A Gem Of A Hotel
This was my second visit to the Yenton and it was lovely! I stayed in a double room which was extremely comfortable, and warm - like the welcome I received from the staff! I would definitely recommend this Hotel and hope to stay here again in the not too distant future.

Miss. Sue Warren - 2nd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Really Lovely, Fantastic Staff
The staff honestly couldn\'t do enough for us and were kind enough even to have left a heater on in our room before we arrived on a particularly chilly evening. My only slight concern was a clear glass bathroom door - slightly strange I thought!

Mr. Daniel Dewison - 24th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Enjoyed my weekend here, a short distance from the town & station. Comfortable nights sleep in the single bed. Staff very helpful. Never had breakfast but would stay here again.

Mr. Jason Byng - 27th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Charming Hotel
Our second visit to the Yenton and found it to be as charming as ever. Sad to see the old garden room is no longer available, but had the benefit of a newly refurbished room which was small but cosy, clean and fresh every day. Will stay here each time we come to Bournemouth . Manager is lovely too which is an added bonus .

Mr. dean whiting - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Truly Beautiful
I stayed only one night here however wished i had spent the duration of my stay here. The hotel is in a beautiful location, is beautiful looking itself and has the most wonderful feeling about it. I have stayed in many hotels and must say this is truly my favourite to date. My room was wonderful, homely yet modern, spacious and immaculately clean. Tranquil, peaceful gardens and the staff were super friendly, helpful and welcoming. They went above and beyond to make my stay special. Thank you Yenton staff, keep doing what you are doing! I will definitely be returning! xxx

Mrs. Layla EADES - 6th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Affordable Stay
Lovely hotel, nice staff. Would stay again

Mr. John Bennett - 30th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Experience At The Yenton
Stayed at the Sun 10th July thro\' Sun 17th July.

Very handy for the centre of Bournemouth without being caught up in it. Only do breakfasts (which are cooked to order and you are able to stray from the Menu choices to suit your own requirements)
Rooms and the Hotel in general spotlessly clean and complemented by a well maintained and comfy garden.
Matt, one of the co-owners is very approachable and friendly and we found his knowledge of the area to very handy.
All things considered a very comfortable place to stay and I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Mr. ROBERT GORDON - 21st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Lovely friendly hotel with comfortable room and very nice breakfast overlooking the pretty garden. Short walk to the clifftop and away from the busy throng of central Bournemouth.

Mrs. Anne Hounsom - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay - \"shoebox\" Undersells Itself
I booked a \"shoebox\" single for a last minute, 1 night stay on a budget. I have stayed in other much smaller singles and was pleasantly surprised by both the room and bathroom.

Staff were very friendly, location convenient for me, and wifi good. I wouldn\'t hesitate to book again.

Thank you!

Miss. Susannah Kellagher - 15th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxed And Quiet
The family run hotel has a polite, relaxed and quiet atmosphere. Great eggs served in the morning. Nice clean rooms and fair pricing. I enjoyed my stay and recommend the Yenton warmly.

Mr. Tore Albert T. Lind - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Fit For Purpose
I felt very relaxed in the hotel, being so closely located to the cliff walks and able to partake the fresh sea air. It makes every day feels so refreshing.

Mr. Hon Tuck Au - 23rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
We were staying as part of a wedding party and had a fantastic few nights at the Yenton.
Highly Recommended.

Mr. Steve Rapley - 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Very Nice And Excellent Staff
We went there for a wedding and stayed two nights. Breakfast was very good and a large choice from continental to full English. The room size is good and very clean. Matt & Thom were very helpful and nice. We had a lovely time and recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Bournemouth. The garden is very nice and perfect for romantic pictures.

Mr. Ashley Penrose - 2nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

My Experience
extremely friendly and helpful

great for taking a dog with you

room was basic - but that is all i expect when taking a dog - and very very clean

great location for walking to beach (5 mins) and walking into town.

would stay again without hesitation

Miss. Louise Furniss - 24th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Easter Break
We have had a good time at the Yenton,this is our third visit.We received a warm welcome from the reception staff and was escorted to our room.The bedroom was very comfortable with on suite bathroom( bath,walk in shower,two hand basins and toilet).The breakfast was very good,being cooked to order. I can recommend this hotel to anyone.

Mr. Michael Farrell - 9th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Good Location And Excellent Value
I needed a good value, simple room for the night, due to a business trip to Bournemouth. The Yenton came recommended on Booking.com and I was not disappointed. Excellent room and very good staff. Also close to the cliffs and town centre. I will be staying again on my next visit to Bournemouth.

Mr. Andrew Howe - 14th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Meeting Expectations
The Yenton came highly recommended by a friend. I expected it to be of high standard because my friend has good tastes. But I was still apprehensive because she is a very thoughtful and accommodating person. My apprehension was wasted. The Yenton was exactly how my friend described it: a welcoming and friendly hotel. I was made to feel at home right from the front desk. This is one hotel I will be happy to recommend to my friends.

Dr. Mercy Ette - 23rd Dec, 2013
Verified Review

Very Nice Hotel
Had a lovely stay, beautiful large room with patio doors overlooking the garden. Good location. Breakfast was nice. Pleasant and helpful staff. Would come again.

Dr. Emma Briant - 16th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Recommended
A pleasant, welcoming hotel, with nice clean rooms and a good freshly cooked breakfast. Walls a bit thin with regards to snoring next door, but not all rooms may be like this. Overall recommended

Mrs. Deirdre O'neill - 15th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Autumn Stop Over
I have stayed at 'The Yenton' on a number of occasions, but this time was pleased to go with my partner & we had a lovely time. The rooms are always well presented and this time was no exception. Breakfast as ever was freshly cooked and delicious. Anyone looking for a peaceful & quiet spot in the heart of Eastcliff could do no better than this lovely place. Look forward to going back soon.

Mr. Pete Williams - 11th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

A Wonderful Weekend
This was our 4th time staying at the Yenton and again was a wonderful weekend. Matt and Thom are wonderful hosts and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautiful. We stayed for Halloween afternoon tea which was a lovely experience and of course the breakfast was lovely as usual.We would recommend the Yenton to anyone who wants a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable experience. Thankyou so much for such an enjoyable weekend. Hope to see you next time. x

Mr. Paul Betts - 29th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Very Dog Friendly
My first time staying at a dog friendly hotel, I was impressed with the service, the staff are very friendly & helpful. Very pleased with the accommodation, on-suite bath & shower, very clean & it's located just 5 mins walk to the beach. I stayed for 2 nights & fell in love with Bournemouth, will deff go again.

Mr. Darryl Purser - 10th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
As per usual our stay was excellent. We got married here 3yrs ago and we said then it was excellent. The breakfast and service is excellent. It is also so handy to walk anywhere. We will definately be going back.

Mr. Graham Broadbent - 12th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

My Stay
having stayed at the Yenton 4 times before, always found the hotel welcoming and the rooms to be very clean & comfortable

Mr. Graeme Phillips - 3rd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Great As Ever
Third stay at The Yenton and as ever it didn't disappoint. Clean and tidy rooms and the usual warm welcome. Great job.

Mr. Ian Daniels - 7th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

A Lovely Stay
My friend and I found the stay very enjoyable.
The rooms we had were very clean, spacious and quite luxurious with everything in them one would want - I especially liked the extra towels! The hotel was warm and comfortable and the location convenient for the town and the beach, with easy parking space out the front. I can highly recommend this hotel - Diana Rae

Mrs. Diana Rae - 12th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Friends Wedding
Very pleasent stay. Attended for friends wedding which was lovely.Food was great. Could fault nothing. Close enough to walk to shops

Thank you

Sarah

Miss. Sarah Eilbeck - 2nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

A Sterling Service
As a seasoned traveler I love a deal , and the Yenton is a good catch,
The greeting in arrival is warm friendly and most helpful.
Problems are met with solutions.
I would recommend this to anyone just leave me a room as I am going back soon.

Mr. Steve Diedrick - 22nd Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Very Sweet Hotel
i really enjoyed my stay here. The location was very convenient for the university. My room was really sweet: small but clean with good furniture, wifi access - like a little haven. Staff were friendly. I was only sad that i did not have time to sample the breskfast which looked lovely. Very good value.

Ms. Harriet Neuberger - 20th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Overnite Stay
Welcome was friendly.Room was excellent and facilities good.Breakfast was as described and filling.Freshly cooked made all the difference.Highly recommended and we will book again.

Mr. David Treviss - 14th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Yenton Hotel
Excellent hotel clean and staff very helpful. Would certainly recommend it to others

Mrs. Patricia Tolhurst - 5th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Review
All was very good - no complaint.

Mr. Mark Dycher - 6th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Warm, friendly welcome on arrival. Room well appointed, comfortable bed and very quiet so slept well. Would definitely stay again and try breakfast next time

Miss. Jessica Hampson - 24th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Thumbs Up
This is a great hotel. It is located close enough to the town centre so everything is within walking distance however it is far enough away to be quiet and tranquil.
Everyone is extremely friendly and welcoming and the gardens are amazing. Would recommend it to anyone.

Mrs. Christine Poynton - 2nd Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Relaxing Mini-break
Found the hotel to be nice and quiet in an attractive location. Convenient for the seafront and town centre.
Good breakfasts.
Room comfortable and attractively furnished.
Staff very helpful.

Mr. Peter Wood - 23rd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Spring In Bournemouth
We had a lovely stay, and James was a great help with all our questions and carrying our heavy bags. Nice breakfast and we enjoyed the company of your cats. All in all a perfect stay.

Mrs. Anne-stine Rossander - 31st May, 2012
Verified Review

Quiet And Comfortable
I had a really good nights rest. I found the service was very good and helpful. The only problem I had was, when I arrived late, I discovered the kettle in my room wasn't working, which was disappointing, as I was keen to have a cup of tea.

Ms. Debbie Bridge - 30th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Character And Charm
What a lovely hotel. The two old houses combined to make a hotel full of character and charm. I enjoyed sitting is the beautiful well kept garden with all the daffodils in bloom. Staff were very friendly and helpful too. I would be happy to re-visit Yenton as it was a very good location near to the beach. Best Wishes to all your staff.

Mrs. Anna Pegler - 30th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

All That You Need
Hospitable and friendly, down to earth hotel, the benefits of being a converted mansion house, rather than a purpose built battery hen affair speaks for itself.

Mr. Andre Langley - 23rd Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Always First Class.
I've been staying at the Yenton for quite a few years now and I'm never disappointed. The service is first class, the rooms are clean, comfortable and serviced every morning. I would recommend the Yenton to anybody who is looking to stay in Bournemouth.

Mr. Nick Packham - 21st Feb, 2012
Verified Review