Our Short Uk Visit
cant thank white horse inn enough. very clean comfortable and just what you need for a stop over. the beds are out of this world. being a,person who suffers with a bad back and sciatica believe me I could have stayed in bed for a week it was heaven. the food was very good, and well worth the money cant fault anything. the service and atmophere was good and all staff are warm and friendly. would genuinely advise anyone to visit as I will do happily again myself. I would like you to contact me and tell me the name and make of your beds and mattresses please. I need one in my life. we stayed in the willow room.

Jane-marie wilson - 13th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

White Horse Inn
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good pub food in a pleasant atmosphere. Accommodation clean and bright, however lack of sound proofing (?) meant you could hear neighbouring guests and constant humming of electrical unit.

Janet Pressland - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Two Night Stay
Very enjoyable. Used this location a number of times. Clean, comfortable and good breakfast. Tim alwYs welcoming. Chiller fan at back of pub bit noisy. Recommended.

Joy Oura - 24th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
A very friendly welcome in a warm oldy world style pub.
Excellent food served both in the evening and for breakfast. The external rooms were ideal as we had our large English Pointer with us. Rooms were clean and tidy and the beds very comfortable

Rebecca Brewer - 17th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Doggy Heaven
Just booked again for next year.
Comfy,friendly,dog friendly,great food.
Great walks just over the road for dogs and humans.
Cambridge 5 min away.

Mrs Debbie Hallam - 31st Dec, 2016
Verified Review

December Stay
Ticked all the boxes, accessible, clean, comfortable and a good breakfast.

Mr. MICHAEL DELANY - 13th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Really Lovely Place To Stay
I travel a lot with work but this is one of the best places I have stayed. The food was lovely, the accommodation was comfortable and I had two very good nights sleep (rare for someone who spends a lot of time on the road). Very convenient to Cambridge and the owner couldn\'t have been nicer. Would recommend it anytime.

Kerry Whitaker - 1st Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Near Cambridge
The White Horse is a well-patronised local pub with some B&B rooms added behind. The room was adequate for an overnight stop, the food at both dinner and breakfast plentiful and all the staff friendly and helpful

Michael Dudley - 24th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Worth Visiting
Really good little pub with rooms.All ataff friendly and helpful with good food particularly breakfast.Excellent value with easy reach to the city.

Mr. Philip Lightwood - 16th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Mr & Mrs Woods Stay.
We enjoyed our stay for 2 nights .accomodation was good allowing our Lab Billie to stay. Food was excellant and staff were friendly and very helpful . Will defenately stay again .thankyou for a pleasant stay .

Mr. Robert Woods - 12th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Short Stay
Clean and comfortable - all that was needed for a short break. Owner and staff all very friendly and attentive (tho\' would suggest they introduce themselves). Breakfast very good. Comfortable lounge & restaurant through to the right, off the bar.
Travel hint - don\'t turn into the village at the Comberton turn off, continue on A603 until you see Gulf garage on your left, White Horse Inn is on the right, opposite the Gulf.

Mr. Alan Chalmers - 2nd Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly Stay
We stayed a couple of nights when we were in the area for a wedding. The rooms were warm and comfortable although the soundproofing between the two was not great. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Good access to Cambridge: we were able to drive in and park on the road before walking the last mile through a park and along the river. Good breakfasts (fried bread on request) and we also enjoyed eating in the pub one night. We would happily stay again

George Burnett - 28th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Not Bad For A Village Pub
Food good. Service good. Accommodation excellent. Bit pricey for a village pub - but I assume that\'s \'The Cambridge Effect\'.

ROY BUTLER - 6th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Stay For Family Wedding In Cambridge
We had a great stay at The White Horse Inn. My husband\'s mobility is quite poor but we found this accommodation very suitable for his needs. We had a lovely meal in the pub on the Friday evening and a very substantial breakfast on both Saturday and Sunday. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We\'ll certainly use this B&B for any stay in the area in future.

Mrs. Barbara Patchitt - 17th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Good Place To Stay
We found the staff a joy to talk to and meals excellent.
Only two days here but a memorable one.
The owner/ manager was very helpful and provided a great breakfast.
Highly recommend.

Geoffrey Wells - 16th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent !
Comfortable room, great hospitality and excellent food. Very good choice on menu and served quickly, despite being very busy. Would definitely stay here again.
If you want to watch TV though, bring an iPad, cause it will be bigger than the one in the room !

Gavin Jones - 9th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

One Of The Best
Thanks you very much for a very pleasurable stay the host was very friendly and made us most welcome.
Food was excellent

Michael Levens - 8th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly Village Pub
Attending wedding in village and stayed for a night. Comfortable room and bed. Welcomed at breakfast by a very friendly landlord who then cooked an excellent breakfast to order.

Mrs. Jacky Saunt - 2nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

White Horse Inn
A beautiful short stay at this lovely Cambridgeshire Pub. The host was friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room had everything that we needed and the food in the restaurant was first class. Would recommended this place and we will be going back later this year.

Mr. Stephen DELLAR - 27th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

White Horse Inn
A comfortable and friendly establishment with good beer and an excellent breakfast.
I would certainly stay there again. Just a short drive into Cambridge, and half an hour from Stanstead airport.

Nick Evans - 23rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Good Value, Very Dog Friendly
Friendly staff, good location, parking, comfortable room and good no-nonsense pub food. Excellent breakfast freshly cooked by the landlord. What more do you want? (PS Check out the ice cream menu!!)
There was plenty of room for our two medium sized dogs - with handy grass around the car park...
Looking forward to going back.

Mr. Jonathan Arnold - 17th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic B&b
Graet room, great atmosphere, impecable B&B, and a fantastic service and food, best pub near Cambridge.

Philip Robinson - 5th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Little Pub
Quick and easy booking. Lovely little room, sweet pub, very friendly and helpful staff, landlord cooked an awesome breakfast. Definitely recommend this establishment for anyone who wishes to stay for a short break in the area, big thanks!

Glen Stanley - 3rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Convenient Location
Handily placed for Cambridge. Friendly staff and good breakfast.

Philip Grierson - 29th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Short Stay
Friendly comfortable pub with reasonably priced food and in easy striking distance of Cambridge

Mr. Mike Forster - 10th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Comfy And Welcoming
The room was fine and the single bed very comfortable. It is the staff that made us feel so welcome, from directions for a walk we were doing to helping us get a cab when every company said they were too busy.

Mrs. Lisa Lea - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Clean rooms. First night quiet but the second night was quite noisy from an outside fan. Good breakfast

Mr. Michael Dickinson - 24th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Please accept our apologies, our kitchen extractor was accidentally left on and not switched off as usual when the kitchen closed at 21.00 however was done at 23.00 when the pub closed.

Tim

Happy Days!
I travelled from Derbyshire to the White Horse to overnight before an event the next day. The pub was welcoming and friendly, and I relaxed very easily. The room was clean and well serviced - everything I needed. The food was good and a colleague and I enjoyed a meal together. The service was attentive and professional

Mark Taylor - 16th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Dog Friendly, Relaxed
Spent a relaxed Sunday evening with old English folk music live in the bar and good wine. Very hospitable host, comfortable beds overnight and lovely breakfast the following morning. There was plenty of space in the garden for our little Cavachon to explore, and walks close by. She also was made very welcome and settled in easily for a peaceful night. We will return whenever we have the chance - dog friendly rooms with gardens are scarce in this area, let alone in such a charming setting!

Mr. Sally Anne Doyle-Caddick - 14th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly Village Pub With Rooms
Very friendly welcoming pub, has 2 rooms in annexe, nice clean room, very comfortable beds, good pub food, on fairly busy A603 road but room was quiet. Good service. Reasonably priced and quite close to Cambridge. Good car park. I would recommend. Would give it 4.5 if I could.

Mrs. Mary Baldwin - 11th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Would Stay Again...
Nice location close to Cambridge. Comfortable and functional room. Great breakfast! Would stay again if in the area.

Mr. Alexander Hallett - 1st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Inn, Landlord And Staff
Cannot praise this Inn highly enough. From the day of booking till the day we left, we were treated brilliantly. Excellent food - all home made and locally sourced, quiet, spacious room with en suite and most importantly, we were able to take our dogs with us. The landlord and staff all treat you like close friends and everyone we met, made us feel at home. We will gladly stay here again and looking forward to seeing them all next year.

Mrs. June Rose - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stopover For Cambridge And Grantchester.
A friendly inn with just two double rooms at the rear of the pub. Basic but clean and comfortable. Good hearty breakfast. Varied pub grub menu with hearty portions. Well kept ales and attentive staff. Handy for Cambridge and only 5 minutes from Grantchester and the Wimpole National Trust Estate.

Mrs. Amanda Force - 18th May, 2016
Verified Review

Would Come Again!
We were travelling with our 17 year old daughter and 2 golden labs and the accommodation was as we expected: basic and very comfortable and perfect for the dogs to sleep in the room with us. The accommodation is slightly apart from the main building so we had peace and quiet. Our welcome couldn\'t have been warmer and the evening meal was excellent - great portions and loads of options for the coeliac in our party. Breakfast was lovely with eye watering choices with the dogs hoping we might drop something tasty on the floor. Then really helpful advice for s decent length dog walk

Mr. Tim Berkley - 5th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Stay
Booking was taken at very short notice and was easily done online. No-one around on arrival; first young girl we spoke to seemed to find it difficult to say \' I\'ll be with you in a moment\' and walked straight past us. Lady who showed us to the room was pleasant enough. Room is basic, clean, neat and tidy which is all we needed. It was a little chilly on arrival and we did leave the heater on all night. Bed lovely and comfortable. Water in shower - good pressure and good temperature. Breakfast in the morning was nicely laid out and was good. Good mix of cereals, plenty of juice, excellent coffee, very accommodating in our order, poached eggs, toast and bacon and an order for beans on toast only. Very tasty. Breakfast is 8 - 9 and this may not be helpful for people who need to be in Cambridge for 9am given the traffic on the M11, but I\'m sure if mentioned when booking and an earlier time needed this could be negotiated. Would be happy to recommend to others.

Mrs. Karen Reeve - 16th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, earlier breakfast times can be arranged subject to staff availability.

Great
Warm welcome on arrival very friendly staff, clean and comfortable room great breakfast in the morning will use again. Maurice & Jackie

Mr. Maurice Connolly - 21st Dec, 2015
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
We have to visit Cambridge frequently to deliver and collect our student son. We have found the White Horse Inn the perfect place to stay as it is comfortable, convenient and has great food. It is also very welcoming for the dogs who like the green areas. We will certainly come again.

Dr. Christopher Budd - 14th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Mr J.p.low
Had a great day and night here enjoyed the lunch we had and the breakfast in the morning and also the staff were so friendly and helpful

Mr. john paul low - 16th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Visit To Cambridge
We were warmly welcomed when we arrived along wi
The our dog and were shown to our room. The room was clean and nicely presented although the wall between our room and the one next door was very thin and we could hear virtually everything they were saying! The fan in the bathroom stayed on for an incredibly long time and seemed rather ineffective. We had our first night\'s evening meal in the pub which was really nice and spent a pleasant evening in the bar afterwards. Tim, the landlord was very friendly and chatty and made lots of suggestions of things to do and see. Sadly we had to cut our trip short and had to leave the next day, but we would definitely stay at the White Horse again if we were travelling that way again.

Mrs. Stella Jackson - 9th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Service
Great communication and very comfortable nights stay thanks

Mrs. Lesley Allen - 1st Nov, 2015
Verified Review

1 Night Stay
Booked this little place for a 1 night stay in the area and was not disappointed. Excellent value, very clean and lovely food with very friendly staff.

Mrs. Sylvia Bennett - 6th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Hotel
Tres bon accueil. L\'hotel a été facile a trouvé. Grande Chambre. Bon rapport qualité/ prix.

Miss. Charlotte Goujon - 30th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

What A Great Stay!
We had a wonderful time at the White Horse. Tim and all of the staff were very friendly and we really felt welcome, during our first couple of weeks in the UK. The location was wonderful giving us quick access to Cambridge and really nice walks around the coutryside as well. Truly wonderful.

Mr. Daniel Vinsand - 25th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Graduation Weekend Stay
My wife and I needed to find a B&B near Cambridge, so that we could attend our daughter\'s graduation. The White Horse Inn was ideal - a pleasant location and within easy reach of Cambridge centre. Our Willow room was clean, comfortable and well stocked with towels and refreshments. White Horse breakfasts were very good indeed. Service was very friendly and all the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to help us enjoy our stay. When we needed local information,whether about local amenities, parking or public transport this was always willingly given. We would certainly recommend The White Horse Inn and would stay again if we ever visited Cambridge in the future. Thank you very much!

Mr. Graham Harfleet - 30th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Second Visit
Friendly, efficient, nice food, good beer, comfortable overnight.

Mr. Mike Walker - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely
Well what can I say, apart from what an amazing place to stay 😄 very welcoming, food good, breakfast was yummy & we got to choose what we liked! Well Done guys keep up the good work.

Mrs. Donna Keen - 18th May, 2015
Verified Review

Short Stay At The White Horse Inn
Needing a stay for just one night within easy reach of Cambridge, we were very happy to find the White Horse Inn at Barton. It is within easy reach of the city but at much more afordable prices. We had had a long journey (over 1000 kilometres) before arriving in the late afternoon so were very relieved to find a our room and warm welcome awaiting us. Good food was served in the pub and all the staff with whom we had contact were both friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Ms. Ruth Harris - 28th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Well designed self-contained room with proper bath - even if we did have to ask for a plug for it, the member of staff who dealt with that was (like all the others) v friendly and efficient. Great location for evening visit to Cambridge, and genuinely dog-friendly. Breakfast v good.

Mr. John Freeman - 28th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent And Friendly
Lovely clean simple room. Really lovely owner with excellent yummy breakfast. Thanks very much

Miss. Sarah Cokayne - 6th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

A Lovely Place To Stay
We have just stayed 2 nights here. Were given a warm welcome when arrived. Our twin bedded room was toasty upon arrival and extra heating had been provided but we found it was not needed. The room decorations clean and modern and beds very comfortable. Bathroom was the same and contained both bath and shower.
We dined in both nights and the food was very good and well presented. Likewise a plentiful choice for breakfast and we could ask for what we wanted.
A very good place to stay if wanting to visit Duxford Air Museum.
Very impressed would stay again.

Mrs. Jill Woodward - 6th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

A Little Gem Of A Place Not Far From Cambridge
We recently spent 3 nights at the White Horse whilst visiting Cambridge. It was conveniently sited for going in and out of town and the park and ride.We found the staff friendly and helpful, the accommodation was clean and comfortable and accepted our dog also which was great. We found the restaurant food good and very plentiful. I would happily recommend the White Horse and would stay there again.

Mr. Francis Turner - 22nd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Satisfied
Although we only stayed one night we were very well looked after.The food was excellent and staff were very pleasant.

Mr. Keith Pope - 14th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Great overnight business stop. Food was good, service was great & accommodation was very comfortable

Mr. Martin Ball - 27th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

White Horse Inn
Friendly inn especially Jessica. Good breakfast.

Mrs. Mary Teague - 23rd Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly B&b
Thank you for the nice stay, the good food and the many advices: sightseeing, next playground, how to go to city center,...

Katherina Gardyn - 9th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice Inn And Restaurant
Stayed at the Inn for a night and ate/drank in the pub, it was very nice! Staff was friendly, food and service were great.

Mr. Matthew Isaacson - 1st Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Good Choice
Good place to stay, quiet, comfortable, lovely host and huge breakfasts!

Mrs. Karen Thorne - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Quiet And Convenient
A good room with everything we needed and very handy for Burwash Manor where we were to attend a wedding.No complaints at all, a nice cooked breakfast (unfortunately I wasn't well so didn't eat much or attend the wedding in the end)The only improvements I could see would be maybe some fruit or yoghurt available, but I can see that with only 2 rooms they needed to limit the variety offered.The landlord and staff were kind and understanding about my illness and it was a quiet situation in which to retreat back to bed.I'd give it 4 1/2 out of 5 !

Mrs. Janet Jones - 7th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Happy Enough
Straightforward laid back accomodation and breakfast/lunch .Easy to taxi to and from Cambridge and chatty friendly staff. Room was fine. Nice big fireplace and comfy lounge a la something out of the hobbit. 11.60 taxi fare to Cambridge to bear in mind.
Ensuite bathroom fan stays on for half hour but they said they are working on getting it adjusted as it would be better but you just close the bathroom door and it's not a major issue.
Overall it is obviously not a fancy hotel but I liked the quiet privacy and hassle free space and rustic charm.

Mr. Niall Conroy - 25th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasent Surprise
Stayed here after a trip to Anglesey Abbey.Excellent menu together with a very pleasant waitress.Breakfast was the largest we have ever eaten!Mine Host Tim made it an very enjoyable stay,especially if you wish to avoid the expensive Cambridge hotels
Mr & Mrs Williams
North Norfolk

Mr. Derek Williams - 7th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Excellent service, everyone very friendly and helpful, which made our weekend special (the hot weather and being able to sit outside with a good pint of beer added to a great couple of days). Food excellent, especially the lovely cooked breakfast. The evening menu very good with plenty to eat, desert an icecream paradise.

Mrs Gibbons - 20th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Value
What a lovely place to stay, ideal for our evening venue at Burwash Manor. Room was clean with all amenities, breakfast was lovely, and all the staff made us feel very welcome.

Mrs. Sharon Graystone - 6th May, 2014
Verified Review

Fhighly Recommended
We had a fantastic weekend in Cambridge complemented by our stay at The White Horse Inn. The evening meal was superb and the breakfast was one of the best! Thank you for your warm welcome and making us feel at home - we will definitely stay there again. Helen, Ian, Ben, Alice, Molly and Kelly

Mrs. Helen Haythornthwaite - 29th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

An Enjoyable Experience
Stayed one night. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, good shower with excellent towels. Plenty of heating if required.
Choice of breakfast, service was always courteous.
Walls are a bit thin, could do with extra soundproofing, but overall a pleasant stay.

Mr. Evan Evans - 26th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

A Good Stay
A pleasant stay with a personal touch. The room was attractive and spacious and breakfast wa excellent. thank you!

Mr. John Humphries - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Good Stay
Friendly and comfortable. Good food. Good value for money.

Mr. Brian Bulgin - 31st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Couldn't Be Friendlier
Couldn't be friendlier and more accommodating (took two dogs). Excellent breakfasts (and evening meal). Room basic and clean. Bathroom will need a makeover before long. Delightful stay. Many thanks

Mr. John Lawton - 17th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your comments. We are always looking for new ways to improve our facilities and will consider upgrades to our en-suite bathrooms later this year.

We look forward to welcoming you both soon.

Kind regards,

Tim

Family Visit
was most grateful for the accommodation which was very convenient for an urgent family visit. It was the only dog-friendly place we could find. Our host Tim was very welcoming and gave us an excellent background to Cmabridge as well as advice on parking and moving around within the City. Recommended.

Mr. Jeremy Furtado - 11th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Two Very Nice Bedrooms With The Atmosphetwo Very Nice Bedrooms With The Atmosphere Of A Pubretwo Very Nice Bedrooms With The Atmosphtwere Of A Pubof A Pub
Room: fully equipped, good beds.
Bathroom: some details to be fixed (shower).
Breakfast: perfect.
Atmosphere: very friendly.
Environment: calm & silent; pub next door.

Mr. Julian Foot - 9th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us here at the White Horse Inn. Following your comments we have sourced and replaced the shower hose so that the kinkage problem is now resolved.

Many thanks and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Cambridgeshire.

Tim

Nice And Convenient
Would definitely recomend the White Horse. Nice and convenient if you dont want to deal with Central Cambridge and Parking etc. Rooms are clean and organised and the pub has a great feel. Im sure ill stay there again when Im visiting family.

Mr. Christopher Lamm - 23rd Jan, 2014
Verified Review

One Night Stand
Asked for dog-friendly room and couldn't have been better. Terrific full breakfast in front of roaring log fire. Little expensive but enjoyed our night there.

Mr. Peter Sanger - 30th Dec, 2013
Verified Review

Our Stay
The landlord was very friendly and the location convenient. The room was clean, tidy but functional. Breakfast was good with a good selection of herbal teas!

Mr. Andy Burroughs - 17th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

The White Horse Inn
Lovely welcome,room clean and comfortable,much larger than it appears from outside.No noise problem.Excellent evening meal with good service.Huge breakfast,non meat eaters but Tim had good vegetarian option.Good value.

Mr. Neil Douglas - 1st Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Good Ambience
The rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was large with plenty of choices. There was plenty of choices on the dinner menu as well, and the food and service was extremely good.

Steven Harrold - 20th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your feedback. Any additional information regrding improvements we can make are always appreciated.

Excellent
Staff where friendly, rooms where tidy and clean, would highly recommend staying here

Mr. Simon Randall - 24th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place
Great room, perfect location for family wedding at Secret Garden, fab breakfast

Jeremy Skilton - 17th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Just What We Needed
Good comfortable room, delicious breakfast, friendly staff.

Mr. Jeremy Skilton - 17th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Cambridge Visit
Very comfortable 2 night stay; perfect location for Cambridge with the Park and Ride very close by. Highly recommended in all respects.

Mr. Thomas Leslie Howell - 23rd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Very Handy
We needed somewhere close to Newnham where it would be easy to return late. The two rooms at the White Horse are separate from the main building, and each has its own entrance from the car park. Dead easy! Clean, functional twin bed room. Cheerful host who provided a good, generous breakfast. One star missing because the bathroom fan was noisy and not adjusted for a shorter run time.

Mr. Richard Cullen - 14th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your comments. We are aware of some of the issues you mention and we are having the rooms renovated and re-decorated throughout February to improve our guests comfort during their stay.

I hope to see you again in the future.

The Ideal Place To Stay
Very welcoming. Room clean and comfortable. breakfast individually cooked, very tasty. Lovely open fire and sitting area. Nice atmosphere. Convenient for Cambridge.

Mrs. Lesley Crossland - 3rd Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Very Good
Comfortable, relaxing stay and very good breakfast.

Mr. Clive Sanders - 15th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

One Night Stay
We stayed for one night and found the inn very friendly. Taxi fares in the area are very expensive but it you have your own transport this is lovely

Mrs. Clare Purcell - 12th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Will Be Back!
Excellent value for money and comfortable accomodation. The White Horse Inn offers tasty food in a relaxed, welcoming and friendly environment. Highly recommended for a weekend break!

Mr. David Johnston - 28th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

White Horse Inn, Barton, Cambd
Very friendly, welcomed as friends. Introduced to the staff. Thr room was very cosy and well equipped. Food excellent,and reasonably priced. Felt like the pub round the corner from home.
Will return in the future

Mr. David Wilson - 26th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

An Enjoyable Stay
I and a best mate stayed for two nights when going to Duxford Airshow. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was friendly and welcoming with good food and beer. The accommodation was very comfortable. Will book again when going back to Duxford.

Mr. Leslie Millar - 15th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

White Horse Inn
Room was of a very high standard and very cosy food was excellent would stay here again

Mr. Ron Gardner - 2nd Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Great Time
We stayed at The White Horse for 3 nights. The rooms where clean and comfortable. The hospitality was warm and welcoming. By the 3rd night we felt like locals. Just off the M11, would recommend this as a great place to stay when visting surrounding towns & cities

Mrs. Clare Crouch - 30th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was great to meet the two of you and include you in the weekend's festivities! We hope to see you both again in the future. Tim

Stay
Very pleasant stay. Will return.

Mr. Thomas Francis - 25th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Recommended
Very nice, clean, relaxing and comfortable. Very quiet, which is a bonus as it joins the pub, lovely towels. My only complaint is the pressure of the shower, it could be a lot better. Lovely food in the pub, including a great breakfast. Everything very well organised. Good value, will most certainly book again.

Ms. Helen Czaplinska - 22nd Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your comments. We will investigate the low pressure in the shower as you are the first to mention this as an area for improvement. We look forward to seeing you when you next visit family in Barton.

Regards, Tim

Excellent Stay
Thank you for the wonderful stay. The room was very nice, with good amenities. Good wireless, TV, and bathroom facilities. The mattresses could be updated/replaced though. The pub was also very nice, with good beer, great food (the Lasagna and Bread Pudding were awesome), and the company in the pub during the trivia contest was also great. Overall, a very nice experience, and I will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Cambridge.

Mr. Douglas Haney - 24th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Mr Haney,

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly the food. As you are the first to comment on this reature we will review our matresses and make the necessary changes for all of our guests' future comfort.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Tim (Landlord)