Another Stay At The Punchbowl
Just a one night stay this time but fabulous as always, the food was amazing, staff wonderful, we love it here!! Will be back as soon as we can.!

Irvine - 27th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

A Very Enjoyable Stay
We found the staff welcoming, friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious using quality ingredients. We loved the views from the dining area and our room. This was our second visit to the Punch Bowl and we\'d be more than happy to return.

Mrs Karen Barge - 27th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable Stay
Had a very enjoyable and high quality stay for three nights at The Punch Bowl. My Wife and I were accompanied by our friends and neighbours, we stayed in room 11 and they were in room 3, both rooms were good but I was pleased that we had the superior room 11 which was wonderful and had a bath and a shower and was larger which was a bonus. The quality of the food and the ale was very good, and would not hesitate in recommending this as a lovely place to stay and hopefully we will return.

Mr. Allan Dixon - 21st Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Punch Bowl
A very pleasant stay, the staff were friendly and the food was excellent.

Peter Clark - 21st Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Rest And Relaxation
Stayed at the Punch Bowl many times and have never been disappointed. Rooms cosy with tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast generous and locally sourced. Staff friendly and happy to help at all times.Plenty and car parking spaces.Guest lounge. Would highly
recommend it as a place to stay.

Sue Mills - 19th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Short Break At Punch Bowl Inn
Highly recommended, comfortable room, excellent food and friendly staff.

Colin Callow - 5th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

One Night Stay At The Punch Bowl
Excellent food, very welcoming, spacious accommodation with superb views. Good value for money

Mr F Kew - 28th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Great
Lovely food and great views

Mr D Christopher - 21st Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Great Place
Dropped in on the off chance of getting a room, as we were wet and tired from a long motorcycle ride. That covering manager, Justin, was most attentive and in no time we had had accommodations . The room was clean well laid out and restful . The evening meal was the best we have had in a long time. After a restful night breakfast was great and we left on our Motorcycle rested and full. A lovely place to stay & eat. We would recommend the Punch Bowl.

Mr & Mrs Alistair Stevens - 18th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Comfort And Great Food Accompanied By Good Service
This was the first time that we\'d visited the beautiful Yorkshire Dales and we decided to stay 4 nights DBB at the Punch Bowl rather than have our normal self catering holiday. We were not disappointed! Our room had its own external access with fantastic views over Swaledale. There was a very comfortable king size four poster bed and my wife described the interior as country comfort. The room was very clean, spacious and the en suite benefited from an invigorating power shower plus bath. The food in the restaurant was excellent and made from fresh ingredients. The service was polite and attentive without being too formal. The wine was good quality and affordable. There was a good range of real ales from local breweries and of course, Prosecco for the ladies (they\'re the rules :)). We don\'t usually go back to the same place more than once but will be making an exception in the case of the Punch Bowl Inn.

Mr Packard - 16th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Inclusive Dbb X 2 Nights
Most enjoyable stay having been recommended by friends. Room comfortable and shower good. Food of high quality. Staff friendly, welcoming and helpful. Would visit again and recommend to others.

Mr & Mrs Thomson - 15th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Punch Bowl
Comfortable clean room with wonderful view over Swaledale. Excellent breakfast but supper menu limited and not so well cooked. Staff friendly and helpful. Good value stay and a great base from which to walk and explore.

George Ritchie - 4th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Super Inn In A Lovely Setting
Travelling north to Edinburgh we had a two night stopover at the Punch Bowl. Superb setting, lovely old building tastefully modernised, good food and friendly helpful staff. What\'s more the weather was superb. We will be back

Mr Colin Knott - 3rd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

One Night Stay
We haven\'t stayed at PB\'s for a few years and once again we were not disappointed. What can we say, great food, excellent accommodation in room 11 and a wonderful warm welcome from everyone, particularly Kaz. We look forward to our next visit soon. Thank you, Richard & Shirley Blandford

Mr Blanford - 27th May, 2017
Verified Review

A Great Time For Wheelers\' Walkers.
A good time was had by our group of twelve - excellent accommodation, excellent food and we were well looked after by pleasant staff. Thank you. We shall be back!

Mr Wheeler - 21st May, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay!
Apologies for my delay in leaving this review, as our stay was a few weeks ago.

We will be coming to stay with a group for a \'house party\' in October, so we were visiting to plan walks, etc.

What a wonderful place! We had an absolutely fabulous stay - cannot fault in any way - great accommodation, food, staff.

Can\'t wait to return.

Many thanks

- 30th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Short Stay At The Punchbowl
Had a wonderful and relaxing stay at the Punchbowl Inn. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Could not have wished for a more welcome break. Food was excellent, room was lovely , clean, tidy, well presented with attention to detail and lovely view. We will definitely be staying again.

Mr Livingstone - 22nd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Rob And Katie At The Punchbowl
We\'ve stayed here a few times now and always found it to be friendly and the food is consistently good as well.

Good view across the Dales

Mr. Mr R Lewis - 10th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Away
A friendly welcome, lovely room and fantastic food!

Mr. John Wolstenholme - 10th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Walking Weekend
Excellent food, comfortable rooms and all the staff were friendly, helpful and courteous.
Wonderful walks and the sun shone for the whole weekend! Just about perfect!

Mrs Reid - 5th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay And Location
As always a lovely stay. Beautiful food great service and a clean and comfortable bedroom.

Penny Henshaw - 30th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay In Swaledale
Warm welcome, friendly staff and excellent service. Excellent standard of accommodation and food. Hope to return soon.

Mr. David Small - 29th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Another Relaxing Stay!
Love this place; always relaxing; good food, lovely staff. Walking, eating, drinking, sleeping - perfect.

Mrs. Philippa Duxbury - 29th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Brilliant Deal And Stay!
***Book now for March offer of 2 night free room for 2 as long as you spend £200 on food and drink. Breakfast for 2 is £50 so £75 a day is easily spent.***
Our 3rd stay here and its great. Wonderfully helpful staff, really comfortable bedrooms with amazing views, good menu and bar - brill!
Ask to be put on their mailing list as they have discounts throughout the year. Always great value for a fab Dale\'s pub.
Ps Honestly don\'t work for them!

Rita Davis - 20th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Walkers Ideal Location For Short Break
The Punch Bowl offers comfortable rooms and a nice selection of pub food using local Yorkshire produce.The staff are friendly and helpful. The pubs location offers stunning views and a number of nearby walks.

SHARON SCOTT - 20th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Will Be Back
Stayed here early March room, food, service and staff top notch will definitely be back.
Janette & Tony Staddon

Mr Tony Staddon - 13th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

50th Birthday Party
I arranged my 50th Birthday party in late December at the Punch Bowl Inn. We had the most fabulous night, well 24 hours in fact as the party started with afternoon tea, followed by a Champagne reception, dinner, stay in the most gorgeous rooms and then a full breakfast the next morning. It was the perfect way to celebrate 50 years. The staff are just brilliant, very attentive and accommodating. I planned the whole event with Bev via email and she is just the best party planner, understanding how I wanted the party to go and offering great suggestions. The food was perfect as there were quite a few dietary restrictions, but everyone was catered for. We brought our own music which worked well in the main dining room and gave us the chance to dance the night away. I could not have imagined that the party would have gone so well, but everything was perfect and I would highly recommend the Punch Bowl to anyone wishing to have a really special time. The accommodation is also fabulous with the most comfortable beds and great views across the valley. Thanks to everyone at the Punch Bowl. I hope to return before too long.

Jill Crowther - 8th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

New Year Stay
Really appreciated the warm welcome back from the manager, she had remembered us from a previous visit and looked after us brilliantly, such attentive service. Food was fabulous, even better than last time. Would have given 5 stars but few maintenance in the room e.g bulbs gone, missing curtain hook and dirty blind in bathroom. That said we love the PB and will be returning soon.

Peter Marr - 3rd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Familiar With The Area, Good To Find A Quality Place To Stay
We live not too far away in another part of the Dales, but it was good to be able to stay the night and base ourselves near Reeth. The Reeth fireworks were a bonus, and the Punch Bowl food afterwards was surprisingly good. It has given us the idea of getting a group booking together of several of our friends, but that might take a lot of forward planning as we could see the pub was popular.
The kipper for breakfast was the best I had ever had!

Mr. Michael Lee - 3rd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Thank You!
We really enjoyed our New Year\'s getaway. Thank you! We all had a wonderful time. You made us feel very welcome. And a special thanks to Beverley for all her help with organising our visit.

Annabel Hanson

Annabel Hanson - 2nd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Brilliant
Wild, wet, woolly, wonderful and welcoming is what the Punch Bowl is. An oasis of good cheer, fine food and luscious liquors.
Keith McLean

Mr. Alisdair Keith McLean - 2nd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Extremely Pleasant Stay
Although we only stayed for one evening - it was a lovely evening.
Staff are very nice, rooms are comfortable and the restaurant serves good food.
Would certainly return if we were in the area again

Mr. Timothy Newton - 1st Jan, 2017
Verified Review

18-12-2016
We loved our stay here, it was so cosey & relaxing & the bar staff were so nice & welcoming, the food was beautiful & our room had an amazing view couldn\'t fault it!

Mrs Venison - 19th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant Stay And Great Food
Another brilliant stay at the Punch Bowl. The staff are fantastic and always make us feel welcome. The food was outstanding and always very creative and tasty.

Mrs J Lloyd - 12th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Punch Bowl
Warm welcome, comfortable and very warm rooms ,modern and great food considering pub/hotel in open lovely countryside can get busy at times ,would we stay again .......YES

Geoff Morrow - 5th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

100%
100%. Many Thanks. Lovely.

G Hutchinson - 5th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Home From Home!
Absolutely delightful place. We spent the evening sitting by there fire with hot chocolate, doing some work, followed by a delicious dinner and slept like absolute logs. Breakfast was super, too. Felt very looked after and welcome!

Amy Shore - 1st Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Punch Bowl Inn,low Row,richmond
Great location, but a good way from Richmond.
Scallops and Rack of Lamb beautifully cooked,well appointed room followed by a lot of choice for breakfast.Very friendly staff.

Mr Brearley - 21st Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Another Delightful Break
The hotel description is as good a way of assessing the break as I can think of. It is what it says with the addition of some superb food cooked just as we like it. A really good value break.

Mr D Beaumont - 19th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Break In Swaledale
My wife and I and my mother and father stayed for four nights commencing 12th November 2016. We opted for two superior rooms and we were not disappointed. The rooms and en suite facilities were large, clean and well appointed. The rooms also had good views over Swaledale. We enjoyed drinks from the well stocked bar on returning to the hotel every day and there were six comfortable chairs to use whilst enjoying the drinks. We ate in the hotel every evening, choosing from the menu written on the mirror at the end of the room. The menu was varied and what we had was well presented and delicious. The breakfast in the morning was speedy, tasty and there was more than enough of it. I had the cooked breakfast and though it was more than enough and was very varied, I was surprised that there were no baked beans on offer. However, the sausage was terrific. Finally, the staff were excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble. This is our first stay at the Punchbowl and it will certainly not be our last. I know I can speak for all four of us when I say that we had a great time. Thank you very much.

Mr C Smith - 18th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay In Beautiful Swaledale
We had a lovely one night stay. The staff were all friendly and helpful from the minute we arrived. The setting is wonderful with fantastic views and the room we were in, room 5, was clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and had all we needed.
The food was excellent both breakfast and dinner with great choice. Swaledale is a lovely area with lots of little villages. All are wonderful to visit and walk.
Would highly recommend staying in this gem of a hotel.
We certainly will return.

Noreen Boyle - 14th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Warm Welcome In Swaledale
This was our 3rd stay here
We had a very warm welcome
The rooms are nicely furnished and comfortable with good quality bed linen
The food excellent as ever and good sized portions. Excellent selection of ales and wines.
All made better by the warm welcome given by the efficient staff.
Pub Surprisingly busy for November
We will be back

Mr Dave Garnett - 9th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely
Enjoyed our stay. Had been before which is why we booked. Weren\'t disappointed. Lovely food, great service.

Mr Cass - 31st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Small Hotel With Very Good Attentive Staff.
Excellent short stay in a lovely surroundings. The staff, food and drinks were all excellent. The room we had was very nicely decorated and a comfortable bed. The bathroom didn’t have a bath but it had a very good powerful shower which is what we wanted. The farmhouse seats in the dining room were a bit hard on your bottom if you have been sat for a while.

David Laycock - 31st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Rugged Comfort
This is a truly excellent place to stay. The area is beautiful but very rugged. The Inn is perfect for its location. Very friendly, good food and very comfortable.

Roger Kevern - 24th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect Break
Third time visitors to the PB and if anything, the service was better than ever - big thanks to Richard and Bev. Spotless rooms as always and the food was delightful. See you all again soon.

Mr. Michael Dobson-hornett - 24th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Outstanding Dales Pub
Excellent accommodation,first class chef and friendly, helpful and efficient staff make this one of the best Dales pubs we have stayed in.

Highly recommended....we will be back

Bernard Haigh - 24th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Punch Bowl Inn
What a lovely break! Room was clean and spacious, with a good view of Swaledale and quality mattresses on the beds. The staff were friendly and the food local and imaginatively presented, and at a reasonable price. Easy access to beautiful countryside for walking and the Inn felt at though it was at one with its surroundings.

Mrs. Sarah Ewers - 24th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Fully Satisfied
Our booking had been recommended by friends who had stayed here on previous occasions. our stay was all they said it would be and more besides. My wife has a disability and despite the era in which P.B. was originally built I would highly commend it to anyone with similar problems (and everyone else as well). This was for us a very wonderful time following a family tragedy. Thanks to all

Mr Brian - 23rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Very Good All Round. Would Highly Recommend.
Stayed overnight on a walking trip. Easy to find and very welcoming. Great beer and food both dinner and breakfast. Really comfortable and clean room with nice bed and fantastic shower. All in all great value.

MALCOLM WARD - 18th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

A Warm, Inviting Base For Country Pursuits In The Area
I was with a large group that enjoyed the 4 nights we were at the Punch Bowl. Efficient, friendly staff with delicious food and drink! A very Good choice for a group outing.

Mr B Sargent - 16th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Place To Stay In The Dales
Wonderful couple of days in the Dales with very comfortable accommodation at the Punch Bowl. Fabulous food and very friendly service.

Hazel Thompson - 11th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely,relaxing Overnight Stay
Really couldn\'t fault our stay at the Punch Bowl. Our room was lovely with beautiful views, and spotlessly clean. Our evening meals were delicious and we were impressed at the choices on the menu. Breakfast was served on piping hot plates, everything well cooked and tasty. A gem of a place! Thank you!

Mrs. Julie O\'Brien - 27th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyable Night
Hotel was lovely, staff friendly and helpful. Food lovely - can see why you won awards!
Would definetly stop again.
Cant give you a 5 but i would give you 4 1/2!

Karen Hindle - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Room, Great Service, Beautiful View
We had a fabulous time staying in one of the annex rooms as a birthday present for my partner. Everything just as promised on the website - great food, wonderful room, really friendly service and a perfect location. Could not have asked for more!

Dr. Merran Toerien - 19th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Retreat
We have a lovely stay the staff were very friendly and welcoming, would recommend this hotel to all my friends and would definitely stay again in the future.

Tracy Burdett - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

The Whole Enchalada
Beautiful view, isolated pub, great food and beer, friendly staff, newly refurbished rooms, couldn\'t ask for more. plus, best shower of the entire trip!

Andrew Close - 9th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable
Stayed two nights in Room 5. Comfortable bed, lovely views from the window. Only complaint was shower attachment. Food excellent, service likewise and a good choice for breakfast. All in all very enjoyable.

Alan Scott - 6th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Night At The Punch Bowl Low Row
Just what we needed helpful staff fantastic food and a relaxing night away from home. Can not thank Sue and Richard enough. A fabulous place to stay . Many thanks as all.very last minute

Mrs Gail Goodall - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Punch Bowl Low Row
Blissful two days with my family where we looked after exceptionally well by all the staff at the PB, terrific menu and top notch service.

Mr Goodey - 3rd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Punch Bowle Inn Long Row
Comfortable room.
Wonderful view
Excellent food,
Because of mobility problems the accommodation
wasn\'t ideal but staff very helpful

Mr Gilbert Ross - 2nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Peaceful And Friendly
Pleasant surprise at the end of a beautiful drive. Spacious room, immaculately clean throughout, super staff, great selection of food. Real beer, stayed extra night.

Lyn Baker - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Superb Service
A lovely stay - thank you

Mr David Madden - 28th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Another Great Stay
My wife and I decided to take a short Yorkshire break in August to take advantage of good weather forecast and chose to visit The Punch Bowl for the second time this year. Great food, excellent staff and super accommodation made it a lovely break - we will be back!

Mr Pearson - 27th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Ideal
We had a great stay and were greeted by a hedgehog munching crisps in the garden!
Very comfortable room and bathroom with wonderful views over the dales.

Me Cracroft-eley - 23rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Day Out Turned Into A Lovely Weekend
We were just looking for a stopover for a day trip but The Punchbowl turned it into a lovely weekend. So comfy and cozy in the unseasonal weather, fabulous location and amazing food. We would definitely recommend and hope to return

Steven Fitzgerald - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Great Place!
Hotel is in a great location with terrific views. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a meal at the Punch Bowl the menu was extensive and food was tasty, portions were good and freshly prepared. A nice touch was the \"sitting room\" on the top floor with views and comfortable chairs. The staff were polite, attentive without being pushy and knowledgable about the area. All in all it was a great choice.

Paul Cattrell - 17th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly And Very Comfortable Inn
A group of us spent 3-4 days enjoying Swaledale, and this wonderful inn in the heart of the valley. The two best features were the very friendly and helpful staff who met all of our requests with a smile, and the great food for breakfast and dinner.

Mr. Michael Fenster - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Mr And Mrs Brian Chernett
We loved the Punch Bowl. Yes, the views were gorgeous, the room was very comfortable and had everything we needed (except a shower but I love a bath so wasn\'t bothered). The food was very nice. But over and above all that, every member of staff was exceptional and that\'s what made our stay so pleasurable. It\'s people that matter and we were very impressed with the welcome and care throughout our stay. Thank you so much everyone!! This sort of stuff comes from the top so well done to whoever manages and does staff training!!!! You have created a great team.

Mrs. Jaclyn Chernett - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Stayed August 2016
A lovely inn in lovely countryside.
And good food and service.
I couldn\'t recommend it higher.

Mr Wolfe - 14th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Away With Friends
Excellent weekend here @ The Punch Bowl Inn. Room, food, beer fantastic & a view to die for. Staff very friendly & attentive. Have been here before & will definitely be back. Would recommend this place to anyone.

Carol Markham - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful...what More Can We Ask
What a great weekend. Thank you to Susan and all the staff. The food was outstanding, and our bedroom was really comfortable. We will be back.

Ian Allison - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Two Night Stopover
We really enjoyed our stay. the food was very good. the weather was kind. A very comfortable bed and lots of hot water added to the experience. On Monday we had a most enjoyable walk from Mucker to Keld and back. We left on Tuesday morning relaxed and refreshed.

Christopher White - 3rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

What A Great Place To Stay And Explore Swaledale
We stayed at the Punch Bowl for three nights. The accommodation is superb - really comfortable bed and lovely en-suite with a fabulous view over the valley. The food is of a very high standard. We ate three wonderful evening meals from a wide choice menu with an extensive wine list. Breakfast is excellent. We had great service throughout - everyone was so unfailingly helpful - especially Beverley, Sue, Kas and Richard.
This is a perfect location from which to explore the Dales.
We would highly recommend The Punch Bowl - one of the very best places we have stayed in the countryside and worth every penny.
John and Jayne

Mr. John Brothwood - 2nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Punch Bowl Still One Of The Best In Yorks!!
I have been coming to the punch bowl \'on and off\' for approximately 30 years - and each time I receive great service and always make a note to come back - and each time I am glad that I did. Thank you and see you again soon!!

Ian King - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Walking Holiday
Excellent location and view of the valley from our bedroom window. Very comfortable room and excellent food.
This was our second stay at the inn and the staff were welcoming, friendly and efficient.

Mr Razzaki - 31st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Our Recent Stay
Another most enjoyable stay.

Mr. Timothy Cannam - 30th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Punch Bowl Inn
Very good.Everything about the accommodation was first class

Mr. Richard Bloxham - 28th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Very Good Hotel
Pleasantly situated. Attractive decor and comfortable rooms. Good bar area and outdoor seating. Good choice of food. Service efficient. Good choice for stopover or short break.

Alastair Tait - 24th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Walking In Swaledale
Perfect base for our short break. Comfortable accommodation, good food and friendly helpful staff.Used the Little White Bus service for walks starting at Keld, Muker and Gunnerside.would definitely recommend this and would love to go again.

Mrs Bowskill - 23rd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Supurb Swaledale Accommodation
The Punch Bowl Inn was the best accommodation we have ever used over many years of visiting Swaledale. The friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and great choice of well presented food made for a first class trip. Many thanks

Eric Murphy - 22nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Lovely Break
loved the view from our bedroom window friendly staff clean and comfortable. food very nice evening meal and breakfast would stay again.

Elaine Teanby - 19th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing Stay
Old country inn with fabulous views.
Lovely room.
Food very good.

Sue Jackson - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Great Experience
On arrival we were made very welcomed, our room was of the period style, lovely and very clean. Food excellent. Atmosphere friendly and homely. A great experience, sorry we weren\'t able to stay longer.

Kathy Jowett - 14th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Another Lovely Visit
No hesitation recommending The Punch Bowl. Second visit this year. This time stayed in twin room #8 which is beautifully decorated and on the top floor with a lovely view across the dale. Easy parking. Staff were welcoming and the food (dinner on Saturday, breakfast Sunday morning) was very good. They were very busy on Saturday night with a large group booked in at 7pm, we ate soon after but service was spot on, there were no long waits, and no details in the order were missed. Excellent range of beer on tap in the bar.

Joanna Collingwood - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Anenxe Room
Room 10 in the anmex feels like having your own cottage facing across the valley. Gorgeous. The check in at the bar was a bit odd but overall a good experience.

Mrs J.helbert - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Relaxing Stay
All in all a perfect place to stay and take it easy!!
Pros- Great veiws over valley, We were in Room 6
Very comfortable bed and plenty of room for our belongings. Large bathroom and plenty of hot water.
Staff freindly and helpfull .
Fantastic walks literally on the door step. (We did not need to use the car at all during our 3 day stay!
Braeakfast fantatic with the best yoghurt we ever tasted ditto the suasages. Nice to be served two eggs as standard.
Cons- the only issue I had were the evening meals although delicious there was a sad lack of vegetables on the plate so it was necessary to have to pay an extra £2 each for mixed vegetables or small salad and then another £2 for a dish of potatoes. The meals were not exactly cheap to begin with!!
Please don\'t let this put you off though this stops me awarding the pub a full 5 stars!!

Paul Robert Foster - 1st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Superb Place To Stay
Four of us from Worcestershire (all 70+) stayed for a walking break. Ideal situation and very comfortable rooms. Food was excellent but a little more choice might have been a good idea. Staff friendly and professional. We recommend the Punch Bowl without hesitation and will return next year (2017).

Mr Nixon - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect For Us Walkers
The punch bowl is perfectly located for many great walks. We took a chance and booked late to ensure good weather and luckily there was a vacant room. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. We had a lovely comfortable room with a fabulous view of the valley.We felt the quality of the restaurant was quite surprising for a fairly remote pub. The evening menu was interesting and the food delicious. Breakfast could not have been better.

Mrs Sheila Appleyard - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Very Satisfied
I have just returned from a 4 night stay in the Punchbowl. Along with some friends and my husband before he died, we have stayed on an annual basis for many years.
we found the place just as pleasant as ever.
Clean rooms, good food and prompt service.
The man who seemed to be in charge, a Polish man called Kaz was most hard working and efficient. He was helpful and extremely pleasant. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Punchbowl to friends.

Mrs Vanessa Long - 26th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Punch Bowl Stay
This was our 5th visit to The Punch Bowl for a short break. As always, a lovely room, helpful and friendly staff and excellent food. We\'ll be back!

Mr Pearson - 25th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Home From Home
Comfortable beds / great food / stunning views / friendly staff

David Britton - 25th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

University Reunion!
Excellent two night break in beautiful Swaledale! We were very well looked after by friendly , helpful staff ( also very patient!) Would recommend the PB Inn - lovely rooms ,good food, brilliant staff and not least fantastic Yorkshire countryside and Yorkshire hospitality!

Christina Mann - 22nd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

A Perfect Gem
The Punch Bowl Inn is such a perfect gem of a place. The surrounding scenery, the accommodation, food and the friendly staff made our stay very special.

Sylvia Robertson - 21st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Stayed On The 18 Th June
Fantastic place. Good food 5 star. Rooms gorgeous and very clean. Staff can\'t do enough for you and very friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Haven\'t got one bad word to say about it. And would use again no problem

Darren Wasley - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Overnight Stay
Very much enjoyed our overnight stay at the Inn. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Stayed in room 11 (annex) which was very comfortable and quiet. The food was delicious and we will no doubt return.

Mr. Greg Fox - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Punch Bowl Inn
Another lovely stay at the Punch bowl Inn. Lovely location, excellent staff, and delicious food!

Ian Vernon - 19th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Ideal Hotel
Very Comfortable rooms, excellent food and friendly staff. This is an ideal venue a a base for a walking holiday in Swaledale

Mr.andrew Bellamy - 17th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Recent Stay
Breakfast and evening meals both very good.Friendly staff..beautiful setting..Yorkshire at its very best. Well done

Donald Sullivan - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
Lovely pub. Very friendly. Gorgeous room and spotless bathroom. Amazing views. Food to die for.

Lucy Prosser - 3rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect
Wow! Were the words which left my mouth as we entered our accomadation for a 2 night stay. Delightful room, great food, friendly staff. We had a fabulous stay and will definitely be staying again!
Jayne & Steve

Ms. Jayne Lawrence - 2nd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
Just returned from a lovely break in Swaledale and The Punch Bowl is great place to stay. Breakfast was great, really good choice and high quality and really sets you up for the day. There was plenty of choice for the evening meal - and again the food could not be faulted. The one criticism was that the bath was too small and while there was a shower of sorts using it meant flooding the bathroom floor

Mr. Ncholas Peach - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Once Again
We have stayed at. The Punch Bowl on several occasions and will do in the future. The service, food and staff are outstanding, not a word we use lightly.

Mark Harrison - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Quiet Getaway
We had a nice break in Yorkshire at this Hotel, the room was a good size with great facilities. The food was good with large portions and a great place to get away from it all. No phone signal so no interuptions, there was wifi but signal was weak. The area had stunning scenery and great for walking or driving visiting the many villages around.

James Bell - 27th May, 2016
Verified Review

Unexpected Bonus
The Inn was a very welcome surprise. We had a long walk to get there and were tired when we arrived. We were welcomed, beer provided and wet clothes and boots (to be stuffed with newspaper) whisked away. The service was excellent and the quality of the food unexpected. This inn is set in the middle of nowhere, which is what we like but usually you expect a limited selection of food. We were very pleasantly surprised!

Dave Windla - 26th May, 2016
Verified Review

Would Visit Again
This was a lovely weekend away. the Punch Bowl Inn was a lovely place to stay in the heart of the Dales with beautiful views, a lovely room and warm and friendly staff. The food was delicious and we would definitely stay again. Thank you!

Rosie Jakob - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous Place
An absolutely delightful place! Beautiful room, lovely accomodation and top quality food, both evening and breakfast with an extensive wine list.
It can only be improved by angling the spotlights in the dining room and bar, as I did find they were a little too bright and direct.... perhaps angled a bit more up the walls. A very minor suggestion of improvement

Helen Stirzaker - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

A Lovely Place In A Fantastic Setting
What a lovely, lovely inn! Room was absolutely fantastic, views were a sweeping panorama of the Dales in all their glory, and a pair of Swifts nesting under the eves right outside the window kept me entertained! Was a really nice touch that a table had been reserved for dinner in the restaurant (despite me not asking for it). Unfortunately was not able to avail of what looked to be a stunning menu, but definitely intend on coming back with my wife to correct that!

Rory Bell - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Views Peaceful Setting
Returned as stayed previous Saturday and had such a relaxing break. The rooms, staff and food are lovely. I had the best English break fast ever, tasty and hot. Staff immediately made us feel comfortable and had great local knowledge. Big thankyou to Cass and Beverly yhey are a real asset to the punch bowl. We will definitely be returning
Thankyou

Joanne Barik - 20th May, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Enjoyed so much our 3 night break with you, lovely comfortable room, excellent food and most attentive staff, a great place to stay for our coast to coast walk.

Thankyou

Mrs. janet price - 16th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Base For Exploring The Dales
Very clean and comfortable room. Friendly helpful staff. Great food and beautiful countryside.

Mr. ian baxendale - 11th May, 2016
Verified Review

Swaledale Break
What a wonderful break at the Punchbowl. Glorious sunshine together with welcoming and attentive staff, a wonderful room (Room 2)with fabulous views and a power shower to revive even the most tired traveller. The mirror menu is varied and cooked to perfection. The Salmon with tagliatelli was gorgeous and the parkin pudding with custard super. Thank goodness we shared it....food portions are generous. Breakfast was beautifully served and delicious. Excellent value for £90 b&b. Will be coming back.

Janet Walke - 10th May, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing
We had the most enjoyable stay at the punch bowl. Our room had a fatastic view, staff especially (Cass) were fantastic. The evening meal was delicious and the breakfast was the best we had ever had, plus it was piping hot. It was so lovely here we are returning next week. Thankyou to all staff

Jo Barik - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Spring In Swaledale
A most enjoyable stay in beautiful surroundings. It was always a pleasure to return to the Punch Bowl after a days walking, for a good pint by the fire followed by memorable food at dinner. The breakfasts were also a great start. A very comfortable stay cared for by excellent staff.

Mr. Sandor Kora - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Well Run And Friendly
Had a twin room booked on a very busy bank holiday weekend. We had a room overlooking the valley and although it was directly above the bar area there was no noise issue,
The room was clean and fresh, as was the bathroom, all with quality fixtures and fittings.
The friendly bar staff served a good range of drinks, and the restaurant a good range of quality meals.

Anhony Rendall - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Lovely room,great food,especially breakfast,had an enjoyable evening in bar with locals,who were having a quiz night. Will certainly want to visit again

Brian Drabble - 1st May, 2016
Verified Review

Another Great Stay
Our 2nd visit proved as enjoyable as our first. The view along Swaledale from our room was breath taking; the room itself offered everything we required; the staff were all friendly, welcoming and helpful; breakfasts and dinners were SO good. Now we cannot wait for our next stay at The Punch Bowl in this most beautiful of the Yorkshire Dales.

Mr R Eddy - 30th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Room was lovely, warm and comfortable. Staff extremely friendly and food was fantastic. Highly recommend. We\'ll be back.

Mrs. Patricia Atkinson - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We stayed for one night for our anniversary and had a great time. Our room (6) was very nicely decorated and the bathroom was spotless. We had dinner in the restaurant which was excellent, the lamb was especially tasty. All the above combined with friendly and attentive staff in a terrific location made for a wondeful stay - thank you

Matthew Manley - 12th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

A Quick Break
My wife had family holidays in the dales during childhood and can\'t get enough of the area so we had a quick break at the Punch Bowl. Staff were friendly and helpful; room was roomy, warm and comfortable; breakfast was excellent. We didn\'t want to leave and hope to return soon.

Mr. Michael Gordon - 6th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Weekend
Our third stay at the wonderful Punch Bowl Inn. The food was as good as ever and the service warm and friendly. We could not ask for more for a relaxing weekend away

Mr A Nash - 6th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly, Lovely Accommodation, Good Food
A really welcoming staff that accommodated our requests and made us very at home. Accommodation (room 10) was absolutely lovely, and the food was good. Overall a great place to stay and would certainly recommend,

JOANNA COLLINGWOOD - 22nd Mar, 2016
Verified Review