A Very Pleasant Stay
Enjoyed my stay. Very polite and friendly, lovely room.
Would visit again.

John Strang - 2nd Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Family Funeral
Unfortunately we was using the Cherwood for a base during our visit to Devon for a sombre occasion. We was made very welcome with the wonderful hosts, Hazel and David and the extremely loveable Buddy and Grace. The room was very comfortable, cosy, warm and clean. Just perfect for what we needed. Thank you David for the lovely breakfasts, perfect start to the days, no rumbling stomachs! We shall be back for hopefully happier times.

Peter Bryant - 28th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Well Good Will Return
Fist time at the cherwood hotel the place was spotless hazel and david our very friendly and there two dogs breakfast was fantastic the room was very clean and comfy great family room 8 will return soon thanks for a pleasant stay

Shaun Finn - 27th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Putting Food On A Slate Poem
We very much enjoyed our 13 days holiday with you
from the 9th August to the 22nd.
We are now back home in Spain.

As I promised, here is my poem called,

Putting Food on the Slate.

The service here is really great,
as in the restaurant, we wait.
The starters finished. Now main course,
and I could almost eat a horse.

But what is it that we can see?
What does the waitress carry?
Though we are served in great style,
the meals are served upon a tile.

My theory's open to debate,
but have they run short of a plate?
I tell you readers the real truth,
we need two tiles on our home's roof.

Would their stock of slates diminish,
if we take two, when we finish?
Our neighbour's table looks, not good,
their meal is on a piece of wood.

It seems that our neighbours can't win,
as blood from steaks, so rare, soaks in.
It may be great, or even swell,
a train worker cooks on a shovel.

But please chef, or maybe the cook,
give us some plates. Not the new look.
Then our pleasure will be complete,
for starter, main course, and the sweet.

I wrote it 2 years ago. Hope you like it.
Bye for now.
John and Cynthia Stevens.

John Stevens - 16th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Lovely words

4 Night Monday To Friday Autumn Stay
Clean and comfortable room
Friendly and flexible hosts
Good location
Modern guest house

Paul Swallow - 4th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hope you had a safe journey home Paul... New batteries now in the remote and working great. Thanks for letting me know
Hazel

Fantastic Stay
Would defo book again.
Owners went out of their way to make us feel at home. So much so, that my partner had breakfast in bed as he was too poorly to come down!
Rooms are spacious and very clean. Bathroom a little tight but not a problem at all.
Brealfast really tasty and served with a smile.
I wish them all the very best in their new venture.
Hopefully see you next year!

Nichola Mendez - 30th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Nichola, Your comments mean a lot... Hope to see you again in 2018

Lovely B&b
Very nice room , Hazel and Dave good host , breakfast on time , will definitely stay here again

Tim Pocock - 29th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Tim,
Thank you for your kind words.. You managed the breakfast every morning.. superb.. Hope you and your family will visit us again some time.. Hazel

Amazing Again
The people are friendly the building is immaculate . The food was good and helpful with allergies . I would recommend them to anyone. Well done Cheerwoid!

Alison Fowler - 25th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Looking forward to seeing you all again in march....... Have a great Xmas and new year x

\'cherwood Hotel\' Paignton
stayed 5 days from sat30th sept 2017. 2nd time I\'ve stayed here, new owners Hazel and family were wonderful. Single room was clean and had enough space for my needs, good shower and new mattress. Very comfortable stay. excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Hazel even tumble dried my jacket when i got drenched ! would highly recommend

Alan Scotcher - 8th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Alan, thank you so much for the kids sweets.. although I think I may have eaten more than they have....
Hope to see you again in 2018

Perfect Hosts With A Great Guest House
We had a great stay at The Cherwood. Hazel and David were perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble. The guest house is immaculately clean and has everything you need. Great location and delicious breakfast. We will definitely return.

Mandy Clarke Smith - 2nd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Good food friendly hosts very hospitable, nothing too much trouble. Very clean room, would definitely stay again and recommend to friends

Robert Brindley - 1st Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we really hope you will return again soon...
Hazel & David

The Perfect Place For An Enjoyable Holiday
The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was first class. Very comfortable room. The Cherwood is the ideal location for bus and train travel with so many places to visit. A perfect stay, look forward to returning.

Morgan - 18th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
You are most welcome. Let us know when you would like to return and ill get the special cereal in... See you soon

Family Holiday
Fantastic family break. Thanks Hazel and David

Denis Gilligan - 16th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
I\'m so pleased you had a fab time.. Sorry I didn\'t get to say goodbye to Judith and the girls... Hope you had a straight forward journey home
Hazel

2 Nights
Welcoming lovely clean room comfortable bed very good breakfast with plenty of options. Nice and close to beach and shops . And car parking just minutes away. Will definitely be returning.

Sharon fletcher - 12th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Our Stay At Cherwood Guest House
From a very warm welcome on arrival to our sad farewell, we could not have been treated
any better. Room comfortable, everything clean and tidy, breakfast good and only a short walk to the seafront. Hazel and Dave are lovely.

Anthony Robinson - 10th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Val & Dave, It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both. I hope you had a good journey home.

Lovely Holiday
We had an enjoyable holiday when we stayed
with you in August. The breakfast was excellent and you were both very friendly.
We hope to return next year.
Thankyou Hazel and David.

john & cynthia stevens - 8th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi John & Cynthia, Thanks so much for allowing us to read your poem during your stay, and for the \\\'On the Slate\\\' poem that you have emailed through to us... Were already looking forward to reading more next year. Hazel & David

Brilliant
My 3rd stay at the cherwood and still can\'t complain. Was made to feel very welcome on my arrival. Room was perfect, breakfast was absolutely delicious. Hopefully with a bit of luck I\'ll be back in October. Dean

dean evans - 3rd Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Were looking forward to seeing you again Dean... Ill remember what breakfast and what time you will be down...

Clean,comfortable&friendly
Stayed at Cherwood for the first time last week for 4 nights.I can say it ticked all the boxs,bed,&room lovely ,clean&spaceuse.we had room 7on the front.Dave cooked an excellent breakfast.Hazel was lovely &friendlyperson,nothing to much trouble.she sorted me outwith the wi-fi which was great.We where acouple of minutes from thefront where there are places to eat & get a drink.Pier just afew minutes walk away.Ideal location.will be seeing us again.Hazel & Dave.

Mrs G Stevens - 2nd Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glynis, I hope you had a very happy birthday.... I\\\\\\\'m so pleased you enjoyed your stay..... See you again soon x

Week End Break
pleasant stay.
would go back,

Philip Mason - 1st Sep, 2017
Verified Review

August 2017
We had a warm and friendly stay at Cherwood B+B. Nothing was too much trouble for the proprietor, lovely and clean accommodation in a perfect location. Will be returning next year.

Christine Ferguson - 29th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Christine, What a great weekend you had for weather.. Please bring it with you next year.... Keep well

Cherwood Guest House
A lovely family break at the Cherwood, cosy clean room & a warm welcome from the new owners David & Hazel who always done there best to please. Would definitely return next time we holiday at Paignton.

kerry holcolmbe - 29th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Kerry, Thanks for your lovely review... We received the info book back safe and sound. Thanks so much for sending it back to us. Hazel & David

Lovely Weekend
Great host great breakfast great room!!!
Lovely hotel really close to beach cheap parking provided 2 mins from hotel...
Hazel and dave r great welcoming hosts i highly recommend a stay and will be telling all my friends about it.
Will be back again without a doubt.....

Donna Astley - 28th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Brilliant
The new owners are very friendly and welcoming. This guest house is very clean and breakfast was well presented and very tasty.

Alison Fowler - 26th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Friendly, Welcoming And Homely
Made to feel instantly and at home, very welcoming and helpful. Tasteful, comfortable superior double. Excellent price. Many thanks for a relaxing stay and best wished for your new enterprise.

Bob Johnson - 24th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic
We\'ve just got back from spending 3 nights at The Cherwood and we will definitely be back. Hazel & David made us feel so welcome and with 2 small girls to entertain Hazel and her lovely boys were there to help! They guest house was spotlessly clean, breakfast was delicious and the location was excellent.

Charlotte Mcgirr - 24th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Super Break!
Had a great stay at the Cherwood. Hazel, David and the boys (and the dogs!) were lovely and friendly and catered for every need. The breakfasts were spot on! Hazel always took time to make sure everything was perfect. Thank you for a super week!!! :)

RUSSELL WHITE - 20th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
You guys were fab.. Lawson stole the show every morning at breakfast, we both missed him at breakfast....

Loved It
Just got home spent 4 nights at the cherwood. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was amazing. Hazel and david were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble will definately go nack great location too x

jasmin wilson - 19th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hope you had a safe journey home.... and you will return soon x

Good Value
New owners are very obliging and deal with any requests quickly.
Breakfast is very good..
Room was large with a good shower.
Handbasin very small and toilet angled.
Toiletries good.

Mr.Iain Swain - 19th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Good Value
New owners are very obliging and deal with any requests quickly.
Breakfast is very good..
Room was large with a good shower.
Handbasin very small and toilet angled.
Toiletries good.

Mr.Iain Swain - 19th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Cherwood Hotel
Was made to feel very welcome, they were very nice people and helpful. The room was nice and clean. Nice breakfast. All in all was a lovely stay and would recommend. I will stay there again, maybe next year...

Natasha Griffiths - 15th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Cherwood Hotel
We just have to say what a friendly atmosphere clean and comfortable throughout breakfast done as we liked nothing was to much trouble we were made very welcome definitely go back big thank you

mrs.poxon - 13th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Great Holiday
We all had a really great holiday new owners really lovely and friendly looking forward to next year already the countdown has begun

sean brown - 13th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Break For The Family
The Cherwood is a lovely family friendly place to stay, really close to all amenities.I stayed here with my 2 children who loved it,the room was clean & comfortable. The hoists where all friendly & very welcoming,the breakfast was lovely & filling. Would recommend to others & would stay again ourselves.

Lorna DYER - 13th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Comments On How You Found The Hotel.
Very friendly and cosy hotel. Breakfast excellent.

julie young - 13th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Couldn\'t Do More To Help!
Hazel and David were great hosts who did everything they could to make our stay a success. Extremely accommodating. The Cherwood is in a great little spot close to the beach and is clean & tidy throughout.

Annemarie Brown - 10th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic Place To Stay
My family and I had a lovely three night stay at The Cherwood so we could attend a wedding at Cockington Hall. The location was perfect only two minutes from the green and beach. The rooms were spotless and comfortable, the hosts, Hazel and David, welcoming and friendly and the breakfasts amazing. We would highly recommend and stay there again. Thank you

Julie Caine - 6th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Very Nice (from A Young Couple 21-23) Would Recommend
I would recommend this place to stay me and my boyfriend stayed from 22nd to the 29th the owner was really nice the breakfast was lovely and to say on the Monday there was a new owner you wouldn\'t of even been able to of known as it was just running as smoothly as the other two days we stayed in room number two got to say the bed was really comfy if i was to come back this is the place i would stay we got luck with parking due to are family being there so we didn\'t have to pay but there is parking just minutes away from the hotel the place is not far from the town and beach at all very nice and welcoming

Kimberley Henshaw - 1st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Needed Break
It was our first time at this hotel so was looking forward to it! When we arrived we were greeted by the new owners Hazel & Dave working hard as usal to make everything ship shape at their new guest house! What a welcome, so friendly & apologetic as they were cleaning ect! We were given an option of two rooms one with two single beds or another with a lovely double that was so comfy! Clean room with tv & nice variety of programs, tea/coffee with biscuits! Wiuld be nice maybe to have a hit chocolate for the night but hey no big deal just a little idea! Clean towels & rooms were spotless with clean towels, but also you fill questions about your preferences for brekfast! I only like hard eggs with no tomatoes & thats what they did & it was delicious! I noticed some children wanted pancakes & a gentleman had even chips with breakfast, so nothing was too much trouble! Considering they only took over 3 days before we arrived I think they were doing an amazing job in such a short time! We had a little problem with the shower holder as it was a bit loose, was fixed no oroblem! They would rather you tell them if you think of anything to help them be a success, and if they carry on the way their going I can\'t see a problem in the near future as we will definitely be calling back! Just to say the tables in the restaurant was a bit in the large size not much room,but Hazel did mention about changing them to smaller ones 👍 Would recommend staying here absolutely fabulous, well done & the best of luck for your new adventure & hooe to see you all in the near future! Kay & tony Ridgeway, South Wales, 31/07/17

kay Ridgeway - 31st Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Kay,
Thank you so much for your amazing review. All points taken on board. You would now find a galaxy hot choc in your room, and the tables in the dining room are now smaller so we have lots more room. I hope you are well and hope you will return soon. All the best... Hazel & David

Enjoyed
Cherwood is a great family place yo stay. Me my wife and 2 children stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every bit of it. The host lisa is a very lovely and polite lady. Breakfast is a must if you stay as it is exactly what you need in the morning. Perfect and 10 out of 10. Rooms nice and clean. Cant ask for much more. Thank you lisa for a great stay and looking after our bags in tge morning as our train was at 2pm.

Panna Singh - 21st Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Little Guest House
very welcoming, brilliant breakfast,room were very nice clean and up to date decor. Nice and close to beach/pier and shops. Parking about 1 minuets walk away.

Jason Quelch - 10th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Cherwood House
Comfortable , lovely room, attention to detail. Lovely breakfast room too.

Samantha Patchell - 7th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
We had a lovely time room was clean breakfast superb and well looked after by the owner. Thank you for keeping our case on departure day so we were free to enjoy the day without carrying our suitcase. Would always recommend this place.

Rod Terry - 6th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

My Stay At The Cherwood
The guest house was in an ideal location. The room was clean and had plenty of drawer space which I found very useful. The breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice. The staff were lovely. Would stay there again when I am down in Devon.

Lorna Gill - 1st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great B&b
Stay for 2 night with 16 year old,enough room for us all. like the fridge in the room so we could have cold drinks & have a nice big walk in shower. Breakfast was good size & filled us up for the day.

Julie Brooke - 29th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Road Trip
Excellent location and accommodation for our show ort stay

Paul Tompsett - 23rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
Warm welcome, comfortable room and lovely breakfast. For a reasonably priced seaside guest house it was excellent.

Colin Coleman - 23rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
We had a really nice time at Cherwood hotel. Staff very friendly. It is in a very good position for shops, pubs, beach and everything else you could need. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

VALERIE ALLAWAY - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Definately Stay Again
We booked this guest house after reading other reviews and happily they were right.we had a great room with separate room for our young son and it was bliss. He had his own tv and dvd and was chuffed.the breakfasts were substantial and basically everything was tasty and hot.lovely host and great stay thankyou

Chris Macey - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous Weekend
Second time to the cherwood, and a fabulous weekend again. A lovely place to stay, 2 monutes from the beach and town with a warm welcome from owner Lisa. Highly recommended

Dave Bryan - 24th May, 2016
Verified Review

Over Night Stay In May 2016
Lovely overnight stay at the cherwood. Spotless hotel and friendly staff. Will defiantly return soon.

Miss. Kelly Turner - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Cosy B&b
Everything was perfect at this B&B. We stayed at a busy weekend and everything from check-in, the room and the full English breakfast was brilliant. Will definitely stay again

Theresa Tyack - 4th May, 2016
Verified Review

Value B&b
Enjoyed my 3 days at the Cherwood, food
excellent with a varied breakfast menu, location great, close to everything you
could need.

Keith Middleton - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous Find
Great location - spacious spotlessly clean room, great value for money, good breakfast - would recommend and stay here again. Only thing that stops it getting 5 stars is the carpets - theyre clean but look quite old and dated.

Kay Knowles - 15th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Our Holiday
We had a lovely stay at Cherwood,its a family run business and they are very friendly and helpful. It was also lovely and quiet which was great for getting the children off to sleep.

Zoe Pollard - 9th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Two Night Stay
Had a lovely stay at cherwood hotel,
very friendly,clean and a lovely breakfast,
good parking arangements,
will stay there again

John Young - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Guest House- Excellent Location
Received a very warm welcome on arrival, room was spotless with everything you need including super comfy beds!, bottled water in the fridge was a nice touch. The owner was very friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. Location was great just 1 mins walk from parking, seafront and pier, brilliant park for the kids also! Breakfast was lovely and the kids really appreciated the Easter eggs they were given on check out. Thank you. Will definitely be back for another visit one day.

Lyndsey Doust - 28th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
Spotlessly clean, extremely welcoming and friendly landlady, bed was superb, so comfortable, excellent breakfast and a nice touch that I haven\'t seen anywhere else was a table top fridge in our room. Would definitely recommend this place to any one.

Chris Millard - 29th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Very Comfortable Guest House
Stayed here one night in January. Was made to feel most welcome. Room was very comfortable.

Mike Rivers - 29th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Service
Great place. Spotless and the breakfasts to die for. Lisa the owner is just wonderful. Rooms great

Catherine Graham - 22nd Jan, 2016
Verified Review

All Good!
Friendly clean and comfortable and a great location - all good!

Gail Timewell - 31st Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Very Pleasant
A lovely and very pleasant small hotel in an ideal situation close to Paignton beach. Superb service from very friendly owners and a fabulous breakfast...

Paul Penman - 23rd Dec, 2015
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Stayed at Cherwood for one night. We had one double and the family room. The rooms were very bright and clean.Great location and yummy breakfast. Would stay there again.

Lisa Hook - 9th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Phelmsman@ntlworld.com
Great little family guesthouse. We spent just five Nights here , & found it excellent value for money Lisa our host did every thing to make out stay as pleasant & comfortable as possible , our room was well furnished with comfortable bed ,& En - suite shower & toilet facilities more than adequate . We found the preselect your own breakfast Time & menu system very helpful enabling us to vary times to suit our day\'s events. The menu being well prepared & cooked to order was of s very high standard.We would recommend without reservation.... Thank You Lisa &family team for s very pleasant few days . Pete & Pat Tyler

PETER TYLER - 30th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
Absolutely superb accommodation - the second time we have visited this year. Excellent room, comfortable bed and a breakfast to die for! What\'s not to like!
Very highly recommended.

Rod Collett - 20th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
thank you so much.hopefully see you again soon,lisa x

Mukava Hotelli.
Nice place, good situation. Good breakfast.

Kari Mustalahti - 4th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Cherwood Hotel
Nice comfortable hotel, in good location. Breakfast was good and plentiful We only stayed one night to break our journey but would be happy to stay longer on another trip. Thank you Lisa.

Kathleen Walsh - 3rd Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Super location, very friendly and helpful owners. Room was cosy, clean and offered everything we needed including little thoughtful extras which was a nice touch. Breakfast was cooked fresh to order and delicious too. Many thanks.

Mrs. Nicola Sawbridge - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
I have awarded 5 stars, if I could award 10 I would. Superb location near the sea front, bus/rail station and shops, beds comfortable, breakfast brilliant! We have been to Paignton many times and this is the best hotel we have stayed at - we will definitely return.

Rod Collett - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
An excellent stay. Very convenient for railway station and seafront.

Mr. CLIVE READING - 18th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We stayed 3 nights here and thought the B & B was excellent. The room was spacious and clean and and had all the amenities you could want. The bathroom was small but not cramped and again was very clean and well equipped. Breakfast was plentiful and freshly cooked to order so was hot! I would definitely stay here again.

Mrs. Sandra Shepherd - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Good Overnight Stay
Excellent service, lovely room and nice breakfast. What more could one ask for. Enjoyed my stay.

Mr. Andrew Ifould - 12th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Very Cean And Fresh
My husbund and I were made very welcome at the cherwood .fantastic breakfast, and plenty of it.our room was clean and fresh. The only thing was the mattress and pillows were a bit uncomfortable, could do with replacing.but other than that it was all very good.

Lisa Jenkin - 5th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Place
Great location, right near the pier and shops,
room spotlessly clean,
and breakfast delicious, and very very filling,
thank you

Hannah Hunt - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Cool Place To Stay
Good sized room, clean and friendly staff.

Mr. Zarzeeth Seyed Sakkaff - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

Great Location - Very Clean & Good Food
Location is very good only a few yards walk to the sea front & not far from the Pier. Town centre is a ten min easy walk. Garfield Road is one way traffic with the no entry sign off the sea front which means it\'s not too noisy at night. The Hotel itself is very clean & well furbished,& the lighting is good.I\'m a single female & stayed in the single double room on the ground floor situated at the front of the Hotel. Lisa the owner is approachable & helpful. When booking I informed her I was a vegetarian with Dairy & Yeast allergies. She got me the Soya milk & oat cakes that I\'d requested. Breakfast had plenty of choices and was cooked well no greasy spoons here !!! I stayed here for 3 nights 30/31st Dec & 1st Jan & would highly recommend this Hotel...Well done Lisa you\'re doing a great job.

Mrs. Rosemary Beresford - 3rd Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Delightful Hotel
The hotel is in a great location within easy walking distance of the sea front and the town.We stayed in two family rooms and each one was tastefully decorated, light and airy, and our teenage daughter was delighted to find that her bed was in its own separate area with its own TV. The breakfast was very substantial with plenty of choice and our hosts, Chris and Lisa were very welcoming. The provision of car parking was also a much appreciated and thoughtful touch. I will definitely be recommending The Cherwood to family and friends looking for a delightful place to stay.

Mrs. Cheryl Parry - 31st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Re-visit
Yet another wonderful comfortable and relaxing stay at stay at the Cherwood. Can highly recommed this hotel, you will certainly enjoy the relaxed but attentive style, and superb location of the hotel to all amenities.

Mr. Alan Preston - 17th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay In Paignton!!
We stayed at the hotel during the first May Bank Holiday and were very impressed with the room and the service we received. Very clean hotel throughout, fantastic hosts and great value for money.

Mr. Ayokola Onifade - 10th May, 2014
Verified Review

Great Hotel
I stayed at the Cherwood for one night while travelling for business. The staff were great, breakfast was well done and the room was comfortable. Would definitely recommend it.

Mr. Jesse Sazant - 28th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Maureen Mcik /dawn April 2014
very pleasant stay nice clean and comfortabale rooms good breakfast with friendly hosts. will go back there next time
we stay in Paignton

Mrs. Maureen Comley - 15th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
would definetly reccommend

Mr. Stephen Dunn - 11th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Location
5 min walk from the train station. Comfy bed. 1 minute walk to the beach, if that.
Would recommend and stay again.

Mr. Vitalijus Titok - 1st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

August Bank Holiday Visit 2013
We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room, the breakfast was excellent and it didn’t feel that you were intruding in someone’s house as it can at some B&B’s but more like a mini hotel. We would defiantly stay again.

Mr. Matthew Trigg - 27th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Our Recent Stay With You
As we travelled home from our visit to your hotel, my elderly Mother spoke very fondly of both hotel and the care we received. Having travelled down from Somerset by train, it turned out to be in the perfect situation for us, being so close to the station, shops, parks and beach. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and you both provided super breakfasts. Above all, we felt the overall atmosphere was very relaxed and welcoming. Many thanks to you both and Good Luck to the future of your excellent hotel.

Mrs. Anna Acton - 21st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Cherwood Hotel
Excellent weekend spent at the CHERWOOD HOTEL
would use again if down that way.Comfortable room and excellent food cannot fault thank you.

Brian Docking - 20th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
cleanly decorated, peaceful. Fun staff/owners. Good breakfast, lots of choice and flexibility. Accomodating and free with tips and reccomendations for places to eat, where to get stuff etc. We were 2 adults and 2 kids in the same room and it was good fun.

Mr. John Green - 7th Jul, 2011
Verified Review