Excellent Stay
Heatherfield House is perfectly located in Oban for a visit or in our case a hop to the ferry for Mull. We were rushed and left early but Mike and Julie were wonderful. Making time for us, giving us all the info we needed and providing a useful packed breakfast for our early start. I look forward to trying the cooked version next time. Our rooms were very comfortable and both children loved the robes!

Andy gibb - 30th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay With Mike And Julie
Had a lovely time at Hearthfield house. Our hosts were warm and welcoming and extremely helpful. Highly recommend. Beautiful home

cathy conover - 30th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Enjoying Oban
An excellent B&B. Our hosts were very considerate and helpful. The food was good. We would always return if we were in those parts again.

kath elbra - 21st Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Brilliant
absolutely first class

Mr. Ian Baker - 9th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Stay!!
Muy bien situado, atención excelente y habitación fantástica.

Conchi Civantos Simon - 27th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Top B&b In Oban
We stayed just for one night, but all we can say is very positive: friendliness, comfortable room , very nice decor, excellent breakfast menu, location (5 minutes walk to city center), everything of a very high standard.
If we are back to Oban, we will definitely stay here again!

ALVARO DIEZ BEINAT - 27th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Beautiful Location, Very Friendly And Helpful Owners!
Stayed at Heatherfield House the night before our friends wedding. Second time in Oban but first time here and would definitely go back! The room was immaculately clean (bathroom chrome-wear was absolutely spotless), very nicely decorated and with a big comfortable bed. It felt homely and we slept well. The breakfast the following morning was delicious; very high standard and set us up well for a busy day! Julie and Mike were excellent all round, very helpful and accommodating and just lovely people. Highly recommended; also very central location so easy to find and close to all main attractions.

May Tuckwood - 18th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Beautiful House, Excellent Breakfast! Thank You Very Much
Alles war perfekt. Sehr schönes Haus, tolle Besitzer. Das Frühstück war klasse. Vielen lieben Dank! Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.

Corinne Pistor - 16th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Sejour
Endroit raffine avec un excellent accueil ainsi qu en succulent petit dejeuner.merci julie et Mike

Michele Scerri - 14th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Very Nice!
Very nice owners, very nice house, excellent Breakfast! Thank you very much.

Corinne Pistor - 11th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Great. Time
We had a wonderful stay at Heatherfield House the room was wonderful , clean and very spacious . Julie and Mike were friendly and very helpful. It was was quiet and well situated to everything we will definitely stay there again.

Mrs. Maureen Henderson - 29th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Good Oban Guest House
Lovely room, good breakfast, friendly helpful hosts. Plenty of room on off road car park. Situated literally a 5 minute walk from the Main Street for shops & restaurants, and only a 5 minute drive to the ferry terminal. Would stay again.

Derek Lawrance - 29th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Second Time
Our second time and still the same excellent level as on our last stay. So, if returning to Oban again our choice will definitely fall again on Heatherfield House.

Mr. Patrick Heck - 21st Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Heatherfield House, Oban
Very clean & comfortable, excellent breakfast too.

Alan - 13th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
Thank you for a lovely visit. Your home is comfortable and you have included a lot of lovely touches such as the chocolate bar! Great breakfast too.

Jean Byrne - 13th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Great Location
Great old House!
Lovely family!
4 min walt to lookout point
3 min walk to distillery

Mr. Patrick Ullrich - 12th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
This is the second time we have stayed. We were made to feel very welcome, the rooms are good and breakfast excellent. We will stay again when next in Oban

Mrs. Margaret Heath - 19th May, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
This is the second time we have stayed. We were made to feel very welcome, the rooms are good and breakfast excellent. We will stay again when next in Oban. Excellent location with parking.

Mrs. Margaret Heath - 19th May, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
Friendly and helpful owners, wonderful room, lovely bed, a perfect breakfast. Not just a room, an experience!

Nico Degier - 13th May, 2017
Verified Review

A Comfortable Stay
We selected Room 1 as it was large and we were staying 3 nights and knew the weather could be wet. There was plenty of room for coats and luggage and the sofa made you feel like you were in a seperate room when watching tv. The decor of the room was tasteful and soothing with the added touch of fresh flowers. The beds and bedding were very comfortable and the room was lovely and warm. A spacious bathroom with a good shower, followed by a wonderful home cooked breakfast, and plenty of other choices. Julie and Mike were excellent hosts, most helpful and informative. We will return.

Mrs. Joan Masters - 21st Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Our Number One Choice Every Year.
We have been coming to Heatherfield House for quite a few years now and find it a really lovely place, with friendly owners who remember us from the previous year. It is very central, just a short walk into Oban for something to eat. All in all, we would highly recommend this B&B. Rooms spotless and breakfast very good.

Mr. Jim Dodds - 9th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Top Marks!
A great stay with very welcoming hosts. Breakfast was superb. The room was very comfortable. Easy parking. I thoroughly recommend a stay here - I will return!

Alan Sealy - 16th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Trip
I would thoroughly recommend Heatherfield House. Mike and Julie are excellent hosts, room was comfortable and breakfast excellent. Nice quiet location but still only a short walk to the centre of town.

Donald Histead - 14th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We\'d like to thank Mike and Julie for their warm hospitality, absolutely nothing negative to say about this fantastic B&B, one of the most comfortable beds we have slept in, breakfast was first class, our only regret was that we only booked for one night, we wil definitely be back..

Grace Rowlands - 29th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Nice House And Friendly Hosts
We stayed for one night at Heatherfield house. Really nice house and great decoration. The bed was very comfortable. Mike and Julie were very helpful and gave us a lot of tips about places to visit in Oban. Special mention to the breakfast (smoked salmon was great)

Mr. Francisco Elias Gallardo - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Stay In Oban
A nicely decorated house with a comfortabel room, warm welcome and a very good breakfast.

Johannes Schroeder - 10th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Room
Room 1 is huge with lovely bay window and comfortable super king bed with a seating area. Spotless clean and towels and linen of high standard. Shower pressure is not ideal but room made up for it. Owners are lovely and not too invasive. Plenty parking and would stay again with no hesitation.

Jackie Young - 9th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Room, Food An Convenient Location
Loved staying there and thought the kippers were fantastic.

Mr. Jonathan Cobb - 8th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay Again!
This is probably the fourth or fifth visit to Heatherfield House and yet again it proved to be a happy and comfortable place to stay. The house is extremely clean, the hosts are welcoming and the breakfast is one of the best we have sampled in the area. No hesitation in recommending!

Mr. Andrew Carter - 7th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasent Stay
Our second stay at Heatherfield House this year. Another comfortable stay with friendly, helpful hosts.

Mr. Alistair Ross - 6th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

The Service And Breakfast Is Excellent!
I arrived late and the host kept waiting for me and provided good service when I finally arrived. Breakfast is good and the room is quite comfortable!

GEN LI - 4th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic!
As first time visitors to the lovely town of Oban - our stay at Heatherfield House totally surpassed our expectations. Our room was lovely, beds were comfy, we had a fantastic view of the harbour and everything was spotless. Our hosts Mike and Julie were great - we sure appreciate the hard work they do to please customers. Breakfast was very tasty. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Oban - as we would go back in a heartbeat!

Mr. Melanie Surette - 1st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Thanks
Lovely stays on way to and from Outer Hebrides

Mr. Richard Pitcairn-Knowles - 29th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Always Perfect
We stopped one night in Oban to catch a ferry on the following day. We stayed at Heatherfield House again and were not disappointed. Great bed and great view. Owner very welcoming. It\'s a pity we couldn\'t have breafast as our ferry was leaving early in the morning, so we had \'breakfast to go.\" But we\'ll be back!

Mrs. Isabelle Ruaud - 25th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Visiting Oban
Stayed here for 1 night. Owners very friendly, and knowledgeable of the area. Good room, facilities and breakfast. Location very good, few minutes walk to the waterfront.

Kristopher Kay - 21st Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Very comfortable stay. Beautiful clean room, pleasant friendly owners. Good breakfast

Mrs. Sandra Carson - 17th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Really Helpful And Friendly Hosts
Heatherfield House is in a good location near the centre of Oban, little bit of a steep walk but only 5 mins. Mike and Julie are both very helpful and friendly, lots of options offered for breakfast, nicely cooked. Rooms are clean and comfortable, very good option for a stay here.

Ian Samways - 9th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

September 2016 Stay
Lovely, comfortable room and very friendly owners who were happy to help with anything. Would stay there again if I am in the area.

Ms. Marie Buckel - 9th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Time In Oban
Very friendly and helpful staff and our room was very nice plenty of room

Richard Addinall - 6th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Not An Attic Room
Lovely single room very pleasantly decorated, extremely comfortable bed, as i was leaving very early next morning they had left a packed breakfast for me which was very generous. Extremely kind owners would go back.

Janice Millar - 6th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely House, Lovely Stay
A very comfortable stay with welcoming and helpful hosts. Could not fault.

Miss. Ellen Leaver - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Excellent location, large and comfortable rooms, tasty breakfast. Simply perfect.

Mrs. Paola Sacco - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Charming House In Charming Oban
A fantastic place to stay. I would definitively recommend it on all fronts - location, comfort, friendliness, breakfast... absolutely top!

Mr. David Falla Cepeda - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

à Fréquenter Sans Réserve
excellent sens de l\'accueil

Mr. Dominique RAYNAUD - 28th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Little Gem
Great little high end B&B within short walking distance from town centre.

Mr. Mikael Airas - 23rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Top Class B&b!
Lovely luxury B&B, the place has such a nice atmosphere thanks to extremely helpful, friendly and polite owners who will try to accommodate any requirement if at all possible. Perfect location, close to everything in Oban, 5* breakfast, room with a great view and comfy beds. Thanks again for a very enjoyable stay Mike and Julie!

Ms. Angela Alb - 23rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Heatherfield House
Only stayed for one day, wished it was more! The house, and rooms are beautiful. Their attention to detail was fantastic, a very high standard indeed. Hosts were so friendly, Mike and Julie were welcoming and their wee helper (daughter) was charming and a very good plate carrier! Food was excellent, cooked to perfection.Would stay here again for sure, it was faultless and one of the best B and Bs we\'ve ever stayed in. Parking for our motorcycle was slightly tricky, quite a steep drive with loose gravel but nothing that would put us off staying again. Wonderful time! They should be very proud of their business, clearly very hard working couple.

Mrs. Jacqui George - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Very Good Adress In Oban !
Quiet place ...Kind hospitality and tasty breakfast ... cute bedroom, comfortable bed ....and so on
May be one of my preferred stays during my tour of Ecosse
Thank you to my guests

Mrs. Françoise Lourthioux - 21st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Very good stay, fine location, breakfast excellent. Nice owners.

Wia Vlaardingerbroek - 21st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Best Stay In Scotland
Out of 4 different bookings for our tour of Scotland this was the best. Best breakfast by far.

Colleen Anderson - 21st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect Stay!
Very friendly owners and nice rooms. We had to leave early and got an breakfast package for our journey to Isle of Mull. Stay there, you will love it!

Mario Jagerhofer - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
Very comfortable B&B close to centre of Oban. Rooms beautifully kept and breakfast superb. Looked after very well

Mrs. Marian Rastelli - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Just The Job
Great night in lovely room , will stay again

Mrs. Sharon Leckie - 13th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Accueil Chaleureux
Très joli B&B, bien situé et au calme. La chambre No 1 au rdc est très spacieuse et jouit d\'une baignoire. Les propriétaires sont très chaleureux et aux petits soins. Très bon déjeuner!

Mrs. Sophie Operiol Pesse - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay In Oban
Oban is a remarkably cosmopolitan place - being the centre of the ferries serving the islands and the centre of a strong seafood and fish producing economy. We enjoyed our stay very much, in spite of the midges, as everyting was provided including lots of good advice about places to be and places to see. Most excellent hospitality from our hosts.

Mr. Peter Rust - 4th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Lovely stay at this B&B. Clean smart rooms with great bathroom. Welcoming host, friendly and helpful. Good food. Would love to stay again.

Mr. Edward Saxby - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Top
We\'re in heatherfield only one night and it was amazing! All was perfect!

Miss. Federica Carroli - 31st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Beautiful Stay In Oban
My GF and I were in this guesthouse unfortunatley only one night.
The owners are really friendly and the breakfast is really good; the house and our room are really beautiful! If you will go to Oban you will have to go at Heatherfield House!

Mr. Marco Caltabellotta - 24th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Owners (couple) Very Nice Friendly
Comfortable room..very clean..great breakfast..

ANTHONY REILLY - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay In Oban
We were lucky to get a front facing room with pretty views of the water and village below. The house and surrounding grounds are beautiful and the location allows for a quick walk down to the city center. The interior has a nice mix of contemporary styling but doesn\'t loose the traditional feel of the home and our room was very comfortable. Plus breakfast was delicious. We would definitely recommend this Inn for anyone traveling to Oban.

Ms. Michelle Maynard - 16th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Very Comfortable
Warm welcome, very comfortable and an excellent breakfast. Great location just a short walk from the town

Mr. John Caldwell - 14th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Great place to stay with a very friendly welcome from the hosts. Our room was large and very light and the bathroom was a pleasant surprise. The breakfast was lovely and the hosts gave us great suggestions about where to eat out.

Kate Wootten - 14th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Night In Oban
Cannot recommend heatherfield house highly enough. From the warm welcome, the lovely room with the most comfortable bed (best sleep in ages) to the excellent breakfast. Fluffy scrambled eggs and home made potato cakes, you have to try it. Thank you both. We will be back.

Mrs. Margaret Roy - 10th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

More Than Perfect -something Special
Heatherfield House is an excellent establishment. It has its own special, lovely athmosphere. The owners let you feel as if you were at home. The breakfas11t was a highlight. I enjoyed the stay very much

Manfred Pauly - 10th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Ideal Accomodation
Stayed for 4 nights in June and had already booked another 4 night stay in September based on reviews. We were not disappointed - wonderful hosts, comfortable rooms and good breakfasts. Looking forward to return.

Mr. Alistair Ross - 7th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Another Great Stay!
As always, staying here is such a treat. Great location, comfortable room, fabulous breakfast and friendly hosts.
A perfect place to get away from it all!

Russell Jones - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommended!
We stayed here for one night at the start of our holiday as we were catching the ferry to Mull the next morning. We had bikes with us so being able to park off-street was essential. We could not have chosen better! Mike and Julie were very welcoming and even offered to store our bikes for us. The room was comfortable and well-appointed and the breakfast was excellent. It is only a 2minute walk into town where there are lots of places to eat.

Mr. Colin Campbell - 2nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Haven Of Calm
Thank you both for a very warm welcome and a very relaxing and pleasant stay. We really enjoyed the calm, exclusive and lovely furnished room with bathroom. Breakfast was perfect and were completed by a harmonious atmosphere with classic music!!!! Can´t be better!!! Thank you very much.

Mrs. Victoria Cariss - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Heatherfield House
very welcoming. A comfortable well equipped room with a lovely spacious bathroom.
Breakfasts were delicious and filling. Nothing was too much trouble.
The location is quiet but with easy access to the ferries. Good restaurants close by.Would happily recommend

John Davies - 21st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Thumbs Up!
friendly and skilled host,well thought-out interior decorations, Stylish home.Rooms with a view.Good location in town and for visiting attractions in neighbouring villages.
Excellent choice of breakfast.

Mr. Johan Doms - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Beautiful Decor!!
Very kind hosts and a delicious breakfast.

Patrice Thumberg - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely
Very lovely B&B, very clean and hostes very nice!

Sylvia Merlin - 17th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Charming And Friendly
loved our say here. close to everything, comfortable rooms and great breakfast. the hosts were terrific and gave us some great tourist tips as well as recommendations for dinner. very relaxing.

Ms. Kerri Joass - 16th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Wonderful b&b. Wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend.

Mrs. Michelle Filer - 15th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Good Choice In Oban
Great location for exploring town. We had ground floor room and it was very spacious, extremely comfortable bed, wonderful linens & toiletries. Breakfast choices could please anyone. Husband said it was the best coffee of our trip (11 days, 6 B&Bs). Hosts were very friendly.

Ms. Jane Marquart - 15th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Simply Luxurious
This Guest House was wonderful. All the little details had been thought of - bottled water, a bathrobe, fresh fruit for breakfast. The room was comfortable, fog horns apart, (which was just as it happened to be foggy that night) the location was quiet, though central, and the views magnificent.

Catherine Buchan - 9th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
We liked it very much and hopefully will come again.
The quality, professional and personal touch were outstanding!
So keep up the good work and stay relaxed, you\'re doing a good job!

Mr. Willem Renger - 4th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Luxurious Stay
Oban is a lovely town, and Heatherfield was, for us, the icing on the cake!

Just above but within walking distance of the town, Mike and Julie have a beautiful house which they share with those of us passing through or staying just a few days. The magnificent staircase led us to our lovely room, which felt like a suite. The ensuite was off our own hallway (with mirrors). The bedroom was lovely. We had a good night\'s sleep - comfortable bed with lovely bedding and pillows.
We left my diary behind and Mike went above and beyond the call of duty to track us down to arrange its\' retrieval.
Thank you, thank you, thank you!

We\'ll be back - lovely town, lovely people.

Eileen Helen Wilberforce - 1st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

An Absolute Gem!
Thank you Mike and Julie for such a warm welcome and for making us feel so at home. We were most impressed with the standard and the cleanliness of the room, and the decor was just beautiful. It was very obvious from the first moment we stepped into Heatherfield House that you put your heart and soul into making this as pleasant an experience for your guests. Thank you also for the packed breakfast you offered us as we had to leave at 5am, it was very much appreciated in the ferry!

Margaret McConnachie - 29th May, 2016
Verified Review

Short Break
Had a lovely break at this B&B and would stay here again.

Frank Murray - 20th May, 2016
Verified Review

A Great Find!
Great room, great sleep, great breakfast and very clean - what more does one need? Oh yes, very friendly too! Ticked all the boxes, a place to be recommended.

Mr. Hugh McGinnigle - 16th May, 2016
Verified Review

Heatherfield House
We recently stayed for one night and hope it won\'t be our last. We had a lovely bright and spacious room with many attentive details, and in the morning enjoyed an excellent breakfast. Mike and Julie were most welcoming.

Mrs. Kathleen McLennan - 15th May, 2016
Verified Review

Best Place To Stay In Oban
Stayed only two nights on a multi-week holiday in the U.K. and this small hotel provided a spacious and ultra clean room, fantastic breakfast and great location. Brisk WiFi and easy onsite parking are included. Many thanks to Mike and his wife for hosting us.

Mr. Michael Nycum - 14th May, 2016
Verified Review

A Very Good Stay
We were made to feel very welcome and food and items in the room had obviously been thought about carefully and we felt were spot on. We will certainly stay again when in Oban next.

Margaret Heath - 14th May, 2016
Verified Review

Un Ilot De Tranquillite
Merci aux propriétaire de Heatherfield House pour leur accueil. Tout était parfait: les chambres, le confort, le cadre, la tranquillité et le petit déjeuner qui est superbe.
si nous revenons à Oban, nous y reviendrons.

Ms. Maryline Marzo - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We only stayed one night on our way back south but would definitely recommend it. Julie and Mike were both very welcoming, the room was lovely (appreciated the chocolate!) and breakfast delicious with a great choice, including several varieties of jams.

Rosemary Parker - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Outstanding!
Had a fantastic time staying at Heatherfield House. Such warm and welcoming hospitality only rivaled by the beautiful location it resides in! Many Thanks for my stay. Hope to be back soon!

Jamie Robinson - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Glorious Oban
Excellent stay in Heatherield House. Central to town but in quiet location. Very welcoming owners who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Super breakfast sets you up for the day ahead.
We shall make it the place to stay when next in Oban .

Donald Inverarity - 21st Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Luxury At A Great Price!!
Great location and excellent facilities with a most helpful and friendly couple running it! Service was impeccable and the breakfast excellent!

Peter Cook - 15th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay In Oban
Just out of the busy main street but with easy access to all the town has to offer. Lovely and comfortable, very welcoming and a great breakfast too.

Margaret Hughes - 5th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect Hosts
Our W/E stay at Heatherfield House was everything we could have hoped for. It is so nice to book somewhere that turns out to be exactly how it was described on the internet.
R. Purcell, Perth

Rhoda Purcell - 14th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
My friend Maureen and I stayed at Heathergield on the night of 12 March 2016.Our room (5) was superb. Beautiful view, comfy beds, great shower room -loved the walk in shower. Cosy robes and a wee bar of chocolate. Breakfast was just super great choice of beautiful presented foods. Ournhost werevvery friendly and Branston, the labarador was the icing on the cake. Go - you will not be disapponted. Thanks julie and Mike. Janet and Maureen.

Miss. Janet Martin - 14th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

2 Night Stay
Excellent stay,clean and excellent breakfast.

Jane Roberts - 7th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable, Well Positioned B&b
Extremely comfortable room with an excellent breakfast. The B&B is very conveniently located a short (5 minute) walk from the harbour and the centre of Oban

Mrs. Julie Bolter - 30th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Wonderful, charming B&B! The hosts work hard to meet your needs. Suggested restaurants, advised on trip route and engaged in friendly conversation. Room was clean, comfortable and attractive. Breakfast was delicious.

Mrs. Karen Davis - 15th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful, Convenient Stay
We had a great welcome by the owners. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was fantastic - it even included local fish specialties (for a small nominal extra fee). Very conveniently located, right in town, and just 2 blocks from the main street with lots of restaurants and shopping.

Karen Mangold - 12th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Trip To Mull (heatherfield House)
Excellent accommodation - beautiful comfy beds and ensuite facilities. Stayed for one night on our way to Mull but would stay for longer next time. Excellent breakfast with fresh fruit and homemade preserves- good recommendation for eating out. Quiet location and owners very friendly

Mrs. Linda Goodare - 12th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Very Nice Accommodation
Hotel was really nice. The rooms were great, beds wide enough bathrooms great and they were very gracious hosts.
Many thanks

Mrs. Andrea Fassbender - 6th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic B&b In Oban
This is the third time we\'ve stayed here, but the first time with the new owners. The standard is excellent. The room was extremely well decorated. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was superb. The view from Room 5 is worth the price alone. Plus you can leave your car in their car park and a 30 second walk downhill will take you to the main thoroughfare.

Mike and Julie made us feel very welcome and provided excellent breakfasts.

We\'ll definitely be back.

Mr. Andrew Birch - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Look No Further Than Heatherfield House For Your Stay In Oban
WHAT a find...Mike and Julie are exceptional hosts! Beautifully maintained property, clean/spacious rooms, OUTSTANDING breakfasts, parking, easy access to downtown.

Neil Mackey - 30th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Beautiful
Lovely room, lovely breakfast & lovely hosts. I was in the single room & it was gorgeous. Plenty of room & great view

Mrs. Fiona Kyle - 29th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
I give Heatherfield House very high marks -- the rooms, the breakfasts, and the hosts were all above average. We wouldn\'t hesitate to stay there again if the opportunity surfaces.

Mr. Forrest Bivens - 28th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Beautiful house, great location, friendly owners who make delicious breakfast.

Ms. Hannah Kinney - 25th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

A Great Moment
Everything was prefect, even in the details : welcome,room and breakfast.
Very nice house

Mrs. Annie Chartier - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

A Delightfully Quiet Stay At A Seaside Village
Our experience was very good. The hosts were gracious and accommodating even though we arrived early. The rooms are spacious and light, with modern facilities in the bathroom. The breakfast is freshly made and tasty. A great location to park the car, and walk around Oban, enjoying the seaside views and air. The hosts are relatively new to the business and we hope they keep at it.

Mr. Robert Meiksins - 20th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

High Standards In All Respects
A very pleasant place to stay within easy reach of Oban promenade, quay and shopping area. Well equipped and tastefully decorated. Excellent choice of breakfast items and thoughtful provision throughout.

Susan Shaw - 19th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Helpful And Friendly Heatherfield House
Second time I have stayed at Heatherfield house, easy central location but just far enough back from the main street to be nice and peaceful. 5 mins from the ferry and very helpful hosts

Graham Parker - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Fine!
A wonderful, quiete and comfotable Place.

Gertrud Milthaler - 8th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great B&b, Very Helpful And Friendly
Mike was a perfect host. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Breakfast was great. Couldn\'t complain about a thing.

Mr. Marc Grundy - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Place To Stay
Very nice room. Got great advice for dinner in Oban.

Mr. Stewart Hoyt - 5th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Jewel With Lovely Hosts
There is not much to say. We only stayed one night but everything was perfect! The car could be parked right in front of the house, the room was very clean with a comfy bed and modern bathroom. Fresh-cooked breakfast was really delicious.

Yvonne Soriano Mercedes - 23rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Heatherfield House
WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS WONDERFUL GUEST HOUSE . HOSTS ARE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE ROOMS ARE SUPERB AND THE BREAKFASTS ARE HOME COOKED AND WELL PRESENTED. WE HAVE STAYED AT THE GUEST HOUSE FOR 4 YEARS RUNNING , AND HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED. IT HAS BECOME PART OF OUR HOLIDAY . YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED IF YOU STAYED HERE .

JULIE ROLLS - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Amazing Accommodations
Wonderful accommodations and excellent breakfasts, prepared to perfection. We stayed twice -- with a trip to Iona in between, and it felt like coming home the 2nd time. Gracious, caring hosts -- a spot of sunshine and warmth (even as the weather outside was otherwise in late May!) If you have an opportunity to stay here, do so!

Mr. Jeffrey Rehbach - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Heatherfield House
What a gem. Very comfortable, great breakfast. The Owners, Mike and Julie, ensure you have an enjoyable stay. Truly a five star experience.

Mrs. Dorothy Moir - 19th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Quick Visit
We enjoyed our brief stay. We were only in Oban to catch the ferry to Mull next day but we had a lovely, if breezy, time. Excellent breakfast in plenty of time to catch the ferry.

Gordon Heron - 17th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Our Nine Night Stay
We had a most pleasant stay in first class accommodation coupled with excellent personal service. Private off-road parking and good location for access to town and ferry terminal on foot.

Mr. Geoffrey Williams - 15th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay !
Very welcoming stay from Mike and Julie . Really comfortable stay with lovely varied breakfast . Will definitely visit again later in the year !

Anne Lewis - 14th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay In Oban
Excellent Place, we will come back.

Julia Adelmann - 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Exellent
FAntastic place i shall be recommending to everyone

Ewan Ferguson - 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

A Perfect Stay
Heatherfield House hosts made my stay perfect; I wish I could have stayed longer. If you\'re traveling on your own and don\'t mind walking down the hall the bath, room 4 is cozy and has a beautiful view of the water. The hosts accommodated my requests, breakfast was delicious...truly a homecoming to Oban. Thank you for your kindness...I hope to back some day!

Ms. Becky Sherwood - 6th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Heatherfield House
Wonderful experience with these people and this place. Nice hike up the hill. Good breakfast. We would go there again.

Mr. DAVID DURHAM - 5th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Hosts Lovely Setting
Mike and julie were very welcoming warm and helpful lovely setting close to town and very quiet

Graham Boardman - 4th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Heatherfield
Excellent accommodation, ideally placed. High standard of cleanliness and hospitality.
Delicious breakfast cooked to order. Room was beautifully furnished with nice additional touches. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to family and friends.

Maureen Barber - 2nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
We stayed for one night as part of our honeymoon and were warmly welcomed. We were offered assistance with our bags and shown to our spacious King Suite. The room was excellent and provided us with a comfortable nights sleep. We would stay here again if we were returning to Oban.

Richard Jackson - 2nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Delightful B&b
We stayed here just one night two weeks ago, but wish we could have stayed longer. Our hosts could not have been more accommodating, including making themselves available for the delivery of our luggage from the Edinburgh airport. Our rooms were very comfortable, and provided us with great view of the harbor. Breakfast was plentiful and quite delicious. If we ever return to Ireland, we will be sure to stay here again.

Mrs. Diane Leighty - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly Hosts
Our hosts greeted us warmly and were helpful in orienting us to our visit to Oban.

Mr. Louis Khourey - 29th May, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic House
Really a wonderful House with very friendly staff. The breakfast was delicious and the room was great. Thank you, it was a lovely stay.

Deborah Haus - 27th May, 2015
Verified Review

Heatherfield House
Great location. Very friendly. Homely accommodation . Delicious breakfast. Enjoyed using the feature bath very relaxing.comfortable bed. Would highly recommend. Thanks Julie and Mike for your hospitality

Johanna Scoones - 25th May, 2015
Verified Review

Heatherfield Oban Delivers
Very warm welcome and ultra clean rooms. Good night sleep and a great choice for breakfast.

Cliff Blowers - 25th May, 2015
Verified Review

Heatherfield House Is Awesome!
What a lovely place to stay in Oban! The house is in a good location close to town center and has a historical connection that we found very interesting and memorable. Our room was huge,well equipped with all the things required for a pleasant stay and beautifully decorated. Our breakfast was exceptional and all the little decorating touches such as candles and live floral centerpieces added greatly to our enjoyment. Our hosts, Mike and Julie, were very friendly, professional and helpful. I would highly recommend a stay at Heatherfield House.

Mrs. shelly mercer - 18th May, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay - April 2015
Julie and Mike were very friendly and very welcoming. We arrived early but were invited in and our room was allocated quickly so that we could get on with visiting Oban without having to drag our luggage around. This was a great help. The room and en suite was very spacious, tastefully decorated, warm, well stocked and impeccably clean.
Breakfast was excellent with a wide range of choices.
We were not rushed to check out so we could take our time without taking liberties.
The whole experience was excellent and we would not hesitate to recommend Heathfield House.

Felicity Lovell - 12th May, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderfull Stay!
Wonderful House and rooms, nice hosts, marvelous breakfast.

Michaela Grote - 10th May, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful B&b In Oban, Scotland
We had a wonderful experience at Heatherfield House.
The breakfast was simply delicious and so well prepared and served by our hosts. The room was so very clean and the bed very comfortable. We would certainly stay at Heatherfield House again and will be recommending it to our fellow travellers in Canada as a wonderful home away from home in Scotland. Thank you Julie and Mike for making our stay extra special!
Nancy and Alan Hines

Mr. Alan Hines - 2nd May, 2015
Verified Review

Anniversary
Very enjoyable night ....comfortable, warm and friendly.
Breakfast was also extremely good.
Would def stay there again.
Many thanks .

Nikki Surridge - 27th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Mini Break
My husband and I had a lovely stay at Heatherfield House, the owners were very friendly, and put us at ease,so I would like to say thank you very much for an enjoyable stay.

Caroline Galloway - 25th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Outstanding B&b Experience
Heatherfield House lived up to its reputation for quality and comfort. We stayed two nights and found both the accommodation and the breakfasts to be outstanding. We were made welcome from the outset and Mike and Julie could not do enough for us providing local information to enhance our visit to the area and even traffic advice before our stay. We would definitely return there if in the Oban area.

John Bennett - 24th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Great location, clean & comfortable bedroom, good breakfast, no complaints, definitely recommend and would stay again. Host was very helpful too.Thankyou

Elaine Shaw - 24th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Ideal
Thrilled by breakfast, Wedgewood crockery, owners, welcome and attentiveness to all details

Noel Becket - 23rd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay In Lovely House
Our stay at the Heatherfield house was very pleasant. The house was located in the centre of Oban, which made it very easy to visit. We received a very good recommendation for A simple but excellent restaurant. We had a very good breakfast in the morning, maybe something easy to add to the buffet would be some whole grain bread.

Laura Gygax - 12th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Great Location And Very Comfortable
Heatherfield House was a haven on the cold, wet day we arrived in Oban. Room 1 was very spacious with a comfortable couch and lovely view over the harbour. The shower/bath had great pressure and the bath robes and added bonus. Our hosts were very helpful and available when needed. The breakfast selection was great with some local specialties. We wish we had time to stay longer.

Ms. Joanna Calder - 1st Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Heatherfield House Oban
Just had my second stay at Heatherfield House in Oban. My stay was every bit as good as the first time so the service is definitely consistent. My single room was very comfortable with views over the bay. There is free wifi in all rooms. The only down side is there is no en suite but the bathroom is exclusively for your use. A lovely dressing gown is provided should you need a late night visit. Breakfast is delicious, freshly prepared high quality ingredients with something for everyone served in a very comfortable dining room. Mike and Julie are great hosts, very helpful, nothing is too much trouble. They ensure that you were comfortable during your stay and that everything was as you wanted. I was even offered de-icer as the car was icy in the morning.

Sarah McCann - 17th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
Beautiful B&B, gorgeous room, very comfy bed, excellent breakfast and wonderful hosts. Can\'t fault it in any way.

Ms. Lynne Robertson - 5th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Great Overnight Stay
Lovely place to stay. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of food and was nicely cooked and presented.
The only issue was the room was a bit cold but we could have asked for a heater.
Mike and Julie were excellent hosts and if we visit the area again, we would stay again.

Ms. Brenda Calland - 28th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Stayed for one night in February in Room 3. Greeted by host, Mike, who gave us gen on local evening meal options and showed us to a lovely bright and spacious, spotlessly clean room with king size bed, tv, wi-fi and, hidden in the wardrobe, a tray with kettle, mugs and an ample supply of tea, coffee, hot chocolate as well as two biscuit snacks.Soft towels were folded on the bed and topped with a bar of Cadbury\'s Dairy Milk. The bath/shower room adjoining was also spacious, with plenty hot water and a copious supply of luxury toiletries. The radiator in the room was not operating properly and although Mike successfully bked it he also brought along an electric heater in case we felt chilly.
THe excellent breakfast was beautfully presented in the dining room and included just about every option possible on the menu - some items had to be pre-ordered but that had been explained by Mike on our arrival. As we finished our breakfast Julie appeared and gave us a little history of the house and we left our friendly hosts feeling thoroughly delighted with our choice of B&B. Thank you Mike and Julie, we will return!

Mrs. Catherine Hanslip - 27th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Great Hotel Highly Recommend
Mike and Julie Where great hosts the made us feel very welcome. They where very friendly and gave us information on Oban where to eat etc. they could not have done enough to make our stay great. Would defiantly stay again x

Eleanor Mckenna - 22nd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Our Uk Vacation
Lovely family - comfortable accommodations - great breakfast - wonderful little seaside village

Dr. Jeffrey Yale - 19th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We loved our stay at Heatherfield House. The owners were warm and welcoming. The room was lovely and very clean. The location was perfect--an easy walk to town. The breakfast was the best we had in Scotland over a 3 week trip. Would love to stay here again!

Dale Svendsen - 18th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Visit
Lovely single room with a view and warm welcome made me feel very much at home. Sad that my visit was so short!

Mrs. Jacky Pankhurst - 13th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Amazing October Break
Great 2 night stay with fantastic breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Jennifer Ross - 11th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful
Absolutely gorgeous stay here. The whole experience was delightful. Comfy room, wonderful hosts, delicious breakfast in a lovely setting. Will definitely be back!

Catherine Salmon - 11th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

The Best !!
Never before, we have stayed in such a beautiful room. Mike and Julie are the best ! Always friendly, always ready to give advise and for a friendly chat. If we come back to Oban, there is only 1 adress for us ! Heatherfield house !
Ingrid en Louis from Mol Belgium

Ingrid Windey - 10th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Very Comfortable
Lovely house. Exceptionally clean and comfortable and run by a very professional and friendly couple. Breakfast was excellent - you will not leave here hungry!

Margaret MacLennan - 9th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Alles Bestens
Wir waren für 1 Nacht im Heatherfield House, alles war perfekt, das Zimmer, Frühstück und die Location.

Beate Rehmann - 8th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful B&b
Our stay in Heatherfield House was wonderful.
The owner are very friendly, the large room and the breakfast, all was very good.

Monika Pöttinger - 4th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay
Very nice room. Perfect breakfast.
we recommend

Mrs. Llamedo Marie - 4th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant
Fantastic stay, great breakfast and fantastic host, will come back and stay next time we are in Oban

Maureen Brown - 2nd Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Luna De Miel
Es un sitio encantador. El dueño muy amable. Lo recomendamos 100%. Muy limpio y cerca para visitar el pueblo de oban. Genial!!! Gracias.

Saida Callis - 1st Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Say
Very warm welcome and comfortable room for my overnight stay. Nothing too much trouble. Thank you.

Josie Flute - 27th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Honeymoon
Had a fabulous stay , room and breakfast was 5 star. Perfect situation for stopping in Oban did not use the car once.

Nick Sly - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Visit To Iona
Arrived Friday night to be met by Mike to help park the car. Shown to the room which was excellent and made arrangements for the following morning breakfast as we had to be at the ferry terminal at 9:10 am Saturday. Terminal was a short walk down the hill. Breakfast on both days excellent and a good nights sleep had on both nights. Information and help on anything was available and freely given. If we return to Oban we will certainly re book.

George Eion McLean - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Our Expereince At Heatherfield House
An absolute delight after a hectic day. This was our first night after our wedding at Gretna. A great pleasure to have a spacious and bright & clean room to ourselves. A beautifully kept venue. Fantastic choice for breakfast, just what you need to set one up for the day! An absolutely delightful place to stay. We would definitely stay here again as we now have your details. We highly recommend your guest house. Thank you both for your professionalism in caring for our needs!

Kenneth Williams - 20th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Heatherfield House, Oban
Very comforatble well-appinted hotel. Friendy welcome, good food, great value for money

Mr. Adrian Mori - 19th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely B&b In Oban
Heatherfield house is the perfect place to stay in Oban, which itself is worth to visit!
The rooms are very comfortable and lovely decorated! The breakfast is excellent! The hosts are very friendly and helpful at any times!
We would definitely come back and do rather recommend it!

Mr. Markus Kemper - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
A warm welcome, helpful advice from the owners. Clean spacious rooms and a more than ample breakfast buffet (with home made plum jam) made this a good start to a week on Iona.

Edward Saville - 14th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect B & B
Heatherfield was perfect in every way. Mike & Julie were welcoming, helpful & friendly & explained where all the great restaurants were. The breakfast was superb - beautiful fresh fruit, prunes, stewed rhubarb & wonderful hot dishes including poached smoked haddock - yum! The room was spacious, spotlessly clean & the view was superb. I had a lovely couple of hours reading on the bed one day & looking out at Oban harbour.
3 nights was not long enough & we hope to return one day! Thank you

Jane Davey - 6th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

An Excellent Experience
We stayed two nights and the service, the food, and our room were all exceptional in a very convenient location to stores, restaurants, pubs, and the waterfront.

DOUGLAS BENCKS - 4th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Very Good B&b
we spent two nights at Heatherfield House and all was really ok, we surely recommend this location for tranquillity, cleanness and "atmosphre"

Alessandro Testa - 3rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Beautifully clean, comfortable and well equipped rooms. Parking on the property. A substantial and tasty breakfast. Helpful and friendly owners. In the centre of Oban and very convenient for the ferry terminal. Would definitely stay again.

Anne Wingeatt - 2nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Schöner Aufenthalt
Ein sehr schönes Haus mit viel Liebe zum Detail. Das Frühstück war einfach vortrefflich.

Miss. Cornelia Hengartner - 28th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect!
comfy, tastefully decorated, clean, very tasty breakfast.

Daniela Schmidt - 28th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Oban
Freundlicher Empfang,schöne Zimmer,gutes Frühstück. Wir empfehlen das Heatherfield House weiter.

Mr. Jürgen Jordan - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Costumers
The staff is very friendly,the room is nice,clean and confortable in the end you have a delicious breakfast.

Mr. Martin Casini - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Guesthouse
Wonderfully located, very comfortable, tastefully decorated, great breakfast and an extremely warm welcome.

Mr. Greg Smith - 22nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Visited the Heatherfield house for two nights with a group of 5 family members. We were extremely pleased with the quality of the rooms, especially the comfortable beds and remodeled bathrooms. The breakfast was thorough and delicious and the owner is very friendly. We would stay here again and recommend it to all!

Katie Orr - 19th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodation
High quality bed and breakfast in a quiet location. We had a warm welcome by the new owner. There is a wide choice of delicious food for breakfast.We recommend staying here when in the Oban area or enroute to the Islands

Philip Taylor - 7th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Excellent place to stay. Clean, roomy rooms, convenient to town, ferries etc. Breakfast five star. Couldn't be better. Nothing to complain about.

Kevin Clarke - 5th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Simply Wonderful
Heatherfield House was one of the best stays we had on our trip. The room was lovely decorated and had a high-quality bathroom. The breakfast buffet and menu offered a great variety of freshly prepared products. The table was laid with great taste and love of detail. We would have loved to stay longer!

Philipp Bürmann - 2nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent One Night Stay
We took two rooms for one night between ferries and were delighted by the rooms, the breakfast and the reception. Very handy location (although check the one way system in reaching it), just a few minutes from the town centre. Absolutely no negative comments to make.

Mr. Brian Mitchell - 2nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Good Overnighter
Just stayed 1 night en route to Tiree and the islands. Excellent stopover and breakfast bags for the early boat worked very well for us.

Mr. Iain Taylor - 2nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Welcome
Super location, excellent hosts, lovely breakfast

Martin Watson - 31st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Very comfortable; well located; helpful management.

Eric Yendall - 28th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

The Place To Stay.
Heatherfield House is a very comfortable and accomodating B&B. Pleasant hosts, excellent breakfasts and all the wonders of Oban await the discerning traveller.Enjoy.

Mr. Paul Spicer - 28th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Heatherfield House
Lovely guesthouse, very friendly host.

Yvonne Veldman - 25th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Place
very nice room, a very good breakfast

Mireille KEBAILI - 23rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
Very close to the town centre for restaurants etc. Very friendly welcome and top class service worthy of a 5* hotel. No hesitation in recommending

Adelaide McGhie - 23rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
I really could not say what I liked most of Heatherfield House. The great location; the spacious, elegant and bright room; the wonderful bathroom with fluffy towels and natural products; the absolutely delicious, generous and well-cooked breakfast. And especially the warm welcome and attention of Mike. From the first time he made us to feel like we were in our house. When I return to the area I will stay there again without a doubt.

Gema Vázquez - 21st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Delightful Place!
Just back from a wonderful stay in oban, this was our first time at heatherfield house and would definately go back. Mike and Julie (the owners),are lovely,very welcoming and helpful.Our room was immaculate (not a spot of dust!),the attention to detail was outstanding and all the little extras made us feel very special.The breakfasts were superb (especially the lovely sausages and fresh haddock), can't recommend highly enough.

Veronica Rodger - 20th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Happy
Very nice place....and a delicious breakfast with sympathics persons ! ´ll recommand this place. And very confortable room

Dominique Goppert - 20th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Luxury Stay
We only had one night at Heatherfield House, and arrived rather late as we went to Loch Leven and Glen Coe on our way from Mallaig. I wish we could have stayed longer as it is a really lovely B&B. We had a warm welcome from Julie, who came out to meet us when we arrived. She showed us to our beautiful room which was elegantly decorated and furnished. It isn't necessary to pre-order breakfast unless you want the fish options - which we did, it was so nice to find both kippers and smoked haddock with poached egg on the menu. The breakfast room is also spacious and elegant with a good choice of fruit, juices, yogurt, pastries and cereals on the buffet. Both the fish breakfasts were perfectly cooked and we enjoyed the change from the full Scottish a great deal!
Heatherfield is perfectly placed if you want to take the island ferries, go out walking or just explore the town. It has blessedly easy parking and we found it was quiet at night, despite being in the town. Friendly, elegant, luxuriously comfortable and great food - what's not to like? Highly recommended.

Mrs. Jane Mallen - 14th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Delightful Hotel
It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel and would definitely stay again.Breakfast was delicious and lovely touches such as egyptian cotton sheets and fluffy towels such a bonus !!!

MARGARET HOLMES - 7th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Review
This is an outstanding B & B. We arrived very late on the ferry from Castlebay, but we we were greeted on arrival and made to make very welcome, in spite of it being after midnight. The rooms are outstanding and every aspect has been considered and perfected.

Mr. Paul Tomkins - 6th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Superb!
We had stayed at Heatherfield House before and enjoyed our 2nd stay even more! What a fantastic b&b! Highly recommendable! Welcoming, comfortable, clean - just great!

Miss. Corina Inglin - 29th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Oban
We stayed in Heatherfield House for two nights in June. Everything was perfect. Very friendly hosts (incl. their daughter), a very clean and big room and a large breakfast. Nothing to moan about. If we might come to Oban again we would definitely stay at Heatherfield House - if they have a room left ;-)

Richard Schütz - 27th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Heatherfield
Only there for a few nights but they were well worth it and would have liked to spend longer

Kristine Lawrence - 24th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Warm Welcome For Guests
very nice accomodation and a warm welcome is for sure. Great breakfast and very helpful recommendations inclusive.

Gisbert Gilges - 24th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Australian Mature Couple
,this was an excellent B & B. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was good and the hosts welcoming. Would recommend.

Carole Hoffman - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
very warm welcome. . A lovely comfortable stay in a delightful room.Breakfast is top class. would highly recommend Heatherfiled house to all friends and family. Anyone that chooses this place , cannot fail to enjoy their stay. This was our 3rd visit .

Gordon Rolls - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Good
Very nice stay. Friendly People. Good Breakfast. Near to the port and Centrum.

Ornella Munafo - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Heatherfield House
Heatherfield House was a delightful place to stay, immaculately presented throughout.

Stuart Mickel - 15th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Just Perfect
A warm welcome, a lovely room with attention to detail, an excellent breakfast, convenient car parking and just a short walk into the town. Thank you Julie and Mike for providing a most comfortable stay.

Trevor Walsh - 11th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

You Don't Like Porridge?
You have to try the porridge here. It is a truly wonderful experience and unlike any other version of porridge you have tasted.
Butt his is just the tip of the iceberg. Julie and Mike are wonderful hosts and such lovely people. i wish they lived next door, or I lived in Oban!!

Mr. Drew Lawson - 10th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent B&B. Lovely rooms, spotlessly clean and well furnished. Breakfast cooked to order, tasty and well presented. Would highly recommend.

Mrs. Ruth Mitchell - 8th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly Visit
Lovely stay, would happily return.

Simon Dakteris - 7th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful B&b
I chose this as our first night's accommodation for a group of Americans I was taking round Scotland. They were blown away with everything, from the welcome we received to the recommendations for dinner, to the rooms themselves and to the wonderful breakfast, where they all opted for the exceptional smoked haddock.

Andrew Jones - 6th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful B&b
I chose this as our first night's accommodation for a group of Americans I was taking round Scotland. They were blown away with everything, from the welcome we received to the recommendations for dinner, to the rooms themselves and to the wonderful breakfast, where they all opted for the exceptional smoked haddock.

Andrew Jones - 6th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

May 2014
Very friendly.
Extremely comfortable and high standard rooms.
Excellent breakfasts.
Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Alison Anderson - 6th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice Experience
We stayed at Heatherfield House for one night and it was a very nice experience. Hope we'll come back one day!

Darkise Grégoire - 5th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Passing Through
A lovely comfortable stay with warm friendly hosts. Very conveniently located to Oban and with lovely views across the water. Excellent!

Mr. Gregory Sky - 5th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Hard To Beat Guest House
A Fantastic 3 day break in Oban helped by a stay at this Excellent Guest house. The room we had was impeccable, the House is full of character and the host's are professional, courteous, friendly and full of useful information. Its central location make it an ideal place for touring the area and for all amenities in Oban. We stayed in 4 good B & B Guest Houses on an 8 day Scotland tour, this was the best.

Mr. Stephen Skinner - 5th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

An Oban Treasure
Our arrival was delayed due to a traffic accident. Mike was most welcoming and helped us settle in nicely, offering excellent dining recommendations round town. The rooms were spotless and spacious. Breakfast was fresh and prompt, delivered with a smile and a chat from Elaine. Behind the scenes is Julie, who we met on departure. Truly a little gem in Oban, far enough from the noise of the high street, but close enough to be at the centre of all that Oban has to offer. We recommend Heatherfield House without reservation. P.S.We do not give places 5 stars without good cause.

Mr. Lee Greenwood - 4th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

A Charming Place
Very nice place in Oban, pretty and charming house and a very kind and warm welcome.

Veronique UGHETTO - 3rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
We stayed at Heatherfield House just for one night after a long day on the Isle of Mull. Mike was an excellent host. Our room was lovely with everything that you could possibly want. The breakfast was excellent and the B&B is a 2 minute walk from town so is perfectly located. All in all highly recommended, would go back in a snap. Thanks!!

Mr. Nick Edwards - 31st May, 2014
Verified Review

Just Lovely
Julie and Mike are wonderful hosts with great gifts of hospitality. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast excellent. Looking forward to going back in 9 days time

Mr. Drew Lawson - 29th May, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
We stayed three nights in this beautiful house. Our room was big, clear and absolutly clean. The breakfast was tasty and the host very friendly...all was perfect ! Don't change anything!

Agnes IRATCABAL - 29th May, 2014
Verified Review

The Only Place To Stay
We holidayed for a week at Oban, staying at Heatherfield House, an exceptional B&B. We occupied room number 1 which included a very comfy settee, nice to be able to relax and read or watch TV in comfort. You were spoilt for choice for breakfast; I can thoroughly recommend the Loch Fyne kippers, the scrambled egg with salmon, not forgetting the delightful fresh fruit salad. Mike and Julie were very welcoming and helpful (as was Elaine) and all are clearly working very hard to make Heatherfield something special.

Miss. Janet Gledhill - 27th May, 2014
Verified Review

Will Be Back Again
Great location, and a very well presented hotel.Host was most helpful and the breakfast included was of a very high standard. Rooms had sea views and quality linen / furniture. Will be back on my next stay in Oban.

Andrew Stone - 26th May, 2014
Verified Review

A Night In Oban
Lovely place with a gracious host. Unfortunately, we were so jet-lagged that we slept through breakfast and had to leave without really enjoying the house.

Mrs. Cecil Davis - 26th May, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice Guesthouse
We've got a very friendly welcome and our room was very nice and clean. Good breakfast . We have enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you.👍😊

G.S. Kuijper- De Haan - 25th May, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Guesthouse
Really enjoyed our stay here. Lovely modern decorated rooms. Lots of nice touches (bathrobes, bottled water,luxury toiletries) breakfasts were lovely(esp Stornoway black pudding) and the owners were welcoming with lots of local knowledge but not overbearing which is appreciated. Overall would highly recommend this guesthouse.

Karen Paterson - 25th May, 2014
Verified Review

Faultless
This was a faultless experience.The welcome at midnight , the decor, the comfort the service at breakfast , the breakfast , the value for money and the care for my bike. Thank you . I hope to be back

Fiona Schneider - 24th May, 2014
Verified Review

A Wondertful Time
My wife and I had a wonderful time staying in Heatheridge House. Mike and Julie are lovely, the house is immaculate and well-appointed, the breakfast was excellent, and the town was very charming and picturesque.

We definitely will stay there again on our next trip to Oban.

KEITH BLOCK - 24th May, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
I stayed for one night midweek to allow me to get to a business meeting early the next day. The room was lovely, nicely decorated with good facilities and the hosts were vey helpful and considerate. Very quiet and a delicious breakfast in the morning. I hope to return again soon

Dr. Gordon Mcdougall - 22nd May, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful
Everything was perfect. The rooms were nice, clean and quiet. The breakfast was very excellent and we particularly appreciated the home-made jam. The Welcoming of the guests was amazing.

Nadege Ferlin - 21st May, 2014
Verified Review

Short Break
Accommodation is in absolutely pristine condition in a great central location. Hosts Julie & Mike very knowledgeable about things to do, see & eat.

Mr. Robert Boyce - 19th May, 2014
Verified Review

Beautiful House, Great Breakfast
Had such a warm welcome when I arrived. Very nicely decorated room. Tv was a little disappointing and the wifi signal was very weak. Great evening meal advice and the Breakfast was fantastic. Overall was a lovely stop for my trip to Oban and will look forward to bringing my partner back with me.

Jade Kenny - 17th May, 2014
Verified Review

Service & Location Tops
A really warm and welcoming host. Genuinely interested in us. Gorgeous room, comfy bed, excellent location and yummy breakfast. Would highly recommend to others and my clients as a travel agent here in New Zealand.

Ms. Susie Bernard - 16th May, 2014
Verified Review

Favorite Night
We stayed in the rather luxurious (for us! after hiking around for three days in the mountains!) Room #1 which was very spacious, perfectly decorated, and had a wonderfully large bathtub (complete with local shampoo, conditioner, soap, and bath salts). Couldn't have been happier with the accommodation and wished we could have stayed longer than one night.

We were given a very warm welcome and farewell, complete with some great advice about where to eat (Oban Fish and Chips was amazing!) and some wonderful and varied breakfast choices. In our long vacation through Scotland, this night was the most relaxing and my favorite. I'd definitely stay here again.

Mr. Paul Dunn - 13th May, 2014
Verified Review

Small But Perfectly Formed
What a delight to open the door to find a single room that was decorated and appointed to the same standard as a double, just with a smaller bed, and the bar of chocolate left with the wonderfully soft towels was a lovely bonus. Mike and Julie are welcoming, their home is lovely, and their breakfast was smashing.

Nicola Godfrey - 11th May, 2014
Verified Review

Superb B&b In Centre Of Oban
Heatherfield was 5-star all round - wonderful room with lots of extras showing how carefully the owners have thought about making guests feel welcome. Delicious breakfast.

Mrs. Karin Woodruff - 9th May, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay!
We were treated so graciously by Mike and Julie upon our arrival! Such a lovely house! And the breakfasts were absolutely perfect! When we come back we will certainly hope to stay at Heatherfield House again! Thank you!

Daniel Dodge - 8th May, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay!
We had such a wonderful time! The breakfasts were wonderful (I know Ian loved his kippers), the house was so clean, and Mike and Julie were a pleasure to meet. Thank you for your hospitality.

Ms. Carmel Molodecki - 7th May, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
For our one night stay we found the room very relaxing and peaceful. The House is situated in a perfect location close to all amenities. The hosts were very pleasant and made sure that we had everything we needed. A great nights sleep all round.

Rachel Wilson - 4th May, 2014
Verified Review

Luxury
We stayed in room 1 which was really beautifully decorated in contemporary style. Huge bed, comfortable sofa and TV to relax before going to dinner ( recommend ee-usk) nice touches like wine glass and corkscrew, lovely local toiletries ( sold in the town) and bathrobes. Only minor quibble was chipolata sauces rather than proper fat ones in the breakfast. Highly recommended and value for the quality.

Mrs. Niamh Simms - 4th May, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
We stayed only one night but it was a very relaxing stayed. We arrived a bit later than expected and called to inform the owner, the lady I had on the phone was lovely, the room we got on arrival was almost like a small studio with a corridor leading to the bathroom with bath and then the room. The room was clean, tidy and nicely decorated. We could relax and rest after a long day hiking. We would definetly stay there again!

Ms. Laura Noailles - 30th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Exceeded Expectations
Personal caring service, top marks for cleanliness & and also for the quality of everything provided.
Arriving back at our room after a tiring day we were able to fully relax and felt really pampered.
Close to everything and with parking it was perfect for us and we would definitely stay again.

Mrs. Lynette Hallard - 27th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Superb Stay - Thankyou
I booked Heatherfield house after reading the reviews online.

I dont generally write flawless reviews, but this probably deserves to be the exeption.

We arrived on a motorbike Mid April 2014 while touring the west coast.

The owner greeted us and helped with bags & offered us tea. We booked room 1 on the ground floor and were well pleased with what we found, Fresh flower, ducks in the bath, even a couple of small choc bars on the bed (if my Fiance hadnt noticed them first i would have had them both), the toiletries were good quality, towels very fresh and soft, as were the robes. All of the added items were great touches and Room was Immaculate!

Facilities were perfect for us, very spacious room, bay window, sofa, TV with freeview. even a bottle opener and wine glasses.

We were given various recomendations on local places to eat, they all sounded good, however we stummbled on EE-USK right by the waterfront, and treated ourselves to a superb seafood meal (great service too).

We had a nice breakfast before setting off, both cooked breakfast and fresh fruit (inc stawberries) I had heared the owners had a mature yellow lab so over breakfast, I asked if i could meet him, Mike the owner took me through to their living quarters to see him before we left, Lovely dog and obviously well behaved, i didnt hear him or see him and he obviously wasnt allowed to come into any of the guest areas, I just like Labradors so had to say hello.

All in all I could not fault our stay at Heatherfield house, out of the 7 places we stayed while on our tour, this was by far the best booking we made. The location for Oban was superb, I did struggle to find it (my bike satnav was naff), its actually just off a side road, but now I know where it is, I would definately return. Its a perfect location for the main part of Oban.

David Tighe - 27th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant Two Day Stay
I picked this B & B because I liked the name and because the Trip Advisor reviews were excellent. Not only has it been the best B & B we have stayed in (myself, husband, best friend, and mother in law)everything about Heatherfield House was just perfect. So much trouble had gone into making guests as comfortable as possible, the house itself is beautifully and tastefully furnished, the owners and staff are lovely, so kind and welcoming, and could not have done more for us. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Rooms were beautifully furnished and beds very comfortable The breakfasts were delicious and perfectly cooked. We would all thoroughly recommend staying here and will do to our friends and family. A really lovely experience altogether. Thank you so much for everything, Mike Julie and Elaine - we had such an enjoyable time with you and would all love to come back. Sheila & Bob Sharpe, Liz McAdam and Marie Sharpe xx

Sheila Sharpe - 26th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay In Oban
Friendly people, excellent reception in a very nice location close to the town centre.

Mr. Jean-marie D\'haenens - 24th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodation
We had a lovely time at Heatherfield House recently. Great location, food and accommodation. The owners Mike and Julie made us feel very welcome - we will definitely be back!

Mr. David Rankin - 23rd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Home From Home
Excellent one night stay, we would recommend it to everyone. Clean, nice little extras, a bit of a climb from the town centre for a disable or older person.

Heather Bamber - 16th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Heatherfield
Excellent accommodation: Warm friendly reception from Julie and Michael. Room spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast. We would definitely use here again.

M G Shearer - 4th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Heatherfield Highlight
High quality accomodation in an excellent setting with easy foot access to Oban town, ferries to the Islands,and eating and shopping.
Owners very attentive but never intrusive giving much more personal and responsive service.
High quality breakfast choice and beautifully cooked to order(Unless you are vegetarian don't miss the Stornoway Black Pudding)
Spotless comfortable room and everything we needed to hand.
Good parking.
Highly recommended

JOHN DAVID BADGER - 22nd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Fabulous
We were greeted by Mike who carried our bags in! Beyond expectations. Fabulous house, glad we had the little car and not our big van, parking could be tricky. Accommodation was spot on, comfortable, warm good quality. Breakfast was fresh, expertly prepared and delicious. Highly recommended.

Ms. Eila Wilkinson - 19th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

A Place To Visit
We had a nice time at Heatherfield House. Everybody was very friendly and the room had a High standard.

Torben Hoffmann - 12th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Oban - Well Worth A Visit
Lovely B&B, especially the hosts who were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful re the local facilities, things to do etc. Also room very nice, lots of little touches that make a difference.

Kevin Sanders - 10th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

What A Pleasure!
Felt right at home in a very warm atmosphere. The owners are exceptional and helped me with my bags when i arrived. The room was perfect and i had a nice view of the water. After a peaceful nights sleep my breakfast was outstanding. Get the poached Haddock, it was to die for! Thank you for a wonderful stay! Bruce

Mr. Bruce Culver - 5th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Satisfied Customer
We were looking for an overnight stop in Oban so we could catch the early ferry to Mull. I looked online for something suitable and this B&B stoood out from the others. It is an old house, the rooms we had was a good size. We were met by Mike on arrival who kindly made us tea and gave us a tour of the house. He pointed out a variety of places to get an evening meal that would suit most people. The breakfast was excellent and the cost was fair for what we had. We enjoyed the hospitality so much we will be making this our first port of call any time we are in the area.

Bill McCance - 3rd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

An Oban Gem
Staying here was a real pleasure from the moment we were met, with a large umbrella, as Oban is not immune from this rather wet winter, to our departure with flask of our hosts excellent coffee. The new owners, Mike and Julie extend a warm welcome and prepare a superb breakfast in their lovely house. We are looking forward to a return visit.

Mrs. Diana Wilson - 28th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely
Lovely accommodation, breakfast and hosts.

Claire Poole - 24th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Recommended
We couldn't fault this classic B&B. Wonderful hosts, great location, beautiful room, and superb breakfast. It's really appreciated when B&Bs like this go that extra yard.

Anthony Dillon - 23rd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Valentines Weekend
The Heatherfield House is absolutely wonderful. Just off the main street so it's quiet yet not too far away. The rooms are tastefully decorated with high quality furniture and facilities. The king size bed was amazing! Mike and Julie are so welcoming and it was no problem when we arrived earlier than expected. Thumbs up to Julie and her super tasty breakfast. Even when we checked out we were allowed to leave our luggage so we could enjoy our day before the train journey home. Overall the Heatherfield is a beautiful great value for money weekend escape set in the breathtaking landscapes of Oban. Could not fault anything. Although...after eating lots of food that little uphill walk to the house could be a task or that could just be a rather lazy Glaswegian couple! Thankyou Mike and Julie for the lovely stay.

Emma Furie - 18th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Amazing Weekend!
Such a warm and welcoming family run guest house. Mike and Julie really made us feel right at home. The room was immaculate and the breakfasts cooked lovely and fresh. I fully recommend Heatherfield House to anyone wishing to have a great time and experience in Oban. We will definitely be back.

Thanks again,
Brad & Izzi

Brad Holleron - 17th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay In Oban
I had a great stay julie & mike couldn't be anymore helpful, with great service and breakfast was brilliant the bedroom was beautiful. We will be back to stay agian without a doubt.

Alexandra Mcdonald - 16th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Read some really positive reviews for Heatherfield on Tripadvisor and having stayed there can certainly vouch for them! Great location, parking, friendly welcome, lovely comfortable room (with complimentary wine, chocolates and roses for valentine's day) and delicious breakfast. Many thanks to Mike and Julie, I will definitely stay again if back in Oban.

Alison Leckie - 16th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Amazing
Gorgeous place with beautiful rooms and lovely owners, perfect break away, will definitely be back !

Jacqueline Knight - 14th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Recent Stay
Just a quick message to say thank you for the excellent service, very pleasant surroundings and lovely breakfast on Saturday 8th Feb
Andrew & Moira

Andrew Hurst - 9th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

An Amazing Find!
We have just had a fantastic night's stay with Mike & Julie who couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming - attentive yet not intrusive. Our room was beautiful, luxurious and spotlessly clean - included robes, chocs and gorgeous toiletries. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and presented. Thanks again for a wonderful stay!
Keith & Linda

Mrs. Linda Morrice - 3rd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Ace In The Pack
Just back from a stay at Heathefield House .Excellent stay start to finish from you're bags getting carried in to taken to you're room. Stayed in room 2 quality through and through. Breakfast in the morning one of the best I've ever had. Home cooked tattie scones superb and Stornoway black pudding the smell of a pot of fresh coffee on you're table .Definitely will go back. Give it a go great experience

James Carruthers - 3rd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Oban Odyssey !
Very central location , beautiful , comfortable room. Great views. Had everything required for a great stay. Friendly, helpful hosts too . All you want really, would highly recommend.

Anne Marie Campbell - 2nd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Place
Brilliant stay
Friendly welcome, great room ,well situated

Duncan Thomson - 18th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
Comfortable room with good facilities, stylish shower room and sea view. The warm welcome, hearty and comprehensive breakfast selection and standard of the rooms makes Heatherfield an excellent place to stay.

Mr. Martin Hodgson - 30th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

The Perfect B&b!!
Although only a brief one night stay on the way to an early ferry everything was perfect. Beautiful house, beautiful room and an excellent packed breakfast ready for our early departure. Great to have private parking so close to the centre of Oban. Look forward to staying again and can't recommend Heatherfield House enough! P.S. Loved the chickens!

Ms. Sylvia Shepherd - 28th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Heatherfield House, Oban
Excellent B&B accomodation. The owners were friendly and helpful. The bedroom was well equipped, warm, clean and comfortable. The early packed breakfast was more than sufficient. A very pleasant overnight stay

Mr. Alan Blinston - 21st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Tranquilo
Habitacion cuidada y espaciosa! Desayuno bien, bastante completo, aunque el cafe no era muy bueno. En general, estancia agradable y muy tranquila, que en el fondo era lo que buscabamos!

Laura Rodriguez - 21st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic!
We enjoyed a lot our stay in Heatherfield House for mano reasons.. the war m welcome, the wonderful room, the breakfast and the kindness!

Mrs. Cristina Kusterle - 20th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

1st Choice For Comfort
Warmly welcoming. Excellent acommodation. The bed made us want to nestle in for another half-hour. Varied breakfast menu. Served with a smile. Would be our first choice when we go back to Oban.

Mrs. Jean Young - 19th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Duncan & Mairi, Dalgety Bay
Very welcoming host. Ensuite room was fantastic.
Breakfast in the morning was scrumptious. All in all we could not have been better pleased, so it is a very BIG thank you to Gary.

Duncan Macpherson - 18th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Very Nice Stay
The room number 1 was a vey nice room, above the normal B&B standard. Decorations like mirrors, statues and so on were well chosen.
The bed was comfy. The house is in a quiet area and a short walk to the city restaurants. The staff, including the owners were very friendly.
The breakfast could have had a selection of a "Scottish Breakfast" with ham, sausage, mushrooms, eggs,... An additional plus would have been a little bit of haggis to try :-)

All in all, we would definitely recommend this B&B.

Thank you for your hospitality.

Mika

Mr. Mika Heinsalo - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Superb
Heatherfield was the perfect stop over before travelling to Tiree. I wish we'd found it years ago as we come through Oban many times to get the early boat to Tiree. The owners kindly prepared a packed breakfast which was lovely and enjoyed with a Calmac cuppa! Staying at Heatherfield was the perfect start to our month long break. The room was excellent and we loved the bathroom. Very good value. Thankyou

Katie Fawcett - 6th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

The Right Place In Oban
This B&B was our favorite for our whole trip. The room was nicely decorated. The host was friendly & welcoming. It is located close enough for walking. Oban is a nice size town to visit & enjoy.

Mrs. Mary Stewart - 2nd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Place To Relax
nice, clean, friendly, fantastic breakfast

Christian Janik - 25th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect
Quiet, clean and the softest towels I ever experienced. I felt very much at ease.

Lidy Broersma - 24th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Second Visit
Having tried to stay at Heatherfield again over the past few years it was good to finally get-in; we were not disappointed! The welcome was warm and friendly, the room clean and comfortable and the breakfast fresh and tasty. What more do you need??!!

Mr. Andrew Carter - 23rd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

First Class B & B
Stayed for 2 nights, Room extremely comfortable with nice views of Oban Bay & Kerrera with Mull beyond. Heatherfield House is spotlessly clean, with lovely attention to detail touches, for example choclates with the fresh towels on your bed on arrival.Very friendly owners who make you feel at home immeadiately on arrival.
Breakfast had a wide choice to choose from, and was excellent, would not hesitate to recommend Heatherfield House to anybody reading this review.

Richard Roberts - 22nd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful
Had a wonderful stay at the Heatherfield House this past July. Location is an easy stroll into town and a nice walk to the monument. The rooms were great and had a lot of special touches to make you feel at home. The hostess was very nice and my friend and I felt very safe. Breakfast was super with enough choices to keep you satisfied. I would highly recommend this B&B and will return for another few nights on my next visit to Scotland. Thank you for a great stay.

Mrs. Jody Burum - 19th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Feel Like At Home
very warm welcome and friendly atmosphere;
room with view to the Harbour; perfect breakfast

Mr. Peter Poell - 15th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Choice!!
This is one of our favorte places ever! The town is beautiful and this B&B is just the perfect complement to a wonderful experience in Oban. The room was clean, beautifully decorated, toilet was awesome and the view just incredible. This is a MUST when staying in this amazng place!

Mr. Fabian Sanchez - 5th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Good Place To Stay In Oban!
We stayed at Heatherfield House just for one night. It is nicely located in a residential area just a short walk from the city center. The room was spotlessly clean and the breakfast delicious. The host and staff very friendly. We can recommend it!

Mrs. Annette Ebbers-baumann - 26th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
our visit to oban was especially enjoyable because of the location, breakfasts, clean and updated rooms and beautiful grounds with chickens! we will recommend to others.

Mr. William Jenkins - 20th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Island Hopping
Warm & friendly welcome, nice room & good breakfast. What more could a weary traveller ask for?

Mrs. Eileen Torbett - 16th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Comfort In Oban
A lovely Guest House close to town centre yet up a quiet lane. Beautiful room,welcoming staff, view if the sea, and a very good breakfast. Thanks very much for the welcome. Loved it.

Dr. Stephen Bigger - 4th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Very Good
Très belle chambre, jolie décoration, très bon confort. Beau jardin, dommage pour le temps pluvieux. Petit déjeuner super, avec coupe de fruits frais (fraises, myrtilles, framboises...) à volonté.situation très proche à pied de la rue principale. Jolie petite ville par ailleurs.Accueil agréable.

Florence Nusbaum - 31st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Beautifully restored house and our room had fantastic views across Oban. Lovely welcoming staff and allowed us to leave our car there for afternoon after we left - which is amazing as Oban has parking probelms. Would definately go back

Flora MacInnes - 10th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Room 6
A super place.
Room 6 was delightfully quiet, affording us a very comfortable, good night's sleep - thank you.

Mrs. Ann Blackburn - 2nd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Thanks For Everything!
Just a short stay, would have loved to spend more time! Room, garden, breakfast, everything just great.

Mrs. Angelika Toman - 30th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay In Oban
Lovely place - very convenient for harbour and railway station. Comfy room, great breakfast - nuff said!

Mr. Martyn Smith - 18th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent!
I would like to award you 5/5 but the stars are not responding! My friend Miss Tustian and I very much enjoyed our stay with you, especially the beautiful breakfasts and all the trouble you took to make us happy and comfortable. A little map included in your brochure would make the approach to the House easier for first-timers and perhaps adding "at Norie's Fish Shop" for the corner of Craigard Road because the name is not easy to see. We found the directions on the pole where we should have taken the left fork very confusing as you know, and we came to grief in the dead-end!

Elizabeth Traill - 16th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodation
Lovely house, well furnished and equipped, comfortable, welcoming, good breakfast, bottled water by bed, walk-in shower,

Katherine Lea - 4th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Stylish B&b
Very good first impressions, above average for B&B.
As with a number of other B&B's I have stayed in single bedrooms seem to have bathroom facilites which are not en suite, even htough they are for sole use.Ideally situated for the ferry and restaurants.

Sue Brownbill - 4th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Beautiful B&b
A smart B&B/ guesthouse. I had a lovely room. Everything was spotless and tastefully decorated. The owner was very courteous and helpful with my bag. Breakfast was very good. Car parking was right out the front.

Mrs. Lynda Tomlins - 31st May, 2013
Verified Review

Simply Wonderful
What a find this place is! I had been touring Scotland on my motorbike and stayed in a No of B&B's along the way. When I arrived at Heatherfield house weary and wet, the owner was there to greet me and find a safe parking spot for the bike; from this point it just got better and better. The house has been renovated to its former glory; all the interior fittings and furnishings are of the highest standard. What a wonderful place!! Scrambled egg and salmon for breakfast in the morning before another 6 hours riding. I can honestly say that I will make a point of returning here later this year with a view to staying a little longer. Thoroughly recommended. Thanks.

Jason Wills - 30th May, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect
Welcoming to all. Very comfortable, warm, clean and friendly guest house.
Love the idea of the wine glass and bottle opener in the room.
The breakfast was most certainly fit for a King!!! Superb!
If and when I come to Oban again, I'll be booking in again.
You're in my phonebook for the future!

Miss. Karen Campbell - 29th May, 2013
Verified Review

Classy B&b
Close to waterfront. Plenty of parking. Classiest B&B i have stayed in. Beautifully decorated rooms, minimalist but not too spare. excellent breakfast

Christine Mcgechan - 29th May, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Warm professional welcome from hosts of this grand old home. Immaculate rooms, genuine fresh top quality breakfasts. Sorry to leave!

Mr. Murray Nutsford - 29th May, 2013
Verified Review

Superb!
Third stay in this lovely house. Each room we have stayed in has been really comfy and well thought out. It's the little touches that make Heatherfield House special. The breakfasts are the best we have ever had in any class of hotel!

Mrs. Christina Willott - 25th May, 2013
Verified Review

Superbe!!
Un petit coin de paradis à Oban. Une maison pleine d'attentions (du chocolat, des produit de qualité dans la salles de bain...), une chambre magnifique que se soit au niveau du confort, de la décoration etc...une salle de bain avec baignoire sur pied et a prix plus raisonnable que ce que nous avons vu ailleurs.Donne envie d'y rester plus qu'une nuit. Propriétaire vraiment très aimable, donne des conseils pour les visites. Petit déjeuner excellent. En bref si vous allez en écosse allez y!!! Petit moins : les rideaux qui laissent passer la lumière la nuit, mais ça c'est partout!
Désolée je ne sais pas écrire en anglais!
Very Very good house!! Thank you

Sandra Condou - 23rd May, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Accommodation
We had a very nice stay at the Heatherfield house. Gary and Sue were wonderful hosts and were very helpful making us feel at home. Breakfast was delicious and very filling!

Mrs. Bonnie Sullivan - 18th May, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
The best breakfast we had in our entire trip.

Mr. Anthony Pegard - 16th May, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
lovely clean room and the owners and staff were all very friendly and welcoming. I liked having a book in the room that showed you the tourist locations to visit. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Sibyl Arbuckle - 15th May, 2013
Verified Review

Ssshhhh...don't Tell Anyone!
I wish I could keep this all to myself but it wouldn't be fair on our hosts.

We were a party of 3 females from around the globe and it safe to say we were wowed by the B&B.

Attention to detail in all the rooms, great breakfast, quiet so could sleep with the window open (the owl hooting was a nice experience), yet just a few minutes walk down to town.

The car was parked off the road, our hosts were friendly but we had all the freedom to come and go, so no feeling you're intruding on somebody's home.

Thumbs up guys and keep it going.

Mhairi Docherty - 14th May, 2013
Verified Review

Return Visit
Another comfortable stay at Heatherfield House. A bit more expensive this time as it is now high season but still worth it for the quality of the accommodation and service. Secure storage for bicycles would be helpful for future visits. Enjoyed the delicious breakfast.

Ms. Sheila Fettes - 10th May, 2013
Verified Review

5* Breakfast Menu
We were a Group of 4 adults and stayed one night at the Heatherfield house. After a long drive north along the coast we arrived very late (Check in before 7pm or call the host). Despite the situation we have been welcomed to such a lovely place and awarded with the best breakfast in whole Scotland! Thank you, Claudia, Daniel, Armin and Franz

Mrs. Claudia Toenz - 9th May, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
thanks for all, it was great

Roberto Cintas - 5th May, 2013
Verified Review

Very Nice Accommodation
Nice environment, accommodation n excellent breakfast. Clean and pleasant decoration.
Highly recommended. Will surely come again.

Kit Yi Miranda Yuen - 5th May, 2013
Verified Review

Heatherfield House
Lovely accommodation in beautiful surroundings. Very friendly and helpful staff which added to the relaxed atmosphere of the guesthouse. A very pleasant stay - topped off with the best scrambled eggs I've ever tasted for breakfast!

Lesley Brown - 22nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Oban Stay
Excellent accommodation - clean, welcoming & bright.

Dr Arthur Graham - 12th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect!
Nicest B&B I have ever been! The owners really take care of every single detail. We will definitely be back!

Beatriz Villena - 2nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

A Hidden Gem Of A B&b
We had such a lovely stay at Heatherfield House. The room was beautiful and the breakfast just brilliant. We would definitely go back. Thank you very much for a wonderful holiday.

Miss. Sophie Adams - 22nd Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Very pleasant stay. Heatherfield House was a lovely base to explore Oban and Mull. Convenietly situated to enjoy restaurants in he town and very beautiful views. The room we stayed in was recently decorated and was very comfortable. Bathroom was beautful although the shower was not warm or powerful enough for me. Other than that would hghly recommend it to others wishing to visit the area.

Mark Behan - 15th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your you glowing review. With regards to the shower, unfortunately it seems that the thermostatic valve was sticking a bit, for which we are sorry. It has now been rectified. Thank you again for your review.

Heatherfield House Short Stay
our stay at Heatherfield House was really good, all were friendly, the rooms lovely and clean and warm and the food was exceptional. I was only sorry that we stayed only 2 days as was looking forward to sampling more of the menu.

Mrs. Sally Leighton - 28th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Good Place
very nice place to stay.
Very good breakfast.

Vincent Vieillard - 27th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely House And Warm Welcome.
My husband and I have just stayed for one night and we really could not fault it. Our room was tastefully decorated and spotless. Gary and Sue made us feel most welcome. There was plenty of choice at breakfast all of good quality and delicious. Would definitely stay again.

Mrs. Mandy Ralton - 25th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

A Brief Stay In Oban
We received a warm welcome and were provided with helpful parking information. The bedroom and bathroom were very tastefully decorated and the chocolate bunnies were a nice touch! The mattress was a bit soft but this will depend on personal preference. There was a good choice at breakfast and we were only sorry that we had to rush away for the early ferry. Good value for money and good service from the hosts.

Miss. Sheila Fettes - 20th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Boutique Guest House
Enjoyed a lovely and friendly stay for one evening. Room was impressive, immaculate, with very nice touches to make the stay special. Felt like a valued customers. I hope to return soon.
Many thanks!

Lynsey Williams - 18th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Perfect Stay In January
Very lovely Guesthouse; very nice People. Great room & Location in Oban; perfect breakfast...
to put it in simple words: Perfect, absolutely worth it. Thank you very much.

Dr. Martin Rauber - 26th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your review. It is very much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed you stay with us.