Delightful
St Anne\'s is a delightful B&B. David and Lebo worked exceedingly hard to provide our every need: they were considerate and courteous, providing information and help as needed. Our rooms were clean and prepared with care. Breakfast was plentiful and well-prepared, if a little early! David and Lebor are new owners with exciting plans: we wish them well.

Ingrid Sellman - 20th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay In Salisbury
Top Place to stay at a great value price including a fabulous breakfast
Extremely helpful staff / family and owners
Really comfortable and well appointed rooms
Thanks
Richard Bourne

Richard Bourne - 15th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Friendly And Welcoming
This little guest house was lovely to stay at,very close to the cathedral and above all the owners were extremely friendly
Dave recommended a popular Thai restaurant and with 10% discount when you produce the key to your room is a bonus!!!
Will be returning without a doubt next time I\'m in Salisbury

Darren Cox - 4th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Quiet Location With Beautiful View Of The Cathedral Spire
Comfortable room for a night\'s stay with an excellent breakfast in the morning.

Ms. Karen Postill - 29th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House - I Would Recomend It To Anyone
This is a really good guest house. the location is wonderful for central Salisbury - everything is within easy walking distance, particularly the cathedral , which is at the end of St Ann\'s Street. Considering the location I think it is very reasonably priced.

The room we stayed in was extremely well furnished, and the breakfast was of a very good quality.

The owners were friendly and helpful - especially when we lost our room key.

You also get 10% discount from a couple of good local restaurants if you show your key - and the Rai D\'Or thai( just down the road)is definitely worth a visit.

Definitely a good place to stay for a weekend in Salisbury.

Simon Finch - 26th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Staying At St Ann\'s House
Allround very good, superb breakfast, very friendly and helpful owner and staff.

Arni Walker - 19th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Very helpful and friendly owners and staff. Top location with easy pedestrian access to parking, the cathedral, shops, restaurants and pubs. Superb breakfast.

Arni Walker - 19th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Es War Ein Schöner Aufenthalt Im St Anns House
Sehr zu empfehlende Unterkunft.Vom Zimmer konnte man die Kathedrale von Salisbury sehen. Das Frühstück war war echt englisch und reichlich. Vom St Anns House haben wir mit dem Auto den Südwesten von England mit Tagestouren erforscht. Wir empfehlen dieses freundliche Guesthouse gerne weiter.Parken ist im nahe gelegenen Parkhouse Culverstreet möglich. Das kostet ab 18 Uhr zwei Pound, bis zum nächsten Morgen um zehn Uhr.

Karl-Heinz Wesemann - 16th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderfully Central
A good welcome, advice re parking, and well organised breakfast. Thank You

Helen Kalis - 14th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Location And Character
LOVELY ROOMS IN VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION. EXCELLENT BREAKFAST OF LOCAL PRODUCE

Robin Dawson - 12th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Warm and friendly establishment with a great breakfast. Room was spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable. St Anns House is situated in a quiet road close to the Cathedral and other city centre facilities.

Roger Young - 9th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Stay At St Anns House
had a good stay, thank you

Mr. Ravi Velisetti - 5th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Delizioso
B&B carino, accogliente e pulito, vicino al centro. Consigliato

Francesca Awgeli - 4th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

St Ann\'s House
Great location, quiet but handy to town. Comfortable bed, delicious fresh breakfast. Very steep stairs for carrying luggage up.

Mr. Rosemary Cooke - 24th May, 2017
Verified Review

Location, Comfort And A Great Breakfast
Not just a great location (two blocks from the cathedral property), but in addition St Anns has great rooms with comfortable beds and a wonderful hot breakfast. Welcoming host and staff make this a five star B & B.

Mr. David Shaw - 24th May, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect Salisbury
Wonderful location. Fire alarm definitely works. Superb breakfast

Mrs. Patricia Moller - 23rd May, 2017
Verified Review

1night Stay
Most accommodating with good information and tips for a short term visitor to the city, nicely appointed & comfortable

Barry Robinson - 18th May, 2017
Verified Review

Quick Visit
We had a lovely night\'s stay at St Ann\'s House. The beds were comfortable, facilities great and the thoughtful touches appreciated. (Nice big towels, quality complimentary toiletries, tea and coffee making equipment- even hot chocolate!)
We also enjoyed a lovely breakfast that catered for any taste, dietary requirement or level of hunger.
Thank you- highly recommended.

Linda Lynch - 16th May, 2017
Verified Review

Review
it was a wonderul stay in a very calm area very reasonable with a fabulous breakfast clean and lovely room. Staff very pleasant and helpful. I would definately stay again.

Amanda Lee - 16th May, 2017
Verified Review

Would Recommend.
St Ann Street is a lovely street full of beautiful buildings, not far from the cathedral. I was given a double room to myself even though I\'d booked a single, which I appreciated. It was clean and quiet and I thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast every morning - and the complimentary bag of fudge in the room. Thank you very much to the owners - I\'d happily stay at St Anns House again if I went back to Salisbury. There\'s a lot to do in and around the city and I particularly enjoyed Wilton House, Old Sarum and the Boscombe Down Aviation Collection.

Anita Bensoussana - 12th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Anita
Many thanks for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at St Ann\'s and we do hope to be able to welcome you again if you decide to come back to Salisbury. Kind regards Elaine

Special Stay For A Special Birthday....
St Anns House is rather a special B&B, right in the centre of Salisbury, 5 mins walk from the spectacular Cathedral. It\'s in a beautiful old house in a beautiful old street - our room was very comfortable, furnished in an old-fashioned quirky style which we loved. We were in Salisbury for my partner\'s 50th birthday and David (the owner) could not have been more welcoming or helpful - though I was actually welcomed by David\'s lovely daughter who could have a great future in the hotel business! From recommending places to eat to directing us to the airfield where my other half was doing his birthday parachute jump to finding us cheap parking - we were met with friendly helpfulness which made our stay! Breakfast was delicious - and they even signed a card for my partner and gave us a bottle of Prosecco!! Thank you for a lovely few days and we would definitely stay again.

Ms. Elizabeth Tempest - 9th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Elizabeth
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at St Ann\'s and that your partner enjoyed his birthday parachute jump. We do hope we can welcome you to St Ann\'s again in the future. Kind regards Elaine

Great Little Guest House
A charming little hotel, full of charm and history and well located on the edge of the city, close to the cathedral. The room was lovely, clean, and with a comfy bed. The staff were friendly and helpful, with a little gift (some fudge) which was a nice touch. The breakfast was delicious and the service good. We requested an earlier book in, as we had a wedding to attend, and this was no problem

Terry Smedley - 25th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Terry
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you again to St Ann\'s in the future. Kind regards Elaine

Great Host - Great Flat
We had the Family flat, which was very comfortable!
We enjoyed the accomaondation very much!

Mr. Jan Steffen Patermann - 24th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Holiday
We had such a great time in Salisbury , and the Band Bwas fantastic for us and the staff and Manager were so helpful and very professional , really enjoyed our stay in Salsbury and at St Anne\'s Band B thanks a welcoming stay 😀

Mr. Andrew Howton - 20th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Comfortable And Convenient
We stayed for three nights in March 2017, with our dog (Westie). The room and breakfast were excellent with a large choice of items including healthy options (cereal, dried fruit, fruit salad). The location was very central (ten minutes walk from the cathedral) away from busy streets. The staff were very kind and helpful and suggested a local walk which we thoroughly enjoyed. Highly recommended.

Mr. Stephen Attwood - 15th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Great B&b !
Beautiful B&B, very well located. The owner is super nice, generous, compliant and helpful.
Great rooms, comfy beds, delicious breakfast.

Perrine Bocquin - 11th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Value, Really Lovely
I would highly recommend St Ann\'s to anyone travelling on a budget and hoping for something really nice! Staff, breakfast, comfy room, good shower, ticks all the boxes for a short stay, which was mine, going to a wedding.....also quiet on a Saturday night in Salisbury! other friends in other places weren\'t so lucky!

Sheila Barnes - 10th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Recommended
Convenient and comfortable.

Samuel Smiles - 10th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Hospitality
I stayed for 2 nights at St. Ann\'s House and was greeted with a very warm welcome.

My single room was exceptionally clean and comfortable.

Breakfast offered a wide choice of cereals and a traditional cooked meal, using mostly locally sourced produce.

The owners had exvellent local knowledge, which was perfect for me as I was searching for long-term accommodation in preparation for my forthcoming relocation.

I would definitely recommend St. Ann\'s as a comfortable and pleasant place to stay when visiting Salisbury.

Miss. Karen Smith - 9th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
We went to Salisbury on our 10 Days roundtrip. St Anns House is the best base to explore the City and the region. Lovely rooms and a poper breakfast with healthy products. Nice owners as well. We will definitely come back.

Mr. Claus Hoffmann - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect Stay At St Anns
Our experience at St Anns was so comfortable, and perfect for our needs, visiting our daughter only metres away in the Close. We had an undisturbed night in this very quiet part of town, followed by a delicious breakfast including a wonderful range of fruit and cereal, not to mention the perfectly cooked Full English! Just a shame we only stayed the one night. We will certainly return

Mrs. Sarah Philips - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Away
My other half and I had the most wonderful weekend on glorious Salisbury. St. Anns\'s was perfect for our needs and very comfortable. It is located in a convenient part of the city and only a short walk down beautiful streets to the Cathedral and city centre. The staff were most kind, accommodating and extremely helpful. A very reasonable price for the room which had everything you needed with charming antique decor. The Georgian building retains some lovely features, the sash windows in particular were gorgeous. A huge thank you to Kim who could not have been kinder with allowing me to check in early due to very heavy luggage. I\'m so very grateful and we enjoyed our stay immensely. Highly recommended to anyone, I will be back if I ever stay over in Salisbury again! Many thanks!

Maria Dare - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
great welcome, comfortable room and amazing breakfast

Ms. Gerry Wadham - 16th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Review Of St Anne\'s House
Received a warm welcome after an arduous journey. It was at a convenient location in Salisbury and the hotel had an accessible public car park nearbye. It was clean and comfortable and there was a choice of cooked and uncooked breakfasts in the morning. The cooked breakfast was well cooked and nicely presented setting you up for the oncoming day.

Mr. Alexander Broadbent - 22nd Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly And Comfortable
Friendly welcome with ideas provided for our stay in Salisbury. Great location for easy walking to the town and Xmas market. Superb restaurant at end of road. Clean and comfortable room. Tasty breakfast to set you up for the day.

Mark Bryant - 12th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Very Handy And Well Appointed
Nice, comfortable guest house in a great location. Lovely breakfast and very helpful host.

Jackie Pearce - 14th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay At St Annes Guest House.
We were just in Salisbury for the night and St.Annes guest house was in a convenient location, proved to be comfortable with friendly hosts and a lovely breakfast, would certainly stay again.

Maurice Adshead - 7th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Great Hospitality
This is a lovely Guest House in a great location - central but quiet. The accommodation provides comfort and character, an excellent breakfast with superb choice of options. Dietary requirements very well catered for. Helpful staff & a very warm welcome from the host, who was very accommodating.

Ms. Michaela Bisogno - 27th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

St Ann\'s House, Salisbury
Comfortable stay, very close to the cathedral and a short walk from town.

Ms. coral waight - 16th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Just What We Needed
Very nice proprietor, clean well-done room, proper breakfast.

Mr. Edward Harney - 10th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect For The Cathedral
Lovely old house, in an old part of the city, very near to the Cathedral. Friendly staff, clean and tidy rooms and good breakfast.

Stephen Pickett - 22nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
This guest house has an excellent location near the city center, the room was nice with a good bed and shower, the host and staff were very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.

PETER TURNER - 17th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great All Round.
We had a lovely stay at St Ann\'s. Mike was really welcoming. The rooms we had 3 were all very clean comfy and the one had plenty of space for the put up. Breakfast was delicious, especially the roasted plums, honey and almonds!

Mr. Russell Clarke - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Place
I
perfect location even a view of the cathedral spire. Very well cooked breakfast with excellent ingredients .I had 2
Rooms the single ok and the twin lovely.The owner most
Helpful.A good place to stay in Salisbury.

Christopher Mantell - 11th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

St Annes House
I would recommend StAnnesHouse to Anyone.
I had a weekend training with the ABMVT,so the location was perfectly placed within Salisbury.
The room was beautiful and clean, the location in Salisbury is so well placed.
The Staff are so helpful, And the Breakfast selection was Awesome.

Mr. Richard Lane - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

My Second Visit
Very good place to stay. Excellent accommodation and breakfast.

Dr. Paula McGee - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay In A Great Location
House and rooms comfortable and charmingly decorated. Tasteful but not over the top. Vegetarian breakfast was great. Pretty street near the town but quiet. Friendly and accommodating host. Would stay again.

Ms. Cindy Callander - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay. Very Good Value For Money
The treatment form the owner: very familiar. Very good cleanliness. Confortable rooms. Good breakfast. Excellent location

Mr. ANGEL GOMEZ - 27th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Good Value
St Ann\'s ticked all the boxes - central position, friendly and efficient management and staff, small bedroom but bed was comfortable and everything worked, breakfast was excellent.

Penny Graydon - 26th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Comfy B&b In A Great Location
We really enjoyed our two nights at St Ann\'s House in Salisbury. We got the very last room, so there was only a twin room available. However, we mentioned it was our anniversary, and the owners moved the beds together for us. Mike was very friendly and helpful upon arrival, and he gave us great restaurant recommendations. The room was clean, comfortable, and with all modern amenities. The coffee and water bottle in the room were greatly appreciated :) And as everyone has mentioned, breakfast is fabulous!! Not just bread and jam but a filling cooked breakfast.

Mr. Richard Pace - 23rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Our Staying In St Anns House
Nice room, bathroom ok. We had a very tasteful breakfast.

Mrs. Carmen De Laere - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

St Anns House
Really impressed,love to stay again.
Mellow,interesting,clean and friendly.
Art and history everywhere. Great atmosphere.

Lee Bradley - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Good B Amd B
Good value B&B.
Great central location.
Very freindly and knowledgable owner.
V.good breakfast.

Mr. JAMES BILLINGHAM - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Overnight Stay
Quality breakfast, comfortable room and frinedly service. Much recommended.

Jon Bromwich - 10th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Value.
Michael made us all very welcome and the accommodation was very good value for money, as it included wonderful breakfast. We would recommend St Anne\'s to friends looking for good value in Salisbury. We also appreciated the discount offered at the nearby Chapter House restaurant. Thank you all.

Mrs. Margaret Challenger - 29th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Location!
We had a fantastic night at this B&B. The location is just a short 4min walk to the main city centre. The breakfast had a variety of healthy options and delicious cooked foods. Our room was very comfortable and had a great view of the cathedral\'s tower. I look forward to staying at this B&B when I visit Salisbury again!

Aaron Yang - 24th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Review
it was our first experience with a b & B in England.Room was clean and what we need was there

Mr. Peter Wijnen - 16th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Location
Our family of three generations stayed here in three rooms and found them comfortable, the cooked breakfast wonderful, and Michael the owner was so helpful at suggesting things to do in the area. We would stay here again on future trips to the area where we come frequently to visit family.

Mrs. Paula Bordenet - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Dont Understand
good B/B and comfortable also very helpful

Mr. Derek Boardman - 29th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

My Stay
I found the host very accommodating and was delighted with how clean and comfortable my room was. The food was excellent.

Mr. Alexander Broadbent - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Good location, comfortable room, good breakfast, street was a little noisy.
Salisbury is great place to visit, lovely town, easy to get to Stonehenge.

Ms. Ann McLaren - 19th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

A Stay In Salisbury Made More Enjoyable By St Anns House
Centrally located but in a quiet street without through traffic. Comfortable bed in room No.1. Spotlessly clean and evidently well managed
Breakfast was generous with a wide selection
Staff, although not live in, were most personable and Mike (aka breakfast chef) the proprietor is charming and could not be more helpful with valuable local knowledge

Mr. Nicholas Bridgman Baker - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

A Great B&b
St Ann\'s is a friendly and centrally located B&B. Michael\'s breakfasts are second to none and together with the nice rooms offers excellent value for money.

Mr. ben mccarthy - 25th May, 2016
Verified Review

Visit To Salisbury
We stayed two nights at St Anns House. The proprietor was helpful, allowing us to check in early when we arrived (it was several months between booking and arriving, and I had forgotten, or never noticed, the late check in time), and holding our bags until 4 pm on our departure day.

Ms. Susan Guppy - 24th May, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasant Overnight Stay
Nice welcome with information about parking.
Pleasant and comfortable room, clean and recently decorated. We slept well on a comfortable bed. [to be picky,bedboard a bit creaky]
Ensuite shower toilet satisfactory, shower rather dribbly because of low power.
Excellent freshly cooked breakfast with full range of cold buffet options.
Very central for major attractions - short walk to the Playhouse where we saw an excellent show.
Heartily recommend it for a weekend stay.

Dr. Christopher Sampson - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Stay At St Anns House Mary 2016
We had a lovely stay at your B&B ! Mike\'s tips helped us to find our way around to the best restaurants and pubs and interesting places .St Anns House is located perfectly very near the cathedral and the center of town. A very nice Place with a warm welcome!

Mr. philippe van goethem - 13th May, 2016
Verified Review

Nice And Friendly
Nice and friendly B&B in Salisbury, close to Cathedral and nice Pubs

Mr. Heinz Gresch - 11th May, 2016
Verified Review

Short Stay
I was lucky enough to find St Anns House. Excellent stay, Michael is a good host, making you feel welcome. Even the offer of a glass of wine. Bed was comfortable, facilities in the room good, with TV, drink making facilities, plenty of bed linen etc., and very clean. The breakfast sets you up for the day. All you can eat buffet with fresh fruit and cooked breakfast. I\'d recommend St Anns to anyone going to Salisbury and I would definitely stay there again.

Mr. Martin Kay - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
It\'s best to let Michael know your planned arrival time as he may be out in the afternoon. I hadn\'t forewarned him, but after a quick phone call, he was back in under 10 mins to let me in. My room was a single but comfortable and I had a good night\'s rest after a long walking tour of the Stonehenge Landscape. The breakfast menu is very extensive and I filled up on fruit and yoghurt, full English, toast and tea. All really well cooked. St Ann\'s is in a quiet road close to the Cathedral and is 15 mins walk from the Market Place. I would go there again, definitely.

Ms. Yvonne Lyon - 30th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Charming And Cozy, Best Place To Stay In Salisbury
St Anns House is by far the best place you could stay in the Salisbury area. I travel here for business frequently, and the owners really make you feel like you\'re at a home away from home. The rooms are elegantly decorated, making it feel like a unique experience. The best part is the delicious fresh breakfast made to order every morning!

Ms. Lauren Butt - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Thank You
Comfortable room and delicious breakfast for short stay. Convenient location, too.

Ms. Theresa Delgadillo - 24th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Immediately Comfortable
St. Anns House: very central but calm, the house and the rooms are maintained with care, Michael is a very friendly and helpful host. I felt immediately comfortable and as at home at St. Anns Hous.

Mr. Andreas Huersch - 23rd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Great Find!
My stay at St. Ann\'s was better than I could have hoped for. I arrived early and hoped to be able to drop off my bag, but was able to check in to my room right away. Michael then gave me a map and told me all the different things to do and gave several excellent recommendations for restaurants nearby. He was always avaliable and happy to answer any questions or provide recommendations. The room was big and clean, comfortable bed, etc. The wifi worked okay but the signal wasn\'t too strong, and that\'s the worst thing I can say about my stay. I had the cooked vegetarian breakfast every morning and it was amazing.

Miss. Johnna Ruocco - 21st Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Happy Experience With St. Anns House!
Loation couldn\'t have been more convenient and our rooms were clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Our host was warm and helpful, and the staff also accommodating. We would recommend and would definitely stay again. p.s. Breakfasts were just great! Thank you so much for everything!

Mrs. Ellen (Penni) AlZayer - 13th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

A Gracious Host And Great Chef!
Salisbury was one of our Highlights! Due in part to St. Anns House. The location is good, close to the Salisbury Cathedral, center of Salisbury and bus routes. The rooms were clean and pleasant. For us the Host makes the difference. Micheal was very helpful, went out of his way to help and cooks the best poached eggs in the UK! Micheal, hopefully our paths will cross again.
If there is a down side it would be the stairs. If someone has knee issues this could be difficult. For us it was not.
Cheers!

Mr. Robert Beitz - 12th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Little Gem
Tucked away in a quiet backstreet, two minutes from the Cathedral this was a perfect place for our visit. Great breakfast and service, clean, comfortable, lovely decor. Truly a gem.

Mrs. Jenny Baker - 11th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

My Stay
Very convenient location that suited my purposes ideally. Fab view of the spire from my room. Bathroom worked well and comfy bed.

Mr. Jane Polden - 11th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Great Location, Friendly Staff, Excellent Breakfast
My room was comfortable and quiet, friendly and helpful welcome from the staff, delicious breakfast, within steps of the Cathedral close

Mr. Robert Brown - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review