A Proper Inn!
A great place to stay, a real pub with rooms. Friendly, helpful and great value. An antidote to all those bland, corporate lodges and inns!

Marco Gmys - 3rd May, 2018
Verified Review

Well Pleased
No adverse criticism. Everything satisfactory.Prices reasonable. We were offered significant rebate for missed night at very short notice due partly to bad weather. Staff pleasant and efficient. Breakfast satisfactory and quickly prepared. Would stay here again without hesitation.

Jim breid - 24th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Good Value B&b
This friendly pub is well run and offers sensible B&B without frills, with TV plus hot drinks in each room, and all spick and span. You might need extra time for shared bathroom (just like home?) Well presented pub meals are available at-down-to-earth prices so, all in all, it can be confidently recommended as good value for money.

Richard Sumsion - 22nd Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Good
Was much better than I thought. Simple set up and nice pub and beer. Room was a good size for a single. Clean and tidy. Shower room could do with some work on layout. But for the money well worth it.

James Olphin - 25th Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Amazing Place
Had a lovely stay at The Three Horseshoes. The room was very nice and the breakfast was delicious.
.

Yasmin Bates - 10th Jan, 2018
Verified Review

3 Horseshoes.
Lovely rustic hotel....great accomodation and great service...excellent breakfast included.

Cheryl Parnell - 2nd Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Place
The pub is very homely and the room to the side very very nice with a large en-suite. The room was very warm and had everything you need. It was very quiet at night as no traffic going by and also apparently there was a Christmas party that night but we heard nothing. Would definitely stay again and the breakfast was great.

Yasmin Bates - 18th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
We arrived late but we’re welcomed. The rooms were clean and suitable. Beds comfy. Didn’t get chance to eat in the evening but breakfast was good

Susan Turnbull - 26th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Quite, Friendly, Warm Old English Pub,
Description of hotel is as it is,
Bar was friendly, good value for money.. both room charge and meals... which were enjoyable

Room was a little on the small side, it was a single, but hey... i was only sleeping there.. working during the day.
Pleasant and good value.
would stay again

Stan Staton - 23rd Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Great Value Stay
Good food, comfortable bed and quiet night. What more can you ask for in a budget b&b?
The only down side was no en suite.

Neil White - 9th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

A Very Pleasant Stay
We were three old friends having an annual reunion and enjoyed our overnight stay. The staff were friendly, polite and efficient, the rooms were smalllish but very clean with comfortable beds. There are shared bathrooms and toilets, but there were washbasins in our rooms. The beer was good and the evening meal, chosen from a good selection of dishes on offer, was very good and inexpensive. We would reccomend the Three Horseshoes.

Martin Waldron - 7th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
Great stay, good food 👍

Michael Ashworth - 9th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
Had a great stay here, breakfast and service very good.

Michael Ashworth - 3rd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Good Food, Basic Accommodation, Value For The Price
This is one of the least expensive b and bs in the area. It is not the Hilton. I found the room very basic - adequate, but not very homely. The evening meal and breakfast were excellent, I wasn\'t overwhelmed by the choice of real ales despite the hype !, but for accommodation 25 minutes from my venue in Wolverton, I couldn\'t complain. Next time I\'ll bring my own teabags and milk - I consume a lot more than was provided ( but probably could have asked for more ! ). If a slightly higher price meant a slightly more modern decor, it would be worth it. Very nice people, which is important.

Paul St John Bennett - 27th May, 2017
Verified Review

Review For Older Couples
All the staff were most attentive and helpful and we very much enjoyed our three night stay. All the meals were good and well cooked. If like us you have some sight issues and some mobility issues then be aware due to the Inn being an old building there are some small steps to the ground floor and the steps up to the first floor are quite steep.

Mr. Christopher Waters - 2nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Really Nice
Nice place clean comfortable friendly
Lovely breakfast can\'t fault it

graham jones - 6th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
Great little b&b good food and very friendly staff

nick shave - 18th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Overnight Stay - Excellent
Lovely place & great value for money. Good home cooked food.

Wendy Brotton - 17th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Stay At The Three Horseshoes
Thanks to you all for making me welcome my recent stay a comfortable nice place and enjoyed meeting the locals, breakfast very good and evening meal.

Regards Paul

Paul Davies - 14th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Friendly Village Pub
It was dark when I arrived & dark when I left the following morning, so I could not say much of the surroundings, but the pub was warm & welcoming. My evening meal was hot & tasty & reasonably priced & again the breakfast was all that I wanted. The single room was large enough & the bed comfortable, not a lot more to add as this about sums up my stay at the Three Horseshoes in Drayton Parslow, I would like to stay again maybe in the spring or summer to see more of the local surroundings.

David Crow - 22nd Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Ideal One Night Stop Over
it was ideal for one night, did not realise that we had to share a toilet and bathroom. breakfast was nice/ staff were very friendly and helpful

Carole Goral - 12th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

I Recommend It
Excellent hospitality. Very good breakfast and meal. Very relaxing warm atmosphere in the pub.
Margarita
Greece

Margarita Pagkou - 17th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Beer
Working in MK needing a room the availability in MK is getting horrendous and expensive. The staff here were very welcoming, beer was excellent, room was warm so a happy traveller.

Colm Delaney - 4th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

A Good Place To Land
Nice place to stay.Friendly & good value Met all my requirements

Reg Chapman - 29th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
Clean room , comfortable bed , friendly owners and a good breakfast. What more do you need

Mr. Joseph Dunne - 28th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Little Break
Olde Worlde Pub. Stayed in ensuite room on end of building, had an advantage of no stairs. Adequate little bathroom with shower over bath, sink and toilet. Bedroom was sparse but comfortable bed. No room alongside bed for table so had to put things on the floor, no side lights so had to turn main light off at door. Clean towels and clean throughout. Nice breakfast served in pub. Pub was a bit tired and dusty. We had one meal in the evening and food was good.

Les Pilling - 16th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Business Stay
I arrived around 8pm after dinner service had finished but was offered a lasagne which was home made and delicious. I received a warm welcome. My single room was ok. My only issue was it was extremely hot and I could not turn the radiator off or open the window any wider.
Bathroom facilities were shared but good.
Breakfast was well cooked and tasty.
Overall a good value place to stay with friendly staff.

Amanda Oliver-Puddephatt - 8th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

B&b Whilst Working Away From Home
Stayed at the horseshoes for four nights while
working in the area and can not fault this establishment.The room was spacious and very comfortable clean and tidy,the food served at
the horseshoes is excellent quality and value for money.The local clientele in the bar are very friendly all in all Steve and the staff provide an excellent service.

Johnson Ellis - 8th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Good Value And Location
We recently stayed at the Three Horseshoes following a trip to Bletchley Park which is just a few miles away. Our room was small but very clean and well equipped. We had an evening meal which was excellent as was the included breakfast. We also enjoyed a couple of drinks in the bar which had plenty of atmosphere.
All in all we enjoyed our brief stay which was excellent value-highly recommended.

Gil Crocker - 7th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Place, Nice People
\"Nice\" has come to mean bland, nondescript. Not here. Staff are friendly, attentive. The barmaid even lent me her phone charger when I realised I\'d left mine behind. Comfortable room, shared bathroom wasn\'t a problem. Breakfast cooked to order. Great value

Baden Prince - 7th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Yes had a good night at the Three Horse shoes, pleasant people. Nice food and good room. Didn\'t have the Breakfast dissapointingly as I was going to run the Milton Keynes Half marathon.

Simon Miller - 6th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

History Tour
My friends and I used the Three Horseshoes as our first night base for our history trip taking in the Bletchley Park Code Breaking experience.
We booked the Three Horseshoes purely based on cost and were wholly satisfied on that basis.
Although arriving late therefore missing the chance to sample the food in the evening, we were happy to enjoy the English breakfast served up the following morning.
and compared with prices of other accommodation in this region can recommend the Three Horseshoes as an ideal for purpose.

Chris Holroyd - 29th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Three Horseshoes
Good place to stay. Freindly staff and lively locals. Rooms are clean and tidy, pub is a qwerky building due to its age but well looked after
I frequently stay here when in working in the local area.
Landlord and lady are very pleasant and breakfast is always good.

Adam Glendall - 28th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Nights Stay At Three Horseshoes
EXCELLENT!!!!! COULD NOT FAULT IN ANY WAY. NICE CLEAN ROOM. EXCELLENT BREAKFAST. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND.

Dave Long - 16th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Very Welcoming Staff
The staff at the Three Horseshoes were very welcoming and accommodating and I wouldn\'t hesitate to stay there again

Rami Cheblak - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly Pub
If you want value for money this is the place , friendly staff , neat and tidy room . Can\'t fault it really .

Simon Lewis - 9th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly Little Country Pub
Had a good one night stay, clean room and bedding. Good Beer, evening meal and full English breakfast the next day.
Room however was a little cramped with low ceiling entering bathroom which I hit my head. Value for money I would say the room rate may be a little high.

MARC FARNEN - 8th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Heerlijk Hotel/pub!
We hebben 4 nachten gebivakkeerd in dit hotel. Gastvrij, goed eten en...je stapt je kamer uit en je bent in de pub. Op 30 km van Silverstone gelegen dus goeie uitvalsbasis voor een bezoek aan het circuit. Enig minpuntje: de pub ging op twee avonden te vroeg dicht.

Gert Meijer - 6th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Nice
great place to stay for silverstone,nice food and room

Stephen Harrison - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
The pub was lovely and the room was very clean however it was very tired and in desperate need of a full makeover. I did not realise the room was not on suite which i would of preferred however it wasn\'t a big problem. The host were very pleasant and i probably would stay again

Karen Hughes - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Traditional Country Pub And Hotel
Love staying in country pubs. This easily met my expectations. Great evening meal and breakfast. Rooms clean and with comfy beds. No soap though and I forgot mine so had to use the hand wash to shower with, didn\'t ask though, to be fair.
Staff very friendly.

Michael Monkman - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly Stay
Very friendly and the locals were very welcoming, felt at home, very dog friendly good honest food and a great breakfast,enjoyed our stay

Nick Arnold - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Bank Holiday Weekend
We had a lovely weekend staying at The Three Horseshoes,the local people were all friendly and the owners were very welcoming. I must also pay a big compliment to the chef the food was wonderful.I would recommend this hotel anytime.
Thank you

Karen Williams - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

2 Night Stay
I booked the 3 Horseshoes (through Booking .com) as it was close to the event I was attending. The stay at the 3H fulfilled all that I expected. Thank you.

Dave Sapp - 25th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

3 Horseshoes
Nice pub in nice village great breakfasts thanks

Michael O\\\'berg - 13th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Good Value
Breakfast was good. The Pub with a garden is a good relaxing place.

Rafael HIDALGO - 13th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Friendly Clean Pub Atmosphere
If you have a problem with steep stairs this is not for you. Apart from the stairs we enjoyed our stay, nothing was to much trouble. We were looked after very well.

Peter Row - 2nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Village Pub
Stayed at the Three Horse shoes for 1 night as i was at the Ricoh women\'s open golf at Woburn. I had a double room on suite.
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
I had dinner in the pub the evening i arrived and the food was very good, real ale was excellent also. Breakfast was a cooked affair which was good.
All in all very happy with my stay and good value for money, all the staff were friendly and helpful.

David Purcell - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous Proper Pub
We loved our stay at The Three Horseshoes after spending the day watching the ladies British golf championship at woburn.We found our accomodation most comfortable.The meal we had was excellent.The locals in the bar were so friendly,a lovely bunch of people,great fun.many thanks,Jane and Sue Holmes

JANE HOLMES - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Not What We\'d Expected From The Reviews
We didn\'t read the accommodation details carefully enough and a shared bathroom and toilet are unusual in today\'s climate however the reviews were 4 or 5 star and glowing references so we booked for two nights. When we were shown to our room we were speechless. The beds were less than a foot from the floor, the décor was old with the wallpaper looking past it and furniture not what we\'d expect in a guest room. Whilst we sat on the low beds working out what to do (there was only one chair)the noise and drifting cigarette smoke from outside our window was the tipping point. We paid for the first night and left. The owners were courteous but please read the accommodation very carefully before booking.

Peter BRADBURY - 29th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Good Night\'s Sleep
A warm welcome and an excellent breakfast made this a good place for a couple of nights stay.Room simply furnished but spotless and bed comfortable. The only downside for me was the lack of a washbasin in the room and generally I would prefer ensuite. I thought it was amazing value for the price.

Hilary Forrest - 26th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Bletchley Relatives
Coming from the countryside up north we felt at home here. This is a lovely country pub serving food and has rooms. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. A full English breakfast is available. The staff were very friendly and we would return when down in Bletchley again.

Phil Jones - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Excellent B&B in very quiet village. The Pub has a very relaxed atmosphere, the food was really good especially the Lasagne, and the Black Pudding was probably the best I have tasted. Room was clean and had its own entrance. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Alan Peters - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay 10/7 Till 17/7/\'16
We had a lovely stay. Good full English breakfast. Ab idea in the bathroom some hooks to hang tour underwear

Rob Swanink - 22nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Old Pub
Very enjoyable one-night stay. The evening meal was not very exciting but the breakfast was freshly-cooked and delicious. Our room was not en-suite but it was comfortable and there was a great power shower along the corridor. The service was really good and friendly. It was all very good value.

Ann Mercer - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Visit To Bletchley Park
Selected location for short journey to Bletchley Park. Good food particularly breakfast. Slightly concerned after reading a report that it was noisy - I am pleased to report that it was not noisy.

Mr. Colin Hodgson - 16th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Value For Money
Enjoyed my stay. Great pub by the way. Tje doorlocks should get fixed (room no 1). English breakfast was good too.

Michael Goettsche - 12th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Weekender
Nice clean room good food would use again

Alf Morley - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Hello
Thanks for your friendly reception and a cosy room! We would heartily recommend The Three Horseshoes to anyone.
Best wishes,
Moira and Terence

Terence Alexander - 6th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Good Value For Money
Basic but very clean. Good food both evening meal and breakfast. Landlord not overly fussy which I like. For the price I wasn\'t expecting the Ritz but you get what you pay for and this was a budget stop over and I was very happy with it.

Glyn Day - 29th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Peacful
Close to tourist sites also Milton Keynes. But very quite at night as the village very small, bar & restutant friendly.

Nicola Rudge - 25th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Location
Traditional drinkers pub, with rooms to let. Good beer, menu a bit limited, but food was nice. Cooked breakfast was good. Friendly staff. Well priced. Good location for Bletchley. Accomodation needs updating, but was clean and well priced. Would use again.

Toby Pearce - 16th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Lovely food, well cooked breakfast. Evening meal choices a bit limited due to items being unavailable. Mattresses a bit uncomfortable, but due to be replaced soon. Friendly, helpful staff. Ideal location for Bletchley Park.

PHILIP WREN - 15th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

One Night Stay After Great Day At Bletchley Park
Stayed one night after visit to Bletchley park just a few miles away. Really good local pub, friendly atmosphere, lovely evening meal and breakfast. Had double en suite room lovely and clean with everything you need - would definitely recommend. Thank you

Wendy Sharman - 10th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Good Value Accomodation.
Booked a single room (room No 4)over the weekend after dropping off wife at Luton airport for a Hen weekend in Budapest.
Room comfortable with TV and coffee/tea making facility. Full English breakfast freshly cooked with cereals and fruit juice.
Good selection of evening meals also available but must be ordered before 8pm.
Room not ensuite but shower/bathroom and separate toilet across the corridor.
Liked the good quality towels which are changed daily. A very friendly village pub. Only slight negative was the bar noise on Friday night but no problems with noise on Saturday.
Idealy located for visiting Whipsnade Zoo and Bletchley Park.

Mr. John Salmon - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Quaint Little Village Pub
Friendly staff and good food. Lovely little village pub.

Scott Kelly - 22nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Comfy Room
Stayed here for two nights, great breakfast and nice comfy room. Will stay again

Alan Dunn - 4th May, 2016
Verified Review

A Warm Welcome
We had an enjoyable stay. Good choice of real ales. Lovely English breakfast.
Our en-suite and room was a little \"tired\" décor wise but was comfortable non the less.

Peter Creek - 28th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Good Value
The single room was small but clean with tea/coffee tray and excellent value for money with breakfast included. Although without en-suite, the shower and loo were a few paces across the corridor. The steep stairs were a bit scary with two bags but in hindsight, two bags at a time was not a good idea.

David Mills - 15th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Looked For Character B&b
Lovely family run B&b . Clean room, great breakfast. 😀

Corinne Haystead - 14th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Exactly What We Needed
A friendly welcome, nice cosy room, good atmosphere, very nice people, good food, and very good beer - what more could anyone want.
Thank you Denise, Steve and everyone we met - we really enjoyed ourselves at the Three Horseshoes, and will definitely return.
Kim and Keef.

Mr. Keef Tinton - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Warm Friendly Stay
Enjoyed a few days stay with my 2 dogs and my mom My Medical detection dog Echo needed extra training. Breakfasts were lovely and my mom is coeliac and owner cooked her 2 lovely evening meals . Will use again next time we are down Highly recommended for a cheap friendly stay

Sheila Hadley - 25th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Room was fine but heater in bathroom was needed

Val Armstrong - 21st Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Three Horseshoes
Comfortable stay, as always.Unfortunately arrived late due to unforeseen circumstances but staff were very understanding.Always my first choice when in the area.

Miss. Bridget Elliott - 7th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Ideal Quiet Stopover
A wonderful old building situated in a quiet village off the beaten track. The staff and the ambiance are very warm and welcoming, complimented by excellent food. I had a single room which was small, functional and cosy. The stairway to these rooms is narrow and steep, as is to be expected in a building of this age, which could cause a problem to those with reduced mobility but can be successfully negotiated with care. The description of the pub in the website is exactly right \" If you\'re working away from home, having a weekend away or just looking for a decent pint of real cask ale and some good food, then The Three Horseshoes Pub is just for you.\"

Timothy Dutfield - 1st Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Home From Home
Very comfortable cosy room, use of all amenities and lovely breakfast.

Pauline Tavender - 21st Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place
This is a lovely old pub and as long as you accept that, you will enjoy your stay. Room was clean with coffee making and water provided. Beautiful breakfast.

Neil Burgess - 28th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Another Great Stay
Great value and always well looked after

Ian McEvoy - 23rd Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Bed And Breakfast
The room was clean and the food was good. The only problem was being an old property it was quite noisy above my room. Other than that the people were friendly and I would stay again.

Terina Jones - 14th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Good Beer, Food And Value For Money
Quiet friendly pub with good beer and food. Good value for money in an area which is generally over priced. My room\'s lighting and heating regulation could do with some attention.

Mr. mike forster - 20th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Nice location in the centre of a very quiet village.

Mr. David Lindsay - 22nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Cosy And Full Of Character
I needed a cheap room as part of a Charity Walk I was undertaking and the Three Horseshoes was perfect on price and location. The staff were friendly and welcoming, and the room was clean and comfortable although a little on the small side. The shared facilities were clean and in good condition. I really enjoyed my stay.

Simon Gates - 19th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Cosy Room
Very nice and cosy room only thing was we couldnt even have tea in our room as kettle was full of black bits so we passed on that

Crystal Moretti - 18th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly Pub
I was welcomed by the landlord and found my room to be very comfortable and cosy, on a wet n windy day.
They were very helpful when I arrived late after a night out.
The breakfast was fantastic.
I would definately stay here again.

Jon LeCouteurBisson - 16th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Typical British Pub
Staff great, food very tasty, room clean, typical British pub, good value.

Mr. John Campbell - 12th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Very Welcoming
Lovely setting, I was made to feel welcome from the moment I arrived. Comfortable clean room, very enjoyable stay.

Georgina Sayers - 6th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Excellent overnight stay. Very friendly & helpful owners. We enjoyed our stay very much & will be back. Lovely log fire in the pub - very welcoming. Easy car parking a positive dog friendly environment

Andre Dubras - 5th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Review
Another pleasant stay. Will stay in the future when in the area.

Miss. Bridget Elliott - 31st Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Quirky Out Of The Way Hotel.
Convenient and well priced accommodation. Good pub food. Shower small in ensuite bathroom.

Mr. Ian Clark - 22nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Quaint!!!!
What a beautiful little find....comfy bed in a lovely old pub...great breakfast an very friendly and accomadating hosts...lovely garden..

Miss. debbie gallivan - 20th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Good Value And Friendly Welcome
I stayed in a modest, clean single room at an excellent price which included full English breakfast. Room not en suite but not important for a short stay. Staff very helpful and welcoming, village pub atmosphere pleasant and restaurant food for evening meal very good indeed.

Shelagh Rixon - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Well Worth A Visit
I was on a 5 day course at Milton Keynes and I had an enjoyable stay at Three Horseshoes. I needed a place to sleep, have a good breakfast and a place to study/revise. It ticked all of these boxes. Great stuff!!!

Steve Alan - 16th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Suitable, Comfortable Stay
What a lovely historic building, a lovely single room with a wash basin, a kettle, a tv and a clean suitable single bed.
The price is perfect and well worthit. Expecially when a beautiful breakfast is included in the price.

Bronwyn Walters - 2nd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Value for money, excellent facilities, clean well maintained. Very pleased. 5 STARS as the computer wont allow me to use the star rating.

Michael Chitton - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

The Three Horseshoes
Very pleasant stay, Room was lovely. A true family run establishment. I would stay again.

Ms. carole purshouse - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Latest Stay
As usual a warm welcome and of course a great breakfast. Stayed in room 9 attached to the main building, twin accomodation, nice simple room with ensuite facillities, however becomes noisy when water pipes take the supply to the main tanks for the upstairs during evening shower times, only lasts for about 25 minutes, and if you\'re out you won\'t notice. Would it put me off? No because the folk are great and the food is locally sourced and cooked beautifully. Don\'t let trivial things prevent you from discovering this gem of a pub!

Geoffrey Walker - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Bletchley Park Visit
Very welcoming, great food and facilities. Will definitely stay here again if in the area.

Rodney Simmons - 8th May, 2015
Verified Review

Good Value For Money
Good value for money small hotel
Good breakfast and Free WiFi

Keith Reed - 4th May, 2015
Verified Review

No Frills, Good Value
No frills but comfortable, with excellent food, attentive staff and friendly local residents. Free on site parking and WiFi is a plus.

David Shirley - 1st May, 2015
Verified Review

Glad To Be Back
It was good to be back with friendly faces at three horseshoes again. Room 1 was my room this visit and i was advised it was work in progress being decorated but found as always a clean well appointed room and very traditional with beamed ceiling. The room had a small very useful basin and a comfortable bed which ensured a comfortable nights sleep. Breakfasts were fab as always and a great stay was had again. many thanks i will be back. :-)

David Pugh - 19th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

April Stay
Very convenient, good food and it\'s nice to be able to enjoy a decent pint.

David Childs - 10th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Good Basic Stay
Room basic but very suitable for our needs. We did not have ensuite but with two toilets and bathrooms next door there was no problems. Food looked good in evening but most of it was scratched out so had to go somewhere else which was a pity. Excellent breakfast. A very quiet much needed stay.

Maureen Penrose - 9th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Perfectly Pleasant Pub
WYSIWYG. Uncomplicated pub in a pleasant setting. Nice friendly staff and pleasant pub atmosphere.

Simon Creed - 9th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Easter Weekend At The Three Horseshoes
We had a lovely time at the three horseshoes - quaint and dog-friendly. The room was clean and comfortable, there was plenty of hot water for a bath and the breakfast was out of this world.

Karen Duncombe - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Back Again And Happy To Be Back :-)
Back again and room 4 this time, this single room is really well decorated and spacious for a single room. This room has no sink but the bathroom is so close its not a issue. There is only two single rooms that use the bathroom and separate w/c as the other rooms have en suites.
Bed very comfortable and always tea coffee and biscuits left with the kettle and cup. I love stopping here it has everything you need for a lovely stay with the country pub bar which serves lovely food i can recommend the cottage pie Yummy!!
The cooked breakfast is second to none with cereals orange juice tea/coffee all before a main brekkie . Great place to stay.

David Pugh - 30th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Cosy Place.
Cosy place, nice kippers breakfast, great price. Comfy quiet pub to sit back and do your PCing, good wifi. Rooms, bathrooms, linen clean and everything works fine.

Jonathan Battle - 28th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Place
Great little pub, nice room, good breakfast, good value for money. Would have been 5 stars but was quite noisy from pub downstairs but i think it was probably a one off.

Chris Donald - 27th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Home From Home
The Three horseshoes is a superb place to stay with its lovely bar and dining area serving great food and selection of beers and wine. I can highly recommend the real ales and cottage pie! I stayed in room 8 which was lovely and in the Pubs End which was quite charming. The bed was very comfortable with the en suite having a bath was a bonus for a long hot soak after a cold days out working. The breakfast was awesome orange juice and tea with choice of cereals followed by well cooked full English all of which kept me going until evening meal! I love it here and now will not stay anywhere else in the area.

David Pugh - 21st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

No Frills, Good Night\'s Sleep
This is a simple yet homely B&B, with a nice pub on the ground floor and rooms upstairs. In my case, the bathroom was shared with other rooms on the corridor. Nevertheless, all was comfy and in good order, the room was quiet and dark for a good night\'s sleep. Nice breakfast too.

Erica Westmore - 12th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Would Use Again
Comfortable and convenient.

Andrew Wilkes - 2nd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Single Room Booking
The single room was just fine for a single person. Room was a tiny bit cold. But expecting from an old building like this. Staff where very friendly. Nice cooked breakfast included in the 35.00 1 night rate for the single room. I would stay here again if required. My only gripe is that I wasn\'t offered any condiments with my breakfast. Waitress disappeared before I could ask for any. But over all a good night sleep. And a nice friendly pub to stay at.

Clive Gandolfi - 25th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

16th -20th Feb Stay
Welcoming inn, compact comfortable rooms and good ensuite facillities in the room I stayed in, room 6. Downside was the noise of the darts hitting the dartboard, but the excellent atmosphere in the pub and the superb meals using locally sourced products were the winner. The included quality breakfast sets you up for the day. I will certainly book again, especially handy for a visit to the codebreakers at Bletchley

Geoff Walker - 20th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Two Nights Stay
The Pub was ok for us for a couple of nights.
Nothing special, room advertised as deluxe, it wasn\'t, it had an on-suite, room needed repainting and a feather duster around the ceiling wouldn\'t have go amiss to get rid of some cob webs. Locals met in the pub nightly, as it is a friendly pub. Had a good night sleep.

Terry Shearing - 20th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Over Night Stay.
Great room. Nice food and lovely location. Nice and clean as well. Would stay again when I am next in Bletchley.

Mark Hoddinott - 11th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Single Room
Breakfast lovely ! Room great for the price very loud though could here everyone in the hotel

Kelly Castell - 1st Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Such A Lovely Stay
I had read a review before my stay which concerned me a little before I arrived but I had nothing to have been worried about! I am a frequent traveller so feel my view is balanced and I loved it here ! The room was clean warm and comfortable I normally avoid non en suite room but this was not an issue having just 3 room to 2 w/c and a seperate bath and shower I can recommend a long soak in a lovely hot bath. The fab country bar with fire was charming and warming beer prices very reasonable and very moreish . Breakfast was as very good in lovely surroundings . I will be returning and hope this review doesn\'t fill the three horseshoes so I can\'t get in . Dave

David Pugh - 31st Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Typical Country Pub
Was all I expected, a pleasant stay good food nice atmosphere room was clean and warm would definitely return. good value for the price.

Dave Pride - 28th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Ian Fire Engineer
excellent good food freindly

Ian Fooks - 23rd Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Business Stay
Nice place,good food and excellent shower.

Anthony Sadler - 15th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Budget Hotel
Friendly, decent little b&b recommended

Declan Quirke - 14th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Brilliant.
I stayed at the three horseshoes for one night, with my Great Dane delilah. I wasn\'t sure how well she would be received given that she\'s a big dog, but we were welcomed warmly, the owners are very friendly, and I was so relieved that for once, people could see past her size. The room was good too, comfortable bed, tv, adequate places for clothes etc. the whole place had a very rustic and \'original feel to it, it was a lovely pub. I was given a cooked breakfast in the morning, which was lovely. I enjoyed my stay and would be more than happy to stay there again.

Miss. Jessica Deadman - 16th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Horseshoes Lucky Find
Excellent value in nice village pub accommodation. Easy to find and parking good. Rooms clean and tidy and warm, although I missed en suite bathroom, I knew this when I booked. Communal bathroom very good.
Breakfast is a treat to start your day.
Recommended to anyone looking for countryside quiet, and supporting local village hospitality.

Sheila Cook - 7th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
We found this very useful and handy. Had just had a night at centerparcs Woburn, and wanted somewhere local so that we could head to Bletchley Park. Accommodation comfortable, food nice and homely.

Richard Freeston - 30th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Visit To Mk Area
Excellent, quite facility with a good standard pub menu.

John Starling - 24th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

The Tree Horseshoes
Very friendly staff , and nice place to stay . Only downside was shared toilet and bathroom.

Pat Ford - 20th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Great
Stayed for two night, on arrival was given a warm welcome and sewn around. Room was very clean with tea making fertilitys. I eat in the pub both nights and food was great and at a good price. I will be staying again when ever I am in the area.

Philip Green - 17th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Just The Job
Good value hotel, great home cooked food and location.
If you like a fire and a good pint in the eve then this is the place.
Can\'t complain for the the money will stay again:)

Tim Leibe - 15th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Great Affordable Accomodation
Lovely people, comfy bed, great Pub grub
Will be back

Cliff Simmons - 7th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Good Pub
The pub part of the experience was very good. Excellent pint of real ale and warm flame fire. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was ok but not brilliant. I was in the single room 4/11/2014 at £35 which is a low price for the general MK area. Not ideal but wouldn\'t grumble for the price. Thin walls, noisy footsteps woke me up early (timber floor not very solid). The place was a bit tired but that didn\'t matter to me and it would be tough for a village pub to afford to maintain standards of a city mainstream hotel which charges 3 times the amount. Main thing was that bedroom and bathroom were clean.

David Panter - 6th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Just The Ticket
I travel regularly on business and being self employed good quality low cost accommodation is important. The price paid was £35 B&B for a single room with shared facilities. Room was clean and tidy with TV, Tea and coffee making facilities and even a few cookies. The mattress had seen better days, but was OK for one night. All in all if this was \"Four in a bed\" I would happily have paid £40 for the room with breakfast included.

Tony Glover - 5th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Good Night\'s Sleep!
Friendly, basic, comfortable accommodation. TV in room, tea, coffee & biscuits. Wi-Fi. Great breakfast. Good value.

Ms Shan Walker - 12th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Three Horseshoes
I only stayed one night at the three horseshoes but the staff were friendly and facilities were good. The location was ideal for a wedding I was attended and the price didn\'t break the bank.

Martin Green - 27th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Good & Bad
Really nice people very welcoming and fantastic home cooked food, also very helpful when it came to printing material for a presentation. Unfortunately my room had a problem with the window so could hear the street noise at 5 am and with rooms either side watching tv until late and a snorer (both not the fault of the owners)it was hard to sleep as you can hear everything through the walls. Overall, fantastic people, great! home cooked food and very welcoming at a very good price.

Kevin Durney - 25th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Ver Pleasant Stay
A nice friendly pub location with characterful style and very welcoming hosts! Had a good 1 night stay.

Sarah Dixon - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

My Stay At The Horseshoes
i enjoyed my stay at the horseshoes i found it comfortable, clean and convenient for my purpose freindly people good ales would recommend to others and would like to come back soon

Paul Mersh - 17th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Simple But Exactly As Advertised.
This is a lovely place to stay. The staff went out of their way to help me while I was there, even making my room up early because I was arriving at a strange time. The room was clean and airy, and warm but not cloying. I would highly recommend.

Adalais Farnell Sharp - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

One Night At The Three Horseshoes
I was made welcome and a young lady carried my case to my room. The stairs were steep, so would have been a challenge for less mobile people. The room was a reasonable size and quite adequate for a one night stay, but could have done with more furniture if you were staying longer. I was offered a choice of breakfast and it was well cooked. The venue was what I expected for the price paid, which was in the cheaper range.

Marjorie Gilson - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Out-of-the-way Getaway
The Three Horseshoes offers moderately well-maintained accommodation. Guests are very handy to the pub. The town of Drayton Parslow is a pleasant and well-tended village that doesn\'t seem to offer much to tourists. It\'s quite a cab ride from the nearest train station to Drayton Parslow. I chose this as a base for a visit to Bletchley Park and the National Computer Museum. These are great places and I recommend them. There is bus service between these and Drayton Parslow a few times a day.

James Kinnaird - 12th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Good And Simple Lodging
It is in a quiet environment by the countryside and the food is great. The hosts are really nice.

Osita Njokubi - 12th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Thank You
We were not really a group, just two of us and my Assistance Dog. Really friendly staff and locals. Excellent pub food, lovely breakfast, comfy room, interesting building. Not posh, but who wants posh when you have a great welcome,a comfy room and lots of fun.

Elenor Clark - 12th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay At Three Horse Shoes
we found our stay very enjoyable and the room was perfect for us and our dog Mia the people were very welcoming the food was great and we have booked for 4 nights in December

Sally Jones - 3rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Welcoming
Welcoming owners and staff. Will definitely consider using again.

Stephen Smith - 3rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Top Find!!!
The Three Horseshoes was a top find, a lovely traditional pub with a nice warm welcome, good beer and great food. The room was good and well priced. A brilliant location for Silverstone, taking you in on the quieter side for traffic.
Would definitely book up again,

Chris Wills - 1st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Step Back In Time
This is a lovely little B&B, so old and quaint and comfortable. The owners are a lovely couple and made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. Breakfast was very good too. All in all the Three Horsehoes has great character, great hosts, good food and great value for money. Would definitely recommend a visit.

Jackie Englefield - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Three Horseshoes
All in all a lovely long weekend. Ian and his wife work extremely hard, and are friendly and very accommodating. Quaint accommodation part of the charm!

Matt Mckellop - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
Were really helpful allowing us to check in early as had wedding, rooms were adorable and comfortable. The landlady was very helpful in directing us in the right direction to the wedding. Breakfast was fantastic.

Tracey Morris - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Stay At The Three Horseshoes
Very freindly and helpful staff - Made me very welcome. My room was very nice, particuarly liked the ceiling beams - very quaint. Had a great nice sleep every night, and the breakfast was delicious every morning. Will definately reccommend to freinds :)

Elizabeth Potts - 5th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Homely
Having booked one night only as we were attending an engagement in the area, the room was clean and decently furnished, breakfast was good (full English) . The pub has an old world feel about it. Knew we didn't have ensuite however wet room and bathroom were fine.

Anthony James - 31st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

A Fab B And B
What a charming place to stay, lovely hosts, good food and superb location. A secure car park, relaxed atmosphere. What more could one ask for. Getting up the stairs might be a problem if you have impaired mobility but if you are fit, there nowhere finer.

Edmund Zetlein - 28th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

First Time
Very nice
will use again

Paul Hughes - 25th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Welcome And Value!
A wonderful welcome to this country/village pub. Good beer and good pub food. All very clean. I booked a single room with a shared bathroom and separate toilet. No problem. Quiet. All in all excellent value. Cooked breakfast was included and again done well and simply. I will definitely return. Excellent. 5 stars.

Myles Mcnulty - 23rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Local Courtesy, Local Beer.
I have stayed here several years running and I am always welcomed warmly and made to feel at home.The accommodation is not like the so many of the modern hotels, this is am old coaching inn, and the floors creak. The beds are comfortable and the linen clean,and the plumbing works, The food is good too.It's just what I like

David O'Neil - 22nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
We only stayed one night but it was a pleasant stay.
The room was quiet and clean, and a good value for money.
The owners are very welcoming and helpful, they allowed us to check in earlier since we were travelling from abroad, which was much appreciated.

Roberta Visani - 15th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Stayed For Edc
Great little place to stay. Very clean and confortable. Lovely owners, even gave us a lift back into Milton Keynes. Will definitely come again next year! Thanks for having us :)

Miss. Rebecca Mee - 14th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Good Overnight Stop
Lovely rural location, friendly welcome, good food (dinner and breakfast), well-equipped single room for the price, plentiful hot water in bathroom. Only real criticism is that the mattress needs replacing - springs sticking out!

Sue Parker - 12th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

.
Friendly staff, good value for money.

Andrew Clarke - 26th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

B&b
I stayed one night whilst attending a classic car event at Silverstone. The single room was clean, but very basic, with just a tine hand basin. The bathroom facilities for this room were shared. There was limited space for luggage and clothing. The evening meal was good, with an adequate selection from which to choose. The full english breakfast was good. Value for money was quite acceptable and compared well with other establishments that often charge a hefty premiun for single travellers. The is a reasonably secure car park at the rear of the pub in this quiet village.

Stuart Mumby - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect For My Needs
I was attending an event at Silverstone Racing Circuit which is a pleasant 35 minute easy drive away. I received a warm welcome and ate my evening meal at the hotel. The food was excellent and the breakfast was substantial. The landlady kindly cooked breakfast early so I could meet my schedule. The single bedroom was adequate and the fact that there was no en suite was reflected in the very reasonable tariff. All in all it was better than expected and good value for money and I would stay there again.

Stephen Dent - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Go Back ? Definitely.
Booked here for a long weekend as my usual B&B was full and was not disappointed. Clean, friendly and good food (and beer) would recommend without hesitation.

Mr. Kevan Welsh - 17th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Good Budget Accomodation
Stayed here for 4 nights in may whilst attending a course. Whilst the room was small and a bit sparse it was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. Really nice cooked breakfast each morning.

Only minor gripe is than the sealant around the shower is in some need of replacing, it is going a bit dark in places.

For £35 per night this was good value if you just need a place to stay. Only problem is that it is a bit out of the way, if you want to go anywhere it would involve a drive.

Would consider staying there again. Nice beer in the pub too.

John Warren - 14th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Flying Visit
Bedroom nicely decorated and very acceptable, with an excellent breakfast in a good value B & B deal. Being marginally critical, the stair carpet and the shared bathroom shower are both in need of upgrading.

Mr. John Whittaker - 8th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Relaxing
The three horseshoes is a lovely old hotel with a lot of character. It is a relaxing place to stay with excellent customer service.

Julie Mallinson - 5th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Good Value
Lovely building in quiet village location, yet within 15 minutes drive of where I was working in Milton Keynes and Leighton Buzzard. Evening meal and breakfast were delicious. Only there one night so shared bathroom not a major problem, but would have to consider paying extra for en suite room if staying longer or travelling with my wife. As it was, I felt the room and breakfast were excellent value for money. Had the bathroom been en suite as well, I would have awarded the full 5 stars. Would definitely stay here again if working in the Milton Keynes area.

Martin Cash - 23rd May, 2014
Verified Review

Great Pub
A friendly greeting on arrival and simple check in. Clean room, fresh bedding etc. If you want to support an independent and not stay in a corporate box then this is the perfect place. Great breakfast, good food, we would certainly stay here again and would happily recommend to family, friends and anyone that want to stay somewhere with character and local charm.

Mr. James Shadick - 22nd May, 2014
Verified Review

Simple Charm
We had a lovely stay in this homey, unfussy local pub--including excellent steak, stout and shallot pie and refreshing ales after a very long cycle ride from Cambridge. Excellent cooked breakfast but bring your own cafetiere if you need proper coffee! Would highly recommend for a simple, reasonable stopover in a lovely village.

Miss. Arabella Milbank - 20th May, 2014
Verified Review

14-05-2014
Warn & friendly, food a bit limited, but well prepared and HOT when it arrived. Good atmosphere. Accomodation clean although getting a bit bit 'tired' Sink needs securing properly, one light bulb in the room expired! All in all good value for maney and I would call again.

David Mason - 16th May, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Friendly welcome and comfortable room; excellent breakfast; good value for money.

Norman Gilliland - 30th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellence
This is a fantastic little pub and has great food and good beer has a brilliant shower the bed that I sleeped in was better than the bed I've at home will b coming back definitely recommend this place

William Blackeby - 29th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Going Back
If you want a budget stay look no further. Great bath, clean bed nice country pub location. Going back next week

Cliff Simmons - 25th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

A Nice Pub
Friendly and helpful with an excellent breakfast. Good value for money for basic accommodation.

Jack Bayliss - 18th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

2 Night Stay
Easy location with good parking. Single room was modest but comfortable, clean and well equipped, with water and biscuits a nice extra touch. The shared shower was hot with fast flowing water but let down by poor condition decor. Understandably, there is no way to escape noise from the bar but more frustrating was very late night television from another room. Notwithstanding, a good breakfast and friendly service made for an overall stay that was good value and homely.

Karen Jagger - 6th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Three Horseshoes
Very friendly staff great selection of ales and ciders
Kind enough to make fresh sandwiches for morning
As up too early for breakfast. Great value for money! If bed was a bit better would have got 5 star rating but was good enough for the price, would recommend to other business travellers

Matthew Wormall - 28th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Rural Charm
A refreshing change from the eponymous hotel chains.
Run by a friendly couple who have obviously put a lot of thought into providing for the comfort of their guests. The room was scrupulously clean and the linen of a good standard. Breakfast was served on time and well cooked.
I enjoyed my brief stay and would go there again.

Anne Smart - 28th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Great stay thanks - appreciated the upgrade.

Will stay again.

Kevin

Kevin Farrow - 4th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Good Stay
A very pleasant stay, with delicious food, friendly owners
Room clean and tidy, only complaint is the mattress on bed was not comfortable due to bed springs poking out
In our opinion this needs replacing in room 6 as my partner now has an aching back.

Mr. Richard Abbott - 15th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Business
Short distance from MK
Clean.
Friendly Staff willing to go out their way to help.
Has Character.
Good Food.

John Gower - 7th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Thank You
Travelled up from London & met my girlfriend at the Three Horseshoes, she sat in the pub & felt very welcome on her own until I got there. Room comfortable with interesting bath... fantastic food & great value for money / very relaxed by the fire / great friendly & helpful with homely breakfast. Will stay again as easy stay. Nick Moriris

Nick Morris - 30th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
A very friendly and made very welcome.
Would stay again and recommend to friends.
Room very clean and comfortable.

Maggie Purdy - 12th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Everything was perfect,food,service and accommodation.

John Pladdys - 10th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

As Expected
The room and facilities were as I expected for a very reasonable rate of £35. Bedside lamp could have done with a bulb. Friendly landlord and lady

Susie Pilbeam - 9th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay!
This was a fabulous little country inn run by two delightful folk called Steve & Denise. I had an evening meal there which was super and the breakfast was equally as good! Thank you Steve for running me to Milton Keynes where I was able to head back home. I hope to be able to return during the summer this year. Many thanks for a lovely stay.

Mrs Ann Dalaney - 6th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Stop Over
Very handy stop over off A421 travelling west.
Friendly and comfortable.

Cecil Kerridge - 13th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Peaceful
As the title says it was a very peaceful stay for me. Comfortable room, comfortable bed and really warm, friendly and very helpful staff.

Thank you to all.
Highly recommended.

Mark Hobin - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Wow Breakfast
Excellent staff. locals very friendly too. upstairs rooms need good stamina to climb small, steep stairs. well worth the climb, though.

Breakfast amazing value

JACKIE JENKINS - 5th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Relaxing Accommodation
Quiet country location,free WiFi good home cooked food and nice beer. Excellent breakfast and a good night's sleep.Only improvement I would suggest would be to get a proper wardrobe for hanging clothes and refurb the shower cubicle.would stay again and recommend to others.

David Brock - 4th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Find
good location for Milton Keynes, good food,good beer and a nice room. Would recommend

Keith Roberts - 30th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Stay For Moto Gp
had a great weekend for the Moto GP at silverstone. Food good with very helpfull information on how to get to silverstone race track vir back roads.

Phillip Head - 20th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

A1
I love this place. Food, Drink, accommodation and hospitality is of the highest order. Never lets me down.

Neil Burke - 20th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

What Is A Review Title?
Really enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Three Horseshoes. Very friendly staff and excellent beer. The single room was perfectly adequate and comfortable.

Mr. Arthur Bull - 8th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Great
Very pleasant staff. Nice clean room. Excellent price

Ewen Fleming - 2nd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

First Class
Was looking for something comfortable with good food and relaxing atmosphere - certainly found it here!
Great evening meal and lovely freshly cooked breakfast.

Phillip Lewis - 4th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Although the room was basic (knew this before I arrived ) it was comfortable and the food at both dinner and breakfast was good quality. Also good range of cask beers. Overall a pleasant stay in country surroundings

Mr Nigel Bartram - 18th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

One Night In May 2013
I found The Three Horseshoes on Google, and stayed there one night from May 9th 2013 before going back to Norway. The pub was very nice, with good food and great service. The room and the ensuite bathroom was very clean and nice (have a couple of bad experiences from pubs in the past...), so I hope to come back in the future.

Mr. Arnfinn L Rodland - 13th May, 2013
Verified Review

Cozy Country Pub
Excellent service and breakfast. Free upgrade, as better room unoccupied. Good value for money country pub.

Julie Rimington - 21st Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Superb food staff and locals very friendly,will return in the near future

Stella Hartley - 1st Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Preserve This Inn
I return to the Three Horseshoes for 2 to 3 times a year as it is a convenient and friendly base for me while I visit friends and family in the area. I think it is important that the host family and their supporting team continue to maintain this fine old country pub as part of our heritage

Mr. Stephen Hayward - 14th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Old Pub
Friendly owners and locals, excellent food and well presented. We would highly recommend the three horseshoes for a relaxing weekend.

Ms Christine Cross - 4th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Great B&b With Friendly Staff
B&B rooms are situated above a cosy pub. We staying in the area for some outdoor course activities and spent 1 night here. It's far enough from MK to charge reasonable rates and the breakfast was great.

Iain Gallagher - 7th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place
Had a lovely stay with my dog at the Three Horseshoes-such a friendly host and bunch of locals you'll be hard pushed to find anywhere in the UK.

I hope I get the opportunity to stay again soon.
Diana from Cheshire

Diana Hearn - 21st Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Stay.
Clean, comfortable room and bathroom: good bed and plenty of cupboard space. Needs a towel rail, and we would have appreciated better lighting for reading in bed. Good breakfast. Excellent value for money.

R Samuels - 21st Nov, 2012
Verified Review

3 Horseshoes
Excellent value at half the price of big local hotels with a nice cooked breakfast thrown in for free. A traditional pub with helpful friendly staff. I would definitely stay again.

Peter Smith - 21st Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
The husband and wife team make you very welcome. Food was excellent as were the local ales!
Room was reasonably spacious and well appointed.
Thank you for an excellent stay - Will definitely be back!

Stephen Morgan - 10th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Good Food, Good Beer, And Reasonably Quiet
As the title suggests, the food and beer is good, and the noise in the evening is minimal. By 10'ish it is generally very peaceful.
I've stayed here before. This time it was in the other side of the building in a room using a shared bathroom and toilet. As always everything is clean. The bathroom and shower room also looked in good maintenance. The complimentary breakfast is very nice.

Bob Woodcock - 9th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Convenient And Comfy
Very pleasant pub, excellent bar menu and a great place to stay.
Single room, warm, good TV, all you could want.
Not en-suite, but shower in a wet room or over bath in a bathroom.
Excellent breakfast, but maybe an extra round of toast? Probably available if I had asked.
Highly recommended.

Chris Nichols - 22nd Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Great Country Pub And Hotel.
Very good value for the money, very friendly people, good pub/restaurant, great food !!!

Wolfgang Brockmeyer - 17th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect
This pub is the most friendly cosy place to stay. We really enjoyed our whole weekend. Staff were friendly and accommodated for our early morning. Locals were down to earth and very helpful. Room was perfect, cosy, homely with all necessities. Food was home cooked, reasonably priced and very yummy. Would 100% recommend and will definitely be going back soon! Thanks Guys

Mia Yeates - 16th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely!
Excellent warm welcome from the owners, lots of friendly locals to talk to and that's just downstairs!

I was single room not en suite but its a quaint olde worlde village pub! The decor was clean and fresh as was the linen!

As I could t make breakfast times I was offered a packed lunch instead! I will be staying here again with no doubt :)

Nick Maguire - 15th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Nice Rustic Pub
Thanks for an enjoyable stay. Great hearty breakfast. Evening meals are the usual pub grub and expensive but being from the north everything south is expensive. Room was very clean and beds comfortable. A relaxing evening.

Mr. Calvin Hickson - 8th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Didn't I Do Well!
I wanted somewhere near Leighton Buzzard to stay for just one night. An internet searcch found the Three Horseshoes. Lovely little pub in a lovely village.
The room was very reasonably prices, clean and well-equipped. Friendly welcome etc.

Next time, I must stay longer, eat in the Three Horseshoes and explore the village.

Mr. Robin Willis - 17th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Km
A very nice stay - basic, but the price suggested that anyway. Clean, v helpful and friendly. I was worried it may be noisy being in a pub, but it was ok even on a Friday night. On a very quiet road too.

Katy McDonnell - 17th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Pleasent And Friendly
We had the deluxe room and it was nice . Friendly staff, great breakfast . Needs some updating . Would definitely stay there again .

Ms. Helen Reeve - 17th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Nice Warm Welcome
Booked for one night due to travelling near by, decided..first impression, booked another night, also booked for the following week, This place has a lovely warm feeling, hosts are very nice and plesant, locals are friendly, food was great!! what more can one say...I'll be back thanks Three Horseshoes.

Jeff Cook - 14th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Nice Place
Good atomspher and good fod

Tulsa Mclain - 8th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Great Weekend
Brilliant location, comfortable accommodation, good food and friendly people, oh and biker friendly - we'll be back

Michael Winsor - 6th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

A Perfect Stopover
Friendly pub with pleasant surroundings. Staff welcoming and accommodation very good. We had en suite room with everything you could want. Would recommend it to anyone. Perfect for our one night stay.

Lesley Hobbs - 19th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

The Three Horseshoes
when i arrived was given a free upgrade room was clean and comfy. Homecooked food was on the menu. Everone i met was pleasent and friendly.

Helena Spencer - 18th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

The Three Horseshoes, Drayton Parslow
Friendly and obliging staff, high standard of cleanliness and food - thanks to all

Stephanie Petrie - 18th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay...
Had wonderful 2 nights at the Three Horseshoes: Room was fine and clean and the food being served tasted delicious. Will come again if I'm in the area once. Thx!

Andreas Völkel - 16th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
Enjoyed an excellent long weekend here. Friendly helpful staff and a convenient ground floor room with its own entrance. Meals were very good and generous, complimented with a good selection of wines and ales.

Peter Chambers - 6th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Comment
Friendly landlady, evening meal and breakfast excellent value, room needed modernising a bit though but otherwise well worth the money.

Malcolm Norton - 30th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Silverstone July 2012
Excellent repeat stay over Friday and Saturday nights. Just what a village pub and B&B should be. Full of atmosphere, friendly locals, good food and accommodation and welcoming hosts. Proper food not a gastro pub thank goodness.

Mr Amos - 23rd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Silverstone Stop Over
we stayed for 1 night and found the accomodation very clean and tidy, (very nice biscuits -thank you )We had our lunch and dinner in the pub and it was excellent very tasty and a reasonable price. We were going to the Grand Prix at Silverstone early on the Sunday morning so the hosts opened early for breakfast which was very nice and we were served very quickly. Thank you for the directions to Silverstone we got there easily and did not have to wait long to get into a Car Park, We had a very good day and enjoyed the race. :-)

Miss Jackie Amyes - 14th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Quiet Place
Lovely people my en suite room was excellent as was the food - if I had to criticise anything it would be that the decor was in need of refreshing

Peter Hughes - 13th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Our Stay With You
We had a very enjoyable stay for 2 nights. We were made to feel very welcome and really enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you.

Mrs Woods - 11th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Village Pub
a classic village pub.A clean fresh room with an unusual bathroom.Good home cooked food,attention to a few details would get 5 stars.Good value

Julia Pearce - 2nd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
The staff were brilliant, great breakfast and lovely village, would definately stay again.

Emma Burton - 27th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

3 Horseshoes
Quiet location, 25 min drive to Aylesbury, great home cooked food, pleasant hosts very accommodating when early breakfast requested (6.45). As I was there on business I could have done with something to write on and a hair dryer. Mobile signal rubbish for network 3. Reasonable price. I would stay again.

Jean Whalley - 23rd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Great
Stayed here for 2 weeks cant fault they have the compleate package,rooms exellent bar and great food,very friendly small village.

Mr. Steve Bunch - 7th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Friendly And Comfortable
Friendly, welcoming place, country pub. My single room was pleasantly furnished. Very clean. Shared bathroom and wetroom but since there were only three other people staying, this was fine. Free Wifi. Sky. English breakfast, cereals and morning papers. At the price I could hardly have asked for more. Packed lunches at extra cost but these were also hearty. Pretty area - good for walks.

Shannon Clements - 7th May, 2012
Verified Review

Fine
Just Fine. Good Breakfast

Rory Davies - 29th Mar, 2012
Verified Review