Comfortable And Friendly
I spent two nights here. My room with en suite was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is not a glamorous or luxurious establishment, but nor does it pretend to be. It was a good place to come back to, after some very busy days spent in intensive study. In other words, it does what it says on the can!

Hilary Kundu - 26th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

To Be Recommended
Hôtel très bien situé, proche de la gare pour les arrivées tardives et du centre ville ( 10 min à pied) . Possibilité de promenade à pied car à proximité immédiate de la rivière. accueil chaleureux et attentif. jardin pour le petit déjeuner qui est copieux. Les chambres basiques sont à l\'annexe dans une petite maison voisine, très simples mais vous avez une bouilloire ce qui est toujours appréciable!

Marie-Christine VANTYGHEM - 25th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Away
Stayed here recently, very friendly people who could not do enough for us. Our daughter is in University there so we know the area quite well and this is in great location. We will definitely stay here again.

Lavery - 21st Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent By A Friendly Reception
I\'ll continue in German for avoiding not intended ambigious phrases:
Ich hatte das Hotel wegen seiner günstigen Lage ausgesucht,ganz nahe bei Bahnhof und Busbahnhof und auch nicht weit vom Stadtzentrum. Als ich ankam, fiel mir sofort der freundliche Empfang auf, die Hilfsbereitschaft bei allen Fragen und Problemchen (z. B.: Wie bekommt man den Wasserkocher für den Tee in die Steckdose?). Alles wurde schnell geklärt, und so blieb es während meines ganzen Aufenthalts.So konnte man sich z.B. das reichhaltige Frühstück ganz individuell zusammenstellen. Meine Befürchtung , daß Straßen- und Eisenbahnlärm stören könnten, erwies sich als unbegründet, die Fenster halten ihn vorüglich ab. Alles, was in der Beschreibung angegeben war, war vorhanden und funktionierte. So konnte ich meinen Aufenthalt optimal gestalten, und in Erinnerung bleibt mir vor allem die freundlich Atmosphäre. Ingrid Krauskopf

Ingrid Krauskopf - 13th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

My Third Stay ....
....and I felt totally at home. Yes, rooms are tiny and there\'s no lift, but same applies to my legal dwelling. Same excellent breakfast and friendly family as last year, and outlook over garden/courtyard even better

Mr. Michael Bedwell - 12th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Delicious breakfast
Breakfast is very good!

Sachiko Miki - 9th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Nice, Clean And Very Helpful Staff
I stayed there for two nights. I was travelling for a conference and I had an excellent stay. It is very close to the train and bus station and also very close to the city centre yet in a quiet area. The rooms are nice and clean and the owner is very helpful and kind. Breakfast is excellent. Really good relationship price-quality. I am going to stay in the same place whenever I go back to Oxford.

Judit Vall Castello - 8th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend In Oxford
We had an fantastic stay at Westgate Hotel. Perfect location, lovely breakfast and friendly staff.

Richard Stopforth - 5th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend In Oxford
Good value for money including breakfast and parking availability. Perfect to walk to city center.

Fabio Borean - 4th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Great Value Just What I Needed
Abdolutely perfect stay but I did refret the total lack of toiletries and the bathroom does need a lot of basoc cleaning work done NOW

David HUNT - 3rd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Great Staff And Location
All smiles! The wonderful staff saw to our every need. Relaxed in the garden.

Mr. Norman Gwinn - 2nd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Westgate Hotel
Convenient location, basic accommodation which is to be expected at the competitive rates, excellent breakfast and brilliant service, the owner could not have been more welcoming, considerate and genuine.

Louise Ashmore - 30th May, 2017
Verified Review

Helpful
Steve The Manager was very helpful

Sarah Geffin - 29th May, 2017
Verified Review

Friendly And Close To Railwaystation
Nice and informative host. Simple standard but nice. A bit noisy outside (saturday evening) but earplugs ok for us. No elevator but host carried our bags. Breakfast good, pieces of fruit, cereals, milk, toast, even english breakfast on request included.Close to besutiful riverpath and older parts of Oxford. Perfect IF you fint prefer luxury.

Eva Lissel - 28th May, 2017
Verified Review

No Hairdryer
Every thing is good
But no hairdryer in another buildings

chun ju su - 28th May, 2017
Verified Review

Good Standard Of Hotel
The Hotel was clean and comfortable the room was clean and tied coffee and tea supplied in room. The room included breakfast which was very good Full English, cereal, Fresh Fruit, Toast, Fresh Juice, Tea and Coffee. Had a very good stay Thank you.

karl bundy - 28th May, 2017
Verified Review

Awesome Hotel To Stay At Oxford
Awesome hotel to stay at Oxford, very near to railway station and city centre.
Offers excellent break-fast

Shirish Godbole - 26th May, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Trip...
Great beds, lovely soft towels, fab breakfast, great host... but decor in need of serious upgrading. Thing is this didn\'t deter from the stay which we all enjoyed. In some ways a liitle gem and providing you don\'t want the travel/premier cloning decor etc you\'ll be fine!

Julia Wain - 22nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Convenient And Accommodating
Stayed here whilst visiting our daughter who studies in Oxford. Our Lhasa Apso dog was also with us, comfortable room, nice breakfast and car parking too, great value for money and friendly owner as well

Philip Burke - 22nd May, 2017
Verified Review

15 Days In Oxford
I spent 15 days at the Westgate Hotel and enjoyed every minute. The position is ideal because it is just 5 minutes away from the city center. It was really easy to reach since itis near both the train and the bus station. People working there ate nice and friendly. Romms are clean. There is choice and variety of foid for breakfast. I particularly enjoyed the nice garden and eating outside. I think the shower room without a window is the only thing that could be improved. I will be back.

Yvonne Mattevi - 21st May, 2017
Verified Review

Westgate Hotel- Oxford
Location was great. Staff was very friendly and attentive.The room was comfortable and clean rooms.Tasty breakfast.

Monta Khongsawang - 17th May, 2017
Verified Review

Small Friendly Hotel, Lovely Staff & Good Location
Spent 2 nights here for a weekend break. We wanted somewhere near enough to walk to the centre & get to Oxford attractions. Perfect location just 10 minutes away from the centre, standard en-suite room & welcoming friendly staff. Breakfast buffet including an English breakfast with cereals, fruit, croissants, toast etc & more offered by the friendly staff if you\'re not full enough! Ideal for a short break & good value for money. Only downfall is limited parking so get there early.If we\'re ever back in Oxford we would definitely stay here again. Thank you Westgate.

Mr. Philip Burgess - 17th May, 2017
Verified Review

Stay Abbey Road Nr 8
Dear,
The reception was friendly. I was a little bit disappointed that my location was not at The Westgate Hotel. Also I had thought that toilet and shower would be in the room and not shared but that I had not read properly in advance.My room was very quietly, but maybe I was lucky because I think I was the only person in the building. I slept very well after a long day. The breakfast to my surprise was excellent including fruitsalad and english breakfast.The location near the railway station and the Paul Rodgers concert at the New theatre nearby were excellent.So I enjoyed my stay and would probably come again.

Marc Buggenhoudt - 16th May, 2017
Verified Review

Just What I Wanted
This friendly hotel is a short walk from the middle of Oxford and provided an excellent base for my one night stay. The hotel staff were helpful and welcoming, my room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast was excellent and the free on-site parking much appreciated.

Caroline Moore - 14th May, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Short Break
Having booked a room for three nights I was concerned to read some very negative reviews on another site. They were completely unjustified, I had a comfortable, clean room, the staff were friendly, the breakfasts were excellent and the hotel is in easy walking distance from the City centre, just what I wanted for a short break Thank you, I recommend you and I will come back

ken green - 12th May, 2017
Verified Review

Stay Review
It is close to city centre and train station so it is easy to commute. Parking facility is good. Breakfast was good.
The room was reasonable state but there was no shower gel in the room. Overall, the stay was good.

Nwe Ni Than - 10th May, 2017
Verified Review

Eine Gute Location
Ein etwas heruntergekommenes Hotel mit einem sehr netten Besitzer. Die Zimmer sind sauber, klein, aber praktisch eingerichtet. Durch die relative Citynähe ist alles gut zu Fuss zu erreichen.

Bernhard Stocker - 9th May, 2017
Verified Review

Tatty, But Functional...
This place is tatty but functional, and very near Oxford station. I was in a house up a side road: an annex to the main hotel.

Philip Lewis - 8th May, 2017
Verified Review

Friendly And Welcoming
Friendly staff, Clean rooms and basic full english breakfast

Georgina Jaume - 3rd May, 2017
Verified Review

Friendly And Welcoming
Friendly staff, Clean rooms and basic full english breakfast

Georgina Jaume - 3rd May, 2017
Verified Review

Good And Fair
We had small rooms with private bathroom.It was very good,very clean,fairly to the price we have paid.We had a full english breakfast included,and tea and cofee in the room.The owner and the staff were very friendly.They also have a shop near hotel.It was useful.We have just one disappointment:the radiators from rooms don\'t work properly.It\'s warm on stairs,halls,lobby,but not in the rooms.After all,is a house from 19th century,we should not expect too much.It\'s ok for a short time.

Florentina Daniela Ivan - 29th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Rating
The hotel was value for money clean with friendly staff. The breakfast was very good and located near the railway station.

Elaine Alderson - 27th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Nice
The hotel is really closed to the station and easy to find.I booked two rooms and both of them are clear and warm. The host is friendly and kind that tried his best to satisfied our needs.

ZHAOYI WU - 24th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Friendly Staff And Great Breakfast
Charming hotel with good service located just a two-minute walk from the train station with trains to and from London and several local buses. Basic, decently sized rooms equipped with comfortable beds. Clean sheets and towels. Every morning the plentiful, delicious breakfast was served with a smile. Staff attentive to detail and also helpful regarding advice on what to see and where to go. Our four-night stay with our three children aged 7, 9 and 11 was a great success indeed. We hope to do it again.

Mr. Mikael Skylv - 21st Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Nice Breakfast And Warm Service
The hotel is very close to the railway station and not far from the city center and is very convenient. I really love the breakfast there and the warm service. The manager(I\'m not sure whether the elderly gentleman is the manager)is really very kind and have very good manners and a sense of humor. My daughter really loves here and hopes we could visit here again.

Qi Shang - 18th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Very Pleasant
very traditional, small hotel. The rooms are small but clean, the breakfasts are good, and the staff is friendly. The main attraction is the position close to the station an well served by buses.

claudine pennock-purvis - 14th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Nice Stay For Your Journey
It was a nice, clean Hotel. The staff was very nice and attentive and they had a great breakfast. They have a lovely little cafe in the back where you can enjoy your tea both inside and outside.

Miss. Julia Gaul - 12th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Review Title
The location is good even though it could be some noise in the evening. Steep and narrow stairs holds the rating back.

Mr. Hans Mellberg - 11th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Acceptable
Tiny but clean room. 1 light and TV don´t work.

Guido Konig - 6th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Really Good
Lovely staff, perfect place to put your head down after a full day at a work conference. Bring your binoculars for the room TV (its tiny!) but all in all recommend this place

Charlie Coggans - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely, Comfortable, Convenient
Westgate Hotel offered a clean, comfortable stay located conveniently by the Oxford station. I was welcomed by the lovely, warm staff who made me feel right at home! It was my first night in England, having travelled alone from Australia. The room was incredibly comfortable but spacious - exactly what I was after!
I definitely recommend this hotel if you\'re looking for somewhere quiet but within walking distance to everything you need :)

Doris Tse - 29th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Good B And B
Great location lovely breakfast would stay again

Michael Scott - 27th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Enjoyed The Stay
Hi everyone,

I was travelling to Oxford this weekend with my Mom and my dog. We chose Westgate hotel. The reviews were not quite welcoming but I disagree. The location is great, staff is welcoming, shower and WC are very clean. We enjoyed the stay.

Nadezda Laryushkina - 27th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Short Stay
Basic facilities, no frills, good value and very close to town with parking.

ALAN PHILLIPS - 27th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

One Night Stopover
The hotel could do with a bit of TLC, the staff were friendly, the room was pleasantly clean, tidy, and comfortable, hotel location was good to walk into Oxford.
Good breakfast, value for money, we would stop again

Paul Dutton - 23rd Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Amazing
I really enjoyed everything! Our room was very very clean and tidy!! I loved the people, they were very friendly! Really tasty breakfast!
Central location, only 10 min walk!

Miss. Ioanna Panagakou - 20th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Great Location
Centrally located, no thrills hotel.

Katie Gibson - 16th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Nice Location, Nice People
The hotel is really very close to the train station. It is just a few minutes walk to the city centre. It is very easy to book a place. The people who work in the hotel from the reception to the people who prepare our breakfast are really nice and friendly.

Mr. carlito reyes - 13th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Fine
It was a nice stay. I liked that all what I needed was in the room. It was a bit cold though. It was also nice that the breakfast was being prepared at the moment.

Ms. Ana Karen Negrete García - 7th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Cost Efective
very enjoyable stay after seeing a concert in town

Mr. peter cripps - 10th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great \'mine Host\'
Steve Jones\'s attentiveness and humour raised our stay well above the official 2 star status. Many thanks from us both for that.
OK bedroom was \"neat\" and details on the updating were missed on a couple of the days but the consistently very high quality of the breakfasts more than outweighed that. The fried eggs each day were \'just as Mum used to cook them\'!

Cairns Mason

Mr. Cairns Mason - 6th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Delta Services
a good hotel to stay as contractors lovely lady owner

Mr. John Browning - 9th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Very Good Stay.
My wife and I enjoyed a very good two nights in this very central location. The breakfasts were superb and very filling! I can unreservedly recommend this hotel.

Mrs. Coleen Warren - 4th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice Hotel, Price/quality Ratio Definitely Worth It!
The hotel was very nice! The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was rich, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you very much for your hospitality! I will definitely come back

Ms. Elena Saccà - 31st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

cozy room, excellent breakfast

Mrs. Anne Gwinner - 13th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Very Good!
Very good location for students with a delicious home made breakfast!

Mrs. Alice Acuna - 10th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Location And Great Service
My wife and I stayed here while visiting our son at Oxford. We arrived a day late, and our hostess thanked us for informing them of the date change because otherwise she would have worried about what had happened to us! We were within easy walking distance of the city. Breakfasts were wonderful - especially enjoyed the fruit salad. I will definitely book here next time we visit Oxford.

Mr. Stephen Dettweiler - 23rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
The westgate hotel is run by lovely people who cant do enough to help, excellent breakfast the friut salad was beautifully prepared and the poached eggs cooked to perfection with only a short walk to the town it is ideally situated , our room was clean and with a shower that i could actually work out how to use for a change.we look forward to our return.Thank you

Mrs. Fenella Loveridge - 17th May, 2016
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
A very nice place to stay. I\'ve been very impressed to have few welcome word in French (my mother tongue).
Next time I\'ll go to Oxford, I know where I\'ll book a room.

Ms. Patricia Soares - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent And Convientient Place To Stay In Oxford
I only spent on night at Westgage because I was in Oxford for an event at the Said Business school. Perfect location, easy-check-in, classic England treatment, hot shower, yummy breakfast, so close to the event and the rail. Loved it! Thanks Westgate!

Miss. Jaime Levy - 2nd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Good Value
Comfortable stay and cosy room. Very much enjoyed! Breakfast was good, too.

Gemma Persello - 14th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Quaint And Cozy
Friendly staff, clean rooms, and great location close to the train station (where you can also catch the hop on hop off bus tour of the city). It\'s also close to Saïd business school (across from the train station) for anyone doing MBA interviews.

Miss. Bethany Larsen - 23rd Feb, 2016
Verified Review

West Gate Hotel
great nights stay. they could,nt of been more helpful plus a wonderful breakfast.

Mr. peter cripps - 22nd Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Basic But Comfortable
our room was basic but comfortable for what we needed it for. Room was clean and tidy and beds were comfortable too. Cheap room which was a plus! Only downside no bathroom in our room so had to walk down the hall for shower etc. Didn\'t wake up in enough time for breakfast either. Would definitely recommend to people if your going on night out for the price. Thanks westgate

Miss. Stacey Cam - 21st Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable, Safe And Friendly
I am a 32 year old female who always travels alone when visiting friends and I thought this place was safe and very well priced (double twin - as the single was booked). The hotel is family run and very friendly, the breakfast service was polite and professional. I really recommend this place as it\'s also right next to the train station so you can drop off your bags and then take a 5 min walk into Central Oxford :)

Rebecca Exell - 18th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Feedback
Breakfast excellent. Room was OK, it would be great if the windows could be opened to get in some fresh air sometimes.

Mr. Anett Róth - 23rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Nice clean tidy room ensuite very clean. Lovely stay all round staff polite and helpful. Breakfast was nice and fresh. Definitely would stay there again.

Miss. natalie ballard - 1st Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel But Loud In Rooms Facing Street
My wife and I very much enjoyed the friendly staff and tasty breakfast at the Westgate Hotel. However, we were in a room facing the road, and had a terrible sleep because of how loud the traffic and kebab van are; it was also warm in the room, but we could not open the window due to increasing the already considerable noise. I have stayed here before, however, and found the back of the hotel much quieter.

Mr. Matthew Hoskin - 22nd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Family-run Hotel
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel as it is conveniently located and very good value for money. The owner was friendly and helpful throughout our visit. We had a bit of bad luck with some sticky cutlery at breakfast but the breakfast offered was very generous: croissant, tea & coffee, juices, cereal, toast and eggs, bacon, sausage and tomato.

Miss. Maureen McGuinness - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Two Night Stay
Nice older type hotel, and few minutes from rail station and bus routes inc tour buses!

I had an annexe room just around the opposite road to the hotel, which was very nice.
Breakfast good too! Would use again!

Neil Mitchener

Neil Mitchener - 7th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Was Okay
It was good experience when we reached there they said they still cleaning and when I went to check out no body was opening the door that lady who in reception was talking on phone for ages but good experience

Mr. Meygan Rodrigues - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Location
Ideal accommodation if you want to be close to the station. Linen sheet & pillow case appreciated. Good quality bacon at breakfast. some road noise but ok unless you\'re a light sleeper. Pretty garden.No frills but fine for the price - bearing in mind that Oxford is astronomical!

Mrs. JULIE WARING - 2nd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Married Couple With Pet Dog
Being a disabled couple with our room on the top floor, and no lift, we found it difficult coping with the stairs when ever leaving or returning to our room. The room was nice and cosy and the bed was very comfortable. We could not fault the food but were disapointed when we were told that we could not have our Dog with us at Breakfast time, considering that this is a pet friendly hotel we found was unacceptable as it meant leaving the animal in a room by himself or my wife and I having breakfast at different times, which is what happened. Apart from this minor mishap I can say we enjoyed our stay at your hotel.

To improve may I suggest that, even though I know that you are limited for space, if you try to accomodate for customers with pets an area were they can have breakfast together

William Thomas - 14th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay.
The Hotel was very friendly. The beds were comfortable. The room had all that we needed. Lovely dining room and breakfast.

Mrs. Julie Kelly - 9th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Everything Allright
The breakfast was really good and the stuff very friendly.

The room smelled like smoke but was clean and spacious.
The facilities were cleaned up every day.

Ms. Natalie Ruegenberg - 8th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Quick Stay At The Westgate
We arrived late on Friday and were off first thing Saturday, but this was still a good experience. Room comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast served promptly and pleasantly and was very tasty. Good value, too. We\'ll be back!

David Sheppard - 28th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Place
Close to City Center, in front of the Train Station. Is really Familiar Place, we have enjoyed there.

Patricia Perez H/w - 23rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay , Would Stay Again.
Stayed in the annexe. Was well presented , clean and tidy. Breakfast was enjoyed.

Ms. Corinne Wintle - 2nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Stay
Great location, nice breakfast, enjoyed use of pool. Room decor especially in bathroom a little dated.

Miss. Sarah Turner - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Value For The Price
Got their en suite annex, completely separate of everything else, nice and quiet. For about half the price of nearby hotel rooms! A tiny bit less nice, a tiny bit worn out, but still excellent value for the price. Wifi worked flawlessly too. Breakfast was fine, with the owner (I guess) serving guests. Seemed to be a family run business.

Mr. Marton Balazs - 30th May, 2015
Verified Review

Not The Ritz But Comfortable And Casual
The hotel is an older one, and could do with a revamp. However, it had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, and the staff were friendly and accommodating. The free carpark out front was a godsend as we didn\'t need to move the car - you could simply walk anywhere in town in ten to fifteen minutes. As a value-for-money place it was a great stay!

Z SNOOK - 27th May, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly
Very reasonably priced utility hotel.If all you all you want is somewhere to sleep and have breakfast, great. Have used hotel before when in Oxford and will return again if in the area.

Mrs. Davina Cooper - 22nd May, 2015
Verified Review

Staff Make An Extra Effort
While the rooms are basic, they also are clean. Staff made an effort to help me out when I had a travel delay and arrived late, for which I thank them. The breakfast is great - this hotel offers excellent value for money

Dr. Kimberly Fisher - 22nd May, 2015
Verified Review

Great
Great location: 10 minutes walk to the city centre. Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast was easy, but very good. Rooms were very clean and had enough space.

Miss. Lincy van Middelaar - 20th May, 2015
Verified Review

Oxford Short Break
Pleasant old-fashioned hotel, good English breakfasts, friendly management, excellent location for walking into the city, coach & railway stations. Some items not working in the room but comfortable bed.

Mr. Keith Howell - 24th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Respectable Establishment
I stayed here for one night, and the facilities were appropriate for the price. The service was good: although it took me a while to find anyone at reception, they upgraded my room for free given there was space. Breakfast was of a good quality: a freshly cooked English breakfast (minus beans) plus fruit salad, cereal and toast. The only trouble i had in the morning was the showers. They were difficult to figure out, but they did work in the end.

Mr. Graziano Brady - 21st Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Great Hospitality
Westgate staff made me feel very welcome. The room was clean and excellent value for money in Oxford

Ms. Kimberly Fisher - 15th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Sweet Budget Hotel
The staff were extremely friendly, the room was clean and the grounds were beautiful - i had a lovely breakfast looking onto the garden in the sun. As expected for the price the room is very dated, had a single bed and only a toilet on the 2nd floor no shower facilities. But I felt safe and well looked after.

Ms. Becky Few - 13th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

A Good, No Frills Hotel With 1st Class Breakfasts!
Conveniently located within walking distance of city centre, excellent breakfast with very helpful management.

Mr. Graham Everitt - 6th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Fine Hospitality
While the rooms are basic, this hotel is clean and staff make an effort to make the stay comfortable. Little details, like the big variety of fresh fruit in the salad, show the staff care. Westgate is minutes from the train station, very close to main attractions, and excellent value for Oxford

Dr. Kimberly Fisher - 26th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Another Comfortable Night
Always friendly and welcoming. Clean, pleasant rooms and an excellent breakfast

Mr. Jem Potter - 23rd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Value For Money If You Travel With A Dog In Oxford
Westgate offers a good breakfast - the Annex single en suite is the best room at an affordable price in Oxford if you are staying with a dog - decor is not elegant, but the room is comfortable & the door opens directly into a garden

Dr. Kimberly Fisher - 8th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Good
Good We only stayed for one night but we would stay again and reconmend it

Mr MRs Brian Robson - 2nd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Nice, Clean And Cosy
Great central location although isolated as was in the annex - This allowed privacy too which I liked. The room was cosy with tea and coffee, extra electric heater. I would book again, The only downside was the shower was not hot enough

Mrs. Kate Jay - 24th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Great Dog Friendly Hotel
This is the nicest budget dog friendly hotel in Oxford. If you are travelling with your dog, you are best off in the annex rooms (which have a garden). I regularly travel with my dogs, and it is such a nice change for my well-travelled and beautifully behaved companions to be unconditionally welcomed

Ms. Kimberly Fisher - 20th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Stay At Wh January 6 And 7 2015
Overall satisfactory.

Very good cooked breakfasts quickly served.
On first night cold water tap not working so had to clean my teeth with hot water.This was rectified for second night when I reported it. However, it suggests that rooms are not carefully checked in advance of new guests arriving against a check list of key points ( of which running water is a must ). I believe this ought to happen. Helpful staff. Hotel could do with a paint facelift. For example, one of the external letters at the entrance to the hotel in WESTGATE HOTEL ( see photo above ) was missing and created a poor, initial impression to first time guests. I have marked 4 below but was seriously thinking about giving 3.

Sam Luckin - 11th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Satisfied!
Lovely, friendly staff. Lady stayed up waiting for us due to our very late check in as we travelled from Manchester; thanks! Breakfast was lovely and again staff were lovely. Would recommend requesting an en suite or you will need to use the communal toilets /shower (we weren\'t fussed however we did get a free upgrade when we got there which was nice). Good for the price and would recommend it to anyone stopping in Oxford :0)

Helen Whiteley - 27th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

2 Night Stay Oct. 11 - 12
Pros: Hotel has Very friendly staff, is right next to the rail/bus station, has an adjoining convenience store, is near many restaurants.
Cons: Single rooms are quite tiny, no shower amenities except towels.

Mr. Thomas Garcia - 24th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good
Lovely experience! Staff can also speak French and Spanish!

Miguel Molina HW - 5th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Great For A Nights Stay.
Right in the centre of Oxford and you can park! Nice hotel - staff friendly too. Nice breakfast and fairly priced for what you get. Only criticism the room was really dusty but all it needed was a good Hoover through. Other than that no complaints at all. Would stay again if we\'re in Oxford for a night.

Miss. Kathryn Wallis - 28th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

All Round Good
I have read several bad reviews online but found it to be overall a pretty good stay, my only gripes are a fairly dusty room and a small breakfast, I wouldn\'t say 1 bacon, 1 sausage, 1 egg and 1 tomato makes what they described as a \"full English\". But it is a two star and everything you would expect for the price, great location, friendly staff who helped me with everything I needed, would recommend staying in the main hotel but can not speak for the \"annex\" they sometimes send customers to which is on the opposite side of the road as I didn\'t have to do that.

Mr. Alan Wyman - 24th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Review
I had a very pleasant stay at Westgate Hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent and the accommodation more than adequate for what I paid.

Sam

Dr. Afrasiab Mirza - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Good Establishment
Friendly hosts, room was cleaned every day. Very good price, but not a basic service. Good breakfast every morning, service with a smile. And for £54 / night, in oxford, you cant argue! (its only £20 more than most bunks in an 8 bed hostel room)

Mr. Jonathan Richens - 21st May, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Found this hotel to be friendly and breakfast was very good. For the price range I'm happy to recommend it.

Mr. Tony Monks - 14th May, 2014
Verified Review

Good!
I was with a friend and we had a pleasant stay!
The staff was quite nice and the English breakfast perfect.
Location is convenient, just beside the railway station and it's not far from the city center.

Miss. Floriane Jehl - 12th May, 2014
Verified Review

Westgate Hotel Oxford
Reasonable value considering the cost. Room was clean and breakfast good. General decor is more than a little tired which is a shame as I think the Weatgate has the potential to be a quality establishment being so close to the station

Ms. Eva Clarke - 8th May, 2014
Verified Review

Oh, Wow
I was impressed. Now, none of you reading this know me, but that is a big deal.
The rooms were clean, and there were towels. You don't get a towel in a travelodge - let's respect the towel.
It was hot, but that was because someone kept playing silly buggers with the thermostat.
It was clean, and housekeeping happened.
Breakfast was amazing, and there is entertainment, if you know what to giggle at.
We had a moose, complete with head, drinking coffee a couple of feet away. That is priceless.

Basically, it was clean, it was safe, it was nice, the staff were great, the service amazing, and I hate to say it, but I felt as though we were cheating when it came to pay.

I have recommended it to all my friends.

Emma Stedall HW - 30th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Value
For my night in Oxford the single room with en suite facilities was excellent value for money. I had beautifully cooked poached eggs for my breakfast, and a large enough pot of coffee that I didn't have to ask for more - always a good sign. Next time I want to spend a night in Oxford I will certainly check to see if there is a room available.

Ms. Margaret Birch - 27th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Decent Choice
Though there might be a few comparable options to our room at the given rate we were satisfied in terms of quietness, location, cleanness, and the breakfast. The only downside in our room is the bathtub, where we missed a flexible showerhead to have a quick shower. But the rest was alright.

Lisa Zipperer - 18th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Westgate Hotel Review
Friendly, helpful staff. Reasonably priced, efficiently-run hotel accommodation in a very convenient location near Oxford Railway Station and a short walk from the city centre.

Mr Richard Edward - 13th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Great location good breakfast and clean room great value for money. Would recommend

Miss. Patricia Conway - 16th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Small But Good Value For Money!
Clean facilities, friendly staff and really good breakfast. Would visit again if I travelled to Oxford again.

Daniel Mutibwa - 3rd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Good Location N Hearty Breakfast
Enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was hearty and the location is fantastic. Train station 1min away, and is in the vicinity of a number of food establishments. My only qualm is that Wifi connectivity is limited to a few metres of the breakfast room and the lounge.

Mr. Wei Lin Lee - 17th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Central And Friendly
The Westgate is closest to the rail station and so has easy access to central Oxford. The staff are friendly and accommodating (I have special dietary needs and they were happy to adjust breakfast for this). It has the atmosphere of old-style lodgings, so is not the Ritz but if you wanted the Ritz you'd probably be in London. Warm, tidy and friendly.

Gregory Rose - 17th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Away
Excellent value for money. Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room and very good breakfast. I travelled by train which makes it the perfect location.

Mr. Jem Potter - 23rd Dec, 2013
Verified Review

Good Location, Good Accommodation
The Location of this Hotel could not be more convenient. Located a 5 minute walk away from the train station it is perfect for a stay in Oxford. The rooms are not spacious, but there is enough room to be comfortable. The hotel, although old, is also very clean. With rooms feeling very clean and fresh. The breakfast was decent and the staff was very friendly. If you are looking for a place to stay but are not planning on being at the hotel the entire time, this is an excellent choice. I would stay there again. This is by no means a luxury hotel, but it really is good value for money.

Mrs. Cierra Block - 17th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Friendly, Clean, Quiet
I was very pleased with my stay at the Westgate, so much so that I extended my visit an extra day. My basic single room was indeed basic but clean, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast was generous and I appreciated the staff's willingness to help with an unexpected printing job. I will stay her again every time I'm in Oxford. Highly recommended!

Mr. William Coleman - 10th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Two Nights At The Westgate Hotel Oxford
The Good!
This is a hotel with a nice central location, close to the train station and Oxford City centre. The staff were all friendly, and I was greeted with a fantastic smile when I arrived, even though it was late on Friday night. :)

The not so good!
It's a bit run down and basic but then again it IS cheap! The breakfast was just ok! It was warm enough in the room but the windows are thin and the street quite noisy on a Friday and Saturday night.

Overall I enjoyed my stay, it's basic but cheap so if you don't mind that and just want somewhere close to the centre to sleep, it's fine!

Mr. Phil Robinson - 4th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

What It Says On The Tin!
Very basic, this place is not the Hilton but nor does it purport to be. Negatives: narrow stairs, no lift, tired decor and single glazing in my room created quite a draft. Positives: cheap, clean, stuff worked, friendly staff, good breakfast, great location. If you're on a budget or just need to put your head down somewhere you could do a lot worse.

Mr. Lee Hathaway - 28th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Warm Hospitality, Perfect Location
I was welcomed by a warm couple, check-in was fast, the romm was comfortable, breakfast was delicious (warm toast, fresh fruits, eggs, bacon, sausage, hot coffee), and check out was also efficient. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from restaurants (Thai, Italian, fast foods, etc) and shopping centers, train station and bus stops. The only suggestioon I could make to improve on our accommodation is if we had a shower over the bathtub and a hand washing basin with a single faucet to mix the hot and cold water.

Mrs. Miriam Timonera - 19th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Value For Money
The location of this hotel is perfect for a stay in central Oxford. The rooms were comfortable and, for the price, it was a good place to stay.

Mr. Huw Jones - 8th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

A Quiet Night
I was a little taken aback to be directed to cross the main road and walk along to find a door down the side of a house.. the annexe.. The path was dark as the automatic light didn't come on. The room inside, once lights were found was very comfortable and quiet, and I would recommend it to others - breakfast was good too and staff friendly.

Mrs. Pauline Pearson - 6th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

A Budget Hotel With Good Location
The hotel is a bit old, The access to the room is via small and steep stairs: not very comfortable if you have big luggage. The room was essential, the toilet a bit old, too. I don't see particoular reasons to choce this hotel, unless for budget reasons and except for its very good location.

Mr. Domenico Zuccaro - 26th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Nice Place
Thank you for making our stay confortable and enjoyable. Your location is perfect for visiting the city by foot. I'll recomand your hotel for everyone who wants to visit Oxford.

Miss. Valentine Sicotte - 2nd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Featured Hotel
Wonderful stay in a traditional English hotel and simple in the city of science and culture, workers at the hotel on a high level of respect and appreciation, beautiful and distinctive hotel in the ancient city and a very wonderful country.

Dr. Khaled Alsaydalani - 4th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Typical English Warm Welcome
It was possible to leave your luggage as soon as you arrive. And for free.
Including a full English breakfast.

Mr. José Relland - 24th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Review Of Westgate Hotel
Near rail station and fee is reasonable. A good choice for single traveler.

Mr. Wing Shui Ng - 18th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Good Location
Room was basic but clean, with a good breakfast and helpful staff. Only a short walk to the centre of the City. Would stay again.

Mrs. Deborah Foreman - 18th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Very comfortable. Friendly welcome and good price

Mr. Joshua Brown - 18th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Good Breakfast
Sheets and Towels were very well cleaned but sleeping rooms and bathrooms were not in good repair and condition. :-(
The people from the hotel were very friendly and pleasant. :-)

Mrs. Freya Hunold - 16th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

One Night Stay
My wife and I stayed in a Double en-suite room. This was a bit on the small side but it was only for one night so wasn`t too bothered. Room was very warm, a bit noisy but it is on a main road so was expected. Only 10 min walk to the centre of Oxford. Plenty of choice for breakfast in the morning and everyone was quite friendly. If you are staying for business, I could not access the wifi properly anywhere in the hotel.

Mr. Stephen Goldthorpe - 24th May, 2013
Verified Review

Great Staff
A most pleasant staff. More than willing to be helpful with managing the town. Perfect location . Close to the train, town, canal walk. And breakfast was made to order.

Mrs. Mary Phillips - 21st May, 2013
Verified Review

Night In Oxford
It was a lovely place to stay.
The staff were very helpful and had a great sense of humour. The bedrooms were basic but great, very spacious. The only thing is there was no shower, only a bath. This was not convenient at all.
Otherwise, for a basic hotel it was great. And very close to the center.

Laura Tennant - 29th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Very Comfortable Stay
My room was comfortable and airy, and the hotel itself is a cute little place with plenty of character, in a very convenient location for the centre of Oxford.

Mr. Richard Talbot-watkins - 28th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We had an excellent stay at the Westgate hotel, we enjoyed the room, in a separate annex, very quiet. The breakfast was delicious and the staff very friendly.

Barbara Martin - 8th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Everybody at the hotel was so kind during our stay. Also it is pretty well located. It is clear for me that I will choose this hotel every time I need to stay at Oxford.

SEBASTIAN VALERO(hw) - 25th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Happy Stay
A friendly place to stay conveniently close to the Railway Station at a reasonable price for central Oxford. The owners and staff are all very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a bit dated in decor but they are well hated and clean with comfortable beds and a good bath with lots of hot water. Breakfast is excellent with the cooked breakfast freshly made to order. Owners are interested in their guests and most helpful, calling a taxi for me and checking it had arrived and knew where it had to take me. I would certainly recommend this Hotel to you.

Mrs. Anne Maclean - 22nd Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Stay At Westgate Hotel
friendly staff,excellent situation for rail and historic areas.

Mr. Frederick Armour - 19th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Single Room
clean room
nice staff

Mrs. Morgane Tourniaire - 15th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Fine
the room was clean and quiet. No shampoo for the shower. No fruit for breakfast (except mixed fruit bowl).

Dr. Thomas Cochrane - 10th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Value For Money
As someone who had to be at the Said business school for a couple of days, Westgate hotel was great. Its very close to SBS and the rooms while small were clean and adequate. Excellent breakfast and service.

Mr. Idris Belo-osagie - 21st Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Nice And Friendly
I stayed longer than originally planned. At the end of one week I felt almost "at home", because I was well and friendly lodged.

Mr. Bernhard Geiselmann - 18th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Nice
Correct and clean. Excelente situation

Mr. José Manuel Munoz - 10th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Westgate Hotel
Excellent situation, only minutes away from the centre, but also handily next to railway station, decent, clean rooms, and friendly staff.

Mr. Frederick Armour - 19th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Wgh
Warm welcome. Excellent service. Quick and uncomplicated.

Mr. Andreas Mang - 6th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Short Stay
Thoroughly enjoyable. Warm welcome, comfortable room, central location and good breakfast. I found it to be a pleasant place to stay. Good value for money. Will be back!

Mrs. Denise Bailey - 31st Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Service!
Our group of around 25 people stayed at the Westgate Hotel for one night. The service was excellent and we felt very much at home. The rooms are pleasant and clean. Location superb, easy walk into the city centre. Thank you for everything, chris

Chris Kober - 28th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Recommended
Excellent Hotel. The room is warm, big enough and clean. The bathroom is spotless with hot shower. I was welcomed by very helpful and friendly stuff. I would stay again at this hotel.

Ms. Haruka Endo - 16th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Just The Job!
+ve: enjoyed my stay and would visit again: very friendly & helpful staff; good breakfast (hot, well cooked & quick service); basic single room small but clean, warm & pleasant with a washbasin, TV & kettle; fresh, clean bed linen & towels; convenient for station & town/office (some train noise to be expected!); clean, shared toilet (tiling looked quite new).
-ve: carpets a bit shabby; plenty of tea/coffee/sugar but no milk (shop next door!); landing light not working so pitch dark corridors early morning; another guest had ignored the clearly displayed ‘no smoking’ signs and smoked in the shared toilet in the morning that also smelled on the landing - I hope they got an extra bill!

Mr. Andrew Wilson - 12th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Perfectly Placed
It is now the second time I have stayed here when visiting Oxford on business. Now- yes it is not a 5 star hotel, but what it offers is a great location, clean and comfortable rooms, a much better breakfast than the 4-5stars and the golden thing PARKING! The location is amazing, and yes for the city centre will come traffic noise, but what you don't get elsewhere is the parking with it, including the staff moving their cars so you can park. The rooms are cleaned daily and the beds are just like being a home. I wouldnt consistently come back unless it suited my needs.

Dr. Karen Partington - 7th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Westgate Hotel B&b
Perfect location in central oxford. Facilities were basic but good, I would recommend it to anyone.

Dr. Asif Mahmood - 7th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Pleasnt Stay In Convenient Location
We had a nice stay in Westgate hotel. We felt welcome in the family athmosphere and were in need of using the iron before checking in which was no problem. The breakfast was also very good. Showers were separate from the bathroom, clean but it would have been nice to have one in our bathroom.
Overall, a good value for money.

Ms. Tina Wenzel - 30th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Westgate, Oxford
Simple accommodation, not too far from centre. Good breakfast and attentive staff.

Mr. Richard Harper - 25th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

'westgate Hotel'
Stayed in the ensuite room, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely, good selection and friendly service. Felt very safe travelling alone as a young girl.

Ms. Dorrie Hall - 25th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Westgate Hotel
Excellent value for money, very close to the railway station - and 10 minutes from the City Centre.

Mr. Richard Jackson - 15th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Good Sunshine Room
In my room good sunshine,good scrambles egg,every clean bed(2 nights),good shawer but a little little noisy why close to station.
I would like to stay again.

Ms. Kyoko Yoshikawa - 15th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Like The Parson's Egg
Boooked here as I had stayed here 11 years ago and it fitted the bill. Did not realise the basic double room without ensuite was in the next street. Not at all as nice as the main house. One nice bed, one shocker, (suggest you dump it) Shared shower needs attention. Rather mean supplies of tea and coffee. But everything that could be clean was. Certainly very well priced. The main house is lovely, garden is a delight, breakfast excellent and attended by a lovely, courteous gentleman. Recommended as a well priced clean comfortable B & B just don't recommend the annexe.

Ms. Mary O\'connor - 7th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Next Time I Will Stay Here Again
The owner was nice and friendly, although me and my colleague arrived late in the evening due to the delay of our flight.
The room (twin ensuite) was small, but clean, and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was really well cooked, and I didn't feel hungry till late afternoon. The Wi-Fi signal could be stronger, however, and the street is noisy in the morning.

Dr. Justyna Lagoda - 23rd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Clean, Safe, Excellent Service And Value
This place is clean, safe, centrally located near buses and trains, service is courteous, place for good sleep, and great value.

Check-in was prompt just provided my name and I was in the system, Annie the owner/manager gave me the key, explained the entry lock, and complimentary English breakfast hours. In 5 minutes I'm resting in my room from the long ride from Heathrow airport. I booked a single ensuite (meaning with toilet and shower); it was fresh, sparkling clean, and cozy. I brew up my cup of tea and watched BBC news, with the fresh breeze coming through the open window. Quiet and relaxing.

The next morning, I had my English breakfast tended by Andrew the co-owner/manager, and cooked by Isabel. It was heavy but delicious: thick bacon, fried egg, sausage, fried tomato, toast, juices, coffee, croissant, and fruit cocktail. The breakfast room was warm, peaceful and conducive to an unhurried breakfast.

Annie let me print out my boarding passes and lend me an alarm clock so I won't miss my flight home.
I have a lovely four-day stay even in the gentle rain of Oxford.

A sparrow and a dove sang every morning outside the window. A bonus.

Dr. Kean Goh - 19th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
The location was ideal for us as we wanted to be near the station.
The room was available at short notice after our original booking had been cancelled, and is reasonable price.
It was comfortable, but we must have not read the website carefully, becasue we expected ensuite, but they aren't in the "annex" which is actually a separate house about two minutes walk round the corner.

Mr. John Webb - 14th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Westgate Hotel
Great location but rather overpriced. Furniture could use a makeover but breakfast was very nice and nice staff.

Macbride Lisa - 28th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Nice Hotel For Reasonable Price
The Westgate Hotel seems to be a good option for someone who needs good access to the railway station, to the center of Oxford, and for such recreational areas like Thames Path or Grandpont Nature Park.
This time I lived in an single ensuite room in the annex, which gave me wonderful privacy but a little longer distance for a breakfast.
The room was clean, neat and comfortable.

Mr. Wojciech Zabołotny - 22nd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Two Night Stay
Good location, reasonable prices, utilitarian clean accommodation, good breakfast.

Strasser - 17th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Really Great, Friendly Hostel That's Very Convenient.
Lovely hotel with wonderful hosts, great breakfast, and very convenient to everything. Wifi doesn't reach the rooms in the main hotel, but does in the annex.

Creed Hyatt - 26th May, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely
A basic but warm and comfortable hotel. Wonderfuly comfortable beds (I really should find out what mattress' they use) and plenty of fluffy pillows. Great town centre location and really easy to find as its less than a five minute walk from the train station. A really important thing for me was that they allowed my dog to stay with me. Our en suit bathroom was small and didnt have a shower but there was plenty of hot water for baths so it wasnt a problem and there was a shower room a couple of doors away if we wanted to use it. If you are looking for a basic, comfortable, affordable place to stay in Oxford, then this is the place. We would definatly stay here again.

Sarah Keston - 24th May, 2012
Verified Review

Fully Recommended!
I booked the hotel online after looking at the room pictures they have on their website and on my arrival was pleasantly surprised that not only did it live up to my expectation, it was actually nicer. Linens were clean, the room was bright and airy, and it was spacious. The hotel was only about 5 mins walk from the station and the lady in the reception was very friendly. There was also complimentary tea and coffee in the room. The only drawback is that the bath doesn't have shower so it was a bit difficult to have a quick wash, but it wasn't something that I'd complain about. They have a shared shower room if you really need it.

Breakfast was also very good, the man who served us was attentive and nice. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay there and I will definitely come back and recommend the hotel to any of my friends who want to visit Oxford!

Mrs. Maryam Gustisandi - 22nd May, 2012
Verified Review

A Pleasant Stay
We had a very pleasant one night's stay at this hotel. The room was clean, the bedding and towels spotless. A cosy room and we slept well. Would defintiely stay here again thanks to the warm hospitality the people running the hotel offered us.Ideal location too.

Mr And Mrs Scullion - 21st May, 2012
Verified Review

Good Value
Overall experience was definitely positive, very friendly and helpful owners in a good location for easy access to city centre and for the train station and Oxford tube. We were in the annex which had comfy beds,and was clean. Unfortunately the showers weren't working properly when when we arrived( and we had cycled from London) but they were sorted out and we were compensated appropriately.
All the decor a bit dated but this didn't bother us in the slightest. We did enjoy the breakfast.
We would stay here again as we feel it's good value for money with comfy beds in a convenient location. ( 3.5 out of 5) .

Wayne Arthur - 21st May, 2012
Verified Review

Two Nights At The Westgate Hotel
I had a good stay at the Westgate Hotel. It's actually more like a B&B. The couple who owns it are really nice and work very hard to serve you a wonderful breakfast in the mornings. The room was fine. Shower takes a long time to heat up, but is good afterwards. There is quite some noise from the busy road outside, but some earplugs fixed that. Very conveniently located right next to the train station. Their free wifi is fast, but only worked in the living room downstairs.

Miss. Sumientra Rampersad - 16th May, 2012
Verified Review

Westgate Hotel
Basic, clean, warm, welcoming.

Very good breakfast.

Wheeldon Richard - 24th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent!
The room is fine and clean, the staffs are friendly and helpful. Everything is very good. The location is also convenient and 2 mins walk to railway station. Recommended!

Zhuo Feng - 14th Apr, 2012
Verified Review