Excellent
Have stayed here a few times when in Cambridge, the owners are very friendly & the rooms are clean & well equipped.

Nigel Eddy - 9th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

A Pleasant Stay.
Comfortable and clean. This provides a very convenient base for exploring the city. Staff couldn\'t have been more helpful.

Michael Green - 7th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Friendly
Very friendly hostess, the room is tidy and clean.

Keyu Zhang - 28th May, 2018
Verified Review

Mr
Overall excellent 👍🛏

Mr Kanagasingam Kamalaseelan - 26th May, 2018
Verified Review

Mr
Overall excellent 👍🛏

Mr Kanagasingam Kamalaseelan - 26th May, 2018
Verified Review

Mr
Overall excellent 👍🛏

Mr Kanagasingam Kamalaseelan - 26th May, 2018
Verified Review

Friendly Clean Accommodation
It\'s really clean and comfortable for a working person. Its economical as well compared to similar accommodation around Cambridge.

Selvarajah Thayaparan - 20th May, 2018
Verified Review

Thanks For A Pleasant Stay
I was staying while my poorly father was in addenbrookes. The location for this couldn’t be better just a short stroll away. Check in was simple and felt welcoming. Room was clean and tidy. Staff were nice and kind.

Danny day - 18th May, 2018
Verified Review

Superb!
Great communication and assistance making sure there was a place for me to park when I arrived. Excellent welcome! The room was comfortable and had everything I needed for my short stay.

Ian Morgan - 28th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Cosy, Friendly, Guest House.
Ideal location for visiting Addenbrookes Hospital-walking distance.Just what you need at the end of a stressful and emotional day to be able to come back to your home from home and recharge.Has parking,wi fi,kettle,comfy bed,tv and ensuite.No breakfasts at present but I go to Hospital for all meals.Bus station nearby if you want to go into city.Anna the proprietor is warm and friendly and very caring.I would not want to be anywhere else right now.Reasonably priced too.I am so thankful that I found Aylesbray Lodge.

Pauline McCann - 6th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Fantastic For Visiting Relatives At The Hspital
Excellent, great location for visiting relatives in hospital
All good, no problems at all
Staff 10.0
Facilities 10.0
Cleanliness 10.0
Comfort 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0

John Ellis-Mourant, - 26th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Very Welcoming
Staff 10.0
Facilities 7.5
Cleanliness 10.0
Comfort 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Additional ratings
WiFi 10.0

Peter, (GB) - 20th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Worth Staying Again.
Brilliant comfortable bedding. High speed wifi. Parking is a bonus. Staff is very cordial.
Probably the price but it is worth considering the proximity to hospital.

Anonymous - 12th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Value For Money, Convenient For Visiting The Hospital
Staff 7.5
Facilities 5.0
Cleanliness 7.5
Comfort 7.5
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0

Manav Pathania - 2nd Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Old School
Lovely place. Other than having the minimum and more of what you would expect in a lodge, the lodger gives a nice touch. She is very attentive to what you might need during your stay.

Peter Coppola - 27th Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
Central location in a friendly b&b will stay again

Thanks

Bruce Fettis - 11th Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Very Welcoming And Close To Addenbrook\'s
Just enough for someone that needs to be close the hospital. Very clean bedding and towels. Nice and warm. TV, kettle and tea/coffee available. Would appreciate access to a microwave.

Angelika Kulawiak-Borek - 24th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

1 Night Stay
Very clean and comfortable stay. Host was very welcoming and helpful. Room was lovely. Only complaint tv kept loosing signal

Sylvana Woodward - 20th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Comfortable And Friendly.
Comfortable and friendly place to stay. I have stayed before and will again.

Mr. Nicholas Hanks - 22nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Clean, Professional And Priced Well
I stayed overnight at number 6, an en-suite single room on the top floor. The bathroom was spotless, the bed well-made and the room tidy. I arrived later than expected and the owner accommodated my delay graciously, although it was an inconvenience for him. I left very early in the morning and dropped my key at reception. Overnight it was quiet. It could do with some blackout curtains, as the room faced the street. Nevertheless, I slept very well.

Dr. Angela Aristidou - 29th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

One Night Stay
A comfortable inexpensive stay. No frills, but no complaints. Important things like hot water and shower good. Didn\'t have breakfast as I needed to leave early. Would use again when I\'m in Cambridge.

Mr. Michael Bennett - 22nd Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Stay At Aylesbury Lodge
the guest house was easy to find. The proprioter was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was excellant. The bathroom could do with decorating as wallpaper was lifting. The four posters around the bed made it rather claustrophobic. Otherwise a pleasant stay

Mr. PAUL KNIGHT - 12th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
The hotel was very neat and tidy (although basic). The breakfast was lovely. The owner is very friendly. The room was cleaned everyday. Overall, I am very happy with the stay.

Mrs. Tahania Ahmad - 25th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Ms.
good place to stay in and have great breakfast.

Ms. Qiuju Li - 6th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Clean And Friendly, Perfect For A One Night Stopover.
Breakfast was average but I did get it free of charge which was great. Traffic noise a bit of a problem in the front rooms but only if you are a light sleeper.

Miss. Jessica Beeson - 1st Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Very Comfortable
A very warm welcome from George on my arrival, everything was very quick and easy. I stayed for two nights but didn't have a chance to try the breakfast. Aylesbray Lodge is in a prime location for working at Addenbrookes Hospital and only a short walk from the train station. The en-suite bathroom was a little tired but everything was very clean and well presented. I would happily stay again.

Mr. Benjamin Metcalfe - 4th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

2 Nights Stay
Welcomed and made comfortable. Having decided to stay the night before as well George moved me to the annexe 2 doors away. The room was comfortable and clean and only lacked hooks, which I pointed out to him before I left. Very convenient for Addenbrookes Hospital, within easy walking distance.

Ms. Amanda Tweedale - 2nd Nov, 2013
Verified Review

B&b Stay May 2013
The Aylesbray was absolutely spotless and the room was really lovely :-) The owner was very helpful and accommodating and myself and my son had a lovely stay x

Mrs. Kellie Crosswell - 31st May, 2013
Verified Review

Great Experience
A great experience, kind attention, comfortable lodge, excellent service, quietness and comfort for the best price, my personal recommendation!

Mr. Argel Estrada - 7th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Good
The room is comfortable and clean. the place is calm and the attendants are very kind

Mr. Florencio Freitas - 2nd Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Continued Success To You At Aylesbray Lodge
After our long drive we were met with a warm smile and welcome at the door. Everyone was so helpful and friendly and made us feel at home at Aylesbray Lodge. A good nights sleep was had by all in lovely, clean, comfy beds and we were set for the day with a hearty breakfast. Aylesbray Lodge is ideal location in Cambridge for our needs which were to be near the hospital. Thanks to all at Aylesbray for your welcome and continued success to you in the future. We will be visiting again later in the year and look forward to seeing you all again.

Mrs. Mary Blake - 17th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Very Nice!
A small but very comfortable room. The host provided a nice friendly atmosphere in the dining room over a lovely breakfast. I'd certainly stay here again!

Dr. Lesley Forrester - 4th May, 2012
Verified Review

Good Value For Money
Simple and a little small, but friendly, quiet and very good value for money for young business professionals just looking for somewhere clean and easy to stay for the night. Hearty breakfast too!

Mr. Andrew Allison - 27th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Would Stay Here Again
Lovely little gueshouse that served our needs for an overnight stop perfectly. Well equipped, clean and bright room and staff who were friendly and helpful.

Miss. Jennifer Axtell - 10th Jul, 2011
Verified Review