Mr &mrs Silvester
Barbara is an excellent host, very helpful & friendly.
Breakfast was awesome, and a very comfortable place to stay after a walk in the hills.
Would highly recommend to stay here.
Looking forward to returning in the future.

Tony Silvester - 14th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Excellant Service
we stayed 2 nights and the friendly welcome we got from Barbara was lovely and the breakfast was excellent the view from the windows was breath taking will stay there again for sure

Linda Smith - 11th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent B&b Kind Hosts, And Incredible Hiking
We stayed at Ben Bheula for two nights. Barbara was a kind host and the breakfasts were delicious. The room was immaculate. The absolute perk to Ben Bheula is the location; you are mere steps away from incredible hikes and Barbara has a ton of information to help you plan. We would definitely stay here again.

Karen Rosenthall - 10th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Beautiful Days
We stayed for 3 nights at Ben Bheula and we enjoyed it very much. Barbara is a kind host and she gives us helpful tips for excursions. The breakfast was delicious and rich, with magnificent view of Loch Long. We can only recommend it!

Bettina Böcker - 3rd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Best Place In The Arrochar Alps
Our 2nd stay with Barb and we‘ll certainly come back! Great place for hiking at the nearby hills and munros!

Nadia Senn Kneubühler - 27th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Staying Well In Scotland !
Excellent place for some nights, cosy rooms and sitting room ! Barbara is a top-host, good humor and excellent breakfasts ! We really enjoyed and recommend her address. Michel and Rita

Michel Vandeweghe - 26th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Nice Stay Near Loch Lomond
Nice and comfortable room. Barbara is very friendly and gives us some advices for some visits and restaurants. The breakfasts were generous and tasty !

Odile Cuvit - 26th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
Great location, wonderful scenery and a kind and welcoming hostess. My advice would be don\'t miss the \'main edition\' breakfast.

Richard Wright - 20th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent
The room and bathroom were confortable and clean. Really good breakfast and welcoming host. Thank you ! I would definetely recomand.

Laure Baron - 19th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Fabulous
Fabulous stay at Ben Bheula. Hosts lit the fire in the cosy communal lounge during our stay. Clean and comfortable accommodation and breakfast was great. Thank you for your hospitality Barbara.

Joanne Strachan - 14th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Beautiful Stay
Beautiful little B&B. Very clean, very conveniently located. Our rooms was comfortable and the bathroom cleanOur host were very helpful and welcoming close to a lot of trails for walking and hiking. . Nothing bad to say really!

Emilie Courtemanche - 12th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
The rooms are modern, spotless, and very well equipped. Barbara, the hostess, is welcoming, kind and relaxed. She even offered us a lift to the wedding we were attending to save us getting wet. I can’t recommend Ben Bheula highly enough.

Nicola Hudson - 6th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Beautiful Stay
Barbara is a lovely and good host. Her hospitality was amazing. She had a delicious breakfast, nice, clean rooms and good tipps for activities. We can definitely recomend!

Florian Fischer - 6th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Very Nice Comfortable Place
A nice clean place to stay. In the evening we enjoyed to sit at the fire place and talk to the other guests.

Malson - 31st Jul, 2018
Verified Review

100% Hospitality
We enjoyed our two nights in the \'Ben bheula\' so much. Barbara and her husband are absolutely lovely and friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great.

Jasmin Starke - 24th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Very Nice Accommodation
lovely host,very kind and nice accommodation, very good breakfast and a nice view to the Loch, ideal located for excursions to Oban or Loch Lomond, many thanks

Klaus Püchel - 12th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Welcoming Hospitality And Excellent Loch Views
Generous host, spotlessly clean, a very welcome place to stay.

Lawrence Smith - 8th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Fantastic B&b
Thoroughly enjoyable stay - very comfortable & superb breakfasts with very welcoming and considerate host. Highly recommended!

David Ford - 4th May, 2018
Verified Review

Perfect Place!
A very comfortable well equipped property offering sumptuous rooms with en-suite and a wonderful home cooked breakfast for a variety of discerning breakfasters! The hostess is very friendly and knowledgeable of the local area. The property is easily accessed from the main road and has views across Loch Long.
A very warm and comfortable stay!!

Roddy McDonald - 26th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic Time
We had a fantastic time at Ben Bheula — right from the start, Barbara made us feel welcome and at home, and we woke up each day to a delicious breakfast and great views down over the loch.

The accommodation is exactly as pictured.

Would be more than happy to stay again or to recommend Ben Bheula to anyone travelling up to the Highlands.

Mr. David Moloney - 13th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Rocar Break
Wil recommend to friends and relatives , an absolutely gem of a find . We were made to feel so welcome by lovely barbara she tended to all are needs, tourist information lady and Ben Bheula\'s answer to Sat nav ! And good cook . Thankyou Carole and Roger Davies

Roger Davies - 10th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

A Perfect Stay...
The place, the tranquility, the friendly treatment ... Everything perfect.

M. Mercedes Bernal Cid - 5th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Ben Bheula
Excellent very very nice will be going back there again

graham partridge - 4th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect Airbnb!
What a lovely spot within easy distance of all you need and a great view. Host Barbara was friendly, accommodating and helpful. Room was clean and pleasant with comfy bed and hot shower! We couldn\'t have asked for more for our 2 night stay.

Dan Pearson - 2nd Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Satisfaction Guaranteed
Couldn\'t wish for friendlier and helpful staff. Rooms were tidy and breakfast as great.

Sudheer Jacob - 30th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
Lovely place and perfect start for nearby hiking. Barb and Rob are perfect hosts and we hope to come back again in near future!

Nadia Senn - 28th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Rundum Perfekt!
Tolles sehr sauberes Zimmer, das Frühstück sehr empfehlenswert. Wir haben uns in den 2Tagen rundum wohl gefühlt. Würden wir wieder buchen!

Mrs. Andrea Röger - 28th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Alles Rundum Perfekt!
Tolles sehr sauberes Zimmer, das Frühstück sehr empfehlenswert. Wir haben uns in den 2Tagen rundum wohl gefühlt. Würden wir wieder buchen!

Mrs. Andrea Röger - 28th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Tres Bien !
Bon B&b propre et chambre tres bien et confortable
Belle vue
Petit dejeuner agreable
Tres bon accueil merci

RIPART JEROME - 27th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Tolles B&b
Wir waren 2Tage dort und haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt. Tolles Zimmer, sehr sauber. Großes Bad und vor allem super Frühstück. Sehr empfehlenswert. Würden wir wieder buchen!

Mrs. Andrea Röger - 27th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Jederzeit Gerne Wieder!
Wir waren 2Tage dort und haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt. Tolles Zimmer, sehr sauber. Großes Bad und vor allem super Frühstück. Sehr empfehlenswert. Würden wir wieder buchen!

Mrs. Andrea Röger - 27th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful
We were very warmly welcomed by the owner Barbara, who was very friendly.Our room and en-suite bathroom were very comfortable,and immaculate.We had a wonderful view of Loch Long from our bedroom window.Our breakfast was delicious, Barbara couldn\'t do enough for us. We will definitely stay there again. Would highly recommend this B&B.

James Jenkins - 15th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Nice And Cosy Accommodation.
We enjoyed our stay two nights at Ben Bhelua. We booked two room, the twin bed room was good size, but the Queen was small. Breakfast was good and nice view
Barbara and Rob was very good host and thanks for the warm hospitality.

Great location for exploring Loch Lomond and Arygll forest. Highly recommended!

Mr. Anthony Goh - 5th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Great Location To Relax And Explore The Highlands
Welcoming host.
Very clean and tidy facilities.
Very well located to access hiking trail to the cobbler and to explore Arrochar.

Brett Quinnell - 27th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
Barbara was great, she helped us out a lot. Good knowledge of the area, very accommodating. Really enjoyed our stay, thanks!

Louis Cormack - 9th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Fire In The Rain
Even though the weather was rainy, we had a great stay at Ben Bheula - mostly thanks to warming up at the fire place after a windy and wet hike. We would come back any time!

Henrike Habel - 5th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
Warm welcome. Landlady very friendly. Very good breakfast.

A.Nieuwveld - 24th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Holyday At Ben Beula
Spent a lovely comfortable 2 nights at Ben Beula.Very convenient for sightseeing.Breakfast,lots to choose from,served overlooking the lake.Will go again.

Mrs. Frances Diggins - 13th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Great Accommodation
Really enjoyed our stay. The house was lovely and welcoming, and room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Lovely location, beautiful view. Enjoyed the breakfasts, and loved the friendliness of the owners. Thank you.

Kate Styles - 8th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Loch Long
Our hosts were just great with the right info on the area and a very nice couple. A lovely bed and bath setup. Garden in the yard, view of the Loch from the house and a perfect setting for breakfast in a glass room overlooking the Loch. For hikers, the trail to the top of \'The Cobbler\' was just in the woods next door. The extra treat was the local man each morning coming to feed up to three hundred sea gulls who had gathered at the end of the Loch just for him each day.

Mr. Robert Kuhl - 1st Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Hostess, Great B&b
Great b&b in lovely location

stuart wardle - 6th May, 2017
Verified Review

Exceptional
I\'ve no words to say thanks Barbara and Rob to make our journey memorable and relaxing. Excellent clean house with very kind host and especially our breakfast was really really good. Will be back soon.. happy to recommend others

Sana Hussain - 20th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We had a delightful stay, Barbara couldn\'t have been more welcoming. So helpful and friendly. The bnb was a great place to relax after a hard days walk up the cobbler.

Mr. Matthew Wicks - 19th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect B&b
We stayed with our young adult daughters in August 2016. They had the twin room upstairs, which was very spacious and had a large bathroom. We had one of the doubles, which was more compact. Both rooms had views out over the loch. Unfortunately we had very poor weather, but, thanks to the hospitality shown by Barbara and Rob, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. They really went the extra mile, lighting the fire for us and providing wine glasses for us to enjoy an evening in the lovely lounge playing cards. We all enjoyed the breakfasts, and there was no problem catering for a vegetarian diet. We hope to return in better weather!

Mr. Simon O\'Keefe - 1st Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly Hosts
We enjoyed our stay at Ben Bheula very much: The hosts were friendly, the breakfast was flavourful and after a rainy day it was very nice, to chill in the common room at the fireside.

Mrs. Ute Christina Bauer - 31st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Warm Welcome And Lovely Stay
We had a lovely stay at Ben Bheula -the room was great -clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was hearty and we were touched to find a fire lit in the guest lounge on the cold rainy evening on our 2nd night. If we\'re ever in the area again, we\'ll check availability here first.

Mrs. Laura Catchpole - 28th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Lovely, welcoming couple who were happy to chat, recommend local walks and offer advice on the region. Flexible range of check-in times. Clean, well-furnished, modern room with en suite. Great location looking out over the loch and mountains with so many walks available from your door. Highly recommended.

Dr. Oliver Leach - 24th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Delightful Stay!
My friend and I stayed here for two nights and could not have been happier. Wonderful home, room, and bathroom. Perfect location for peace and beauty. Barbara and Ron made sure we had everything we needed, including delicious breakfasts!

Ms. Katheryn Gullickson - 18th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Very Pleasant Stay
Nice house, comfortable bed and room, helpful and welcoming people, good breakfast including marmalade (no \"jelly\"), beautiful surroundings, nice restaurants and bars in Arrochar...

Mr. Philippe EPAILLARD - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
Excellent B&B. Very good breakfast. Very friendly hosts

Mr. Claus Voss - 11th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Tranquil And Welcoming Retreat
We have just spent an enjoyable weekend in Barbara and Rob\'s lovely B & B and were treated to a well appointed room with all we needed. The views across the loch were beautiful especially from the breakfast room. We especially enjoyed the home made jams and marmalade and there was a delicious choice of cooked breakfasts. We would like to thank Barbara and Rob for their much needed local knowledge, as well as their friendly and attentive hospitality. We would not hesitate to recommend Ben Bheula or to book again when we are next in the area.

Mrs. Gillian Scott - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

All Well
We truly enjoyed our stay at Ben Bheula, well equipped , clean nice rooms and excellent breakfast.

Mr. paul zonderland - 13th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Location For Local Scenery
Picked this B & B as ideal for tackling surrounding hills. Very welcoming hosts and excellent facilities. Couldn\'t do enough to be more helpful. Highly recommended

Mr. David Leonard - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful!
My mom and I had the pleasure of staying with Barb and Rob for two nights. It was such a wonderful stay! Beautiful location, spectacular view, and very inviting couple to boot! They gave us so many suggestions and even drove us to a boat tour due to rain and to our bus stop because it was a bit of a distance. The breakfast was delicious and was enjoyed in a glass conservatory over looking the loch. We highly recommend staying here (we\'ve even mentioned it to others as we continued traveling through Scotland)! Book a stay with Barb and Rob, you won\'t regret it!

Ms. Emily Mueller - 5th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic B&b Run By A Lovely Couple
Stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of June and couldn\'t have had a better time. Barbara and her husband were excellent hosts, super friendly and helpful. The B&B is excellently situated for walks with the trailhead for the Cobbler only 50 yards away. The room was comfy, clean and had plenty of space. Will definitely be going back at some point. Highly recommended.

Mr. Jonathan Scott - 8th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Motorcycle Tour
Excellent b and b,
chose the Ben Bheula after seeing the photos and reading other reviews. And wasn\'t disappointed.
Found the hosts, Barbara and Rob both friendly and helpful The breakfast served hit the spot every time, including great tasting marmalades and jams.
stayed in the twin room with great views of the loch , village and surrounding hills.
Found the b and b easy to locate with safe storage of our motorcycle, and a great base to tour the roads. With local pub/inns serving food for the evening meals and a nearby petrol station, which we used every morning before riding the very scenic and winding roads.
would happily recommend to friends and family.

Mr. anthony tate - 10th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Experience
Great B&B. Friendly Bababara and Rob welcoming us. Rob giving some good guidance on hills and Munroes in the neighbourhood. Very good breakfast.Lovely breakfast room. Value for money

Mr. Marten van der Meer - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
Barbara and Rob couldn\'t have been more friendly and helpful. Nice comfortable bedroom with ensuite and a separate sitting room for guests. The weather was too wet for our original walking plans but Barbara gave us some good advice on alternative routes and we had a very enjoyable time in spite of the rain.

Ms. Jean Cross - 27th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Stunning Views
Absolutely lovely stay with excellent hosts.
Views are stunning, a truly beautiful place to spend a night or two.

Ms. Pauline Craughwell - 15th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Very helpful hosts and beautiful location which was easy to find. Wouldn\'t do to be too tall if staying in the twin room, but loved the private sitting area and view from the shower! Only down side was the traffic noise; we obviously hadn\'t done enough walking to make us sleep soundly!

Mrs. Alison Everness - 2nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful B&b, Great Breakfast And Views
Double room was little but very nice and clean. Breakfast very good(you can choose scottish breakfast, salmon, eggs, and homemade jams and marm. were excellent!). Hosts kind and helpful. beatiful view from the room and terrace.Absolutely recommended

Ms. Elena Tonetti - 2nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay At Ben Bheula B&b
In July we stayed 3 nights with our 2 grown-up children at this very nice B&B, where after a warm welcome by the(very helpful) owners you immediately felt at home.Comfortable rooms decorated with care and with panoramic views on Loch Long on the opposite side of the road. The same for the conservatory,where breakfast was served:a range of (homemade) products and -freshly made- your choice of the menu. Good location near Loch Lomond and other Scottish highlights! fam. Schiltz-Vermeire (Belgium/Flanders)

Mr. Johan Schiltz - 27th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Notre Séjour à Ben Bheula
Très agréable B&B bien situé. Très bel accueil avec quelques mots en français, breakfast varié et très bon avec vue sur le Loch. Literie parfaite.

Mr. Eric LEGENDRE - 19th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Having Fun In The Mist
We had a great stay with Barbara at Ben Bheula. The upstairs room feels more like an apartment and we highly recommend staying in this nice, extremely well-run B&B. We loved the breakfast \"house special\". Barbara is a cheerful and energetic host with lots of information on what to do in the area.

Mr. Michael Freitag - 13th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful
We had a lovely overnight stay at Ben Bheula. Very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast too. Thank you.

Mr. William Rennie - 9th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Everthing Was Perfect!
Thank you! We will recommend you to our friends and family!

Ms. Daniela Beckmann - 24th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Super
The welcome is very friendly, the cooking and the coffee delicious..

The lady of the house spoke french.

So it was very nice !

Mr. Michel LAVIALLE - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Fijne Bed And Breakfast
Wij hebben hier twee nachten geslapen. Erg vriendelijke mensen, die je je meteen thuis laten voelen. Vlak achter hun huis start een mooie bergwandeling/ beklimming, waar je, als redelijk getrainde, maar uit een plat land komende, 50-ers gerust een uurtje of 6 mee bezig bent.
Wij hadden een kamer op de verdieping, mooie ruime kamer, wel een schuin dak en een grote badkamer. Twee eetgelegenheden op wandelafstand ( de beste op een half uurtje wandelen).

Mrs. Petra Van Den Bosch - 13th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Suited Us Fine
As a stop en route to our holiday we were provided with a personal, hospitable, friendly and efficient service in attractive surroundings.

Mr. Lisle Ryder - 7th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Couldn\'t Be Better
Enjoyed our stay & would certainly recommend it to everyone. Breakfast delicious. Very welcoming hosts.

Mrs. Jenni Lees - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Little B&b.
We chose to stay at Ben Bheula as it was very reasonably priced, and in a great location for walking up the cobbler.

We would definitely recommend staying here, the owners are both very friendly and our room was very clean and well maintained.

Breakfast was great too - try the cooked breakfast!

Mr. Richard Bell - 12th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent B&b, Fantastic Hosts
Stayed for a long weekend over easter. Barbara and Rob were so welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The extra touches were amazing and with out asking they made our stay special.

The room itself was clean and comfortable.

Thanks again!

Mr. John Gilbert - 8th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

My Stay
Nice room, nice breakfast and very friendly helpful owners. Would stay again and recommend to others.

Mr. Richard Bartlett - 27th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recommendable And Cosy B&b
Very warm and friendly atmosphere! We loved our attic room. Every morning offered superb breakfast and views. The hosts provided great advice regarding walks and hikes (and weather forecasts ;-) ). Our shoes and jackets were dried in front of the fireplace! We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this fantastic B&B! Franka & Marcel

Mrs. Franka Thurm - 4th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Spend The Evening
We really enjoyed our stay in this friendly B&B. Short pleasant walk into town and great views at breakfast of the Loch. We would definitely recommend a stay here.

Mrs. Sharyn Brown - 22nd Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Stay At Ben Bheula
Very warm welcome, comfortable room, pleasant sitting room, excellent breakfast, good advice on activities in area. Only drawback is the closeness of a very busy main road with heavy traffic passing all night.

Mrs. Jennifer Armstrong - 13th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

More Than Ten Stars
This was a superb B & B, we\'re still pinching ourselves that we should have been so lucky to find it on the internet. Our hosts could not have been friendlier, our attic room was big enough to hold a scottish reel and the view over the loch entrancing. The downstairs breakfast room had the same view and added to the pleasure of the wonderful breakfasts served up every day. On top of that it was a great base for exploring this part of Scotland - what more could anyone ask? But there was more - Barbara offered top do our washing and when we returned from our day out she had ironed it, too! Why would you stay anywhere else? We\'re recommending it to everyone in Australia. Bob and Jan

Mr. Robert Merry - 27th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Ben Bheula
Very comfortable, nice views of the Loch. Friendly and helpful hosts.

Mr. Andrew Daymond - 12th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Holiday
Would like to say never visit so we can have this all to ourselves. Stayed for 8 nights and wished for more. Beautiful place, very clean and comfortable plus bonus of overlooking the loch and mountains. Breakfast was a highlight and set us up for the rest of the day. Nothing was too much trouble and we really enjoyed our visit. Will be back.

Miss. June Finnegan - 10th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great Days In Scotland
We found a lovely warm and friendly welcome.breakfast was excellent and the room was great.We stayed in the upstairs suite ,,fantastic.Hope to see you again soon.
John and sue

Mr. John Jowett - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Nice And Comfortable
Lovely property. Delicious breakfast. Very helpful host - who volunteered to help me with a car issue - thanks again mate for helping !!

Mr. Herman Yu - 23rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

A Place To Be
Nice place, and gentle hosts, perfect breakfast, nothing to add : a perfect place to stay!

Mr. Alain Murris - 15th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Sunny Days
Thanks for the lovely holidays in your b&b, expecially for friendly helps and informations, fresh flowers and an excellent breakfest.

Mrs. Monika Schmidt - 26th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Staying
We spent one night and it was a very comfortable and nice staying. The owners were really kind and helpful.

Miss. Laura Sobron - 24th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Ben Bheula
This B&B was immaculate and well sited in Arrochar. The owners were both knowledgeable and very helpful in regards to planning days out,providing an assortment of great advice in regards to hill walking,or places or walks to try, even providing maps and leaflets which the owner had produced himself.
The breakfast selection and quality was excellent, both hot and tasty. The owner was more than willing to accommodate and offer us additional choices.
The lounge is decorated very tastefully and is nice and light with views to the hills. All mod cons are available in the room, along with Tea, coffee and biscuits and a view of the hills and lock.
The owners also provided a accurate guide to local eatery's.
Overall, this place is a must, forget the large hotels with standard service and rooms, go for something personal and individual, which provides you real hosts, who know the real meaning of service, and serve as your own tourist board.
Fantastic hosts and place to stay,I would highly recommend this accommodation.

Mrs. Donna Patrick - 2nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Weekend
Really good welcome and well looked after. Well recommended.

Mr. George Ashton - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Loch Long.
We we,re absolutely delighted with this Band B overlooking the loch. The reception from the owners was very welcoming and the breakfasts were delicious. The views were amazing.

Mr. Philip Jones - 28th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Ben Bheula
Barbara's hospitality was very nice. Bed very clean in a nice room. Lovely breakfast and a lovely view too.

Mr. Terence Baker - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

As Good As It Gets.
We have just spent 2 nights at Ben Beula and once again found the experience delightful. Barbara and Rob,the owners,could not have been more helpful and were a mine of useful local information.I would highly recommend this B&B.

Mr. Peter Keane - 3rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Place
Very comfortable, very clean, easy to find, lovely breakfast with the best homemade jams and good chat. Barb and her husband were great hosts. Definitely will book again when next in the area. Thanks!

Ms. Anna Porubcansky - 20th May, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Welcome!!
we arrived at Ben Bheula after a long flight and Barbara and Rob were so welcoming!! The room had a great view of the loch and was so comfy and clean. I got up early the next morning and walked across the street to take in the scenery - took some if the best photos there. Then had a wonderful breakfast overlooking the loch. Highly recommend!!! Wish we could have stayed longer.

Ms. Cindy Casstevens - 13th May, 2014
Verified Review

Top B&b
An excellent B&B with fine views of the Loch. Owners are extremely pleasant & helpful. Highly recommended.

Mr. David Todd - 25th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good B&b
Nice hosts.
Quality rooms. Clean &comfortable.
Nice view on the loch.

Dr. Christian Olivers - 14th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant
Went the extra mile and really were perfect hosts. Great rooms great view

Mr. Joshua White - 11th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful B&b With Knowledgeable Owners -- Enthusiastically Recommended!
I stayed here for four nights in March 2014, and couldn't have asked for a better experience. My room was clean and tastefully decorated; the bed was wonderfully fluffy (and even came with a hot water bottle!); and the breakfast provided each morning was delicious and hearty (I recommend the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon). The B&B offers beautiful views of Loch Long and the surrounding hills no matter where you are in the house -- the lounge, your room, the breakfast nook -- and because it is located just around the lake from the heart of Arrochar, where there are several pubs and restaurants (the best is The Village Inn; book a table in advance), Ben Bheula is quiet and peaceful -- I had no noise issues whatsoever. Over the course of my stay, I did scope out the other Arrochar hotels/B&Bs I had considered before choosing Ben Bheula, and after doing so, I'm confident I chose wisely. Simply out, Ben Bheula has a charm and appeal that many of the other lodging options in Arrochar just don't. I especially appreciated coming back to a roaring fireplace and steaming mug of tea each night after a long day of hiking in the cold and rain! Whether you're looking for a romantic getaway or a base for exploring the Trossachs National Park, you won't go wrong with Ben Bheula.

On that note, what makes Ben Bheula really stand out is its owners, Rob and Barbara. The latter was away at the time of my stay, but I'm sure she's just as lovely and helpful as her husband. Rob is a member of the Arrochar Mountain Rescue team and an experienced climber and walker, and I couldn't have asked for a better guide to the area. Each morning, he patiently went over maps with me and even drew up personalized hiking guides for me based on what I wanted to see and how far I wanted to walk. Whether you're a novice or an experienced walker, Rob knows the perfect route for you -- and I don't think the same can be said of other Arrochar hotel or B&B owners!

Ms. Elizabeth Durham - 25th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Relaxed, Welcoming - Perfect!
My boyfriend and I visited Ben Bheula last weekend just for an overnight stay for a wee wander and Burns Night supper to escape the city for my 30th birthday. We were made very welcome by Barbara and Rob who were very friendly and chilled out and helpful, and our double room was clean, warm and well decorated with a lovely comfy bed and all the facilities you would need plus a sweeping view over the loch. Breakfast was everything you could want, vegetarian cooked option available - perfectly done (great fried egg, just the way I like it and very good sausages and bacon too I'm told!) in the wonderful conservatory overlooking the loch and alps above. Really relaxing place, I could have sat there for hours. All in all, no complaints at all,a really cosy place with a good vibe. Highly recommended. Thanks for a great stay!

Miss. Cara Govan - 27th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

V. knowledgeable about local area. Couldn't have been more helpful. Very clean.

Mr. James Spreadbury - 27th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
So welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble at Ben Bheula. Lovely room and a great roaring fire to toast your toes. Will be staying again

Mrs. Wendy Northway - 11th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect B&b
Very convenient location close to Loch Lomond for overnight staying on the way from Highlands to Glasgow or Edinburgh. Barbara most hospitable owner/host during the whole trip in Scotland. The room itself and everything inside is new and modern, in excellent condition. Sitting area with fireplace is top key.

Mr. Maksym Luzan - 21st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Home From Home
We both thoroughly enjoyed our 3-night stay at Ben Bheula. A comfortable bed with modern furnishings made it a welcome place to return to after a day out sight-seeing. The patrons are very friendly and helpful.

Mr. Malcolm Hunter - 10th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Very Good B&b
I had a beautiful room and the breakfast was great. The owners are very nice.

Mr. Claas Rohwer - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Stay At Ben Bheula
We enjoyed our stay at Ben Bheula. The room was clean and very well provisioned. The breakfast was excellent and the service was very good. Thank you very much.

Mr. David Lees - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stopover
We stayed for a night on our way back to Glasgow Airport after a week on Jura. Good location, everything really clean, friendly couple. Overall a good experience.

Mrs. Audrey Marshall - 10th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Ben Bheula
We had a lovely stay at Ben Bheula. Placed in a very nice location, it is a very clean and nice house. The owners are very friendly and the food was really good!

Miss. Natalia Vazquez - 30th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Little Gem
We were welcomed at Ben Bheula with a lovely reception from the owners. This was our first visit to Scotland and had driven nearly 300 miles so this lovely little haven was just what we needed. The room was very comfortable and after a short tour of the house we were left to enjoy our stay. Situated at the top of Long Loch we had exceptional views (although it was raining) of the loch. Breakfast was superb and really set us up for the rest of our 'road trip' around the Cowel peninsula. The owners were exceedingly accommodating and we would not hesitate this gorgeous little B&B to any traveller needing somewhere for a short stay.

Mr. Robert Sutherland - 25th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Charmant !!!
Un petit coin de paradis sauvage avec quelques moustiques assez inoffensifs, une description conforme et une hôtesse à l'écoute de toutes nos demandes.
Une adresse à conserver

Mrs. Patricia Fontaine - 9th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Thank You
Really enjoyed our stay here, we were treated to a very warm welcome, a beautiful room with wonderful views and a delicious cooked breakfast in the morning. Thank You!

Mr. Andy Symmons - 27th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place For A Holiday Break.
The memories of Scotland will never fade, and so will the memories of our stay at Ben Bheula B&B. It was a sweet, cosy place to relax and enjoy the beautiful lochs of Scotland. The place is nice and very clean. The service was very good and the breakfast was wonderful. Most of all, the hosts, Rob and Barbara were very helpful and sweet.They gave us good tips about the places to visit and even good places to eat. A very nice experience which we will always remember.

Mrs. Ann Marie Schembri - 26th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Spotless
great time at ben bheula. friendly, clean room and the breakfast was lovely. in all a positive experience and we will be back.

Mr. Johnny Caddell - 17th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

The Best Bb Of Our Entire Scotland Tour
ben bheula was the first b&b during our scotland tour.
the room was very nice, breakfast excellent and our hosts very helpful. much appreciated was the good advice for hiking, and their bookshelf with good documentation about the region.

Mr. Timo Knaute - 11th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Base For The Hills
Overall a very good B&B with friendly and helpful hosts. Great views, good facilities and breakfast.

Mr. John Robinson - 7th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Friendly And Accomodating - The Place To Stay In Arrochar
Great food, value and service. Beautiful views over Long Loch towards Ben Lomond. Right next to The Cobbler path for all your walking and climbing needs. Great bed - soft yet supportive - I was tempted to pull back the sheets and get the details of the mattress! The owner kindly rose at 6am to serve me the best breakfast I've had in the area, with a smile and friendly chat - all whilst carefully ensuring the quiet of the other guests. When I'm back in the area - I'll be looking to stay there again.

Mr. Jeremy Donaldson - 17th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Agréable Séjour
Le saumon au breakfast, un régal ! Confort chaleureux. Les plus: l'hôtesse parle un peu Français et la documentation pour les randonnées.
Dommage le bruit de la route.

Mr. Jean-jacques Delpoux - 3rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

A Class Act
Overall standards at this B&B are far higher than at many 3&4 star hotels we have stayed at.
The hospitality shown was outstanding and we would unreservedly recommend Ben Bheula .

A class act indeed.

Mr. Peter Keane - 3rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Nice Stay At Ben Bheula
very friendly people
very clean room
nice view
nice community room
good breakfast
Go there!

Mr. Casper Van Der Hoeven - 26th May, 2013
Verified Review

Ben Bheula
Absolutely first class everything. The rooms, the cleanliness, the food and the welcome,we will not hesitate to stay again and would recommend to all.

Mrs. Jean Bell - 25th May, 2013
Verified Review

Very Nice & Friendly Accomodation
only remark is the street next to the B&B

Mr. Philipp Roehling - 16th May, 2013
Verified Review