Caledonian Way Cycle Ride
Really beautiful house and gardens,excelent comfortable room, owner really friendly and helpful, secure overnight cycle storage.Breakfast good enough to send any cyclist on his way

Derek Eaton - 2nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Kettle House B&b
Have stayed in dozens of hotels and B&B while travelling for work. Kettle House is right up there at the top of the tree. Friendly, helpful, comfortable and a fabulous cupcake as a welcome gift. Beautiful garden too. Perfect. Highly recommended.

Colin Mackay - 29th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Place, Wonderful People!
Very comfortable place, excellent hosts, took really good care of us and offered us a restful and tasteful stay. We loved it!

Anna Efstathiou - 23rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
You were very friendly and helpful and the garden is a delight. You made us a delicious breakfast and we really enjoyed our stay

David Morris - 18th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Simply Perfect In Every Way.
It was a perfect location to stay and the hostess was warm and welcoming. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious.

Corinne Nani - 9th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely, Charming B & B
My husband and I spent a wonderful night at Kettle House to celebrate our anniversary.
From the moment we pulled in to the driveway and saw the fairy garden, we knew we\'d made a good choice. Natalie greeted us warmly, showed us to our comfortable, well-appointed room, and had even left a wee treat in our room for our anniversary.
The building has funny, quirky little Scottish touches everywhere you look (I particularly enjoyed the bagpipe-playing haggis on one window sill on the way up the stairs). Breakfast in the morning was both generous and delicious.
All in all, a real winner!

Sara Keating - 8th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Review
Very nice stay. Great facilities, great location.

Fernando Visser - 5th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

My Time At The Kettle House B&b Fort Augustus
Had a very nice 2 night stay at this lovely b&b met at the door by the host Natalie with a warm welcome I could not fault anything it\'s in a very nice location in the village of fort Augustus bed and breakfast was top notch and the room with a TV and DVD player with a huge amount of dvds too choose from for all ages pleasant walks along the canal I would not give this b&b 5stars more in the region of 10 I can\'t wait to go back to the kettle house in the future just for hospitality I got from the hosts top notch😁

Colin Mclachlan - 31st Mar, 2017
Verified Review

My Time At The Kettle House B&b Fort Augustus
Had a very nice 2 night stay at this lovely b&b met at the door by the host Natalie with a warm welcome I could not fault anything it\'s in a very nice location in the village of fort Augustus bed and breakfast was top notch and the room with a TV and DVD player with a huge amount of dvds too choose from for all ages pleasant walks along the canal I would not give this b&b 5stars more in the region of 10 I can\'t wait to go back to the kettle house in the future just for hospitality I got from the hosts top notch😁

Colin Mclachlan - 31st Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Magical!
The curb appeal of the Kettle House B&B is spectacular. The house itself looks like a mini castle, and the gardens are out of a fairy tale. There isn\'t enough room to list all of the cute finishing touches. The service was friendly and prompt, the room comfortable, the food excellent.

Dean Walker - 31st Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful!!!!!
Very beautiful place, optimal position for Loch Ness, Fort William, Skye etc. Amazing location, cosy, friendly, clean and tidy. Host very kind and hospitable, she prepared us cup cakes and tea/coffee in the room, breakfast super. RECOMMENDED!

Posto fantastico, in posizione ottima per visitare Loch Ness, Skye etc. Camera e struttura molto belli, accoglienti e puliti, tutto curato nei dettagli dai prodotti per il bagno alla fantastica colazione. In camera abbiamo trovato cup cakes e bevande calde da preparare, veramente raccomandato!!!

Francesca Gelpi - 21st Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect
Choosing a good B&B for our Loch Ness holiday was important to us as and The Kettle House didn\'t disappoint! Natalie warmly greeted us (and our dog, Jerry) upon arrival and showed us to our lovely cosy room. Everything you could want was in there even a hot water bottle! The breakfast system is great and the food is fantastic!!! Natalie went to the trouble of drawing out local maps for us to walk with our dog and printing out ones for further away. We did all the walks she suggested and they were all fantastic, Jerry loved them too! Each day we came home to homemade cupcakes in our room and dog bones for Jerry!
Couldn\'t have picked a better B&B! Thank you so much!

Natasha Marshall - 17th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Recommended
Realy great place to stay when in this part of Scotland. Nice room, great breakfast, friendly and the price was spot on. 100% recommend and be very happy to stay there again.

Clive Sillwood - 17th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Amazing Place
We loved everything.

Raquel Nunes - 16th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

A Relaxing Break
The Kettle House is in a perfect location for a peaceful break. We received a friendly welcome from Natalie on arrival and she showed us to our room. We had a lovely room with en-suite facilities - perfect. A selection of board games, books and DVDs are available for guests. The following morning we had a delicious breakfast in a room overlooking the garden - very entertaining watching the birds (including pheasants) foraging about. Overall a very lovely time - will visit again.

Bryan Renicks - 24th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Kettle House - Amazing Experience
Welcoming and friendly staff. Very homely. Delicious food. Clean and easy to find!!! Definitely worth it and I\'ll be back. Only thing I may want improvement on is water pressure but otherwise 10/10

Michel Da Silva Gouveia - 23rd Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Homely Environment
Warm welcome with home made free cupcakes and friendly attitude, good breakfast, very clean and tidy, beautiful house with garden. Highly recommend it.

Colin Dow - 17th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Faultless B&b. Highly Recommended.
Wow! What a delight to come across Kettle House. Small things like the welcoming cake and gluten free biscuits for me to the perfect pillows and luxurious towels make all the difference. The room was lovely as was the breakfast. We only had one complaint; the fact that we couldn\'t take Kettle House and all who sail in it with us. Our congratulations to Natalie and Mark. You are doing it so well and we hope you continue to prosper from your well thought out labours.

Andrew Nicholson - 15th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

The Very Best
Fantastic place.nice guests. Everything was great.

Michel DELISLE - 15th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent In Every Way
This B&B is a perfect example to anyone who wants to know how to run a bed and breakfast. We have travelled the world and have never stayed in such a fantastic B&B. The location, the house, the gardens, the food, the bedroom were all excellent. They have thought about your every need from fresh milk to travel adaptors. It is also dog friendly. This place has it all. I would love to give it ten stars but only five are available.

Vince Bliss - 11th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely, Comfortable B&b
Natalie was really welcoming to this lovely, individualised home and garden. Very comfortable and a good breakfast. Can walk to Ft Augustus by the golf course and canal

Helen McDade - 7th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
The place is a super-organized mini paradise, kudos to the owners!

Charalampos Koniaris - 2nd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic
Lovely stay at Kettle House. The house and gardens are beautiful. Rooms are clean, modern and very warm, with very comfortable beds. Natalie is a great host and could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was really good too, with a large selection of hot and cold options to choose from, with views out into the garden. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

Michelle Johnson - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Booked This For Friends Who Had A Pleasant Stay
Lovely place with friendly welcome, cup cakes on arrival and enjoyed chance to have haggis with cooked breakfast. Long walk into the centre if you don\'t have a car.

Aileen Cook - 24th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

First Class!
Chose the Kettle House based on previous reviews and we were not disappointed. Absolutely perfect! Great location for walking (or driving) into Fort Augustus - we walked along the Caledonian Canal. Lovely comfortable room, Great breakfast and lovely people looking after you. Highly recommended. We will be going out of our way just to stay there once more.

Chris Tudball - 24th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

\"fairy\" Nice.
What a super place to stay. Whilst eating our inordinately early breakfast so kindly prepared by our host we noticed a wonderful \"fairy house\" it\'s lovely, do look and enjoy the beautiful garden.
We much enjoyed our stay, especially the cup cakes.Thank you so much for all you kindness.

Gerald Sutton - 20th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Highlands Trip
Very good place to stay and very quiet. The breackfast was wonderful.

Alain Marly - 19th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Beautiful
It was a pleasure to stay at Kettle House B&B. Lovely property, lovely room and lovely host. Breakfasts were fantastic and muffins in our room each day, were a delight

Jacqueline Keirnan - 17th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Just Excellent, Nuff Said!
Kettle B&B is definitely the place to stay if you are planning on staying near the Loch Ness area. Natalie and Mark do a great job in making the visitors very much welcomed and feel at home. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt their personal touches on everything they provided - beds, breakfast, interactions, clean and comfy rooms, family videos and more. We definitely and highly recommend their business to anyone traveling in the area!

Cromwell Wong - 15th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Lovely Place
A lovely place to stay with very nice hosts.
The breakfast was perfect!
Thank you!

Cécile Bayard - 13th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Thank You We Loved It!
Everything was perfect for us! Natalie is a very lovely person and she prepared an extra bed for our daughter with a lovely teddy blanket. There were 2 very delicious cupcakes made from Natalie in our room, ready to eat. The hole house was very well decorated and renovated! DVD\'s for all guests are there to use also a little jug with milk for every room!
Our breakfast was very delicious! They even prepaired some books and plays for our daughter. So very kind!
We enjoyed our stay very much and do want to stay longer than one night next time.

Ramona Germann - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Night At The Kettlehouse
Friendly staff in a quiet place close to fort augustus.

Beren Van Der Meer - 11th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

As Usual ,wonderful
Over the August bank holiday we stayed with Natalie and Mark for our third year touring Scotland on our motorcycles. Everything was faultless and the hospitality overwhelming. The breakfast all day sustaining.
Thanks again for the warm water to clean the bikes😊🏍🏍

Mr. George Outhwaite - 2nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Very comfortable, lovely hosts, quiet location and a great bed!

Peter Kirton - 1st Sep, 2016
Verified Review

On Y Serait Resté Plus Longtemps
Très bon accueil - Literie de très bonne qualité - Petit déjeuner au choix très correct - Endroit charmant (jardin)

ALAIN HAUTIER - 24th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
We had a super time. Five adults a child and two dogs, we all had a great time. The attention to details is amazing, from the scent around the house, the soft beautiful bath towels and the great breakfast...best porridge ever.The owners are kind helpful and very professional

Marta Di Forti - 23rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Bien Placé Et Très Agréable
Très bon accueil dans ce B&B douillet, bien décoré et avec un très joli jardin. Bons petits déjeuners. Bons conseils : la balade à travers le golf pour aller au bord du canal et voir le centre de Fort Augustus était très agréable.

Marie-Christine BUSSI - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay On Way To Skye
Excellent in every way. My gluten free diet was so well catered for. Many thanks.

James Davidson - 21st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Superb!
Best accommodations to date on our trip. Hosts are very helpful and accommodating. Great location with walking distance to local attractions, restaurants and Locks. Breakfast was good, hot and no delays. Definitely would recommend this B & B to others.

Ricky Delves - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing
we had a very good time at the kettle, the garden is peaceful and the room was comfortable, the breakfast excellent and the host natalie is a lovely person,helpful and welcoming I would recommend it, but the b and b could be better indicated on the road

Mrs. marie meunier - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Kettle House
Really nice place and Natalie is so kind with alla guests. Kettle has all the servicies that you need, it is well cleand and confortable and the food was so good.

Daniele Travanini - 18th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Picturesque And Georgeus
The owner is very friendly and kind.the rooms are comfortables with a lot of details that you can need in your stay.

Pilar%20saez Saez - 11th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Stay
Very friendly and kind! The breakfast was great-especially the porridge! Nice rooms!

Susanne Wohlgenannt - 11th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing
The place and it`s owners are just fantastic. The House, the garden , the rooms and not least the breakfast was all fantastic.

Kenneth Fjeldstad - 9th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing B&b
Lovely, quirky house, super comfortable, the garden was so beautiful. Natalie was really nice and we had the best breakfast of our entire trip around Scotland. 100% would stay here again!

Mariana Santos - 9th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly Welcome And Delicious Breakfast
Le petit-déjeuner écossais était délicieux. L\'accueil de Nathalie était très agréable et cordial. La chambre pour 3 personnes est spacieuse et les lits sont confortables. La vue sur le beau jardin est formidable au petit déjeuner.

Marie-Christine Surget - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Accommondation Near Loch Ness
- lovely and caring host
- delicious breakfast
- clean and well arranged rooms
- nice garden to sit in

Frank Schiefer - 3rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great B&b In Fort Augustus
Natalie was a perfect host: she recommended us places to eat and to visit near the b&b. Besides, the place was really cosy and very well decorated. We arrived a little bit early but it wasn\'t a problem at all. And the breakfast was perfect too! You can choose among a lot of things and everything was delicious.

Luis García Merchán - 2nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Beautiful house in a wonderfull place !
Thank you Natalie

ANTONIO FIDEMI - 28th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Wunderful Place And Very Kind Owners
What a beautiful place to stay! It has real character, the owners are very friendly, breakfast was delicious and the pretty garden is a dream. There is also a beautiful walk from the B&B to the village along the canal which we really enjoyed.

Bruno Arnold - 26th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Stay
A warm welcome, nice room with all the facilities and
a splendid breakfeast. walking distance to the centrum of Fort Augustus.

Stefaan Vander Haegen - 22nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Place.
Clean and comfortable rooms. Great breakfast. Very friendly host. Would definitely return.

Ariela Friedman - 21st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Superb
Beautiful room, lovely hostess and great breakfast.

Antonio Morveto - 20th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic House
We were only one nigth. The house is lovely. The reception and the treatment were very good.The breakfast great! Stunning garden!

Mª Isabel Aporta Estévez - 19th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic House And B&b
We stayed here at the end of our third day on the Great Glen Way. Lovely house with beautiful gardens which we could see from our room. Natalie welcomed us with cupcakes on arrival, lovely after a long day’s walking. Great breakfast in large dining / family room, very pleasant.

Mr. Andrew McNeill - 17th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Superb
Stopped in four different places on our tour of Scotland - this B&B was very good indeed - lots of attention to detail, very clean, great outside garden - highly recommended

Clark Howe - 13th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice Stay In A Very Lovely B&b
The B&B is absolutely charming. The hosts make you feel welcome right away and provide some helpful information like a map or a recommendation for eating out. The room was small, but very cosy. Everything was clean. The breakfast was nice. The cupcakes made my Nathalie were the cherry on top. :-) All in all, we enjoyed our stay very much and can definitively recommend the place. Thanks for everything.

Katrin Marinesse - 13th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Much Recommended
Lovely house and garden. Convenient location near Caledonian Canal and Fort Augustus. Friendly and helpful hostess. Fresh milk for room drinks is a first for us and brilliant alcoves by the beds, with sockets for mobiles etc. Much recommended.

Wendy Furey - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing, Comfortable And Very Friendly.
We arrived really late but this didn\'t phase the owners. The rooms were fantastic, breakfast lovely and service perfect. Many thanks.

Tania Sumner - 10th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Absolutely Delightful
WONDERFUL Property. Hostess couldn\'t have been nicer. Comfortable rooms with all the amenities. Close to town but very quiet. Beautiful grounds and gardens. Honored to have been a guest.

Daniel Buehler - 7th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Kettle House B&b
Nice welcome on arrival,room ideal for single person very clean,slept very wwell,good tasty breakfast and they take dogs

Kenneth Mason - 6th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay In A Beatiful B&b.
Absolutely fantastic stay at Nathaly and her wife house.They are very lovely and friendly couple.The room was very clean,it has all of you need.FANTASTIC SCOTISH BREAKFAST.You have a paceful walk(15\') to Fort Augustus between golf court, caledonian canal, nature, etc.We will repeat in hr future.
THANKS SO MUCH NATHALIE AND her WIFE

Luis Maria Osa - 6th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Scotland 2016
Best breakfast ever!!! Thank you Natalie and Mark, you make our stay soooo comfortable. It was great to be here! We miss Scotland and YOU!

Volker Kaul - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
This B&B has beautifull rooms and a very friendly hostess Nathalie. Breakfast is perfect. So are the cupcakes we found in our room :-)
When we come back to Fort Augustus we will certainly stay here again!

André Van \\\'t Hof - 3rd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Kettle B&b Experince
Very calm and perfectly clean place, helpful staff, delicious breakfast,room was small, but comfortable.

I beg to recommend to replace the sign on the road by bigger one.

Jolana Havlová - 1st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Lovely Homely B&b In Beautiful Surroundings
We were well looked after at this lovely guest house, the room was very comfortable and the breakfast was very nice too.

Margaret Greensill - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic B&b
We spent one night at The Kettle House. This is one of the best B&B\'s we have stayed at on our holiday in Scotland. Best Scottish breakfast!! Very generous portions!!! Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Rebecca Soppit - 26th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

What\'s Not To Like
Really pretty pleasant home. Lovely breakfast. Well thought out

Heather Kerr - 16th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Exceedingly Good.
We found this gem of a B&B set in lovely gardens. Highly recommended.

Khalid Bashir - 7th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Absolutely Lovely
The owners are very kind and take care of every detail.
The house is wonderful, outside has a awesome garden and inside feels like a home told in fairy tales.
Position is at 15 minute walk by the Loch Ness cruise boarding center and by Fort Augustus central zone. Walking through the golf course and beside the Caledonian canal you can admire a beautiful landscape.
The breakfast is the best Scottish breakfast ever tasted!!!
Everything was lovely, thank you Nathalie!!!

Davide Pessina - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Kettle House Bb
Lovely BB great welcome lovely hosts cosy room delicious breakfast nothing too much trouble dogs made most welcome

Mrs. Scilla roe - 2nd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic
Kettle House is a fantastic place to stay. Unfortunately we were only there for one night. Everything was perfect from the welcome to the presentation, cleanliness, comfort and breakfast. I would highly recommend this property

Stuart Collins - 29th May, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Experience At Kettle
What amazing hospitality! Natalie made us feel so at home that it\'s a place we\'ll always come back to when visiting Fort Augustus.

Vincent Wong - 27th May, 2016
Verified Review

Very Friendly Guest Woman.
Natalie is a very friendly hostess, the breakfast was good and many choices what you want to eat.
Cosy rooms, wifi available in the rooms also.

Bart Vangoidsenhoven - 24th May, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous
Our stay was fabulous. Your b&b deserves five stars !

Jean Gourgue - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Beautiful, Comfy Spot With Top Notch Service
This is the best B&B we have stayed in. Lovely house with a great garden. Our room was large and well appointed with views to the hills and garden. The owners really made us feel at home and the breakfast was very good.

Mark W - 17th May, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderfull
Very nice stay! Lovely garden, nice room and good breakfast. Thank you for all! In the early morning we saw a deer on the road!
We hope to come back soon!!!!!

FABIANA FAVARO - 11th May, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing Stay With Excellent Hosts
We stayed at the Kettlehouse for one night when walking the Great Glen Way. The room and the house itself was great already but Nathalie made our stay extra great by organising a friend to run as down to the pharmacy when our feet were too sore to walk. Also amazing breakfast and lovely location! Would definitely stay again!

Annika Melenk - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great
X lovely surroundings....wildlife and garden. Friendly and helpful host. Delicious breakfast. Certainly would recommend

Virginia Binningsley - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Trés Bien
Bon accueil , joli B&B , trés sympa , excellent petit déjeuner

Bernard LELONG - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Night At Loch Ness
Wonderful hospitality. Best night of our trip. Beautiful garden with \"Norman\" (ring-neck pheasant).

Lovely people, lovely place.

Thanks

Natalie and Mark

William Muczko - 15th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

More Than A B And B
Magical stay at this outstanding B&B. Warm, friendly, efficient & prompt service. Beautiful room with highest standard of decoration yet so homely my little one wanted to move in. The garden was magnificent- a wonderland. Great attention to detail- Everything thought of and more. Superb.

Jane Bradley - 14th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Supeb B&b
very nice B&B, very warm welcome,very clean room, buffet breadfast sublim for discover the country, thank you

Maryline Charrier - 14th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Top Class B+b With Tranquil Bird Garden
An excellent B+B hotel. Excellent facilities in a beautiful garden location with birds of many types feeding in a well maintained and designed garden. Room extremely comfortable and well equipped and Landlady very helpful and accomodating..

Gareth Owen - 11th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
Very good, very friendly

Julian Neumann - 9th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice Place
This guesthouse is a very nice place, quiet location with a beautiful garden and the hostess is lovely.
You can walk to the centre of the town on foot, along the canal, it\'s a nice walking.
The rooms are comfortable and clean and the breakfast very good.
w

Veronique Garcia - 7th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

A Very Good Experiencie
The house is really nice and confortable, the owner is charming and the breakfast is amazing. You can go walking to the center. It0s just 15 min walking.

Maria Pages - 1st Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Absoltutely Beautiful B&b
We had such a great time at the Kettle House. We were welcomed with lovely hospitality and a cupcake by Natalie - what a lovely idea. The room was very comfortable as well as the bed. Breakfast was delicious and gave us a great start into the day. There is a lovely garden. Everything is made and looked after with so much Love and detail. Thanks a lot for a wonderful time!

Genie Weber-Coetzee - 27th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Very welcoming , clean , and kept beautiful , had to leave early , they even got up and got my breakfast early for me .. Looked after me brilliantly

Allen Cooper - 27th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

2 Night January 16 Visit
Delightful establishment and lovely hostess.
Breakfast very good with all you could want. A very organised management and our only issue would be the number of stairs as my wife has a disability. Perfect where being upstairs is not a problem.

Alex Woollard - 23rd Jan, 2016
Verified Review

December Stay
Wonderful place, cosy rooms, great hosts, and delicious breakfast. Would pick it over any 5 star hotel.

Mr. Piotr Woszczynski - 14th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Great Location 5\' Away From The Loch Ness
Everything about Kettle House was very nice. The rooms are comfortable and cosy, and the breakfast is delicious. The owner was very kind and helpful. I definitely recommend this beautiful location which is 5 minutes away from the Loch Ness

Jean-Bernard Masset - 24th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Great Experience
This is an example for how a B&B should be.

Alex Koenes - 19th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

The Best! Period!
This is the greatest place I have EVER stayed...and I travel all over the world! They were so accommodating!! I cannot say enough about this place. I will be going back to Scotland JUST so I can experience the wonderfulness of the husband and wife who run this establishment. That is no exaggeration!

Jason DeAngelo - 12th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Experience
It\'s a lovely place to stay. Natalie and Mark are so nice and friendly. The room is clean, comfortable and warm. Just feel like home. Breakfast is so tasty but too much for us. Kettle house is the BEST B&B!! :)

Ms. Huiling Yen - 10th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect!
We loved the stay at kettle house! Beautiful rooms, incredible hosts and breakfast was delicious. The location is also very good, 15 min by walk till the center of fort Augustus. Will definitely stay here again.

Jesica Brion - 29th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Hospitalité Charmante
Très bon accueil, très bel endroit et une hospitalité charmante.

Corinne Maroni - 24th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Great
Natalie and Mark are the lovely couple who run/own the b & b. They were very welcoming. The rooms are very cosy and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and they made us a nice vegan breakfast without any problem. The gardens are just amazing with loads of wildlufe coming in for a visit. If you are in the area I highly recommend staying at kettle b & b!

Mark Mutton - 6th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Place, Kindest Staff
This lovely place is a must for anyone who\'s looking to relax after a day of exploring the Scottisch Highlands. We were welcomed with a huge smile and a warmth that made us feel home instantly. With their beuatiful garden en cozy rooms, this is a place you\'d easy call a second home. We took a nice walk across the golf club to the centre of Fort Augustus, and enjoyed the silence and the tranquility. We stayed only for 1 night, but if we\'d known it would be this great, we definitely would have stayed longer. Thanks for everything.

Geoffrey Lefevre - 5th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Scottish Holidays
Hostess charming, very nice house and nice garden.

Rich and excellent breakfast.

Sébastien Santamarta - 30th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Fabulous Stay
Had a wonderful stay at Kettle House B & B.....everyone very helpful and welcoming, the beds comfy and the food delicious. Would definitely come back. Thank you!

Anne Boyle - 12th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Super
very nice and lovly staing

Janusz Poznanski - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Our Best Experience
Seguro que al recordar Ewcocia, nuestro primer pensamiento sera Kettle House.
La pulcritud de todos sus detalles, el jardin perfectamente cuidado y acogedor y la amabilidad de Natalie seran dificiles de olvidar.

Juan Jose Barroso - 23rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay At Kettle House
Kettle House is a first rate B&B. The rooms are spotlessly clean, as is the whole house and very well maintained. The welcome from Natalie was very friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble. There is no restaurant on-site but Natalie was able to book our party of 8 into a very good fine dining restaurant, The Lovat Arms Hotel, just a couple of minutes away. With the 10% discount available by booking through Natalie the cost of the restaurant was exceptionally good value for money. Breakfast at Kettle House was excellent with plenty of choice and great service. Everything freshly cooked to order. In summary, if we are in that area again I will have no hesitation in booking accommodation at Kettle House and I recommend it highly.

Rob Hudson - 23rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Amazing
thanks for a amazing stay and the help. maybe, sometimes we can come back.

Udo Reichel - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Welcome To Scotland
One of the best welcomes we received on our 4 week trip. Friendly staff and homely comfortable facilities set in stunning surroundings. Recommend to all.

Lori Faulkner - 14th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Cute House
Beautiful house, clear & comfortable. The most cute B& B we\'ve ever been. Nice people :) we recomended!
Natalie is sweet & friendly.

Anna Ribas Ventura - 12th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Best Location To Stay At The Loch
This was maybe the nicest B&B at our Tour round about scotland. Everything was just beautiful. The garden, the rooms, the breakfast and specially the host. We had such a warm welcome here at Kettle house. You can see the love for details everywhere here. Very beautiful rooms. Thank you for this great experience. If we come back to Loch Ness, we will definetely stay here again.

Vanessa Bartels - 11th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Kettle House B &b
Just returned from a 2 night stay at Mark & Natalie\'s b & b in Fort Augustus. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. They were both so welcoming & the accommodation was lovely. Natalie even baked my husband a birthday cake which was delicious. Mark\'s breakfasts were scrumptious & so beautifully presented. I would recommend The Kettle to anyone visiting Fort Augustus.

Mr. Thomas Brown - 8th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Beautiful Garden
Very gracious hosts and a beautiful house. Garden art and breakfast was special. However as a \"mature couple\" we had problems with the stairs and the double bed was right next to the wall--okay for the one on the outside--but hard to climb over in the night!

Linda Craig Wilson - 6th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Magical Garden, Relaxed Atmosphere,charming Hosts
Charming, friendly hosts. Unique house, fascinating garden. Hostess had put out some homemade cupcakes for us, very cozy.Room had great views of the garden and surrounding landscape. Twenty minute walk to restaurants was pleasant and several locations to choose from.

Joseph Ballah - 30th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Guesthouse
everything was perfectly,
very friendly,
comfortable rooms,
great breakfast

Heike Lorke - 28th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
The best B&B visited in our Holiday!!!
Confortable, warm room, with anything you need; delicious breakfast, beautiful garden.
And the owner was everytime smiling, kind and lovable!
Thank you!!!!

Mariano Dogliolo - 27th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Our Best Stay In Scothland
Feels like being home, I could stay hours in the garden outside the house also perfect cleaning and breakfast. Really recommended.

Alejandro Alarcon Gil - 26th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Just Perfect!
Everything was fantastic and perfect! Very comfortable bedroom and bed, delicious and lovely breakfast, and couldnt be cleaner! The house is just one in fairy tales! Especially the huge garden, it is the one in everyone\'s dreams! We will come back!

Houjiang Zhou - 23rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect
Absolut perfect!!!

Dogfriendly!

Rolf Toelzer - 23rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

The Best Of Everything And Everything In Its Place
Everything was perfect. Warm, generous. and hospitable hosts. A professionally run B & B where nothing was too much trouble. The highlight was the room layout. Although not large, there was a place for everything (and i mean everything) designed into the construction which maximised the space available. A very well thought out establshment. The only downside for a mature couple was the stairs but then again some people pay gym fees for the same exercise. In Summary, the best B & B I have seen in the UK.

Brian Gallop - 23rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Part Of My Long Distance Off Road Bike Trip
Natalie was the most thoughtful and attentive host. I\'d requested a bath and was duly shown to the most exquisite room n en suite bathroom of my entire 16 day trip. Kettle house cannot be recommended highly enough. Brilliant. Thank you Natalie n mark.

Mr. glenn wilks - 23rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic
best B&B ever, verry kind owner give us a lift to the city center

Rudi Van Well - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Amazing
The best where we staid in Scotland (8 in 10 days!). It must go for wonderful garden, exquisite breakfast and, last but not least, the great cordiality of hosts

Massimiliano Lassandro - 19th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Vakantie 2015
Heel hartelijke ontvangst. Prachtig B&B en mooie omgeving. Prima ontbijt en uitstekend naar onze zin gehad.

Hans Van Rooijen - 18th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Stunning
Highly recommended place to spend night or more. Garden and rooms are beautiful. Everyone is very kind and warm.

Johanna Alasmaa - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Bed And Breakfast
faultless!, excellent garden, rooms, surrounding, breakfast (9 different options all cooked fresh to order) friendly and every need has been catered for. would recommend 100%!

Gary Williams - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Experience
Wonderful place, Natalie was very kind, very helpfull. The room was lovely, with homemades cakes for our arrival :). Breakfast was really good, and personnalised. Perfect night in this B&B

Guillaume ALBERT - 10th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Nice And Clean
The Kettle House was very nice and clean b&b, almost like a hotel. Owners were friendly and helpfull and made us feel welcome to their home.

Ms. Heidi Pihkala - 9th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Stunning
The Kettle B&B is by far the best we have ever stayed in a very friendly welcome and very helpful. The rooms are immaculately clean and a good size, as for the breakfast wow absolutely brilliant . We will definitely go back thank you Mark and Natalie

Raymond Hume - 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

B&b At It\'s Best
The Kettle house is great, Natalie introduced herself by her first name and knew who we were by ours, showed care and forethought. She was very helpful with information about eating places for our evening meal. The rooms were excellent and spotlessly clean, very well appointed with TV,dvd and free wifi. Breakfast was excellent and served in a lovely room overlooking the beautiful garden.One to return to and recommend to others.

Debby Van Oldenbarneveld - 4th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
It is a fantastic place

Renald Samson - 3rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

A+ All Round
We really enjoyed our stay at Kettle House great accommodation, friendly helpful hosts and a delicious breakfast, would definitely recommend.

Stacey Binsted - 2nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Experience
It\'s a very kind house and hosts, you feel at home. Quite clean and into a natural environment. Excellent breakfast too.

German Rio - 2nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Location
We really enjoyed our stay at Kettle house, Natalie was a really lovely, friendly host. The breakfast was fantastic, we will definitely be visiting again.

Clare Wheeler - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

A Amazing B&b
very clean and comfort.
Very friendly staff,
Very good breakfast .
Like a home!

Qiong Zhou - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Everything Was Excellent
Natalie and Mark are excellent hosts!
Everything was wonderful!
Thanks a lot!!!

Martin Hellweg - 29th May, 2015
Verified Review

Gorgeous
We stayed for one night. Had a very warm welcome by lovely smiling Natalie. Absolutely tidy room and bath. Decorated with lovely attention on every detail;home baked cupcakes to have with our coffee on our room; impressive choice of DVDs+games+ books. Silent place, surrounded with nature, guarantees a peaceful sleep. First class breakfast cooked by Mark, beautiful presented.
We felt like a part of the family from the first moment until we left.
We will return next year.
Nathalie (Germany)

Nathalie Flux - 23rd May, 2015
Verified Review

Small And Wounderfull
Just lot´s of +++++ :-)

Patrik Schander - 20th May, 2015
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
We booked this B&B only a couple of days before we arrived so weren\'t really sure what it would and were pleasantly surprised. Natalie was a wonderful host and very friendly and helpful. A lovely house with a beautiful garden full of birds and rabbits. Our room, while not large, was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The house is within walking distance of the Centre of the town where there are a few reasonable pubs for dinner. The lock system in the middle of town is a highlight - we watched the boats being moved down the locks for quite a while.

Steve Miller - 19th May, 2015
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay.
Ideal place to stay to see the area. Perfect cosy and clean rooms. Very helpfull en friendly Nathalie did her very best to make us feel at home. Overloaded breakfast.

Mr. Bart Desender - 19th May, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place
We enjoyed our overnight stay at Kettle House. Rooms were beautifully designed and equipped and the breakfast was excellent.

David Blackburne - 18th May, 2015
Verified Review

Great !
Everything is perfect, the bedroom, the garden, the breakfast, the hosts !

Vanessa Doucinet - 3rd May, 2015
Verified Review

Kettle House
Fantastico. Nuestra primera experiencia y no podia haber sido mejor. Muy simpaticos, todo muy limpio, buenas camas y excelente desayuno.

Mrs. Ana Maria Garcia Nuñez - 1st May, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
We had a wonderful stay, very friendly owner, excellent service, very nice room, delicious breakfast!

Miss. Sandy Verdonck - 15th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Charming Welcome
confortable room with originality in the display.Nice breakfast with very well presented plate.
Lovely garden.

Descure Gregoire - 14th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
We were welcomed into a beautiful house by hosts who couldn\'t do enough for us. we couldn\'t fault our stay, lovely house, great food and superb hospitality.

Gary Stephens - 14th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Great!
I love it. Very nice. Thank you very much.
See you soon

Omar Berrichi - 13th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect
Probably one of the best B&B\'s you can stay. Very friendly people, great rooms and superb breakfast

Toon Van Assche - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
Lovely home provides a nice environment with a great breakfast. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and tidy and the hostess was very pleasant. Would certainly recommend!

Santisteban David - 4th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Simply Delightful
cordially, lovely....it was so nice to stay there. Rooms so sweet, owner\'s so nice, breakfast so perfect and the garden like a fairytale! The rabbits are very cute!

Helga Heiling - 1st Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent!!
The room was very nice and comfy. It was clean and quiet with everything we needed. Natalie was very nice and friendly. We also loved the dining room and the breakfast but also the garden was very nice too.
The only negative I could think of is that the room was too warm, so we turned the heating off.
I highly recommend the place!

Miss. Theofano Derveni - 28th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Welcome, Lovely Breakfast!!
From the welcome we received from Natalie, to the wonderful breakfast made by Mark, it really was a pleasure to stop at Kettle House B&B. Unfortunately, we could only stop for one night on this trip, but we hope to be back in the future!

Phil Moore - 21st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Fabulous Place, Fabulous Attention
I cannot praise this beautiful place enough. We arrived on a cold snowy night to a friendly, warm welcome. Beautiful, comfy room. Spotless! Natalie helped us with information and travel plans. It\'s the little things that set this place apart...the hot water bottle, the individual cutlery for each room..I could go on. It the morning we had a lovely breakfast in a lovely room and Mark even took all the snow off our car, helping us head to our next stop! Fab place, I shall return

Lynne McDougall - 17th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Just Perfect!
The house is very cute and comfortable; The owner is very nice; the breakfast is wonderfull! I\'m only sorry we only had one night there.

Claudia Colaço - 26th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Birthday Stay
Excellent accommodation, highly recommended. Beautiful house, fantastic birthday cake, very friendly and accommodating.

Julie Burslem - 24th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

What A Find
Our overnight stay at The Kettle House was off our usual route back home but it was very worth it and we can confidently recommend it for allsorts.For us it was lovely to have welcome for our dogs.The building is unusual,lovely,comfort plus plus.Attention to detail like jug of milk,soft sheets, comfy bed and pillows, quiet, warm carpets.Hook for coat by door.Lots of toys, games, dvds, I played with the dolls house.Good choice at breakfast.Great bacon.Clear, easy to readsigns.The garden is fun.We enjoyed spotting several birds.
at breakfast.I regret not eating my second cup cake.The drive away was sad but the scenery was fabulous.The rates for such quality is brilliant and shocking.It is a real pleasure to add our review.

Sheila Eagle Lippiatt - 17th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

An Excellent B&b And Very Friendly Host!
My partner and I stayed at the Kettle House for two nights and it was a very good experience. The room was very comfy and cozy, extremely tidy and the attention to details was commendable! The home made cakes in the room definitely made it all the more better :) The host was very kind and friendly! They have one of the best gardens, in terms of having a fairy land feel to it. We definitely recommend this place. Thank you Kettle House, for giving us a great weekend! We\'ll definitely come back :)

Sachin Kanarath - 11th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Pure A Definition Of Pleasure
The B&B gives you the comfort of home in a beautiful environment, the room is clean and very comfy, the owners are pure a definition of pleasure, and the breakfast is the best we had in the highlands!

Aleksander Marin - 10th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
This B&B is a \"must\" choice for every traveller in the Loch Ness region: a very warm welcome, fine facilities, great scottish breakfast, amazing dining room ( bottom line: we felt like home!). Regretfully we stayed just one night, but we\'ll come back for sure!
Thank You Natalie & Mark for everything!

Adrian Alexandru Iliescu - 10th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

The Best B&b We\'d Ever Been
Beautiful house, beautiful enviroment and excelent treat

Irene González - 9th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Excelent
Recorrimos Escocia durante ocho días y éste fue el mejor alojamiento, con diferencia.La propietaria es encantadora, las habitaciones cómodas, limpias y acogedoras y el desayuno espectacular. Recomendable cien por cien.

ANA JOSE FERNANDEZ VILLANUEVA - 20th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Really Can Recommend
Everything was perfect and we were made to feel very welcome.The food is really good (great porridge, Natalie!) and everything has been thoroughly thought out for guests\' comfort. After staying at Kettle House for the first night of our touring holiday, we returned for our last night of holiday as we enjoyed it so much.

Janet Hodkinson - 17th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Lowly room (Loch ness) with a nice view, located quiet but still near the center of Fort Augustus. Vey warm and friendly host, best B&B of our hole Scottland trip !

Volker Herglotz - 8th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Stunning
What a lovely b&b! We were made to feel most welcome upon our arrival.The house was amazing and the rooms were very clean. Great breakfast with views onto the fabulous garden-stunning.
Would stay there again.

Mrs. Kerry Scott - 8th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Warm welcome, nice room and garden. The hostess is helpful on the travel guide

Li Sun - 3rd Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Maravilloso!
Muchas gracias a Natalie por su simpatía contagiosa! Preciosa casa, precioso jardín y preciosa dueña!
Un beso y gracias
The honeymoon couple ;)

Rafael Ibañez Zamora - 2nd Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful B&b!
From the warm welcome, to the delicious breakfast, everything was just lovely. We only stayed one night but had a confortable room (with yummy cupcakes!), an impressive choice of DVDs at disposal, Mark and Natalie were just so welcoming and natural, full of enthusiasm to make sure our stay went well. Directions to the centre (with a hand-made map!) and recommendations on where to go for dinner, we just loved our stay! Thank you Natalie and Mark (the chef for breakfast)!

Marie-Josee Murat - 27th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Quirky Rooms With Welcoming Cupcakes
Delightful B&B with tasty breakfast

Teresa Carlysle - 25th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Experience
A really nice B&B that we recommend for all. Cousey and clean rooms aswell as good bathrooms. Our hostess was very kind and welcoming. Their garden had alot of flowers and a nice diningarea. The whole experience was a treat and the breakfast was the icing on the cake. The next time we go to fort Augustus we will check in on the same B&B.

Johan Strand - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
Lovely little B&B. Natalie was lovely and every little thing you could need was taken care of. Breakfast was also fantastic. Would not hesitate to book again if we ever visit Loch Ness again.

Sarah Chapman - 21st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Maravilloso
entorno precioso, habitaciones confortables y unos propietarios muy agradables. recomendable cien por cien

Miguel De Manuel Rioja - 19th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

What A Cracker!
This is a wonderful B&B. You are struck by the peaceful situation of the lovely house as you drive in. The house is beautifully maintained and decorated and the owners are lovely people. No biscuits for the visitors here but lovely buns! Breakfast is equally impressive. If you want a comfortable night in a B&B close to Fort Augustus there is really only one choice!

Nick MacRae - 18th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great B & B
If Carlsberg did B & B\'s this is what they would be like.

Superb hospitality and welcome.

For further details see my Tripadvisor comment on 17th Sept 2014

Terry Field - 18th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

One Of The Best
good welcome and a lovely place to stay

Alan Smith - 16th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
Everything about this guest house is excellent from the welcoming host,cleanliness and the cooked breakfast can\'t fault anything well worth a visit!

Carl Hicks - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great!
Perfect Place for Relax

Martin Joniak - 13th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Cosy B&b With Beatiful Garden
We really enjoyed our stay at Kettle House. The owners where very welcoming and friendly, the rooms very cosy and the breakfast delicious.

Vivien Sepuka - 11th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Five Star
I stay here on a regular basis. Excellent B&B, very warm and friendly. Fantastic value for money.

David Burgess
Scotland Shooting Team.

David Burgess - 7th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
Marvelous place with marvelous and preventing poeple... nice nice nice...

Valérie Faure - 4th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Kettle House
From the moment we were met at the door we felt welcomed. Every detail, from the cupcakes in our room to the beautifully presented breakfast showed that thought had gone in to making our stay enjoyable. The room was immaculate, as was the whole house. This was without doubt the best b & b we have stayed at and we would recommend it unreservedly.

Neil Woodward - 31st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Very good B&B. Warm welcome, very friendly host who helped us perfectly with information of the area. Nice comfortable rooms, good beds, excellent breakfast.

Jannie Van Ravesteijn - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely
Great breakfast, warm welcome, lovely garden

Rebecca Prime - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent !
Everything was great the rooms are fantastic and the breakfast amazing. Lovely place perfectly adapted to young children and hosts very helpfull and so nice. Thank you for all

Matthieu Ponin - 23rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice Stay
We spend two nights at the Kettle House B&B and we had a very nice stay.
Nathalie takes good care of her guests.

Dominique Schnackers - 22nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
After a warm welcome we found a beautiful room furnished and decorated with great attention like the whole house. Everything is absolutely tidy. The breakfast is excellent, we could choose between a large selection of food and we got gluten free bread as well. The hosts are very attentive, friendly and helpful. We absolutely recommend this house.

Sandra Schmidt - 22nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great B&b
We had a plesant visit ! Very hospitible and the breakfast was great ! Also the dvd collection we used to our full advantage!

Arjen Knijnenburg - 21st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Thanks!!
Muchas gracias por vuestra atención. Nos sentimos como en casa. Felicitaciones por ese precioso jardín que tenéis.

David Contreras Blas - 20th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
I really recommend the Kettle House, is a lovely place, with an incredible couple working there. Everything clean and a delicious breakfast.
Highly recommended

Susana Cano - 16th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Rating
Pretty and lovely b&b

Attilio Capellini - 15th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
perfect place to stay - friendly, quiet... We will recommend it to you!

Veronika Báťková - 10th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

A Wonderful Stay
Natalie made up extremely welcome in this hidden gem of the Highlands. Fort Augustus is a quiet retreat from the world and Kettle House is the perfect way to enjoy it.

Mr. John Weretka - 7th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Wonderful b& b e very nice owners this place is like a fairy garden

MICHELA NATALI - 6th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Place
Is a lovely place whit Kind people in charge

Maria Yolanda Vivas Simal - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Tour Scotland
We were very confident,
the stay was very pleasant and friendly.
The rooms were very warm and tidy.
The breakfast was uniquely well.
We will recommend you with pleasure.
Many greetings from Austria
Peter & Susanna Newet

Peter Newet - 31st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

What An Amazing Place
Visited the Kettle house and was welcomed by lovelie Smilling Natalie... The house has 4 beautiful decorated rooms,and an amazing breakfast freshly made just for you...Natalie also helps you and recomend places for you...absolutely loved this place

Thomas Riganas - 26th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Little Piece Of Heaven
Excellent B&B Lovely host, nothing too much trouble, fab cakes in the bedroom where just what we wanted, and the extra milk in the fridge on the landing is a really good idea! I would heartily recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the Fort Augustus area and the garden is enchanting!

Mrs. Louise Johnstone - 24th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great
Very friendly welcome . Nice room. Wonderful garden. Breakfast fresh ans homemade! GREAT PLACE

Hervé Frey - 24th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Just Excellent
Very nice and friendli host. Room spotless cleen and nice smelling. Breakfast is excellent!

Patrizia Staub - 23rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

I Would Recommend
The little touches made our stay enjoyable. Along with our friendly and hospitable hosts.Beautiful secluded house with beautiful gardens. Thanks Natalie and Mark

Anne-Marie Dammer - 22nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice B&b!
Natalie and Mark were very friendly and willing to help us make the most of our short stay at Fort Augustus.
The room was in pristine condition, and the bed linen so comfortable!
The choice of breakfast is very pleasing, and the breakfast is generous enough. We had a very nice time.

Thomas Wood - 16th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
The Kettles is set in the most beautiful grounds with gorgeous scenery, we were met by Natalie with a very warm welcome . The rooms were most welcoming and comfortable with the extra little treat of a home baked cake to have with our coffee. The breakfast was first class cooked by Mark and beautifully presented. Would definitely recommend this accommodation and would love to return if visiting the area again.

Elizabeth Haining - 16th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Nice B&b
Central location, nice garden and very friendly. The rooms where a little small.

Kathleen Duvillers - 15th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Hospitality
We had a very wonderful stay at this B&B. The couple managing the place was very friendly and most welcoming. Their hospitality makes the stay a very memorable experience for us, even though we stayed only for the night and had to depart early in the morning. The room was very cosy and well maintained too. Thanks Mark and Natalie.

Aik Cheong Tan - 15th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Experience
Our stay was short but perfect. We really appreciated the offer of picking us and our bikes up after a long cycle as well as the lift back into Fort Augustus for something to eat. The room was lovely and very comfortable as was the surroundings. The house and garden are lovely. We appreciated the little extras such as DVDs, cakes, fridge, fresh milk etc. We were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was delicious. Further help with bags was appreciated. Cannot fault anything. Will highly recommend and will hopefully be back. Thank you.

Susan Mackenzie - 15th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Just Lovely
From the moment you start your stay until the moment you leave you are treated like a star. They take care of the little details and the place is pure cuteness and gourgousness. Unforgetable!!!

Jean-Jacques GOINEAU - 13th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Que Du ++++
Excellent B and B bien situé proche du Lock Ness . Chambres confortables .Petit déjeuner copieux et gouteux . Hôte accueillante et disponible .
Je recommande vivement .

Solange BOUDOU - 13th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Our Happy Anniversary
Myself and my wife Karen and daughter stayed at the Kettle House for our annivesary - I chose the Kettle House purley on the feed back it received from Tripadviser - on seeing their pictures on their website my wife was unsure as if it would be nice but as it was for one night she thought it would be ok.
On arrival we found it to be very very clean and tidy and Natalie was a very a friendly hostess making us feel very welcome - the rooms were beautiful and again clean - Natalie had baked us a cake for our anniversary which was really nice and we received a card from Mark and herself. I had also made some request prior to our arrival - like flowers and a bottle of fizz which she arranged with no issues and kept me informed of costs and any further requests.
My 14 year old daughter staight away said she wanted to come back - and she is a fussy teenager - breakfast was also excellent.
The only thing they aren't good at is photography - even though they have changed their pictures since our visit - thank you - their pictures don't do justice to their beautiful guest house.
Well worth staying at the Kettle House you wont be disappointed - and we will be returning.

Andrew Maxfield - 10th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Best B&b!
Excellent attention to detail. Very clean and beautifully decorated. Had a great stay even though only for one night. Extremely friendly host to make us feel very welcome. Hope to return again soon.

Mrs. Michelle Cheung - 5th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
Perfect location, perfect accomodations, perfect stay. I highly recommend The Kettle House B&B for any length of stay in the Loch Ness area.

Mr. Alain Campion - 4th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Touring The Highlands
Well positioned for day trip visits to the surrounding Highlands.
Comfortable room with warm and friendly reception.
Enjoyed the stay

Antonio Cetronio - 4th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Best B&b Ever
Excellent in every way. The attention to detail was second to none. Natalie and Mark are so friendly and welcoming.

Fiona Murray - 2nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
Highly recommended.
Lovely spotlessly clean b&b with great facilities and lovely garden
Owners are very welcoming and extremely helpful
Set in a perfect location for exploring Loch Ness and surrounding area

Richard Davidson - 27th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Welcoming
The owner, Natalie, was sincerely interested in us and our doings and helped us and made our short overnight stay on our way to Skye a pleasant memory

Pär Wingren - 24th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Accomodation
perfect accomodation to both the road and town. Very friendly people, very good breakfast.

Joachim Zeune - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Hospitality
We would like to thank Natalie & Mark for their brilliant hospitality. Rooms, Service, food and location spot on. Strongly recommended.

Pankaj Ahuja - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good Choice
We spent one night at the Kettle House during our honeymoon in Scotland, and we were very happy with it! Nice room, lovely garden, good breakfast, friendly staff, everything positive about our experience!

Ms. Manuela Aracri - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Thank You
It was a perfect stay in your house.
We make a good feedback in the feedbackportal!!
Thank you

Richard Huber - 19th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
Lovley Place, yery friendly people

Thomas Kunstmann - 18th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Algie And Gingers Sortie
Excellent location. Very friendly, comfortable atmsophere and surroundings.

Susie Gilmore - 18th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Experience
Very nice place, with friendly hosts and really beautiful and well equipped rooms. Breakfast was really good as well.

Alberto Moreno De La Gándara - 18th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Tres Bon Sejour
Nous avons beaucoup apprecie l'accueil tres sympathique de la proprietaire du guest-house. Le calme des lieux apres une journee de balade autour du Loch Ness et le reveil par le chant des oiseaux. Je recommande vivement ce guest-house.

PHILIPPE NAUDET - 17th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Stay At Your House
We really enjoyed staying at your house - the breakfast is really good. Don't stop beeing as friendly, as you are.
Elisabeth

Elisabeth Eder - 15th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Best B&b I've Ever Stayed At
There aren't enough compliments on the planet to describe how good this B&B was. The rooms were spotless, the attention to detail was exquisite (there was a delicious free home baked muffin every day)
The breakfast was the best I had in Scotland. The hosts were incredibly polite and welcoming and were genuinely concerned for my wellbeing.
Will definitely stay there again if I go to the same area again.
cannot recommend enough! 10/5 stars for me

Thomas Yaxley - 11th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
This was a lovely B&B and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to travellers to the Loch Ness area. We were made very welcome the room was lovely and the breakfast wonderful.

Anthony Berkeley - 11th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
We got welcomed after the wettest drive ever. The friendliest folks with a real nice B&B. Good beds, movie selection and a nice breakfast.

Hendrikus Witjes - 10th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

A Superb B&b Experience!
It was a really great stay, very friendly persons, extreme care of the details of the rooms and house, excellent breakfast. I strongly recommend Kettle House B&B, you will be delighted. I hope I have the chanche to come back.

Andrea Morotti - 9th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Top B&b
Well furnished to a high standard, excellent breakfast, friendly helpful hosts, great location and value for money. What more could you want?

Peter Jessopp - 1st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

A Great Find
We needed to break our journey south and happened across Kettle House whilst doing a google search - and we're so pleased we did. From the very warm welcome for us and our dog, the very comfortable bedroom and the fabulous breakfast on the morning of departure. Our hosts Natalie and Mark were very friendly and even offered to make us sandwiches as we had arrived at about 8.30pm. The whole place is lovely and the dining room is superb with a very pleasant outlook over the gardens. Whether you're looking for an overnight stay or perhaps something for a little longer, we can highly recommend Kettle House and we'll definitely return.

Mr. Terry Abbott - 27th May, 2014
Verified Review

Kettle House
carlsberg dont do b&b, if they did it would be like the kettle house.superb in every way.

Carl Shepherd - 25th May, 2014
Verified Review

Good
Very friendly homely stay,Natalie & Mark very professional,well recommend any one to stay here

John Stevens - 25th May, 2014
Verified Review

Review Of My Stay In May 2014
A lovely house in a great location.
Natalie and Mark were a credit and couldn't do enough for their guests

Stephen Hughes - 19th May, 2014
Verified Review

Recommended B&b
lovely people, lovely accommodation, great breakfasts

JOHN BELL - 19th May, 2014
Verified Review

Kettle B&b
Fantastic B&B , would have no hesitation in staying there again.

Ian Fulton - 19th May, 2014
Verified Review

First Class Stay, Better Than 5 Star Hotel.
Thoughtfulness of hosts, good breakfast, location and cosy place makes it a must place to stay in fort Augustus.

Chean Veen Chua - 16th May, 2014
Verified Review

Nicely Welcomed And Nice Room
Nicely welcomed. Nice room with house made cakes. Practical details everywhere.

Mrs. Jennifer Cabrita - 15th May, 2014
Verified Review

House
YOU ARE A LOVELY COUPLE,YOU MADE US FEEL AT HOME.GREAT BREAKFAST.ITS JUST A GREAT 5 STAR HOUSE.WE HAVE TOLD EVERYONE ABOUT YOU.OH AND YOUR WEE BUNS WERE GREAT.

Michael Forbes - 12th May, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful
Kettle House is everything you wish for and more in a bed and breakfast. The friendliness of the owners makes you feel instantly at home. The rooms are of a very high standard, and the cakes instead of the usual biscuits that you usually get are a real treat.
Breakfast has a wow factor with an extensive menu, my husband recommends the full scottish, whilst I recommend the Smoked salmon and scrambled egg done to perfection.
The Kettle House is a must stay if you are visiting the area as it will leave you feeling invigorated and relaxed.

Karen Hart - 11th May, 2014
Verified Review

Looking For Monster
Very nice and comfortable B&B, handled by the kinder people we met in Scotland !

Thomas SCHOUTEETEN - 5th May, 2014
Verified Review

Great B & B
Really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it.

Mr. Graham Keir - 27th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely!
Everything was cosy and wonderful, especially the hosts. The surrounding beautiful garden made us feel so at peace and the room made us feel so at home. Breakfast was excellent but even better was the room it was served in, just so cosy.

Tim Gustafsson - 26th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Absolute Gem!
This by far is the most loveliest BnB my husband and I have had the pleasure of staying while travelling around the UK. The hostess Natalie is helpful and friendly and the love and care she puts into Kettle House shines. The lovely personal touches like fresh milk for teas and coffees in your room, a yummy cupcake, plush towels and the crispest of sheets really made our stay wonderful. The house is cosey and very well maintained with the cutest of gardens! We will definitely be back and cannot recommend it enough. This BnB really over delivered!

Nadia De Wouters - 24th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

A Wonderful Stay!
After a long drive it was wonderful to be welcomed into such a beautiful home. Everything was immaculate with lovely décor. Our family room was perfectly cosy and we were treated to homemade cupcakes on our arrival. Natalie was so welcoming and happily introduced our 8 year old to the pet rabbits outside. It was a lovely, quiet place to stay and the breakfast was delicious with a large menu to choose from. We really enjoyed watching the wildlife from the window whilst we had breakfast. Our daughter was absolutely delighted with the Easter egg that Natalie gave when we were leaving. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. We were made to feel so welcome and at home, I can't recommend it highly enough... we will definitely return!

Jennifer Smith - 23rd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Every thing was excellent.

Alfonso Crespo - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Best Accommodation Ever!
Me&my girlfriend travel a lot and we got to say that this is by far the best accommodation ever!! We were running late to check in and Natalie, the hostess, was kind enough to wait for us and even encouraged us to be even later to enjoy the sunny day! When we arrived, we were delighted to see a beautiful-came out of a fairytale kind of-garden with lots of flowers,trees,birds singing..and cute bunnies!! Natalie gave us the warmest welcome and showed us to the house and to our room and offered us delllllicious cupcakes,making us instantly feel like home! The lobby has this cozy,warm decoration with the host's(Mark's) beautiful woodcrafts adding an artistic touch to it! Our room was very clean,warm,had a fantastic view over the garden,very nice furniture,TV with an incorporated DVD player and the most comfortable bed&pillows!Additionally,there was an electric boiler and tea,coffee,chocolate for us to make! In the hall,there is a fridge with milk provided for every guest, where you can put your stuff,too!There is also a big selection of movies-too bad we were too tired to watch one!Board games and books are provided,too! The breakfast was both rich&tasty and the breakfast room, integrated with the living room, is a beautiful,sunny,making-you-feel-like-home(once again) place with views over the garden! We were sad to leave!Honestly! Thank you,Natalie&Mark for this wonderful experience!!Hope you get the chance to visit the Highlands and stay at your beautiful place again!

MICHAIL VOUTSIDIS - 17th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Walkers
Very satisfied with our stay in your house very cute room. equipped well couple of hosts welcoming yves

Yves CHEREAU - 11th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Recommended.
Comfortable and welcoming, quiet location and excellent breakfast.

George Mortimer - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Visit
Wonderful, beautiful stay! Great breakfast with a wonderful view of the garden. Best b&b we stayed at in Scotland. Our host was a real sweetheart as well!

Mrs. Kelly Blanco - 6th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Absolutely Charming
Definitely our favourite B&B during our Highlands trip. Charming interior design that makes you feel right at home. Wonderful selection of breakfast, DVDs, facilities and not to mention that beautiful garden! Hope to return in the near future..

Ee Jusryn - 5th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
I cycle all over the UK and stay in hotels, guest houses and B&Bs all the time. The Kettle House was perfect for me - One of the best places I have used. Lots of nice wee touches. A definite class above. I would recommend it to anyone.

John McCarn - 1st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

1 Night During Road Trip
Everything was perfect. Room was clean, owners were very friendly and breakfast was delicious. More than expected for this reasonable price! Lovely!

Linda Hagemann - 25th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Place
A lovely place run by charming and very welcoming people.
Comfortable rooms for a very honete price.
I highly recommend this B & B.

Mr. Olivier Biesse - 17th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

One Night Stop Over
An excellent comfortable and well finished hotel, very friendly owners and good location for exploring the Loch's etc.

Jonathan Gould - 10th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
The B&m was amazing lovely & friendly people & so clean & warm we loved every minute of it, there were 6 of us staying for a 30th birthday & will definitely come back again. The breakfast was also amazing.

Colleen Duffy - 29th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Really Really Good!
A real homely, comfortable, warm and friendly B&B! The bed was super comfortable, breakfast great, owner lovely. A lot of attention to detail in decor etc, and nice touches like homemade cupcakes with the coffee stuff in the room and good selection of games and DVDs!

Forget the Lovat stay here!

Mr. Chris Cooper - 22nd Jan, 2014
Verified Review

A Little Gem!
Well appointed, lovely setting, very welcoming, lovely breakfast, plenty to offer in games/dvds. Would go back again!

Gillian Parton - 13th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Molt Recomanable
És un lloc fantàstic per allotjar-se. Està molt ben situat,un lloc preciós, les habitacions són molt maques... però el millor de tot és l gran hospitalat dels propietaris i sobretot la seva gran amabilitat i simpatia!

JUDIT ALVAREZ - 29th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Sweet Stay
Beautiful stay in a nice place, excellent personnel. Tanks a lot!

Jonathan Nardi - 4th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Jonathan many thanks for your review lovely comments thanks for that

Perfect
It was perfect!!!
Tres chaleureux, tres sympathique.
Tout est prévu pour que l'on passe un bon moment.

Hervé Foussard - 4th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Wedding Anniversary Trip
We enjoyed our stay and the kindness of Mark and Nathalie. They made us feel like at home. The bed was good as the breakfast. It is a bnb we would recommend.

Massimiliano Falco - 31st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Max and Sarah we thoroughly enjoyed meeting you both and we are so happy you felt like you were at home. Also happy anniversary. Thanks for recommending us

Very Nice
Excellent room. Excellent location, close to downtown and main tourist attractions.

Nilo Fadel - 29th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Nilo thank you so much for giving us a lovely review

A Quirky Little Gem
The building is situated away from the road in a beautiful setting. The house itself is modern yet quirky and classic. There is everything you could wish for available to the guests including books, DVDs, games and a decorated cupcake each in the room made a yummy snack on our arrival. The owner was friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was outstanding, it included haggis which was a lovely twist. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Scotland. Thank you for a wonderful short stay.

Annette Colman - 27th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Annette what a great review you gave us. So happy you enjoyed your cupcakes and the breakfast. We think its important to be welcoming as after all you have picked us to stay with so that always makes us smile. Many thanks once again

Excellent
Everything was perfect! A great sense of natural hospitality.

Nicolas Levet - 24th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
HI Nicolas glad you enjoyed your stay with us

At Kettle House
Lovely accommodation, very friendly and an excellent breakfast.

Ian Robertson - 22nd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Ian Many thanks for lovely comments

Friendly And Welcoming
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you for your help with information about area and providing maps. Best breakfast on trip. Comfortable and clean. Keep going with ideas. Thanks for a great stay. A big thank you to mark for carrying bags up to room.

Jeanette Hobby - 2nd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Jeanette many thanks for such a fab review and Marl says no problem. Hope to see you again

Tricetti Roselyne
Think you
Accueil adorable

ROSELYNE TRICETTI - 30th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
thank you

Excellent Service And Very Kind Hospitality
Nathalie and Marc,
thank you so much,
The two nights at your Kettle House were a part of our felicitous holidays!
Special Thanks for being so very kind to meet us again at the end of our great glenway walk with our purchases from Fort Augustus!
Heidi and Thomas

Mrs. Heidi Sponheuer - 23rd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Great place, great host! We loved everything about our stay.

Mrs. Malgorzata Poluchowski - 13th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi there thanks ever so much for such kind words. Many thanks Natalie & mark

What A Lovely Place !
Such a hearty welcome! The place is lovely with a beautiful! The room was perfect, so comfy and nicely furnish. It was a shame we couldn't stay longer.
I'd definitely recommand it!

Miss. Marie-anne Ribes - 30th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Marie-anne Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and wanted to stay longer. Thanks for recommending us Many thanks Natalie & Mark

Excellent
Excelente relacion calidad-precio. La atencion ha sido fantastica. Super amables. El desayuno genial y para ir con niños muy bien equipado.

Mr. Sandra Mayo - 23rd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Great
We had a lovely time! Natalie is an amazing hostess. She made us feel very welcome. She suggested things for us to do & even called to make reservations! Breakfast was first class! Perfect location for Loch Ness.

Mrs. Carol Hajialiakbar - 19th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Carol. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a lovely review. Always happy to go that bit extra to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. Hope to see you all again soon

Lovely Welcome
The kettle house is a delightful find. Lovely welcome from Natalie and Mark, super clean, great breakfast,delightful room and surroundings

Mr. Russ Manion - 21st Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Russ Many thanks for your lovely review it always makes us happy to get such positive feedback. Was great meeting your friends too. See you again Natalie & mark

Great Stay
Room was very homely, even had homemade cakes left in the room as a welcome which were lovely - hosts were very welcoming and full of local knowledge - breakfast was great also.

Mrs. Simone Hart - 28th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Simone Thank you so much for you kind words and glad you like the cupcakes. Many thanks Natalie & Mark

Great
We loved our stay at Kettle House!

Mr. Anton Van Den Berg - 22nd May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi there glad you liked staying at the Kettle House thank you so much.

Very Nice Stay
Nathalie welcomed us very warmly, bedroom was comfortable and breakfast tasty

Mrs. Florence Deville - 14th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Florence thank you for giving us a lovely review. glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks Natalie & Mark

Cup Cakes!
One of the best B&Bs we've stayed at. Natalie was really friendly and there were some really thoughtful touches when we arrived such as cup cakes for us and a few treats for our dog. Very welcome after a long drive. The building is in a lovely setting and the rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was fantastic. We would definitely stay again if pasing that way and would recommend to others.

Mr. Warren Bate - 12th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Warren Many thanks for your lovely review. We are glad you liked the cupcakes and wee treats for your dog. Your wee girl was so cute and hopefully look forward to seeing you all again soon. many thanks Natalie & Mark

I Will Be Back!
We stayed for one night at the Kettle House B&B while walking the Great Glen Way and I cannot recommend this property enough. Our hosts were wonderfully warm and welcoming, and had thought of everything that we needed to be cosy and happy on a cold winter's night. The room was a decent size with a good ensuite and unlimited hot water in the shower. Our hosts brought us an extra heater to make sure that we were warm enough because we arrived before the central heating had kicked in. There was even a hot water bottle to snuggle in bed with! The rooms were very new, and nicely decorated with plenty of space for our things. The Kettle House is an easy 10 - 15 minute walk into town for dinner or a look around, with lighting on the roads the whole way home except for the last 200m - torches were provided for this part of the walk. The breakfast was absolutely beautiful and all arrived perfectly cooked and steaming hot. There were chocolates in the arrival hall and an absolute tonne of DVDs to choose from. We were also supplied with plenty of tea and coffee, with an extra pitcher of milk in a fridge in the hall if we needed it. There were also plates and cutlery for each room if you wanted to BYO any food to your room. We were also given cake on arrival which was delicious! All in all this was the best value for money B&B we stayed in on the Great Glen Way and I will be back! Thanks for a wonderful stay guys!

Mrs. Lark Hamilton - 18th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Lark and Campbell, WOW! What a fantastic review this is so lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We like to add those extra little touches to make sure you feel at home and get the best enjoyment out of your holiday whilst staying with us. Its so important for us to make good memories for you and we are so pleased that we have done just that. This has made our day thank you both so much and we would love to see you again soon. Natalie & Mark

Great Weekend
Hi
Me,my partner and our two dogs spent there only 3 nights but it was great, amazing views, peaceful and quiet place, lovely garden, very comfy rooms. Hosts were very nice and friendly, delicious breakfast freshly served every morning with menu that will suit everyone.
Close to center of Fort Augustus where we went for hunting Nessie cruise also brilliant. Lots of nice places to walk dogs or go fishing.
Mark and Natalie really adore dogs and their B&B is dog friendly.
Perfect place for relax, highly recommended.
Thank you Justyna, Stefan, Tina and Neska :)

Miss. Justyna Cyran - 22nd Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Justyna & Stefan. It was so lovely to meet you both! Your two little dogs were gorgeous and yes we really do adore dogs. We are so glad you have given us such a postive review. Hope you can all come back again soon as we both found you all so friendly and chatty. It always gave us a smile to chat to you Justyna as you truly are such a bubbly girl! Not forgetting you Stefan hope you can catch some fish next time! Take care and a big thank you once again we really appreciate it. Natalie & Mark

Fantastic Place To Stay !
A wonderful B&B located close to the center of Fort Augustus.
The rooms are more than comfortable, the people are lovely, and the cooking is absolutely stunning !
I definitely recommend it !

Mr. François Mannessiez - 25th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Francois, Thank you so much for your review. We really enjoyed meeting you and hope you got to meet up with your friends in Drumnadrochit! Hope to see you again, Many thanks Natalie & Mark

Excellent
Had a lovely stay at Kettle House. Nice rooms and really comfy beds! Breakfast was really nice and presented beautifully. Natalie & Mark were really friendly hosts and made us really welcome. Gorgeous gardens too! (which had cute Guinea Pigs which kept our daughter amused!) thank you very much and hope to see you again soon. Marian, Tim and Niamh.

Mr. Tim Fairweather - 13th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Marian, Tim and Niamh, thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Rodie and Rusty the Guinea pigs loved the attention they got off Niamh! We also hope to see you all again soon. Many thanks Natalie & Mark

Wonderful B & B
We had a very comfortable and peaceful overnight stay with Mark and Natalie as we took our visitors from Australia and America on a wee Scottish tour. Everything was five star, the beds were very comfortable and the rooms had all we needed, breakfast in the beautiful dining room was yummy and Mark and Natalie were eager to answer every question and help in any way they could. Thanks

Mr. Julianne Townsend - 12th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Julie, Tony, Bob and John, We enjoyed meeting you all and thanks bob for making Holly our dog happy with giving her a run in our gardens she loved it! We hope you will all be back soon. Thank you for a lovely review! Natalie & Mark