st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Ken & Les Snape
Wonderfully quiet location. Hostess friendly and helpful. Accommodation and food excellent. Would love to come again and take longer to appreciate Mull even more.

Mr K Snape - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Beautiful Home
We were welcomed into a beautiful, peaceful home. Our room was clean and spacious. We had access to a very comfortable shared lounge with great hill views. The breakfast and evening meal was excellent.

Ms M Van Der Drift - 15th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

We Hope To Come Again.
My daughter and I had a wonderful week\'s stay at Killoran House. We couldn\'t have wished for better accommodation and hospitality - many thanks. Just one tiny quibble - if the weather is good, there\'s nowhere to sit comfortably outside the house.

Mr F Wilson - 9th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

A Warm Welcome In A Beautiful House
We booked for 2 nights and extended that another night. We received a very warm welcome from Janette who looked after us throughout our stay. The house is beautifully decorated with a loveley mix of local & ethnic pieces.
The evening meals were lovely, beautifully cooked and just the right amount for 3 courses. Breakfast had an excellent choice of cooked food along with toasted home-made bread, cereals & fruit.
Lovely comfortable lounge for the use of guests with a great view over the hills.
Bedroom was nicely decorated and comfortable.
We had a lovely, relaxing 3 nights at Killoran House.

Mr. Ian Wing - 8th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Quiet And Nice
very tranquil, nice living room, good internet, perfect breakfast

Mr. Edwin Van Nieuwkerk - 5th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Better Than 5 Star
Great to be back at Killoran and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and fantastic food.

Mrs. Lesley Syme - 5th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Killoran
Excellent! Beautiful house,Lovely room,great food,appreciated Jeanette s hospitality and friendship.

Stan & Irene

Mr. Stanley Robson - 27th May, 2016
Verified Review

Mull, A Magic Isle.
We had a wonderful stay at Killoran House. We were made to feel most welcome, our bedroom was very clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were of the highest quality. The guest-house has an great lounge with a balcony overlooking Dervaig valley and it is a pleasure to sit in the evening gazing at the splendid scenery.
We would thoroughly recommend Killoran House as a great centre for those wishing to walk the coast or to discover the great bird life.

Mr. Graeme Draper - 27th May, 2016
Verified Review

Mull Holiday
Excellent accommodation and food including the dinner we had one evening was as good if not better than a hotel of a 4star standard. The family made you welcome and the bedroom and residents lounge with superb views made the stay memorable.

Mr. Barry Lawton - 24th May, 2016
Verified Review

Killoran House
Super facilities within the room and the guest lounge with lovely views was an added bonus. The food was excellent.

Mr. Allen Banister - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Holiday Stay
Very helpful and food excellent

Mr Michael J Friend - 22nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Killoran House
A very nice Guest House in a beautiful location. The owners were extremely peasant and always helpful with any questions we had.
Our room was lovely, spotlessly clean and the evening meal we had one of the nights was first class.
We definitely would go back.

Mrs. Dorothy Woodhouse - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Dinner , Bed And Breakfast
Warm welcome from Janette. Comfortable , well appointed room. Dinner and breakfasts delicious!

Mr. Andrew Stewart - 11th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing Stay
We stayed at Killoran House last summer and came back this March. Again we enjoyed the quiet and comfortable stay in the very North of Mull. The weather was to our favour, but still we did not manage to see everything there is to see in the northern part of Mull. Ergo: We will come back.

Mr. Hans Schlueter - 2nd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

B&b In Dervaig
Warm welcome and very good breakfasts I would recommend . Spotlessly clean

Dr. Iola Williams - 23rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Short Stay
Stayed for a couple of nights at the end of July this year. A lovely house with very comfortable accommodation. Breakfast and dinner both very good. Definitely to be recommended!

Mr. Derek Longbotham - 19th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Comments
Couldn\'t fault the hotel on any grounds.

Mrs. Marion McLean - 16th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Very Nice Place. Excellent Food
Excellent! Very good location, very nice people and very good breakfast and dinner.

Mr. Alvaro Marquez - 11th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Our Island Retreat
The best guest house on the island. Spotlessly clean, comfortable, superb food and all delivered by friendly, cheerful proprietors. It is set in a beautiful, elevated location on the lovely Isle of Mull. This has been our eigth visit and we are coming again next year!! Our dogs can\'t wait, and neither can we!

Mr E Round - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Beautiful Guest House
Enjoyed stay at Killoran House. Food excellent for breakfast and dinner. house immaculate. Plus that the guest house is licenced.

Mr. John Hardy - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Killoran House
we booked late but landed lucky. Killoran house is a very comfortable and relaxing place to stay. The owners/staff were very pleasant and efficient. We would recommend to others visiting Mull.

Mr. Archie Carmichael - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodation, Superb Views
Kiloran House is modern, comfortable and beautifully furnished. Evening meals are available and are excellent. Lovely views from a comfortable lounge.

Mrs. Kathleen Swann - 25th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Mull Experience
Killoran House exceeded all our expectations. Our hosts could not have been more kind and helpful, and nothing appeared to be too much trouble. The rooms were spacious, immaculately clean and most comfortable, whlilst the dining was nothing short of excellent. The views from the sitting and dining rooms are stunning and one morning over breakfast we even watched a white-tailed eagle fly by no more than 25 yards away. It is very well situated to explore the top half of Mull and we would certainly return there.

Mr. Michael Moss - 5th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Reasons To Stay Here
I can only describe this accommodation as a home away from home. Room was beautiful and well equipped. Food was excellent. Great breakfast with homemade products. Very relaxing and Janette was both friendly and helpful. Lots of lovely touches with the décor.Will certainly recommend.

Mrs. Marilyn McPherson - 2nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
A great place to stay to explore Mull, a wonderful location, friendly welcome and great food. The Golden Eagle flying over at dinner was a bonus!

Mr J Whitaker - 2nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Elegant Hotel In Beautiful Location On Mull
This small hotel is peaceful and run with great attention to detail. The cooking is exquisite with a set menu based on locally sourced products. The views are gorgeous.

Dr. Jo Crossley - 27th May, 2015
Verified Review

Great Accommodation On A Great Island
Very comfortable and welcoming. Good location. Food was excellent.

Ms. Kate Dahlstrom - 25th May, 2015
Verified Review

A Long Overdue Return Visit
It\'s seven years since our last visit, and fortunately nothing much has changed. The food is still excellent, and the bedroom is spacious with a very comfortable bed. Killoran House is a lovely peaceful location for exploring the beaches, and watching the wildlife in north-west of Mull.

Mr. Tim Read - 25th May, 2015
Verified Review

Stay At Killoran House, May 2015
Excellent warm hospitality, with great dinners and breakfasts. Superb situation for walking in North Mull.

Mr R Williams - 22nd May, 2015
Verified Review

Killoran House
An immaculate modern home , tastefully decorated and furnished with great attention to detail. Lovely elevated location outside Dervaig offering a quiet , relaxing base for visiting the beautiful Isle of Mull. Wonderful home cooking and very helpful hosts.

Mrs. Diane Hedley - 6th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

September Travels
We have stayed at Killoran House on several enjoyable occasions, and have been made very welcome. The house is extremely spacious and well furnished with very comfortable bedrooms and is peacefully sited with beautiful views. To start your evening with a drink in the luxurious sitting room followed by a delicious dinner, carefully prepared by Ian and calmly served by Jeanette, makes every evening most enjoyable. Jeanette is always ready with local information or a chat about books and has available a good collection of DVDs, books and games for use of guests.

Mr C Jones - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Visit To Isle Of Mull August 2014
We were made most welcome and the accommodation was of a high standard. The food was excellent and we were very well looked after.

Mr Mark Dobell - 2nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Killoran House
Lovely views from comfortable public areas, spacious. Lovely bedroom. Excellent breakfast (didn't have evening meal). Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay

Mrs W Biddingtion - 28th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

August 2014
A very relaxing, comfortable guest house. Food was excellent. Room was very clean. Hosts were very helpful and friendly.
Definitely would go back and would recommend this to friends.

Mr G Adamson - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Terrific Stay
We had a wonderful stay at Killoran House. The accomodation was excellent and the dinners superb. First class managemet all the way!

Dr. Richard White - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Expectations Met
We planned this break at Killoran with great expectations based on their web site. It seemed to be the kind of guest house we appreciate. We were delighted to have a very enjoyable break despite very poor weather. The home comforts of the accommodation and excellent meals met expectations and were very welcome after a day in the rain. Would certainly return if and when we go back to Mull.

Mr Iain Liddell - 13th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Outstanding!
We loved the room, the spacious bathroom, and the lounge. We also enjoyed dinner each night, and couldn't believe we were the only ones taking advantage of the service. There are very limited choices for dinner nearby, and loved coming back to a home cooked meal after each day of hiking and exploring.

Mrs T Senior - 13th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Hard To Improve On
We stayed two nights at Killoran House, and it's really difficult to think of anything that could have made our stay any more pleasant. The accommodations are immaculate, with all of our needs anticipated. Dinner was brilliant, perfectly prepared and presented, and delicious. And the location is wonderful: ideally peaceful and quiet, with fine views of the hills and the village of Dervaig and a little bit of the sea. On a Sunday morning it was an easy 45-minute drive from the ferry at Craignure. We would enthusiastically recommend Killoran House to anyone who wants to spend a little time exploring Mull.

Mr. Scott Burleigh - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
Peaceful setting with wonderful food. We were well looked after.

Mr. Ian Parmenter - 10th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Killoran House
Killoran House was a pleasure to stay in. The accommodation was spotless and quiet. The evening meal in particular was very good. Friendly welcome was nice after a long drive from Glasgow. Would go back.

Mrs. Helen Spilsted - 29th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Relaxing In Mull.
4 days with my sisters in Mull was the tonic we all needed. The quiet, comfortable Killoran Guesthouse was welcoming without being intrusive. We ate there 3 of the nights and loved the food and the wine. breakfast set us up nicely for the day- the cooked element was so light and tasty, and the homemade muesli and yoghurt was super. Needless to say we are talking about a return!

Mrs K Gunn - 14th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

2 Night Stay
perfect base for Mull travel, great hosts and superb facilities, weather was a bonus

Mr. Rorie Stewart - 7th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Killoran
clean comfortable excellent food highly recommended

Mrs. Joan Bewley - 3rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Holiday
We greatly enjoyed our stay at Killoran House. The food, wine, room were excellent and we were made to feel very welcome and at home.

Mr. Robin Blackburn - 18th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

On looking for a dog friendly guest house I came across Killoran House. I was most taken by the fact that an evening meal was offered and the menus displayed were quite enticing.
The house itself is most attractive and is kept spotlessly clean. We received a very warm welcome from the owner, a very helpful and friendly lady with a sense of humour. The bedroom was spacious, comfortable and en suite. Her husband provided the evening meals which were quite excellent, showing imagination, enthusiasm, variety and much skill. We were sorry to leave! I would most certainly recommend this establishment most highly!!!

Mr Hugh McLean - 17th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Killoran House
Excellent stay everything was as good as home. Great food and views to die for!

Mr A Grew - 16th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Relaxed Luxury
After a hard day walking up Ben More, it was a delight to come back to Killoran, relax in the comfortable lounge with beautiful views (and a beer) then enjoy the delicious 4 course meal.

Mr. Peter McDade - 2nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Mini Break
Excellent Guest House, beautiful views, wonderful food and welcoming host!

Mr. John Geddes - 1st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great Location And Clean
A great location, near beaches and walks. The room was clean and had a great refreshment tray including the decafinated drinks I'd requested. The evening meal we had was tasty, but too expensive. We ate in Salen at the Italian and a restaurant in Tobermory on our other nights. Our dog was welcomed and enjoyed his time on Mull.

Mrs. Maria Farrugia - 1st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable Stay.
Very comfortable accommodation, excellent food and a relaxing and friendly atmosphere. Would highly recommend paying a visit, hopefully we will return before too long.

Mr. Colin Macdonald - 30th May, 2014
Verified Review

Exceptional
Such warm hospitality made our stay most enjoyable. Our room with bath was comfortable, nicely furnished and spacious. All ammenities included. Location is just outside a lovely rural village in quiet area, just what we were looking for. We highly recommended Killoran House.

Mrs. Sharon Palmer - 20th May, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Again
Thank you for looking after so well again.
The comfort and attention to detail is second to none.
Ian's cooking is , as always, delicious. Breakfast is excellent, especially the muesli, and dinner always to a high standard.

Mr John Mason - 18th May, 2014
Verified Review

Thanks For A Wonderful Stay
We found your hotel on the net when planning our tour of the west coast of Scotland. We used it as a base after a stay on Iona, to explore the beautiful west coast of Mull and from it went to Staffa on a day trip to see Fingal's cave, a spectacular site, and thousands of puffins on the Treshnish Isles. It was extremely comfortable and we had the best food we had had on Mull and the west coast of Scotland. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

Dr. Ian Cooke - 17th May, 2014
Verified Review

Killoran House, Mull
A lovely peaceful place to stay with excellent food. Top class.

Mr. John Marshall - 1st May, 2014
Verified Review

Killoran House
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the hotel is in a lovely position, spotlessly clean, very comfortable and relaxing. Food was exceptionally good, Jeanette is a very pleasant and helpful host!Will highly recommend a visit here!

Miss Jane Smith - 1st May, 2014
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable
Thank you for your kind hospitality.
You have a lovely house in a very beautiful place.
We enjoyed our stay very much.

Mr. Andrew Wilkinson - 26th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Service!
Our party were most impressed by the pristine accommodation and gourmet meals over a short stay of six days. We can fully recommend anyone to book with confidence.

Mr J Grant - 15th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Just The Best!
So delighted to have found you! We couldn't have wished for any place better. You thought of everything for our comfort and we loved the room and the house and how you looked after us. Message to all Vegans....put this place on your list for dining out in Mull. We had two delightful meals and they even had Vegan Wine!!

Mrs. Irene Yeudall - 27th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Home From Home
We spent a long weekend in Killoran House to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It really is a lovely, warming welcoming house and we would recommend it as a great base for exploring Mull.

Mrs. Eleanor Coyle - 25th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Mull At Its Best
Lovely accommodation on a beautiful island. A friendly and relaxed welcome. Great food! We can unreservedly recommend Killoran House.

Mr John Clarke - 20th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect.
Killoran House really exceeded our expectations. While we were recommended it by family, we didn't realise it would excel in all these aspects:

The food was terrific. Very high standard in both taste and 'style'. (Both breakfast and evening meal)

The room was very big and very comfortable, with immaculate fittings and en-suite.

The setting is lovely. Peaceful on a new level. One quiet road next to it, no street-lights, no 'industrial' buildings to see... nothing except trees and hills and the odd wee building/cottage to see from the House at a distance.

Nice garden too. Enjoyable watching the bats at night and the hens in the morning!

The owners were very nice indeed. Really, they couldn't have been nicer. Helpful and friendly at all times.

Mull itself is HUGE. So much to see and do, plus lots of places to eat if you want to go exploring.

We will definitely return to Killoran House and to Mull.

Mrs. Angela Drennan - 5th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Peaceful And Welcoming
We had a delightful weekend break. Our bright rooms had every comfort, including large shower rooms with instant hot water. The welcome was warm and friendly but never overwhelming. The food, freshly cooked and delicious, arrived at just the right pace - we had the four course dinner both nights, and individual preferences were catered for with grace.

Mrs. Judith Chapman - 2nd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Review By Mrs M.garbutt
The facilities are very good. The elevated position of Killoran House makes for lovely views from the dining room. Breakfast is excellent, with plenty of choice. The evening meals are of a particularly high standard. I really enjoyed my stay.

Miss M Garbutt - 1st Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Mr.
Outstanding service, accommodations and décor.
Excellent food, professionally presented.
Matches the finest hotels anywhere.

Mr. Merton Townsend - 12th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Killoran House Wedding
Killoran House is a wonderful B&B if you are staying on the Isle of Mull. It was easy to find, and the hospitality warm and friendly. The breakfast was delicious, and I would fully recommend it to anyone staying on the Island.

Mrs F Kingsley - 30th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

A Place To Recommend
Really enjoyed our stay. A very friendly place, excellent food - including packed lunches. Killoran House is warm clean and well appointed with lots of extras which made for a very pleasant and comfortable stay. Good location for travelling around the island.

Mrs. Christine Howe - 26th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Secret Mull!
My wife and I were very pleased with the whole ambience of the place, the way we were greeted, the rooms, dining room and lounge, the views, and most of all the food. Congratulations to the "secretive" chef! Info was very good and all round we would recommend Killoran to everyone. Convenience, space for parking and real comfort. Mull has many things going for it. Eagles, Iona, Staffa (Fingal's Cave and many many puffins), and Isle of Mull cheese at Tobermoray, not to mention the distillery there also.

Mr. Duncan Fairbairn - 18th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean. very comfortable bed, delicious home prepared food,friendly reception and efficient, good wine list,good G&T to start and excellent whisky to finish.

Mr Stuart Hobbs - 15th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Very Special Hotel
This was our second visit to Killoran House and we already look forward to the next. The service is very friendly and personal,the food absolutely delicious, the rooms perfect and -most important- the showers are brilliant. All of this added to the island of Mull (no matter what the weather) makes a perfect holiday.

Mrs S Hudson - 11th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We had an excellent stay at Killoran House. A beautiful comfortable house in wonderful, peaceful surroundings. Very good food, tastefully presented and friendly, attentive service. Would certainly stay there again if back on the Isle of Mull.

Mr Robert Peckham - 27th May, 2013
Verified Review

We'll Be Back!
Very clean and comfortable. Homemade cakes or biscuits in the room. Homemade bread. Excellent breakfast and dinner prepared by Ian.

Mr John Mason - 20th May, 2013
Verified Review

Mull Visit @ May Bank Holiday
Really warm welcome; clean, comfy room beautifully decorated and furnished. Food was of the highest standard. Guest lounge was perfect for pre-dinner drinks, relaxing with coffee after a meal, brilliant position to view the wildlife (a very comfy hide!) and like a home from home. Would recommend very highly and would definately stay there again.

Ms D Smith - 12th May, 2013
Verified Review

Two Night Break
Have had a lovely, quiet peaceful break in a beautiful setting, watching golden eagles and deer from the lounge window. The food was altogether superb and the service perfect. The accommodation was immaculate. All in all a perfect break. One of us would have like to see some nibbles served with our drinks! Thankyou to Mr and Mrs Mckilligan, not forgetting Max.

Mr D Campbell - 9th May, 2013
Verified Review

Stunning
I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Spotlessly clean, beautiful location and fantastic service. Wonderful food, if you are staying here it is worth dining in, enjoy a pre dinner drink in the lounge or on the blacony if the weather is right. then sit back afterwards in the lounge with great views across the Glen and down to the sea.
Thank you for a memorable stay, in a very individual hotel.

Ms L Cuthbert - 6th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank so much for your lovely words. We're delighted you enjoyed your break with us and hope we will see you again in the not too distant future.