Night Stop
Could not have wished for more. A stones throw from the ferry. Great welcolme. Superrooms. Even better breakfast. Very accommodating hosts. Would highly reccomend for a stay. Wish we had longer.

John Sadler - 1st Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We stayed here after arriving on late ferry from Rosslare. The Ferryboat was quiet and gave us the opportunity of a good night\'s sleep after a tiring journey. The room was spotless and breakfast very enjoyable. We are regular users of the ferry and would love to stay here again.

Mrs. Eileen Sheehan - 25th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

A Real Gem In Fishguard
Thank you Michele, Denham and staff for a very warm and friendly welcome to your hotel. Your breakfast was absolutely yummy and what a choice too! The room was bright and extremely comfortable. We will certainly be recommending you and look forward to staying with you in the future.

All the best
Stella & Dave Woolf

Mrs Woolf - 20th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Ferryboat
We had a lovely time
Thank you

MARIE FLETCHER - 18th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

B&b
Ensuite double room comfortable though
compact. Breakfast(continental) good
especially the fresh irish brack !.Staff
friendly and helpful and of course a secure
carpark.

patrick jordan - 15th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Most Satisfactory
From check-in until check-out, we found the accommodation most satusfactory, particukarly excellent quest relations by the woners and the staff.

A most delicious breakfast... as well.

Hilmi Toros - 10th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Great Ab& B
Stayed overnight whilst waiting to catch the ferry to Rosslare
Friendly and welcoming
Room was clean and very comfortable bed
Breakfast was superb
Would stay again

Sharren Walsham - 9th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Night Back From Ireland
thank you for a good nights sleep and a very nice breakfast,looking forward to seeing you next year.

Mr Hann - 22nd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

What\'s Not To Like !!
Comfortable room and bed. Lovely Guest House. Tasty Breakfast. Friendly hosts.
What\'s not to like !!

John Paremain - 9th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

7 Day. Stay At The Ferryboat Hotel
Good friendy and relaxing stay good breakfast menu clean bright modern rooms. I would go back again if i was staying in the area.

Mr Powell - 2nd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Ideal Location After Coming Off The Ferry
I arrived on the ferry too late to travel to my ultimate destination so staying here was ideal.
Received a friendly welcome on arrival.
Nice breakfast and friendly service.
Room was comfortable and inviting.
I would definitely recommend it as a place to stay.

Michael O\'Loughlin - 26th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Recent One Night Stay
We had a lovely visit. Our room was so comfy. Thank you for securing our booking for our evening meak locally. Breakfast ambience and food were excellent. Thank you for the loan of a mobile charger when mine broke and your relaxed attutude in letting me leave it plugged in in the breakfast room til it was fully charged.

Ellen Johnson - 18th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Will definitely use again, warm greeting, nice room and lovely breakfast choices and easy parking 10min walk to coast and pubs

ALLEN WHITE - 15th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
Verry nice. Verry friendly. Good breakfast.

Fiona Kramer - 13th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Walking Holiday 2017
The Ferryboat is an excellent place to start your holiday.
The rooms are clean and well equipped. The breakfast was amazing and the welcome was perfect. Staying here was a good choice for walking coastlines and for bus routes. There was good recommendations for dinner in the evening. Michelle and Denham run a good comfortable B&B .

Helen Walker - 9th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Only stayed one night but every thing was good, spotlessly clean,comfortable king size bed and very good breakfast.

Mr Blades - 9th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Great B&b In A Great Location
Greeted warmly by the hosts. Very helpful and very friendly. Fantastic breakfast!

Donald Weetman - 2nd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

You\'re A Welcome Guest
The owners are very friendly and warm, it\'s a great place to stay on my way to Ireland. And the Full Welsh Breakfast was great!

Mr. Hans Kottelaar - 26th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Great Little B&b
We had a lovely short stay here. The accommodation was well appointed and comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent (including Denhams own marmalade) and the staff friendly, informative and efficient.

John Colyer - 23rd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Ferryboat Inn Fishguard Wales
Everything done professionally and with a lovely Welsh welcome. Breakfast to die for and the rooms are superbly kitted out. Would recommend to anyone but especially those travelling on the ferries to Ireland.
A real achodation gem in Fishguard.

Catrin Seal - 22nd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Two Night Stay
Really friendly excellent breakfast !

Mark Cleary - 29th May, 2017
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
First class accommodation, service and breakfast. The room was comfortable, well-appointed, and spotless.

Steven Newton - 24th May, 2017
Verified Review

Ferryboat Inn Fishguard
As always ,a friendly welcome,spotlessly clean ,and superb breakfast. Thanks

Mick Howey - 18th May, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Ferry was late in, 1am, I was sent the combination for the front door by text and room details and the room key left out for us in receptin area, the room and bed were very comfortable and the breakfast was first class,
An easy match for the great accomodation to be found in County Wexford on the Irish side of the ferry.

Patrick Begley - 12th May, 2017
Verified Review

A Lovely Stay
The Ferryboat was a great place to spend a couple of nights in beautiful Wales. The hosts are lovely, very helpful, and accommodating. The breakfast was great!
Parking is a bit small, but manageable - I personally wouldn\'t want a large vehicle though. My single room bed was a bit squeaky, as was the floor, but a good size and with all the necessary amenities. I would happily go back again!

Joanne Gerrell - 8th May, 2017
Verified Review

Paulne And John
the welcome was good all information
given by owner.the room really good nice relaxing break

John Routledge - 2nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Excelent
As Always since many years I fully appreciate your hospitality and your fine room and delicious breakfast.

Mr. Bert Alleman - 27th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent.
A lovely warm welcome and amazing breakfasts.. the owners were helpful and attentive. I would highly recommend this b&b. A stones throw from goodwick and Fishguard station.

Gillian Lowe - 25th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

The Ferryboat
Comfortable bed, great breakfast and excellent hosts. The Ferryboat is especially good for people getting off the late ferry.

Philip Moss - 24th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

The Ferryboat Inn
Friendly,Family Run & Ideally Located Establishment. Clean,Tidy & with 5 Star Breakfast. Definitely Recommend.

David Ward - 19th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Review Of The Ferryboat - A Lifeboat For Us!
The Ferryboat was certainly a lifeboat for us this week. We rang them late in the day for a room that evening, they were able to accommodate our very late arrival, were very pleasant and the room was very clean and welcoming. An excellent service all round!

Mrs Di Milton - 19th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Long Weekend In Pembrokeshire\'s
We stayed at the Ferryboat for 4 nights. Michelle & Denham are very welcoming and helpful. Their B&B is spotless, the rooms are quiet and the breakfast is superb the choice is amazing. We would thoroughly recommend The Ferryboat. Jamie & Helen

Mr. James Gorman - 12th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Zeer Goed Verblijf
Vriendelijk en goed.
Aanbeveling

Frank Mertens - 19th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Overnachting Wales
Vriendelijk en mooie kamers.
Aanrader

Frank Mertens - 16th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

One Night Stopover After Ferry Crossing
I have stayed at the Ferryboat on two occasions on my return from Rosslare to Fishguard. On both occasions I had a late check in and had clear instructions.
Wake up to a wonderful breakfast with a great selection of choices. Can\'t wait to stay again!

Deirdre Burton - 12th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
Great stay warm and friendly guest house , great location for travel to other parts ,the owners were very helpful with places of interest , claen rooms and great bathroom, would go back.

Leighton Thomas - 16th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

My View With The Ferrybout Inn
I found the Ferryboat Inn to be an all round
pleasing place to stay all aspects of our stay were first class

Stewart Eyre - 2nd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Late Overnight Stay
We arrived late after our Ferry crossing from Rosslare, we were given prior notification of the entry code and the key location by text, room was nice and clean, excellent breakfast and owners very helpful and friendly. Will stay again. B&J

Mr. James Kelly - 16th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

5/5
Our stay at the ferryboat was great the owners and staff are super we stayed two nights one before we caught the ferry to Ireland and one when we came back from Ireland , our return ferry was late at night we had been given the entry code and told where the room key would be, when we arrived they had been into the room closed the curtains and turned a lamp on for us this was very much appreciated , would recommend the ferryboat to anyone thank you .

Susan Julie Lay - 14th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Does What It Says On The Tin
Booked the ferry boat inn on Saturday for Sunday night as needed to be in area early Monday for business arrived at18.00 welcomed by Michelle who gave me all the required information about the hotel and where to find somewhere to eat as it was Sunday night town was very quiet so had early night.
Room was spotless breakfast was lovely would have eaten more but was feeling a bit queasy for some reason.
If I have to come to this part of the country again I would definitely book the ferryboat again

Paul McGrath - 27th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Beautiful Place With Delicious Breakfast
We would always come back.

Mr. Jonas Feldmann - 16th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Over Night Stay
Excellent breakfast been nice accommodation would recommend to friends and family

Mrs Carol Green - 15th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
What a lovely place to stay. The room was lovely and the bed super comfy ( best nights sleep in ages ).
Fab selection for breakfast and we can personally recommend the \' Full Welsh \' which set us up for the rest of the day !
Super clean and tidy with fantastic friendly owners that know how to look after their guests.
We will definitely be booking again the next time we visit family and friends in the area. I cannot recommend enough !!!!

Alison Sawyer - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place
We stopped overnight after arriving on the late ferry from Rosslare. We had been given the door access code in advance due to the late hour. The location is perfect as it is so convenient to the ferry port , less than 5 mins decor . The room was very comfortable. Breakfast was absolutely delicious ( including the coffee ) and served by very friendly staff -

Niamh Nolan - 19th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

The Best
we stayed at many hotels in the past two months and ferry boat is by far one of the best in terms of comfort, value and customer service. Clean and comfy room, super friendly staff (especially the owners). She gives us tips on local hiking routes. One the last day we had to leave early and they packed us breakfast to go. Did I mention they have the best breakfast selection available that\'s made to order in their cafe ?

Cindy Lee - 17th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Ferryboat Fishguard
Excellent accommodation. High standard. Exceptional breakfast, freshly cooked using produce. Would recommend.

JILL JONES - 7th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay As Usual
Spent a couple of nights at the Ferryboat late July. Always a pleasure to stay, rooms very well kept, clean and comfortable and everything working. Great breakfast. Thanks for a great stay as usual Michele. Cheers. Nick

Mr. nicholas hawkins - 2nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Noel And Gwen
Thanks Michele for your welcome. Lovely place. Good food. Pleasant stay.

Mr. NOEL DONALD - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful
I fabulous breakfasts . Lovely bedrooms . This is the second time for me to stay there and l was made to feel really welcome hope to stay again next year.

Ann Jones - 31st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable
The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was very lovely too. So nice to have a choice of fresh fruit amongst other selections.

Ansuya Patel - 22nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

First Class
From arriving to leaving the owners could not be more friendly,the staff who look after you at breakfast time are very helpful,polite.The breakfast is a good selection of fresh fruit,nuts,seeds,to a full English very tasty too.The accommodation is top rate,comfortable,clean.If you are staying in the Fishguard area I would highly recommend this as a very good place to stay.

Ian Dickinson - 21st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Excellent in every way from the warm welcome comfortable room and great breakfast menu

Mrs Lambe - 8th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Recent Stay At The Ferryboat
Most enjoyable short stay. Would definitely return if yhe opportunity ever arises.

Maureen Edwards - 8th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

6 Night Stay
We stayed at the Ferryboat as we had booked a kayaking course based in Fishguard. We were given a warm welcome with useful tips on local restaurants for evening meals discussed . The hosts were flexible to provide breakfast earlier when we needed to start our kayaking to suit the tides. The breakfast menu was varied and freshly prepared according to choice. The hosts were interested in our experiences and friendly.

Mrs Hewitt - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Trip To Goodwick
Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious. Had lots of personal touches. Everyone was very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome. we also appreciated the use of the phone when we had a problem with our hire car. A great stay thankyou.

Leandra Worrell - 28th May, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay.
Very comfortable accommodation and good service. The breakfast was very nice.

Mr O\\\'Brien - 15th May, 2016
Verified Review

The Ferryboat
Lovely stay, friendly hosts. Modern, clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast.

Linda Glover - 11th May, 2016
Verified Review

Warm Welcome Grate Breakfast
you can not go wrong if your looking for a long week end or a sort stop over . and the Breakfast was 2nd to None . thank for a enjoyable stay both

Mr. russell jones - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
I personally did not stay but booked the accommodation for two of our employees. They stayed 3 nights during the week, and they asked me to book them back in the following week. Their stay was excellent, the hosts could not do enough for them. When next in the area will certainly try and get a reservation.

Mrs. Alison Bostock - 19th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Convenient from Ferry. Excellent accommodation, friendly service and great breakfast! Also ideal for visitors to the beautiful SW Welsh countryside.
Recommended K & P

Mrs. Pamela Xerxes - 19th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Warm Welcome, Lovely Room And Excellent Couple Who Run The Hotel
The Room was clean, warm, very modern and has got a DVD player on the TV. Denham does a lovely breakfast. Goodwick is a good place to visit, and a lot of site seeing. We were here visiting Family and friends, so always stay here when able to. Michelle and Denham are a lovely couple and always give good advice on the local places. I will try the India Restaurant next time Denham. See in around Easter.

Michelle Middleton - 18th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Good Point For \"discovery\" Of South-west Wales
I have been there for 8 days. The proprietors, Michelle and Denham, are really good hosts. They gave a lot of good hints for arranging my holidays. Their breakfast is outstnding. The pricing is reasonable. So I felt comfortable during the whole stay.

Armin Meyer - Detring - 10th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Home From Home
As a regular visitor on my way back from Ireland I can thoroughly recommend the Ferryboat Inn. Michele\'s and Denham\'s hospitality is second to none. The accommodation is spotless, the beds are comfortable and the food is excellent.

Mrs. Brigid Hincks - 6th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Absolutely Wonderful Stay!
We had a lovely weekend stay at the Ferryboat Inn. The rooms and bed were so comfortable, and just what we needed after a few long days of hiking. The breakfast was absolutely amazing, couldn\'t have asked for more. We hope to come back and stay again!

Miss. Angelique Karditzas - 5th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Probably The Best B&b Breakfast In The World!
A warm welcome, a comfortable room, an efficient shower, soft towels, plenty of teabags and an amazing breakfast choice, using local produce, well cooked and beautifully presented. Michelle & Denham have thought of everything and more. We shall definitely stay with them again when we come to do more of the coastal path and explore Pembrokeshire further.

Kate Dunning - 22nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Two Nights
Excellent. Cosy comfortable rooms. Very welcoming. You feel part of the family.
Superb breakfasts.
No pressure. Very close to the ferry to Eire.
We\'ve stayed there twice.

Dr. John Pollard - 4th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

All Perfect
All ok.Staff, room, price, breakfast.

Mr. Romeo Budrovich - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

A Very Pleasant Experience
I stayed in the Ferryboat for two days over the August Bank Holiday and found it to be several cuts above your standard guest house. The staff are pleasantly friendly and helpful without being in your face, and the breakfast menu goes way beyond packet cereals and fry. We particularly liked the selection of breads and health foods. The Inn is situated within walking distance of the sea, the ferry to Ireland and both lower and upper towns of Fishguard. A positive experience on all levels.
Jackie Hayden (Wexford, Ireland)

Jackie Hayden - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Mostexcellent
Very comfortable, peaceful. All staff courteous, kind and welcoming
Happy to stay again and recommend it to others

Stephen Moore - 30th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

The Ferryboat
Apart from the weather we had a great weekend visiting family. The Ferryboat was as advertised with an enormous breakfast which we did justice to. Comfortable rooms and spotlessly clean.Our hosts were very pleasant and attentive even providing hot coffee for our journey home. Thankyou!

Mrs. Madeline Carrick - 30th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Great Overnight Stay!
good value clean, comfortable room, nice breakfast, close to bus, ferry, friendly, helpful staff.

Bruce Milne - 26th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

A Very Nice Place To Stay
Would recommend this place to anyone staying in Fishgaurd. The only downfall is that they don\'t do evening meals but apart from this I couldn\'t find any fault with the Ferryboat. Clean and modern and very tidy. Why wouldn\'t you stay - no reason not to.

Ronald Hinkson - 12th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel Style B&b
Arrived on the late ferry and used the door code. Comfy bedroom with very nice shower room and lovely breakfasts with very good range of cooked dishes, fruits, breads and preserves. Will definitely stay again.

Mrs. Julie Townsend - 7th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

A Pleasant \'day Away\'
A warm welcome, although a single room very clean, modern and comfortable.
pleasant view and not noisy. Breakfast was excellent, wide choise of menu and beatifully cooked and presented.
excellent service too.

Anne Kane - 6th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Great Location In Fishguard
We enjoyed our stay in confortable Ferryboat.Great welcome and excellent breakfast

Maria Pilar Camarero - 27th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Walking Tour
used the ferryboat as a base while walking .we found a clean and modern room.and the owners were very helpfumm

Mark Thomspon - 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Short But Spectacular Stay
Very accommodating as I had to arrive in the early hours of the morning. The room was very comfortable with all the amenities that were needed and I thoroughly enjoyed a spectacular breakfast! Michele and Denham were very welcoming and I would definitely stay there again.

Miss. Rachael Stothard - 28th May, 2015
Verified Review

Ferryboat Inn
Lovely one night stay at the Ferryboat Inn, Fishguard. Room was very comfortable and had everything you would need and breakfast the following morning was well cooked and tasted very good.

Mrs. Teresa Goulden - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Visit
We had a wonderful visit to Fishguard and taking the ferry to Ireland. The room was clean, well appointed, warm and comfortable. Breakfast was out of this world good. Michele and Denham were very helpful to our special needs.

Frances Meyer - 15th May, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Only stayed the one night,but the room was first class and breakfast spot on,with the welcome excellent(only what you expect in Wales.
If thinking of a stay for the Ferry couldnt be any closer.

Mr. Barrie Lewis - 24th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Our Wales Accommodation Of Choice
Superb hosts,very comfortable rooms and excellent service. A pleasure to stay there again.

Mrs. Brigid Hincks - 3rd Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Top Class
Perfect location, only a couple of minutes from the port. Very clean and comfortable. Run by lovely people, great service and fab breakfast. Highly recommend and will certainly be staying here again.

Mrs Cleary - 10th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

A Comfortable Stay
This was our first trip to south wales & we found this guest house on the internet. We were made to feel at home from the start, our hosts were friendly & the accommodation was very comfortable. Breakfast was filling & was of high quality. We would recommend this accommodation & will certainly return again.

Mr. Clive Harris - 26th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely In Every Way
We had a wonderful stay. The rooms were bright, sunny, comfortable and clean. The proprietors were helpful and generous with there time. The location was perfect for the places we had planned to visit. The breakfast satisfied all palettes ... vegetarian, pescatarian and carnivore! We hope to get back again.

Jan Schmidt - 25th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Ferry Boat Inn
Polite, Friendly staff, EXCELLENT BREAKFAST, room & En Suite a little cramped.

8/10 !!

Peter Jones - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

The Ferryboat
An excellent place to stay in Fishguard if you are travelling on the Fishguard - Rosslare ferry. Convenient, friendly and helpful owners and staff, good rooms and breakfast was wonderful.

Dr. David Grieve - 14th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Thank You
Very good, clean, nice beds, great breakfast

Mr. Greg Stone - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
The hosts gave us a lovely welcome and gave us a delicious breakfast with a wide variety of food including porridge, fruit, yoghurt and even fruit bread ! Also had lovely homemade jam. Ideal location near the harbour and ferry terminal. Comfortable well designed bedroom and nice seating area in breakfast lounge and also outside. Good parking facilities.

Mr Harland - 31st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Good To Be Back !
My wife and I stayed here for a few nights as part of our honeymoon four years ago and enjoyed our stay then so it was good to return here. Staff were helpful, bed was comfortable and the food was good. What more could you want ?

Mr Harland - 10th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Thanks once again for a very comfortable stay and your very warm welcome. Excellent arrangements all round.

Mrs. Brigid Hincks - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Walking Trip
Excellent stay, delightful rooms, delicious breakfast and very obliging owners. Would definitely stay here again

Mrs Atkins - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect For Ferry Folks!
We stayed at the Ferryboat after arriving late at night on the Ferry. The check-in process was seemless, and the room was all one would ever need after a long day of travel. The breakfast was fabulous, and the owner took great care in describing some of the best sights to see in the area. She even showed us possible routes on her excellent map. So kind and much appreciated.

Mrs. Christine Kegelman Kegelman - 13th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Ferryboat
An excellent hotel rooms were so comfy and well laid out, there was everything you needed and more, excellent value for money - the owners were exceptional from arrival to departure and the full Welsh breakfast left nothing to the imagination, friendly waiting on staff who couldn't do enough for you- highly recommended and if I am ever in that area again that's the place to stay !!!!

Ron Griffiths - 26th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Handy For The Ferry
A frequent traveller on the ferry crossing from Rosslare I would usually drive through the night all the way back to Suffolk. Having decided this was probably not a very safe carry on I looked about for accomodation which wouldn't mind guests arriving well after midnight. The Ferryboat is just a minute or two from the ferry - perfect, and they have a great arrangement for getting access to the hotel and finding the room key. A good nights sleep in a comfortable en-suite room followed by a tasty breakfast and I continued my journey perfectly refreshed. The owners and staff were welcoming and the premises are clean and attractive.

Ms. Susan Chisholm - 28th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good Place
I know the place since a few years. As always it is very welcoming,a very good accomodation,lovely food and really nice people.

Bert Alleman - 28th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Ideal Set Up
Ideal location & late check in facility of ferry users. Staff very friendly & no complaints with the food.

Mr. Donal Galvin - 26th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Well Located; Small But Well Designed Room
Conveniently located if you are taking the ferry to Ireland or have just returned (though I needed to take a taxi at 1:00 a.m.). Good system for self-entry and check-in during the wee hours, when ferries often arrive. Room was clean, small but well designed, nicely equipped and supplied with amenities.

Ms. Janice Schwert - 6th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic B & B
Our stay in the Ferryboat was excellent in every aspect. Perfect location from ferry, room was spacious and spotless with all amenities eg tea, coffee & bottled water. The breakfast was superb for range of choice, only seen in a five star hotel. Great value & definitely worth a return visit.

Mary Ryan - 6th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Thanks
Had a lovely weekend. Great room, very clean. The staff were so friendly and nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast was stunning.

Mr. Robert Morgan - 4th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

A Great B&b
The owners have given us a very warm welcome. We stayed 2 nights and they supported us with information about things to do and where to have lunch/dinner. Our room was big, comfy, tidy and got all you need. The bathroom was also big enough and had a fantastic shower. Breakfast was awesome. We definitely enjoyed our stay and we would stay again. A big thankyou to Michele and Denham.

Ms. Johanna Bausch - 5th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Mr
very clean and tidy and good location and friendly staff

Peter Johnson - 24th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Ferryboat Inn Stay
We were given a very warm welcome by our hostess who took care to see we had appropriate ground floor en-suite accommodation. Beds super - good night's sleep followed by a hearty breakfast. A very enjoyable stay. Thank you.

John Oconnor - 18th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Ferryboat Inn Stay
We were given a very warm welcome by our hostess who took care to see we had appropriate ground floor en-suite accommodation. Beds super - good night's sleep followed by a hearty breakfast. A very enjoyable stay. Thank you.

John Oconnor - 18th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Ferryboat Inn Stay
We were given a very warm welcome by our hostess who took care to see we had appropriate ground floor en-suite accommodation. Beds super - good night's sleep followed by a hearty breakfast. A very enjoyable stay. Thank you.

John Oconnor - 18th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Breakfast To Die For!
Brilliant hosts and an unbelievably excellent breakfast

Joan Taylor - 9th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic
Warm and friendly welcome, wonder full room with a very comfy bed. The breakfast was hot tasty and all you needed to set you up for the day, many thanks..

Mrs OConnor - 7th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect Stay!
Very nice hosts and accommodation.
Very suitable and welcoming for children.
Convenient for ferry terminal and Fishguard centre. Very recommended.

Mrs. Ilaria Innocenti - 13th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

A Great Find
A lovely, friendly, clean B&B. Outstanding breakfast. Would reccomend wholeheartedly

Mrs Kahan - 5th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Very Happy
WE stayed at the Ferry Boat in Fishguard. It is a very comfortable and welcoming hotel and the breakfast is to die for, great choice, freshly cooked and a lovely waitress. Would use again if going through Fishguard. John & Ette Graham.

John Graham - 24th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Holidays
lovely place to stay owners very nice and friendly and the staff

Mr O'Shea - 22nd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Overnight Stop
Needed an overnight stop after arriving on the late ferry from Fishguard. No problem checking in at such a late hour with our room keys waiting for us. Very impressed with the high standard of the rooms and the excellent breakfast the next morning. Better choice than some top quality hotels with very friendly staff. Suffering from coeliac disease, I was even offered gluten-free bread with my breakfast which doesn't happen too often. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family and would have no hesitation in booking again.

Mr. Christopher Hodgson - 19th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

A Remarkable Place To Stay
Really well organised, comfortable, quiet, luxurious, friendly, very high standard place in every way. Faultless. Very highly recommended even though we only stayed for one night coming off the ferry en route for London.

Adam Ritchie - 15th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

The Ferryboat Goodwick
Very pleasant stay - I chose to stay here for a second visit to Fishguard. Wi-fi with good reception definitely a plus. A pity that mobile phone reception was non existent - I had to write e-mails! Breakfast good - kept me going for whole day. Would hope to stay here again.

Piers Spencer - 4th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

1 X Night
Suited my purpose on my travels through Wales

Mr. Chris Bloomfield - 23rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Overnight Stay
After arriving on the late night ferry from Ireland we did not want to drive over 150 miles home so booked in advance at The Ferryboat. Every part of the overnight stay was A1. Easy access to room at a very late hour. Room spotless and comfortable. Breakfast and Service Prefect.

Mr Edwards - 19th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Our One Night Stay
Lovely guesthouse, beautifully clean and a warm and friendly welcome. Lovely cooked breakfast. A nice place to stay if you need somewhere before or after the ferry but not a lot to see in Fishguard.

Mr Gethin - 17th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

A Nice Place To Stay
The Ferryboat Inn is a very pleasant place to stay. Excellent room, friendly hosts and staff, and a great breakfast.

Mr. Ian Mccluggage - 12th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Brilliant Stay
Lovely stay! Nice comfortable bed and amazing breakfast in the morning, best bacon I have ever had.

Miss. Poppy Stevens - 7th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Ferryboat Inn
I have already recommended the Ferryboat Inn to my family - it was a wonderful place to stay, perfect for my holiday - my room was lovely, so warm and comfortable, a home from home, and Michele and Denham were really friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious. I'd love to stay there again and would definitely recommend to friends. Thank you for a wonderful stay, I've got warm memories of the Ferryboat Inn and Fishguard.

Jennifer Willis - 24th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

New Kid On Travels
very welcoming,looking forward to return trip

Terence Chambers - 14th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

The Ferryboat Inn
if you dont want to rush for the ferry come here the day before and take your time and relax.... perfect.

Mr. John Flaherty - 15th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
After arriving late and tired, we were delighted to find such a lovely, clean, comfy, modern room. Excellent breakfast too - great selection of delicious local jams, breads and other goodies. Would recommend without hesitation.

Mrs. Heather Loughlin - 30th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
excellent place to stay,very friendly and most accomadating hosts,hope to stay there again

Mr. Michael Forrester - 29th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Well Done!
friendly, efficient, professional & relaxed! Comfortable,clean,chic, modern rooms. Good breakfasts ,from fresh fruit to cooked meal. Handy wifi, which works well. Thank you!

Mrs. Antonia Lindner - 28th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
Very accommodating staff who dealt with the late check in from the late ferry with ease. Very comfortable bed and warm bedrooms. Very convenient location for ferry users.

Mr. Eoghan Bresnihan - 22nd Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Stay
A Short stay but very pleased with everything

Ivan Cordner - 17th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We would like to thank for an excellent stay. Very nice, modern and clean room. The breakfast was also very nice. We have really not anything to complain about. Very friendly and helpful owners as well. Recommended.

Mr. Fredrik Rosenlöf - 15th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent!
What an excellent place to stay! Our room was spotless and comfortable and the breakfast was lovely. We will definitely stay here again :o)

Mrs. Rachel Bamford - 8th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Good Service
Stayed with a friend while on a business trip. originally only booked one night but found the service to be so good we booked a second on our return trip. would highly recommend and definitely use again.

mr collins - 8th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

September 2012
Early autumn visit on business in local area. Met at the door by hostess and shown to room. Room small, simple but clean and comfortable. for a business traveller breakfast was late at 8.30am. Food was good and well presented - fresh fruit, plentiful tea or coffee, make own toast or rolls as you please, non-greasy traditional cooked breakfast. Criticism - would have been nice to have known where the cereal was as there was an excellent selection before breakfast started.
Would I stay again - yes.

Allan Stevens - 2nd Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Faultless !!
We stayed following a trip from Rosslare to Fishguard arriving at 1 am. The arrangements for our arrival were perfect and our stay was most enjoyable. Many thanks.

Mr. Christopher Evans-tipping - 30th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Review
Fantastic location, superb customer service and great facilaties. Reasonably priced would definately recommend to friends and family.

Mrs. Michelle Naven - 17th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Highly Recommendable
this is a very good place to stay. I arrived late at night but I still got the keys immediately. The room was nice and clean with a very nice bathroom. Breakfast was very good with a good variety of bread, cereals and warm meals. And the staff is very friendly, too.

Mr. Philipp Jarke - 14th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Delightful Stay
This was our third time at the Ferryboat - and we will be back. Friendly, helpful staff, delicious breakfast, comfortable rooms. The new Room 7 is especially comfortable and roomy, with a wetroom type bathroom. The Ferryboat is an ideal place to stay, whether you're just off the ferry, exploring the beautiful area or, like us, visiting friends up the road. Highly recommended.

Ms. Judith Clare - 1st Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent, friendly service, immaculate room, lovely breakfast

Mrs. Natalie Fariavare - 27th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

The Ferryboat Inn
Would highly recommend The Ferryboat Inn. Our hosts Michelle and Denham were very friendly. Our room was nice and the bed was comfortable, had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was really good. Good local knowledge of the local and surrounding areas. Plenty of tourist guides and maps provided if required. Best B&B I have had pleasure staying in, thank you for making our stay pleasant...... Rozanne & Billy

Mrs. Rozanne Young - 22nd Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Another Lovely Stat
Excellent stay amazing breakfast and fantastic hosts room was brilliant and spotless and every need was catered for if you are looking for nice food for a reasonable cost we recommend the hope and anchor which we have visited a number of times and it never disappoints

Mrs. Barbara Bradbury - 19th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Ferryboat
Nice people who looked after every thing required. Accomodation was clean and modern. Breakfast was excellent.

Mr. Andy Colley - 6th Aug, 2012
Verified Review