Poppy
Thank you Alyson & Simon for a lovely stay. We would recommend this B&B lovely and clean Breakfast tops attention to the little quirks made it quite special. Would have no problem recommending. Rita

Rita Henrick - 28th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Summary Of A Delightful Stay
What a wonderful break we have spent at your delightful home. The attention to detail was second to none, homemade biscuits, box of items that we may had forgotten, beautiful furnishings, torches for use on a dark walk back from the pub! all of these attributed to a restful, relaxed break. Thank you Alyson and Simon, you really have the best B&B we have ever stayed in, it is a credit to you both. PS I have put on 3lbs in weight thanks to your breakfasts!! Give Jasper a stroke from us.

Patricia Ayliffe - 15th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Outstanding Stay
A most enjoyable 3 night stay at this outstanding b & b. The room is beautifully decorated with lovely touches. The bed was so comfortable ensuring a great nights sleep. Nothing was too much trouble for Alyson & Simon. The breakfast was excellent, especially the full English! We hope to be back soon.

Karen Thomas - 14th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Home From Home!
A thoroughly cosy and comfortable stay with a warm welcome and charming additions to the usual facilities. This is a very superior B&B and having a pub at the end of the lane is a great bonus!

Debra Elsdon - 13th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

\'the Old Stables Bed & Breakfast\'
The most perfect accommodation you could wish for. Fridge with fresh milk and water, tea/coffee making facilities and home baked biscuits. Fabulous breakfast with a selection of extremely good food which is served in the magnificent grand old barn room which is also a leisure area with easy chairs for guests. Rooms are spotless and have everything you require. Need I go on - you have to try it.

Janet Clarke - 9th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Comfortable Luxury
I could go on and on about this place but to sum it up in 4 words... \"One of the best\"....Book it now and you will not be disappointed.

Ray Parfitt - 29th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Few Days Break Away
Couldnt fault a thing pmace was lovely and the surroundings to very relaxing place to stay rooms were lovely and beds very comfy will stay here again with out a doubt

colin cross - 19th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

A Sommerset Gem;
Simon and Alison are the most delightful hosts. We would like to be selfish and not advertise the \'The Old Stables\' keeping it just for our own use. Breakfast was outstanding and the conversation most amusing. The best stay we have ever had and rated far above the most prestigious hotels we have visited. Attention to detail to make the visitor very comfortable. Home hade biscuits are a delight as is the range of \'Teas\' The milk bottle that replaces the long life carton which is the norm. Fresh eggs from their own chickens. We could go on and on and on! We shall return. Thank you both. Peter and Elizabeth. Love and hugs to \'Jasper\'.

Peter Reed - 18th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Exceptional
This B&B is highly recommended with exceptional services. We loved everything from the large comfortable bed, huge room, superb breakfast to the little touches of fresh milk, homemade shortbread, directions and fresh flowers. We couldn\'t have asked for better and could have stayed for a week. Exceptional!!!

Robyn Best - 11th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

3night Stay In July
Simon and Alyson are a lovely friendly couple who go out of their way to make sure your stay with them is first class and everything you hope for.

John & Margaret Spencer - 9th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Perfection
Alyson and Simon are the perfect hosts. Enjoy🙂🙂

William Evans - 4th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Such A Lovely Find
Thanks Alyson for such a lovely stay,.
It was like being at home but only better because you and your hubby cooked such a fab breakfast. The room was lovely with everything catered for and the bed was very comfortable. Looking forward to coming back.

Alison Rubinson - 28th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Amazing
This B and B is just amazing! The couple who own and run this business are lovely people and cater to your needs and requests, going out of their way to help. The location is great; quiet, picturesque and perfect. Defiantly will be visiting again!!!

Eleanor Trickett - 28th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Most Beatiful B & B
The house and the room were just beautiful, it\'s the most beautiful B & B I\'ve ever seen!! The breakfast was really wonderful and quite a lot and the Hosts were very nice, friendly and helpful! The poachers pocket Pub was also excellent, we will come again to stay at the old stables :-)

Angelika Markon - 27th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

The Stables
Excellent accommodation and very good breakfast.

Chris Rackham - 16th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Great Attention To Detail And Warm Hospitality
Really excellent. Highly recommended.

Mr. Tom Wall - 6th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Fabulous B&b
We stayed for 4 nights and it was fabulous because the rooms were scrupulously clean with lots of thoughtful bits and pieces. Breakfast was a choice of 4 different choices so something for everyone. Will definitely stay again.

June Boulton - 4th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Superb
Absolutely outstanding. Beautiful house, immaculate room, charming hosts, lovely breakfast.

Trevor Bettany - 30th May, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Truly a 5 star accommodation with great hosts
Would certainly recommend to any body looking for a nice long weekend break
Ideally situated for Cheddar gorge and Longleat

Jeremy Clark - 15th May, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Break (three Nights).
In a nutshell (based on five stars) - it was perfect, perfect, perfect, perfect and perfect. Only one problem (encountered on the last day) - we had to come home!

Graham Teeson - 9th May, 2017
Verified Review

Great B&b. Great Hosts
We were delighted with everything at the Old Stables. Simon and Alyson have created a high quality B&B. The room was well furnished and spotless. The bed was very comfortable. The food was the best. Simon and Alyson were relaxed and friendly but not intrusive. The old Stables has my highest recommendation.

Donald Payne - 1st May, 2017
Verified Review

Best Ever
Simply the best Bed and Breakfast we have experienced. Very comfortable room with everything we needed plus lots of really nice little touches. Fabulous breakfast with delicious fresh food beautifully cooked. Great location and a charming friendly couple as hosts. Brilliant.

Mr. Martyn Wilks - 15th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Best Bed And Breakfast
Honestly The Old Stables is the best bed & breakfast we have ever stayed at for so many reasons, not only was the accommodation superb but the building was amazing the hosts so welcoming the breakfast superior as was the comfort of the bed. 10/10 on absolutely everything. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again and again

Viv Lucas - 9th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Superb B&b
Stayed 2 nights, would have stayed longer if possible. Friendly hosts, lovely well appointed room with the most comfortable bed and pillows. Great attention to detail and an extremely well cooked and tasty breakfast.
We cannot imagine how this experience could be improved.
Short walk to local pub for evening meal a real bonus and value for money.

Mr. Philip Haydock - 14th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic Warm Friendly Stay
We arrived to the most gorgeous location and lovely warm welcome with our golden retriever Horrice
Breakfast was amazing, husband very impressed
We walked over stunning countryside straight out the door and to a close pub with fantastic meals each evening
Myself on a business cpd course so the beautifully decorated and clean, relaxing peaceful location was perfect

Mrs. Rachel Burton - 25th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Great To Unwind
Wonderful 3 night short break in a beautiful location. Excellent hosts, clean accommodation, fantastic breakfasts. Can\'t fault in any way - I am sure we will be back. Thank you

Martin Case - 13th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Thank You
We had a wonderful weekend stay with Alison and Simon whilst visiting Longleat. Our room was immaculate and very well appointed with ample room for ourselves and our daughter. The breakfast is amazing and Alison and Simon are wonderful, welcoming hosts. We look forward to visiting again. Helen

Helen Burnell (2 plus child) - 5th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Thoroughly Recommend
Hosts Alyson and Simon gave the perfect welcoming, warm and friendly greeting. The rooms and bed are superb with every facility you can require, certainly if you forget something it is there for you. The freshly cooked breakfast or pancakes are delicious and together with cereal gives you more than enough to set you up for the day. A bonus is that The Old Stables are pet friendly so you don\'t have to leave your dog at home and central to many locations

Mrs. Maureen Williams - 28th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Best B&b
Alyson&Simon were very friendly they have a lovely house we really enjoyed our two days we stayed with them superb facilities the rooms were spotless and butifully finished very comfortable the breakfast was first class and can recommend staying here for anybody visiting the area with lots to see around about , better not forget about jasper their puppy he was lovely we wish Alyson and Simon all the best going forward we will definitely be back. Ps bacon in the morning was great

Maureen Miller - 7th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Best B&b
Thank you Alyson & Simon for a lovely warm welcome. Hayloft is a delightful room with lots of very thoughtful little touched. The bed was so comfortable and the breakfast delicious. Would highly recommend.

Melville Williams - 30th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic B&b
We had a wonderful stay at The Old Stables. Alyson and Simon have only been open for business since April but it is like they have been running a B&B for years. Our room was as good as those we have stayed at in 4 star hotels. It was huge with a seating area and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom had a lovely shower as well as a freestanding bath. It was the little touches that made this place special - the jar of homemade shortbread, the box of \'things you may have forgotten\', proper coffee and a good selection of teas, the adult colouring book and pencils to help you relax, all with hand wriiten labels.

The breakfast was amazing. A wide choice including Alyson\'s homemade granola, full English with Simon\'s home cured bacon, eggs from their chickens and sausages couriered from Lincolnshire and the wonderful pancakes. I wish we could have stayed longer to try all the breakfast options!

Alyson and Simon are very welcoming and helpful. I left my phone charger in the room and it was posted back to me the next day and they wouldn\'t accept remibursement of the postage from me.

We enjoyed our stay immensely and would thoroughly recommend The Old Stables to anyone looking to spend some time in this part of Somerset. It is in a great location for visiting Glastonbury, Cheddar Gorge, Wells, Bath and Bristol. We hope to stay again if we return to the area.

Mr. Deborah Gent - 16th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Couldn\'t Have Been Better!
We stayed here for two nights and found that our room was really comfortable - it had everything we wanted, and more. The Old Stables is in a quiet, peaceful location and Alyson and Simon couldn\'t have been more welcoming. Breakfast each morning was varied and delicious.

Mr. Adrian Hogan - 9th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

If Uou Are Looking For Somewhere Special Then Look No Further
What a wonderful B and B we simply could not fault it. Beautiful rooms with lovely extra touches, superb food and great hospitality. Great location, everything you could wish for.
We are looking forward to a return visit.

Doreen Gilpin - 5th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Home From Home
Excellent B&B. Really enjoyed the breakfasts - and the homemade shortbread in our room! Made to feel very welcome by Alyson, Simon and their puppy Jasper.

Linda Staff - 18th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

So Beautiful & Relaxing
The Old Stables is totally beautiful and so very relaxing. It is set in stunning surroundings and everything has been thought of before you get there, from all the obvious to the little touches. I would highly recommend the pancakes which I enjoyed most mornings and was gifted with the recipe on my leaving. Thank you Alyson :) I would highly recommend this b&b to anyone. Thank you!

Hannah Hawkings - 24th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Top Quality 5 Star B&b
A very high end B&B, everything was perfect the room was a good size with a queen size bed. Alyson & Simon are very friendly hosts who make you feel at home and are very dog friendly. Great tasting full English Breakfast and good variety of fruits & cereals. A perfect place to stay if you want your dogs with you. it is just superb!

Mr. Mike Shingleton - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Luxurious And Welcoming
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Old Stables. The bedroom was very well appointed and spacious with lots of little extras such as home made shortbread. The bed was very comfortable and the hosts provided an excellent breakfast. The location is well away from the road and very quiet, and the sights at Wells are only a short drive away.

Mr. Ian Stewart - 10th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

The Peaches
Just a word to say how much we enjoyed our stay at The Old Stables and to thank you for your warm hospitality. Hope to see you next year.

Mr. KENNETH PEACH - 7th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

What A Beautiful Place To Stay
My wife and I had a superb stay. It was just so great. Alyson and Simon are so friendly and attentive and made our stay even more comfortable. The room was most certainly the best room ever we had ever stayed in. It had everything with lovely thoughtful touches added everywhere. The most comfortable bed we have ever slept on. The breakfast was of top class. Make sure you are hungry as the portions are very generous indeed. We will return. Thank you to both of you.

Kevin White - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

The Old Stables
A wonderful time at the Old Stables. Outstanding all round. A great base for travelling. Maureen is super host and the facilities are excellent. We were spoiled. Fantastic.

Mr. Adrian Marks - 9th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Adrian, Thank you for your kind comments. It was an absolute pleasure to have you both stay at The Old Stables and I am so glad you enjoyed the break and to top it all the weather was fantastic for you. Best wishes to you both.

Maureen

Stunning!
We had a fabulous stay here. Everything was of the highest standard and the breakfast was superb. We\'ll definitely stay again, best we\'ve ever been to. Thank you so much.

Mrs. Jacqueline Appleby - 7th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So glad you enjoyed your stay here and It was a pleasure to welcome you both to The Old Stables. Very many thanks for the card you left in the room. Much appreciated. Happy Christmas. Kind regards, Maureen Keevil

The Old Stables
The accommodation and the food were outstanding and we would definitely stay there again and recommend to other people.

Mrs. Jenifer Edwards - 4th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your kind words and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Old Stables. It was a pleasure to meet you. Maureen Keevil

Lovely setting and lovely room. Very peaceful and would definitely go again. Just one point, if you intend walking to the local pub, book in advance. We turned up at about 6.30 and was fully booked. In the end though, I think we were better off with the suggested pub a short drive away.

Mrs. Jill Berriman - 24th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful
This was a wonderful overnight stop on our walking holiday. The owner could not have been more helpful. The room and breakfast were supurb. We certainly intend to go back.

Ms. Jane Fletcher - 26th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So glad you enjoyed your stay with me here at The Old Stables. Look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best wishes, Maureen Keevil

Excellent Accommodation Nice Location
My husband and I stayed for a two nights, room very clean and we were made to feel very welcome. The breakfast set us up for the day and the bacon( which was local) was lovely. Maureen (land lady)was very helpful and suggested for our evening meal to use the local pub at the top of the drive, but to book which Maureen kindly went ahead and did for us, once again the food and people in the pub were very welcoming, and the short walk back to the B & B down the drive and pass the cows in the evening was very nice. We would not hesitate to book again.

Mrs. Tracey Mcleman - 30th May, 2014
Verified Review

Mr+mrs
we found the accommodation excellent and everyone very helpfull.

Mr. David Howatson - 12th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Review
Excellent stay as usual - highly recommended.

Mr. Brian Screaton - 21st Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed your stay and lovely to see you again.

Beautifully Cosy B&b
We had a fabulous few days here and would highly recommend it. The breakfasts were delicious, the local pub is excellent, and Maureen couldn't do enough for us.

Mr. Peter Brewer - 10th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Old Stables Chelynch
The old stables is a beautiful converted farm building which is on a working farm in a lovely part of Somerset. We were made to feel most welcome and the room was clean, comfortable and beautifully appointed. We will stay there again next time we're in Somerset

Mr. Stephen Allport - 2nd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for such a kind review and it was a pleasure to have you to stay at The Old Stables. I will look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Maureen Keevil

My Dream B+b
The Old Stables met my expectations as well as exceeding them. The surrounds, buildings and accommodation are more than value for money. There is something special about this B+B. One of the best places I have stayed in over 30 years of travelling. I will be back when next visiting the area.

Mrs. Heather Tankard - 31st Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your kind comments and I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to welcome you to The Old Stables and I would be delighted to see you again. Regards, Maureen Keevil

The Old Stables
Would definately reccommend this. Was made to feel welcome and thought it was a lovely place to stay. Accomodation had the wow factor.

Mrs. Susan Codd - 26th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi, many thanks for your generous comments. Hope the journey back was a good one and enjoy what's left of the summer. Take care, and it was a pleasure to have you stay at The Old Stables. Kind regards, Maureen Keevil

The Old Stables
We had a wonderful time at "The Old Stables"
The rooms are lovely, location gorgeous and breakfast was delicious.Thank you very much Maureen.

Mrs. Linda Colin - 31st May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Linda, so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Old Stables and hope your day at The Bath and West Show lived up to expectations. It was lovely to meet you and Keith. All the best. Maureen

Lovely Place To Stay
We stayed at the Old Stables in Shepton Mallet - a lovely converted barn, and the owners were delightful, helpful and very welcoming. I would recommend this place without hesitation.

Ms. Karen Rogers - 20th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Vary many thanks for your kind comments. I am so glad you all had a good time and it was a pleasure to have you to stay. Pedro is a star!! kind regards, Maureen Keevil

Wow
what a lovely place to stay. welcoming and spotlessly clean, a beautiful building with charm and character. and a great host.

Ms. Tracey Radford - 29th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Maureen Keevil - It was a pleasure to have you to stay and I am glad you enjoyed it. Have a good summer.

You Couldn't Want For More!
This B & B is a really lovely place to stay. Mrs Keevil is so friendly.she was stopped to have a chat,and was there to welcome you when you arrived back from being out all day and nothing was too much troubled or her.
The rooms were lovely, warm and cosy.
Breakfast was very nice ,fresh fruit ,cereals and of course the traditional Full English!!

Must mention Mr Keevil also very friendly,and he had a natter when he was around,as he is a busy farmer.
We will definitely stay again when we are in the area.

Mrs. Janet Nightingale - 15th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Maureen Keevil - Thank you for your kind comments and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you to stay.

Excellent Stay
I stayed here for 1 night, Maureen was very welcoming. I was driving through on business and hence on my own, I felt totally comfortable and safe. Room was very accommodating, clean and tidy. Breakfast was healthy and filling with plenty of choice. I would definately recommend for both pleasure and business stays.

Mrs. Jane Bowen - 3rd Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your kind comments and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to welcome you to The Old Stables.
regards, Maureen Keevil

A Rainy Night
Lovely accommodatiom, warm welcome and good food. Would certainly spread the word.

Mrs. Linda Mccabe - 9th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your kind words and I am so pleased you were happy with The Old Stables. It was a pleasure to have you to stay and I am just sorry that I cannot control the weather, which was quite horrid, more like November than June.