Enjoyed
Cherwood is a great family place yo stay. Me my wife and 2 children stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every bit of it. The host lisa is a very lovely and polite lady. Breakfast is a must if you stay as it is exactly what you need in the morning. Perfect and 10 out of 10. Rooms nice and clean. Cant ask for much more. Thank you lisa for a great stay and looking after our bags in tge morning as our train was at 2pm.

Panna Singh - 21st Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Fabulous!
We were so comfy,the hotel was lovely & clean, our room was perfect.
Lisa made us very welcome & the brekky was amazing! We will definitely stay again & recommend to others.

Lisa Hudson - 18th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Break
Better than expected B&B! Clean comfortable and lovely breakfast which started the day off on a great foot. Great location for trip to zoo and exploring coast... With 2 young kids it was comfortable and they slept like logs in the comfy beds
Car parking was not an issue as multi story car park less than 1 min walk away and £10 per whole day
Our only criticism is that the WIFI was patchy at best and kept loosing connection.
Overall very friendly host and pet dog which the kids loved and will stay here again if in the area
would give 4.5 stars if could!
Many Thanks

Louise Jones - 9th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Super Value
Super breakfast - comfortable bed - lovely accommodating sevice

David Dilly - 18th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Place Friendly Owner Get Locaton
Lovely friendly owner food lovely room although small ha everything we needed clean room and warm, we stayed there out of season so prices were low if we paid high season and stayed in room 6 would probably have asked if there was a bigger room available.

Lynda Merrifield - 24th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Cherrywood
Superb really enjoyed staying here, bedroom great everything very clean and breakfast was fantastic. Dining room very pleasant, nicest one I have been in, very modern and calming. Lisa the owner is really nice and very helpful for local info. Ten out of ten for this one.

Lynne Garner - 29th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Cherrywoo
Superb really enjoyed staying here, bedroom great everything very clean and breakfast was fantastic. Dining room very pleasant, nicest one I have been in, very modern and calming. Lisa the owner is really nice and very helpful for local info. Ten out of ten for this one.

Lynne Garner - 29th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Cherwood House
Superb really enjoyed staying here, bedroom great everything very clean and breakfast was fantastic. Dining room very pleasant, nicest one I have been in, very modern and calming. Lisa the owner is really nice and very helpful for local info. Ten out of ten for this one.

Lynne Garner - 29th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Welcoming And Good Value
A great location (minutes from the seafront, train station, and centre), very welcoming,and good value.

Simon Davis - 7th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Stay.
Stay was very pleasant and proprietor very helpful. Good choice and quality of breakfast. Good overall value for money. Adequate facilities. Very handy for train/ bus and sea front.

Mr. kenwyn tregaskis - 6th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Cherwood Hotel
Very friendly staff,the room was clean and tidy and catered for everything the shower was hot and powerful and the breakfast was very nice with plenty to choose from and the price was very cheap a very enjoyable stay

Gary White - 28th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
We were greeted upon arriving by a friendly lady who was very helpful with our parking etc, the room we stayed in was beautifully decorated and to a high standard, once returning from seeing the sights and going to the cinema etc the place was nice and quiet. The bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. We went down for breakfast at 0830 and the service and food was great. Well impressed and would definitely stay again

Joanne Clark - 24th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Mr
bathroom a bit small , rest good

Alan Easty - 11th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Good Value
VERY COMFORTABLE,CLEAN AND FRIENDLY. EXCELLENT BREAKFAST.

John Bench - 24th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay
We have had a lovely stay and will certainly recommend this to our friends.
Lisa and family made us very welcome the rooms were clean and tidy and breakfast was excellent. Will definitely stay there again when next in Paignton

Clive Smith - 17th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Cherwood Hotel
Friendly hotel .Very accomadating . Good breakfast

Geoffrey Cope - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place
had a really good time clean and friendly could not make us more welcome would definitely stay again

William Lannigan - 9th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Cherwood Hotel
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. Lisa made us feel very welcome, and was so helpful with guiding us on where to visit. The ground floor was perfect for my husband who has trouble with climbing stairs. Thank you again.

Valerie Somers - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Home From Home
Stayed here as a family and it was like a home from home. Plenty of choice for breakfast and nice well equipped rooms. Would definitely stay again

Jemma Bradshaw - 3rd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Comfort Factor!!
Firstly, the location is fantastic, only a minute and your on the seafront! The room was spacious and the bed was really comfortable. Requests for breakfast were very convenient, didn\'t have to stuck to the same routine every day, and lastly there was no pressure or fuss. Great stay, well worth another visit!!

Helen Morgan - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect Stay For A Mini Break
Lovely guest house. Clean and tidy with a homely feel and fantastic breakfast. Lisa and her staff were and made us feel very welcome. Highly recommended.

Miss. Sarah Bawtree - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Cherwood
Really enjoyed our stay hotel lovely an clean and food really nice staff very polite and helpful

Shaun Brown - 14th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Mathew.catherine
Very welcoming clean guest house local to all ammenities lovely food will definatly use again and would recomend to friends and famiy.

Mathew Hawker - 12th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable And Friendly.
A pleasant stay in comfortable and friendly small hotel. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Lovely breakfast tailored to individual requirements - perfect poached eggs!!!

Susan Jordan - 10th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Staff.
My granddaughter and myself have just spent a very pleasant weekend with you ,our room was very spacious and clean the breakfast choice amazing and cooked beautifully we look forward to staying again very soon .

Rosemarie Trott - 9th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place
Our 3rd year to stay here during the summer.
Always lovely and clean.
Lisa is very pleasant and helpful.
Internet connection always good.
Very close to the beach, train station and town.

Miss. Diane Hill - 6th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing Stay
We chose The Cherwood as a result of positive reviews, and we were not disappointed. We booked a standard room which was a bit cramped, however it was spotlessly clean. It is ideally situated with a car park just metres away. Breakfasts here are quite superb with regard to both quality and quantity. The lady at the helm is Lisa, who could not have been more helpful. As B&Bs go, this is clearly one of the better ones. I have no hesitation whatsoever in awarding this venue maximum stars. Well done Lisa and thank you.

Barry Quigley - 30th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We both really enjoyed our Stay and were impressed by everyone\'s friendliness and how clean and beautiful the room was and will be staying again

Laura Jay - 29th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Location, Lovely Room
My 2 daughters and I stayed at the Cherwood between the 24/7 and 27/7. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the family room (bunk beds and a double) which was very clean and comfortable and provided a great nights sleep. The hosts were friendly and chatty and breakfast was a treat, fuelling us for long days of walking and
beach activities. The location is second to none, a minute from the beach and pier and close to shops and restaurants.

Alexandra Swindells - 28th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Place
stayed for 2 nights Friday and Saturday with wife and son aged 3. had a really good stay. Lisa the owner was a very good host, really good breakfast. only downside is room was very warm and fan wasn\'t enough to cool it down. only 1 main window to let in fresh air but this would not put me off going back. would only consider this place when coming back to Paignton 100%

Scott Beynon - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Little Guest House
very welcoming, brilliant breakfast,room were very nice clean and up to date decor. Nice and close to beach/pier and shops. Parking about 1 minuets walk away.

Jason Quelch - 10th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Cherwood House
Comfortable , lovely room, attention to detail. Lovely breakfast room too.

Samantha Patchell - 7th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
We had a lovely time room was clean breakfast superb and well looked after by the owner. Thank you for keeping our case on departure day so we were free to enjoy the day without carrying our suitcase. Would always recommend this place.

Rod Terry - 6th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

My Stay At The Cherwood
The guest house was in an ideal location. The room was clean and had plenty of drawer space which I found very useful. The breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice. The staff were lovely. Would stay there again when I am down in Devon.

Lorna Gill - 1st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great B&b
Stay for 2 night with 16 year old,enough room for us all. like the fridge in the room so we could have cold drinks & have a nice big walk in shower. Breakfast was good size & filled us up for the day.

Julie Brooke - 29th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Road Trip
Excellent location and accommodation for our show ort stay

Paul Tompsett - 23rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
Warm welcome, comfortable room and lovely breakfast. For a reasonably priced seaside guest house it was excellent.

Colin Coleman - 23rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
We had a really nice time at Cherwood hotel. Staff very friendly. It is in a very good position for shops, pubs, beach and everything else you could need. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

VALERIE ALLAWAY - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Definately Stay Again
We booked this guest house after reading other reviews and happily they were right.we had a great room with separate room for our young son and it was bliss. He had his own tv and dvd and was chuffed.the breakfasts were substantial and basically everything was tasty and hot.lovely host and great stay thankyou

Chris Macey - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous Weekend
Second time to the cherwood, and a fabulous weekend again. A lovely place to stay, 2 monutes from the beach and town with a warm welcome from owner Lisa. Highly recommended

Dave Bryan - 24th May, 2016
Verified Review

Over Night Stay In May 2016
Lovely overnight stay at the cherwood. Spotless hotel and friendly staff. Will defiantly return soon.

Miss. Kelly Turner - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Cosy B&b
Everything was perfect at this B&B. We stayed at a busy weekend and everything from check-in, the room and the full English breakfast was brilliant. Will definitely stay again

Theresa Tyack - 4th May, 2016
Verified Review

Value B&b
Enjoyed my 3 days at the Cherwood, food
excellent with a varied breakfast menu, location great, close to everything you
could need.

Keith Middleton - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous Find
Great location - spacious spotlessly clean room, great value for money, good breakfast - would recommend and stay here again. Only thing that stops it getting 5 stars is the carpets - theyre clean but look quite old and dated.

Kay Knowles - 15th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Our Holiday
We had a lovely stay at Cherwood,its a family run business and they are very friendly and helpful. It was also lovely and quiet which was great for getting the children off to sleep.

Zoe Pollard - 9th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Two Night Stay
Had a lovely stay at cherwood hotel,
very friendly,clean and a lovely breakfast,
good parking arangements,
will stay there again

John Young - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Guest House- Excellent Location
Received a very warm welcome on arrival, room was spotless with everything you need including super comfy beds!, bottled water in the fridge was a nice touch. The owner was very friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. Location was great just 1 mins walk from parking, seafront and pier, brilliant park for the kids also! Breakfast was lovely and the kids really appreciated the Easter eggs they were given on check out. Thank you. Will definitely be back for another visit one day.

Lyndsey Doust - 28th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
Spotlessly clean, extremely welcoming and friendly landlady, bed was superb, so comfortable, excellent breakfast and a nice touch that I haven\'t seen anywhere else was a table top fridge in our room. Would definitely recommend this place to any one.

Chris Millard - 29th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Very Comfortable Guest House
Stayed here one night in January. Was made to feel most welcome. Room was very comfortable.

Mike Rivers - 29th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Service
Great place. Spotless and the breakfasts to die for. Lisa the owner is just wonderful. Rooms great

Catherine Graham - 22nd Jan, 2016
Verified Review

All Good!
Friendly clean and comfortable and a great location - all good!

Gail Timewell - 31st Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Very Pleasant
A lovely and very pleasant small hotel in an ideal situation close to Paignton beach. Superb service from very friendly owners and a fabulous breakfast...

Paul Penman - 23rd Dec, 2015
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Stayed at Cherwood for one night. We had one double and the family room. The rooms were very bright and clean.Great location and yummy breakfast. Would stay there again.

Lisa Hook - 9th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Phelmsman@ntlworld.com
Great little family guesthouse. We spent just five Nights here , & found it excellent value for money Lisa our host did every thing to make out stay as pleasant & comfortable as possible , our room was well furnished with comfortable bed ,& En - suite shower & toilet facilities more than adequate . We found the preselect your own breakfast Time & menu system very helpful enabling us to vary times to suit our day\'s events. The menu being well prepared & cooked to order was of s very high standard.We would recommend without reservation.... Thank You Lisa &family team for s very pleasant few days . Pete & Pat Tyler

PETER TYLER - 30th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
Absolutely superb accommodation - the second time we have visited this year. Excellent room, comfortable bed and a breakfast to die for! What\'s not to like!
Very highly recommended.

Rod Collett - 20th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
thank you so much.hopefully see you again soon,lisa x

Mukava Hotelli.
Nice place, good situation. Good breakfast.

Kari Mustalahti - 4th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Cherwood Hotel
Nice comfortable hotel, in good location. Breakfast was good and plentiful We only stayed one night to break our journey but would be happy to stay longer on another trip. Thank you Lisa.

Kathleen Walsh - 3rd Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Super location, very friendly and helpful owners. Room was cosy, clean and offered everything we needed including little thoughtful extras which was a nice touch. Breakfast was cooked fresh to order and delicious too. Many thanks.

Mrs. Nicola Sawbridge - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
I have awarded 5 stars, if I could award 10 I would. Superb location near the sea front, bus/rail station and shops, beds comfortable, breakfast brilliant! We have been to Paignton many times and this is the best hotel we have stayed at - we will definitely return.

Rod Collett - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
An excellent stay. Very convenient for railway station and seafront.

Mr. CLIVE READING - 18th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We stayed 3 nights here and thought the B & B was excellent. The room was spacious and clean and and had all the amenities you could want. The bathroom was small but not cramped and again was very clean and well equipped. Breakfast was plentiful and freshly cooked to order so was hot! I would definitely stay here again.

Mrs. Sandra Shepherd - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Good Overnight Stay
Excellent service, lovely room and nice breakfast. What more could one ask for. Enjoyed my stay.

Mr. Andrew Ifould - 12th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Very Cean And Fresh
My husbund and I were made very welcome at the cherwood .fantastic breakfast, and plenty of it.our room was clean and fresh. The only thing was the mattress and pillows were a bit uncomfortable, could do with replacing.but other than that it was all very good.

Lisa Jenkin - 5th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Place
Great location, right near the pier and shops,
room spotlessly clean,
and breakfast delicious, and very very filling,
thank you

Hannah Hunt - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Cool Place To Stay
Good sized room, clean and friendly staff.

Mr. Zarzeeth Seyed Sakkaff - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

Great Location - Very Clean & Good Food
Location is very good only a few yards walk to the sea front & not far from the Pier. Town centre is a ten min easy walk. Garfield Road is one way traffic with the no entry sign off the sea front which means it\'s not too noisy at night. The Hotel itself is very clean & well furbished,& the lighting is good.I\'m a single female & stayed in the single double room on the ground floor situated at the front of the Hotel. Lisa the owner is approachable & helpful. When booking I informed her I was a vegetarian with Dairy & Yeast allergies. She got me the Soya milk & oat cakes that I\'d requested. Breakfast had plenty of choices and was cooked well no greasy spoons here !!! I stayed here for 3 nights 30/31st Dec & 1st Jan & would highly recommend this Hotel...Well done Lisa you\'re doing a great job.

Mrs. Rosemary Beresford - 3rd Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Delightful Hotel
The hotel is in a great location within easy walking distance of the sea front and the town.We stayed in two family rooms and each one was tastefully decorated, light and airy, and our teenage daughter was delighted to find that her bed was in its own separate area with its own TV. The breakfast was very substantial with plenty of choice and our hosts, Chris and Lisa were very welcoming. The provision of car parking was also a much appreciated and thoughtful touch. I will definitely be recommending The Cherwood to family and friends looking for a delightful place to stay.

Mrs. Cheryl Parry - 31st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Re-visit
Yet another wonderful comfortable and relaxing stay at stay at the Cherwood. Can highly recommed this hotel, you will certainly enjoy the relaxed but attentive style, and superb location of the hotel to all amenities.

Mr. Alan Preston - 17th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay In Paignton!!
We stayed at the hotel during the first May Bank Holiday and were very impressed with the room and the service we received. Very clean hotel throughout, fantastic hosts and great value for money.

Mr. Ayokola Onifade - 10th May, 2014
Verified Review

Great Hotel
I stayed at the Cherwood for one night while travelling for business. The staff were great, breakfast was well done and the room was comfortable. Would definitely recommend it.

Mr. Jesse Sazant - 28th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Maureen Mcik /dawn April 2014
very pleasant stay nice clean and comfortabale rooms good breakfast with friendly hosts. will go back there next time
we stay in Paignton

Mrs. Maureen Comley - 15th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
would definetly reccommend

Mr. Stephen Dunn - 11th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Location
5 min walk from the train station. Comfy bed. 1 minute walk to the beach, if that.
Would recommend and stay again.

Mr. Vitalijus Titok - 1st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

August Bank Holiday Visit 2013
We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room, the breakfast was excellent and it didn’t feel that you were intruding in someone’s house as it can at some B&B’s but more like a mini hotel. We would defiantly stay again.

Mr. Matthew Trigg - 27th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Our Recent Stay With You
As we travelled home from our visit to your hotel, my elderly Mother spoke very fondly of both hotel and the care we received. Having travelled down from Somerset by train, it turned out to be in the perfect situation for us, being so close to the station, shops, parks and beach. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and you both provided super breakfasts. Above all, we felt the overall atmosphere was very relaxed and welcoming. Many thanks to you both and Good Luck to the future of your excellent hotel.

Mrs. Anna Acton - 21st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Cherwood Hotel
Excellent weekend spent at the CHERWOOD HOTEL
would use again if down that way.Comfortable room and excellent food cannot fault thank you.

Brian Docking - 20th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
cleanly decorated, peaceful. Fun staff/owners. Good breakfast, lots of choice and flexibility. Accomodating and free with tips and reccomendations for places to eat, where to get stuff etc. We were 2 adults and 2 kids in the same room and it was good fun.

Mr. John Green - 7th Jul, 2011
Verified Review