Stay For Two Nights In June 2017
An excellent stay with a delightful view to the garden at the rear - quite peacful and very tastefully appointed.

Simon Talbot - 15th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Top Class
Our family stayed here iwhislt attending a wedding Michael and his partner were extremely friendly and helpful All rooms were clean and comfiortable Vreakfast was fabulous and freshly cooked My family included a messy 20 month old who was made welcome and all the family had a nice relaxing time Thank you

Mrs. Mary Gabe - 5th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Couldn\'t Fault It!
The owners were polite, friendly and very accommodating. The room was beautifully decorated,really clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely,buffet of fruit, juice, cereals, croissants, fresh scones and muffins with, a cooked breakfast done to your liking. I would recommend to anyone and look forward to staying there again soon.

Mrs. Carolyn Maynard - 27th May, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Very friendly, very homely, lovely décor, made to feel at home. Excellent breakfast as well.

Mrs. Louise Maffett - 26th May, 2017
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay With Five Star Service
Stayed overnight with good experience for all service i clduing check in, breakfast etc. Neat and tidy rooms

Mr. Guy Bessant - 21st May, 2017
Verified Review

A Night In Reigate
Room was lovely. Wonderful view of cricket green and attractive gardens from room. All very clean, owners couldn\'t do enough for you. Amazing breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Mr. Mike Oswald - 15th May, 2017
Verified Review

Charming Boutique Hotel
Bruno & Michael were wonderful hosts & made us feel very welcome. Wonderful breakfast with great choice of fresh fruit & delicious freshly made scones. Lovely cooked breakfast with perfect poached eggs.
Had a very comfortable night in the hotel. Would highly recommend it for a stay in the area

Mrs. Veronica Gilding - 1st May, 2017
Verified Review

Top Quality Accommodation In A Perfect Location
We had not stayed in this area previously but Reigate is a lovely town, as is Dorking, a few miles down the road. The countryside in that area is beautiful. Cranleigh Hotel was perfect for us. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is excellent. Michael and Bruno are helpful and friendly hosts and we were very happy with our stay there. We hope to go back again later this year.

Mr. Peter Littlewood - 14th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Life Savers
This is the 3rd stay with Michael and Bruno and it is fantastic as always.
As our newly rented house was not ready to be lived in, Bruno and Michael saved us and were able to juggle this around so we could have an extended stay. Fantastic service and lovely breakfasts every morning. Just a delightful and peaceful place to stay with caring hosts.

Mrs. Jytte Kristoffersen - 6th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Excellent third stay for us. Really nice atmosphere and good nights sleep complimented by a great breakfast. Owners always very kind and helpful. What more could you want?

Dr. Jonathan Edwards - 19th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly And Accomodating
What a nice experience! Michael and Bruno both remembered my name (always). They helped a colleague secure a room in another hotel when I missed getting him his reservation. As we arrived early from an international flight they let him take a nap in a cleaned room as he could not check in to the nearby hotel. SERVICE!!!

Mr. David Cordier - 18th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

My Stay
Friendly welcome, very comfortable room. Fantastic breakfast. Close to town and amenities. Will be back

Dr. Keith Cullen - 16th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Just Right In Reigate
We stayed in room 7 upstairs at the back which was very quiet. Minor criticisms: a droopy shower head and not much space between toilet & sink, even for someone of average height! The garden is a peaceful oasis just a stones throw from Reigate town centre, and the full English breakfast is just right.

Mr. Stephen Gort - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Charming, Delightful Hotel
Very well situated for Reigate town centre, this hotel is clearly loved by the owners who run it to a high standard. The rooms and indeed the entire interior of the hotel feel comfortable, well appointed, classy and welcoming . Breakfast was a delight. We won\'t need any excuse to stay here again.

Mrs. Philippa Simpson - 3rd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely!!
What a lovely friendly place to stay. Bruno and Michael were so welcoming and always have time to have a little chat. Lovely breakfast too.

Mrs. Dawn Kallmeier - 3rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Very Charming Place
Our room was clean and beautiful, the service was excellent, beautiful countryside, great breakfast included in the price, in a beautiful breakfast room, unfortunately it was too cold/not enough time to use the pool but the pool is a plus

Miss. Johanna Weigelt - 3rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

So Much More Than A Guest House..
Infact, so much nice than most local hotels. Very nicely decorated/kept. Very good / comfortable rooms, friendly hosts and a great breakfast. Also, if you\'re visiting a Reigate business it means you can walk there and don\'t get caught in the gridlock every morning.

Mr. Peter Massam - 27th May, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Saturday Stay
Once again, a superb stay. Made to feel very welcome from walking in the door. Very comfortable room although there\'s a low beam (room 10) that tall peple need to avoid!
Breakfast with the \"Smiley Face\" was again, absolutely superb with local and fresh foods used all the time.
Will definately be staying again.

Mr. Howard Walden - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Business Stay
Stayed for 1 night whilst on business. Excellent stay. Very comfortable and good breakfast.

Mr. Eric Stuart - 16th May, 2016
Verified Review

An Elegant Hotel In Reigate
Beautiful decor, extremely clean and a really comfortable bed - not to mention a wonderful breakfast of fresh fruit, homemade scones followed by poached eggs and sausage. We can highly recommend this hotel; our thanks to Michael and Bruno.

Mrs. Gayle Wood - 18th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

A Comfortable Overnighter
We stayed overnight on a Sunday. The room was clean, comfortable and of a reasonable size, the breakfast very good (fresh fruit as well as cooked) and the owners very attentive. We would certainly stay again.

Mr. Christopher Collins - 15th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Family
The stay at Cranleigh Hotel , an breakfast was exclent. I would recamend it to my friends

Mrs. Susan Orange - 15th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Let Down By Plastic Cups And Paper Napkins
The room was clean and comfortable though the temperature could have been warmer.Beautifully furnished but let down by plastic cups in the bathroom rather than glass tumblers.Breakfast was fabulous but again the overall effect was spoilt by paper napkins rather than linen.

Mr. Harold Goldsmith - 30th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

One Night Stay On The 28th Nov 2015
I cannot fault the Cranleigh. A lovely room, a really comfortable bed, made to feel incredibly welcome by Michael & Bruno. A superb breakfast on the Sunday. What more can I say other than I\'ll definitely stay here again for an overnight stay when in Reigate.

Mr. Howard Walden - 30th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
My husband and I have just spent one night at this lovely hotel, very clean, beautifully decorated, wonderful breakfast and great hosts. Would definitely come back again.
Great home made mince pies - thank you :)

Mr. Mac Andrade - 23rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Beautiful place, so charming. Michael and Bruno were very helpful, fantastic breakfast in beautiful surroundings. Bedrooms lovely, great place to stay.

Mrs. Arlene Mckay - 14th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

The Place To Stay In Reigate
A great small hotel with attentive owners, fab rooms and a fantastic breakfast. Super nice gardens as well! Thanks for a great stay!

Mr. Nick Farrow - 10th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
Very comfortable rooms, excellent decor and well maintained. Breakfast is excellent. Bruno and Michael are very welcoming hosts who could not do more to make the stay a wonderful experience

Mr. Colin Whittaker - 11th May, 2015
Verified Review

Very Pleasent
Stayed for three nights. Prefer independent hotels, and this one is top notch. Nice room, comfortable bed, quiet (ours was facing the garden). Free wi-fi. Great breakfast and friendly hosts. Very convenient location, just off Reigate\'s High Street with a wealth of restaurants.

Mr. Nils Roar Sælthun - 9th May, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
I visited from Australia, and found this hotel to be amazing, run by amazing people

Mr. Vin Kerai - 5th May, 2015
Verified Review

!
very pleasant stay, superb english breakfast.

Mr. Robert von Ah - 28th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Perfectly Suited
Responded to my needs. No particular negative to report.

Mr. William James - 28th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
My room was comfortable and nicely decorated with a lovely view to the garden and cricket grounds behind the building. The breakfast selection was excellent and I particularly liked that the hot food was cooked to order. Everyone I encountered working in the hotel was extremely pleasant and welcoming. Would definitely return if coming to Reigate again. Thank you!

Ms. Jennifer Quigley - 9th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Easter Weekend At Crangleigh
In simple terms we had a perfect stay at the Crangleigh. Bruno and Mike made us feel very welcome and helped us with every little detail all through our stay. A very tasteful decoration and breakfast!! Highly recommended to anyone visiting Reigate. A big thank you from us. Daniel, Stella & Desmond

Mr. Daniel Alba - 8th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Stay Over 28th-29th April
The room and breakfast were perfect. Only issue was the disagreement over the quoted price. If it weren\'t for that a higher rating would have been given.

Mr. Simon Moore - 30th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Surprised!!
Booked Cranleigh for convenient location to Reigate town centre. Simple adequate room. The hotel is exceptionally clean, tidy and well maintained. Lovely decor down stairs. The garden also looks nice. Great breakfast and service.

Mrs. Fiona Collopy - 1st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
What a lovely hotel we were made to feel so welcome room was perfect with tasteful décor and a very comfy Bed , Breakfast was exceptional, presentation was superb, definatly stay again

Mr. Neil Johnson - 22nd Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Comfortable And Convenient
ideal location for getting to my appointment. very comfortable room with a very nice breakfast. will book again for my next visit.

Mr. Neil Cheyne - 29th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Thankyou
A lovely welcome with my room available on arrival at 9am. A large pleasant room and helpful service. Breakfast was lovely, a wide choice and individually cooked. Friendly but not intrusive. I stayed for 3 nights and will return. I have already recommended it to friends and family.

Mrs. Elsie Davies - 24th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Finance Manager
This is a great place to stay. Bruno and Mike are so friendly, the place is clean and the breakfast is superb. I'll be back!

Mrs. Eva-marie Sjömark - 21st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
A great place to stay. The frontage belies the hotel and garden. The welcome was great, good room ,nicely
decorated, and a lovely breakfast, individually prepared, and with loads of choice at the buffet. The public rooms are decorated beautifully and the gardens absolutely lovely and peaceful. The owners were very helpful. The hotel does not have an alcohol licence but the owners were very accommodating to us bringing on our own.

Dr. Keith Lightfoot - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Very comfortable rooms, ideal location, very good breakfast

Mr. Tom Leimdorfer - 8th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Unusual B&b That Will Delight Some
I was unsure how to review this hotel, as it's not really my 'cup of tea'; my tastes and expectations have been shaped (perhaps ruined!) by much business travel, and we stayed there one night only purely for the convenience of its location. However, what they do, they do really well and I'm sure this place will delight those whom it suits, so I have rated and reviewed on that basis.

The Cranleigh is more a B&B than a 'hotel' by modern definitions, and will suit those looking for a more personal, cosy stay than big modern hotels tend to offer. I should note that my wife loved it!

PROS
- Delightful, friendly, helpful owners.
- Fastidiously clean, fresh and seemingly recently refurbished interior.
- Amazing breakfast: fresh, healthy, locally-sourced food, beautifully and painstakingly prepared.
- 5 minute walk from centre of Reigate.
- Large, beautifully kept garden.
- Swimming pool (not open on our early-May visit).
- Pub 30 seconds walk away (serves food, beer garden).
- In-room satellite TV.
- Iron and ironing board provided in-room.

CONS
- Our room (Room 7) was very small - was awkward and uncomfortable to navigate around all the furniture.
- No Internet/WiFi.
- No bar.
- No restaurant (except breakfast) or room-service.
- Limited parking.

Mr. Toby Foggo - 10th May, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay At Cranleigh
Excellent all round, a beautiful place to stay.

Ms. Sara Gale - 28th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

A Lovely Friendly Hotel
I knew the Cranleigh was a beautiful hotel having visited my grandparents staying there in the past, however I'd never stayed myself. We had a lovely night. Bruno was a friendly and very caring host, giving us a choice of rooms, making sure we had everything we needed and cooking us a delicious breakfast in the morning. It was a shame we weren't staying for longer! We'll definitely be back.

Ms. Laura Kalbag - 12th Apr, 2014
Verified Review