Stay At Vale House Sunday 29th May 2016
Had a wonderful stay, Jayne and Steve were very welcoming and couldn\'t do enough for you. The place itself was immaculate and the breakfast very enjoyable. Would definitely stay here again. Thank You.

Kathleen Nuttall - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many Thanks for your lovely comments
Thanks
Steve & Jayne

Our One Night Stay
We only had one night at the Vale House, but it was a perfect end to a great day.The en-suite room was very tastefully decorated and the breakfast was varied and cooked fresh.We would certainly stay there again but next time for longer! Thank you

Carolyn Campbell - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks very much for your lovely comments
Cheers
Jayne & Steve

Just Perfect
Vale House ..... what can I say everything was excellent from start to finish . Jayne and Steve were warm and welcoming and went the extra mile to help in anyway they could.
My friend and I loved staying here even though it was only for one night . Really impressed with the decor and quirky details. Can\'t wait to return.

Hilary Randall - 24th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Cheers for your lovely review
Jayne & Steve

Best B&b In Southport
Our second visit - well that says something.

The house is gorgeous with whimsical touches, the Burton Suite fab, and the biggest bathroom we had during our 3+ week European tour.

The house is central to everything - trains, beach, pier, shops. Great location.

The hosts are lovely and provide a tremendous breakfast.

WiFi available but could be faster. Aside from this PERFECT!

John Bush

John & Jenny Bush - 24th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your lovely review
re Wi-Fi - normally speed is fine , we noticed it was slower while you were here , don\'t know if connected to the fact you are Australian & international access slows it down. ( I\'m no expert but it\'s faster now)

Hidden Gem
Comfortable and clean with a friendly welcome from the owners. Best Western comfort for Travelogical prices. Centrally located on a quiet street with some good restaurants only a short walk away.

Glyn Renshaw - 21st May, 2016
Verified Review

Must Be Best B & B In Southport!
As excellent as it was last year. Couldn\'t fault communication before visit.
Cannot recommend Vale House highly enough.
Need more stars!

Joyce Jones ( Direct) - 17th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your lovely comments
Cheers
Jayne & Steve

Fabulous
Fantastic B and B. Beautiful rooms. Wonderful breakfast. Jayne and Steve couldn\'t do enough for us. Will definitely return and recommend to everyone.

Michael Rimmer - 14th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many Thanks for your great review

Value For Money
Our second stay at Vale House amd we have already booked another visit
Jayne and Steve take so much pride on their establishment and it shows - everything is spot on and most importantly spotless
An excellent hot cooked breakfast and a good nights sleep in a luxurious room at a very reasonable price - what\'s not to like?

Mrs. Susan Brooks - 7th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your lovely review - See you again hopefully
Cheers
Jayne & Steve

The Best
Yet again Steve and Jayne made our stay perfect. We have stayed here for the last 3 years and wouldn\'t even consider staying else where. Southport has a lot to offer and Vale House is the place to stay.

Manny & Bridie ( Direct) - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Break
This is our 4th year at Vale House, fantastic bnb stayed all over England and nothing can touch it. Jayne & Steve are wonderful hosts always there with a smile and nothing to much trouble. Southport has a lot to offer and this is the place to stay

Kerry & Robert ( Direct) - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
This is one of the best B&Bs you could hope to stay in. Fantastic hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them. They are helpful, kind and considerate. The accommodation is kept in excellent order, lovely spacious room, immaculately clean, absolutely faultless. The location is ideal with easy access to entertainment, shopping and dining. There is even free secure parking.
The breakfast was freshly cooked with quality food.
I would highly recommend this venue and will stay there again in the future.
Thank you Jayne and Steve, you should be very proud of your establishment.

Patricia Brown - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

The Best B & B We Have Ever Stayed In.
My Husband and I stayed in the Burton suite for 1 night on the 23rd April. We both said it is the best B&B we have stayed in up to now. The welcome was warm and friendly, and the owners recommended places to go for a meal. The room was top class and great value for money, furnishings, personal touches were high class. A great night sleep and a lovely warm room that does also have a little separate living area. The bathroom, THE BATHROOM!!! I adored it, fantastic bath, separate shower which was powerful with lovely hot water. This place was plush, with added little things,like body wash, soaps, shampoo, bubble bath etc there were even candle holders in the bathroom. I cannot recommend this place enough, oh yes and I forgot to mention a nice tasty breakfast in a relaxing stylish breakfast room. Well done you guys! Hope to see Jayne and Steve again in the future.

Mrs C Nuttall

Cathy Nuttall - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

First Class
We stayed in the Burton Suite. We\'ve stayed in a lot of B&B\'s over the years but this is the best one yet. The room is fabulous. The location is great and the breakfast was lovely too. Highly recommend this place.

Jackie O\\\'Sullivan - 19th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Quirky Accommodation
Jayne and Steve were the perfect hosts and made our stay all the more enjoyble. They have a lovely guest house and make you feel right at home. Would defo stay again. Well done xx

Pauline Pearson - 19th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Stayed for one night, very friendly atmosphere, lovely room and super breakfast.
Could not have been any better. Thank you.

Kevin Bailey - 4th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

A Very Happy Couple
What can I say.I have stayed at allot of places and this is far the best B&B.The warm welcome,the room and the breakfast far exceeded my expectations.Many thanks to Jayne & Steve.

Peter Hickman - 2nd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Our One Night Stay In Southport......a Return Visit
This is an excellent superior bed and breakfast.........beautiful relaxing tastefully furnished bedroom and a luxurious bathroom .
An excellent breakfast served in a fascinating dining room.We love the warm and welcoming atmosphere in this establishment.Thank you

Mrs. Elaine Moore - 31st Mar, 2016
Verified Review

A True Gem Of A Place
An absolute gem of a bed and breakfast with perfect hosts,top quality rooms and fittings.
A real home from home and a definite place to revisit on numerous occasions. ..

John Carter ( Direct) - 27th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly, Helpful, Good Locaation
I had a great stay at Vale House. Jayne & Steve very extremely helpful by getting some goat's milk in ready for my arrival, this is very much appreciated by a fussy eater! The room (and house) were all extremely clean and beautifully decorated. And the hosts were friendly. Thank you.

Miss. Moira Ludlam - 23rd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us - hopefully we'll see you again
Cheers
Jayne & Steve

Another Gem
We didn't think that Southport was large enough to have more than one excellent B&B - but we were wrong. Vale House epitomizes the adage 'the best things come in little packages' This B&B is a bijoux; the limited number of rooms guarantee a home from home - just what we needed when preparing for family grief. Jayne and Steve were perfect hosts - friendly but unobtrusive and it was delightful to have such personal breakfast service. Even though our daughter bagged the suite we were more than comfortable in our spacious room. And the bathroom inspired me for our new design! Thank you both for being there.

Richard Manktelow - 7th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review - glad you enjoyed your stay at a difficult time
Many Thanks
Jayne & Steve

Luxury B&b
This is a very well designed and equipped guest house. The hosts are friendly and helpful and the breakfasts are tasty with high quality ingredients. A short walk from Southport town centre on a quiet road. There is ample off road parking.

Mrs. Gillian Anson - 5th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your lovely review
Cheers
Jayne & Steve

Vale House
I could find no fault with Vale House ( only the rather solid pillows...but we all get used to our own)The welcome was excellent. The room was lovely, with everything you could possibly want.It was clean,warm and very quiet.The breakfast boasted a good array of foods...hot and cold. The hosts couldn't have been more helpful and charming.I would (and already have)recommend Vale House to anyone.

Heather Lachkovic - 1st Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for taking the time to put a review on our site - much appreciated
Happy New Year
Jayne & Steve

Pre New Year Bkg
friendly owners nice room good breakfast

Chris Edwards - 1st Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Nice to see you both again
Happy New Year
Jayne & Steve

First-class
Location,accommodation,breakfast-service, all absolutely first-class. There would be nothing negative to say about this very customer friendly establishment.
Thank you Jayne n Steve. P.S. Hope,with your sprained ankle Jayne, you still managed a waltz or two on Hogmanay. George n Sandrina Lawson.

George Lawson Direct - 1st Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your lovely review - yes I did manage to get a few dances in !!
Happy New Year
Jayne & Steve

New Years Eve Stay
Amazing house. Friendly owners nothing too much trouble Excellent breakfast. Really impressive!

Cathy Isaac - 1st Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Best Room We've Stayed In The Uk !
Fantastic room, great hosts, Brilliant, Quiet location within Southport and off road parking too.
Nice welcome, pleasant hosts,fanastic clean remodernised rooms with high celings and large en -suites, nice breakfast and hosts recommended a good place to eat for an evening meal around the corner. The Vale House has just 3 rooms which means the you get looked after better.Will definitely book here again when we come to this area again.
This place is well deserved of its high Tripadvisor ranking.

Stuart Woodhouse - 17th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for such a great review.Glad you both enjoyed yourselves during your short stay with us in Southport..Hopefully we'll see you again sometime in the future.
Cheers
Jayne & Steve

Who Wrote This?
We needed a place to stay in Southport at short notice, and checked on Booking.com: sorting by customer rating. Vale House came out as an unlikely "10". We had heard the stories of the fake restaurant on Tripadvisor

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/travel/travelnews/10201754/TripAdvisor-fails-to-spot-fake-restaurant.html, so we thought that Jayne and Steve must have been really busy!!

We thought that we would try it anyway, and it is definitely a "10": from the warm wlcome, to the lovely, large, clean room, to the position in the centre of Southport, the great breakfast, the friendly (but not imposing) chat....

(It was worth a try!)

Richard Williams - 14th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
We really enjoyed our stay at Vale house Thank you for making us so welcome. The quality of the accommodation was excellent and of a very high standard normally found in a top quality hotel.We will have no hesitation in recommending to friends

Mr. Derek Robinson - 29th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks very much - sorry your last day at the races was cancelled.
Hopefully see you again , when at the races at Aintree or Haydock
Cheers
Jayne & Steve

Vale House
jayne & steve are warm friendly hosts & they
have a beautiful home we have already booked for next time

Chris Edwards - 26th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your kind review - see you in December
Jayne & Steve

Excellent B&b
Steve and Jane at Vale house were excellent hosts & have put a great deal of effort into this bed & breakfast.
The rooms at Vale House are of the highest quality, breakfast was very good.
Will definitely return when in Southport next.

Mr. David Francis - 13th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks very much for your lovely review.Hopefully see you again in the future
Jayne & Steve

5star Luxury,b/b
Jane@Steve ,are two of the nicest people you could wish to meet ,perfect hosts !! Vale house is well decorated ,clean and stylish just what people expect now ,but the room we were in was beyond our expectations beautiful!!and the cleanliness and quality flowed through the rest of the house ,we had a good filling breakfast each morning to set us up for the day ,...we cant recommend Vale House enough ..perfect !!!!

Paul Jardine Booking Dot Com - 21st Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Paul / Wendy,
Thanks ever so much for you lovely review.
Nice meeting both of you and enjoyed our chats about interior decor etc
Cheers
Jayne

Best B & B Ever!
I would highly recommend staying at Vale House. Steve & Jayne are extremely welcoming. Our room was gorgeous, clean and very well maintained. The breakfast was lovely and all for a very reasonable price. Would definitely stay again!

Debbie Moore Phone Direct - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
ThankYou for your lovely review.Hopefully see you again in the future
Jayne & Steve

Funeral Party
Steve and Jane couldn't ave been more helpful. The rooms were excellent, would definitely stay there again.

Mr. Peter Askew - 8th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Peter for your kind review - hope everything went ok - maybe we will meet you all again under better circumstances
Jayne & Steve

Warm And Friendly
We had a fantastic one night stay. The room was beautifully furnished very modern and very comfortable. Breakfast was really good - lots of choice. Nice central but quiet location.

Mrs. Laura Brame - 22nd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thans vey much for the review - much appreciated.
Might see you again at some point in the future
Cheers
Jayne & Steve

Excellent
Mum and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Vale House, Steve and Jayne are welcoming, conscientious hosts and have a very tastefully furnished B&B, could not fault.

Miss. Rachel Hadwin - 1st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Rachel for your lovely review - hopefully we will see you and your mum in the future
Jayne & Steve

Vale House-golf Trip
Fantastic modern guest house run by a friendly couple.Nice on suite rooms,great breakfast-will be back!

Mr. Paul White - 29th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks very much for your great review - hopefully see you again in the future
Jayne & Steve

Absolutely Stunning!
This is one of the nicest B & B's we have ever stayed at. Our room was absolutely beautiful.All the little extras were really appreciated (bottles of water, biscuits, etc). So much love and attention has gone into making this a beautiful place to stay and the welcome was second to none! Nothing was too much trouble - Jayne and Steve made us so welcome and really made our stay extra special. - thank you again to both of you. The breakfast was excellent. The location was great too and ideal for walking into Southport. It was so quiet also .We will be coming back again and again. See you soon XX

Mrs. Karen Blyde - 10th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks very much for such a lovely review.
Look forward to you visiting us again (soon hopefully ) - it's makes it all worthwhile when we get lovely ( and happy ) guests like yourselves
Cheers

Jayne & Steve

Perfect !
What a lovely B & B. 3 bed rooms available . Very friendly and helpful welcome. Stayed in the Burton Suite. great decor and so comfortable. has a small lounge area and great bathroom with a large bath, large shower and double sinks. Breakfast was great with lots of choice. If in the area again will book with them, if they have any Vacancies!!! I would also stay in Rm 1 if we couldn't get into the Suite as it was a large twin bedded room with a large ensuite.

Mrs. Norma Perry - 22nd May, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent All Round
Stayed with Jayne & Steve early May 2013 and we were impressed with the excellent standard of the accomodation, cleanliness and attention to detail.
Food was excellent and well cooked.
All in all, excellent value for money and we will be back having already booked our next visit.
Michael & Julie

Mr. Michael Hunger - 5th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks ever so much for the review - look forward to seeing you later in the year
Jayne & Steve

Excellent Bed & Breakfast
We stayed at Vale House for 5 nights in April and thought it was an excellent bed and breakfast. The Burton Suite is one of the nicest rooms we had experienced with it's sitting area and enormous bathroom. The house is beautifully kept and breakfast is great with both continental and traditional offerings. The location is also good within walking distance of everything Southport has to offer. Jayne and Steve did everything possible to make us feel welcome. Highly recommend

Mr. Brian Earle - 14th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Personal Touch
Lovely warm reception from a lovely couple who made you feel right at home. Five star service to go with the beautiful decor and a great breakfast as well. Many thanks

Mr. Russ Williams - 17th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect
We absolutely loved this b&b! The burton suite was gorgeous, very clean and the decor was stunning (as was the whole b&b) Jayne & Steve are really lovely people, very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was gorgeous and we left there very happy! Thank you to you both and we hope to see you again soon! You have our email address if you want to keep in touch! :) Thanks again!

Miss. Rachel Charnock - 11th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Luxury B&b
It was previous reviews for Vale House which made us want to stay, and once we had seen the photo's of the Burton Suite we were really excited, although a little worried that it wouldn't live up to our expectations.
I am delighted to say that it was all we hoped and more. The room was beautifully dressed and spacious, the lounge area was handy for relaxing and pre dinner drinks! The bathroom was absolute luxury and I am so disappointed I didn't get time to have a dip in the tub.
The location is excellent, near to many shops, bars and restaurants.
We will be back!

Mrs. Danielle Davies - 15th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Top B & B!
We stayed at Vale House in Southport for a weekend break and had a fantastic experience thanks to our hosts, Jayne and Steve. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was excellent, and the breakfast was the best I had ever tasted! All high quality decoration throughout and I would certainly recommend a visit. I will be going back for another visit without a doubt. Thanks and best wishes to Steve and Jayne. Good luck for the future in your new venture, I'm sure it will go from strength to strength. Nova & Allan

Nova Evans Direct - 26th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Very Welcoming
We recently stayed at Vale House. The room was 5 star quality, beautiful furnishings and amenities.The owners have completley refurbished the property, since starting the business in early 2012.The breakfast was beautiful, catering to all tastes, plenty of fresh fruit , yoguart etc and individual cooked breakfasts catered for. I would highly recommend this guest house for anyone visiting the Southport area. It is within a few minutes walk from the town centre. I wish Steve and Jane the best of luck in the future. They are delightful hosts and make everyone very welcome.

Ms. Maureen Davies - 25th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
Clean and very comfortable, good quality furnishings, a good breakfast, helpful hosts, well located for the shops train and various eateries. Cannot fault it. We will definitely return.

Mrs. Helen Morris - 8th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
I didn't stay at the hotel personally but had two of our employees stay for one night.
They were extremely pleased with there stay and said how nice it was at the hotel ( we work all over the country and stay in many hotels, and I very rarely get this positive feedback!)So well done to the Vale

Mr. Brett Bailey - 26th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

September
I have recently spent 3 days at Vale House
,Jayne and Steve looked after us very well. Breakfast was excellent , We would definitely stay again

Mr. Carl Layton - 10th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Vale House
A beautifully decorated and very comfortable B&B. An ideal location close to shops and station, but very quiet. Hosts are very friendly and welcoming.

Ms. Janis Cantlay - 30th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Vale House
Brilliant accommodation and lovely people who run it. We shall return to Stockport and be sure to book Vale House again well in advance - loved it.

Mrs. Jacqui Mckinlay - 20th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Vale House
Helpful and friendly hosts.Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Good quiet location with easy access to Lord Street and Promenade.

Mr. Robert Anderton - 19th Aug, 2012
Verified Review