Great!
Clean, friendly and fun! The bar was open when we returned from our gig so we could have a few drinks, a dance and then toddle off to bed! Drinks were inexpensive and staff friendly. Cheap and basic, great value for Manchester on a weekend night - what more do you want?!

Charlie Searl - 6th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Good As Always
Hotel is good will stay again

jose abreu - 30th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

🤖🤖
it\'s a cool place ! the price is pretty reasonable. the traffic is convenient. the room is clean and has free coffee tea. all in all it totally worth that price . u\'ll enjoy it !

zelin fan - 10th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Good Place And Affordable
If you looking to a place for the night this is great, good price !

Jose Abreu - 7th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Fun And Friendly
We really enjoyed our stay at The Rams Lodge.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and tidy.
We shall definitely stay here again.

dawn udall - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

One Night Stay
visiting manchester for the opera house. clean and comfortable room. apprehensive with it being a pub but no noise heard what so ever even with it being a Saturday night can reccomend

cheryl caine - 21st Mar, 2017
Verified Review

The Benefits Of Being Just Outside Manchester
The rams head lodge is a budget hotel but perfectly clean, warm and comfortable. The staff are friendly and very helpful. You have to catch a bus to there but the buses are very frequent and very cheap (only a £1 for every journey).

June Bennett - 28th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Cheap But Cheerful - Friendly Place!
Stayed here as we were off to see a band and we travelled up from Cardiff for the night. Don\'t let the bad reviews put you off. The hotel is part of a student pub and even on a Saturday night when it\'s loud you can\'t hear any noise at all. It was clean, close to Manchester city centre and lots of pubs and shops nearby :) I would stay again.

Emma Westcott - 21st Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Good Service
Good place per price.

Mr. Ashraf Bayoumy - 20th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Good Place And Service
Good place and service

PAVLIN Yalamov - 7th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Awesome Digs
Top drawer lodgings !!

Chris Donoghue - 31st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Value For Money
For the price of the room, it served its purpose

Miss. Caroline Stephens - 25th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Good Value For Money
Had last minute midweek stay.
Staff are very helpful.
Yes the hotel would benefit from a little updating in places, however my room was very clean and tidy with a nice comfortable bed, plenty of tea/coffee, fresh soft towels/ bedding.

Nigel Pearson - 19th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Nice
Amazing for the price, perfect for an overnight stay. Receptionist girl very welcoming and friendly. Free parking and wifi.

Yoel Josebashvili - 8th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Good Value
I\'ve based my review on value for Money.
The rooms are old but clean. I probably wouldn\'t bring my wife here but i would use this for a football away day with my kids or for work with a team of landscapers.

Carl HAWKES - 7th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Good Stuff
Needed somewhere for the night. Easily the best price in the Fallowfield/Withington area and close to all the shops and public transport. I drink at the pub regularly anyway so knew about the 2am closing time, but the hotel is entirely seperate building so I wasn\'t disturbed at all. It is basic, but very comfortable and has everything you need in the bathroom and the tv/wifi, for that price I have no complaints. Would recommend for someone looking for a place to crash after a gig or late night out.

Mr. George Slater - 2nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Not The Hilton But A Great Pub/club Attatched
Stayed here with a group of friends after the stone roses gig at the Ethiad stadium. Very basic but if it\'s just some where to get your head down after a messy day/night then it\'s perfect. The staff are very friendly and the pub/club stays open till 2am.

Mark Beale - 19th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Bar With Great Live Music
:) good pub, good people.

Nicola Murray - 19th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Coldplay
very basic no frills friendly staff.do not expect luxury but for the price it was worth it

Michael Hutty - 7th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Really Ok
We are very happy with our stay. Nice little place, kind hosts - nothing negative to say.

Alexandre Stoupak - 7th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Superb Value
I was a bit sceptical when reading the reviews, but our 2 night stay was perfect.

Free Parking, Free Internet, Hot water and clean beds is essentially what we needed and the The Ram\'s Lodge delivered.

Does the place look old and dated? Yes it does, but all we really needed was a place to sleep for a few hours. If you are looking for luxurious facilities then look elsewhere and pay a premium. For under £50 a night for 2 sharing you will not find a better for value place in Manchester which is close to Trafford Centre.
It also has a nice pub in the front with some nice real ales. Will definitely stay again.
Best Wishes
Vas

Vasileios Kiourtsoglou - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

2 Night Stay
Friendly staff clean but basic

Jennifer Boulton - 28th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

A Motel In Manchester
About 30mins from Piccadilly by bus, Rams Lodge provides the basics, lively pub with food offered. No craft beers available.
Shower could be modernised

Stephen Carleton - 10th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Stay
Got some locks on the door. Everything else is acceptable.

Anh Nguyen - 26th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Price!
Stayed there for 2 days.. Nice Price. (Basic Room and Bath)
No Frills but the location is Great Very good if your on a budget or visiting for a night out and need a crash pad!!

The Pub is really nice ! Music Shy Sports and Free Wifi!

Mr Kevin Swan - 24th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Not That Bad
Visiting Manchester for 2 nights and I let my friend book the hotel, just before arriving in Manchester I had a look at some of the reviews
The hotel is what you pay for.
Warm rooms, nice bed (had stains but a clean sheet), good location! The only bad thing I could say is checkout is at 12 and we had the cleaning lady knocking at the door at 11am and then every 5 mins after that.
Overall it\'s a good hotel.

Emma Loft - 22nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Rams Is An Awesome Place To Visit While Being In Manchester
I spent less than 2 days in Rams and it was awesome how warm and nice people where. Greg at the front desk was an incredible mate who definitely make us feel like home. Recommended 1000% for young travelers going to Manchester

Manfred Johanning - 15th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Rams Lodge Review
Room was clean, staff were pleasant and felt comfortable.

Miss Kathryn Jones - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend In Manchester
We came down for a gig at the Academy & wanted somewhere close by where we could leave the car & have easy access to town & the curry mile. The Ram is cheap & cheerful also there was a Ska band playing in the pub on Sunday night so double the fun. Would stay again next time we are down from Edinburgh

Mr. Garry Betts - 9th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Genuine 70\'s Style Simplicity
So I wouldnt wake my wife at 3 in the morning, myself and a friend decided to stay here after a night out. The staff were friendly and efficient; rough at the edges yes but everything you need! I hate paying loads for a hotel only to be in the room 5 hours if going out. So a perfect option and will be staying agin and would recommend other non snobs too also. Thank you! Shame I had to leave before trying a duck egg!

Mr. Kieron Mcglasson - 8th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
i was in a night out in manchester and wanted somewhere to stay ..without paying a fortune ..The Ram ..came up and i booked it ..it was definatley ok ..a couple of miles out of town but easy to reach on the buses ..the room was adequate ..and quiet ..the pub was lively i watched the football in there on one of the many screens ..i had a pint also when i returned at 1.30 am ..would i stay again ..yes ..if your on a budget..its absolutley fine ..and convenient for the city centre

Mr. Peter Simm - 16th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Value For Money
Good value for money.

Mr R Malachowski - 1st Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Amazing Time
Stayed for a long weekend. The hotel made us welcome as soon as we walked in the door. The room had everything we wanted and was clean and tidy. Would recommend it to everyone and I will defiantly be returning! Thank you rams lodge :)

Mr. Freddie Cuthbert - 11th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Good Value
This hotel is very reasonably priced, well located and the staff are very friendly and helpful. It was a little noisy at times but that was to be expected on a friday night, and I fell asleep about ten so it couldnt have been that bad. The beds are clean and comfortable and there is a TV and wifi. for a short stay its ideal.

Mr. Henry Poole - 21st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasant
Dont expect a presidential suite, coz you get what you pay for. On another note, the rooms were clean, and well furnished. The overall ambience was pleasant and quite. Would recommend it for short stay :)

Mr. Chinmay Munje - 26th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Excelent
The stay was great. Thank you very much.

Manuel Mogedas - 2nd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Rooms are clean and warm.

Ms. Sarah Spurgeon - 4th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Not For Princesses!
The place is cheap and the staff very nice. Cool pub. You can easily reach the University or the city center by bus. It can be as good a place to stay as many youth hostels, if you don't expect too much!

Miss. Marie Leoz - 27th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Brilliant!
Ok let me start by saying, yes the place is a bit dated but what do people expect for their money? Staff were very friendly, sheets and towels were clean as was the room! The train station was a 10 minute walk away and you could get a train into Manchester for £1.70 which is a hell of a lot cheaper than driving into the town and paying parking! There are nice bars around and a good selection of drinks in the attached pub. I would and will stay again!

Chris Barnett - 21st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Nice Hotel
Warm good condition own room.
Good value for money.

MOUSTACHE MURIELLE - 9th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Great Budget Hotel
Great place the room are really clean and tidy and opposite the pub so you can have a quiet sleep. Staff are friendly, Will be definitely coming again soon

Mr. Habibur Rahman - 29th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

'the Ram's Lodge' Overnight Stay
A great budget hotel. Lovely and clean with very helpful, friendly staff. Only used as a stop over and excellent value for money. Not the greatest part of Manchester, but felt secure and safe as a person travelling alone. Would stay there again.

Sheila McLeod - 31st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Somewhere To Lay My Head
Nice quiet stay while visiting my husband in Christies Hospital.Clean bed linen and friendly staff.

Mrs. Glynis Cochrane - 25th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Helpful Staff
Found the staff to be extremely helpful during my stay here. Rooms are very basic but did the job. Great location. Would stay here again

Mr. Christopher Mc Clements - 3rd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

A Pleasant Surprise
This budget-priced hotel is a little gem. The rooms are clean and tidy with comfortable beds, TV and Wi-Fi . The staff were polite and helpful. Handy for the centre of Manchester with frequent bus services. Near Sainsburys, restaurants and pubs like the Ram & Shackle. Would come back again.

Mr. Brian Jarrell - 18th May, 2013
Verified Review

Good Hotel
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I enjoyed my stay :) staff were very friendly and helpful. everything you need is close by like shops, restaurants, pubs and also Manchester centre not too far. Very easy to get there by bus! Had no problems at all stopping here, and look forward to coming back

Miss. Samantha Nelson - 28th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Good Budget Hotel
Rooms were nice and warm,clean towles and coffee facilities available..secure car parking and quiet.had a good nights sleep.
thanks for your hospitality.

Zainib Khan - 11th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Very Good!
For a budget-price bracket hotel this was very good overal! Nice to have the hotel located over a linking corridor bridge from the pub in front-some other hotels have the rooms over the pub-here you won't be kept awake at night by pounding disco music!

Steven Wood - 9th Feb, 2013
Verified Review