Wow !! Home From Home
Lovely B and B, great food, comfy room,very clean all round, lots of little touches, cake, water, biscuits, perfect hosts,don\'t change a thing !!!

jane halsall - 30th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
Fantastic B&B, spotlessly clean, great breakfast. Made very welcome by Bob & Lyn. Would definitely stay again if in the area. Thank you for a great stay.

Kevin Barker - 25th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Kevin for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Oak Lodge! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and would love to see you again if you are down this way. Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

What A Fabulous Place To Stay!
We spent one night at this lovely place. Our room was beautiful with it\'s own dressing room. The en-suite is tiny - my husband is 6\'4\" and he struggled a bit. Our hosts were charming. Everything is immaculately clean and lovely and modern. Great views. Breakfast was first class. Highly recommended. We would happily stay here again.

Helen Breed - 8th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Oak Lodge Stay
Absolutely brilliant! Very pleasant stay in a wonderful, friendly, smart and comfortable place. Breakfast was superb and we were made to feel very welcome. Will definitely be coming back.

Kirsty Winkworth - 19th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much Kirsty for your lovely comments. We are so glad you had a good time here at Oak Lodge and would love to see you if you decide to book with us again - Lyn and Bob

Lovely Stay In Cornwall
super ,everything was good for us,comfortable very clean, nice views , warm welcome,thankyou Lyn and Bob.it was home from home.

martin Barber-Lafon - 19th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Martin for taking the time to leave a review - it is much appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again if you stay in Bude - Lyn and Bob

Great Accommodation
Just enjoyed another stay at Oak Lodge, a beautiful Clean house, providing extras, such as FULL tissue boxes, cotton buds and filtered water in bedroom.New owners very welcoming, provided an excellent breakfast .

- 3rd Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay here at Oak Lodge. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again if you come for the Jazz Festival! Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Dont Miss Out On This One
Certainly the finest B&B I have stayed at with the most fiendly hosts.
Very highly recomended.

Roy Scott - 3rd Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your very kind comments Roy and also taking the time to leave a review of your stay here at Oak Lodge. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit here and hope you will return for the Jazz Festival next year! Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Excellent Home From Home
My wife and I stayed here for a 4 night long weekend in August. Took all the positive feedback from Trip Advisor and booked. Not disappointed. The owners Bob and Lynn are a great welcoming couple and made us feel quite at home. Fresh cakes made every day. The whole set up is great, the house itself is beautiful. There`s plenty of parking beautiful reception area, the breakfast room has great views and the garden is well set out. The bedroom was large and comfortable and the bed was huge. Tea coffee water and biscuits every day with TV and wifi. Great selection of breakfasts items and all hot food cooked to order, could not fault anything whatsoever about our stay. We have recommended this to our friends and family and will definetly revisit when we are next in the area.

Mr. PETER CHADWICK - 2nd Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much Peter for your lovely review of your stay at Oak Lodge. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are very happy with the very kind comments you have made. We would love to welcome you back to Oak Lodge and thank you for recommending us to friends and family! Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Excellent
Very helpful, a lovely room with great views over the country side. And a filling breakfast , what\'s not to like. I will stay again.

david pook - 30th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you David for taking the time to review your stay at Oak Lodge. We are delighted with your kind comments and look forward to you staying with us again when you next visit the area. Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

South West Holiday.
Very friendly reception.beautiful house and location.great breakfast.excellent facilities.absolute pleasure to stay.

Robert Holroyd - 22nd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Oak Lodge - Lyn and Bob

Very Enjoyable Stay In Excellent B&b
Friendly, helpful, interesting and interested hosts of a well-equipped, clean and attractive house in a lovely setting. Breakfast was varied and well cooked. Very happy with our stay and would recommend to anyone.

Peter Lawrence - 21st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Oak Lodge and it was a pleasure to have you and your parents to stay - Lyn and Bob

Oak Lodge, Bude
Excellent two night stay, a lovely room finished to high standard, as is the whole property. a very enjoyable breakfast, lovely welcoming and friendly hosts Lyn and Bob.

Rob Meaden - 18th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and we are very pleased you had a lovely stay at Oak Lodge - Lyn and Bob

Review
Fabulous place to stay. Thank you

Rory Collins - 16th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - Lyn and Bob

Wonderful Stay
We had a lovely 2 night stay at Oak lodge. Bob & Lyn are great hosts. Fantastic choice and quality breakfasts. Comfortable and extremely clean room. Lovely homemade cake on arrival. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area and have no hesitation to recommend it to our friends.

Paul Cartwright - 14th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Paul for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to see you again if you return to North Cornwall - Lyn and Bob

Highly Recommended
wonderfully hospitable. Lyn and Bob are perfect hosts and can\'t do enough to make one\'s stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms are modern and clean and have everything available one would need to meet individual needs. If I was pushed to make one criticism it would be that breakfast times need to be a little more flexible to allow those who want to catch up on some sleep to do so.

- 6th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us - Lyn and Bob

Visit
Amazing B&B. Very friendly owners. Delicious breakfasts

Sue Smith - 25th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much Sue for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Oak Lodge. We are delighted that you enjoyed your break here - Lyn and Bob

Mr +mrs Catton
Excellent Stay Room very clean, Lyn and Bob extremely welcoming.
The Breakfast was extremely varied. I would love to go back again.

david catton - 20th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much David for your review - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Oak Lodge - Lyn and Bob

Fantastic Place
Lynne and Bob were fantastic hosts. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and modern. Great breakfast and nothing too much trouble.

Pam Hume - 10th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Pam for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Oak Lodge, we are delighted you enjoyed your time here - Lyn and Bob

Beautiful Place And Hosts
Lovely room.
Breakfast very good and well presented.
Location good.
Happy to recommend.

Menna Charlton - 27th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Menna for taking the time to leave us a review - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Oak Lodge - Lyn and Bob

Excellent High Class B&b
Oak Lodge is an excellent high class B&B we were made very welcome from the start and nothing was too much trouble. Nice touch was the welcome cake.
Breakfast was great with pleanty of choice.
Excellent location for seeing the local area and easy access to Bude
We highly recommend staying here you will not be disappointed

David Rigby - 26th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much David and Carol for the lovely review of your stay at Oak Lodge. It was a pleasure to meet you and the dogs! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here in Bude and would love to see you again if you return to the area - Lyn and Bob

Exceptional
Oak Lodge is a beautiful house in a stunning location. We stayed in the Chesebrough Room which is tastefully decorated with huge modern shower room.
Lyn and Bob were super hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice on offer. We even came back one evening to find cake in our room. Thank you Lyn and Bob for your warm welcome. We hope to return and would highly recommend Oak Lodge

Alex Aylott - 25th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Alex and Chris for your very kind comments. You were so lucky with the weather and it was a pleasure to have you here at Oak Lodge. We do hope you come back to North Cornwall and stay with us in the future - Lyn and Bob

Review
An excellent B&B
Would highly recommend to anyone

Brian Langdon - 25th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Brian for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to your next visit! - Lyn and Bob

Oak Lodge
Excellent in every way! Room, bathroom, cleanliness, facilities, warm personal service, breakfast superb!
Simply perfect!

Helen Booth - 9th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Helen for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Oak Lodge - Lyn and Bob

Fantastic Accommodation
Oak Lodge is a fantastic accommodation located in the beautiful North Cornwall. A short walk takes you into Bude with its wonderful coastline and canal walks. Boscastle, Tintagel and Port Isaac are a short drive away. Bob and Lynn were lovely hosts and the room and breakfast was superb. Highly recommend staying here.

Lisa Ellis - 3rd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Lisa and Phil for your lovely review and we are so glad you had a lovely break at Oak Lodge. We hope to see you again if you decide to return to North Cornwall - Lyn and Bob

Fabulous Folk Festival Weekend Away
A wonderful warm welcome from the start!. Modern, clean, & extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast was great, full English which wasn\'t greasy, freash fruit , Cereal all with a smile!. Great Coffee too.Beautiful garden with outstanding views across open countryside!!.
Actually booking again later today for next year! Bringing along two more people also and hoping three rooms are available!!. In my personal view, best B&B iv\'e ever stayed in!!!.
Thanks Bob & Lynn!! See you next May!!

David Budd - 31st May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
David and Hazel - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us for the Folk Festival. The weather was lovely which meant you could sit in the garden after your days out. We look forward to you both staying again next year! - Lyn and Bob

Enchanting Experience
Our stay was blissfully relaxing and welcoming. Lyn and Bob were consummate hosts with great attention to detail in all our care in a non-intrusive manner. A great experience.

Gerry Farrelly - 26th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Gerry and Joan - thank you very much for your very kind comments. It was lovely to have you both to stay here at Oak Lodge and we are so pleased you had such a nice break here in Cornwall. We would love to see you again if ever you come back to Bude!

Lovely Place And Great Hosts
Never stayed in a B and B, both hosts Lyn and Bob could not have been more accommodating. The room was clean, well presented and the bathroom immaculate. Breakfast was everything you could ask for, with great views onto the garden. The B and B is in a great location for exploring Bude, able to get a taxi in and out for a small fee. The hosts couldn\'t do enough for you, would highly recommend.

Mr. Katie Chown - 25th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Katie for taking the time to leave a review and your very kind comments regarding your stay. We always try to make each guest\'s stay as comfortable and pleasurable as possible and it is lovely for us when guests have enjoyed themselves and tell us too! It was also lovely to meet Percy and we do hope you will return to Oak Lodge when you next holiday in Cornwall.

Highly Recommended
Lovely location, facilities, breakfast, hosts.
A picture of the front of the house would be useful, we drove past initially.

Mr. richard anthony - 22nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Richard for your review and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for your suggestion about a picture of the front of the house to enable guests to find us easily.

Oak Lodge
We received a very warm welcome, enjoyed the excellent facilities and look forward to returning in the future.

Lawrie Anthony - 22nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Lawrie for your review of our B and B. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and would love to accommodate you here if you come to Bude in the future.

Great Welcome
One of the best Guest Houses we have been too, attention to detail in the room outstanding, and a nice welcome on arrival.

- 20th May, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent All Round And Also Biker Friendly
Great stay in lovely surroundings with excellent hosts, catered for special dietary needs no problem and also biker friendly which is not always the case so many thanks and will stay again.

Nigel Denny - 21st Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Bude Weekend
An excellent B&B.Would recommend to anyone staying in or around Bude.Everything was first class and would have no hesitation in staying with Lyn and Bob again.

Brian Langdon - 6th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Beautiful Place To Stay
The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and Lynn had supplied all sorts of toiletries, teas and even two slices of chocolate cake on our arrival! The bed was extremely comfortable and the full breakfast was the best - perfectly cooked and not at all greasy. Wonderful hospitality - a fabulous place to stay!

Carole Miller - 24th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to leave us a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future - Lyn and Bob

Peaceful, Contemporary And Stylish
Beautiful accommodation with delightful hosts who gave a warm and friendly welcome and cared for us in everyway. Thank you.

Nigel Shaw - 22nd Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again! Lyn and Bob

Lovely Two Days Away
We changed the room we had booked so we could bring our dog. They were very accommodating. The new room, with dog, was very comfortable and modern. Breakfast was excellent, and we felt very welcome the. Really highly recommend, this is a beautiful house.

Liz Platten - 18th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to bring your dog. We look forward to seeing you again should you decide to stay with us in the future.

Visit Oak Lodge Asap For A Comfortable And Relaxing Break.
We had a very comfortable stay just after Christmas2016. THe accommodation was perfect for our needs, having our own private entrance with no stairs to climb. The shower cubicle and tioilet facilities were ideal for disabled guests. The dining experience was second to none. Our hosts were friendly and accommadating.
My husband and I would not hesitate to book again when we next visit Bude for a return to see our relatives. We had the benefit of sunny weather the whole time of our stay at this season of the year.

Mr and Mrs Fred Ellis - 9th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you returning here in the future,

Great Little Stay
We only stayed here one night whilst visiting friends in the area, but it was very comfortable and suited us perfectly. The breakfast was delicious! A beautiful home, ideal for exploring Bude.

- 5th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

An Excellent Stay
Excellent accommodation in a modern and luxurious property. Very comfortable bedroom, more than adequate breakfast and a very warm and friendly welcome from the hosts.

Mr. J C Weston - 21st Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Oak Lodge. It means a lot to us to get a positive review because as you know we have only just moved to Oak Lodge and this is our first venture as B and B owners! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you visiting us again - Lyn and Bob

Awesome, Extremely Clean Place To Stay!
This was our second time staying at Oak Lodge and once again it was an exceptional experience. The place is extremely clean, comfortable and has an outstanding breakfast. Also, so happy they have one pet friendly room that makes traveling with the dogs an ease. Would highly recommend Oak Lodge for your next stay in the Bude area!

Mr. Sean Mulvey - 13th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Stunning.
Excellent hosts,lovely room,great breakfast and good location. Could not fault it. Thank you.

JON BURTON - 9th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes Phill & Julie

Best B&b Ever!
We had the loveliest time here. Everything was perfect - clean, comfortable, stylish B&B with helpful, friendly owners who thought of everything. Bed was comfy, shower was hot, breakfast was delicious and I would love to return tomorrow!

Catherine Holden - 3rd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Catherine for a lovely review, we appreciate you writing it and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Bank Holiday Stay
The facilities, the welcome and the food was all lovely. Phil and Julie run a great B & B. Would 100% recommend

Mrs. Tiegan Little - 31st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Oak Lodge
Fabulous stay at oak lodge, wonderful greeting from owners Julie & Phil , beautiful clean modern accommodation really made to feel welcome will defiantly be returning for another stay, would highly recommend.
Julian & Diane Denning.

Julian Denning - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

5 Star Accomodation
EXCELLENT,HOTELS COULD LEARN A LOT FROM THE SERVICE & ACCOMMODATION FROM THE OWNERS OF THIS EXCELLENT& FRIENDLY B&B,VERY CLEAN & VERY COMFORTABLE, & VERY MODERN,THIS IS THE STANDARD THE REST SHOULD FOLLOW..

Geoff Chamberlain - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Geoff for such a lovely review. When guests enjoy their stay with us, it makes all the difference. Best wishes Phill & Julie

Wonderful Stay
We visited here for 4 nights in July 2016 and had a throughly enjoyable stay. Oak Lodge is a wonderful house with attention given to all detail. Rooms comfortable and excellent food. Phill and Julie are very friendly hosts with nothing too much trouble. Great location for North Devon and Cornwall. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone. Best to book direct for best deals.

Mr. Colin Davies - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Best Place To Stay!
Oak Lodge is a beautiful place with amazing views,comfortable and very clean rooms,and the most important absolutely amazing hosts. Breakfast is out of this world. So much to choose from and everything done to perfection. Fresh fruits,yogurts,toast,coffee,tea..is available every morning while you are waiting for your delicious breakfast to be made. Hosts Julie and Phill are amazing people. Always there for you with smile on their face. I can\'t stress enough how nice they are.
Oak lodge is very close to Bude,5 min walk from two pubs where you can have somethings to eat. We stayed for a week,had great time,meet some really nice people,made some friends. What else can you ask.

Mr. Goldkenn Kilba - 13th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We loved meeting you and you beautiful family Zack, it was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for such a great review it is lovely when people enjoy their stay, we try our best to make your holiday as enjoyable as we can. It would be great if we are in your area to see you all again. Have a great year. Love Phill & Julie xxxx

B&b At It´s Best
My girlfriend and I spent 6 nights at the Oak Lodge. It is a beautiful house with nice guest rooms which are furnished very lovely. Everything was o.k. The breakfast very variable.
But the best of the b6b are Julie and Phil. They are so friendly and helpful in every way. Thank you Julie and Phil very much. It was a beautiful holiday.

Best wishes

Susanne and Markus from Germany

Mr. Markus Juettner - 4th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Anniversary Weekend
We had a lovely time at Oak Lodge, with our hosts Julie and Phill. The room, and the gardens were beautiful; and the choice of breakfast, was delicious. We would definitely reccomend Oak Lodge to anyone wishing to stay in the Bude area :)

ANTHONY CUMBERLAND - 26th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic!
Fabulous house in a beautiful location with easy access to the Cornish coast. Julie and Phill are lovely hosts, not to mention their amazing breakfasts! A Cornish gem!

Sandra Prince - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Wonderful Stay
This fabulous B&B has the wow factor from the moment you step through the door!. Oak Lodge is modern ,inviting and spotlessly clean, we could not fault it in any way . The room was stunning and enjoyed lovely views of the pretty village. The owners Phil and Julie are the perfect hosts,have a great sense of humour and really go out of their way to make you feel very welcome. A perfect base for Bude and the surrounding area. We highly recommend Oak Lodged and we will definitely return!!

Mr. Mark Brannlund - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

July Break
Oak Lodge is one of the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed in Cleanliness and Breakfast both top rate. We were welcomed with friendliness and nothing was to much trouble Thank you

Mrs. Dianne Hall - 17th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable And Relaxing ;)
Enjoyed our stay very hopitable.. Tasty breackfast. Fabulous garden to spend a relax afternoon. ☺☺☺

Mr. holly brown - 8th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Holiday
This was our first holiday away together. From the moment we contacted Phil and Julie the experience was a pleasure.

This service did not disappoint. Our room was very clean and a pleasure to stay. The breakfasts were amazing and the helpful tips and places to see made our holiday so much better.

We were always greeted by smiling faces and if Phil and Julie could help you they would, nothing was too much trouble.

We would definitely recommend you to stay at Oak lodge B&B for a fantastic Cornwall Holiday.

Raymond Fryer - 8th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Very friendly and clean, nothing was too much trouble, the choice for breakfast was brilliant and best of all good value for money if ever I am in the area again for sure I\'ll book again....

Juan Serey - 7th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Mrs
Very clean & modern. Beautiful decor. Owners were really friendly & helpful. 2 restaurants/pubs very close. We recommend this B&B.

Elaine Robinson - 6th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Thoroughly Recommended!!!
Accommodation is to a high standard. The facilities and views are great. Hospitality is pitched just right. We would thoroughly recommend Oak Lodge to anyone. We will definitely be going back.

Danny MCCREATH - 22nd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

A Lovely Stay
My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights. Our hosts Phil and Julie were very welcoming. Room was comfortable and spotless, breakfast very good. Beautiful views from dining room over the cared for gardens. Situated very close to local pubs and Bude within easy reach. Would recommend Oak Lodge for a very enjoyable stay. We are returning again in July.

Mr. MARTIN PEARCE - 14th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay Experience
The B&B was excellent in every aspect from the quality of the room and its facilities together which the breakfast selection and the way it was presented
The hosts Julies and Phil were both friendly and couldn\'t do enough for you.
As people who have stayed in B&Bs all round Britain this is one of the best and we would recommend it to anyone.

Mr. Christopher Watt - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Chris
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and are glad you had such a good time, hopefully we will see you again.
Kind regards
Phill & Julie

Wonderful Stay
Had an enjoyable stay. Accommodation very clean and comfortable. Hosts were friendly and attentive, and nothing appeared too much trouble. Food was very good and plenty of choices. Would have no hesitation in recommending Oak Lodge and would certainly stay again.

Mr. Don Wise - 8th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Pauline & Don for such a lovely review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully see you again at a later date.
Kind regards
Phill & Julie

Fantastic Accommodation
We spent 3 nights here and we were made to feel very welcome. Our room was modern and spotlessly clean
Breakfasts were excellent using local produce. Overall very happy and glad we did not stay in a hotel

Barbara Pooley - 2nd Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
My wife and I had a short break at Oak Lodge.
Both Julie and Phil made us very welcome and our room was very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing.
The sights and walks around Bude are amazing and we spent some time in Tintagel and and Boscastle.

James Goff - 14th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Oak Lodge, Bed And Breakfast, Bude, Cornwall
Fantastic residence to stay. Phil & Julie were lovely hosts; made us feel very welcome with their home. Location ideal, all facilities and amenities were excellent including accommodation. Wi-Fi connectivity worked very well when required. Breakfast served was excellent throughout our stay. The residence was very clean and tidy.
I would recommend Oak Lodge, and will visit again.

Mr. stephen headley - 2nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Stephen, Joy and Sean.
Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meeting you all, we loved spending time talking and laughing together. I bet Sean is missing the chickens and swing, hope he has eaten the eggs.
Thank you so much for the gift it is much appreciated and hopefully we will see you again. Good luck with the baby.
Love Phill & Julie
xxx

Great B&b
Very nice b&b with all comfort and great breakfast. Phil & Julie are lovely hosts!

Berenice Iten - 23rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Place To Stay
We had a wonderful stay, albeit one night. Very friendly welcome, the room had everything you could ever want, and the comfiest bed I think I have ever slept in!Lovely tasty breakfast overlooking the garden with chickens roaming. Would definitely stay again.

Mrs. Rebecca Robertson - 10th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Oak Lodge
Excellent experience. Accomodation, location, food and service second to none. Owners went out of there way to offer advice and assistance not just to us but other guests.

Mr. Jeff Tomkins - 5th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you had a good journey home and if you and Maggie would like to stay again, please give us a ring.

Regards
Phill & Julie

Fantastic!
We stayed the night in May 2015 and were very impressed by the standard of the accommodation and the friendliness of our hosts. Our son loved the garden- especially the chickens! We would highly recommend this B&B.

Mr. Paul Powell - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Paul for such a lovely review, we are glad you all enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe you will be able to stay longer next time.
Regards
Phill & Julie

Excellent Place To Stay
We would certainly recommend staying at Oak Lodge. Comfortable and easy-going, with good breakfast. Great views too.

Dr. Helen Wilson - 18th May, 2015
Verified Review

Short Notice Stay
One night here and further bookings in line. Excellent service, clean, smart, welcoming, fantastic breakfast too. Will be back and soon.

Philp - 1st Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Short Stay
We spent one night with our 2 dogs. We found the accommodation clean and comfortable. We received a warm and friendly welcome. After a much needed nights sleep we enjoyed generous, well cooked and tasty breakfast which set us up perfectly for our onward journey, the views from the dining room were stunning

Brooks - 29th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was great meeting you all, thank you for our lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in Bude. Regards Phill & Julie

Review
Can\'t fault this place. Would highly recommend.

Dr. Nicky Hallows - 29th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review. Regards Phill & Julie

Excellent - Could Not Fault It
The rooms for us and our son were excellent - could not fault the accommodation - very clean, spacious and welcoming. The owners made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was excellent and nothing was to much trouble. Will definitely revisit if in the area and needing accommodation again.

Mrs. Liz Abbott - 22nd Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay
We stayed at Oak Lodge for three night in Mid May 2012.
We had the Chesebrough Room, luxury accommodation, spacious, light and quiet with an excellent en suite bathroom. Our room had views over the surrounding countryside and the historic town of Stratton.
We enjoyed wonderful breakfasts with the novelty of fresh eggs from the resident hens.
Julie and Phill were fantastic hosts, warm and friendly with helpful advice for day excursions.
Oak Lodge was an ideal base for us to enjoy a short holiday in Cornwall and we have no hesitation in recommending this B&B, 5 Star in our opinion and the best accommodation we had in our 20 night stay in the UK.

Mr. Malcolm Crichton - 15th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, Malcolm and Sue. It was great meeting you and when people stay a few days, we get to know you a bit better. Thanks for the flower arranging and tips you gave me, Sue.
We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and have lots of great memories.

Fantastic Place
Thank you Julie and Phil for sharing your lovely home with us. Had an amazing time and will be back next year. Carole and Phil from Doncaster

Mr Brook - 11th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We really enjoyed meeting you both and hope the journey home wasn't too bad!
We would love to see you both again.

Highly Recommended
Everything exceeded our expectations,friendly service delicious food and the bedroom and bathroom facilites were excellent. I highly recommend the oak lodge to everyone.

Sion Glyn - 9th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Sion & Rhodri for your review. Glad you enjoyed yourselves and the wedding. Please ring us if you would like to come and stay again and we hope you had a good journey home. kind regards

Thank You!
We were warmly welcomed, and had a lovely stay. The B&B was lovely - will definitely be returning one day! Thank you Phil and Julie :)

Miss. Ellie Gooch - 7th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are glad you and Charlie enjoyed your stay!

Our Stay
Oak Lodge was lovely very clean and tidy and very friendly. We would stay there again and recommendto friends :)

Miss Harris - 2nd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Great B N B
Exellent room, lovely food and great hosts, very friendly and would not hesitate to stay there again, already recommended to all our friends. ideal as base to travel around Cornwall.

Mr. Robert Hoggarth - 13th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hopefully we will see you both again in the future.

Best Of The Best
What a place & What a couple.
We were made so welcome,Rooms to very high standard.Very wide choice of breakfast. Location suited us perfectly for local hostelries Phill & Julie made us feel like friends not guests.We would definitely stay again and would recommend this excellent place .

Lee - 11th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Denis and Christine, we really loved meeting you and enjoying the music at Bands in the paddock. Hope to see you again.

What A Find!
Came across this B&B on-line, checked Trip Advisor and found 56/61 'excellents'. That was all we needed to book a short break. The welcome was warm and infomal by Julie, our room spotlessly clean and furnished to a very high standard with quality fixtures & fittings. Breakfast (our choice full english) served by Phill was also of the highest quality and impecably presented with nothing too much trouble. Light and airy feel to breakfast room with 'snug' leading off. We made use of this one evening with pleasant views of the garden (with chickens) and countryside beyond. Overall a fantastic B&B with everything you need for a relaxing and stress free break. This is one of those places you don't find very often, but when you do, you'll want to make sure you visit again. Excellent in every way.

Andrew Watson - 3rd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank to you both for such a great review, it's really nice to read what people think of us and our B & B. You never know what people say after they leave so, thank you again and we hope to see you back again.
Best wishes Phill & Julie

Oak Lodge
A very warm and welcoming Guest House. Lovely, clean accommodation and excellent food. Hope to visit again.

Mr. Thomas Cole - 3rd May, 2012
Verified Review

Home From Home
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Oak Lodge, and was made to feel extremely welcome! Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was amazing! :)

Mrs. Leanne Neale - 1st May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Leanne. I try and reply to every review but some may get past me, when I am busy. We loved having you stay.

Oak Lodge
My wife and I attended a wedding at Marhamchurch just outside Bude,we had a three night stay at Oak Lodge on a bed and breakfast(and what a breakfast)Julie and Phil are a very warm welcoming and friendly couple,the room was spotlessly clean and the food excellent,we will come again and would highly recommend Oak Lodge

Mr King - 15th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope your dog was ok when you went to pick it up!!!
Hopefully we will see you again when it's nice and sunny.

A Wonderful Welcome
Julie & Phil have created a fantastic, modern but warm and friendly B&B.

Only 1.5 miles from Bude centre and a choice of beaches close by make this an ideal location.

Topped off with J & P's personal touch certainly made our short stay with our daughter a relaxing one.

Oh, the breakfast is great too!

Mr. Robert Wood - 8th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are glad you all enjoyed your stay, we are waiting for the nod to say that Maisie has her owns chickens now!! Hope to see you all again soon.

Just Perfect
Lovely warm welcome on arrival. Everything about this B&B was perfect.

Claire Connolly - 2nd Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you David and Claire. Hope you enjoyed traveling up the coast road and a good journey home. We would love to see you again in the future.

Great Place
Everything you could wish for - smart clean and comfortable, plus good hosts.

Mr. Andrew Prentice - 6th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope the job interview went well?

Sorry About The Cough!
Excellent service from owners and a lovely room with all you could wish for. We will be back. Thankyou.

Mrs. Armorel Southcott - 3rd Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Don't worry about the cough, lots of people have colds at the moment. We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again. We hope your daughters dress fitting went well.

Perfect Get Away
We had a lovely nights stay at Oak Lodge. A lovely warm welcome on our arrival and tea and biscuits that were much needed! The breakfast was delicious. Oak Lodge is a fantastic base to stay as everywhere is easily accessible and you are guaranteed a warm welcome. We will definitely stay again.

Mrs. Lindie Pickup - 20th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your great review, we hope your trip to Cornwall was helpful and hope to see you all again soon.
Best wishes
Phill & Julie

Wonderful Weekend
Please Please Please consider Oak lodge if your staying in Bude or the surrounding area. Fantastic, friendly and polite hosts combined with tastefully decorated and spacious rooms with splendid views across the valley and town made for a superb weekend all round. We will be back!

Mitchelmore - 7th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your anniversary at our B & B. Hopefully we will see you again. Best wishes
Phill & Julie

Oak Lodge
I enjoyed my stay at Oak Lodge accommodation was immaculate, the service and food was excellent. I would highly recommend it to all as one of the "BEST" bed and breakfast that I had stayed at the host and hostess are WONDERFUL!!!!And I look forward to visit again the near future.

ALL THE BEST!!!!

Mears - 10th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the great review. We enjoyed meeting you and hopefully see you again soon.
Best wishes
Phill & Julie