General
Everything was perfect

Ms. Mary Prunty - 18th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Mary,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am sorry we were not around to meet you. Hopefully ,you will have another opportunity visit to Portstewart.
Regards
Ernestine.

Unbeatable!
Strand House is absolutely a 5-star operation. Tom & Ernestine have equipped the B&B with all of the highest quality furnishings and amenities that can be offered. They\'ve thought of every detail necessary to make their guests feel safe and at home - even up to a separate key pad entrance for guests. The breakfast was hands down the best we had during our 2-week trip around Ireland (and all cooked by Ernestine herself)! B&B aside, Tom & Ernestine are two of the most top-notch individuals we\'ve met - kind, welcoming, and I could have talked to them for hours about their interesting life experiences. I could go on forever... Thank you, Tom & Ernestine!

Ms. Erin Burget - 14th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Erin,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review.We are pleased you had a good 2 weeks in Ireland celebrating your engagement. Brad and yourself are a lovely young couple and we send you lots of good wishes and blessings for your future together.
Regards Tom and Ernestine

Most Pleasant Stay
Our stay at the Strand Guest House could not have been more enjoyable. Sadly, it was far too short. We only had one evening there and we came in late at that. My wife and I had been on a wonderful Van Morrison walking tour in Belfast earlier that day but, it took a toll on my wife due to lasting difficulties from a previous illness so, we were longer getting there than planned. Check in at the Strand is between 2:00pm - 7:00pm and we did not arrive until sometime after 9:00pm. My wife felt especially embarrassed, even rude by our late arrival but, the owner\'s, Tom and Ernestine, could not have been more understanding and immediately put our shame to rest. We were welcomed with such kindness. They even fed us the most wonderful scones and tea that Tom delivered directly to our beautiful room. Which by the way was very, very clean and exceptionally spacious. We then had a lovely breakfast in the morning accompanied by cheerful conversation and off we went. There is no doubt in our minds that on our next trip back to Ireland, we will most certainly stay at the Strand Guest House. It is not everyday that you come by such truly kind people as Tom and Ernestine. The Strand Guest House is a true delight!

Mr. Edward Voice - 7th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Edward,

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We enjoyed meeting you both and our conversation in the lounge before you left .We both agreed we could have talked all day but hopefully you will make another journey to Portstewart..
I was envious you had been to see Van and stayed at the Culloden Hotel.Thank you both for your generous tip and best wishes to your wife for continued recovery from her illness(sorry, I have forgotten her name).
Ernestine and Tom.

Excellent
This Guest House is deserving of a five star rating, the welcome was first class, the room and facilities are excellent and the breakfast superb. Thank you Ernestine and Tom.

Mr. Michael and Jenny Sheard - 28th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Michael and Jenny,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your short stay and we look forward to meeting your friends in October !!!

om and Ernestine

4th Stay At Our Favorite Guest House!
Stayed 3 nights at the Strand Guest House during our recent 2-week trip to Ireland/Northern Ireland from Boston. This was our 4th time staying there and we always look forward to Ernestine and Tom\'s genuine hospitality (and awesome breakfasts!)

Mrs. Laura Hanlon - 23rd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Laura and Frank,
Thank you so much for writing the review. We appreciate when people take the time to write especially when it is so amazing!! I will be under pressure next time. I am sure you are back home and probably planning your next trip.

Ernestineand Tom

A Splendid Place To Stay Along Glorious Coastline
This was a very pleasant and relaxing stay with great hospitality shown by Ernestine, Tom and family. A lovely room: quiet; great shower; comfy bed; nice toiletries, and a superb home-cooked Irish breakfast. The Guest House is within a short walk to 2 miles of glorious beach, fantastic for a morning \'stomp\'. This is highly recommended, and we will certainly look to return.

Dr. Bob Mann - 19th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Bob,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review .You were both so easy to look after and delighted you enjoyed your stay. Tom, my husband is gluten free so the crepes are always a favourite.We will look forward to meeting you again.

Regards
Ernestine

Great Friendly B7b
Great B&B - the management were friendly and helpful, the room were well laid out and clean and the full irish breakfast in the morning kept me going all day. It\'s a 10-15 mins walk from the Port Stewart High street. Didn\'t stay long, but has a few decent pubs.

Mr. Thomas Pashley - 24th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
hello Thomas,
I am sorry it has taken me so long to thank you for taking the time to write a review. we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and maybe you will visit this area again.

Ernestine

Lovely Stay
Fantastic B&B, really warm friendly welcome and breakfast is worth the wait. Attention to detail and the little personal touches really made our stay.
Room was very pleasant, although would have preferred a softer mattress, but that is personal preference.

Mrs. Gayle Alexander - 26th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous Visit
Staying at the Strand Guest House has been the high light of our 2 1/2 week visit to Ireland and Northern Ireland. Ernestine and Tom are a wonderful, caring couple who meet all your needs and beyond. Their home is neat, tidy and welcoming. Ernestine is a fabulous chef and our breakfasts were fantastic and Tom is a wonderful \"waiter\". They couldn\'t do enough for us.
Thank you Ernestine, Tom AND Thomas for making our stay at Strand Guest House so memorable.

Curt and Carolyn Davidson. Phoenix, Arizona

Mr. Curtis davidson - 21st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Curtis,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review .Tom and I enjoyed meeting you all and helping to make your stay relaxing and memorable.
Ernestine

Wonderful Stay
Such a treat. Fabulous location, wonderful hosts and the highest quality breakfast. Thankyou.

Mrs. catherine von Tyszka - 20th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Location--fabulous Breakfast!
Strand Guest House is very conveniently located along the Causeway Coastal Route. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Ernestine and Tom were wonderful hosts, spending time at breakfast to get to know you and help with information about the area. And the breakfasts were the best we had in all of Ireland!

Mr. Jerry Lautenschlager - 10th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Jerry, thank you for taking time to write such a positive comment for Strand House. Hopefully ,you will have another holiday in Portstewart.

Relaxing Overnight Stay
Really enjoyed our stay in Strand Guest House. It\'s only about a 10 minute walk to the Strand beach so the location is great. The room was very clean and beautifully decorated - as is the whole guest house. Ernestine is really friendly and happy to help with any questions you might have. There are some lovely touches as well including being offered coffee and cake when we arrived and freshly squeezed orange juice and fresh fruit and yoghurt in the morning followed by a good selection of breakfast choices. A lot of work and effort have been put into this guest house and it is a lovely place to stay if you\'re visiting this beautiful part of the world.

Mr. David Boyle - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
David , thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely comment for Strand House.

Tom and Ernestine

Excellent
There are some really great B&B:s in UK and Ireland. This is one of them, add an excellent breakfast and a really nice couple that takes care of you!

Mr. Anders Berggren - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Anders, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely comment for Strand Houser .

Tom and Ernestine

Holiday
Made to feel very much at home in this beautiful Guest House. Our room was very comfortable with a view of the sea and the hills of Donegal. The hospitality was excellent, breakfast superb especially the \'crepes\'. Good Food, comfortable room, we thoroughly enjoyed our break and hope to return soon.

Mr. Raymond Mark - 24th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your review Raymond. We hope to see the two of you again!

Tom & Ernestine

Best Accommodation In Portstewart!
We were a group of 6 over for a cycling weekend and the owners could not have been more accommodating in helping us get bikes delivered and sorted. The rooms were extremely comfortable and the breakfast the best. One of our party was Gluten free and again this was no problem with home made products. Obviously location excellent so if you are visiting as a tourist, walking, cycling , golfing or just visiting I would highly recommend!

Mrs. belinda tingle - 4th May, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Birthday Treat.
Just back from a very pleasant two nights in the Red Sails room. We were greeted by Claire & Michael and made to feel very welcome. The accommodation was very modern and well appointed. We really enjoyed the views from our room. Breakfast was provided by Claire with a very comprehensive mix of cold cereals, fruit etc and an excellent cooked menu. My wife particularly liked the homemade wheaten. Needless to say we ate too much. Overall a truly excellent B&B highly recommended. We will be back!

Mr. Dennis Morrison - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

A Really Exceptional Stay
A truly warm welcoming reception by two lovely people. Luxurious surroundings with fabulous views of the sea. Beautiful fresh food and gorgeous Guinness bread! This is an exceptional B & B which I would highly recommend. Can\'t wait for an excuse to return!

Mrs. Marcella McAuley - 24th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Paradise In Portstewart
Tom and Ernestine have created a home away from home for all their guests. Recently passed 3 great days here during which time we feasted on beautiful homemade breakfasts and basked in the luxury of the peaceful guesthouse. Bikes were dropped to the house for our cycle to the Giant\'s Causeway and we were within walking distance of nice restaurants- a fantastic experience all round and we will definitely be returning.

Miss. Lara Kelly - 20th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Lara,
Thank you for your very encouraging review. Hopefully, see you back in Portstewart
Ernestine

Excellent Stay
Lovely guest house with warm welcome and fantastic home cooking. Ideally placed for evening meal at shack restaurant nearby and a brisk morning walk on strand beach to wear off the excellent breakfast

Mr. David Martin - 8th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Bank Holiday Weekend
Once again, we had a lovely stay at Strand House. I would definitely recommend this to anyone as it is convenient, superbly well decorated and we really enjoyed our breakfasts - I had something different each of the 3 mornings.

Mrs. Deborah McGuffin - 6th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Deborah and Keith,
Thank you for taking time to write such a complimentary review. I am so sorry we were going off when you arrived but glad you enjoyed the bank holiday week end. We had a great time at the wedding and thankfully we seem to be having a bit more settled weather.
We are still busy which is all good and looking forward to a holiday in October. Hopefully see you back in Portstewart for another wee break.
Ernestine and Tom

Strand Guest House - A Perfect B&b
We stayed one night in this beautifull B&B and it was great to be here. Nice room with a seaview, good shower and very friendly and helpfull people. And a great breakfast! The lady seems to be a professional cook.

Mr. Hans Corssmit - 16th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Hans.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you are still enjoying your time in Ireland .
I love cooking but I need more practice before I turn professional _____
Thank you Hans .we hope you are still enjoying your time in Ireland.
I love cooking but not ready yet to turn professional !!!
Ernestine
Anyway Tom could not cope here without me !!!
Ernestine.

Short Break
We had a very pleasant overnight stay at Strand House at the weekend. We were made very welcome by Tom and Ernestine. I loved the decor and had a superb breakfast. Before leaving the next day. We are looking forward to another visit which we have booked already!

Mrs. Deborah McGuffin - 12th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Deborah for taking the time to write such a lovely comment. We have the sunshine ordered for the end of August !
Ernestine .

Wonderful Experience
Our room was large, clean and comfortable. The beds are exceptional and I slept \"like a log.\" The hosts are gracious and welcoming. Although we arrived late, we were served tea/coffee and bread and scones. Breakfast was superb. The Guest House is a short walk to the Portstewart golf course. I would recommend this guest house to everyone going to Portstewart.

Ms. Paula Kougeas - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Paula,
Thank for your very kind review. We know it takes time to write and we appreciate that. It was lovely to meet you all ,especially being able to share our US stories
Tom and Ernestine.

Wonderful Stay
A totally relaxing ,friendly place to stay with delicious breakfast full of organic and free range produce. Beautiful area. Owners couldn\'t have been more hospitable. Hope to visit again!

Mr. David Littler - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you David for taking the time to write a review.
We appreciate it very much and hopefully see you both again.
Ernestine

Home From Home
I booked this not knowing what to expect from a B&B but was I pleasently surprised, I would put this place in the 5 Star rating. The Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, clean, fresh and you get a Tea/coffee tray. Shower room is just perfect. Breakfasts are a treat suffice to say you get enough to do you until dinner
Cant rate this place highly enough and will certainly book again

Mr. Samuel Redpath - 11th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hellomailto:info@adoorinawall.com Samuel,
A very belated thank you for taking time to write such a kind and uplifting review. Thankfully we got our 5 stars from tourism NI so a lot of hard work to stay there!
Always welcome at Strand House.
Ernestine.

A Wonderful Stay
This was our first time on the Causeway coast and did not quite know what to expect?
However not only was the coast amazing the stay at the Strand was even better.
Treated to a 5 star guest house with a great view and superb breakfasts. Look forward to returning

Mr. Malcolm Carter - 8th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Malcolm a big belated thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted you had a good time travelling along our famous coastline and very welcome back at Strand House.

Irish Hospitality At Its Best
Simply one of the most outstanding B&B experiences. The rooms are like high end hotel rooms and the breakfast is a Belly buster and the hosts are incredible

Mr. Steven Price - 4th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Simon thanks for your kind words and the first for 2015.We appreciate when guests take the time to write a comment and we love to look after everyone as best we can.
Could we be so cheeky and ask you to also put this comment on trip advisor?
Many thanks again.
Ernestine and Tom.

Love Strand House
Lovely accommodations, clean spacious rooms and the BEST showers in Ireland. Ernestine and Tom and wonderful hosts and beyond helpful. We walked to the Golf Club twice to view the sunset, which was glorious. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. We especially appreciated the bottles of water every night.

Mrs. Mary Carollo - 9th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Recommended
Nice room, good breakfast, nice hosts

Mr. Peter Adams - 13th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Peter,
We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and maybe see you back in Portstewart.

Strand House
Warm welcome with coffee and home baked goodies. Bedroom large, very clean and cosy. Breakfast was brilliant, fresh fruit with yogurt followed by a great fry. Even got to sample poached plums! Our second visit and hopefully we will get to stay again soon. Thanks again Tom & Ernestine

Mrs. Ann Weatherill - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Ann, thanks a million for your review.We know it takes time and we appreciate all your lovely comments.Hopefully you will come again and enjoy your little grandson.

Wow!
Stayed with My Mum. Excellent Room with views of the Sea. Tom & Ernestine are professional,friendly and great hosts. Breakfast exceptional, quality ingredients, excellent choice. Will stay again when in area.

Mrs. Wilma Ritchie - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Wilma ,thank you so much for your very complimentary review.We are delighted you enjoyed your short stay and hopefully see you again. Hope the animals were,t neglected!!!

Excellent!
Highly recommend this place - its more like a boutique hotel than a B&B! The rooms are spacious, clean and furnished to a very high standard with flat screen TVs, tea & coffee making facilities, fluffy dressing gowns, WiFi and in my room, a lovely en-suite with a power shower and bath. The views over the coast are stunning too - Tom and Ernestine are great hosts and the breakfast is one of the best I've ever had, full Irish with homemade treacle bread. You won't be disappointed!

Mr. Alex Tosh - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Alex, thank you so much for taking time to write such a complimentary review. We look forward to seeing you back and hopefully a new bread to taste.

Overnight Stay
Fantastic overnight stay with those extra touches making it memorable. Highly recommend the crepes with maple syrup and crispy bacon for breakfast.

Mrs. Alison Barbour - 5th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Alison,
thank you so much for taking time to write us a lovey review.We arev always welcome here and hopefully I don,t lose my crepe recipe!!

Excellent
Lovely bed & breakfast with personal touches. Comfortable beds and tasteful modern decor. Ernestine & Tom make you feel very welcome. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice.

Miss. Lesley-ann Funston - 5th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for taking time to review our B/B. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and maybe you will make it back to stay with us.

Family Of Four Stay
High quality, modern accomodations, beautifully decorated. First class delicious breakfast. Kind and friendly hosts. Made my entire group happy--not an easy task.

Ms. Tara Golisch - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks a million and delighted to have met your family and and helped to make their trip memorable.

The Strand
A beautiful house and made most welcome. Only booked last minute but just the quiet chill out few days that we needed Would recommend staying here if your looking for peace and quiet and excellent environment .

Mrs. Beatrice Ashe - 24th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Beatrice, many thanks for your kind review. We know how busy people are and we appreciate you taking the time to write a lovely comment.

Will Be Back Next Year
Class operation. From the greeting to the room to the breakfast and any extras, the hosts of this B&B are amazing. The location is a 10 minute walk to the Portstewart Promenade, a 10 minute ride by car to the Royal Portrush Golf Club, and a 2 minute walk to the Portstewart Golf Club. Stay here, you will love it.

Mr. Pete Gallagher - 21st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Relaxing
This is my second time at the Strand House, and it was wonderful as always! A fantastic breakfast, a clean, quiet room, and welcoming and friendly hosts. Thank you!

Mr. Jeffrey Bartling - 5th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Jeffrey.We appreciate you taking the time to write us a lovely comment.
Best wishes to you all.

Ten Out Of Ten
Cannot recommend highly enough - luxury food, bedrooms and a very warm welcome

Mrs. Karen Brush - 3rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Karen, thank you so much. I am sure tonight you have 10001 things to do and you have taken the time to write us such a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again in Portstewart.. Please call us and we can always give you a better deal over the phone------Jonathan will need his batteries re charged come September!!

Fantastic Stay
Strand Guest House was a fantastic experience! We were made to feel very welcome, the accommodation was of a superior standard and breakfast was fantastic!

Mrs. Barbara Gregg - 1st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Barbara, thank you so much for your kind comments. I am sure you have had a very memorable day,especially having both your Mum and dad at the celebrations. Congratulations to your little daughter and ever success for her future.

Fantastic Stay
Lovely stay for a couple of nights - everyone was very welcoming and the hospitality was exceptional !. Will definitely stay again !.

Mr. Nick Waters - 27th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Nick .We appreciate all comments and hopefully see you on your next trip to Coleraine..

Wonderful Stay
Had a wonderful 2 night stay at Strand House.
Room was excellent and the Guest House was very cosy and inviting. Wonderful breakfast and excellent hosts.

Mr. Thomas Grogan - 21st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Thomas and delighted that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review
and hopefully you will visit us in Portstewart at another time.

Excellent
I was delighted to have stayed at the Strand House. The location was ideal The hospitality shown by you was excellent. The food was first class and the decor was of a high degree. I would without a doubt highly recommend the Strand House. I would definitely come back

Mrs. Mary Ward - 5th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Mary, thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you back in Portstewart .

Well Cared For In Every Way
We felt very welcome, had a spacious, well-appointed and comfortable room (and bed) and a delicious breakfast.

Mrs. Wendy Law - 16th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Wendy. We appreciate you writing such a generous comment and hopefully see you back in Portstewart.

Strand Guest House, Portstewart
I have just spent a wonderful three days in Portstewart at the Strand Guest House. The owners Ernestine and Tom gave me a very warm welcome to their lovely house, which looks onto the sea, with great views along the coast. My room was spacious, elegantly furnished and spotlessly clean, with a very comfortable bed and all mod cons. The piece de resistance however were Ernestine's breakfasts - anything you might want, from beautifully fresh fruit, through Irish porridge (with whiskey!) to a wide range of cooked options - definitely the thing to set you up for a day's sightseeing along this beautiful coast. I am looking forward now to my next visit ...

Andrea Kelly - 28th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Andrea, many thanks for your very detailed and generous comments.We appreciate all feedback especially when it is so positive. We look forward to seeing you again.

5* Hotel Standards In A B+b
By far the cleanest and friendliest B+B/hotel we have ever stayed at. Brilliant hosts, breakfast and rooms. Well done and thank you for such a pleasant stay.
Geoff and Ann Wynne

Mr. Geoff Wynne - 17th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Geoff.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay if though you did,t get the weather I ordered. Sunday was a beautifull day and hopefully you were able to spend it in and around Portstewart. We really appreciate it when guests take time to submit a review especially to write such lovely comments. We will look forward to looking after you at Strand House in the future.

Great Place To Stay
Rooms were fantastic and staff were very friendly

Mr. Ray Cunningham - 1st Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Ray, thank you for your kind comments and hopefully you will have an an opportunity to revisit Portstewart.

August 2013
What an amazing place to stay.
The warmest possible welcome - tea and scones - a stunning room with a sea view and truly magnificent breakfasts.
Bus stop immediately outside, lovely local walks and the beautiful coast of Donegal and Antrim. Stay here!

Mrs. Hilary Scarnell - 26th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Great Accomodation
One of the best b&b I've ever been to. We arrived later, a lovely young boy had been waiting for us, and even helped us find an open Restaurant. The room was excellent, the bed spacious, the bathroom clean and modern. Breakfast was delicious, and the ladies really lovely. Unfortunately I didn't check the final bill, so I ended up paying 220 sterling, while we had booked online for 200 sterling. But it was my bad, I should have brought the reservation with me, at the moment of payment. Will be back for sure.

Ms. Linda Renzi - 23rd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Home From Home
On my return visit to the Strand House, I was warmly greeted and treated very well throughout my stay, with a fantastic breakfast to top it off. Calm atmosphere proved beneficial to an exam the following morning. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Miss. Sarah Jayne Mackin - 19th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Sarah Jayne.We appreciate you taking time to write such a encouraging comment especially when you are so busy with your studies.Hopefully the results will be good and your future plans fit into place.

Fantastic Overnight Stopover!
The reviews do not do this fantastic guesthouse justice! After a warm and friendly welcome from Ernestine, we we were shown to the stunning Ballintoy room where fresh scones and tea were delivered after. The guesthouse is more like a home; little touches with handmade oaties and toiletries. There are a wide range of choices for breakfast but the Irish brekkie complete with the local butcher's sausages set us up for our busy day at the Giant's Causeway!
We will definately be back next year and have recommended this to all of our Northern Irish friends and family!

Miss. Laura Mackie - 15th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Almost Perfect
Lovely area. Lovely guest house.5 star breakfast with great attention to detail. I really wanted to give 4 and a half stars because my one niggle was with the rather slippy and flimsy rug in the bedroom.

Mr. Ian Mccarn - 13th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

@ Night Stay For A Wedding
What a wonderful surprise to find a wee local B and B that felt like a 5 star Boutique hotel. Ernestine is a wonderful warm and welcoming landlady who seems to love this world of guests. breakfast was far and above what was expected, fantastic. I will definitely stay here again!

Mr. Lindsay Conetta - 12th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
thank you Lindsay.We love all the positive comments and as you say we love the hospitality.We hope to meet you again.

The Warmest Welcome Ever!
We booked our stay at Strand House for a wedding weekend. We had the warmest welcome ever from the moment we stepped over the doorstep. The rooms were beautiful and the whole house pristine! The choice for breakfast was immense and so delicious, with fresh fruit and home made breads. Our entire stay way just lovely and we would have no hesitation in staying again if we were in the area. Many thanks to Ernestine and Tom for their hospitality.

Mrs. Sheilah Rimmer - 12th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Sheilah, thanks for your generous comments and we are always delighted to welcome guests to our home.No where better than Portstewart for a wedding!!!

Prefect Base On The North Coast
delightful property warm welcome beautifully appointed rooms with luxury touches Breakfast is a real treat

Mrs. Gillian Bell - 6th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Gillian ,Thank you for your generous comments and hopefully we will see you back in PPortstewar.t

Best Experience
Staying at the Strand House was one of the best travel decisions that I have ever made. Tom and Ernestine make you feel like family as much as they treat you like a guest. I highly recommend staying here. I will definitely return once I am back in Portstewart.

Mr. Kevin Montgomery - 24th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Kevin, thank you for your kind comments.We were delighted to meet you and sorry your stay was short.Hopefully your teaching career is going well and you are having time for a wee bit of golf-------------------9 holes on the riverside-that will be next time you are here.

Short Break
Completetly met our expectations.....lovely room, very friendly people, excellent breakfast! Highly recommended. Thank you.

Mrs. Moira Mcgregor - 3rd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Moira,
I am sorry not to have met you but from listening to Geraldine I feel I do know you.She enjoyed meeting you and making your stay memorable.Hopefully you will return and I get to meet these lovely people.

Nw200 Accom....
Superb - dispite another rainy and cancelled NW200 this place was a god send. Thanks to Ernstein, her family and staff for making us feel very welcome. Hope to return next year should the stucture of the NW200 change....Dan Bentham, Isle of Man

Mr. Dan Bentham - 10th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Thank You!
We had an amazing time staying here. The House and rooms are very well presented, the breakfast is wonderful and our hosts were brilliant. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Mr. Liam Rossiter - 4th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Liam ,thank you for staying with us and giving Strand House such a good review .We all enjoy hospitality and delighted when our guests leave having had a good time-------------some people get lucky with the weather!!1

Treated Like Family @ Strand Housr
Our 2nd stay with hosts, Ernestine & Tom, was as enjoyable as our first two yrs ago. The room with a sea view was beautiful and the full Irish breakfast was incredible, with homemade breads. Upon realizing at 10P that I had left my credit card at a restaurant in Portrush, and was checking out the next morning, Ernestine contacted the restaurant who located the card and delivered it to Ernestine @ The Strand House within the hour! Ernestine and Tom care for all of their guests' needs whatever they may be and go above and beyond!

Ms. Laura Hanlon - 1st Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Laura ,many thanks for taking the time to say write such encouraging comments---you are both welcome anytime.Hopefully you are having good golf in Bundoran..

Nw 200 Spectators
Excellent accomodation with hospitality to match.
We were made to feel very welcome and enjoyed our stay for the races.
I would recommend a stay at Strand House to anyone.

Mr. Dan Bentham - 22nd May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Dan.We enjoyed having you guys to stay and thank you for your comments.You must have brought the rain to the Isle of Man.We are having better weather now and good luck with the races next week.Say hello to all.

Very Clean, Modern & Comfy
I say mature couple as at 44 & 50 I'm not sure we'd be classed as young! Thank you Ernestine & Tom for your hospitality. We were very happy with the room which was very modern, clean and had everything we needed. The food was delicious which goes without saying. I particularly enjoyed your home made bread :) Thanks again. Sharon & Paul.

Mr. Paul Alexander - 21st May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Paul,

Thank you Paul .We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments.Hopefully see you in Portstewart again.

Relaxing
utterly delightful stay, from the room condition, to the views and breakfast cuisine.

Miss. Sarah Jayne Mackin - 14th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Sarah Jayne.We both appreciate your review and wish you ever success with your studies.

Fantastic
Best B&B breakfast I've ever had, so kind and welcoming - thank you for a great stay!

Mr. Gary Walsh - 6th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Gary. Enjoy the rest of your holiday, especially having your Dad as a biking companion.