Lovely Stay , Great Location And Friendly Owners
Near to town centre, lovely clean comfortable room. Free parking at the rear of the property. Tasty breakfast. Would recommend for weekend.

Julie Payne - 1st Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Just The Job
Wordsworths is peaceful, comfortable, clean, and very conveniently situated in Ambleside. Anna and Paul are relaxed, welcoming hosts. Stand out features: wonderful cooked breakfasts, comfortable beds, great shower and the location. Recommended.

Marianne Hitchen - 30th May, 2017
Verified Review

Great B&b
Had a great stay. Rooms were lovely and clean, amazing breakfast, and Paul and Anna were great, so welcoming and helpful with their advice of where to go

Mrs. Katy Snell - 13th May, 2017
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Lovely stay at the Wordsworth B and B Paul and Anna were very hospitable Good food and helpful tips on where to go and where to eat at night

Jack Michael Waring - 11th May, 2017
Verified Review

Comfy Bed
Luvely comfy bed, brilliant location,nice people, smashing stay.

Denise Warren - 2nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Fabulous Stay
Checked in early which was fab, room was lovely, with great views of the fells. Anna, Paul and their dogs were very welcoming. Breakfast was fab, buffet style fir cereals, fruits, yogurts etc, made to order cooked items. I will definately be back next year. Thanks for everything

Elaine McCrimmon - 29th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Fabulous Stay
Checked in early which was fab, room was lovely, with great views of the fells. Anna, Paul and their dogs were very welcoming. Breakfast was fab, buffet style fir cereals, fruits, yogurts etc, made to order cooked items. I will definately be back next year. Thanks for everything

Elaine McCrimmon - 24th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Beautuful house, we couldnt have been made more welcome than we had, lovely breakfast, very comfy and clean rooms, i would highly recommend

Deanna Drawbridge - 18th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Our Stay At Wordsworth House
had a lovely time thank you room very comfortable and breakfast delicious

Mary Burton - 16th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
Great room lovely breakfast and nice hosts in Paul and Anna

Lindsay Ogle - 4th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Vivienne Miller & Pamela Conway-jones
A lovely guest house, Anna & Paul were perfect hosts. The room was first class, the breakfasts delicious and so nicely served. We had a lovely stay,thoroughly recommend the Wordsworths.







t

Vivienne Miller - 19th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Wordsworth Guesthouse
Great location, lovely welcoming couple. Room and food lovely. Convenient location for Lake Windermere and the shopping area. Stayed 2 nights with the added bonus of the free use of the Salutation Spa, lovely. Highly recommend. X

Maureen Baker - 24th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Great Place
We were made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived. Our room was lovely, clean and warm (it was January). Great selection for breakfast, it seems as though nothing is too much trouble.
The hotel is in a great location and has The added bonus of car parking.
We will be back 😊

Lindsey Howarth - 23rd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

That\'ll Do
nice couple, do the job right. will stop again no probs.

Julie Burgess - 3rd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Wordsworth Guest House
I had such a exceptional stay at this guest house. The cosy, and comfortable room was spotless, and had everything that you would expect from 5* establishments that I have stayed in, previously.The beautiful views of the landscape, The freshly cooked breakfast, (the sausages and bacon, were especially tasty). The Wordsworth is conveniently situated in Ambleside, a short walk to all the shops; restaurants, bus station, market, and cinema. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends.

Willow Lambert - 31st Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Super Weekend
Just had a super weekend in Ambleside, staying at The Wordsworth Guest house. Super location with free parking at the back, lovely hosts , beautifully and tastefully furnished with attention to detail and fab breakfasts! Will definitely return.

SUSAN WALKER - 12th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Great Guesthouse
Wonderful stay,great hosts and great breakfast thoroughly recommend

Spencer Stewart - 10th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Ian Longbone
Great place will return

Ian Longbone - 22nd Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Ambleside Stay
We received a warm welcome from Anna. Our rooom was lovely. Decorated to a high standard and spotlessly clean. We met Paul the following morning who shared his passion of photography with us and passed on many useful tips for using our new camera. The breakfast was superb, resulting in two clean plates. This guesthouse was 2 min walk from the town and offered free use of nearby leisure facilities which was a great bonus. We usually stay in hotels, , shying away from B & B\'s. However this is one guesthouse we will certainly be visiting again and soon. We would warmly recommend this place if you want warm hospitality, comfortable rooms and a great breakfast.

Sarah Mooney - 12th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Short but welcome stay and I wasn\'t disappointed. Comfortable and clean with welcoming hosts and lovely breakfasts, couldn\'t fault it.

Isobel Jellicoe - 5th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay In Amleside
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the guest house is very homely and welcoming. The room was lovely with a great view and the breakfasts were delicious.

Denise Szwadiak - 20th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable, Cosy And Incredibly Friendly
I enjoyed two nights at Wordsworths Guest House recently, travelling for Business. The welcome after a long journey was lovely. The room was incredibly cosy, comfortable and well equipped. A beautiful and quiet spot to stay whilst visiting Ambleside for business or pleasure. And the breakfasts are delicious! Thank you Anna and Paul. Lizzie

Lizzie Payton - 18th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Mr
Great place, lovely room at a good price

Mr. Paul Southon - 6th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice Stay
Stayed at Wordsworths Guest House recently during a training course and it was very good. Paul is a very nice chap who does a mean breakfast. Room was nice also, very clean and comfortable.

Thomas Flood - 3rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Outstanding Service And Accommodation.
Excellent accommodation with a really comfortable bed, impeccable decor and a delicious breakfast with perfect eggs. The owner was friendly, helpful and really couldn\'t have done more for us.

Christine Jones - 3rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Correct
On all accounts...Excellent

Keith Morland - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Very comfortable, quiet little B&B in the centre of Ambleside. Lovely hostess, Anna, and beautifully prepared breakfast including excellent home made marmalade. Thoroughly recommended.

Linda Newton - 19th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing Break
Lovely rooms and Anna was very welcoming and attentive.

Cathrine Evans - 18th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Beautiful Place
A very pleasant and comfortable stay , very nice owners would certainly return again .

Maggie Ling - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Ambleside Experience
Friendly welcome, lovely room with lots of extra touches. Would recommend this guest house to my friends and family. Enjoyed the company of the household dogs.

Judith Schwencke - 1st Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous Place, Lovely Hosts
We stayed in the guesthouse for my mums 50th birthday. The rooms are spacious, clean and well decorated. Paul and Anna are a delight, very accommodating and friendly. Would recommend this guesthouse to anyone.

Rebecca Taylor - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
We enjoyed our stay very much. Rooms comfortable and well supplied. Breakfasts lovely. Lots of useful information supplied. Anna and Paul very welcoming. Would definitively go back

Mrs Alison Blair - 28th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Money\'s Worth At Wordsworths
Very friendly & comfortable B&B in an ideal location in the Lake District.
Great breakfasts, plenty of helpful advice available regarding walks, bike rides, places to eat etc. Would definitely choose the same place to stay again.
(We also enjoyed the service of the trainee waiter, thanks Daniel)

Peter Davies - 26th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Weekend Walk With Friends.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. A nice comfortable room and a great breakfast served by very friendly and accommodating hosts. I don\'t think I could have chosen a better hotel for my stay.

Thank you all at the Wordsworths Guest House.

Colin.

Colin Murray - 30th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

One Of The Best B&b I\'ve Ever Been To And A Perfect Place To Stay In The Lake District!
Wonderful B&B with very friendly and helpful hosts, very tastfully furnished, large and very clean room, in short walking distance to the center of Ambleside and with car parc. I can highly recommend Wordsworths Guest House!

Sandra Gunzinger - 23rd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Must Stay Guest House
A wonderful guest house, extremely clean and beautifully presented. Personal friendly service from owner. Great choice at breakfast, cooked to order with high quality food used. On a par, if not better than many 4/5 star hotels. Would have no hesitation in booking again.

Moira Wight - 17th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Good Choice For Families
Stayed with our 16 year old - very friendly and comfortable.
Our double room had small seperate living room which gave us more space to relax.
Great breakfasts. Close to centre - private parking round the back.

Delyth Webb - 13th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Location
Wordsworth Guest House is centrally located to town, shops and eateries. It\'s is convenient to other towns, places of interest and walking trails in the Lakes District.

Graham Woodcock - 1st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Guesthouse
Anna and Paul are lovely people - couldn\'t be more helpful and accommodating. We were travelling with my elderly mother and they were so kind to her, arranging accommodation to suit her needs, allowing her to rest in their private lounge. Immaculate rooms, great breakfast. great location.

Tracy Molineux - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Superb!
Very clean and tidy. Nothing was too much trouble and, most important for me(!) was breakfast. Yummy. The owners have found the right balance between offering privacy and chat. Parking\'s easy and 2 minutes\' walk we were in the town centre. Didn\'t hear other guests when in our room.

Mrs. Katherine Guest - 10th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous Stay
Can\'t fault it, lovely people, clean and comfortable room, great breakfast 10/10

Keith Mccarthy - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant Lake District Retreat
We had a wonderful time and couldn\'t have been more comfortable or looked after better. The breakfast was superb and set us up for the day. We will be back!

Peter Buller - 4th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Wordsworth Guest House Stay May 2016
Wonderful, comfortable Guest House. Anna and Paul were very welcoming. Breakfasts were fabulous. Parking was easy. Couldn\'t fault the house, or our hosts. Excellent location for Ambleside in the evening.

Jan Constantine - 2nd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

A Welcome Break
This was our 4th time staying in Ambleside but our 1st time at Wordsworth Guest House. We would definitely return. We were warmly welcomed, our room was lovely, very comfortable, quiet & had a great view of the garden & hills at the back. Breakfast was great & parking was available making things a bit easier. Anna was very approachable & friendly. We would highly recommend this guest house. Thank you to our hosts for a lovely trip

Claire Pemberton - 2nd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Place To Stay!
Really lovely hosts, nice little room, great breakfast, the best location

David Westlund - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Visit In May
great location, wonderful hospitality and superb breakfast - would stay again happily

Jack Buckner - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Time
Anna, our proprietress, aside from bring gracious and attentive, offered excellent suggestions for sites during our stay

Joseph Hogan - 15th May, 2016
Verified Review

Just Right
Hospitality as it should be. Friendly, comfortable, clean, great views, great location and excellent breakfast. I would definitely return.

Deb Jackson - 10th May, 2016
Verified Review

Exellent
I had a very comfortable pleasant stay at the wordsworths, Anna`s very helpful advice , great choice in the breakfast. buses, shops and fells so very close, yes I would stay again

Phil Joy - 30th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Fab Stay
We stayed at the Wordsworth Guest house on a recent work / relaxing visit to Ambleside.
Anna was lovely, a friendly and helpful hostess who went out of her way to make you feel welcome.
The room was warm, cosy and beautifully decorated and serviced.
Breakfast again was delightful and we really enjoyed our stay. Anna has a small plaque that states \"arrive as guests and leave as friends\" and that is exactly how we felt. Going to Ambleside again I would use Wordswoth Guest house as my 1st choice of accommodation

Shirley Bamigbade - 28th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Very comfortable and warm house.
Comfortable bed.
Nothing too much trouble.
Excellent hosts

Frances Buchanan - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous Find
We had a warm welcome beautiful clean comfortable room with own sitting room everything u needed was provided...breakfast was one of the best we have had...folder was filled with info to cover all u would need from restaurants to walks....we have booked for next year when our walking group returns to Ambleside. ..

Elizabeth Devlin - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

A Welcoming Break
Anna and Paul made us feel very welcome. Our rooms were clean and comfortable.Breafast was well coked and tasty with opportunity for various options. They were ready to offer any help if we needed it. We enjoyed a lovely break from home in a warm and friendly atmosphere.

Allison Lewis - 10th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Wordsworth Guest House
Anna and Paul are very welcoming and friendly. The accommodation is clean and comfortable and Anna\'s breakfasts are excellent with a wide variety of choice. We would definitely recommend it and would choose to stay here again.

Lisa Dowley - 3rd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommend
One of the best and most enjoyable stays in a guest house I have ever experienced. Anna and Paul have the perfect combination of warmth and hospitality without intrusion, fantastic breakfasts and a complete tourist information package. They were kind and welcoming, the room was spotless and views wonderful. I can\'t recommend this highly enough and I will definitely be back.

Rose Rylands - 17th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Wordsworth Review
Enjoyed the stay. Great hosts, my room was very clean and attended. The breakfasts great. Thanks a lot. Would definately stay again.

Robert Edwards - 15th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We had a lovely stay the room was lovely we would definitely stay at the wordsworth guest house again thankyou

Carol Nickeas - 13th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Guest House
Absolutely fabulous stay at Wordsworth Guest House. Great hosts and excellent superior accommodation. Situated a few minutes walk from centre of town where there were numerous restaurants to choose from. Breakfast was superb and Anna catered for gluten free request. Also had use of nearby spa and took advantage of swim and sauna. Will certainly be back.

Mrs. Jacqueline McIntosh - 27th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Weekend Stay
Lovely guest house, friendly and very helpful hosts. Rooms very clean and comfortable and breakfast was perfect. I would stay here agin next time in Ambleside and will recommend to others

Gillian Shepherd - 23rd Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Top Marks
\"Warm and friendly\" accurately describes the welcome and the accommodation. The comfortable beds and tastefully decorated rooms, each with its own immaculate en suite facilities, were great. The breakfasts were super. We will definitely hope to stay at Wordsworths Guest House again when next we come to Ambleside.

Eryl Rowlands - 22nd Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing Break
The Wordsworth was a fabulous location for a weekend away from it all - a gentle stroll into the bars & restaurants and shops in Ambleside. A warm welcome from our hosts; superb accommodation and breakfast - with on site parking made it the perfect location - we will be back...

Jan White - 25th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

A Dream Weekend
Great location, the staff were really friendly and down to earth. The bed was amazing. Breakfast was very special both days. A fantastic place to go!

Adam Williams - 19th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Very well situated for a tour of the lakes and beyond. Just a short stroll into Ambleside with its many Cafes and Restaurants.

The hosts are very welcoming in looking after their Guests. An excellent Breakfast is provided. I stayed in the single room which provided a Queen size very comfortable bed.

Very good value and would highly recommend.

Allan Simpson - 16th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Short Break
The room was very clean and nicely decorated we had the suite at the top king size bed as it rained all the time the extra space was handy breakfast was spot on what ever you wanted Anna and Paul made you feel welcome would recommend this bed and breakfast.

Michael Heseltine - 13th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Welcoming
We would highly recomend this guest house to anyone wanting to find warmth, friendly run, good choice of food and lovely clean modern rooms.This is our third time staying here. Excellent

Susan Wilding - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Wordsworths Guest House
We have stayed at the Wordsworth Guest House before so knew what to expect. Once again we had a very enjoyable stay. Anna and Paul were excellent hosts. Paul is a keen photographer and was able to point us in the right direction to get some great shots. The off road parking at the rear of the Wordsworth Guest House is one of the things we really like about this quest house. The rooms are lovely and clean along with a very comfy bed. Breakfast was excellent. Would highly recommend to friends and family.

Mr. Colin smith - 1st Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Midweek Break
What an outstanding guest house this is ! A warm and friendly welcome from Anna and Paul,stylish and comfortable accommodation and breakfasts to die for,could not fault it and cant wait to go back next year.

Maggie Farrar - 31st Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly
An enjoyable visit. Comfortable accommodation, good food and helpful owners. What more could you want?

Michael Clement - 23rd Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay In Lake District
Anna and Paul could not have been more welcoming. We could not fault any of the service. The rooms (our daughter in her 50\'s stayed in a separate room) were clean and cosy and the beds comfortable. Breakfast freshly prepared and the \"home-made\" marmalade highly recommended. (Can\'t wait to get started on the jars we brought home!!) Although we don\'t walk very far ourselves, there was plenty to see locally, parks, gardens and an easy walk to a Ferry point on Lake Windermere. There was one very rainy day when we spent a great deal of time in the best garden centre we have ever encountered. (plus furniture, kitchen ware, gifts, and Christmas decorations to die for, etc etc) Upstairs there was a massive restaurant plus outdoor seating. This was within a short walking distance of Guest House. Certainly hope to return to Wordsworth Guest House.

Ann Sheehan - 12th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Fabulous Retreat
Fantastic B and B centrally located, gorgeous decor, lovely host, great breakfast! A really lovely trip.

Amanda Thomas - 10th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Wordsworth, Ambleside - Best Accommodation
Wordsworth Guest House, Ambleside provided us our most enjoyable stay throughout England & Scotland on our recent tour with excellent friendly hospitality, comfort, cleanliness, meals, and touring advice where everything Anna and Paul did was just a class above other venues we stayed in. Brigitta and Graeme, West Australia August 2015

Graeme Leach - 9th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Getaway
Lovely house, very clean and fresh. Gorgeous breakfast, cooked to perfection. Location perfect for exploring the area.

Heidi Wright - 28th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Fab Stay
hi there we stayed at this lovely little b&b fri 7th sat 8th aug 2015 and it was wonderful the rooms the food the owners every thing was as goldie locks would say just right :) we would highly recommend wordworth to friends and family and every1 else who would ask us wheres the best place to stay in AMBLESIDE i would say
WORDSWORTH is the best xxxx thanks for a lovely weekend stay we will defy come back again and stay with yous

Tracey Brain - 10th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect, Comfortable Stay
I stayed at Wordsworth Guest House for one night. A very convenient, central location. It was a very comfortable stay, welcoming and friendly run guest house. Breakfast was fantastic. Cant pick any faults! Would highly recommend to stay here.

Luke Woods - 6th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Relaxing
Thank you so much for such a lovely stay. I was made to feel really welcome throughout. The hotel is spotless and clearly done with thought for the guests. Definitely will be back soon.

Andrea Harkin - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
A thoroughly enjoyable stay. Excellent facilities, very comfortable and clean. Went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. Excellent full English.Very conveniently situated with private carpark.

Gillian Walsh - 15th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly Guest House In Ambleside
Anna and Paul made us very welcome and we had a lovely stay here, with a great breakfast. It was a great choice for the Great Scottish Swim as was a 25 minute walk to the event. Great to be able to park easily as well. Thanks Anna and Paul!

Sarah Barnes - 15th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
We have never stayed in a b&b before but if the Wordsworth is anything to go by then it won\'t be our last. The whole place was clean, well furnished with tasteful up to date decoration.
Breakfast was also up to a high standard.
Anna\'s tips on the area helped our days out, we had a great couple of days.

Barry Scollay - 14th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

3 Fabulous Nights In Ambleside
I would highly recommend Wordsworths Guest House. I was made to feel very welcome and room was beautifully decorated and clean as was the whole premises. Anna was very kind and friendly and helpful and the vegetarian breakfast was gorgeous. I will definitely be returning.Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

Karen Toft - 13th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

An Enjoyable Stay In Ambleside
Enjoyed our stay in Anna and Paul\'s lovely Guest House. It was warm and cosy and in a great location, and the breakfast was enjoyable.

Howard Sorensen - 12th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Anniversary Break
Most enjoyable stay made to feel most welcome Anna our host could not do enough to make us feel at home would definitely recomend staying and will most likely return in the near future

John Cheetham - 10th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Short Stay Too Short.
Our return visit was once again too short. The rooms are bright large and impeccably clean. Anna is always helpful and welcoming. The guest house is in an extremely good position in Ambleside which I think is the best spot for visitors.

Alison Seeds - 9th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

A Perfect 3 Night Stay
Anna is a perfect host who made me feel welcome and looked after, without being too intrusive.

The room was compact but with everything to be expected. Immaculately clean and pleasant decor. The most comfortable bed I\'ve ever stayed in and 3 brilliant nights sleep.

Breakfast was also excellent with a good choice.

I\'d highly recommend this guest house.

Andrew Darby - 2nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

One Of The Best
Having visited the Lakes many times over the years, this is certainly one of the best quality B&B\'s that we have stayed in. The location and facilities are excellent as was the welcome and the food. Would highly recommend.

Stephen Dunion - 28th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
Anna and Paul, were very nice and even let us check in a little earlier than normal.
Breakfast was beautiful, especially the sausages

Thank you

Mrs. Rachael Bishop - 14th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely
a lovely place clean comfy, great hosts great breakfast, would stay again, good location

Andrew Smith - 31st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Walking Weekend
We would like to say a massive thank you to Paul and Anna for a great weekend, they are fantastic hosts, nothing was to much trouble, great accommodation, great breakfast, recommend Wordsworth to everyone. Another fantastic stay!!! Will definitely return again

Suzanne Payne - 30th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

The Barton\'s
Very pleasant friendly and beautiful place, breakfast very good, would stay again

Donna Barton - 29th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Top Place To Stay!
Just back from a wonderful stay at Wordsworth Guest House. From a warm welcome, comfortable and peaceful bedroom, and delicious breakfasts, I would not hesitate in recommending this to friends and family.

Ewen Campbell - 17th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable And Convenient
A very handy and comfortable little B&B, with easy access to Ambleside\'s facilities. A good bolt hole from which you can explore the Lake District.

Corrine Lawrence - 10th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We had a great time at Wordsworth\'s. The room was a good size and very clean; it was nice to come back to a made room after a day out.
Breakfast was a perfect hearty start to the day with good options.
Great location in the heart of Ambleside.

Douglas Pyrke - 22nd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
Twin room was very clean and furnished to high standard. Anna was welcoming and friendly without being overbearing. Breakfast was lovely. Would definitely book again when in Amberside.

Judith Triner - 19th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Weekend
We stayed at the Wordsworth friday-sunday. It was a spare off the moment decision, just a quick getaway, a little time to relax. We couldn\'t have been more happy the guesthouse was beautiful and the owners were fantastic, they couldn\'t have been more helpful. Breakfast was spot on! A great place to visit and we will definitely be going back. Thank you

Alexander Thompson - 3rd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Away
a very nice hotel clean and comfy in a good spot.will be back again and tell my friends and family

Gaynor Bradbourn - 31st Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Ace
Very hospitable, excellent location and I will continue to stay here.

Camilla Boyton - 12th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Flawless
excellent experience. Really welcomed and food and accommodation just perfect. On business and needed to recharge the batteries after the working day. Wordsworth\'s Guest House did exactly that. Highly recommended

John Pinder - 8th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Jewel In The Lake District
Lovely Guest House close to town by walking and near to the lake where we had beautiful views of the sun set. The premises has no numbering for an address. It is diagonally opposite the BP petrol station and the carpark that is big enough is just on the right side up the one way street opposite petrol station. Anna was welcoming,helpful and asissted us with the luggage to the room on the 2nd level. Overall we had a wonderful stay in the lovely town

RICHARD Y M LEE - 1st Oct, 2014
Verified Review

One Of The Very Best
Excellent from start to finish. Good parking, warm welcome, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended. Will definitely look to stay again.

Mike Pratt - 29th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
This is one of the best if not the best guest house we have ever stopped in. Not cheap but very very good, well worth it. Friendly, clean, comfortable with excellent food. Just right for a few days chilling.

Nolan Bourke - 28th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Dan\'s 50th In Ambleside
Anna and Paul provided a wonderful stay for my 50th in the Lakes with our party of eight. The accommodation, food and hospitality was all excellent - Thank you!

Mr. Dan Etheredge - 16th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
Very nice B&B. Spotlessly clean and recently renovated. Very friendly and nice breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.

Val Storey - 11th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Happy Time In Ambleside
Pleasant room, friendly helpful atmosphere, excellent location, Good breakfast, car parking - all the. Ingredients for a most. Enjoyable stay in the Lake District.

Peter Farmer - 10th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Wordsworths Guest House
Really enjoyed my stay in wordsworths guest house, room was spotless food excellent
Anna & Paul were ever so helpful and friendly
Hope to go back soon.
Thank you

Peter Davies - 10th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Short Break
Excellent accommadation. Lovelly room to rear of house with great views. Good parking spot. Excellent breakfast, Loved the scrambled egg with smoked salmon.
Will definatly recommend to friends and family.

Robert Whittaker - 5th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellant Guest House
had a lovely 2night stay at this guest house,the rooms are spacious,clean and very comfortable.
the breakfast was well cooked and the parking was a bonus,ambleside is short of parking spaces outside guest houses
Anna and Paul have very nice place and are very friendly people. will be back.

Ron Mckeown - 3rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Highly Recommend
I booked the Wordsworth for a last minute weekend getaway after seeing positive reviews and was not disappointed with my choice.
It is one of the cleanest guest houses I have stayed in, comfortable bed and, breakfast is delicious and I would highly recommend it.

Bev Mercer - 1st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Lovely accommodation, super clean and homely, friendly hosts and very impressed by the facilities offered. Extremely useful information folders in the rooms. Fabulous views :-)

Lorraine Lumb - 23rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Short Break
A lovely stay. We had an extra room with a sofa and tv which was a great bit of extra space.
Breakfast was great and my dietary needs were catered for. Having parking was a welcome surprise too.
Anna was an attentive host.

Miss. Gail Smith - 18th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Would Stay Again
Nice room, good breakfast and very welcoming.

Rebecca Thorne - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Time
It was a pleasure to stay at Wordsworths Guest House. I will definetely come back ;)

Cornelia Niehoff - 5th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Top Notch
This was our first stay here but will not be the last. Everything you could wish for is catered for. Excellently presented room, lovely linen. Breakfast was out of this world. Really sets you up for the day.
In a fantastic position in the village, convenient for everything, good parking and excellent wi if reception.

Thomas Long - 2nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

A Comfortable Welcoming B&b
Many thanks for a good stay - welcoming, good food and comfortable.

Andy Harbach - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Wordsworth House B & B
The accommodation was first class, spotlessly clean and the breakfast was excellent.
Highly recommend.
Anna made perfect scrambled egg!

Michael Jennings - 26th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Very Comfortable Stay
We had a very comfortable 2 night stay. Very clean, great breakfast and 2 excellent nights sleep. Would definitely recommend.

Olwen Roy - 21st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Would Highly Recommend A Visit
Received a very warm welcome upon arrival. The guest house was decorated to a very high standard. Would stay again and recommend to friends and family.

Rebecca Davies - 20th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay
We enjoyed our stay very much. Comfortable room with bonus of sitting room, and super breakfasts. Location ideal for visiting south lake area, and local restaurants in easy walking distance. Full marks!

John Arbuthnott - 2nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Very good value. Everything you want from a b and b.

Craig Blackwell - 20th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Guest House
We could not find any fault with the Wordsworth Guest House. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated, with a comfortable bed and a good shower. The location was perfect, breakfast was excellent, Anna was a friendly and helpful host and we mustn't forget to mention Titch!

Edward Grehan - 31st May, 2014
Verified Review

Spot On
I needed somewhere to stay for one night that was clean and comfortable. I also got a friendly welcome and a fine breakfast! Thank you.

Mr. Steven Pogson - 29th May, 2014
Verified Review

A Walking Weekend
A very enjoyable stay. Would definitely stay at the Wordsworth Guest House again if planning to go to Ambleside or any other near location.

Owen Davis - 28th May, 2014
Verified Review

First Class!
Hospitality, facilities, service, position, comfort......
Everything is excellent.

Linda Passfield - 26th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent Guest House. Spotless rooms. Breakfast was one of the best we have had. Couldnt fault at all.

Lisa Young - 19th May, 2014
Verified Review

Place Feels Like Home
Hostess was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was cozy and clean. There was floor heating in the bathroom. Overall it was a very good experience and I would highly recommend to couples.

Hong Li - 12th May, 2014
Verified Review

Wordsworths Guest House
Lovely accommodation, very comfortable, lovely views, fabulous breakfasts and very friendly and obliging owners.

Rosemary Hyde - 28th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Stayed at the Wordsworth for 2 nights with my teenage son and found everything to the highest standard. The cleanliness of the room and comfortable bed were just what we needed for our walking holiday. The delicious breakfast got us ready each morning and the under-floor heating in the en suite and drying facilities for our wet gear were very welcome touches on our return. Anna couldn't be more helpful in ensuring our stay was the best it could be and we would definitely return there in future.

Mr. Adrian Hollis - 19th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Enjoyed our stay in Ambleside, accommodation of a good standard, comfie bed, nice breakfast. Lots of little extras. Bike store, drying room etc. very central. Easy access to numerous walks. Parking area a must in such a busy town.

Frances Buchanan - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasant Break!
Very clean, nice decor, excellent breakfast with home-made conserves,friendly service,bedroom v. comfortable,though would have preferred washbowl in shower room!Had upgrade to king-size room at no extra cost. No fire safety instructions in visitor info. and no 'Do not disturb' signs. Can ask for a top sheet if too warm for duvet- all guest houses need to note this, have been to so many establishments where no alternative to heavy duvet, even in summer!Car park rather small, esp. if you have a large car. Would go again!

Meryll Smith - 23rd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Half Term Break...
We spent a lovely 2 nights here and were well looked after. The decision to stay here (amongst others) was the free Spa pass to the Langdale Country Club. We enjoyed swimming, jacuzzi and sauna while it was raining.Normal price is £10pp at the Spa. We loved the location, friendliness and comfort. good bacon at breakfast too!

Sally Nicholls - 24th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Two Night Stay
A wonderful warm welcome from Anna on arrival whereupon we were shown to our room with twin beds and a lovely room it was! Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked with a selection of cereals, fruit and yoghurts to start, a cooked breakfast of choice to follow, tea/coffee/juice and toast with home made jam and marmalade - nothing was too much trouble. All in all an excellent stay ........... Thank you!

Karen Davis - 20th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Thoroughly enjoyable experience, Room was spotless and the breakfast was first class.
Host was very friendly and helpful , would recommend this guest house to anyone wishing to stay over


.

John Byrne - 20th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Warm Hospitality, Beautiful Decor, Delightful Breakfast
We booked our stay last minute and were delighted with our choice. The guesthouse is located very close to the town centre, with walking distance to all shops, public houses, restaurants. Our room was spacious and elegantly decorated, with a compact but perfectly adequate bathroom with uh-so-lovely-and-warm underfloor heating. Wifi access was fairly strong and solid during both days of our stay. Our host Anna was welcoming, very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. She offered to dry our walking clothes after a wet day in the hills which was just priceless. The full English breakfast was tasty and plentiful, with delicious toast and homemade jams on the side. This guesthouse is an excellent value for money and makes for a great, welcoming base for your stay in the Lake District. We will be back!

Katerina Greenlaw - 17th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Aaaannndd Relax....
Had a lovely two night stay at Wordsworths. Gorgeous rooms & friendly service meets great location & tasty breakfasts! Lots of choice on the breakfast menu and you don't have to wait long at all for your plate to arrive. Lots of walks in the area and within easy walking distance of Ambleside and it's plethora of restaurants. Even if the weather is grotty the rooms are so nice that you don't mind spending a few hours chilling out at the guest house. Also useful that there is off road parking although I'm not sure that everyone would fit if it got crazy busy but this wasn't an issue on a rainy February weekend! Thanks for a lovely stay :)

Emma Hobbs - 16th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect!
We stayed here for a couple of nights in February 2014 and found the perfect base for walking and exploring the South Lakes. Lovely hosts, friendly and genuinely interested in us. We had a comfortable suite (bedroom and lounge), could come and go as we pleased, private parking, excellent breakfast with home-made jams. Bonus of passes to local spa. Quiet location. Recommended!

Mrs. Cath Shindler - 13th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Stay
Excellent location great breakfast clean and comfortable room. Will return.

Terence Wattam - 6th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Wordsworths Guest House
Fabulous in every way. Would highly recommend the Wordsworth to anyone. Will definately be staying again in the future.

SEAN SANDERSON - 31st Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Just Perfect
Fabulous guest house in a perfect location. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Ambleside.

Lisa Abbott - 31st Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Our Review
We had a lovely time at the wordsworth.Fantastic breakfasts ,location ideal,and most importantly great hosts.many thanks and we shall see you soon

Michael Dugdale - 19th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Winter In The Lakes
My partner and I have spent a lot of time in Ambleside and this is one of the nicest places we have stayed
We visited out of season so it was much quieter than usual but that didn't stop the customer care and service being excellent. Our room was lovely, spacious, clean and tidy
There was no issue with us coming in late after an evening at the pub and the breakfasts were lovely
Will definitely return

Rebecca Marr - 15th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

A Lovely Winter Break
We have just returned from our first stay at Wordsworths Guest House. The room was excellent and our 4 night break was made even wmore enjoyable by the warm welcome we received from Anna and Paul. The lovely breakfasts set us up perfectly for the walks which followed. we are looking forward to our next visit and would recommend the Wordsworth to anyone who is coming to Ambleside

Alistair Keeble - 1st Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant
Have stayed in numerous places in Ambleside - but this will now be my first choice if available. Great accommodation, great location, great hospitality - thank you

Mr. Simon Ponsonby - 9th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Great Short Stay
Comfortable room and great location. Very welcoming and relaxed atmosphere. Would stay here again happily.

Linda Cooke - 9th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Welcoming Guest House
This is a clean,friendly guest house.it was like staying in your own home.we would certainly stay here again

Lynette Brazier - 6th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Very Impressed
Thank you Anna for a lovely stay. Great guest house. Anna was very happy to accommodate our specific breakfast requirements (bought in Beef sausages specifically!). Thoroughly recommended.

Graham Hall - 4th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Just The Job
Very clean and comfortable with good facilities and a friendly and helpful host. We enjoyed having our own sitting roon as well as a bedroom for our stay. We'll be back!

Valerie Mayer - 2nd Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay!
Absolutely perfect location and such friendly hosts. The breakfast was delicious too. Thanks a lot!

Anna Cuthbert - 29th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Friendly And Clean
My 4th stay...says it all!

Miss. Carol Millett - 28th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Very comfortable and welcoming with a good breakfast.

Paul Duffy - 16th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
Helpful friendly staff, very clean and beautifully designed bedroom. Breakfast tasty and hot. Wonderful place to stay, would recommend to others.

Marilyn Goodwin - 1st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Great Short Break
We had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. Room, food and hospitality were all excellent and I hope that we will return again very soon.

Gillian Rogers - 21st Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Central Ambleside
Very good room, clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Good lounge area and pleasant garden. Hosts very welcoming and helpful. Recommended.

Mr. John Gatehouse - 10th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Easter Weekend
We had a lovely stay at the Wordsworth over a long Easter weekend. The guesthouse was very clean and comfortable and ideally situated as a base for walking or enjoying an evening in Ambleside. A very nice breakfast set us up for a day in the hills and served by a very cheery lady!

Mr. David Weldrake - 9th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

2 Night Stay
Had a good 2 night stay at the Wordsworth Guest House, it was a special occasion and a bottle of wine was in the room 6 a very nice jesture. also we had the attatched room 5 which had a sofa bed/tele room to relax. Ensuite ok but took ages for hot water to arrive,and the sink is in the bedroom? not a good idea, looks like they all are in the rooms for some reason. Nice breakfast and excellent hosts.

Mr. David Whitehead - 25th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Accomodation
A real home from home guest house,very clean and comfortable.

Mr. Alan Wilding - 21st Oct, 2012
Verified Review

September Visit
Only stayed for two days but our stay was very welcoming, comfortable and relaxed.
Hope to visit again when staying in Ambleside.

Mr. Neil Pettefer - 29th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Holiday
I had a very enjoyable stay at Wordsworths Guest House. Everyone made me feel welcome without being intrusive, breakfast was delicious and Ambleside was a great base for walking and exploring the beautiful Lake District. I hope to return when I get the chance. As a solo traveller it was ideal. Top marks for the useful information folder in the room and also being able to have fresh milk for making a cup of tea - a small but important feature!

Miss. Joy Castell-evans - 22nd Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Wonderful Relaxing
Have just spent 3 nights at the Wordsworth and had a great stay. The Guest house is in a perfect location and my room had everything I needed. Anna and Paul were very helpful. Would definitely recommend staying there.

Ms. Victoria Brown - 3rd Jul, 2012
Verified Review