Quiet And Comfortable
A beautifully decorated home and immaculately clean. Very nice breakfast and walking distance to restaurants in town.

David Uhr - 21st Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Brilliant!
Such a gem!
This is a fantastic guest house, Jon was a great host, nothing is too much bother. As I can only drink skimmed milk I always bring some with me where ever I stay. Jon said I only had to mention it and he would gladly have some ready there for me to use. The next day there was skimmed milk in our room similar could enjoy the excellent facilities in the room. I have never seen such a welcome tray: biscuits, chocolates, mints, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, fruit teas, bottled water. The rooms were spotless, extremely comfortable. The breakfast was first class, one everyone should try. I would recommend everyone to stay at Park Lodge. We will be returning. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Miss. Gillian Hallam - 20th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Quiet, Comfortable And The Owners Go Out Of Their Way For Guests
I have stayed at this B & B several times and I keep returning because it is lovely, quiet, spotlessly clean, comfortable and a good night\'s sleep is assured. The owners Jonathan and Tracy go out of their way for their guests. Jonathan offered to give me a lift to my business meeting so I did not have to book a taxi. Superb service!!

Ms. Jane Peyton - 5th May, 2017
Verified Review

An Absolute Gem
We stayed here for one night and were so impressed by the attention to detail at every level. Friendly and knowledgeable owners. Beautifully decorated in Victorian style to the highest standard throughout. Spotlessly clean. Comfy beds. Enormous fluffy towels and an excellent breakfast.

Mrs. Wendy Dowden - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Park Lodge Guest House
This guest house is fantastic superb breakfast i found this on the Internet i am so glad i did the owners are warm and welcoming nothing to much trouble i would definitely recommend this guest house to any one had great stay

Mr. darryl brooks - 21st Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Park Lodge Guest House
This guest house is fantastic superb breakfast i found this on the Internet i am so glad i did the owners are warm and welcoming nothing to much trouble i would definitely recommend this guest house to any one had great stay

Mr. darryl brooks - 21st Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Home From Home
Great place, spotlessly clean, excellent breakfasts with plenty of choice. Rooms neat well decorated with nice touches like biscuits, good choice of drinks, magazines, and beautiful quilted bedcovers. Owners were very friendly and welcoming. Will be back.

Mrs. Suzanne Mein - 17th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Well appointed room, excellent breakfast and a genial host. Excellent value.

Mrs. Barbara O\'Neill - 18th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

B & B Whilst Attending A Wedding
Fantastic little find. Room 5 had everything we needed plus more. Friendly and welcoming owner. Off road parking. Great breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Mr. Andrew Wright - 28th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommend
Highly recommend this place. Room very clean, very well catered for and good size. Breakfast was amazing. So much choice.

Mrs. Cheryl Kitto-Smith - 3rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect
a fleeting but perfect stay at Park Lodge Guest House. Extremely comfortable with a great attention to detail. Jon kindly arranged for an earlier than normal breakfast on my departure - my only disappointment was not having time for a full cooked breakfast !

Mrs. fiona gillespie - 2nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect Stay At Park Lodge Guest House
From the moment we pulled onto the drive we knew we were in for a treat. The garden and driveway were immaculate, despite some previous pretty awful weather.
We had a very friendly welcome by John, who carried one of our bags up to our delightful first floor room. The room was large, comfortable and spectacularly Victorian with its William Morris wallpaper, bedding and cushions.
The room was spotless and definitely a home from home.
After a sound night\'s sleep the breakfast option was vast and catered for all tastes, we were well set up for the day ahead.
We definitely hope to return some day and very much look forward to doing so.

Mr. John Irwin - 2nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Quality room, great breakfast, very sympatric, all details perfect. Excellent choice. We will be there again.

Mr. Rui Soreto - 14th May, 2016
Verified Review

Three Night Stay In Grantham.
Booked this B&B at short notice. Only one (of 4) rooms available on top floor. But no worries. Lovely, cosy, comfortable room. Good breakfast choices. This excellent B&B fully deserves the good reviews it gets. At the prices it charges I have to give it 5 stars.

Mr. Harry Fairchild - 31st Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Great Guest House
Great guest house. Nice and clean. Great breakfasts. Owners nice and friendly

Mrs. margaret hewett - 7th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Great Decision To Stay Here !
It is always nice to visit a home or guest house where you feel really in tune with your surroundings, thinking wow I could easily live here. I was thinking just that as I took my breakfast at the 1890s Park Lodge Guest House with Edward VII directly in front of me, Sir Winston Churchill slightly down and to his right and Queen Victoria on the wall to my right. My room was equally charming, Jon Parkes very pleasant and easy to talk to and the breakfast delicious. I would be happy to recommend this guest house to any of my friends and to anyone else, especially those who appreciate late Victoriana or the Edwardian era.

Mr. David Filbey-Haywood - 29th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly Stay
From arrival to departing our stay was excellent. Refreshments in room are the best we\'ve had in any b&b. If ever we were in the area or visiting around here I would stay again. breakfast was good as well.

Mrs. michelle smith - 30th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Homely Atmosphere
A warm, friendly welcome and a really comfortable room with everything you could need. William Morris décor is a nice touch. A very good breakfast. Altogether a really pleasant stay.

Dr. neil mcintyre - 23rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Our Stay
We found Park Lodge an exceptional guest house. Very welcoming and friendly. Everything was spotlessly clean and everything had been thought of, including needles and cotton for any minor repair that may have presented itself. The decoration was to a very high standard. Displays of memorabilia over many years made our stay very interesting and finally we must not forget the full English breakfast which believe me could not have been FULLER. We will definitely stay again and recommend Park Lodge to friends and family.

Mr. Colin Stenner - 23rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Comfy, Cozy, Warm And Welcoming.
We arrived on a wet, windy evening and was greeted with a warm cozy house. Our hosts were so helpful and welcoming. The bedroom was very comfortable and the breakfast was exceptionally generous, loads of mushroom (which i loved). It is just a short walk to the town centre. I left and forgot my gloves and Jon kindly phoned me to let me know and also returned them by post. Such a nice stay i would definitely stay again.

Mr. Michael Garside - 22nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Pleasant Stopover
Park Lodge guest house is comfortable, clean and well run by Tracy & Jon who serve a magnificent breakfast.

Mr. Michael Mead - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

A Great Bed & Breakfast
A very comfortable place to stay with excellent food

Mr. John Newbold - 25th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Best Guest House Ever
What a wonderful and delightful place to stay.
Lovely rooms with everything that you could possibly need. Rooms and furnishings of the highest order and so much attention to detail and your comfort. A wonderful breakfast in the morning which set us up for the day.
Our hosts were very attentive and nothing was any trouble. Highly recommended to all.

Mr. Kevin Wilkinson - 9th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Every Detail Is Perfect And Cute
I arrived very late, and the hosts were lovely and welcoming. The room is spaceous, the bed is very good. The bathroom is small, but nice.

All the details are perfect and very English: look for the wallpaper and nice decorations. All you want of hot drinks and sweets, every toilet-article you need.

Breakfast was so tasty and lots of food. All I wanted!

The Park Lodge Guest House is everything I needed for a good nights rest and a ful breakfast!

Mrs. Gunn Hill - 5th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Guest House
Really happy with my stay, John was very friendly and made me feel welcome. Also a great breakfast!

Mr. Ed Waugh - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Stay At Park Lodge
We stayed over at Park Lodge for one night as we were attending a wedding nearby
Staff couldn\'t have been more helpful or welcoming.Lovely room and great breakfast and service.Would recommend to friends

Mrs. Irene Mcclure - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
A very welcoming hotel, very clean,and the owners treated me like a family member. This is the second time i have used this hotel and i would recommend it to anyone.

Mr. Peter Nisbet - 22nd May, 2015
Verified Review

Peaceful Sleep, Lovely Friendly Owners And Ace Breakfast!
I had such a peaceful sleep in the comfy and scrupulously clean bedroom. The owners John and Tracy are really friendly and welcoming. The very generous sized Full English breakfast came with the option of veggie sausages which I really appreciated. I definitely recommend this lovely B&B!

The nearby pub, the Lord Harrowby has local ales on the bar.

Ms. Jane Peyton - 28th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Could not fault anything about our stay. The Room, Breakfast and Host were perfect

Mrs. Jacqueline Saunders - 17th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect!
We were looking for somewhere close to the town that was homely and had good reviews. All I can say is Park Lodge is perfect! Sympathetically decorated to the period house, beautifully clean and cosy, comfy bed, big fluffy white towels and everything you need for your stay. Vegetarian and lactose intolerant? No problem, everything catered for. Can\'t praise highly enough, and hosts are friendly and will do what they can to make your stay enjoyable. Would recommend in an instant.

Miss. Catherine Hollingworth - 24th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Short But Very Enjoyable Stay.
Stayed at Park Lodge for a long weekend in Feb 2015 and would throughly recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

Exceptionaly welcoming host and a real home from home experience.

Very clean, tidy and well presented room with an excellent breakfast to accompany it.
Conveniently situated close to the town centre.

Mr. Philip Burgin - 25th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Park Lodge Guest House Review From The Pengelly\'s
An absolutely fantastic place to stay... Victorian house with victorian features, big rooms with high ceilings and wonderful historic decor. Lovely comfy bed\'s and really soft linen...Lots of tea\'s to choose from and coffee...extremelly comfortable very clean, homely and cosy...Lovely hosts...Nothing too much of a problem for them...Would definately stay again...Thank you...(don\'t stay anywhere else)

Mrs. Karen Pengelly - 1st Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
The Park Lodge Guest House is a lovely place to stay. It is quite close to the centre of Grantham and has very nice, high standard decor. Great breakfast as well and friendly owner - we would recommend to everyone and will certainly stay there again.

Mrs. Taeko Bloomfield - 31st Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Really Brilliant Stay
THIS IS ONE OF THE VERY BEST B&B GUEST HOUSES I\'VE EVER STAYED IN. MY ROOM WAS VERY WELL ARRANGED AND EQUIPPED AND IMMACULATELY CLEAN - THE OWNERS CLEARLY CARE A GREAT DEAL ABOUT EVERYTHING. GREAT BREAKFAST AND A FRIENDLY RECEPTION. THANKS...!

Mr. LANCE WHITEHEAD - 19th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Best B&b We\'ve Ever Been To ...
We\'ve just spent 2 nights in Park Lodge Guest House. We come from Belgium and, for us, it was really THE typical English B&B with a great full English breakfast, very nice bedrooms,friendly welcome and all you could wish for: tea/coffee tray, large, fluffy towels, good wifi, very comfortable bed, helpful host etc...We will certainly come back if we come in the area !

Mrs. Anne Jongen - 24th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

First Rate Guest House
Very good in every respect - friendly and attentive hosts and excellent value for money.

Mr. Andrew Richardson - 23rd Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Park Lodge Guest House
Very comfortable and well appointed. Excellent breakfast and helpful staff. My one niggle is the shower which was a bit under-powered.
I will certainly book again for my next trip to Grantham

Mr. Peter Collings - 11th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Warm And Welcoming
Lovely, quaint B&B, great hospitality

Mr. John Pittock - 5th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Outstanding
What can I say apart from first class service from before we even arrived. Many thanks for our very comfortable stay in what can only be described as a first class place. Fab rooms, fab breakfast and fab hosts. I would want just want to keep the house all to myself if it was mine. Thoroughly recommended.

Mr. Timm Houltby - 3rd Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Recommended.
Comfortable room and good breakfast,value for money.
Welcoming hosts,very informative about local area.
Would recommend.

Mr. Richard Tudor - 20th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Good Value
You\'ll get a very warm welcome at this B & B, which is situated only a gentle 10-minute walk from the centre of Grantham.
Our room was on the second floor and, whilst not being over-large, was very comfortable with it\'s own en-suite, freeview tv (which we didn\'t use)and a good selection of hot drinks and biscuits.
The (twin) beds were very comfortable, and the whole ambience of the place was of peace and quiet.
There were all the usual options available for breakfast, but be warned - only order the full English if you have a healthy appetite!!
I would certainly recommend Park Lodge and will use it again when we are next in that area. It is very good value for money.

Mr. Roy Soulsby - 18th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Park Lodge Guest House
Excellent stay. Comfortable rooms.Great food Very clean and tidy. Very friendly hosts-Jon and Tracy.Thankyou.

Mr. Malcolm Haigh - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Very Welcoming Hotel
The hotel is cosy and very clean. Jonathan and Tracy were welcoming and friendly. If I had more time I would love to spend more days there.

Mr. Shonya Kardas - 2nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent B+b
Can't recommend Park Lodge enough! Great accomodation, superbly decorated, friendly owners who can advise on where to eat etc and brilliant breakfast.

Mr. Bryan Jones - 18th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Enjoyed our stay....after an all-night flight from the U.S. The room was quiet...the bed was comfortable....and, breakfast was delicious. John was helpful with restaurant suggestions. The walk to town was only about 10 minutes. A great stay!

Mrs. Carol Wilson - 15th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

2nd Stay At Park Lodge
This was our 2nd stay at The Park Lodge Guest Hotel. We had a lovely time once again, the food and room was wonderful. The relaxed atmosphere was so welcomed and the hosts are a delight. This is a must stay Hotel!!! when in the Grantham area. Many thanks R & P Robinson Oswestry, Shropshire.

Mrs. Ruth Robinson - 2nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Nothing But The Best
...and that just about says it all.
If you need to stay in Grantham and don't want to check in to any sort of a hotel, then Park Lodge Guest House is almost certainly going to meet your needs.

Mr. Rob Bayliss - 20th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Review
Excellent Service and Support during my short stay

Mr. David Sleeman - 8th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic B&b
We stayed one night on route Ips to Durham. Delightful room, all comforts. Lovely breakfast, the cooked breakfast was a work of art on the plate, and tasted great too. Great local pub with excellent beers. Would definitely stay again. Many thanks

Dr. Sally Charlotte Hopper - 6th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
A very comfortable stay, friendly hosts, ideal location, scrumptious breakfast - will definitely stay there again should our travels take us back to Grantham.

Mr. Walter Stopper - 3rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Nothing To Criticise
A Warm welcome, a spotless well equipped room, local knowledge, comfortable bed, good choice of breakfast items, huge portions freshly cooked, free parking & somewhere to store our bicycles, - and all this for under £50 - you could not do better.

Mr. Mark Jeffery - 9th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

On Route Stop-off
Very pleasant stay at Park Lodge. Lovely room and very enjoyable breakfast. Very close to the town centre and lovely river walk.

Mrs. Margaret Upson - 2nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

It Says What It Is On The Tin
Beautiful Victorian Property. First impressions always count, Jon could not do enough to please, rooms spacious and immaculately clean, with attention to detail. Bedding & Towels smelt lovely. Breakfast plentiful. Recommend your friends, but not too many will want to go back myself....

Mr. Mick Canham - 13th May, 2014
Verified Review

Charming, Fabulous Decor And Great Breakfast!
How I wish I lived at the Park Lodge Guest House. It is the most charming place with gorgeous William Morris decor. The rooms are spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was generous and delicious. Jonathan and Tracy, the owners are so friendly and ensure that their guests have an excellent stay. I highly recommend it!

Ms. Monica Peyton - 9th May, 2014
Verified Review

Good Stay
Good stay in a friedly little hotel.

Mr. Michael Turpin - 6th May, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Stay
Very nice friendly little hotel, and nice people who run it.

Mr. Michael Turpin - 6th May, 2014
Verified Review

Fabulous !!
This is the friendliest, cleanest, best equipped for breakfast B & B that we have been to. So much to look at on the walls as well!

Mrs. Eleanor Smith - 8th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Good Nights Sleep
We found the owners very friendly and welcoming. the room was very clean and comfortable with well stocked tea,coffee and hot chocolate tray. The breakfast was very well cooked and lots of choice we would stay here again and would recommend it to our family and friends

Mrs. Maria Bryson - 6th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

A Lovely Stay & Excellent Value For Money
We have just stayed at Park Lodge Guest House for one night whilst visiting relatives in the area.

We booked room 1, which was the king size en-suite.

The room faces the front of the property and was very spacious and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very warm and cosy, with lots of storage space if needed.

In the room, there is a folder of information, from taxi phone numbers to several eateries in the area, with information on the places and the food available.

Plus there’s a map of the streets which you can take with you, all the places to eat locally are numbered so it’s very useful in finding your way around.

The town centre is just a 10 minute stroll from the guest house, which means you can easily access the restaurants and pubs but then retire for the evening to this quiet location.

At breakfast, there was plenty of choice, fruit, cereals, yogurts, croissants and various cooked options were also available.

We went for the full english which was served very quickly, on warm plates and the food itself was piping hot, tasty and well cooked.

Tracey & Jon are very friendly, relaxed people, with a good knowledge of the area.

Jon recommended Gorkha Square Indian restaurant which was great, the food and service were excellent.

Also recommended was their local, The Lord Harrowby, they don’t serve food but it’s a brilliant local pub, very friendly and welcoming, plus they serve a good choice of real ales.

Mrs. Karen Gummerson - 2nd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Fab Guest House
What a gem Park Lodge Guest House in Grantham is! Wonderful period decoration with lots of memorabilia of interest, spotlessly clean everywhere, very cosy, comfy rooms and beds, great breakfast, extremely good value and, importantly, Jon and Tracey are fabulous hosts - friendly, chatty and charming. You must stay here if in the area.

Mrs. Anne Read - 24th Jan, 2014
Verified Review