Great Place To Stay And Good Value For Money.
Spent the night here for a friends wedding nearby. The Guest house was in a good location and only a short walk from the train station, the room was nice and good value for money. The owners were very friendly and quickly sorted out any problems with the room. The only problem was the walls are quite thin so you may get disturbed by other guests, apart from that had a nice stay and would definitely recommend the guest house.

Alex Cheng - 21st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Good Stay
convenient for station and shops
comfortable and clean
suited me for my 2 day stay
bed comfortable

Mr Leslie Garr - 11th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Our Stay At The Syston Guest House
We stopped for 1 night to go and watch Kasabian at the King Power Stadium , The owner was very helpful and informative for us as we are out of towners .
Our room was very clean & tidy and so peaceful after a very loud performance by Kasabian .
We had a great stay thankyou very much .

Mr. Ian Steer - 3rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Great Value For Money - Friendly Host!
We were very satisfied with our stay at the syston Guest house, we were surprised to meet the owner(other reviewers didn\'t meet him) he was really friendly and kind. We were a group of 5 staying for a local wedding and would definitely stop there again. It is basic, but suited us perfectly and added to the charm of the wedding!

Mr. barry Pick - 24th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

2 Night Stay.
Got to be one of the best B&B\'s that I\'ve stayed at. Massive double rooms with en-suite and friendly staff.

Mr. mike ford - 17th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Guest Review
very pleasant guest house ,room very clean would definately stay there again

Mr. Donald Sanders - 6th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay.
I stayed for a week whilst working in Leicester City Centre...£3.50 return.
Room was superb, my own lounge and a kitchen meant I ate better than I do at home!

Tim Kelly - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

My Stay
I stayed at Syston Guest House for 3 months and found Neil and Jools top hosts, They make you feel very welcome, and always on hand, rooms clean and tidy and warm, all in all top rate guest house.

Ian Flannery - 28th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Staying At Syston
My stay at the Syston Guest House has been very good while my work has taken me to Leicester, Jooles and Neil have always been able to contact, I have been with them since early November I think that speaks for it's self a top Guest House

Ian Flannery - 20th Dec, 2013
Verified Review

Syston Guest House
The establishment offers good value for money and is convenient for the city centre and surrounding areas. I feel some parts of the property are a little cramped but at the same time the building also has its own charm with very different style rooms and Julie and Neil work hard to make your stay enjoyable. It's not the 'Ritz' but if your looking for a value for money option away from the main chains with no fuss but combined with a comfortable nights sleep then this is well worth your consideration.

Clive Buckland - 27th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

One Night Stay
very clean spacious room also very warm.only negative point when we needed a taxi the numbers on the door were out of use.

Mr. Brian Johnson - 15th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Syston Guest House
Stayed in Poppy Room. Beds were comfortable and room was really decorated nicely. We were able to take a short walk and get to our son's house. Loved the convenience.

Mr. Evelyn Loy - 1st Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Good For What We Needed
My husband and I stayed here room only on the 1st of June after a family party at the rugby club. We had trouble with the access code lock but Aby came round and sorted us out, which was good since she was at a wedding. Our room was spacious and basic but pleasant and very clean. It's not a place we'd use for a long stay as it's not a traditional B&B but it was fine for what we needed that night, and in a good location.

Mrs. Julie Perry - 6th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

A Convenient Location.
I was staying at the Syston Guest House while attending a sewing course in the town, and found the location perfect, once I tracked it down it was a simple short walk from the train station and an easy journey in the morning to my course. The stay and booking was really well organised and I had good communication from the owner on the day of travel, with a warm welcome too. My room was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated, the only problem for me was being a light sleeper and having the ground floor room next to the road, so if I stay in the area again I would ask for another room. Other than that, I recommend!

Miss. Bethan Billingsley - 3rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Great!!
This was my third stay at Syston Guest House and it was lovely to find that Jools had remembered my preferred breakfast of Weatabix and had some in my room, along with milk to make sure I had something on my first morning. There kindness on hearing of the death and impending funeral of my mother helped make my time there a lot easier. Thanks Jools, Neil and 3 year old Phoebe for making a difficult time bearable.

Gillian Mamouney - 31st May, 2013
Verified Review

Cycle Weekend
Had a great stay at syston, very good value for money and we realy appreciated the use of the garage for putting our cycles in, thanks.
Rob and Julie.

Mrs Mortimer - 29th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Syston Guest House.
A warm welcome when we arrived, room clean & tidy. Close to town centre,Would stay again.

Mr. Michael Groom - 22nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Convenient, Cheap And Cheerful!
We picked this guesthouse as it was close to our friends house who were having a party. Infact i think its the only guesthouse in syston! Room was clean, with good facilities. Bed was comfy and a very competitive price too. Fresh towels supplied and coffee,teabags and sugar in kitchenette area. Would use again

Mr. Arron Thomas - 28th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed your stay - thank you for the review. Like us on facebook!! :-)

Convenient Overnighter
I stayed at Syston Guest house as I just needed somewhere to sleep as I was in Leicester the following day. I was quite surprised by the standard as it was nicer that many guest houses that cost three time the price. Very nice room, good bed, all of the amenities that one could want. Highly recommended.

Dr. Mark Bass - 18th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

50th Birthday Party
we traveled from colchester essex to stay at syston guest house as we have stayed here before and both of our stays were very good but on this visit we came with other members of my family and we also booked breakfast wich was served in our bedrooms and was very good and your hospitality was excelant and i wil most defiantely use your guest house again the rooms are very clean and comfortable so i look forward to staying with you again rex and tracey davis

Rex Davies - 29th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Great
honestly very nice and comfortable room and friendly staff.

Rameez Shaikh - 6th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Rameez, see you soon if you are back up this way. SGH

A Pleasant Stay.
A very pleasant stay, an en-suite room with a microwave kitchenette, TV, and Internet. Great value for money. Especially the hosts as well as the other guests are kind.

Ms. Min-wen Huang - 21st Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Had A Nice Stay
Thank you for a nice stay

Mr. Ashley Kincade - 14th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Second Visit
Stayed here for the second time. Different room. Really comfy bed. Spotlessly clean bedding and towels. Very quiet. Great price.
Recommended.

Mrs. Serena Scott-baron - 9th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Great
Stayed just one night. Painless booking, amazing value. Very comfortable bed with spotless linen. Clean white towels. I'm looking forward to staying again next week and will use this quiet guest house whenever I need to stay in Syston.
I have no negative comments. Parking was easy.

Mrs. Serena Scott-baron - 4th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Review
A great little guest house tucked away in Syston. The owners have upgraded the rooms to provide a friendly and comfortable environment.

Darrell Vaz - 22nd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Stay
Great guest house. I would highly recommend a stay at this guest house. Very friendly and clean environment. Truly "a home away from home".

Mr. Darrell Vaz - 22nd Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Great
Great, comfortable stay. Would defo return.

Mr Hampson - 21st Mar, 2012
Verified Review

16th - 18th March 2012
My stay here was warm and welcoming by the owners. The room was beautiful. I would recommend this place to my friends. The only downside was having no car park but apart from the the service was excellent.

Miss. Emma Parnham - 19th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was lovely having you Emma. Hopefully next time you come we will have a few more rooms done to show you.

Excellent Value
I stayed 1 night in March as I was working in the area. I paid £20 for the night. The owners were very friendly and helpful. My room was clean,spacious and very warm, had a microwave and en-suite facility. The furniture was dated but value for money was excellent. I shall definitely be staying here again when I am working in this area.

Mr. Barry Draycott - 15th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Barry. We are currently updating and decorating all nine rooms so the room you stayed in will be upgraded later this year. Take a look at the rooms we have already done, Room A the 'Poppy room' and Room 1 the 'Blue room'. We look forward to having you back soon.

Quality Place To Stay
A quality place to stay - highly recommended

Mr. Smith - 20th Feb, 2012
Verified Review