Wonderful Place
What a wonderful place to stay. The wine list is to die for, the food is fantastic and the owners are great people. We had a great time and loved Mull, which seems magical.

Mr. Jasper Smith - 3rd Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Great Memories Of The Bellachroy
Superb time had by all our party, it was a few years since we last stayed and the improvements were notable. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the lounge is a good addition. The food was of a very high standard and the breakfasts excellent. Anthony could not have done enough for us and Christine and all the staff were very helpful and approachable. I would strongly recommend the Bellachroy to family and friends. Many thanks to all for making our stay so pleasant.

John Carson - 27th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Bellachroy Hotel
good food, comfortable bed and friendly staff in the lovely village of Dervaig.

Richard Dennis - 21st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Three Night Stay
We were welcomed by Amy who showed us to our room and explained the wifi, meal times etc. The room was bright, clean and comfortable and very quiet at night. Breakfast was served in the restaurant.
We ate in the restaurant every night and were served by Amy, Sam and Ariel who were efficient, friendly and attentive. The food was tasty and reasonably priced. We would recommend this hotel.

Mr. Arthur Pattison - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic!
We were just recently on Mull as a family of four with two kids, 3 and 7. We all loved the hotel, the room with bunk beds, the food was excellent, the bar was fun and friendly (the girls sat with colouring books whilst we played darts), and our hosts were friendly, welcoming, and approachable. We\'ll definitely be staying here when we return to Mull.

Mr. Jordan Breese - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable Break
We really enjoyed the two days we spent at the Bellachroy. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.The room was comfortable and clean and the food was excellent. We will happily recommend the hotel to our friends.

Mrs. Eileen Elder - 15th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

My Stay 12/13th October
I found the staff very friendly and helpful. Accommodation and food was of a high quality.

Robert Dickie - 14th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Love This Place
We stay here for the great food and the location. We had great food, including lovely trail lunches. I recommend getting a firmer mattress for Room #2. Everything else was wonderful!

Thomas Luxon - 11th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Mull In October
Wonderful week in Mull. Sun shone every day and no rain.

Staff, food and room all added to enjoyment. Would not look beyond Bellachroy on any future visit to Mull.

Mr. Gilbert Currie - 9th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stopover On Long Journey.
Staff were very helpoful, friendly and polite, the room was clean and bed comfortable, ensuite was also good.
Food was good especially the breakfast.
I would certainly return.

Sandra Montgomerie - 30th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Beautiful Location, Special Hotel
We had a great experience at the Bellachroy hotel. Generally, our experience of service on Mull was poor but this was the one great customer service experience we had - the staff were great. Our family room was lovely, with Scottish Fine Soaps products in the bathroom and access to a beautiful communal lounge with comfy sofas, books and a couple of games. The food was great. We had some noise from the bar on Sunday night but it stopped at a reasonable time and didn\'t stop our kids getting to sleep. Would highly recommend and we\'ll be back.

Nicola Graham - 27th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay!
We have just returned from a few nights away at the Bellachroy & had a lovely time. The accommodation was comfortable & the staff really friendly & were great with our young children. The food in the restaurant was excellent & we valued being able to eat in the evenings & simply head upstairs to bed without having to drive anywhere.

We would certainly stay again if we found ourselves visiting Mull.

Dr. David Brown - 4th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Our room looked newly decorated and was very clean. The owners and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was fresh and tasty. We would definitely stay here again.

Susan Grieve - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Wee Gem!
This Inn is a wee gem of a place. The warm welcome, clean rooms, comfortable beds, fantastic meals, friendly staff - all combined to make our 4 night stay most enjoyable. Thank you and looking forward to our return visit.

Mrs. Aileen Hunter - 28th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay At The Bellachroy Hotel
My son and I received a warm welcome from Christine and staff. The hotel was very comfortable, the food and service was excellent, and we hope to stay again. The place had character and old world charm, while Dervaig is one of the nicest places on the beautiful Island of Mull.

Norma Rumney - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Très Bon Hotel Et Restaurant
Charme d\'une vieille auberge mais bien equipée
Personnel très accueillant et attentioné
Prix un peu elevé

MARC DELIVRE - 12th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Long Weekend Stay
Everything it says on the tin ... comfortable room, good food & hospitality and charming staff.
Would stay again!

Mr. Alistair Wilkie - 3rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Favorite Hotel
Wonderful hotel with great food! I have stayed there twice and have already booked by next visit. Everyone working there is friendly and helpful. So peaceful and relaxing.

Mrs. Connie Lambert - 26th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay X
We had a lovely stay at the inn. Great wee quirky hotel. Highlight was the food, delicious!! Thank u.

Mr. William Neil - 12th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

The Bellachroy
A lovely warm welcome despite us being a little late arriving, staff were friendly, and helpful, Our double ensuite room was immaculate and very comfortable, food was first class, .. beautiful setting ... most definitely stay again..

Steven Peacock - 3rd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing Place
Lovely building. Great location. Clean, brights comfortable rooms. Staff were really nice and very efficient. Food was excellent. Ambiance in the restaurant was good. Not one single complaint. We\'d definitely return and highly recommend the Bellachroy.

Ian MacKinnon - 29th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Worked Out Well
Worked out well for us. Clean, comfortable, own bathroom and good breakfasts and dinners.

Sarah Zapolsky - 25th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Good
Very welcoming, comfortable room & excellent food. Would stay again.

Mrs. hazel ingham - 14th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay At The Bellachroy Hotel
Situated in a beautiful location in Dervaig, we were ideally placed to explore the Isle of Mull coastline. The hotel provided excellent meals; the staff were friendly and helpful. We were able to relax and feel at home.

Geoff Smith - 9th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

An Excellent Hotel
We had no complaints everything work for us and we found Mull to be a delightful place.

Mr. John watson - 5th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Inn In A Beautiful Corner Of Mull
We had three very happy nights at the Bellachroy last week. The rooms are very comfortable, the food is great and the staff are very hospitable. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Bellachroy as a fine base for exploring this lovely island.

Mr. John Thynne - 5th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

1 Night Stay
We stayed for only 1 night.
Had a great time, very nice room, very friendly and helpful staff and excellent food.
We will be back!

Mr. Werner Hauf - 1st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Traditional Hotel In Beautiful Quiet Location
Food & Beverage were excellent. Great food real ales and exceptional wine list. All seemed chosen with care. Friendly owners and staff

David Treacher - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
I was travelling with my canine companion. We were made very very welcome. Perfect location for a stay on Mull. The kitchen team were on top of there game while I was staying. Well thought out menu using local produce cooked with passion. Thank you.

Mr. Martin Baxter - 4th May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Breakfasts
I particularly liked the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs at breakfast. The room was good and had all you would expect.the owners were hands on,efficient and charming. Other staff unobtrusive but obviously doing a good job. Chef produced fine meals.

John Court - 24th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Short Stay
What a lovely place and such great hosts. Its on my short list of place to retire to so watch out.

Rory Maclaren - 3rd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

My Stay.
Excellent food and service. Friendly staff. Clean comfortable rooms. Realy enjoyed our stay. Thank you

David Wilson - 28th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent!!
arrived for a friends 40th birthday party, excellent hosts, breakfast fab, food good, rooms comfy and warm, excellent shower, bathroom floor could do with a bit of tlc, overall, fantastic hotel, we will be back xxx

Lynne Macintosh - 29th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Great Location , Friendly Staff
Only stayed 1 night , ( wish it was longer ). Hotel is in a lovely place and is in an area of natural beauty . Exellent for nature. Had a lovely meal in the evening and it was faultless . Breakfast was equally good and we were pleased with our choice of hotel for our stay , The owners were very friendly and helpful

Thomas Moore - 23rd Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Hospitality
Ant and Christine were fantastic hosts. Our room (No.7) was great with a very comfy bed. We were given a very personal service and felt very at home, difficult to leave in fact! The food was excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Karen McKeogh - 8th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Quaint And Cute
We really enjoyed our stay at The Bellachroy. The room was very comfortable and cozy and the bathroom was clean and roomy enough. The wireless internet was not the best but if you\'re on vacation in a somewhat remote location like Dervaig on Mull, you don\'t really want or need a great connection. The food in the restaurant was quite delicious, which we found surprising. The fish and chips was the best we had during our two weeks in Scotland. All of the menu items we sampled were great. The Bellachroy has a very impressive wine list, as well. The owner of the hotel has a tremendous amount of experience in the hotel industry, too, and that really showed by how were made to feel welcome and appreciated. Be prepared for a bit of a drive from the ferry. 95% of the roads on Mull are single-track. The great scenery can be distracting while trying to negotiate the drive around the island.

Mr. Richard DeVore - 22nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Extraordinary Stay In A Remote Village
The hotel is situated in a remote area on the Isle of Mull where you can enjoy atmosphere of the village of Devraig. There is absolutely nothing that disturbs you either in the neighbourhood or in the hotel. The room was comfortable, especially the beds, and had everything we needed such as bathroom with a bathtub. There was a large salon on the first floor where you can relax while you read books quietly. We liked the restaurant and the food using fresh local produce. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits this island!

Mr. Hideaki Tsuji - 25th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Perfectly Imperfect
Wir hatten mehr oder weniger blind zwei Nächte im Bellachroy Hotel gebucht und waren sehr angenehm überrascht. Die Zimmer sind zwar klein, aber gemütlich und unser Sohn hatte ein richtiges Bett. - Kein Feldbett oder Ausziehcouch, wie in den meisten Unterbringungen davor.
Das Essen war das Beste auf unserer ganzen Schottlandreise und die Begegnungen mit den Eigentümern und dem Personal sehr herzlich. Für unseren Whale Watching Trip haben wir sehr leckere, liebevoll zusammengepackte Lunchpakete bekommen. Davon ist auch der Stärkste satt geworden. Wir werden definitiv nach Mull zurückkehren und definitiv auch wieder im Bellachroy Hotel übernachten. Die Lage zur Calgary Bay (wunderschön, besonders mit Kindern),ist super.
Vielen Dank an die Eigentümer und das Team für unsere schöne Urlaubserinnerungen!
PS: Sollten Sie im Nachhinein etwa vergessen haben, wird Ihnen prompt,bemüht und freundlich geantwortet.

Mr. Peter Hoeschl - 19th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Bellachroy Hotel, Dervaig, Mull
Excellent in all ways......warm and comfortable and superb food.
Only minor complaint.....no hooks on doors for hanging dressing gowns and/or coats etc!!

Janey Fleming - 15th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We only stayed one night, however we were very impressed with the hotel.

Staff very friendly and welcoming.

Room was nice, bed very comfortable.

All usual facilities - hospitality tray, TV, hairdryer etc. only slight problem was with wi-fi, although did finally manage to get a signal.

Excellent breakfast, as was the diinner, although this was slightly expensive for what you get.

Car parking available.

Lovely location.

Thank you.

Mrs. Barbara Duck - 12th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

David And Margaret
We enjoyed our three night stay very much.

David Bonn - 4th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Beautiful room and spacious for kids. Very friendly welcoming staff and lovely breakfast and great atmosphere. Would lived to have stayed longer.

Marcie MacQuarrie - 19th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Bellachroy Hotel - Mull ;-)
friendly welcome, good food and very warm guest living room

Annick Chaineau & Family - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

A Lovely Surprise!
Thought we had booked just a standard type hotel and then found a great room and best of all a fantastic restaurant with scrumptious food! Nice staff and helpful!

Shan Lloyd - 11th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Comfort In Beautiful Location
Highly comfortable experience

Lorna Mayhew - 5th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Fabulous Stay
A very warm welcome from all the staff; good, clean rooms and furnishings; plus excellent food. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable and satisfactory stay. Thank you! Strongly recommended.

Tim Farley - 2nd Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Historic Bellachroy
This is my 4th visit to this hotel. The standard of accommodation continues to be excellent, including a comfortable residents\' lounge, restaurant, and bar. The relatively new owners are friendly and accommodating. If you like something with a bit of character, this is for you.

Gavin Wigginton - 20th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Too Little Time!
We really enjoyed our stay at the Bellachroy. Lovely location, friendly welcome, comfortable room, excellent food. Just a shame we only had one night.

Christopher Hix - 15th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Our Stay
Enjoyable stay comfortable rooms . Excellent food and bar very friendly staff would recommend .

Raymond Tweed - 14th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Country Hotel
Comfortable accommodation, helpful staff, location convenient for Tobermory etc.

Mrs P Watts - 10th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Relaxing Stay
It has a few foibles ... Like having to go outside from the restaurant to the accommodation but it\'s only about 20 feet. The accommodation was very nice and the staff were lovely. Very friendly. The seafood linguini was fabulous. I\'ve been in some of the best hotels in the world including the damous(infamous) burj Al Arab 7*but the food here was superb! If the accommodation was just a wee bit better then a 5. But 1/2 off for a 4.5

Mr. Gordon Langdon - 4th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Place
We really enjoyed our stay at the Bellachroy. Great location, (Dervaig is lovely). Clean rooms, nice sitting room with interesting books. We both had a great meal in the evening and breakfast was absolutely delicious. All the staff / management were very friendly and helpful and made for a very relaxing stay. Recommended

Mr. Richard Merritt - 24th May, 2015
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
We found Bellachroy Hotel comfortable and their food most excellent.

Edward Kirton - 20th May, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay Yet Again!
We have been coming to Mull now for 11 years and have stayed at The Bellachroy on the last 10 occassions. It is a great hotel in the lovely village of Dervaig which is brilliantly located if you want to travel round the island. Everything you need is under the one roof from comfortable rooms with en-suite facilities to an excellent restaurant with some of the best food on the island. The bar is also a friendly and relaxing place from which to sample the extensive range of whiskies and beers. To top it all the owners Christine and Anthony really care about you having a great time and go the extra mile to ensure you fully enjoy your stay. Top marks for a top place to stay.

Malcolm Taylor - 13th May, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Our third stay at The Bellachroy and yet another enjoyable visit. Lovely food and a warm welcome from the hosts. The best place to stay on Mull in our opinion.

Malcolm Taylor - 13th May, 2015
Verified Review

Christine And Jeremy Davies
We had a lovely stay at this very comfortable hotel. Friendly owners, willing to share their knowledge of the island with you. Delicious dinner and friendly staff. We had good weather and didn\'t need to use the comfortable lounge.

Mr. Simon Davies - 1st May, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Friendly Hotel
We stayed here for 2 nights this week and from the first minute to the last we loved it , everything about the hotel was first class, Anthony and Christine are the perfect hosts that pay attention to every detail , the accomodation was warm and comfortable but for us the friendly atmosphere made our stay so relaxing . The food served was also of a very high standard and the public bar was a great place to chat with the locals and the barman Dermot was very professional and excellent at making you feel at home , all in all a great place to stay .

Margaret Neil - 11th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recommendable.
I stayed there with my husband and three daughters. the owners and the staff were extremely nice and friendly. It felt like home.

The rooms were cosy and I liked the decoration very much.

And The food was excellent.

Mr. Carlos Santamarina Caamaño - 11th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Worth The Trip
Even in the midst of March when the weather is unpredictable, we found the owners friendly and very helpful. As experienced travelers, we found this remote hotel on Mull well worth your time and effort for the extra travel time to reach. Expect to enjoy lovely hospitality, comfortable lodgings, great food, and the simplicity of a wonderful Island.

Mr. Ken Hertzler - 4th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Bellachroy Review
I\'m actually the daughter of John Parkin but I asked him to forward the email to me so I could write my own review. I\'ve absolutely loved my stay at the pub/hotel and I\'d definitely recommend this place to others. The owners were so lovely and attentive and made our stay very comfortable. We received a cooked breakfast, toast, cereals and fresh juice/tea/coffee for breakfast which was a lovely start to the day and the evening meals were absolutely delicious and very good quality. The rooms were very comfortable, the only thing that didn\'t work was my DVD player which meant I couldn\'t play my workout DVD and burn off all the lovely food I\'d eaten!!! Thank you to the Bellachroy Hotel again for such a lovely stay :)

Mr. John Parkin - 2nd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

An Excellent Experience.
The whole experience of staying at The Bellachroy Hotel has been excellent.Christine and Anthony who run the hotel were most welcoming and really put themselves out to ensure that we were satisfied with everything and had all we needed for our stay. They even offered the use of the room in the event of the ferry being cancelled for our return to Oban (which was quite a likely possibility). So we were grateful for a plan \'B\'! Brendon too was welcoming and very much a part of the team.The room was very comfortable and generously stocked with DIY tea and coffee etc. The decor was tasteful and thoughtfully done. The bathroom was spotless and ideal for our needs. The Lounge area was also a delightful room and very light and airy. We enjoyed the food both at breakfast and for the one evening meal. We had two friends who joined us for dinner and they also expressed how much they had enjoyed the meal. There was a good selection of dishes on the menu and some tempting \'specials\'. Portions were ample and the presentation was good. The public bar - The Bear Pit - was quite an adventure. It was a good place to meet with some of the locals, but we have special memories of John who was keen to have a deep theological discussion with \'The Reverend\' about God etc. A discussion to be continued...! We would certainly recommend the Ballachroy to friends and hope to return ourselves.

Rev Ian Mcfarlen - 30th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful
What a warm welcome, we felt right at home. Beautiful area and the hotel has lots of charm. The room was comfortable and well equipped. Dinner and breakfast were both excellent, especially the smoked salmon! Thanks to the very friendly hosts.

Mrs. Julie Ferlat - 25th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

One Night At Bellachroy Hotel
Despite being the only guests on a Monday in mid November, we were made very welcome. The hotel was very comfortable, dinner and breakfast delicious. It is thoroughly to be recommended.

Elspeth Bostock - 12th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Bellachroy Hotel November 2014
Very friendly and obliging owners and staff, Excellent food and selection of Island Malts. Always clean and tidy. Excellent base to explore the island in close proximity to the wonderful Calgary beach. Thanks for a lovely stay. We shall certainly return!

Mr. Neil Bradford - 10th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Bellachroy Hotel
We loved the bellachroy.we travelled with our dog and we were given a lovely room, normally on our travels we get given a scruffy room as we have a dog.only have two improvements , dvd player didn\'t work and it would have been good if the menu was a little more varied and included some simple pub food.

Mr And Mrs Mcdiarmid - 5th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Bellachroy Hotel - Sep 2014
Stayed for three nights in September. Great location in a very scenic area. Hotel was very clean and the owners and staff were very welcoming and helpful. Food was excellent. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Ms. Olivia Reynolds - 30th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly And Comfortable
The relatively new owners of the hotel were very welcoming and instantly sorted any minor problems we had. The staff were also very friendly and very helpful.
Our family room had a double bed, bunk beds and an en suite bathroom. There was a kettle and tea,coffee and shortbread on offer which was replenished every day. The beds were made every day, though towels were not changed every day but you may need to request that. A television offered a few channels on freeview.
Although very comfortable (we slept through a party on the Friday night), the decor is basic But the owners have only been there a few months and have plans to make improvements.
The small hotel restaurant is popular so booking is advised. The food was very nice. Highly recommended. We would return.
Mobile phone signal is poor on Mull apart from a few hotspots.

Mr. Derek Gray - 19th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Island Of Mull
Great place with friendly staff (e.g. Katalonian) and owners. Food was very good and exellent presented. Some variations on the menu with both a little expensive and cheap selections. We had good wine every night and the pub provided a variety of beers and drinks. What else do you need? A good bed and clean room.

Mr. Carl Hedvall - 2nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Superb Logde And Restaurant
Comfortable room with excellents beds, best sleep since we started touring Scotland.
Good restaurant and bar which made the evenings convenient as whiskey was well available.
Would for sure recommend both accomodation and restaurant!

Mr. Franky Verhelst - 22nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Très Agréable
Une chambre très confortable et joliment décorée dans un coin magnifique. Nous recommandons.

Ms. Marie-laure Turkel - 18th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Stay At Bellachroy Hotel
This was the second time we have stayed at the Bellachroy. As before it was excellent in all respects, staff, room, and the restaurant.

Paul Barham - 17th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Stay
Excellent stay in this inn with rooms. Room was spotless, food and wine list were excellent and the owners and staff were friendly and efficient.

Mr. James Anderson - 14th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation

Fabulous Hotel
If I ever go back to Mull, I would really try to stay at the Bellachroy Hotel. It is not a large hotel, so all you personal preferences are remembered and automatically supplied, unless you request otherwise. The rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean; the food was good and really tasty.
Thank you Christine and Anthony for making our stay so good. Helen, Malcolm, Brendan and Aidan Stokes.

Mrs. Helen Stokes - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Bellachroy Hotel
Great stay, friendly owners and great food. Hope to visit again!

Ms. Lorna Johnson - 7th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Bellachroy Hotel
Warm welcome and excellent food in the lively surroundings of the lounge bar.

Mr. Charles Corser - 6th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Bellachroy Hotel
Very nice old inn on a remote place .
The food is exellent .
Very friendly

If it was closer to Belgium i would surely come back.

Mr. Eric Rosiers - 30th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Fabulous Place, Great Staff, Great Food!
Great value for money and a fabulous stay (1 night only). Greeting on arrival and food from the restaurant was excellent. The only negative was our room at the back was overlooking the local smoking/party zone and we had the locals (Colin and Carol) arguing outside until 2am (quite educational).

We can put the noise problem down to it being the friday night and what was probably the hottest day of the year (so we could not shut the windows).

Heartily recommend the place but if you stay in a Hotel/bar then there may always be a bit of noise on a night. Would definitely return

Mr. Vincent Cassidy - 26th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Short Stay
Beautiful setting. Courteous reception. Comfortable rooms. Excellent restaurant and bar.

Mr. John Biggart - 20th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Islands And Highlands Holiday
We decided upon this hotel during our stay around Mull due to the excellent reviews all of which proved accurate.
The proprietor was most warm and welcoming, has an excellent manner both around the staff and with all people staying in the hotel.
We will definitely use this hotel when next in the Tobermory area.

Kevin Parkin - 19th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Bellachroy Hotel
Excellent in all respects

Mr. Paul Barham - 7th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Play To Stay!!
Everything was excellent! Fantastic to visit Portree and calgary beach (at sunset .. unforgettable!) - Thank you to Anthony and his wife - they were great in welcoming and supporting us!

Mr. Patrizia Grignani - 4th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

We Enjoyed Our Stay Very Much
nice and friendly people, big room, good sea-food, nice (rain) shower

Mrs. Dagmar Bauer - 29th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great Location, Comfort, Service And Dining.
My parents and I recently spent six weeks travelling around Scotland, staying in B & B, self catering and I can easily say this was the best accommodation in terms of location, comfort, service and fine dining. We had a lovely time and we only regret our stay wasn't longer.

Mr. Adrian Hickey - 26th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Bellachorroy Hotel
Good food. Very Friendly and obliging. Though there was a problem with the hot water, it was sorted out immediately by the manager. Nice room.

Mr Kenny - 17th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

3 Jours à Dervaig
Chambres propres et spacieuses, repas excellents et patrons dynamiques, environnement bucolique, seul petit bémol : le pub est un peu tristounet mais la soirée quizz a été un grand moment !

Mr. Buisson Bertrand - 15th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Inn On Mull
From the moment we arrived, Christine and Anthony greeted us warmly and helped us settle in to the Bellachroy - the oldest inn on Mull. It is in the village of Dervaig and is a lovely place to stay. The room was very comfortable for myself, my husband, and our two children. The lounge was well stocked with books and a great place to write cards or read. We had a delicious dinner in the restaurant that night and were looking forward to trivia night in the pub. The only issue and a very minor one at that which Anthony helped us deal with immediately was that the internet reception was spotty - but who goes to Mull to stay wired? In any case, Anthony helped me fix it and all was well. Don't forget to visit Calgary Beach while you are there. Oh yes, the breakfast was quite good too. We can't wait to go back.

Ms. Ellen Schatz - 12th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
Excellent food;owners and staff friendly and welcoming;only drawbacks -for us - shower not working properly and the language one night in the bar - during a football match - could have been toned down as it was ripe and industrial from one individual who clearly had more than one over the eight. Though, to be fair, he wasn't a local,

Ian McClymont - 9th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Peace & Tranquility
We found this delightful small hotel on the internet whilst researching accommodation for our trip to Mull & cannot praise it highly enough for its attention to detail & moreover its friendliness. It is a super place to stay if you want peace & quiet as it situated between two lanes in a small village with a shop. Antony & Christine are fairly new owners but are doing a grand job together with their staff Alan & Suzy. Food is excellent & the bar is a friendly place to drink with the locals! Accomodation is very comfortable & includes a resident lounge with some books & magazines. An excellent restaurant was recommended as an alternative to eating at the hotel. Am Birlinn is a modern barn building set in woodland & is a short drive from the hotel. My husband & I have found another piece of Scotlands paradise.

Clive Harris - 29th May, 2014
Verified Review

Bellachroy Hotel Mull
We spent two pleasant nights at this Hotel and also enjoyed a very good dinner in your restaurant with our friends who live on the island.

The breakfast menu was excellent as were all the staff.

Mr. Nigel Linford - 29th May, 2014
Verified Review

Charming Inn
We had a very comfortable one night stay. Our bedroom was spotlessly clean, newly decorated and attractively furnished with books available in the room for our use.
The new owners were very friendly and welcoming
and we were served a nicely presented and enjoyable dinner.

Dr. David Hughes - 21st May, 2014
Verified Review

Bellachroy Hotel Holiday
We were only there for 2 nights but had a very comfortable stay with great food and were well looked after by the friendly owners and staff. Good area for exploring and walking. Would go back again.

Fiona Waldon - 18th May, 2014
Verified Review

Ballachroy Hotel, Mull
As a family of four (2 adults, 2 children aged 8 and 5) we had a great 2 day stay at the Ballachroy Hotel. A beautiful location and the staff are lovely, friendly and helpful. Great food in the bar and restaurant.

Mrs. Rhona Richards - 15th May, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Place
We can highly recommend the Bellachroy Hotel. The owners will do their absolute best to make you feel at home. It is very family friendly hotel. There is a livingroom area, which is the perfect place to relax after you have put the kids to bed. The restaurant serve some very nice food, especially the fresh seafood is highly recommended. The hotel has a greate location, close to Tobermory and for exploring the rest of Mull.

Mads Munk - 2nd May, 2014
Verified Review

Bellachroy Hotel
Lovely room,good food,very welcoming. We will go back if we are in the area again.

Bronwen Stuckey - 28th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place
Enjoyed our stay and the staff were very nice to us. Good breakfast too.

Mr. Simon Davey - 27th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Ballacroy Hotel, Dervaig, Isle Of Mull
Very comfortable, peaceful room with lovely views. Very welcoming host. Pleasant informal dining room with good food.

Dr. Kenneth Mcdonald - 24th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Food & Hospitality
The Bellachroy was a wonderful base from which to explore Mull. Locals told us we were staying at the right 'end' of the island, with relatively easy access to the most beautuful coastline, secluded beaches, as well as Tobermory and Calgary. The proprietors were extremely friendly and accommodating, and the room was of an unexpectedly high standard of comfort. What really made the place though, was the food.If you're going to stay outside of the main restaurant hub of Tobermory you really need to serve excellent food, and Bellachroy did not disappoint. The only thing I'd change would be the breakfasts - something a little more special on the menu (e.g. French toast, eggs Benedict, fresh fruit) would raise the whole experience even more.
I've already recommended this hotel to friends and family, and look forward to returning in the future.

Yvonne Damm - 20th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Good Place To Stay And Eat
Excellent place to stay. Friendly welcome, comfortable room and excellent food.

Breakfasts and evening meals were of a very high standard.

Highly recommended.

Mr. David Eaton - 10th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

A Great Hotel In A Great Place.
Stayed here recently on business and found the whole experience a joy, this place is a world away from most hotels with high quality food, great service and a comfy room coupled with a stunning location and friendly locals, it made working away a pleasure!

Mike Tomenson - 13th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Isle Of Mulls Little Gem
This is a beautiful hotel located on a beautiful island. Friendly welcome on arrival. Booked a table for dinner which didn't disappoint,quality food at reasonable prices. Building is over 400 years old which hasn't lost its charm,rooms are clean and very comfortable. We had a dog which wasn't a problem as the surrounding area was perfect for him. Overall 10/10 and will definatley use again.

Mr. David Tolan - 9th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
We have stayed at the Bellachroy in the past and were pleased to meet Anthony and Christine who bring professionalism, new ideas and energy to the hotel. Our room was lovely, breakfast and dinner excellent, brilliant Chef!

The only negative was the loss of the Lounge Bar; the Public Bar isn't to everyone's taste and it would be great if it could be reintroduced.

Good luck!

Mr. Sean Charley - 6th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Bellachroy Oct 2013
Good hotel, central (in Dervaig), good room and a good choice of wholesome food & beer. Enjoyed the break, pity it ended so soon but there is always next year.

Mr. Keith Hall - 21st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Bed And Breakfast With Additional Dinner
We had a very comfortable stay with a lovely comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff and a super dinner and lovely breakfast to set us up for our day.

Adam - 21st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Very friendly and helpful staff and good food. Super location for exploring the North of Mull.

Mr. Elwyn James - 21st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

A Very Enjoyable Stay.
We had room 3 which overlooks the loch and gave great views. The room was a little small but was warm and comfortable.The food was to a very high standard as was the real ale

Taylor - 22nd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Very Satisified Guests
Liz & I,along with our Border Collie, Ruth, were made most welcome at the moment of our arrival. Every member of the Hotel Staff was friendly, helpful & courteous.
We enjoyed our breakfasts & evening meals, the quality of the food was excellent.
Overall a lovely peaceful & relaxed Hotel, located in a pleasant village setting,it is one Hotel,that we would certainly visit again.

Mr. Gordon Shepherd - 19th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Break
We had two double rooms and made use of the residents lounge. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The food was excellent with a good selection on the menu. and in the bar where the locals were also friendly and good company. The location was also a good base for touring Mull.

Davie (2 X Dbl) - 17th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

The Best Place To Stay On Mull
This was the 2nd time we stayed at the Bellachroy and we were delighted when we were allocated Room 4, which we asked for when we booked. The room was spotless clean as was the bathroom, aside from a wee bit of black mould round the tap area of the bath.

The bed was extremely comfortable and we had plenty of sachets of coffee and hot chocolate.

The staff were extremely friendly and always asked about our day or our plans for the day and very genuinely interested.

The breakfasts were delicious and toast was plentiful. The only day we had a cooked breakfast, everything was perfect, right down to the runny egg.

The meals in the restaurant were delicious and when we had the steak on our last night, they were cooked to perfection.

The only improvement I would suggest is if staff could maybe introduce themselves, as we still do not know any names and are unclear if we have met the owners.

Mr. Andrew Watson - 6th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Relax And Enjoy
Excellent place to stay. Staff extremely helpful and always polite. Rooms very comfortable and clean and the meals in the restaurant exceptional.
This was our 2nd stay and hope to return next year.

Pickup - 31st Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Very Relaxed Stay
We spent 3 days at the Bellachroy and do not regret one singlw second of it!
The rooms are very nice, the breakfast is good. The food in the restaurant was probably the best we had during our 8 days in Scottlannd! And the Pub is also worth going threre! I guess we will come back!!!

Mr. Manuel Richter - 25th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Our Stay
thanks for a lovely stay at your hotel, it was very clean and everything you needed staff were all friendly, i would come back if returning to mull

Elizabeth Clark - 22nd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Great Hotel - Very Friendly
I stayed at the Bellachroy for 3 nights with my husband, 2 children (aged 9 and 10 ) and our small dog !. we had a great time. the room was very comfortable and there is a large guest lounge to relax in and play games. The food at the restaurant was excellent and well priced and the bar area had a very welcoming atmosphere. The cooked breakfasts were great . really good location to explore the island.
Highly recommended

Caroline Merry - 21st Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Holiday
Very comfortable stay in an old traditionell house. Nice staff and excellent food in the restaurant. Breakfast coffee could be better.

Mrs. Lisbeth Sippel - 18th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Great Experience
We had a fantastic time on Mull and only wished we had booked for more than 4 nights.
The hotel was excellent, the food wonderful and the hospitality warm. Mull is a superb area for wildlife and we were not disappointed. The hotel is a real jewel (even if you need to tip-toe on the 400 year old floor boards to keep quiet!!!!!). Will go again, definitely.

Mr. Kevin Barlow - 8th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Loved Mull
Hotel is in a very quiet, little village. The rooms are very comfortable, great beds. There is also a pleasant lounge where you can sit and relax. The food in the pub/restaurant means that you don't need to go anywhere else for dinner. We really enjoyed the veggie platter and the fish and chips was huge and delicious. Good range of beers and wines too. Only quibble is that the wifi is a bit flakey, not very good in our room but fine in the lounge. Would definitely stay again if we come back to Mull. If coming from the south, take the road from Salen; the drive via Tobermory is spectacular but quite challenging.

Dr. Chris Eley - 8th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

A Very Good Location Near Tobermory
Very kind and attentive service. Very good restaurant. Very good situation.

Mr. Comiti Stephane - 7th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Good
Chambre familiale de taille et confort corrects, calme, literie un peu fatiguée.Nous avons apprécié la possibilité de restauration sur place, bien cuisiné. Possibilité paniers repas pour le lendemain.
Accueil chaleureux.

Mrs. Florence Nusbaum - 31st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Robinson
Food was excellent. Breakfast perhaps a little small but really enjoyed the stay overall. Very friendly staff.

Mrs. Corrina Robinson - 22nd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

A Joy .
Totally enjoyed our stay here loved the setting and the old inn . The staff are a joy and the food is amazing , the meat and seafood platters are to die for , the best seafood on our 2 weeks touring scotland .

Mr. Frazer Halkett - 20th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Ideal Getaway
We had a perfect few days at the Bellachroy Hotel. The hotel had a lovely atmosphere and was clean and had everything you needed. All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant each night and each dish was outstanding. We wanted a quiet few days away in a beautiful area and that is exactly what we got. Already planning a trip back!!

Mr. Steven Tait - 17th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Very comfortable and spacious room

Anne Pollock - 15th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Bellachroy Inn
A supremely friendly hotel with a fantastic kitchen serving a delightful menu. Perhaps a wee bit short of vegetarian options but they cooked my son a "special" which he was very happy with.
Rooms very comfortable and far better than the modern shoebox we have grown accustomed.
Free WiFi was also a pleasant change though its efficacy was a wee bit dubious.

Dr. Mark Goodwill - 8th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Everything Was Good, Thank You!
Nice room, good food.

Ms. Anita Marthaler - 27th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Good Place To Stay For A Few Days
very special location, very good food,

Weiler - 26th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Well Appointed And Welcoming
The Bellachroy bills itself as the oldest inn on Mull and certainly has a lot of charm. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable and the restaurant serves good quality food. Breakfast was a treat. I especially appreciated the residents' lounge for reading and writing on those long summer evening.

Mr. Gavin Wigginton - 25th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

A Friendly Place
My 3 "must have" requirements for a hotel are 1. clean & comfortable room (opulence not required) 2. Good food in the restaurant 3. Real ale in the bar. The Bellachroy delivers on all 3. We stayed 4 nights, the staff were friendly and there is a lively bar with live Scottish country music and a quiz while we were there. The only disappointment was that you are led to believe that the menu is big on seafood but the fish choice is limited and shellfish mainly only available as part of the huge seafood platter (which is excellent).

Teperek (dbl) - 18th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

A Little Bit Of Heaven
This was my first trip away as a recently widowed older female. The staff were so welcoming and the room exceptionally comfortable. The food was some of the best I have had. The island was beautiful and the weather glorious. The staff advised where I should go to get the most out of my trip.
I could not have had better service anywhere. Thank you everyone.

Mrs. Carole Phillips - 17th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place To Stop
Bit of a gem, out of the way - very friendly, good food. Live music first night was great (age range of musicians showed involvement of all!) and quiz the second night to raise funds for local charities was a good way to get everybody together. Beds a bit lumpy - but overall great!

Mr. Martin Bridge - 13th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Bellachroy Hotel
Ideal quiet location with really nice food and friendly helpful staff, nothing too much trouble. A wider bed would have been nice.

Rosemary Cann - 10th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Place And People
We spent four days of our honeymoon at the Bellachroy and are very pleased that we did! The staff were very friendly and welcoming, the rooms well decorated and comfy, the food was amazing, and the location was beautiful. We would highly recommend staying there :)

Miss. Victoria Hughes - 27th May, 2013
Verified Review

Short Break
Lovely location with friendly staff and excellent food. A brilliant location. We would recommend to friends.

Miss. Mary Steeples - 26th May, 2013
Verified Review

Bellachroy
The Isle of Mull is magical - and an addictive experience. But its population is small - there are no large towns - and the wildlife is rich. The Bellachroy opened its doors in 1608 - when James VI and I was on the throne - as a drovers' road hostel or "hotel" - and now it's a smart contemporary place to stay. A fabulous, unusual experience, the Bellachroy is one of the very best places to stay in Scotland.

Dr. Tom Walmsley - 23rd May, 2013
Verified Review

Warm And Friendly.
Very nice place to stay in Mull. Good food. Warm and friendly

Mr. Michel Delbecq - 6th May, 2013
Verified Review

Bellaghroy Hotel, Mull.
Friendly, warm, comfortable little gem of a place. Excellent cuisine. Obviously very popular with locals and tourists alike. Would definitely recommend it..

Dr. Deirdre Bell (DNM) - 26th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Our Stay
Absolutely fantastic! Room was brilliant, with a fantastic view; staff were extremely friendly and the food is out of this world. We totally recommend this hotel and we will be back!

Mr. Andrew Watson - 21st Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Hoel On Isle Of Mull
Excellent, clean hotel with friendly and professional staff. Nothing was too much trouble and made to feel very welcome. Would highly recommend for a stay on Isle of Mull

Mrs. Kathryn Garnett - 12th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Family Stay At Bellachroy Hotel
Just returned from a lovely stay at the Bellachroy hotel. Had a fantastic few days, Dervaig is a great base to explore the northern areas of Mull and the hotel provided a very comfortable base for us. The room was very comfortable, the staff were all really friendly and the food was excellent. Would recommend to anyone wishing to spend some time in the north of Mull.

Mr. John Gardener - 11th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Place, Good Location
The Bellachroy Inn is the oldest inn on Mull but has been updated so that it is a comfortable and characterful place to stay. The staff are welcoming and very helpful with local knowledge. We were on the top floor with a view of the water which was very nice. The bar lounge offers a reasonable couple of real ales, limited wine selection, large whiskey selection! The location is very nice - 15 minutes (very winding!) drive to Tobermory, 10 minutes from the beautiful Calgary Beach. Two hours to the Iona ferry at Fionnphort, but worth the drive. The food was generally good; the meat and seafood platters very good. Prices were good value, overall, for accomodation and food.

Dr. Jean Mckendree - 11th Apr, 2013
Verified Review