Wonderful Visit
Seven of us from Texas visited Haltwhistle in Sept 2013 staying at the Ashcroft Guest House for one night. We were treated like long lost relatives, enjoyed very comfortable rooms and were greeted in the morning to a very sumptuous breakfast. Having arrived by train we did not have a car. A tour of the Hadrian's Wall with a guide was arranged so that we could see the area before leaving later in the day. Thanks you all for your hospitality and making our stay in Haltwhistle one we shall remember for a long time to come.

Ms. Nancy Lucas - 17th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Ashcroft Guest House
This is a real gem, clean, friendly, fantastic rooms, great breakfast and a lovely couple. Do yourself a favour, find a reason to visit Haltwhistle and stay there, you'll not be disappointed.

Mr. Chris Jowsey - 17th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay
We have stayed here several times and we will be coming back again soon. If you want affordable luxury at a good price with very friendly hoteliers then this is the place for you.

Just like home to home with cooking like your mum made. If the site gave more stars than 5 then we would.

Come stay here and you won't be disappointed.

Patricia Little - 29th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your visit once again. It was good to see you all and we hope your journey home went well. Best wishes.

Perfect
Everything was great, nothing was too much trouble. Christine was great at making me feel comfortable. The room was well equipped and luxurious and breakfast was great!

Christian Southward - 19th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Winter Getaway
Superb service; a warm welcome & Christine had very kindly found out where we could eat out of season. A lovely room & the nicest bath I have ever experienced. Also the best breakfast I can remember having! Thank you both, we look forward to coming again!

Fyona Duffy - 15th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Generally Excellent
Our stay at the Ashcroft Guest House was fantastic. The owners, Jeff and Christine, could not have been more welcoming. The standard of the rooms and amenities was superb. I would recommend the Ashcroft without any hesitation.

Peter Jackson - 3rd Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Our stay was fantastic, the room was lovely, the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was absolutely wonderful.

Miss. Jasmin Day - 29th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
I can thoroughly reccomend Ashcroft House. I arrived late on Saturday night and was made to feel extremely welcome by the owners. The house is lovely and the bed was very comfortable. I had an excellent full english breakfast in the morning beofre heading off to Scotland.

Stephen Cuniffe - 28th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

What A Great Place!
We recently spent one night at the Ashcroft Guest House on a 3 week car tour of Great Britain staying primarily in B&B's. This was a wonderful base from which to tour Hadrian's Wall and northern England. This was, without question, our favorite lodging during our trip: beautiful house, gracious hosts, luxurious accommodations and delicious English breakfast. Actually, 5+/5 rating. If it were franchised, I wouldn't hesitate to "Ashcroft Guest House-it" around the UK. I can't imagine a weary traveler being disappointed with their stay here.

Dr. Ben Sonnichsen - 17th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Ashcroft
We have now completed our fourth stay at Ashcroft. Geoff and Christine continue to offer a warm friendly welcoming atmosphere. The rooms are beautifully furnished with nice comfortable beds and all in a nice quiet location. The breakfast selection is superb and served in a nice relaxed environment and I would question anyone who walks away feeling hungry. In all everything you need for a fantastic stay. We look forward to returning again and would definately recommend a stay here.

Steve & Deanna - 16th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Mr
I had occasion to stay along with two colleagues. The attention was first class as was the accommodation.
The breakfast was also special. This was our general opinion.
I thoroughly recommend this

Brian Wilkins - 15th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Highly Recommend
We had a lovely stay and enjoyed the good breakfast the next day. The coffee was excellent! It was clear our hosts had thought of the many amenities that help to make the stay easy for the traveler.

Mr. William Alves - 11th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay!
A wonderful place to stay in a charming village near Hadrian's Wall. Gracious hosts, beautiful rooms, delicious breadfast. Could not have been better

Ms. Carol Stromberg - 11th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful
We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay. Our hosts were perfect, could not do enough for us, every question was answered. The house and gardens are very beautiful, the food is well prepared and the rooms so comfortable.

Ms. Angela Quinlan - 8th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay In Haltwhistle
From the moment our hostess, Christine, met us in the foyer we felt comfortable and welcome. For dinner, she was able to direct us to an excellent restaurant within easy walking distance. The Ashcroft Guest House is a beautiful home with a lot of history and a lovely garden. Breakfast choices were abundant and delicious. Our host, Geoff, was friendly and very willing to assist us with some computer problems we were having. We had a wonderful stay and will return if our travels take us back to Haltwhistle.

Dr. John Buckton - 8th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Marvellous Place
Beautiful rooms, wonderful breakfast, great garden. Christine and Geoff are terrific hosts and obviously really care about the comfort of their guests. Recommended without reservation.

Richard Woodhouse - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

No Better Place To Stay!
Where do I start!!! Fantastic hosts, excellent rooms, facilities beyond compare and a building and grounds that are so exquisite. The breakfast is comparable to the best 5* hotels and better than most 4* hotels. If you are travelling in this area you will want for nothing here. Whether you want anything extra in the guest house or help with the local area the hosts are fantasticly helpful. In my opinion the house and rooms are so much betetr than the website portrays.

Tina Dickinson - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Short Break
Excellent!! Could not fault anything hospitality, room, breakfast. Will definitely return.

Mr. David Whitehead - 2nd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

As Good As Ever
I stayed for a week and this was my fourth visit to Ashcroft. The standards are as high as ever - friendly people, spotlessly clean, comfortable rooms and delicious breakfasts. I hope to return!

Mary Edwards - 1st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Fabulous Guest House
We spent our 31st Wedding Anniversary at Ashcroft whilst holidaying in the UK from Australia. What a fabulous choice it proved to be! This property is stunning and beautifully maintained as are the gardens. Our room was huge with the biggest bed we've ever slept in! Our host, Geoff was very helpful with suggestions regarding places to eat and sites to see etc. and couldn't have been more friendly. Breakfast was very generous and enjoyable. Our only regret is that we didn't have more time to enjoy not only the guest house but this beautiful part of the country.

Mr. Trevor Davies - 29th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

5 Star
We stayed for 3 nights in September, what a find. Beautiful home set in pristine gardens with great views.
Excellent venue to explore the historic surrounding area.
Geoff and Christine are first class hosts , very helpful, they want to make sure you enjoy your stay.
Wonderful breakfast sets you up for the day.
Certainly 5 Star, we will return.

Alan Wintersgill - 29th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Ashcroft Guest House
Exceptionally good accommodation in all aspects. Every need well catered for, delicious food, comfort and friendly attentive service.

Peter Heathcote - 28th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Miss
The house and rooms are beautifull and everything is well kept and clean. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast is very good!

Ellen In-tvelt - 25th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodations
We had a very pleasant two-day stay at Ashcroft. The room was very comfortable; the house well-maintained, and the food superb. The owners were very congenial and extremely helpful in providing us with directions to the local sights and in recommending places to eat. I highly recommend staying at Ashcroft when in Haltwhistle!

Mr. Michael Fitzpatrick - 24th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent!
We very much enjoyed our stay at your lovely guest house. Thanks so much for your hospitality and for providing such a gorgeous place to stay.
Just to specify, We were technically a "family with older children", but that wasn't a selection, so I chose "group of adults".

Kim Pruden - 23rd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay Near Hadrian's Wall
An outstanding guest house in all ways. The room was large with a beautiful aspect. The owner and staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfasts just brilliant.

Mr. Phillip Dwyer - 22nd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Appoaching The Ultimate B&b Experience
Very well taken care off. Tastefully refurbished. Spatious. Clean. Extremely helpful. English breakfast at it's best. B&B earning all previous praise. Difficult not to recommend.

Mr. Roland Adams - 22nd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Ashcroft
We had a wonderful stay at Ashcroft, an experience we could not fault. The room and ensuite were outstanding and the hosts were extremely helpful. We were only sorry we could not have stayed longer as they were fully booked. Excellent breakfast served in a lovely dining room.

Mr. Paul Smethurst - 21st Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Canopy Bed And Garden Tour
Wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Chris and Geoff at the Ashcroft G.H. Lovely setting, prize winning garden, delicious, generous breakfasts and a quiet, luxurious canopy bed at night. Our tour in England was
capped off at the Ashcroft. Lovely. S.Rowe

Mr. Sterling Rowe - 20th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

A Perfect Place To Stay
Upon arrival at Ashcroft House you are greeted with the most beautiful gardens and picturesque country estate. The view will literally take your breath away. But this is only the tip of the experience you are about to enjoy. You will be greeted by your hosts Geoff and Christine. They will help you get settled and assist with any directions or suggestions for the area..tours, sights, pubs etc. The rooms are very spacious, comfortable and well supplied with sundries. The great treat is not the tea tray with lovely cookies but the sumptuous bath robes that await after your shower once you have finished a long day of walking on the Wall. To top off your stay will be the breakfast. Christine is the chef and your breakfast will be one to delight your taste buds as well as settle your sprit as you look out over the garden and yard and realize that you are here for a moment and your stay at Ashcroft will be with you forever. This bed and breakfast is a must if you are planning a trip to Hadrian's Wall Country. It is perfectly positioned as well extremely comfortable. Book ahead they stay busy and were full each night we were there!

Dr. Pamela Jones-morton - 15th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Visit Ahead Of Gnr
I have stayed at many high quality places and we both expect high standards, but this is quite literally the best B and B I have been in. Excellent attention to detail, lovely rooms, high quality food, and spotlessly clean. Whenever remotely in the vicinity,its our B and B of 1st choice

Mr. Jim Slavin - 15th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect
My mother and I couldn't be more pleased with our stay at Ashcroft. The view over the gardens was beautiful and our room clean, peaceful, spacious, and comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious and Geoff and Christine were helpful and kind. They spent extra time looking at maps with us and giving advice on scenic routes (which we followed and loved). Convenient access to the surrounding area, too. Loved it!

Mrs. Mary Griffith - 13th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

A Superb Guesthouse
The rooms are of an exceptionally high standard
with comfortable beds and spacious bathroom. The owners made one feel very welcome and the breakfast had an excellent selection of fruit and yogurts as well as superbly cooked eggs.
We struggled to find a place to eat in the evening and advise booking this in advance
I would definitely recommend this guesthouse!

Mrs. Margaret Genis - 12th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place
We really enjoyed staying with our 3 children in your family room. Service was excellent and we felt very welcome!

Dagmar Schindler - 6th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Greatest Ever Base For Exploring Hadrian's Wall!
My husband and I chose Ashcroft based on a recommendation from archaeologist friends, and what a great recommendation! We enjoyed the extremely comfortable and spacious room, the lovely views, the huge breakfasts, and the extreme proximity to the AD 122 bus that travels back and forth along the Wall, plus the delights of Haltwhistle itself (Oceans Fish & Chips, the churchyard, the Centre of Britain). World's kindest innkeepers, too. Terrific!

Dr. Amy Richlin - 4th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Very Pleasant
We enjoyed our 2 night stay. The guest house is located in a beautiful garden. Our room was spacious with a very comfortable king-size bed. The breakfast was nice, and the hosts were very nice and helpful. They loaned us a map for a hike along Hadrian's wall. We also visited Vindolanda, which was great. Try to time your visit with one of the free guided tours - we went at 10.45am. You learn so much more about what you are looking at!

Ms. Sally Davis - 3rd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Best Place To Stay!
This is the best Guest House we ever had! the owners are so friendly and we had such a warm welcome afther a havy ride on the bike they took care of the bikes and us! the room was amazing with a great vieuw on the Garden. Breakfast was amazing too. We would recommend this place for all our friends.

Mrs. Arja Jacobs - 2nd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Ashcroft Guest House
This was our first B&B experience, and we were not disappointed! We appreciated the help we received on how to tour the area around Haltwhistle, the good breakfasts, and beautiful room we were in. We would certainly return to the Ashcroft Guest House if we ever visit Hadrian's Wall Country again.

Mrs. Gayle Chandler - 28th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Weekend
Fantastic Guest House with wonderful hosts who really couldnt do enough for us. Very Informative with regards to where to go and see. Only thing I would change is that next time I would have a room with a bath for an even more relaxing break. Breakfast excellent as well.

Mrs. Jill Allan - 27th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

The Best B&b Of Our Trip
Geoff and Christine James were some of the best hosts we encountered on our 3 week visit to northern England and Scotland during August. Their facility was excellent and attention to detail keen. They do a great job providing excellent facilities and supplying support for travelers. Our only regret was that our schedule would not allow us to stay here longer!

Mr. Robert Burton - 25th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Marvellous
We made a journey through Northern England and this B&B was one of the best we´ve ever seen. Very friendly owners, nice and large bedrooms, a very special breakfast!

Eva-Maria Domevscek - 20th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

So Wonderful And Elegant!
As I reviewed options in the Hadrian’s Wall area, the Ashcroft caught my eye right away as an absolutely gorgeous property. And, as I read the reviews on Trip Advisor, I noted that there was not one bad thing said about it. I knew it was the place for me – and what a wonderful choice! Christine and Geoff were so very kind and helpful and made sure I had what I needed at all times. My room was huge – with a king bed and balconies on either side where I could sit with my glass of wine, read, and contemplate Roman history!:) Breakfast was scrumptious with many options and a personal little French press for my coffee fix. The garden is lush and multilevel… and there you’ll find Geoff puttering about, using his green thumb. I cannot thank Christine and Geoff enough for their kindness and hospitality. I will always go back to the Ashcroft when I go to Hadrian’s Wall.

Ms. Susan Heitmann - 16th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Ashcroft Guest House
This is the perfect place to stay to explore the Hadrian's Wall country.

It's a lovely B&B on beautiful grounds with impeccable service.

Mrs. Kimberly H Clouser - 15th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Long Wall?
Thank you very much for a enjoyable stay once again. We will after return to finish the wall?

David Thomas - 15th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Romantic
We had a most pleasant time at Ashcroft, our room was "royal", we felt like prince and princess; breakfast was delicious with a beautiful view of the most beautiful garden, and we were very well looked after. We will certainly return to this excellent place.

Mrs. Rita Kroell - 14th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent In Every Way
Excellent room, excellent facilities, excellent breakfast and even a laptop and free wi-fi available, really friendly hosts with helpful info on locality too.

Val Ashton - 11th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Simply The Best
This was our second stay here but this time we stayed in the apartment with our young grandson. This proved to be the best of both worlds - with all the convenience of self catering, but with a lovely breakfast taken in the main house in the morning. Separate bedrooms, each with its own en-suite bathroom and a very well equipped kitchen where we cooked convenience meals in the evening made for a most enjoyable stay. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Judith Barnes - 7th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Very High Standards
This was my third visit and the standards are as high as ever. Spotlessly clean room, very comfortable, good breakfasts, friendly capable owners and staff and good value for money. Geoff and Christine are very helpful and offer advice about places to see in the ( very interesting) local area.

Mary Edwards - 6th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Outstanding
We just loved it! First class and very welcoming!
We stayed in many hotels; Ashcroft is compatible with Sheraton but much more personal.

Mrs. Elly Bos - 6th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

The Place To Stay Near Hadrians Wall
A great stay - Christine and Geoff are very friendly and accommodating couple - full of information on the area. Ashcroft House a lovely home and gardens.

Mrs. Maree Currie - 5th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

A Perfect Stay
We spent three nights at the Ashcroft Guest House on a short break in Hadrian's Wall country and I doubt that we could have found a better place to stay. Owners Christine and Geoff really went out of their way to make us feel welcome and provide us with everything that we could need. The house is nicely located with delightful long distance views and splendid gardens where we enjoyed having a drink in the evening after a long day's walk. Our room was spacious and comfortable, beautifully decorated, with all amenities and a well-equipped bathroom. Very good breakfast in the morning (best to avoid the bacon though, which was a bit like cardboard, but there was a wide choice available and everything else was excellent).

Mr. Didier Clairet - 3rd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Ashcroft Guest House The Best
our stay at Ashcroft Guest House was a wonderful experience, we were warmly greeted on arrival, shown to our appartment, which was superb, every thing that you could need was supplied, including fresh milk each day, and the breakfasts, well, talk about being totally spoilt,we would have loved to have stayed longer :) . The local knowlwdge supplied by Christine and Geoff enhanced our stay there. The Guest house and gardens were a delight, would very much like to stay there again, would recomend it to all our friends :)

Gary Horne - 30th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Home From Home
Been to a few B and Bs in our time but this was the best, Room excellent , welcome very friendly and sincere, could not do enough for us. Breakfast superb, choice and variety outstanding. Everything our son said it was and more , will see you again . Allan Mc KELVIE

Mr McKelvie - 29th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

A Wonderful Experience!
My walking partner and I had the pleasure of sta
ying at Ashcroft House during our walk along Hadrian's Wall. We found the service, our rooms and our breakfast to be first class and I would recommend Ashcroft House to my family and friends. After a long hard slog along the wall, it was so nice to be greeted by our friendly hosts for whom nothing was a problem. In fact it was just like staying with close friends or relatives.

Mr. Michael Ryan - 29th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

!!!!!!!!!!!
The Ritz could learn from the Ashcroft 10 star rating.

Sara & Mike Gadd - 29th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Charity Bike Ride
We have been organising a charity bike ride following the Hadrians Cycleway. We decided to stop at the Ashcroft Guest House as it was an ideal stopping point on the way to Tynemouth. From the moment we arrived at the Guest House the staff were superb, organising safe storage for our bikes and ensuring everyone knew which rooms they were staying in.The rooms were excellent - tastefully decorated to a high quality finish with all the facilities you would expect. The breakfast was one of the best i have ever tasted. To cap off a perfect stay just before we left the staff had a whip round and gave us a donation for our charity!!
I would highly recommend this Guest House to anyone ,i wish i could give it more than 5 stars

Graham Gowland - 29th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

A Great Find
We just stayed the one night as we were travelling from Hertfordshire to the Western Isles of Scotland, and decided to take in Hadrian's Wall on the way. The Ashcroft was more than we could have wished for, a huge, spotlessly clean, well equipped room, with a balcony looking over some great scenery. We took a bottle of wine on the balcony and even fine weather was provided. We'll definitely be going back for a longer stay.

Mr. Kerry Knight - 26th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Friendly Comfort
You really feel like a special guest at the Ashcroft Guest House. The accommodation and food are excellent and the hosts are really great. Hartwhistle is well placed for exploring Hadrian's Wall and convenient for transport. There is a bus service which calls in at all the points of interest. Carlisle is worth a visit also. I heartily recommend the Ashcroft Guest House.

Ray & Lorraine Scott - 25th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

An Exceptional B&b
We cannot thinnk of a nicer bed and breakfast to stay at. Ascroft is really a cut above most B&Bs and yet it is reasonably priced. The location in Haltwhistle is pefect for visitng Hadrian's Wall, Durham and the surrounding areas. The hosts could not be nicer nor could the rooms, the home, the gardens or the breakfasts. What is more, Halwhistle is a delightful town to visit - real working town. We hope to visit Ashcroft again soon and often.

Chris & Elena Sempos - 21st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Ashcroft July 2013
We found the accommodation comfortable and well kept. The owners were attentive and helpful with a wealth of local knowledge to advise on where to eat and all the local places of interest. they could not do enough to help.

Peter Haseler - 20th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay!
we only had 1 night at this lovely spot. my husband and I agree it was our favorite of all the places we stayed on our trip. the house and grounds were beautiful, our room was magnificent and the hosts were friendly and welcoming. they provided tips on seeing the hadrian wall sites and were a pleasure to talk to. we would definitely stay here again.

Mrs. Liane Wright - 12th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Exceptional
Absolutely wonderful experience. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Outstanding accomodations in all respects: cleanliness, gardens, location, facilities and quietness. Very comfotable breakfast setting and an exceptional selection of fresh and made to order offerings for breakfast with very friendly service. Excellent WIFi access. Without hesitation, will definitely return.

Mr. Andre Ringlet - 11th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Best B&b
Luxurious room in a gorgeous house in a beautiful setting with a welcoming, gracious hostess who is also a great cook. This was my favorite B&B of all during our British vacation. A real jewel.

Mr. Charles Shirley - 10th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect
Geweldige B&B. Vriendelijk, prachtige ligging, mooie royale kamers. Persoonlijke aandacht alles is mogelijk. Heerlijk ontbijt. Goed advies voor activiteiten buiten wandelen langs hadrian wall. Het was een vakantie zoals een vakantie moet zijn.

Mr. C.j. Sanders - 9th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Delightful B&b
Warm welcome; fantastic room with balconies meant we could make the most of the wonderful weather! Breakfast kept us going for the rest of the day! Will definitely be returning.

Mr. David Miles - 9th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Break
an excellent choice for its location in the heart of Hadrians wall country. The guest house is imaculately kept by the very friendly and welcoming hosts, with modern equiped rooms and every convenience available. A real jewel.

David Campbell - 8th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place
Could not be better. Wonderful hosts, wonderful house, room and gardens.
Wonderful breakfast. Cannot be improved upon.

Robert Willemann - 2nd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Super B&b
This is a gem of a BB and is definitely one of the better places to stay in this area. The facilities are of a high quality and the owners (Mr. and Mrs. James) are dedicated to providing a high level of service. We would highly recommend this place for future visits.

Mr. Arvind Acharya - 30th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place
Best Guest House we've stayed in. Everything you could ask for.

Mrs. Jill Pattinson - 30th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic
We were pleasantly surprised when arriving at this beautiful guest house. We booked from Australia and quite often you do not know the quality of the accommodation until you arrive. It was everything that we read about and more. It was beautifully maintained for a building built in 1856. The rooms were very large, extremely clean & beautifully decorated. The hosts, Geoff & Christine were great hosts and really looked after us well. The gardens are amazing. The rest of our hotel stays will have a lot to live up to to better this. A truly 5 star guesthouse.

Bob& Gail Partridge - 27th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Gorgeous guest house. delicious breakfast, beautiful gardens. friendly and helpful staff

Mrs. Lee Corbett - 26th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Mature Couple
We have stayed in at least two dozen B and B's in the UK in the last 3 years and have found only one that comes close to the standard of this guest house.
A genuine 5 star B and B at a reasonable price.
The proprietors are consistently helpful and polite.
The rooms are spotless and the breakfast is first rate.
The town itself is a little dull, but in a n ideal location for seeing the many interesting sites of Hadrian's Wall.

Mr &Mrs Faraker - 20th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

4 Night Stay June 3rd 2013
Prior to break checked reviews - numerous accolades. Very good vibes from the onset following phone contact with owners Christine and Geoff. We we were not disappointed. The standard of the: setting, accommodation and food is simply superb. Christine and Geoff are the perfect hosts and ensured that our break in Northumberland to celebrate 50 years of friendship was really special. Breakfast was extremely good [best I have had in any hotel etc] and I really appreciated the good coffee. Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts and we were advised as to how to make the most of our stay in the area. Ashcroft Guest House is on my Best of Times List and would recommend it to anyone.

Mrs Ann. Woodhouse - 19th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Can't Fault It :o)
We had a fabulous stay at the Ashcroft Guest House and were greeted warmly by Geoff and Christine. The room was spacious and very clean, with everything that we required. The view onto the garden was lovely - well worth a wander. There was a wide choice for breakfast and the staff were very helpful with information about the local area. We would recommend this place and would definitely stay if in the area again.

Jennifer Newton - 18th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Beautiful And Spacious Room.
We stayed at the Ashcroft for one night in late May, on a stop to visit Hadrian's wall. Our only regret is that we had but one night to spend there, as our experience at the Ashcroft was outstanding. The room we had- a "Superking Double"- was indeed kingsized. It even had two balconies, on either side of the room. The Ashcroft's private garden is beautiful! Our host, Geoff, was friendly, helpful and quite funny, and his breakfast was excellent. An outstanding experience in a quiet little town!

Mr. Stephen Snell - 17th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Ashcroft Guest House
We have been visiting Ashcroft for over 10 years, its a wonderful place,accommodation top class and the breakfasts first rate wilth plenty of choices & to top it all the welcome you get from Chris,Geoff and all the staff makes for a very warm and happy experience.See you again!

David Perren - 16th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Top Place To Stay
Very nice place to stay and owners very helpful and sorted us a good day out on the Wall. Even the most determined critic would find it hard to say something critical.
Separately we had a truly very poor meal in Black Bull - see Tripadvisor. Our fault, Ashcroft recommended somewhere else but it seemed a bit quiet when we went there so went somewhere more lively.

Mr. Ian Evans - 15th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Fabulous!
The Ashcroft Guest House was wonderful in every way. The room was lovely...spacious, clean and well appointed. The breakfast was delicious...many choices and all prepared to perfection. But most importantly, the owners could not have been more helpful, kind, accommodating and generous with their time and insights into the area. It was a great experience and one that we would highly recommend.

Mrs. Ralinda Lurie - 13th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Ashcroft Guest House
Myself and my sister stayed 4 nights in the apartment which has 2 bedrooms and an open plan kitchen/dining room/sitting room. Each bedroom has a lovely ensuite shower room and the whole apartment is very well equipped, very clean, comfortable and a pleasure to stay in. The garden is wonderful, breakfast is wonderful, everything is wonderful, including Geoff and Christine and everyone who works there. Probably the best place I've stayed in in the UK.

Tessie Jordan - 11th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Ashcroft Guest House
Excellent B&B - room was spotless with a balcony on either side. Loved the claw-foot bath. Would definitely come back as everyone was welcoming and helpful. 5 star

Mrs. Christine Hazell - 10th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

One Of The Best
From the minute we stepped into this lovely house after an exhausting few hours walking the great Hadrian's Wall we knew we had made a great decision to stay here. Christine made us very welcome and showed us the house and our room. The house and 3 acre gardens are beautifully maintained. Our room was large and very comfortable with access to two balconys that gave a lovely fresh throughput of air in to the room. It was exceptionally clean and well decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Again, the bathroom was lovely with a shower and a deep bath to soothe away our aching limbs. It is so nice to stay in a place that exceeds your expectations and this B & B certainly did that. The breakfast in the morning was everything you would expect. The hot breakfast was superb and we were encouraged to return to the cold buffet as many times as we wished. Catherine was extremely knowledgeable about the area and gave us some interesting tips about our onward destinations. Both Catherine and Bruce can be and are rightly very proud of what we would consider one of the best B & B's we have stayed in.

Mr. Michael Mounteney - 8th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent On All Counts
The Ashcroft Guest House is an excellent base for exploring the Hadrian's Wall sites. The house and grounds are beautiful. The rooms are large and comfortable. The full English Breakfasts are excellent and include the added choice of eggs and salmon.
The Owners, Geoff and Christine, are friendly and helpful. Their recommendations for where to eat dinner and what to see to best absorb the world of Hadrian's Wall helped make our visit most enjoyable. We highly recommend the Ashcroft Guest House.

Mr. Kenneth Phair - 8th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

The Wall
Really lovely B&B, thoroughly recommended, very personal and truly excellent Service, I've traveled a lot around UK and Europe with my Business and this B&B is amongst the bes, oh nearly forgot Lovely Garden too, just sit with a paper and a coffee after breakfast in the sunshine........... Enjoy

Mr. Andrew Clarke - 4th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Ashcroft Guest House
This B&B went beyond our expectations for comfort, cleanliness, spaciousness and beautiful surroundings. Wish we could have stayed longer.I would most certainly recommend this B&B.

Mrs. Susan Schaafsma - 3rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent!
We don't often stay in guest houses, so we were very pleased to find the Ashcroft as good as many of the hotels we have used. Our room (a 'super king') was spacious and immaculate. The rest of the guest house - and the garden - was equally well maintained and welcoming. Breakfast was good, too.

Mr. Chris Smith - 3rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
Beautiful old house and especially lovely gardens with particularly luxurious, well-designed large family room. Breakfast was terrific. Our hosts couldn't have been kinder or more helpful. Wonderful stay - exceeded expectations.

Ms. Susan Bisson Lambert - 1st Jun, 2013
Verified Review

The Best!
We just loved staying at the Ashcroft Guest House in Haltwhistle!! Geoff and Christine were amazing hosts. Everything about our stay was just perfect; from the warm greeting from Christine to our room to our excellent breakfast. We will certainly stay with you again and stay longer! Thank you for being you, Geoff and Christine, and for having such an excellent guest house for us visitors to your beautiful area of the UK!

Mrs. Carolyn Frantz - 29th May, 2013
Verified Review

4 Night Stay
We had a lovely stay Sunday to Thursday, walking half of Hadrian's Wall over 5 days.
The room was very comfortable & spacious. Breakfast very good & substantial to set us up for the day. Geoff & Christine are very friendly & helpful. Centre of Britain Hotel very good for evening meal but essential to book a table.

MR Farrar - 26th May, 2013
Verified Review

High Quality Room
thank you for making us welcome
selection of breakfast great
cheerful and helpful staff
and lovely rooms

Mr &Mrs Little - 24th May, 2013
Verified Review

First Class B &b
This is a superb guest house and we can't praise it enough. Christine and Geoff were wonderful hosts, who made us feel very much at home. The house and gardens are impeccable and a credit to them both. The breakfasts we had during our stay were first class, as was our beautiful spacious room which was made extra special by having a balcony to sit out on (when weather permitted). We are both looking forward to staying here again on our next visit to Northumberland.

Shirley Loasby - 19th May, 2013
Verified Review

Amazing!!
Our stay was wonderful! The house and land were beautiful. The Staff was friendly and welcoming. Will stay again!! Breakfast was superb. We highly recommend staying here!

Mr and mrs Vinson - 17th May, 2013
Verified Review

What A Find!
We had a lovely friendly welcome and a super room. Excellent value for money. Look forward to staying again.

Mike & Ann Porteous - 16th May, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Venue
We traveled for 3 weeks in the U.K. staying at B&B's each night. The Ashcroft was an oasis of quiet, comfort and class. Wonderful accomodations, good food, friendly and gracious staff

Mr. Christopher Drexler - 15th May, 2013
Verified Review

Happy At Hadrian's Wall
We stayed in the apartment and it was our fault that we did not make use of the self-catering facilities - we would another time.
Everything was spotlessly clean and comfortable and the breakfast was spectacular. Geoff and Christine are excellent hosts and gave valuable and friendly advice to help us make the most of our time.

Graham Meredith - 15th May, 2013
Verified Review

5 Stars Plus
Ashcroft House deserves more than 5 stars. Christine & Geoff & their staff are warmly welcoming & helpful. They go out of their way to make guests feel welcome. The rooms are comfortable & beautifully done up & the grounds are lovely.
Breakfast was delicious.

Mrs. Julie Lacitignola - 14th May, 2013
Verified Review

Superb
It is a most pleasent & delicate guest house I've ever stayed.

Mr. Jian-yi Lu - 14th May, 2013
Verified Review

Home From Home
We had a fantastic stay over may bank holiday, Geoff and Christine were very helpful and accommodating hosts, our room was very comfortable and the deep freestanding bath just what we needed after a 12 mile walk on nearby Hadrians wall. And fantastic breakfast!

Philippa Buckland - 7th May, 2013
Verified Review

Great!
Beautiful house, great room, great shower (much better then mine at home!) and best of all good honest friendly owners. Nice to see people take real pride in what they do and it was obvious that they really enjoy it. Would love to stay again.

Ben Murphy - 7th May, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
Just spent 4 nights at Ashcroft House and had a great time. This is our second visit there and it was great the second time! The hosts are so nice and make you feel right at home in their home! Haltwhistle is charming English village and the people were friendly and welcoming! Breakfast was delicious too! Go visit Haltwhistle and stay at the Ashcroft Guest House!

Vicki Featherstun - 6th May, 2013
Verified Review

Exzellentes Gasthaus
Ausgezeichnet, in jeder Hinsicht. Kann ohne Vorbehalt empfohlen werden. Wir freuen uns auf den nächsten Besuch.

Mr. Matthias Pachlatko - 29th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Stunning!
Gorgeous place and great location to explore.

Mrs. Karen Stocks - 28th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Everything Was Perfect At This B&b
The house was well kept and beautiful. The hosts were extremely friendly and accommodating. The food was outstanding, the best croissants we had in three weeks. It was one of the most enjoyable B&B's in which we have ever stayed.

Mr. Hans Gundersen - 24th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Ashcroft Guest House
The Ashcroft Guest House was a wonderful experience. The house was very clean and had a wonderful breakfast. The owner was very accommodating. The house was located within walking distances of restaurants and to key tourist sites. It was a wonderful experience.

Mr. James Thompson - 23rd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

5 Stars To The Ashcroft
My husband, adult daughter, and myself stayed at the Ashcroft in mid April 2013. Excellent B and B with a delicious breakfast served each morning. Beautiful room ! The owners were so kind - helped us out with our hike along Hadrian's Wall suggesting where to start and stop and even gave us a lift to the Wall and to the Roman Army Museum as well.
We give this B and B 5 stars !!! Loved it. Thank you to the owners, Christine and Geoff!

Mrs. Geraldine White Taronas - 18th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Totally Amazing!
Absolutely fantastic. Everything about Ashcroft is first class. Huge room, wonderful breakfasts and amazing hosts. You will want for nothing!

Mrs. Sue Pierce - 13th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Beautiful Luxurious B&b
After hiking 22km on Hadrian's Wall we were anxious to get to the Ashcroft Guest House. It was perfect! From the large spacious room, the deep soaker tub, the super comfortable bed, beautiful gardens, amazing breakfast and a lovely host & hostess. Haltwhistle is a beautiful village with good places to eat and friendly inhabitants all within a short walk from Ashcroft. We would (and have) recommend Ashcroft to anyone looking for a luxurious and relaxing stay in a home away from home.

Mrs. Jean Dabros - 11th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Unreserved Recommendation
Faultless hospitality - ideal location - lives up to all expectations set by previous reviews.

Mr. Robert Hardeman - 5th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Stay March 2013
This is a lovely house where we were made to feel very welcome by Christine & Geoff. Both were very helpful giving us lots of local information and advice.
We would certianly have no hestation in recommending the Ashcroft to friends and will hopefully return ourselves when the weather is a little better.

Mrs. Linda Gordon - 27th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Our Review Of Ashcroft
It was a pleaseure to stay with Christine & Geoff, they made us feel very welcome indeed.
The house is beautiful.
A couple of very minor issues made our experience less than the 100% we'd hoped for but nonetheless, we'd stay there again.

Mrs. Debbie Reeder - 11th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Great B&b
We had a friendly welcome with tea and coffee which was much appreciated on a cold February afternoon. Christine was a mine of information about the local area and recommended an excellent restaurant (the Centre of Britain) for our evening meal. The room was warm, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast set us up for a walk to and along Hadrians wall from the B&B front door - directions provided by Christine. All in all a superb weekend - we will definitely be going back!

David Miles - 3rd Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Homely
Welcoming, comfortably and a hearty breakfast. A terrific place to stay.

Mr. Roger Cleave - 31st Jan, 2013
Verified Review

A Warm Welcome
Absolutly the best experience ever! We arrived tired and hungry, within minutes eating arrangements were made for us and we were a made to feel at home and comfortable. Our breakfast was fantastic, all our questions were answered. Next time I plan on staying longer and sending all our guests to Cheshire up to Ashcroft House!!

Mrs Kornfield - 3rd Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Xmas
We stayed at The Ashcroft Xmas eve through to Boxing Day 2012. It's a beautiful old building with gorgeous gardens and spotless accommodation, the owners are very friendly and couldn't do enough for us, we highly recommend it.

Sandra Lightowler - 28th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

You Cannot Ask For More
Quite simply, one of the most comfortable, clean and friendly places I have stayed. I would thoroughly recommend the Ashcroft Guest House.

Mr. Hamish Holt - 6th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

A Perfect Stay
To say it was a perfect stay is an under statement. The sunny welcome from Chris was full of the pride for the guest House. The quality of fittings standards and a breakfast to die for nothing was too much. recommondaion to eat at The Black Bull shows that they Know other local business as well.
We are looking forward to visiting again next year

Mr. Eastwood - 3rd Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Great B&b
This is a charming B&B that is in a great location to explore Hadrian's Wall. I would definitely recommend it to anyone, as the rooms are big and well-maintained and the staff are extremely welcoming and very helpful with all things.

Miss. Caitlin Quinn - 3rd Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Wonderful
We had a truely wonderful stay at Ashcroft Guest House. It is a beautiful place, perfectly situated for visiting Hadrians Wall and local museums and within 3minutes walk of the local village for evening meals. Geoff & Christine were fabulous hosts and really went out of their way to look after us.

Anderson - 2nd Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Very Happy Traveler
The place was beautiful, the beds comfortable, the food delicious, the gardens fantastic, the host and hostess charming and accommodating. I loved every minute and would like them to adopt me.

Ms. Frances Perkett - 2nd Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Ashcroft Guest House - 2 Thumbs Way Up
My friend and I stayed at Ashcroft in one of the twin bedrooms, while we walked Hadrian's wall as part of his bachelor 'party'. Geoff was kind enough to pick us up from the station because we arrived on the last train, it was dark and cold and had snowed - in October! - and we probably would have gotten lost. He kindly gave us a quick tour of the village and the house and we settled in for the night. The room was clean, and comfortable and the power shower hot as a Jalapeno if you wanted it to be. Breakfast was tasty and ample for two grown men, and kept us fueled for our trek. I cannot recommend staying at Ashcroft more highly. Thanks again Geoff and Christine for your hospitality.

grant atkinson - 31st Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
We had a most delightful stay at Ashcroft and would highly reccommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the Haltwhistle area. The rooms are very vell presented, the food is great and the service second to none.
Thankyou.

Chris Chadwick - 29th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Long Week End Stay
The IDEAL Bed & Breakfast Venue ? Seriously..without exaggeration -THIS is it !!!

Annette&Peter Birchinall - 28th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

B&b Review
One word 'Fantastic' my stay was too short - highly recommend Ashcroft. The owners Geoff and Christine have done wonders with this old 19th Century Vicarage. Not only is Ashcroft above Hotel standard Geoff and Christine are hard working lovely people - give Ashcroft a try you will not be disappointed.

Steve Reeves - 24th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay!
After a long day of walking, arriving at Ashcroft was exactly what we needed! Friendly welcome, great local info, amazingly comfy bed and extremely clean room!Great breakfast too!Thank you for a great stay!

Miss. Lisa Howard - 22nd Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Wonderful Visit
This was our first visit to northern England. The area is exceptionally beautiful, and our hosts at Ashcroft house made us feel right at home. This is the kind of experience you hope for when choosing a B&B accommodation. The room was spacious and well appointed? The ensuing bathroom was cozy, but with abundant shelves for toiletries. Breakfast was as light or as hearty as you wanted, and prepared perfectly Avery day. Our hosts were friendly and engaging, offering advice and guidance for our days out. And they thoughtfully provide a spot under a radiator for your wet and muddy shoes after a day of exploring up and down Hadrian's Wall.

Overall, an exceptional visit. We're not even home yet and we miss Ashcroft House, and we're already planning our next stay.

Mr. Derek Maddox - 21st Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Our Favorite Lodging
During our three weeks touring the UK we stayed in flats in London and Edinburg, B & B's in York and Chester. Ashcroft Guest House is a real jewel in Northumberland. We were impressed before we walked inside with the lovely manor and gardens overlooking the beautiful landscape. The owners were very warm and made us feel welcome. The guest house is nicely updated and offers a first class breakfast. We stayed in the two- bedroom suite and enjoyed the balcony and luxurious bath....also plenty of outlets.

Ms. Brenda Griggs - 20th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

First Class All The Way!
We have just spent 2 nights at the Ashcroft and cannot speak highly enough of our experience. We had the family suite, which comes with a separate bedroom within the suite for children - which is fabulous for both kids and parents. Everything about the room was tip-top - from the decor, to the huge comfy bed, the wonderful bathroom to the balcony. Christine and Geoff made us all so welcome and the breakfast was brilliant - having something for us all, setting us up for a great day exploring. Staying at the Ashcroft was a real treat for us all, and the hospitality we received was second to none.

Mrs. Lorna Mcintyre - 18th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Ashcroft
A very nice, quiet, comfortable stay with a warm friendly welcoming atmosphere and a supurb breakfast to great you in the morning. Have used Ashcroft three times now and would not hesitate to use again. Thank you Geoff and Christine for your hard work

Mr. Stephen Banister - 15th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Ashcroft Guest House Stay
The most pleasing place to stay in our 2 1/2 weeks travelling around the UK.
Clean, sumptuous with courteous and knoweldgable hosts and amazing breakfasts.
Deb and I are so happy to have stayed at Ashcroft Guest House and look forward to a future opprotunity to travel to Haltwhistle and stay again.

Mr. Andrew Prentice - 10th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

I Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer
My husband and I stayed here on our way south from Edinburgh to allows us to have a quick visit to Hadrian's Wall. The location was perfect for catching the Hadrian's Wall bus. Upon our arrival, our hosts got us into the room quickly so that we could catch the most convenient bus, and recommended the Roman Museum and Vindolanda as rainy day activities. The room itself was large, beautiful, comfortable, and had a lovely private balcony. Ashcroft Guest House was a wonderful place to stay, and I only wish we had planned more days there.

Dr. Deborah Burkhart - 9th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Splendid
Ashcroft is a truly delightful B&B. It is just what you hope you will find when you are miles from home and looking for the comforts and familiar warmth of a welcoming place to stay. The facilities are very well appointed and the little touches are all just right. The web site is a very good insight into the actual property.

The hosts, Geoff and Christine are comfortable in their beautiful house and are very much at ease when dealing with their guests - so that the guests are immediately at ease, as well. And why would you not be, in such a pretty spot with so much to see, especially for the history buff, and all so near to hand?

And the gardens are utterly brilliant.

This Guest House is a class act that deserves all the accolades that it has earned and will undoubtedly keep earning as long as it is run by such lovely hosts.

We would definitely return. 6 out of 5.

Mr. Stephen Wickens - 8th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Long Weekend.
Four night stay in Sept 2012 whilst walking Hadrian's Wall - couldn't fault our stay at Ashcroft Guest House, and hosts made it all seem effortless. Excellent breakfasts, and house so welcoming.
Would certainly recommend the guesthouse for your stay in Haltwhistle(and also the Black Bull public House!).

Alison Lowe - 7th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Fri 5.10.12
A warm welcome awaits you ! If you are looking for a nice break away, to be spoilt then choose here !!
This IS a 5 star B&B, the rooms are furnished to a very high standard with lovely finishing touches with bath robes. The bathroom was decorated with a power shower & modern fittings. The breakfast was absolutely outstanding & kept us going all day, a good choice of cereal, fruit & a cooked breakfast is well worth the stay in itself !!!! This B&B is value for money !! We will return !!

Mr. Mark Jones - 7th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Well Done!
May we thank our hosts for a truly memorable experience! Rooms so very comfortable with superb luxuries provided - excellent breakfast and a very friendly reception. Our French friends were extremely impressed. If we are ever in the area again we will definitely visit again.

Mr. Anthony Taylor - 4th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Fabulous
We stayed at Ashcroft for 3 nights 25-27/9/12. What a fantastic place, a warm welcome, beautiful house and garden, fabulous room (4) and sumptuous breakfast. Would recommend to all and definately stay again.

Carol Coope - 2nd Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
Friendly hosts - beautiful accommodation

Mr. Alan Stapleton - 30th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Gem In The Centre Of England
We were very impressed with the facilities and the caring hosts. The furnishings were beautiful, the view fantastic, the breakfast superb! The hosts were helpful with sightseeing recommendations and where to eat and we were treated as valued guests. We thought this was great value for money and an ideal location for those interested in the Roman history of the area.

Lynda & Andy Mcpharlin - 29th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Ashcroft Guest House was overall one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed at. the hosts were very welcoming; the rooms were spacious and comfortable; and breakfast was excellent. Just what you hope a B&B will be.

Mr. Robert Coleman - 27th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
The guest house is beautiful, I wish we could have stayed at least another night. Geoff and Christine were very welcoming and could not have been more helpful. The suite we stayed in was huge and had evrything that we could have wished for. A nice touch as we left was the thank you from Geoff for our custom. Oh yes the breakfast was excellent!

Mr. Kevin Hansen - 27th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Our Stay
Perfect room - perfect reception - very nice breakfast - we really felt sorry we only booked for one night.
Lots of love

Mr. Ben Vonck - 20th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

A Warm Welcome And Very Comfortable Stay
Lovely house and comfortable rooms. We were made very welcome and were offered a wide range of food for breakfast - all of which was delicious. Would definitely hope to visit Ashcroft again.

Isobel Scoffield - 18th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Jeffrey Is Super Friendly!
The B & B owners were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful and they were happy to do special requests.

Mrs. Louise Simmonds - 17th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Ashcroft Guest House
Stayed overnight with my son before GNR on 15 Sept. this is 5th time I have stayed. My expectations are always high, but the outstanding quality of the accomodation, and the flexibility and friendliness of the hosts are simply exemplary..I will always stay here if I am in area and there is availability. Recommended with no reservations.

Mr. Jim Slavin - 17th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Ms
Third visit from Canada. Will come again, and again.
Impeccable. Delicious hosts ( breakfast too). Discreet, thoughtful, professional, very hard working folks. Attention to detail inside and out (award winning garden is inspirational), English quality, English human touch.
I wish Ashcroft long life and many more well earned rewards (and a room ready for me). Well done. Congrats.

Anne Beaulieu - 14th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Top Top Guest House
We have stayed at Ashcroft Guest Hoiuse before and was bowled over with the Owners and the establishment, and it has certainly not changed in the past 6 years, it is still a beautiful house and the owners are delightful people, warm and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. your every whim is catered for, comfortable beds also.

Mrs. Elizabeth Jenny Walker - 10th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always enjoy your visits and we are already looking forward to next times and the banter!!
Best wishes from us all.

Lives Up To Reputation
An excellent establishment run by true professionals. Comfortable, friendly, superb breakfast service.

Gary Lea - 5th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

2 Night Stay
We had a very brief but very enjoyable stay and we will certainly return when we have more time to enjoy the lovely house and surroundings. Christine, Jeff and the staff were also 1st class.

Mr. Adam Thorneycroft - 5th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We hoped that you enjoyed the occasion as well as your time with us. We were sorry that we missed you on the morning you left us. Hopefully your journey went well.
Best wishes from us all.

At The End Of A Long Day
The Ashcroft is set in beautiful gardens in a lovely part of town. The house, gardens and accomodation were immaculate. The service and food at breakfast were of a very high standard. We would highly recommend this guest house. Highly likely to be the best bed and breakfast we have stayed in.

Ms. Olivia Cullen - 2nd Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Wow!! 5 Stars!!
What a wonderful home! Nice town! Wonderful hosts! Did I mention the breakfast? Great location for visiting Hadrian's Wall Sites!

Mr. Roy Wyatt - 29th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Great
We stayed at several B&Bs in our recent trip, and this was the highlight. An excellent room, wonderful food and top-flight hospitality. The property is in excellent shape and conveniently located. It is a medium walk from the RR station and taxis aren't exactly thick around the station. However, unless one is infirm or has a lot of heavy luggage, it is not a problematic walk. The grounds are beautiful as is the view. The property is close to the downtown (a term to be used with some reservations, Haltwhistle is a wide spot in the road) and there is a good variety of places to have dinner all within an easy walk.

Mr. Randall Olsen - 29th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

A Pleasant Stay
We stayed three nights in the apartment. Clean, well equipped and very comfortable. 5 star quality breakfast. Would definitely recommend if you are planning to visit Hadrian's Wall. There is a bus service which was great, can leave the car at the B&B and relax, hop on/off the bus to various sites. We would stay at Ashcroft again.

Mr. Richard Jones - 28th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Exceptional
This was our forth visit to the Ashcroft and as usual we found the standard absolutely faultless. Freshly cooked breakfast and exceptional customer service. Well positioned for visiting the " wall " in our experience this place is the best we have ever stayed at any where in the world.....

Tony & ElaineSmith - 24th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are so grateful for the review. We are especially thankful that you seem to have forgiven the "Leaves" episode, as well as the non car wash. We will try to make amends next time.
Best wishes from us all at Ashcroft.

Highly Recommend
Christine and Geoff make every effort to maintain a high standard at their guest house. They accommodated our wish to leave bags in our room when we arrived several hours before check-in, the rooms were spacious and clean, the gardens spectacular and the breakfast plenttiful, lots of choices and delicious. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Ms. Yvonne Hubmayr - 21st Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect
Everything was perfect, cannot think of anything to put the finger on.

Torunn & Harald Fatland - 20th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Ashcroft Guest House
We had a very enjoyable stay at this excellent guest house. The house itself is very welcoming and beautifully furnished. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food delicious. Highly recommend a stay to both enjoy the area and to relax.

Sandra Cruickshank - 20th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Charming Getaway
The Ashcroft is a lovely five star guest house located on two acres of beautifully manicured, layered lawns and gardens. It was formerly an Edwardian vicarage. Our family of five stayed in the two bedroom suite behind the main building. The suite was fabulous with a living area and a full kitchen. Finding accommodation for a family of five in England proved challenging, and this was by far our favorite and most comfortable lodging. Our children loved playing in the beautiful gardens. The owners Geoff and Christine were very friendly and welcoming. They gave us terrific travel advice and provided a delicious breakfast. We would recommend the Ashcroft to all our friends.

Mrs. Leslie Dau - 17th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

You Really Cannot Go Wrong With This Choice!
I found this recommendation in Lonely Planets and what a choice! Wonderfully welcoming hosts. Room was very spacious, clean, modern, very well appointed. Had a small balcony. Also had a second small room with two beds. Really felt like home (actually I wish my home looked like this!). The photos are not exaggerated or enhanced so they do reflect what you are paying for. The bathroom is very large and very modern. Just wish the water pressure were a bit more but no complaints.

The breakfast was great and the dining room was very clean and very elegant. The grounds reflect the best of the British garden traditions.

One more thing. I suspect the reader, like myself, is here to see Hadrian's wall. From the literature I was prepared for a least a twenty mile one way drive to the museums and best portions of the wall. Turns out that Haltwhile (not Hexam or Twice Brewed) is at the center of triangle of museums, forts and best portions of wall hiking. What I mean by that is within a couple of miles drive! This was important as I only allowed one full day to see this and was easily able to squeeze everything and more in.

Also, ask the owners about a pub restaurant (cannot recall the name) they recommended. It was great and also not far from the wall.

My hats off to the hosts... Well done!

Dr. Mitchell Pelter - 17th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Our Recent Stay
a wonderful and welcoming hotel which deserves six stars in every department

Addlestone - 15th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Splendid
First class guest house in the heart of the Roman Wall countryside. Professional, informative and friendly hosts. Beautiful home with spacious en suite bedrooms, tastefully furnished and well-equipped. Excellent breakfasts. We stayed here for 4 nights and can thoroughly recommend this Bed and Breakfast accommodation.

Rolf Lynbakke - 15th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

5 Star B & B
We were made very welcome, the accomodation and breakfast was among the best we have experienced. The view of the gardens from our bedroom window was spectacular. We would certainly recommend it to our friends.

Mr. Ken Carter - 15th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Short Break
Superb accommodation throughout.
The Breakfast was very well cooked and offered a wide choice.
The hosts were very accommodating, nothing was too much trouble.
Recommend to anyone.
Superb
Hope to return.

Mr & Mrs Smith - 13th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Exceeded Our Expectations
Friendly, knowledgeable and very welcoming hosts, we had a great stay.
The apartment had everything that we required and it was all kept spotlessly clean
The owners were keen to share their local knowledge and make recommendations which meant that we could use the limited time we had in this beautiful area to the maximum.

Gillian Sichau - 13th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent.
Very much enjoyed our stay will be booking again many thanks Mr&Mrs Thomas.

Mr. David Thomas - 13th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Hadrian Wall Visit
country side ; close to hadrian wall; lots of roman history

Mr & Mrs Maung - 8th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Great Service, Wunderfull Property
We stayed in the apartment at the backside of the house with three (grown up) children. the aprtment alows you to cook yourself, but at the same time offers the benefoits of breakfast in the wonderful breakfast room in the mainbuilding. Christine & Jeff are did their utmost to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. The environment within an hour driving offers plenty of opportunities. Just great, and highly recommended!

Guus Stoelinga - 7th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Secret Garden
We really enjoyed our stay. Christine and Geof made us feel at home. The room made us feel like Austenian characters, everything was carefully prepared and radiated warmth and hospitality.The garden was inspirational (even in the rain) and the food was absolutely delicious! If you're up to visiting the Hadrian's Wall, Ashcroft House is a perfect starting point, and Christine is never tired of giving good tipps. Thank you!

Ms. Jelena Stefanovic - 6th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable Stay
The apartment was ideal for us. It was furnished to a high standard and was very clean. Breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed playing in the garden too. Highly recommended.

Mr. Steven Meredith - 4th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Another Wonderful Stay
Whilst it may have been over 10 years since our last stay at Ashcroft, the experience has improved with time, which given the standards experienced previously is no mean feat. The hosts were as always friendly and accommodating, the rooms inviting and the attention to detail second to none.
We highly recommend Ashcroft as the perfect home from home for anyone looking to explore Nothumberland and Hadrian's Wall

Kevin Simpson - 31st Jul, 2012
Verified Review

An Excellent Stay !
Among the four destination of our journey in UK, this guest house is clearly our best stay !
Hosts welcomed us with warm hospitality.
Our room (n°8), and more largely the whole in-house decoration were very refined, in a British style. Breakfast offers a large choice of cooked meals, and the garden is very well-kept, with possible picnic.

Mr. Thomas Durlin - 30th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Fabulous Stay
I only have one regret about my stay. It should have been longer. Plenty to see around this area and the hosts were so helpful in directing us to the best places. Pictures do not do it justice

Gwen Good - 25th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Pleasant
A nice and pleasant end of our week. It was the first time for my grandson and myself to travel together. And then your B & B, marvellous.

Mr. Cornelis Stolk Nuus - 23rd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic
Gorgeous house pristinely kept, comfortable plush rooms, beautiful gardens and welcoming, helpful hosts - I would recommend this B&B to anyone. A 5 minute walk from the train station yet the location is perfectly quiet and peaceful. A stone's throw from the town centre and Hadrian's Wall bus. Fantastic!

Megan Hodges - 23rd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect! Highly Recommended!!
We received a warm welcome and our appartment was just beautiful. Light, airy and very comfortable. Everything functioned perfectly. The breakfast was very good indeed. The gardens are glorious. The hosts were friendly, helpful and informative. We only stayed for one night and wish that we could have stayed much longer!

Bjorn & Sandy Lunoe - 16th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write review for us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that the rest of your trip went well too.
Hopefully, we may see you again before too long.
Thanks again, Geoff & Christine.

Our fourth stay and as good as a 5 star London hotel, Geoff and Christine are fabulous hosts and every detail has been thought of, great room, fab shower, big comfy bed, everything spotlessly clean, super home cooked breakfast and stunning gardens. We highly recommend this guest house.

Steve Polley & Denise Avery - 15th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased that you came to see us again and hope that you can both return soon.
Regards, Geoff & Christine.

Northumbrian Hospitality At Its Best
Definitely a 5 star stay. Accommodation very comfortable, great breakfast choices, excellent hosts. A lovely country house and garden.

Enid & Trevor Tarbox - 13th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. Hope to see you again sometime soon.
Regards,
Geoff & Christine.

Fantastic Home And Service!
This place was one of the best bed and breakfast we stayed at. The home is immaculate, old,and period decorated. The host/hostess very helpful and friendly. The gardens are beautiful. I would recommend Ashcroft house to anyone - adult, children, teens. It had it all wifi, large rooms, and all the amenities.

Mrs. Lisa Riebe - 12th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write review for us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that the rest of your trip went well too.
Hopefully, we may see you again before too long.
Thanks again, Geoff & Christine.

Superb Stay
Beautifully appointed accommodation combined with very friendly, personal attention to every detail made for an absolutely delightful stay in every way at Ashcroft Guest House.

Mr. Alan Pepper - 28th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Perfection
Amazingly lovely interior and gardens. The hosts were so kind, and the breakfasts were fabulous. Thank you for your hospitality!

Ms. Anne Wesley - 26th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Wonderful!
We had a wonderful stay at Ashcroft. The apartment is nicely appointed and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. And breakfast was marvelous!

Ms. Judith Thorpe - 26th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Great Place To Visit.
Excellent place to stay. The apartment was of a very high standard.......even the sofa bed was comfortable.Geoff and Christine were very helpful. Hence , the score 0f 5/5.

pam taylor - 24th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

The Deluxe Way To Walk The Wall
Christine and Geoff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The house is huge and beautifully decorated, with awesome gardens. I'm sure that like ours all the rooms were large with luxuriously soft beds. Concur with previous reviewer on the sun coming throught the pale curtains a little too early. Breakfast was a cut above the usual with loads of choice, with the hot food prepared promptly for you. Superbly placed for walking the wall but being on the edge of the centre of Haltwhistle still having lots of choice for eating and drinking out.

Sue Lee - 19th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Our Favorite
Ashcroft is now our favorite hotel in England. The location was great for Hadrian's Wall; convenient to both the main road and the Military Road, with a lovely church just down the lane, and handy to conveniences in Haltwhistle as well, but very quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was excellent, and the rooms were not only lovely and comfortable, but surprisingly spacious even by U.S. standards. Christine and Jeff were very helpful and friendly. The grounds and garden (which, alas, we didn't have time to appreciate) were also beautiful. Gratuitous promotion: the Black Bull around the corner serves a great pint and great food, along with a great deal of craik from landlord Kevin Ellis.

Allen Windhorn - 18th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

The Best Of Everything!
Likely the best B&B I have ever stayed and I have travelled the world! From the beautiful gardens to the finishing touches, the stay was outstanding and the best we could have asked for! We only wish we could have stayed longer

Ann Marie Connery - 17th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Refuge
lovely apartment unit, beautiful gardens, deicious breakfast

Dr. Heather Baxter - 13th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Wonderful housing and the people were so warm.

Ms. Debbie Roberts - 12th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Charming Visit
This is a spacious and comfortable B&B,with a large,amazing garden. The owners are friendly and helpful,and the breakfasts are tiptop.

Nigel Marriott - 12th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

One Of The Best
One of the best B&B's we have stayed in. Lovely house with fine large rooms and beautiful gardens, in a quiet location, yet only 3 minutes walk from the centre of Haltwhistle. We had a very clean and comfortable room and en-suite where everything worked including the central heating and heated towel rail. The breakfast menu was extensive and delicious. Many thanks, Christine.

Mr. Dermot Leeper - 11th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
What a lovely B&B in a beautiful part of the country. The rooms are large, the gardens beautiful, the breakfasts yummy - all very enjoyable.

Jo Lucas - 10th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Good Memory
The hospitality was so impressive, and beyound everything we can ask for! Christine was so helpful that we can make most of our days with her advices and information. And besides the Hadrian's Wall, the guesthouse is so homely and beautifully decorated with flowers! Will definitely recommend to friends from HK.

Miss. Sik Mui Cheng - 9th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

First Class B&b
Geoff and Christine are wonderful hosts and made us so welcome. Every room is beautifully decorated and the breakfasts are fantastic. We would definatly stay again.

Jenny Hobson - 7th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments. It was our pleasure hosting you and your friends. We hope to see you again soon.

Classy B&b
Arrived after a long and very hot cycle ride. Christine gave us a warm welcome and said all the right things:
let's put your bikes somewhere safe for the night; would you like a nice cup of tea; I've given you a lovely room with views over our garden; here are the fluffy robes for after you have freshened up; I'd recommend these places to eat tonight; just say what time you'd like breakfast.... etc. etc. She couldn't do enough for us. Very personal service - better than any hotel. Geoff made a point of introducing himself too the next morning. Nice touch.

Mr. Bernadette Trelawny - 29th May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your kind words. We enjoyed having you share our house and hop[e that you may be able to tern again soon.
Best wishes to you both.

A Lovely Stay
Geoff and Christine could not do enough to make the stay enjoyable. The room was clean comfortable and beautifully equipped. The breakfasts offered great choice and were excellent. We will return.

Mr. Derek Lee - 22nd May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind words. We are very grateful for your business and are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Good Stay At Ashcroft
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Ashcroft and will recommend it to our friends. Our host and hostess could not have been more gracious or helpful.

Dr. William Cowden - 19th May, 2012
Verified Review

Very Special Place
The one problem with this place is its scrumptious breakfast which is far too tempting. You need a good walk (or a good dig at Vindolanda) to work it off...
Great hospitality, glorious bedrooms, lovely atmosphere. I keep going back.

Philip Bushill-Matthews - 17th May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your positive re3view. We greatly value your feedback as well as your custom. We are thrilled that you will be back with us soon.

Best B&b In England
As frequent travellers with small children, we cherish the moments in which everyone is delighted, and staying at Ashcroft was definitely one of those moments. The family room felt like our own space, but better, because all of the details were taken care of. Our children loved their gabled sleeping alcove with their OWN television, the claw-footed tub, the goldfish downstairs, the grandfather clock in the breakfast room, the teddy bears peeking out from surprise locations . . . it really made our trip one of the magical ones that we'll still be talking about when everyone has grown.

Cindy Mintz - 15th May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us. Your kids are very special people and you should be very proud of their behaviour. Thank you for your kind review.

Ashcroft Guest House
The most impressive of all our accommodation in a month of travelling in England this trip. The room was beautifully appointed , large & roomy & obvious attention to detail in the furnishings. It had a wonderful view of the fabulous garden, as did the breakfast room. The hosts were friendliness & helpfulness personified. Can't speak highly enough of this property

Ms. Carolyn Watson - 15th May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks so much for your kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are grateful for your review.

The Gold Standard Of B & Bs.
Ashcroft must surely be one of the most welcoming, comfortable and lovely guest houses in Britain. When my husband and I arrived by train in Haltwhistle we were met at the station by Christine, who drove us back to their large, beautifully appointed house, a former vicarage, on the edge of terraced gardens and lawns. The gardens, she told us, are the creation of her husband Geoff. Once inside Christine gave us abundant information on the accessible Roman ruins along Hadrian's Wall, and suggestions--even menus--for nearby restaurants. In our room I found evidence of much care and thoughtfulness for travelers: luggage racks, spa bathrobes in the closets, soap for doing laundry! At breakfast in a handsome room overlooking the gardens and distant fells, Geoff made the rounds of guest tables, chatting and telling us more about the area. For us, Ashcroft, the village of Haltwhistle and the surrounding area were highlights in our visit to Britain. Our only regret was that our stay there was too short. We're already looking forward to another--longer--visit to that beautiful place.

Mrs. Andrea Kapoor - 15th May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your wonderful review. You are very kind and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us.
We very much hope to see you again soon.
Grateful thanks.

Fabulous Guest House
A party of 6 of us stayed here after the 2nd day of cycling Hadrian's Cycle Ride. What a fantastic warm welcome - friendly staff, luxurious house with great amenities. The breakfast was excellent. We are all planning to return with our spouses to luxuriate in this wonderful place without the cycling part!! Thanks to Geoff and Christine. Your guest house is a bit of a find!

Julia Rowley - 8th May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you all for your visit and subsequent kind words. You were all a pleasure to host and we very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Luxury On The Long Walk
Chose Ashcroft at Haltwhistle for a little luxury while walking Hadrian's Wall and were not disappointed! A warm welcome even with muddy boots,excellent facilities and a delicious breakfast. I would highly recommend Ashcroft to anybody.

josephine cockrell - 8th May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to meet you again soon.

Great Stay
Nothing much could be improved - marvellous reception, wonderful location, fantastic house and garden, superb breakfast, help in planning the day and choosing restaurants.
Perhaps an ordnance survey map of the area on the wall in the Foyer might be useful.

Mick Casey - 2nd May, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Adress
très bon accueil et très belle maison , très bon souvenir

Mr. Leo Grimoud - 17th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Enchanting
My husband and I stayed at Ashcroft Guest House for one night and wholeheartedly recommend others to consider staying here. The highest compliment I can say is that if I ever owned a B+B, I'd try to get somewhere close to what Ashcroft is doing. The rooms are large - we had room 10 which is an extra 10 pounds but we felt great value for money, the reception rooms are large and beautifully decorated, the bathrooms are incredibly clean - shiny surfaces everywhere, and in our room - a free-standing bath and a power shower - and the owners are a delight. We felt well-looked after AND at a professional establishment which is a hard thing to achieve, yet the owners do so perfectly. The town of Haltwhistle is well-situated for visiting Hadrian's Wall and I would recommend visitng the Roman Museum (a tip from the owner) prior to Vindolanda as it clearly explains through a 3-D video and other well-thought out exhibits what life was like as a Roman Solider and what the wall looked like long ago. We were also given (again, from the owner) a local tip for dinner at the Carts Bog Inn, which turned out to be our favorite meal of the trip! A little known gem (at least, it wasn't in our tour books and there were mainly 4-wheel drive vehicles in the parking lot:)) about 15 minutes driving from Ashcroft set kind of in the middle of nowhere but with stunning views over the hills. The chef there turns out incredible food and there is a burning wood fire. The whole experience staying at Ashcroft did feel kind of magical and I dont think it was by chance - the position, B+B itself and the owners all add up to a very special experience, all at the same or slightly lower price than we paid in places not half as nice. Highly recommended.

Ms. Erika Weingarth - 17th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your trip to our area. It was great to meet you both and we wish you well for your future adventure.

Very Nice
The house is beautiful. The room was exceptional. The food was very good and the hosts were very friendly.

Mr. Michael Stephenson - 16th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Michael, Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed having you stay and hope that the rest of your trip went ok.
Hope to see you again soon.

A Pleasure
My partner and i stayed here during our Hadrian's wall walk. Our stay was delightful, the room was attractive, spotless and very comfortable, the breakfast was hearty and the owners were very warm welcoming and helpful. It is also priced well for the level of comfort.

Emily Reilly - 16th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind words. We greatly appreciated your stay and hope that you can return one day. Thanks a lot.

Home From Home
Yet again another fantastic stay at Aschcroft Guest House! A fantastic welcome, spacious, beautifully presented and comfortable room overlooking the well kept garden and a breakfast guaranteed to set you up for the day ahead!

Mr. Philip Ward - 11th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind words. We were pleased to welcome you back to Ashcroft and can't wait to see you again soon.

Amazing Accommodation
We only got to stay for one evening, but we wish we booked our whole holiday here. This was such a fantastic find, especially after spending the day hiking along Hadrian’s Wall. Although it is a bit of a trek from the wall trail, the B&B more than made up for this in comfort, cleanliness, and great hospitality. It has a well-deserved 5-star rating, so if you are considering on staying in Haltwhistle don’t even hesitate, book your stay with the Ashcroft immediately, you will not be disappointed!

Mr. Jesse Feliciani - 8th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased that it was worth the battle through the wind and snow to get here. We hope you may return one day to finish your walk. Best wishes, Geoff & Christine.

Fantastic Stay
We stayed for two nights at the Ashcroft, the room was spacious and bathroom was immaculate. We were treated with a smile and made to feel welcome straight away. Breakfast was incredible, we will return soon!

Mr Christopher Brown - 19th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ashcroft and hope to see you again before too long. Geoff & Christine.