Port Stopover
Lovely room,great breakfast the hosts were very helpful. Loved our overnight stay

Mr & Mrs Holloway - 3rd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Superb rooms so handy for the port if going to Isle of Man.Jack and his team were so very friendly and helpful and we couldn\'t wish for a better stay. Would definitely recommend and would stay again if in the area.

Graham Fathers - 21st Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Business Stop Over
Excellent, clean, warm accommodation.
Lovely rooms, comfortable bed and very nice en-suite.
Very quiet and lovely breakfast.
Thx guys see you next week

Kevin Brownsell - 9th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Convenient And Clean
Lovely clean and friendly B&B. Room 1 was excellent. Plenty of parking and couldnt be more convenient for ferry.

Mrs. Kate Blowfield - 4th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Two Satisfied Customers
An ideal spot for a nights stay before catching the ferry. All very helpful and friendly. Directions to it could be clearer.

Denis Pitcher - 31st May, 2017
Verified Review

Very Good Stay
Room was large and immaculately clean with a comfortable bed and a en-suite shower room which looked brand new it was so clean.
Fast wireless internet allowed me to easily connect my laptop and iPhone on the evening to finish off some work and the freshly cooked breakfast set me up for a long day. My one night stay was faultless and I will definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Mr. Colin Buckley - 6th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect Location For Ferry Terminal
The Port House has everything you could possibly need. The house was spotlessly clean, the bed huge and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts welcoming and friendly. A little gem.

Zoe Bufton - 22nd Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Accommodation
Very comfortable
Friendly staff.
Prefer scrambled eggs to be done on a pan than microwave.

Ms. Eimear O\'Connor - 13th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Late Night Early Morning
Landing at the port house after 11:30. Friendly notes and clear instructions to get me in my room, along with a breakfast order slip which I filled in. Breakfast was from 8am but I needed a 6:45 breakfast. Pleasant nights sleep and got up to be treated to an excellent set of poached eggs on toast, done perfectly. Set me up for. A great day. Awesome b&b highly recommended.

Nigel Morris - 13th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Peaceful Idyll
Stayed in room 6. A beautifully furnished king-sized ensuite room and away from the sea breeze, being tucked round the back of the house. Downside no view of the port from here but if you wish a stroll down to the port, the beach, the prom... how far you go is your decision! if 6 miles of prom isn\'t enough for you (perhaps you are cycling then you can join the canal at the other end of the prom and continue to Carnforth... I\'ll be back.

Kevin Smith - 13th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms, the owners really go the extra mile to make sure the rooms are perfect.
Great breakfast.

David Messruther - 13th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Jack & Munik were so welcoming the room so tastefully decorated and the bed super comfortable. Every thing we needed was there for us . Lovely breakfast. We had problem of losing car keys and didn\'t realise till meant to leave the couple went above and beyond to help us . We will definitely return

Elaine Lee - 26th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Top class room with really comfortable bed. I\'ve stayed in some really good places over the years but the Porthouse beats them all... excellent

Ian McAllister - 14th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Absolutely loved are stay,lovely room very clean,lovely friendly staff,will definitely be staying again xx

Kathleen Cooke - 10th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Merry Christmas
I stay at the wonderful Port House regularly and was delighted to find a box of chocolates waiting for me in the room on my last visit just before Christmas! You won\'t all get this but it does say something about the sort of people they are - they look after you from your fist visit to your last...

Dr. Kevin Smith - 23rd Dec, 2016
Verified Review

A Splendid Family Friendly B&b
I\'ve stayed many times but don\'t recall how long it is since I was in room 4. I forgot it is a very well proportioned and equipped family room with a king size and a single bed. A spacious en-suite shower room, fridge, TV, desk and kettle are all available and you could also use the lounge with its TV or the microwave in the dining room if you wish. If you need more space it is next to another en suite, single room on the back corridor of the first floor, separated from the rest of the floor by a fire door so you could have your own family space. For me i just keep coming for the freshly cooked breakfasts, cleanliness, friendly welcome and convenience for the port and seaside.

Dr. Kevin Smith - 25th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

An Excellent Guest House
A perfect spot to connect with the ferry to the Isle of Man. Comfortable room, friendly service and good WiFi.
Although it says check in ends at 9.00pm, we had no problem arranging check in when arriving at midnight from the late ferry.

Mr. Colin Barnstable - 22nd Nov, 2016
Verified Review

The Port House
The accommodation was very clean and I was made to feel very welcome.

Samantha Gatti - 21st Nov, 2016
Verified Review

A Short But Excellent Stay.
My wife and I were only with you for one night but found your hospitality outstanding.
The friendliness of all the staff and the comfort and cleanliness of the room were superb.
Plus, a freshly cooked breakfast was most welcome.
Overall, an excellent visit. Thankyou.

Peter Barker - 20th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay In The Port House
All our comment in one single word, \"PERFECT !!!\"
Beautifull room, with all comfort and services, full English Breakfast in the morning!
We arrived friday late at 23:40 with Ferry from Isle of Man , and had already to leave saturday early because of long drive by car to Dover same day. We slept very well, very quite night ! Next passage to Isle of Man we surely stay again in The Port House !

Mr. Roland Lhoest - 13th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay.
Lovely comfy bed, good shower, all very clean. Good breakfast. Would most definately stay again. Thank you.

Mr. Trevor Nall - 26th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
We would highly recommend the Port House. Excellent accommodation and service.

Mrs. Sonia Gardener - 15th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Super Comfortable Hotel.
A very comfortable, clean hotel. For us the location was not the best, there were not many places we could walk to, but overall, if you just need a place for an overnight stay, it\'s wonderful. I understand, people use it as a staging area to go to the Isle of Man. In that case - I would highly recommend it.

Ekaterina Kolobova - 14th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stays
Wish we could stay for a few days, it is so good! But it will hopefully be our regular stop off point on our way to Isle of Man. Warm welcome, beautiful rooms, great hospitality! Thank you!

Celia Garden - 13th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Always Good
I stay here every time I come across from the Isle of Man, it is a very pleasant hotel with extremely comfortable beds, excellent showers and a first class breakfast cooked to order using good quality ingredients. What\'s not to like?

Judith Wheeler - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Travel To The Isle Of Man
We booked for one night en route to the Isle of Man. Your staffs hospitality was excellent. You provided free transport to the ferry terminal. The food and accommodation were well up to standard. We have already recommended you to friends considering going to the Isle of Man. We also now consider a visit to Heysham would be a destination in its own right

Christopher Webb - 10th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Welcoming and friendly. Comfortable and quiet. Plenty of space in room and parking. Superb scrambled eggs. Good local advice. We won\'t hesitate to return.

Jill Male - 7th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent In All Respects
Brilliant accommodation! Very helpful staff and very good breakfast. Will recommend to any of our friends who are passing through.

John Edge - 6th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Visiting The University Open Day
The Port House was exceptional. I am very fussy about cleanliness and I could not fault it. The people who run the Port House are so friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again but for a bit longer next time.

Heather Lovitt - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Place
Hi, the port house staff went out of the way to make our stay a really good experience. We stayed the night because our ferry back from the Isle of Man docked at 23:15 and we want to rest before traveling home. They left a key out for the room and instruction and a breakfast order form. The room (8) was massive and a large double bed and large bathroom. very clean and super breakfast.

David Miller-Crook - 1st Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Wonderful Stay!
We stayed in the ground floor room which is set up for additional mobility access. The room was very bright and spacious. Bed very comfy and the wet room was fantastic - it inspired us to change our own at home! Delicious breakfast and very warm welcome given to us by the owners. Would definitely stay again.

Zena Eaton - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect!
Lovely clean, large, room. Extremely helpful and friendly. Short 5 minute walk to half moon bay. 10 minutes walk to the beautiful old village.

Mrs. Dawn Olsen - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

First Class
A last minute job saw me looking for accommodation for the following night. I came across The Port House on line and found it within walking distance of my destination. I was lucky to get the last vacant room. It was very clean and comfortable especially the bed, a quiet location and Jack is a very friendly host.
The breakfast the following morning set me up for the long drive home. I would have no hesitation in re-booking in future and I fully recommend The Port House.

Robert Wallbank - 28th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay In Heysham
A very clean comfortable room with a lovely bathroom. We received a warm welcome and very helpful advice for our onward journey. Breakfast was excellent and the owner gave us a courtesy lift to the ferry

Brian Holt - 19th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Personal Service With A Smile
I was more than happy with the accommodation ,clean and spacious room . The breakfast done to perfection, The hosts were wonderful & friendly ,the advice on visiting the local area I found helpful .Was also given10% discount to dine at the local village pub in Haysham village. The owner has a qualification in sports massage and has set up next door to the hotel ,I took advantage of having a treatment , I would highly recommend it for aches n pains, I felt much better for it. The area is industrial so the views of the sea are restricted by fencing and trucks ,but a 5 min walk and you can be on the quiet beach next to the half moon cafe with car park and benches to sit on.

Beverley Susan Russell - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Best B & B We Have Stayed In
A lovely guest house for a short break. Booking was easy with a choice of rooms when I phoned and spoke to Jack direct at the property The food was good with numerous options. Bedroom and bathroom were extremely clean and the beds and bedding were lovely for a good nights sleep. The location is overlooking the port and you can walk along the coastal path to Old Heysham village and on to Morcambe with plenty of places to stop for coffee and lunch.

Judith Burns - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Best B&b We\'ve Stayed In
4 of us stayed her 10 days ago for 4 nights and did exactly what it claimed it does + more. We\'ve stayed in loads of hotels, guest houses/B&Bs and this one stands out against them all. All the staff were a delight, friendly, welcoming, accommodating and very helpful. Highly recommended.

Gill Wood - 14th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Clean, Comfortable And Cooked To Your Personal Specification
I took the single room option and it is well specified with a lovely ensuite.Everywhere is spic and span, the staff are friendly and breakfast is cooked as you like it at the time of your choosing so it is fresh and your yolks can be runny instead of congealing on the all too common warming trays you see in big hotels.

Kevin Smith - 12th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Port House Heysham
Excellent accommodation and ideal for Heysham/Isle of Man ferries.

10/10

John Tilly - 12th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Clean & Tidy, Great Breakfast
Jack was friendly and made us feel welcomed. Rooms were large and kept very tidy. Breakfast was excellent.

Amal Herath - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Stay 3/8/16
Room modern, spacious, clean, comfortable and very quiet. Breakfast excellent cooked to order and delivered requested time. Friendly attentive staff. On-site parking. Have stayed several times recent weeks and will do so again.

Barry Cowing - 5th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Superb
Fantastic hotel, rooms very comfortable and very clean, great location, superb freshly cooked breakfast and great hosts

Mr Ashton - 2nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Thanks For The Hospitality
Given the fact that rooms in Heysham were at a premium, you accommodated myself and three traveling companions - we picked Heysham off the map not knowing what to expect- the people of Heysham, including yourself, were warm and friendly. Thanks again for making room for us @ The Port House. The rooms were clean and breakfast was excellent.

Maurice

Maurice Gernhauser - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Overnight Stay
Very enjoyable overnight stay prior to catching the Ferry to the Isle of Man. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and clean, bed very comfortable and the breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. I can thoroughly recommend the Port House.

Margaret McNeill - 24th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

As Good As It Gets
We had a one night stop over as we left the ferry from IOM. We should have booked more as the room and the breakfast meal was well above standard and as I travel a lot I get to see a lot of B&B\'s and this was exceptional and a real 5 star with extremely pleasant and helpful management who went out of their way to ensure our needs were met which included sorting out extra parking for our camper trailer.

Mr. Terrance Warren - 22nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
We really enjoyed our stay. Friendly and helpful, lovely room, very clean and a fab breakfast! Perfect for touring around and our trip to the Isle of Man 😀

Debra Horseman - 21st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Port House
Excellent stay everything perfect

Helen Morrison - 10th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Views Of The Port
Ideal for travellers from Heysham port, 4 of the rooms also have great views for the boat spotter or any one of a curious mind who enjoys watching the world go by. Very clean, comfortable and well equipped with friendly staff. I\'ll come again.

Kevin Smith - 8th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Ronald
i would stay again all staff are ist class and we have told every person we have contact with thank you all

Ronald Harding - 8th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Porthouse Review
see my previous review and the star rating below

Elaine Mcdonald - 6th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Little Hotel
Good service, large rooms, recommend

Jan Ingebretsen & Anette Flogstad - 5th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Nice Stay At The Port House
My two sons and I were very happy with the stay at the Port House. Quiet, pleasant staff,good breakfast and nice beds.

Tove Ingebretsen - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant Stay
We travel on business regularly but this was a leisure stay. The room was very spacious, really comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, all spotlessly clean. Breakfast is freshly cooked to order each day and service with a smile. The Port House is perfectly situated for the IOM Ferry. We\'ll certainly stay again if we are ever back this way and would highly recommend.

Helen Webster - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

A Brief Sojourn
Ideally located for Heysham Port and local hostelry! Very comfortable rooms with very accommodating hosts. Will recommend to anyone spending time in the area.

Bob Russell - 23rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Always A Comfortable And Friendly Stay
I\'m here every month because there is nowhere else of this quality at this price so conveniently located. In fact I\'d struggle to namea place that combines quality and price regardless of location. Enough said.

Kevin Smith - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
Thanks to Jack and the team a short business stay was very pleasant. They were very friendly yet also professional, and very flexible providing me with breakfast an hour earlier than usual on a weekend due to my work commitments. Would gladly stay again, for business as well as leisure. Thanks again.

David Reading - 19th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excellant Stay
Everything was good. Staff maybe owners friendly and helpful. Comfortable large bed lovely modern bathroom great breakfast.What more is there to say!

Polly Webb - 17th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommended!
Staff were very helpful and made us feel welcome. Our stay was short but would have been a pleasure to stay longer. Rooms were lovely, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was delicious and made to order. Would highly recommend to everyone.

Stacie Ferguson - 14th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Accueil
Calme propre extrêmement accueillant très bon petit déjeuner

Henri Huc - 11th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stop Before Ferry
What a great location for the ferry terminal and Heysham village. More importantly what fantastic accommodation and wonderful service. My wife and I arrived by motorbike and received a lovely warm welcome. Our bike had been sprayed by some cement that had run across the road and we were given a hose to help clean it off. Our room was lovely, modern and very clean. The breakfast was very high quality and freshly cooked.
We loved it so much we have booked it on our return leg of our journey!

Graeme Newton - 9th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
The Port House was spotless and modern looking. Room was large and bed was comfortable. Variety of food available for breakfast. Cooked breakfast was made to order and was delicious. Would highly recommend this B&B

Patricia Wemyss - 8th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay Yet Again
A wonderful place to take a breath before heading for the TT. Spotlessly clean, lovely hosts and thank you for the room upgrade. We stayed here in 2013 and it did not disappoint!! Recommend it to anyone.

Mrs. Wendy Milway - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Tt Stop Over
2 year running I stayed here and hope to make it a third.fantastic. clean. great staff very welcoming

Dennis Etchells - 5th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay, Affordable Price.
The staff at the port house is lovely and very accomodating. One of them stayed up to welcome our party around 11:00 at night and seemed more than happy to do so. The room was incredibly spacious and well decorated and the bathroom was large as well. Breakfast was delicious and was delivered in a timely manner. Would definitely recommend.

Adam Barnett - 2nd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay At Port House.
My mum and I stayed at this super hotel with it\'s fabulous, friendly hosts. We were very please on our arrival at the spacious, clean, modern hotel. We needed an easy access ground floor room which we had with a wet room. Our twin room was very quiet and comfy. Refreshments and a super comfy bed. Breakfast was great. Traditional English. Cooked fresh and to specific requiements.The lounge was large, modern and very comfy. We would highly reccommend this hotel. Close to Heysham village and Morcombe Bay.

Mrs. Deborah Kim - 1st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
Great find in morecambe bay area

Keith Elstone - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Refreshing Stay At B&b Accommodation
The Port House is a modern, clean and well sited B&B. I had the loft conversion room with modern ultra clean bathroom, all necessities available, including crucial internet connection for business. Walked to local hotel establishment for dinner.

Alan Saunders - 27th May, 2016
Verified Review

Satisfied Customers
We have stayed here on several occasions and each time we have found the bedrooms comfortable and well appointed, the staff welcoming and genuinely interested in service and the location convenient for visiting family. We recommend this hotel above all the hotels in Morecombe but don\'t want too many to know about it.

Francis Roberts - 24th May, 2016
Verified Review

2 Day Stay
Very friendly. Very clean. Heysham is a village worth visiting and a good base for Lancaster,Morecombe and Lakes

Robert Davie - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

The Perfect B & B
Warm welcome, beautifully appointed rooms, very comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, few minutes\' walk to ferry - what more could you want?

Ian Corbett - 21st May, 2016
Verified Review

B & B With Parking At Heysham
We stayed at the B&B over night when travelling by ferry to join a party going on holiday on the Isle of Man. The room was tastefully decorated throughout with a large king-size bed. The free Wi-Fi was a great bonus. The breakfast was great and well cooked. We were able to leave our car in their car park at a much cheaper cost than at the ferry which is only 10 minutes away.

Christine & David James - 21st May, 2016
Verified Review

Personal Service Wins Every Time.
A great private hotel with large, well decorated rooms, comfortable beds and extremely friendly staff. One of the quietest hotels I have experienced, perfect for a good night\'s sleep. Highly recommended.

Shayne Purser - 18th May, 2016
Verified Review

Home From Home
We stayed overnight before taking the ferry to Douglas and everything the Port House claimed was absolutely true. Spotlessly clean, quiet bedrooms and comfy beds, excellent breakfast, cooked to order. Nothing was too much trouble and it was a wonderful start to our week on the Isle of Man. Many, many thanks to all concerned.

Elizabeth Bryant - 10th May, 2016
Verified Review

An Ideal Stepping Stone For The Iom Ferry.
Friendly and welcoming. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We would thoroughly recommend

Ray Avenell - 10th May, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
We stayed here for one night after a late ferry from the Isle of man. We were very pleasantly surprised at the quality and standard of the accommodation. Very clean and spacious room, good shower, nice breakfast and lovely welcome.

Tracey And Nicky Crosby - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Recharging Our Batteries Break
My husband and i found the port house so inviting, our room for the stay was spacious, the bathroom had a bath, which we love to have at night. We were on the 1st floor,room 7, which overlooks the port of heysham, we loved to watch the coming and goings of the working ferries.

Elizabeth Hardman - 4th May, 2016
Verified Review

Recommended
Comfortable room,good breakfast, kind and friendly staff,I could not have asked for more. Thankyou

Margaret Dee - 24th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Luxurious Suite
What a gem of a B&B! I can heartily recommend room 1 to any couple travelling to the Isle of Man! From here you have a view of the activity of the Port but are far enough away to not notice the noise. The suite is spacious with a lovely chower, a stting area, fridge and huge double (king or Queen?) bed. TV in the room or a larger one in the lounge downstairs. Friendliest staff imaginable and nothing is too much trouble. breakfast is made to your instructions which they like the evening before to aid planning in the mornign and it ensures freshly cooked individual breakfasts - I particularly enjoyed egg and black pudding on toast with tomato and mushrooms! I keep coming back and always sleep and eat well! Now the weather is improving it\'ll be time to walk round the headland and or cycle the length of Heysham and then Morecambe prom!

Kevin Smith - 20th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Very Highly Recommend
Lovely place, excellent friendly helpful people, this was our second stay, breakfast was fantastic would highly recommend.

Tracy Walsh - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Service
I recently stayed at the Port House with my cousins and we were all delighted with our stay. The service and comfort were second to none and we will definitely stay there again.

Jean Porter - 16th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

A Gem In Heysham
The best B&B you could wish for
Lovely room super breakfast
Nothing to much trouble
Simon and wife were so friendly
Would definitely stay again

Joy Maycock - 13th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Stayed overnight visiting family with my disabled dad and mum. The disabled room was brilliant for them. All the rooms are lovely and very clean, the breakfast is great and nothing is too much trouble.

Helen Smith - 11th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Review Of Stay
The Port House is a gem of a find, off the beaten track, quiet and extremely comfortable, I have no problem with recommending this as a place to stay, long or short term. The quality of the beds mean that you are afforded a great nights sleep and then you wake up to a very generous and tasty breakfast of your choice. What more could you want or need?

Tam Bream - 4th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Mr And Mrs
Excellent service and the accommodation was very very clean. Nothing was a trouble to make our stay enjoyable

Joan and Bob Noble - 4th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Top Marks
Could not fault this B&B with friendly hosts. The rooms are large, clean and bright with all you need for a nights stay. The breakfast is of very good quality and served freshly cooked. Overall we would highly recommend this accommodation .

Michelle Walsh - 28th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Quiet, Friendly B&b
Warm, quiet, very conveniently located for the port. Less than 5 minutes walk from interesting coastal walks round the Heysham headland which brings you onto the Morecambe Bay promenade which continues for about 7 miles. A quiet alternative to being in Morecambe. I had a lovely stay

Dr. Kevin Smith - 25th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
This was the second time I have stayed at Port house. On both occasions the rooms have been great and the breakfast excellent. The staff are very helpful too. Would recommend it highly

Mr. Michael Quinn - 18th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Port House Hotel Stay
Great hotel with very friendly and professional staff. Highly recommended

Mr. Bob Jackson - 16th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Smart, Convenient And Quiet
We stayed one night and as the only residents were upgraded to the largest room. New look and feel, very comfortable bed and smart bathroom. Heard nothing despite some visible lorry movement outside. You pre-order your cooked breakfast with an expected time and it is freshly cooked once you appear so you can have cereal, juice etc. Great quality and friendly staff who offered extra coffee etc. and were happy to chat - a benefit of it not being busy that day. We will stay again when in the area. Parking immediately outside.

Andrew Kinnon - 14th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant
Fantastic place to stay. Top class

Campbell Kennedy - 12th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect!
Very Nice People and very good breakfast. It was a good choice, to book this Hotel.

Figler - 5th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Port House
Very friendly and professional staff.The Rooms are spotlessly clean and maintained at a high standard. I would have no reservations recommending the Port house to friends and business colleagues.

Mr. Bob Jackson - 27th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Place
I stay here every time I come over from the Isle of Man and each time I come I sleep better in their beds, which ever room I stay in, than I do anywhere else......including my own!

I have never been able to fault, the service, standards, cleanliness and wonderful breakfasts cooked to order and not reheated. Each time I return I am treated like an old friend and given a very warm welcome

Judith Wheeler - 3rd Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Pefect
Great stay, very clean and relaxing. Very friendly. Will be staying here in future.

Mark Jenkins - 17th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Another Great Stay
On a wet and windy, cold December night what better than to stay in the toasty-warm Port House! most of Lancaster, Heysham and Morecambe had been deprived of power by the floods of Storm Desmond but the Port House hadn\'t broken its stride (it does have a terawatt of power production locally and doesn\'t rely on the flood prone Lancaster substation to connect to it)! Local shops had empty fridges and freezers int he aftermath but Jack, Munik, Liz and Simon had the kitchen and breakfast room stocked with all they needed to provide my cooked to my specification breakfast. Steaming showers, cosy duvets and hot drinks are the order of the day once more and the Port house ticks all these boxes!

Dr. Kevin Smith - 12th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Very Comfortable And Quiet Stay At The Port House
Very much enjoyed my stay. Owner and staff were very helpful, friendly and welcoming. Room was quiet, warm, comfortable, very clean and well equipped. Had a cheap and cheerful meal in the pub next door where there was good beer and wine. Excellent breakfast in the Port House. All in all a very good overnight stay.

Glen MacDonald - 7th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Home From Home
This is the 4th time I have stayed at the Port House and each time has been exceptionally good. From the extremely comfortable beds to the high power shower and the first class breakfast served with some of the best bacon I have ever had plus excellent ground coffee it is the perfect place to stay for a short or long visit.

Judith Wheeler - 15th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

As Lovely As It Looks In The Pictures!
I keep coming back here as I haven\'t found its equal locally! Friendly staff and owner, good breakfasts made to your order freshly, the doubles are big, even the single room has a 3/4 double bed in it! You rarely know there are others about and the bathrooms are finished very nicely. Its quiet and now that it is winter, easy to get a room even last minute.

Dr. Kevin Smith - 6th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Gorgeous Home From Home
Beautifully decorated, everyone so warm, friendly and helpful.Marvellous place to stay.

Carey Turnbull - 30th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Great Accom Great Service Excellent Breakfast
Stayed at the porthouse luxury flat for aprox 5 weeks really good service friendly helpful staff 5 star breakfast

Tom Leadbetter - 27th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

“modern, Friendly, Great Location For Ferry,unbelievably Clean”
Excellent hosts very friendly, very helpful and informative about the area . One of the cleanness guest houses we have ever stayed in, it was absolutely spotless . Great freshly cooked breakfast , So close to the ferry terminal . We were not turning up till very late but that was not a problem at all .Our ferry wasn\'t until the afternoon but we were offered the comfortable TV Lounge to wait in if we wanted. There is a Pub right at the end of the road not even a 2 min walk away which served hot meals for the evening at good prices . we would 100% stay again and we would recommend to everyone .Perfect

SANDRA CROWDY - 28th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely
This small hotel was a welcome surprise. The rooms were lovely, comfortable and up-to-date. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Great breakfast!

Leslie Bowness - 24th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Good
A good comfortable stay and friendly atmosphere as usual.

Colin Richards - 22nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Good As Ever
I keep coming back, the best endorsement of all!

Dr. Barry Redfearn - 11th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Fabulous Home Cooked Breakfasts!
We felt right at home at The Port House; with a large, modern bathroom, soft king size bed, and plenty of bedroom space - it was perfect for our little weekend away.

You\'re 5 minutes from Morecambe and only 15 mins from Lancaster which is great.

And the breakfast was fabulous each morning! Proper English cooked breakfast :)

The only tiny negative is that the mattress was a bit too soft for me and made for a slightly uncomfy sleep... But that\'s a personal mattress softness preference!

Tommy Tse - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Great Breakfasts
Although a little out of the way, we chose the Port House on the strength of its reviews. And they were all justified. The hotel is in excellent condition, the staff very friendly and attentive, and the quality of the cooked-to-order breakfasts easily surpasses the bland breakfasts usually provided by chain hotels.

Douglas Pullen - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Cb24
The Port House provided a well-organised welcome for a late arrival from the Isle of Man ferry. The hotel was quiet, although conveniently near the terminal, and easily found thanks to clear directions. The room was very comfortable and well-appointed; breakfast was also excellent.

Elizabeth Sadler - 28th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Tay
Very enjoyable stay. Welcoming and friendly. Very clean and comfortable. Lovely room

Keith & Christine Clare - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

The Port House
A clean, modern hotel with friendly staff and excellent food. The rooms are as good as they appear on the internet. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Catherine & Keith Slattery - 23rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Brief Sejour By The Sea
We came to Heysham as we live locally and love to support local businesses and keep down our carbon footprint! Also Heysham is a great place with many varied historical and environmental interests. The Port House was everything we expected in terms of comfort, food, convenience and service. I would give 5 stars but for the fact there was only a small sink (with no plug) in the disabled friendly downstairs ensuite bedroom - hubby likes his wet shaves in the morning and could not manage the pseudo-plug they kindly provided. It seems strange but apparently this is Health and Safety for Disabled People (in case the sink overflows and they get scalded). However, the owners pledged that they would look into providing a sink with a plug as an alternative for those guests requesting this. We would certainly consider returning if this were provided.

Anne Gott - 21st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Room At The Top
Having stayed in every other room previously, this time I was honoured to be in room 1 on the top floor (the one with a balcony in the picture). I didn\'t think room 7 could be beaten but one is the biggest and best. Best view of the port, huge kingsize bed, comfy seating area (a family of 4 could comfortably get together in here if staying in more than 1 room), fridge, lovely en-suite, plenty of access to fresh air fore & aft but able to shut out the weather and the light with double glazing and blackout curtains/blinds. The staff were as attentive as usual, breakfast cooked freshly to my requirements, Redbush tea for me, I\'ll definitely be back very soon and regularly...

Dr. Kevin Smith - 19th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Very hospitable hosts. cosy, clean, comfortable rooms and an excellent breakfast. - who could ask for more.

We would thoroughly recommend The Port House

Pamela Stead - 13th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Convenient B&b
Great b & b very convenient for the ferry to Isle of Man and walk in to heysham village or Morecome and buses to Lancaster. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Good choice of breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful nothing too much trouble especially with early or late book in to coincide with ferry times.

Sandra Lovekin - 10th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Over Night Stay
Excellent , really freindly and great breakfast.

Adrian Nicholas - 5th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Rob And Elaine
We was at the port house 31/7/2015 until 2/8/2015 it was a beautiful b&b very clean and modern beds was very comfortable staff was friendly and breakfast was cooked fresh when you came down to the dinning room it is in a very good location and we will definitely be stopping there again very enjoyable weekend.

Mr Robert Johnson - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Welcome And Facilities Fantastic Place To Stay Before Heading To The Tt 2015.
Couldn\'t have asked for more hosts were very accommodating helping us with directions and suggestions. We had travelled from Australia so were a bit out of our comfort zone. The best place to stay in Heysham.

Dennis Francis - 20th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

En Route To Iom
Very convenient for N Lancs coast, Lancaster and IOM Ferries. Room clean and comfortable and breakfast excellent.Not the most picturesque of locations, overlooking Heysham docks, but well situated for a short holiday or business visit in the area

Geoffrey Stokes - 2nd Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Beats The Competition
For a very comfortable bed and sumptuous breakfast this hotel cannot be beaten by hotel chains and travel lodges. Price is very competitive and reasonable for the standard of accommodation.
The staff are very welcoming and friendly and we will not hesitate to return on our next visit to our relatives.

Francis Roberts - 30th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Superb
Highly recommended. Very comfortable and modern rooms. Excellent breakfast and close to ferry terminal.

Walter Knoblauch - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
We were only at the Port House for one night but will definitely stay there again when in the area. All the staff were welcoming, friendly and chatty. Very nice room, clean, quiet and comfortable, just a little warm for our liking. Excellent breakfast. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant.

Kathryn Paillin - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

All Perfect
Perfect site to jump on/of the ferry.
Nice hotel, huge room, bed and toilet, all in pristine condition. Nice staff and breakfast.
I\'ll go back.

MANUEL BLANCO-MARCOS - 25th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Location,location,location!!
This was not only an extremely well presented and exquisitely kept place to stay. It was the perfect place for our ferry journey to the Isle of Man.Excellent!

Andrea Povey - 24th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Well Done
Very enjoyable stay. Thank you for all your helpfulness and courtesy.

Roger Steel - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Another Great Stay At The Port House
What can i say about another great stay at the Port House - they\'ve been busy recently as folks spread the word and some of us can\'t keep away! So in full TT mode I have been put up in splendid overflow accommodation in 2 superbly appointed flats in the adjoining semi. And in spite of their busyness the hosts provided the usual friendly, prompt and efficient service. I\'m now booked in for a dozen nights more over the rest of the year. See you all soon...

Dr. Kevin Smith - 20th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Close to ferry from Isle of Man (10 min on foot), clean and comfortable rooms, friendly team, tasty breakfasts. Kids friendly. Has own parking.

Konstantin Shiyan - 17th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellente étape sur la route de l\'ile de Man pour le TT2015. Très bon accueil.

Jean-Luc Hallot - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

T T Stop Over
The Port House is truly a 5 star plus.My room was immaculate in every way.the breakfast was really good The dining area was immaculate all the staff were very friendly nothing was too much trouble I will definitely call again

Graham Hodkinson & son - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Superb Once Again
It was a return visit to The Port House and it was still as good. Lovely place, rooms good and hospitality excellent. Once again was made to feel very welcome. Would not hesitate to recommend a stay there.

Barbara and Kyle Rogers - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Very Impressed
We arrived early at the Port House and were greeted by Simon who welcomed us and showed us to our lovely room. Big bed, lovely wet room, nice and quiet. We met Jack later in the day and had a nice chat with him. Everyone was very friendly and they were all very accomodating and helpful. It was a most enjoyable stay and if we find ourselves in the area again we will certainly return to the Port House.

Lena Crockett - 15th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Lovely clean room, very good breakfast and friendly staff

Lesley Moir - 13th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodation & Breakfast
Thank you very much for the over night stay on the 29th May 2015 for 2 disabled guests :o)in way to TT IOM.
Warm and friendly hosts.
The disabled room was excellent with room for wheelchair access on left-side for a C6/7 spinal injury and the wife a Stroke. Great wet room.
The choice of breakfasts at The Port House was 1st class and nothing was to much too.
Looking forward to another stay soon :o) Mike & Jane

Mr. Michael Wood - 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect
place is 5stars.warm clean just perfect.will be re booking for my next visit across to i.o m.soon

Dennis Etchells - 7th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Nothing is too much for the staff at the Port House. We recently stayed with our 3 grandchildren they converted an adjoining room so we could all sleep together. The kids treated stay like a big sleepover! We would recommend the Port House to anyone.

Paul McConnell - 28th May, 2015
Verified Review

21st Birthday
had a really comfortable stay for two nights whilst visiting for family celebration, room hospitality and food were excellent, really nice to have a fridge in the room, would certainly visit again.

Michael Hobday - 27th May, 2015
Verified Review

Even More Splendid
I\'ve written a couple of positive reviews about the Port House in the past as I stay on business twice a month. I\'m slowly ticking off all the different room numbers! Today\'s review is prompted by staying in what must surely be the largest room! It has a great view Of the Port and boasts s huge bathroom with a splendid bath with shower over. It has a mini fridge in which i kept a few things cold overnight and a huge king or queen size bed. Breakfast was superb as always - freshly cooked and exactly as ordered.
Friendly staff and easy parking complete the deal. Can\'t fault it...

Dr. Kevin Smith - 22nd May, 2015
Verified Review

Best B & B
this is the best B & B I have ever stayed in, rooms better than most hotels, staff very friendly and Bed extremely comfortable and breakfast is excellent, highly recommended

Susan Chan - 18th May, 2015
Verified Review

Mrs
Great room, lovely people and excellent service. A brillint discovery. If we go to Isle of Man again, we will definitely want to stay here. THANK YOU!

Celia Garden - 16th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Recommend
Rooms comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast delicious. What more could anyone want? Will be going back.

Mr and Mrs Stone - 14th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Room With A View
We stayed at the Port House for 1 night while attending a family wedding. We received a warm welcome from Jack when we arrived. Our room was number 1, the executive suit on the top floor. It was spacious and very clean with none of the irritating clutter some establishments seem to favour. While overlooking the port, ferry terminals and then out to sea, we didn\'t have any problem with this as there was always something to see when not watching the white horses riding the top of the waves. Ordering breakfast the night before wasn\'t a problem as it was cooked fresh to order when you arrived in the dining room. This was delicious and was more than enough to set you up for the day. We would definitely stay here again and would reccomend it to others.

Lynne Green - 12th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

A Real Port House In A Storm
Having had problem with ferry crossing to liverpool we ended up at Heysham needing a B and B. At the Port housewe we recieved a big family welcome excellent accomadation and an excellent breakfast. We would come again.

Peter Norris - 8th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay At The Port House
We stayed two nights and we were very impressed at how clean and comfortable The Port House was.
The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent.
Many thanks, we will definitely stay again.

James Bradford - 31st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Very Good Hotel
Well decorated rooms, great staff jack, simon and simons fiance, john and denise.

John & Denise Miller - 22nd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Home Away From Home
The Port House was my home away from home. Thanks to comfy beds, the breakfast and above all the hospitality of staff.

Bardwell Chingwena - 21st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Brilliant Guest House
We really enjoyed our stay at The Port House. The rooms are to a very high standard and the breakfast was delicious. Will be booking again when next in the area.

Beth Sunners - 13th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Warm And Welcoming As Ever
spacious rooms with space to work as well as rest, beautifully furnished, free reliable wifi in all the rooms and individually prepared breakfast to your specification. Staying at the Port house makes my business trip less tiring and more productive.

Dr. Kevin Smith - 13th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

A Fantastic Weekend Retreat
What a little gem. If your looking for a quite weekend away & don\'t fancy the busy Blackpool buzz then Heysham is a brilliant alternative. The Port House B&B is tucked away by the port. Warm, welcoming and very comfortable accommodation just longing to be discovered. The staff are brilliant, with their caring yet not over barring customer skills. We\'ve stayed in some very \'Posh\' hotels who could learn a lesson or two from these guys. One thing is for certain, we will defiantly be retuning when the opportunity arises. Well done Jack & Munik, you\'re definitely onto a winner. Kind regards The Walton\'s

Ray Walton - 2nd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Very Comfortable & Friendly
This was one of the best nights sleep I have had away from home for a very long time. The room was quiet, very clean and the bed comfortable. Proper pillows (and not the usual two sheets of cotton) and a radiator that allowed sensible temperature control added to the comfort. Breakfast was top notch and accompanied by proper coffee and friendly staff. Will ensure that I stop here again when I am next in the area. Thanks
PS Only draw back was I went to the Royal Hotel in Heysham to eat and found that they had stopped serving early - just bad luck. Fish and chips from local chippy were pretty poor.

Mr. Simon Willis - 6th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
Friendly staff, lovely accommodation and yummy breakfast!

Carolyn Read - 18th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

High Standard Accommodation
Although our stay was only two nights, due to visiting family taking over our own home (we live locally to The Port House)we couldn\'t have been made to feel more welcome. Excellent in service, cleanliness, comfort and food.

Chris & Lynne Thornton - 31st Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Hidden Gem
Lovely clean warm house, generous sized room and top quality bathroom.
Thanks to Jack and staff

Anthony Bode - 30th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
Thank you, very much, Jack !

Furio Savanco - 6th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Always A Pleasure
I have stayed here a few times on business over the last few months, and can honestly say this is one of the best B&B\'s I have stayed in. Consistent high standards, great rooms and a superb fresh cooked breakfast. Throw in friendly helpful staff, what more could you want.

Mr. Ian Lay - 3rd Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Convenient Luxury
Very convenient for Heysham Port and Power Stations and very beautifully renovated. I always find my stay relaxing and refreshing.

Dr. Kevin Smith - 28th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Happy To Have Visited This Establishment
The accommodation and the breakfasts were very very good. I would have no problem in recommending this B & B to anyone.

Mr. David Neal - 27th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Go There Please
Lovely rooms with sleep inducing beds for a real good nights kip, owners were very helpful and happy to help with anything needed and a lovely breakfast to boot, i will definately stay there again when in the area.

Andrew Ostojic - 16th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Raise A Glass Of Port
Stayed st the Port House in Heysham the other night, this will be the 3rd time I have returned. I find the rooms very comfortable, clean and well kitted out. The owner always takes time to chat and guide you in the right direction to what the guest house offers and also the local area. Bed really comfortable, breakfast cooked to order. Will for defo return in future. I give the place a five star!!

Douglas Sinclair - 14th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

3 Day Break
great place as a base as its in between the lakes and blackpool. also close to the city of Lancaster and the fantastic views over Morecambe bay. hotel is clean,cosy,and breakfasts are very good. Hosts are wonderfull and more like friends. A really great place to stay.

Paul and Sharon Wilson - 19th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

First Class
Staff breakfast room all top rate.

Morag McGill - 8th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

A Warm Welcome!
Sadly we were only staying one night at the Port House, but the welcome was warm and the rooms were of an excellent standard. We will definitely return.

Dawn Williams - 29th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Great B&b
This facility is a little Gem. Very, very clean and friendly.
Good breakfast and a great location near the port when traveling on the IOM ferry.
Thank.

John Butler - 29th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
The Port House was a real port in a storm. Lovely rooms, beautifully appointed, very friendly and helpful manager - and the cooked breakfast was delicious. Thank you

Annika Ratcliffe - 29th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Great place, the spec of the rooms is great, there was a small fridge in my room, it was spacious and immaculately clean.
The staff were friendly, efficient and generally great people. I will hopefully be back over the next week or 2. If you stay in Haysham, stay here.

Philip Davies - 26th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
An excellent find. A very warm welcome to a very clean and well appointed and well organised hotel.Within easy walking distance of the ferry terminal and a short coast walk or easy car ride to Morecambe. Excellent breakfasts and the opportunity to leave the car for a nominal sum whilst on the Iofman made this well worth its 5*

Wyatt - 25th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
An excellent find. A very warm welcome to a very clean and well appointed and well organised hotel.Within easy walking distance of the ferry terminal and a short coast walk or easy car ride to Morecambe. Excellent breakfasts and the opportunity to leave the car for a nominal sum whilst on the Iofman made this well worth its 5*

Wyatt - 25th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

The Port House
Excellent in all respects.

Norman & Pauline Carr - 23rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Super Unterkunft
Es war alles zu unserer vollsten Zufriedenheit!! Wir werden mit Sicherheit nochmal hier übernachten.
Vielen vielen Dank !!!!!!

Frank Dirla - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

The Port House
Very clean bright and comfortable. Lovely breakfast with a warm welcome. Will use again for a short stay.

Sean Jerome - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

The Port House
Very clean, tidy & comfortable property, friendly staff and a great breakfast.

I will make this the first call for future travel to the area.

Trevor Reed - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Very comfortable, good hosts, excellent breakfast, rooms modern, clean and decent sizes.

Marcia Lothian - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Unflustered Stay
Excellent arrangements all pre-prepared and done on time.
An excellent nights sleep, great breakfast and overall very highly recommended.

Azhar Raoof - 12th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight
Most comfortable accommodtion and exceptionally friendly staff

Graham Inns - 10th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

An Excellent Stay
We booked the Port House last minute as a stop over on the way to the lakes. What a wonderful find! Clean modern hotel with wonderful breakfast!!!
Thank you

Mrs. Amanda Andrews - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent As Ever
Three nights two visits.
Beautifully appointed rooms.
Good breakfast.
Pity that they are following the general trend of not having a two pin plug in the bathroom.
I may not electrically shave, but an oral irrigator needs a basin and a nearby earthed two-pin plug!

Dr B Readfearn - 31st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Accommodation
The Port House is a great modern guest house which has been lovingly remodelled. Our huge bedroom was a beautiful calming space, the bathroom was fantastic and the proprieters made us very welcome. The breakfast is fantastic and they cater for all tastes! This is an ideal stop off point if you are looking to travel to the Isle of Man or if you simply would like to be close to Morecambe but in a better class of guest house. Would recommend any day of the week and we will certainly be booking in again.

Louise Hussain - 31st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Hidden Gem!!
Great little hotel, rooms are large,clean ,tidy &modern, lovely large bed, all you need for a great nights sleep.
Breakfast is fantastic and staff friendly and welcoming,would definitely recommend a stay here when in the area.

Bob Brookes - 16th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Super Place
100% perfect place free wifi, free parking very clean & very friendly staff

Husain Taqi - 10th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Place
Room was spotless, breakfast was superb....all anybody could want in a B&B for a great price too. Just going to book my next stay.

Ian Lay - 7th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

We Loved Our Stay At The Porthouse
Lovely stay, warm welcome on arrival. Lovely modern room, with a balcony view. We enjoyed a lovely cooked breakfast. We Would definitely stay again.

Karen Gell - 6th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice Stopover
Very comfortable,quiet location, good breakfast. Post code on booking.com did lead to us being unable to drive directly to b&b and had to ask a local.

Gwyn Muxworthy - 4th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
On behalf of elderly parents..... The disabled facilities are first class, superior fixtures and fittings, lovely comfortable beds and lovely breakfast with good flavours... excellent

Mrs. Angela Slocombe - 28th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Faultless
Faultless, wish we could have stayed longer. Warm, friendly welcome, lovely breakfast, everything spotlessly clean and the most comfortable bed I've slept in away from home .. Would definitely stay here again.

Mrs. Angela Slocombe - 28th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

A Haven At Heysham
Stayed two excellent nights prior to Isle of Man ferry. Lovely people, spacious stylish bedrooms and excellent breakfasts. Really good location as only 10 minutes stroll to Heysham ferry. Good views, not crowded in. The village of Heysham is 10 or 15 minutes walk with lots to see. The four of us enjoyed The Port House immensely.
Geoff Morris (July 2014 )

Geoffrey Morris - 24th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
loved this guest house ,very warm welcome, room was spotless and the breakfast was lovely. I would highly recommend the port house

Yvonne Maratty - 21st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Quality!
We have been going the Port House since the year it opened and we can describe it now as we described it then. Quality.

Paul McConnell - 21st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Accomadation
An excellent place to stay when wanting to explore the surrounding area. A warm welcome awaits you on arrival with lots of useful information of where to visit and the best way to get there. Would definitely recommend it the rooms are spotlessly clean & really spacious. The lack of outlook does not matter as it is so well situated for getting out & about.

Keith Pugh - 20th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

A Gem!
Stayed here prior to our son's graduation. What a lovely surprise! Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Showers were powerful and hot. Incredibly comfortable bed. Tasty freshly cooked breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Trudy Rush - 17th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Establishment
Excellent in all respects: very clean, well-appointed comfortable room, lovely breakfasts, friendly and helpful proprietor. Great value. Highly recommended.

Mr. Graham Oldfield - 15th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

The Night Before Our Ferry Ride
A group of eight, traveling to the Isle of Man TT Races, stayed at the Port House the night before our ferry crossing. We were all somewhat disappointed to leave, as the accommodations and Jack were so wonderful. We also needed a spot to leave a Minibus and trailer while on the Isle for five days. Jack fixed us up with no problems at all. We all agreed it is a place to return to.

Mr. Dennis O\'dell - 10th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Good Experience
Met by very friendly staff. The Port House was vert high standard - fantastic room - very quiet and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay again. A really good experience.

David Cook - 27th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
What a gem of a place , gotta be one of the most relaxing hotels we have stayed in, Sir you put most others to shame who are charging exorbiting prices for less comfort , if you should want to book this b/b ask for room 1 bit of a climb but worth it.
Jack once again many thanks for you hospitality.

Kind Regards.

Dawn and Julien Houlton.

Julien Houlton - 19th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Great place, clean, tidy and friendly but without the fuss.

Bryan Greenaway - 16th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay At The Port House
We were delighted with our one night stay here, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was fabulous, beautiful large bed, all the facility's that you could want, and very clean,and food was excellent, will definately be useing this hotel again.

Dawn Cowin - 12th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Tt Stay
Good service and the room (number 1) was out of this world. Very nicely decorated and plush. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a very comfortable sleep. Very handy to walk to the "docks" for the ferry.

Racheal Mason - 8th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant B And B
Excellent B and B, Lovely comfortable rooms and facilities. Fab breakfast friendly and welcoming staff. Accommodating for arriving late at night!

Rachel Keable - 4th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice Surprise
Nice and clean room, excellent service and friendly people! Liked the breakfast to, good products.

Jaap Chris Kok - 2nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice Surprise
Nice and clean room, excellent service and friendly people! Liked the breakfast to, good products.

Jaap Chris Kok - 2nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Stay After A Long Day
We had a long, miserable day on the trains on the way here, and this lodging was the perfect place after such a day. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms very quiet. The included breakfast was also very good. We will definitely stay here again if in the area!

Mrs. Melissa Kanwischer - 26th May, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
although only one night our stay was tip top in every area, the staff could not of been any more helpfull or considerate. I have already reccomended these premises to several friends without reservation.

Frederick Laming - 25th May, 2014
Verified Review

Short Break
Very quiet, comfortable twin room, good breakfast very pleasant staff

Christopher Mead - 25th May, 2014
Verified Review

Ms
Excellent all round. Lovely room-clean, spacious and quiet. Breakfast served quick and with courteous friendly staff. Highly recommended!

Heather Leaver - 24th May, 2014
Verified Review

Well Positioned
Excellent hotel very conveniently located for the ferry port. We had to check out early as we were collecting a vehicle from the freight terminal and although we had to miss breakfast it was only a 2 minute drive to the docks.

Mr. Keith Atkins - 24th May, 2014
Verified Review

Worth Every Penny!
We stayed for one night, a nice warm welcome on arrival, we forgot a hair dryer but we were offered one on checking in, a beautiful clean room and a breakfast to please anyone! We have stayed on a couple of occasions now and we would recommend this again, we shall be back in the very near future! Top marks Jack!
Olly & Kel

Olly Howard (Shaun) - 20th May, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Port House
I have stayed at the Port House several times now sometimes alone and other times with my wife. The rooms are spotlessly clean and beds are really comfortable and the breakfasts are first rate. Great hosts and no fuss(probably the best b&b in Morecambe/Heysham.

Nigel Westwell - 16th May, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
The Port House was a perfect place to stay before we boarded the Isle of Man Ferry. We stayed in room number 1 which was extremely well appointed at the top of the house. It was very quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Timothy Dillon - 15th May, 2014
Verified Review

Mrs Harris
Completely satisfied

Barry Byrne Overton - 6th May, 2014
Verified Review

Loved It.
Clean, comfortable, friendly. Easy parking and a good cooked to order breakfast. The host is a really nice guy and couldn't do enough for us. Will stay again if in the area, would make it our first choice.

Chris Kent - 6th May, 2014
Verified Review

Beautiful Place To Stay.
The stay at Port House was excellent. we enjoyed our stay there, the staff is very friendly and provides you with detailed information about the places you should be visiting. They know the area very well.The hotel is very neat and clean. The breakfast was always on time and completely according to your wish. The car park and WiFi were also very useful. The room we stayed in was BEAUTIFUL :)

Samiullah Afzal - 29th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
The hotel is lovely, we stayed in a twin room on the ground floor. Room was large, clean and comfortable.
Parking on site and the breakfast was freshly cooked and very nice.
Would definity go back to stay as the location was perfect and we felt very welcomed indeed

Tracey McNally - 27th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
Stayed for one night, room and facility's were excellent, host very helpful, overall hotel fantastic,
One thing they need is a big sign for hotel, drove into street and drove out again, only sign was above front door, but just a minor thing.

Clive Ellis - 25th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Ok
Great accommodation and hosts, no issues, breakfast was very good

Ms. Barbara Jania - 23rd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Easter Break
Excellent accommodation, clean & welcoming, breakfasts very good selection & more than ample.
Very good location for the Morecambe Bay and Southern Lakes area.

Henry Marro - 22nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
Very warm and friendly welcome. Shown to our room which was spotlessly clean, I had a better nights sleep than I usually get at home. Breakfast was good served by friendly polite staff. Would highly recommend the Port House to anyone. Will definitely book again when we are in the area

Wayne Schnabel - 22nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Top Quality Accommodation
Spent a couple of nights at the Port House, Extememly clean, huge bedroom, quality facilities, excellent freshly made breakfast and plentyful. Very welcoming hosts, superb history of the house. A lovely area to explore, steeped in history.Would highly reccommend the Port House.

THOMAS NIXON - 20th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good
Very nice and comfortable room, breakfast ok. Host very kind and most helpful.

Antoine Vermeire - 16th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Simply The Best
Warm and friendly, home from home.
Clean comfortable rooms, good food.

Stuart and Mandy - 10th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice, Quiet Place To Stay
Nice rooms, comfy bed, obliging, friendly staff who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Very good options for continental or cooked breakfast

Ron Ryan - 9th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Warm And Friendly
This is a lovely friend hotel. The room was warm and comfortable, just what is required after a long day.

Debra Norman - 9th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place
Excellent accommodation and a really friendly atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Grahame Hodds - 28th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Top Notch B&b
This is a perfect find for me - for business within a mile. Beautifully renovated and great service. Easy to take a walk along beach or cycle the 6 miles of promenade. Great breakfasts. Eat out at local pub the Royal or get fish & chips or indian and sit on the sea front. I am definitely returning - i've booked 4 more visits already. It can be full even in the winter. Problem is there is no "submit" button onthis review page!

Dr. Kevin Smith - 28th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Peace And Quiet
WE STAYED HERE (THE PORT HOUSE) THIS WEEKEND AND THE THING WE LIKE MOST ABOUT THIS HOTEL-HOUSE IS NOT ONE THING IT IS SEVERAL, THE ROOMS ARE TASTEFULLY DECORATED AND WARM THE LOCATION IS LOVELY AND QUIET AND THE FOOD IS GREAT.WE HAVE STAYED HERE TWICE NOW AND WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMEND THE PORT HOUSE IN HEYSHAM

Kevin Lord - 23rd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

The Port House
My second stay, which proved to be as enjoyable and comfortable as my last. A thoroughly well run hotel.

Alan Gregory - 6th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
The stay here was a vast improvement on any 5 star hotel. It is amazing. The proprieters were extremely helpful and nothing was too much for them.

Marion Booth - 17th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

The Port House
excellent room,warm clean tidy,great breakfast
thanks

Sixtina Harris - 12th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Relaxing Time After Work
The Port House is a great place to relax after hard work.
Modern rooms,large bathrooms, comfortable beds, free WiFi and a very good breakfast. What more can you ask for?
I would always come back and emphasize The Port House to my colleagues.

Elmar Froeschl - 28th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Very clean , modern , beautiful en suite ,hospitality wonderful, definitely would stay again. I would highly recommend this establishment .
Catherine &John

Catherine McWilliam - 9th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Stay At Porthouse
This is the second time I have stayed at the Port House. Excellent accommodation, immaculate, would highly recommend this b&b.
Hosts very helpful, friendly and professional. Look forward to my next stay

Elaine Mcdonald - 22nd Dec, 2013
Verified Review

Top Notch
Brilliant place to stay!

Gordon Blair - 20th Dec, 2013
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
My thanks to Jack and his team for looking after me during my stay. Very customer friendly and the hotel itself was very clean, tidy and one of the best I have stayed in around this area. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definately be staying there again when I am in the area for business or pleasure. Thanks again.

Mr. Andrew Rashbrooke - 15th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Highly Reccommended
Really nice accommodation which is kept very clean and tidy. Staff are very friendly and accommodating to your personal needs. Beds are comfortable and showers are nice and powerful. Good breakfast too.

Elizabeth Reeves - 8th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect
Very quiet very clean very spacious just what I need

Harry Rankine - 7th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Great Hotel
Lovely stay, very welcoming, cleanest rooms you will find and a great breakfast to top it off. Highly Recommended. Thank you Bryan and Joan

Bryan Stephenson - 4th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Good Quality And Clean.
Good quality and clean. The first hotel in the area which I have been to which I will return to, I'd even be happy to go with family.

Cheaper than a Holiday Inn and much better.

The food at the pub just around the corner is cheap but not particularly good

Phil Loveridge - 2nd Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent , Very Clean
The port house had very high standards, nothing too much trouble, jack was very helpful with all my request that I needed, parking and a disabled room for my parents with every help aid. Could not praise this guest house enough excellent breakfast !! Welcoming and friendly close to heysham port .

Alison Gate - 21st May, 2013
Verified Review

Working Away
great place to stay,very quiet,very clean room which looked like no-one had ever stayed there,owners where very friendly and the food was excellent,would definately stay again.

Stuart Ball - 27th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Thanks For All
Hello , the port house hotel , i m verry happy to stay in hour home and thanks to mister jack to help me correctly , good continuation to all . i hope your hotel works always and a nice week at all peaples workers of port house

Lawrence - 29th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

My Recent Stay
On arrival I was warmly welcomed and given a guide to facilities and services available then promptly shown to my room.

The room was a single which was warm, well furnished in a clean modern style and with a large comfortable bed.

The bathroom had a large shower, again very clean and warm given the time of year.

Breakfasts were as ordered previously, well cooked and of a good size.

To sum up, I found this gem of a hotel to be good value, very comfortable, quiet, clean and well managed.

Will stay again !

Alan Gregory - 2nd Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
The standards here are superb - a lot better than the majority of hotels I've stayed in. A great mix of high quality hotel (the place, bedrooms etc) with the nice personal touch of a bed & breakfast. Totally recommended.

Jill Tulasiewicz - 24th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Port House Heysham
Comfy rooms, good shower, friendly, hospitable staff, great breakfast.
Highly recommended

Ed Marshall - 13th Feb, 2013
Verified Review