Awesome
Loved staying here - breakfast delivered in our room, very quiet, excellent location and very comfortable beds with all the amenities you need.

Erin Rodman - 30th May, 2018
Verified Review

Absolutely Perfect Stay In A Beautiful Area Of Glasgow
I was hiking the West Highland Way by myself and wanted a nice place to stay on my last night in Scotland to celebrate the end of the hike. I’m so glad I stayed here. Lorraine was a wonderful host: so friendly and accommodating. She gave me a great tip on where to eat dinner based on how I might feel comfortable as a single female, which was so thoughtful. The B&B itself is beautiful and located on a lovely quiet street across from a park. Easy access to Kelvingrove Park and exploring West Glasgow. The room was excellent: wonderful shower, great tea selection, a healthy and delicious breakfast - even a Tunnocks marshmallow as a little treat (I wish they had Tunnocks in the US!). Lorraine goes above and beyond for her guests and it shows. Staying here is worth every penny; I can’t really imagine a better B&B experience.

Megan Bruce - 29th May, 2018
Verified Review

Absolutely Perfect Stay In A Beautiful Area Of Glasgow
I was hiking the West Highland Way by myself and wanted a nice place to stay on my last night in Scotland to celebrate the end of the hike. I’m so glad I stayed here. Lorraine was a wonderful host: so friendly and accommodating. She gave me a great tip on where to eat dinner based on how I might feel comfortable as a single female, which was so thoughtful. The B&B itself is beautiful and located on a lovely quiet street across from a park. Easy access to Kelvingrove Park and exploring West Glasgow. The room was excellent: wonderful shower, great tea selection, a healthy and delicious breakfast - even a Tunnocks marshmallow as a little treat (I wish they had Tunnocks in the US!). Lorraine goes above and beyond for her guests and it shows. Staying here is worth every penny; I can’t really imagine a better B&B experience.

Megan Bruce - 29th May, 2018
Verified Review

A Very Comfortable Stay
Large room, quiet location, good breakfast, nice landlady. We were there for the second time and everything was just as good again.

Dirk Brinkmann - 27th May, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent
Spacious and nice room, We liked the location in a quiet street close to Finnieston and Kelvingrove Park.

Adrian Fassler - 24th May, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent
Comfortable, spacious, quiet; very helpful host, tasty breakfast, close to Kelvin Grove Gardens, nice walks.

Shane Hickey - 19th May, 2018
Verified Review

Beautiful House
We were made to feel really welcome here by Lorraine who offered us helpful advice about places to visit and places to eat. We were put into the Charles Rennie Mackintosh room which was a magnificent room overlooking the gardens and with comfortable seating to allow us sit and read. The room was beautifully furnished with CRM designed furniture. We would definitely go back there again.

Clive Burton - 5th May, 2018
Verified Review

Did Much More Than Tick The Boxes
15 Woodside ticked all our boxes for an excellent B&B: a comfortable, warm room on an attractive, quiet street, tasty and healthy breakfasts with good coffee, and a powerful shower.

But it did much more than tick boxes. Lorraine is charming and hospitable, but unobtrusive, and her house is beautiful, with interesting features (mouldings, tiled floor, stained glass) and tasteful décor. The location was perfect for us, close to Kelvingrove Park and Museum, very convenient for restaurants on Argyle Street, and not too far for a walk into the city centre. We stayed in the Charles Rennie Mackintosh suite, a huge room with all we needed, including lovely sofas to relax on after dinner and watch DVDs from the large selection provided. We stayed for four nights and enjoyed every minute.

A note for Rennie Mackintosh lovers. Please don’t miss the stunning Mackintosh Church (Queen’s Cross), which you can reach by a lovely riverside walk, but do check the opening times first.

Ingrid Lawrie - 28th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
I stayed there for a night this week.
Lovely and charming place, comfortable room with space. I was in the Tartan room on the main floor, with a view on the garden. It was quiet, I slept like a baby. Welcoming and services are personalised. Ideal for a weekend.

Sandrine Djerouet - 19th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Tasty And Comfortable
Could not be lovelier, aesthetically pleasing, comfortable bedding and super breakfast.

Jane Issa - 18th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

2 Night Stay At No.15 - Fantastic
My wife and I stayed two nights at No.15. It was perfect! we continue to this day to talk about how fantastic the room was -quiet and big and beautiful and the host was very nice and helpful.

James Murphy - 28th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Short Stay
An oasis of peace in the Centre of Glasgow. Very comfortable and large rooms and bathrooms. Superb breakfasts. Will always stay when visiting

Michael MacBain - 26th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Verry Nice
Verry nice rooms, and a uniqe locatie to explore the city Glasgow!

S.Wolfert - 25th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Room
I had a lovey stay at No.15 Boutique Bed And Breakfast. The rooms were beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. The owner was great, really helpful. The location was a nice stroll into town, close to some great restaurants and overlooking a park.

Roseanne Graham - 13th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Perfect Overnight Stay
A shame we only had 1 night in Glasgow. This was the perfect choice. A beautiful period building well located, comfy rooms tastefully furnished, friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks Lorraine!

Andrew Locking - 12th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Comfortable, Stylish And Well-located.
We felt very comfortable and well looked-after in this stylish place that we found to be in a pleasing and convenient location. Good breakfasts too.

Wendy Law - 9th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Great Place, Warm Welcome
Finally arrived two hours late during the worst weather in years, to find Glasgow completely snowbound. We received the most warm and friendly welcome from Lorraine. Our room was large, very well appointed and most comfortable. Breakfast was great and served in your room. Would definitely recommend to all and stay agin when we next visit Glasgow.

Mr N Jackson - 5th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Perfect Stay!
One of the best B&B\'s we\'ve ever stayed in, the rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated, breakfast was delicious, our host was very friendly and helpful. We would love to come back!

Louise Vollmers - 26th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Didn\'t Want To Leave
Amazing \"b&b\" in a beautiful building with beautiful rooms and amazingly comfy beds. Have now stayed twice and hope to get the chance to stay again!
3 course breakfast brought to the room - what an indulgent start to a working day.

Jennifer Orton-Jay - 26th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Thoroughly Recommend
We stayed for 1 night on the way home from the Highlands and could not have chosen a better place to stay. Fabulous building, tasteful decor, great service and very close to many restaurants and the city centre. Will definitely stay at No 15 Boutique again

Mr. Michael Geary - 5th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

No 15
Lovely place, warm welcome, and in one of the best places in the city. Many thanks. Grace and Jon

Mr. Jon Parsons - 3rd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Beautiful well-refurbished old Victorian town house,lovely high ceilings, comfortable bed in spacious room where breakfast was served each morning. Much appreciated, many thanks for an excellent stay.

Mr. Anthony Warmsley - 1st Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Warm And Welcoming
The best \'b&b\' I\'ve ever stayed in. A beautiful house to stay in - quiet and relaxing and a great breakfast to wake up to. Just wish I\'d had a longer stay!

Elena Bain - 25th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
This has been our second time in 15Glasgow. Our room was beautiful and Lorraine could not have been more accommodating.
Thank you.

Ms. Sabine Leigh - 24th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Excelllant place to stay - location very quiet and peaceful. Room lovely - luxurious with homely touches at the same time and amazing ensuite. Have recommended to family and friends - much nicer than corporate hotels.

Ms. Elizabeth McCarthy - 19th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Pampered In A Lovely Setting
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights at No. 15. Our host was attentive and helpful. The room was immaculate and lovely. And we were spoiled by having a really yummy breakfast brought to our room each morning. The B&B is on a quiet street facing a small garden/park ; we felt as though we were returning to a private home at the end of the day. The location is good - you can walk one direction about 20 minutes to get to the University area; head the opposite direction you\'ll be downtown. Easy access to buses, cabs etc. We\'d return in a heartbeat.

Ms. Mary Valente - 15th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Beautiful Place To Stay
Great location, fantastic room and delicious breakfast. Lorraine was very helpful too.
All of which made this a perfect base for our first (but hopefully not last) visit to Glasgow.

Mr. Philip Hurst - 8th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

May Visit
Great location, comfortable rooms and wonderful host (Lorraine). Yes, we recommend and would stay here again.

Ms. Katherine Landsman - 30th May, 2017
Verified Review

Worth A Stay!!!
Very elegant and fun place to stay. Hostess was friendly and helpful. Great breakfast was served. Rooms very spacious and comfortable. We would highly recommend and stay again ourselves. Thank you!

Mr. Jim McKenzie - 18th May, 2017
Verified Review

No 15 Boutique Bed And Breakfast
This is a beautiful house.It is within walking distance to almost everything you would want to see and do in Glasgow. Lorraine suggestions of restaurants and things to see was wonderful . Great meals all close by..We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this B&B and if in Glasgow would stay here again.And breakfast in our room was a treat !

Mrs. Marci Edwards - 28th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

One Of The Highlights Of Our Scotland Trip
We loved our stay at No. 15. Thank you for such amazing hospitality, delicious food and beautiful accommodations. A perfect spot in Glasgow, quiet but close to everything. Your dinner recs were just wonderful too. Thank you again and please let us know ever need recs in Boston or Maine.

Ms. Claudia Pouravelis - 18th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Home From Home
We stayed in the Tartan room on the ground floor at the back of the house. The room is huge and lovely decorated in a soft palette of oyster and grey. The large hallway decorated in soft grey and delicately carved cornices makes the house feel opulent and it is reflected in the rooms. The bathroom is very large accommodating a bath and a separate shower and luxury of luxury a heated floor. Lorraine is a soft spoken charming lady and very helpful. The breakfast selection is plentiful but we settled for a full Scottish breakfast. The B & B is located very near Kelvingrove Museum and the shopping streets yet very quiet with a lovely park in front of it. The weather was perfect too! Certainly an address to keep and hopefully next time we’ll meet the rest of the team!

Mr. Alastair Woodger - 13th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Superb
What a fabulous discovery. Beautiful house and décor in astonishingly peaceful surroundings yet just a stone\'s throw from the city centre. A perfect getaway.

Mrs. Wendy Parry - 21st Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
many thanks
am glad you enjoyed the visit
defintely helped by nice weather

Nearly Excellent
Friendly welcome, spacious room with pretty interiour. Equipment in bath maybe a little bit to spartan. Perfect Services.

Mr. Roland Wyss - 12th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
many thanks for review
for a 5/5 what would you recommend?

Difficult To Leave
Superb! A real home from home! We will definitely be back!

Ms. Joanne Beattie - 11th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
thanks for that

look forward to seeing you again
lorraine

A Lovely Stay
My wife and I celebrated our 6th honeymoon with a night in Glasgow and staying at No. 15 felt like staying in someone\'s very lovely and comfortable home. The proprietress, Lorraine, made us feel welcome and when she realised it was our anniversary gave us a celebratory glass of bubbly; the bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was great. We have all good things to say!

Mr. Brian Wynne - 10th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
thanks for that
it is appreciated
am smiling ear to ear as i write

Great Glasgow Stay
Our first time to Glasgow and what a great start. No.15 is a wonderful old house with lots of great features and Laura is a great host !
We will be back !

Mr. Graeme Fish - 6th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

No.15 Glasgow Review
Fantastic communication prior to visit, warm welcome, very accomodating and fabulous hospitality. The suite was stunning and I can\'t recommend this hotel and it\'s owners more.

Mr. Scott Cairns - 22nd Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Luxury And Comfort
Beautifully presented and Laura is so friendly and welcoming. We felt totally relaxed in the luxurious room, so much space! Breakfast was delicious and felt more of a treat since it was served in the room.

Mr. Stephen Lumley - 17th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Best Place In Glasgow
We were delighted by the location- within walking distance of downtown and the University and Kelvingrove area. It is the most spacious B and B we\'ve ever found. Laura was a wonderful host and her staff kept us very happy with wonderful breakfasts and great service

Mr. Charles Snowdon - 4th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Fabulous!
We booked a double room as a treat and were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite which had everything we could need. Beautifully decorated, comfy bed and lovely bathroom! Delicious breakfast served in our room followed by a leisurely check out at 11am. Handy for town centre and within walking distance of the Hydro, etc. can\'t recommend enough. We will definitely be back!!

Mrs. Kathleen Brown - 29th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful!
Would have loved to have stayed more than just a night - will have to return soon!

Mr. Jason Glover - 29th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Look No Further
We enjoyed a warm welcome. No 15 is a delightful building full of character with lovely decor. A very comfortable stay and a great base from which to explore.

Mr. Paul Perris - 25th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Oasis In The City
We loved this this beautiful house which was an oasis of calm after a day of sight seeing in and around the city. Laura and her team have worked very hard to make this a very special place, we were warmly welcomed and given very good advise. The Burrell bedroom was delightful, a lovely large light airy room, with excellent shower and wonderful pillows to enable you to have a good nights rest. The breakfast served in our room was delicious with plenty to choose from. We look forward to visiting Laura at No 15 in the not too distant future.

Mrs. Rae Thorndike - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

No15 Bedand Breakfast
Lovely B&B, very friendly, very helpful and lovely accomodation and breakfast

Mrs. Alison Vickery - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Short And Sweet Stay
It was a wonderful stay in the Drawing Room. The room was large and tastefully designed. Loved the mattress on the bed - very comfortable. We were in the last leg of our journey in Scotland so the really appreciated having a good night's sleep. Laura was especially helpful in aiding in the selection of a restaurant. Highly recommend this to people looking for a luxurious stay in Glasgow.

Ms. Pinoo Bindhani - 7th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Even Better Than I Expected
I was recommended the hotel by my sister and brother in law, who rated it outstanding. I fully agree. It is beautiful, brilliantly located for the city centre, Kelvingrove Gallery and the university. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast with a wide choice delivered right on time to my room. The welcome friendly and helpful. Great value too in my view. I will go back.

Mr. Stephen Whitefield - 5th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Beautiful Room. Great Location.
Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Room was beautiful and had everything that u need!! Staff were lovely and would do anything they could to help!! Look forward to staying here again soon. Also breakfast in bed was a lovely touch!! Would recommend this hotel to everyone

Miss. Lauren Mcfarlane - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly Welcome And Stay
The hotel was very comfortable, in a quiet street but close enough to walk into the city centre and Finnieston, with all its trendy restaurants. The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were good and there was a lot of choice. The decor is stylish and the comfortable bed meant a good nights sleep.

Ms. Eleanor Gawne - 23rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay!
We stayed at 15 Glasgow late May and couldn't have been more pleased with our room, warm welcome, helpfulness of our host Laura and and the excellent breakfasts. (Forgot our breakfast server's/room attendant's name but she was charming and also helpful with suggestions on the city). We were in the Burrell room, which had a nice view to the back garden/terrace, was roomy, spotless and beautifully appointed. While on the first floor (good if you have lots of luggage) we didn't find it noisy. Breakfasts are delicious and Laura was a lovely host. It's neither in the city center or West End but in between and we found the location to be convenient and quiet; an easy walk or bus ride to either the center or West End. Also a cab stand right around the corner for those times when you've walked all day and want to take it easy. It fully deserves all the accolades and we will return there when we visit Glasgow again.

Ms. Carol Mckeen - 18th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Stying
The 15Glasgow Sleep Boutique is a very nice B&B, perfect located in the city of glasgow, beautiful rooms, friendly staff, very convenient furnishing. Thank you for the great time in your house!

Mrs. Manuela Hofer - 15th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Amazing Find!
Thanks to Laura who gave us such a warm welcome, we couldn't imagine a more lovely place to stay in Glasgow. The room was perfect, the location was ideal and the highlight for us was definately having a delicious breakfast served to us in our room. Amazing, cant wait to come back :-)

Mrs. Kirsty Thorburn - 12th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Oasis Of Calm In Glasgow
We loved No 15. The house is tastefully decorated with lots of little luxuries. Breakfast was great and delivered to the comfort of your room. The location was central but in a quiet street with parking.. The owner could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Will definitely stay again

Mr. Ewan Wallace - 12th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Expectations - Met
Wonderful oasis in Glasgow with the right amount of luxury still to be comfortable and welcoming... love the breakfast in your room bit!! wish more places did it... discreet but helpful service.. great stay, thank you

Ms. Amanda Greenwood - 8th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely House And Location
Overnight stay from London to NW Scotland. Enormous room and bathroom. Ideally located for the West End. Good recommendations by the owner for bar and restaurant. The only minor quibbles were the size of the shampoos and shower gel. For £165 a night you shouldn't have to be rationing these out so there is enough for a shower in the evening and the morning. The breakfast was a bit disappointing as well - dry scrambled eggs and tasteless bread for the toast.

Mr. Jeff Barnes - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

A Great Stay
We had a lovely stay and really could not fault it. We had a friendly welcome and the room was delightful, with a really comfortable bed. The breakfast was excellent too. We would recommend it to anyone.

Mr. William Longshaw - 12th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

One Night In....
Second time staying. Faultless again.

Mr. Thomas White - 9th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay!
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at 15 Glasgow. Laura and the staff are all so helpful and we were well taken care of. The rooms are beautiful and the gardens out front add a nice touch of privacy, peacefulness and tranquility. This is certainly the best B & B in Glasgow. We will definitely be returning!

Miss. Jennifer Banke - 3rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Having booked a room at relatively short notice for a gig nearby, we valued the no fuss approach by the staff. The hotel is perfectly located in the centre of Glasgow, yet gives a peaceful and comfortable feel with the quality finish to the interiors. Can't recommend highly enough - just wish we could have stayed longer!

Mr. Lee Chambers - 26th May, 2014
Verified Review

Best Of The Best
We have stayed on two previous occasions and the standards are always exceptional and maintained. Combine this with the friendliest of hostesses and you can't fault it. It's so good it's getting difficult to get in so if you get the chance grab it!

Mr. Gerald Yaffie - 22nd May, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Wonderful place. Great central location. Walking distance to quite a bit. Stayed in drawing room. Nice and modern and beautiful view of the park. Owner is very accommodating and very friendly

Mr. Dean Desantis - 14th May, 2014
Verified Review

Home From Home
We had a lovely short break,beautiful,comfortable,quiet bedroom,friendly and helpful owner,charming staff,fab breakfast,great location. A real home from home, ten out of ten!

Mrs. Louise Drews - 12th May, 2014
Verified Review

Fabulous Place To Stay
Absolutely lovely place to stay - by far the best in Glasgow! Warm welcome and gorgeous rooms, great location too.

Ms. Jill Gate - 12th May, 2014
Verified Review

15 Glasgow
The ultimate in luxury, with no request being too much trouble.
The breakfasts are fabulous, with a choice of full scottish or a more healthy option; the beds comfy and the towels fluffy and white.
You receive a set of keys on arrival and are encouraged to treat the house as your home. Parking is great - a must in this area of Glasgow - and the location is convenient both for the City Centre and the West End.

Mrs. Melanie Phillips - 30th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Quick Visit
A quick impromptu visit to family. Beautifully restored house - a joy. Excellent, friendly and welcoming service and stunning breakfast. A really great place to stay.

Mr. Chris Potter - 18th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful.
A lovely stay in a wonderful home. Superb room and facilities. Really friendly and attentive service. Loved breakfast in the room and the location and quiet. Thank you for a really relaxing stay. We will come again.

Mrs. Joyce Belton - 13th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Fabulous
Absolutely stunning B&B. Very friendly and efficient owners who take great care of their guests. It was the attention to details that most impressed me which meant I had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Also superb location and breakfast. I hope to stay here again soon and will be recommending to family and friends.

Ms. Cassandra Needham - 4th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
My daughter and I spent the night here when visiting University of Glasgow. The room was spacious and luxurious, the breakfast delicious and all around thoughtful service. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Mrs. Danielle Von Zerneck Fearnley - 1st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Simply Beautiful
Our one night here has really stayed with us. The B&B is beautifully furnished - attention to detail is first rate. We had a lovely warm welcome from Laura who was the epitome of discrete service, but on hand with restaurant advice and city maps to name a few. The Drawing Room is stunning and we thoroughly enjoyed being served breakfast (lovely rich scrambled eggs on toast for us) in our room. We couldn't fault our stay - and having stayed in many a top hotel room on business, we can happily attest that this is one of the loveliest places to spend an evening.

Mr. Stuart Cave - 31st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Fabulous Stay,
15 Woodside Place is a beautiful house in a prime location between the West End and the commercial centre of Glasgow - all major locations are walkable. The decor is tasteful, the facilities excellent and a great choice of breakfast is served in your room.

Mrs. Kathy Anstey - 18th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We loved our stay at 15 Glasgow. Originally booked based on the great reviews and we weren't disappointed. Friendly, clean, comfortable and excellent location.

Ms. Elsie Till - 11th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Review
Not a long stay but most enjoyable an ideal setting in Glasgow walk into the city . Staff warm and friendly . Would I stay again yes.

Mr. Chris Huxley - 6th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
Fab rooms, amazing decor. Breakfast in room, not really our thing, would have prefered it in a dinning room. Would definately recommend to friends and family. Would love to visit again, staff very friendly.

Miss. Laura Cook - 4th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

15glasgow
Really brilliant - thank you

Mr. Tom Watt-smith - 1st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Just Gorgeous
Booked in as treat for my husband's 40th and it was lovely. Gorgeous room, nice breakfast, and to make it more special they provided a birthday cake as a surprise... Really well done!

Mrs. Iona Fulton - 9th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

A Great Little City Centre Hideaway
This one is on our 'must visit again' list. Your team were attentive yet relaxed and the drawing room was such a beautiful room to wake up in after a great night's sleep.

Mr. Sam Fothergill - 3rd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Another Great Stay At 15
I stayed at 15 for a Celtic Connections concert. Gorgeous room with everything you could need, lovely welcome and good advice from Laura (who was happy to listen to my ecstatic ramblings Treacherous Orchestra!). Great breakfast delivered to the room. Perfect all round, thank you.

Mrs. Jacky Pankhurst - 25th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Most Wonderful Stay
From the moment we arrived we were not disappointed and make so welcome. I have just been reminded again of how wonderful as another friend has messages to ask, where is that fabulous place you stayed and can you send me the link!? Hope to have the pleasure of staying again.

The breakfast was fantastic, just as requested and delicious. Thank you for a lovely stay in Glasgow

Miss. Lauren Dobbin - 21st Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
Our 4 days in Glasgow were fantastic, anchored by our accommodations at 15 Glasgow. What a wonderful, beautiful, charming place. Laura and her team are fabulous, I highly recommend a stay at 15 Glasgow as your travels take you to Glasgow.

Mr. Robert Melkerson - 30th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Top Ten Reasons To Stay At 15 Glasgow
1. Delightful owner, Laura, is welcoming and cheerful.
2. Laura will recommend restaurants and book reservations.
3. 15 Glasgow is beautifully, tastefully decorated.
4. Location in a quiet residential neighborhood.
5. Spacious bedroom.
6. Comfortable bed.
7. Modern bathroom.
8. Several delicious cooked breakfast choices.
9. Wifi access.
10. It's immaculately clean.

Mr. Allen Schwab - 24th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Perfection
LOVED this place. Laura was incredibly accommodating re: arrival and departure times. Breakfast was artful. The Mitchell room was a feng shui dream. The location was dynamite. The decor was the epitome of understated taste. I would live there if I could. Definitely would visit again. Highly recommended.

Miss. Mary Johnson - 22nd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Find Stay
We stayed at No.15 Boutique Bed and Breakfast for 3 nights early in September, 2013. The location is excellent: located in Glasgow’s West End area with its huge park and easy access to the Kelvingrove Museum, the University, cool restaurants and shopping in small stores. It is about 20 min from the airport. We spent an enjoyable Sunday walking in the park and at the Kelvingrove Museum. Another day we walked into the main shopping area of Glasgow (20 min). Our room was large, very comfortable and quiet, with a huge and well-equipped bathroom. Wifi access was great. Laura met us on arrival mid-day and served tea while our room was finished being readied. She provided good information about possible restaurants and venues. Breakfast choices were good and the food was served in our room at our designated time; the food was high quality. This will be a go-to location for us on future trips to Glasgow.

Mr. Michael Rashotte - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Oasis In Vibrant City
From before our arrival we were made to feel welcome by Laura. From the beautifull entrance of the house to the very comfortable room and outstanding bathroom, it's perfect. Location is very good. Staff is extremely nice and capable, breakfast is delicious. Certainly high in our top 5 of hotels we visited!!!

Mrs. Janneke Toemen - 5th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

A 5star Boutique Hotel
It is a B&B, but it could be a 5star boutique hotel. We were looking for a luxury stay in a convenient area and that is not that easy in Glasgow. 15Glasgow fulfills both !!! At 20 minutes walking of the center or Kevingrove museum. We had the "The Drawing Room" suite on 1st floor with view on the communal gardens. The bathroom is really spacious, modern and has a walk in shower room.15Glasgow is a Victorian house located on a silent srquare. The interior design is well thought off by Laura and family. Fabulous ! Laura, the hostess, is very helpful, but respects your privacy. The recommendations of Laura are great. Breakfast is served in the room and is complete, having the choice between Scottish and Continental. Breakfast is a feast. Take this place in account and the suite gives really a surplus of space and view. WiFi for free. Parking place on reservation. Reviewed as well by Alastair Sawday.

Mr. Dirk Peeters - 30th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect
Perfect location. Beautifully renovated home. Family staff helpful & friendly. Breakfast was great. We had a large room & bathroom AND best of all a really comfortable bed - best nights sleep. A professionally operated family B&B.

Ms. Deb Gentle - 24th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect For A Weekend In Glasgow
Or longer than a weekend to be quite honest. No. 15 is easily one of the best places I've stayed in the UK. Really well proportioned rooms, wonderful decor and really friendly staff. What's more it's perfectly located in Glasgow's West End.

One for even the most discerning hotel guest, which says a lot given that it calls itself a B and B!

Ms. Pandora Giles - 21st Aug, 2013
Verified Review

The Room
We enjoy every minutes
Extremely pleasant clean very esthetic we love it!
Superb breakfast even too much in one word excellent

Mr. Yehoshua Kedar - 13th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Perfectly Lovely!
This place is situated ideally in the city. It's within walking distance to many wonderful sites. The B and B itself is gorgeously appointed, spotlessly clean, and extremely comfortable. Our hostess could not have been more accommodating. I highly recommend staying here. Great breakfast as well.

Mr. Joseph Foecking - 5th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect Place
We are travelling quite a lot and we are so fed up with all those uniform 4* hotels offering standardized rooms, the same boring breakfast buffets every morning and where the friendliness of the staff often just seems false. Then you are coming to G15, you are given a true warm welcome in a stunning entrance hall, you get immediately wrapped in the elegant scent of fresh lilies, the room is beautifully furnished, the delicious breakfast is brought to your room with a friendly smile every day. And after the sincere farewell you know that you will never need an accommodation guide when travelling to Glasgow as you already know the perfect place to stay.

Mrs. Birgit Bohlmann - 29th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Loved It!
Rooms were beautiful, breakfasts served to the room were also excellent!

Mr. Jingyi Tan - 14th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Warm And Inviting In Superb Location
We loved the Junior Suite on the top floor of this stylish and warm row house in central Glasgow. Steps from parks, shops, and restaurants. Wonderful comfortable furnishings, huge bathroom, and stunning breakfast. Top notch, quiet and private. Great value for all that is included. We wanted to live there forever.

Mr. John Jennings - 7th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

First Class
Quiet, friendly, conveniently situated, light, airy, tasteful, excellent breakfast in your room. A perfect chill-out before and after the Springsteen concert at Hampden!Brucie's best concert we've experienced in over thirty years and the best accommodation experience in Glasgow for us ever!Would highly recommend No 15. Bob and Shirley

Mr. Robert Nield - 20th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Quintessential Elegance
15Glasgow is ideally located on the edge of the West End, within walking distance of many attractions, bars and restaurants. Sumptuous breakfasts (don't miss the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon), comfortable rooms. Simply lovely.

Mrs. Emma Paulay - 18th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

What More Could You Want?!
Great location - can walk to City or West End, yet quiet. Good retaurants nearby. Friendly & helpful staff, lovely large rooms, tasty breakfast served in your room

Mr. Timothy Izzett - 17th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Room And Breakfast
15Glasgow is a fine place to stay.
The rooms are large, elegant and well equipped. The breakfast, served in your room, is excellent.
Located conveniently for the city centre or the West End, there is parking in the road outside.

Mr. Stephen Edwards - 2nd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Best Rooms We Ever Stayed In!
We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The drowing Room is fantastc.

Henk & Bibi

Dr. Hindrik Bouwman - 19th May, 2013
Verified Review

City Break
A great little place tucked away in a quiet leafy area of the city. We had a lovely stay, a warm welcome, comfy spacious room with very nice breakfast served to our room.
We enjoyed being within walking distance of the west end for a lazy Saturday morning amble and coffee, ate in a fantastic local restaurant (recommended by 15) a short taxi ride away and made the most of the sunny day in Kelvingrove Park just along the road. We will be staying again!

Mr. James Ashton - 11th May, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect
On arrival we were presented with a lovely cake for my wifes 40th birthday. I didn't ask for anything special, but they provided it anyway. This reflects our stay really in that the service was fantastic. The hotel is fantastic too. Also it is really well located for city centre and the west end too. Will definitely go back to glasgow and will definitely stay at 15.

Mr. David Goodwin - 29th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Great Find
We were really impressed with 15 glasgow. We hiked from the train station and arrived at an unmarked georgian house (perhaps a sign would be good?). The neighborhood is great -- right by West End. The interior of the house has been completely remodeled. The room was beautiful, with insanely high ceilings and fancy bathroom fixtures. Breakfast delivered to the room was great for introverts like us. The host was very accommodating when we needed to stash our bags for a while after checkout. Very recommended.

Mr. Scott Diehl - 6th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic!
Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed staying! The house is so wonderful, restful and the room beautiful. Even though you were fully booked when we were there it didn't feel at all full, and we had so much peace and quiet - we weren't disturbed and everything went so smoothly. We also felt very welcomed by everyone we met. The house is wonderful, and a truly terrific place to stay. Hopefully we'll get a little bit of a chance to have a longer stay next time!

Dr. Jonathan Aitken - 3rd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

No 15 Exceeds Expectations
Definitely THE PLACE TO STAY when visiting Glasgow.

Mr. David Harbott - 3rd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Great
I was trevelling with my elderly mother and 13 year old son. We had wonderful time. The house is beautyful and the room was large and convenient. Very good breakfast. Great location, and quiet. Very nice and helpful owner. I would definitely stay there again on next vist.

Mr. Fridbjorn Sigurdsson - 27th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely
Although we only stayed one quick night, we had a lovely time in the beautiful drawing room!! we were welcomed with warmth and friendliness and given great recommendations for dinner and drinks that night. Breakfast was right on time and yummy, and check out was swift and easy...everything was fantastic!

Ms. Laurie Sposit - 20th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic
Great concept, great accomodations and friendly staff!

Mr. Tiago Costa - 18th Feb, 2013
Verified Review