Our Stay At Y Giler Arms
stayed 1 night at y giler arms absolutely faultless great host and staff comfy room food exceptional nice cozy atmosphere in the lounge will be staying again and will recommend this excellent establishment to family and friends

Mr. gareth chambers - 30th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the staff who work hard to give a good service. We hope to see you again in the future.

Family Trip
Just spent 2 nights here and the landlord and landlady were great hosts!
Done everything asked and more!
Great location and excellent for 2 kids and a dog :-)
Food was fantastic
Will definitely recommend
Duncan & kelly

Mr Duncan Warwood - Laterooms -32475311R‏ - 25th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Place In A Beautiful Location.
My two small boys and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only problem was the choice of meal for my 9 year old, who is a vegetarian. I understand that 9 year old vegetarians are probably not regular clients of yours, but please could there be more flexibility with the menu? I asked if an omelette could be made for him and the answer from the waitress was no! Surely that shouldn\'t be a problem. Regardless of this, I do hope to return one day to this lovely place.

Alison Lord - 23rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are constantly updating our menu and we have taken on board what you have said. We hope you visit us again when you are next in this area of North Wales.

1 Night Stay
Very good value for money. Food was good, both evening meal and breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Some aspects of the accommodation are quite tired and need an update/refresh. The room was v hot though in their defence, it was a hot day. If you want basic cheap accommodation, this place should fit the bill. If you want pampered luxury then probably not.

Mr Phil Pykett - Laterooms -31003069R - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your comments to our staff. We are currently undergoing a refurbishment program in all areas of the B&B, campsite and grounds to bring it up to date. We hope you will consider us again if you are in this beautiful part of North Wales again. Kind regards Tracey & Harry

We\'d Stay Again!
I stayed for one night with my wife, 14 yr old and 2 small dogs. Everyone there is really friendly and they are always wiling to help. The B&B room was clean and comfortable (if a little small, especially the bathroom). The food was good and my family and dogs had a good time either sitting by the fire or playing games.

Mr. Ben Mews - 26th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to review our pub and B&B. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your son did well at the racetrack. As you know we are currently undergoing a refurbishment program and your room will be next on the list after the summer!. We hope you will consider us again if you are in this beautiful part of North Wales again. Warmest regards Tracey & Harry

Another Enjoyable Stay
Superb country Pub & accommodation. Have stayed previously and once again everything was fantastic - good food, excellent beer and even the room has been refurbished to a good standard.

Mr. Stephen Kitchen - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us again. We know you stayed with us shortly after we took over last year and are happy to hear we are continuing to meet the good standards expected.

Hidden Gem - Part 2.
I stayed at Y Giler Arms 4 years ago, and it was great. The standard has only improved over the years, and it\'s now fantastic. The new owners have enhanced the experience with even better accommodation, drinks and food. Definitely to be recommended.

Mr. Blair Mollison - 17th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. It is much appreciated to hear such kind words. We all work hard to make our customers feel at home and special and when we hear such kindness, we know we are on the right path. Thank you once again.

Experance 5 Star
We all enjoyed every thing about it Accommodation clean, warm, Beds perfect, good night sleep,
Menu clear easy to order.
Food great, all together a pleasure to stop at M Whitton

Mr. Michael Whitton - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon, Tracey & Harry

Aughey
Friendly welcome and throughout the weekend.
Food fantastic.
Brilliant hospitality.
See you soon

Ms. Tracey Aughey - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad we could help towards you having a good weekend. see you again when you are next in this part of North Wales. Tracey & Harry

Family Room With Dog
We stayed in a very small room, 2 single beds, and a bunk bed. Just enough space to fit in our travel cot for the baby and a space to fit the dog bed in by the bunkbeds( big dog!). The TV didn\'t work and was tiny. Outside the room was a lethal staircase with no guard , I was really worried the kids would fall down it. The bathrrom was shared with a shower, so couldn\'t bath the baby! The shower room is in desperate need of doing up, cracks everywhere and very under finished. Very noisy people in the pub below until midnight. The breakfast was nice and the staff were friendly. It\'s hard to expect much for £100 / night but we stayed at the premier inn the night before for. £65 and it was much better. Maybe visit them and take some tips! Need to look at safety as those stairs may end up in you getting sued . I had to fill the kettle up in the shared bathroom which was abit odd . A sink in the room would be far better or an ensuite.

Usher - Laterooms - 30732224R - 26th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
This is a very hard review to respond to as its very contradictory. The staff appreciate acknowledgement for their continued hard work and have passed on your comments. The room you had sleeps 4 comfortably and is not a very small room. Accommodating a travel cot and a very large dog (which incidentally we knew nothing about, nor was paid for) would encroach on space 4 people would normally have. Children\'s stair guards are not normally found in pub B&Bs. This is not a home, but an old traditional country pub and bathrooms are not always possible to install in all rooms, nor is the control of noise in a pub. I would suggest in future you research your accommodation needs before booking old traditional country pubs and maybe stick to purpose built Premier Inns.

Giler Arms
14 of us went for an evening at the Giler Arms over the bank holiday and we all had a great time.
The evening meals were all excellent and reasonably priced and the new owners very hospitable and keen to please.
Views from the rooms and restaurant were amazing and would recommend this stay.
We would have no hesitation in going back.
Thank you to the owners and see you again soon

Mr. R PITT - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Would Stay Again
Clean rooms, lovely pub and good food. Wonderful locations. Would recommend for anyone looking for a cheap place to stay.

Mr. Neil Winkworth - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. As new owners it is nice to hear such words. We hope you would consider staying here again if you are visiting this part of beautiful North Wales.
Tracey & Harry

Review Of Y Giler Arms
Stayed as part of weekend in Snowdonia and because its a Bathams Pub. Found to be changing hands now.
Beer was not the best and were kept awake as it was a leaving party for previous landlord until 1am. Food was great though.

Mr. Simon Pedley - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are sorry you had a slightly disappointed stay due to the noise level. We hope you would consider staying here again if you return to this area of North Wales

B And B And Mountaineering Club Dinner
Marc and his staff are excellent, very welcoming and efficient. Room ready as stated, very comfortable beds and plenty of tea and coffee and biscuits in the room. Excellent service all round, locals friendly and entertaining!

Mr. Brian Morgan - 23rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Y Giler Arms
Great atmosphere , comfortable and a fabulous host. The accomodation is not luxurious but it is comfortable and the effort made by the landlord was more than enough to make up for any minor niggles Thank You for a great weekend

Mr. Peter Neale - 17th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Biker
a big thank you to all the staff at giler arms, we had a great one nighter good food and room was very clean,we will be staying hear again next year as we tour wales on my harley.

Mr. Needham Needham - 1st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Y Giler Arms
Stayed for 2 nights. Really friendly and homely establishment. Nothing was too much trouble. Food was excellent. Bathams ale was superb. Beautiful location. Will definitely be returning. Thank you Marc & team :)

Miss. Carole Kimberley - 5th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Mtb In Wales Wknd
Great location for all the top mtb sites in Wales. Very friendly owner and staff, good food and a nice mixture of locals and visitors. Clean and basic rooms, could do with a little tlc on kids play area and ground, would definitely go again

Mr. Declan Joyce - 14th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Nice Hotel
everything was great

Mr. Max Barlow - 27th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Anniversary Party
Staff very friendly and food superb. Good honest fare, well presented and generous. We brought a party cake and they were more than happy to lend us plates etc. to serve it. Location idyllic, quiet and serene. Ideal for camping or B&B. My only complaint was that the bed was way too hard for me, but fortunately it was only for 1 night. Overall, good value.

Mr. Neal Newbrook - 23rd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay - Gateway To The Evo Triangle!
We went on a driving holiday through wales and stayed at Y Giler Arms - lovely place to stay, good pub grub, great beer and games.
It is right on the 'Evo triangle' - some cracking roads for petrolheads!
will stay again, thanks

Mr. John Tighe - 15th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

A Local To Stay In
This must be the 5th time we have stayed in the Giller Arms . Mark is always friendly and attentive .The food is massively improved since our first stay and the rooms are good pub accommodation with very comfortable beds,lots of hot water and powerful showers .Love the quiet location and being able to have breakfast looking over the little pond full of ducks.

Mr. Peter Richardson - 9th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Passing Through
The Giler Arms was a great place to stay, the room was clean and the food and service were very good, dont have the full english unless you're extremely hungry, very friendly staff and host. could have stayed another day. cheers.

Mr. Wilfred Wilson - 8th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Friendly And Stylish
We booked a Single En-Suite Room + Fold Out Bed as it was the only en-suite option left and although I was a little worried about this I couldn't have been more delighted. The room was more than adequate and tastefully decorated. The beds were very comfortable with lovely clean bedding. Nice touch with the extra drinks supplies and Honey the dog enjoyed her biscuits from Marc. Dinner was excellent despite the restaurant and bar being very busy. No quibbles at all.

Mrs. Judith Robinson - 19th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Y Giler Arms
8 of us arrived on motorcycles. We were made very welcome. The breakfasts were good as were the evening meals.We had rooms in the pub but there is also a nice campsite with mountain views. Our room had lovely views over the lake. An excellent central base for exploring Snowdonia and North Wales. We reccomend it and would visit again

Mrs. Yvonne Colman - 13th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
A most enjoyable stay and the service cannot be faulted.
I would recommend it to anyone and would be happy to return. The staff were very helpful and most obliging, nothing was too much trouble. I would like to thank all the staff, especially Mark.

Mrs. Margaret Hunt - 11th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Bathams Weekend
Nice peacful location and handy for visits to Snowdonia, Bala and Barmout.
Great, food and beer and the breakfast was fantastic (cereals, full english, juice, coffee tea - all included in the price) and cooked by Mark the host who was very attentive and welcoming and seemed to do almost everything. Rooms are basic but comfortable and clean and fresh bed linen. All in all very good low priced accomodation. Thank you Mark for your kind hospitality and well done for all your hard work.

Mrs. Sue Townsend - 8th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Y Giler Arms
Recently stayed and found it a very pleasant stay. Lovely food and the service was excellent. Outstanding scenery and garden area. Would stay again if visiting North Wales

Ms. Kathryn Avery - 3rd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Accommodation /food
We have always ate at this pub after karting at the near by track,lovely homely atmosphere,warm welcome,wonderful food.Also stayed over for the 1st time,again cannot complain,owner cannot do enough for you always has a smile/cheerful,breakfast great,would stayed here again without question.

Mr. Kevin Hornby - 24th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay - Lovely Location
I recently stayed at Y Giler Arms for one night as I was working in the local area.
I found the staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was excellent, all amenities, well furnished, comfy bed and very clean. The location is beautiful, gorgeous view from the room and the pub/hotel is a beautiful old building.
Excellent, enjoyable stay :)

Miss. Rebecca Lampkin - 21st Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Break
all staff and management so hospitable. Made to feel at home... Food 10 out of 10.. Room a little noisy.. not people but doors banging and squeaking.. will definately visit again.. Well done to all the staff..

Mr. David Bowler - 2nd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Y Giler Arms
Avery pleasent weekend and a very hospitable host.Good location.

Mr. Kevin Deudon - 28th May, 2013
Verified Review

It Was A Pleasure
Our stay in room 6 was perfect. The lake view, the food, and the awesome hospitality from Mark was second to none. He deserves a medal for the many duties he manages to complete on a daily basis...and all with a smile on his face! Many thanks, Lisa & Rich x

Mrs. Lisa Metcalfe - 28th May, 2013
Verified Review

Y Giller Arms
great hosts excellent food and beer

Mr. Gary Jackson - 7th May, 2013
Verified Review

Good
Marc welcomed us on the car park. Very comfortable bed, the warm cosy bar had TWO roaring log fires, the food & beer were terrific & there are some great driving roads on the doorstep.

Cotterell - 21st Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Very Friendly
The Giler Arms was a good place to stay overnight. The dog was allowed to stay and teh owner was very friendly and welcoming. The pub had a good choice of food and drink at a reasonable cost. The room was basic and in need of some modernisation, but it didn't really bother us. Set in a pretty albeit remote location.

Mr. Lee Rogers - 4th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Welcome, Lovely Beer.
Marc made us very welcome, our favourite room was warm, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a Welsh lesson and a Race Night, good food and my husband's favourite Bathams. We shall return!

Mrs. Hazel Manley - 15th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

A Welcome In The Hillside
Nothing was too much trouble for the manager and staff at this hotel. Compact, comfortable and very reasonably priced, it was a welcome landfall after a 400 mile journey. Food served for the function that I was attending was very enjoyable.

Mr. Alan Hillyer - 29th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Two Night Stay
On arrival at the hotel we were greeted very warmly by the manager Mark. In fact, throughout our stay, he made us feel very welcome indeed. Our room was adequate with s comfortable bed. Lovely biscuits and hot chocolate sachets were supplied, in addition to the standard tea/coffee, which was a nice touch. The Batham's beer was excellent. Breakfasts were freshly cooked and plentiful with a good choice of items available. The evening meals were standard "pub grub", but tasty and portions were generous. The hotel looks out onto a small lake and is in a picturesque setting. This appears to be the only place in the vicinity selling real ale, so a real beer "oasis"! All in all, a very relaxing couple of days and if in the area again we would certainly consider staying here for a second time.

Mr. David Davies - 17th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Great
Great friendly place to stay with excellent food, will stay again.

Mr. Graham Snook - 8th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Excellent accomodation. We brought our dog with us and we were very pleased with the welcome given to us with her. We were not made to feel a nuisance with her. Very friendly staff.

Mr. Clive Sidaway - 5th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Very Nice Place
Only stayed for one night on business, had a really good nights sleep in a comfortable room and a nice breakfast. Very helpful and pleasant staff.

Mr. Chris Gould - 5th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Honeymoon Stay
fantastic stay. very welcoming, friendly warm service. great view over lookin the lake in the morning. food was lovely but portion sizes was too big for me. recommend having cobs pork pies on the bar for when food stop serving incase regulars get peckish.

Miss. Rebecca Thomas - 8th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
We stayed for 3 nights, were made welcome, had super breakfasts, slept well and thought it very good value.

Mr. Roger Bull - 6th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Evo Triangle Trip
After a 225 mile journey arrived at around 4.00pm and was greeted by the Chef and shown to my room. Room was basic but importantly had a good shower and comfortable bed. Breakfast the next morning was very good and staff were all friendly. Would stay again.

Mr. Stuart Ridge - 20th May, 2012
Verified Review

Bathams Gem
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It is a gem of a pub with friendly staff and excellent Bathams!

Mr. Damien Flynn - 5th May, 2012
Verified Review

Hidden Gem
Located just off the A5 in North Wales, the Giler is a quiet, friendly, and scenic gem. The rooms are all comfortable and the food is excellent (as is the beer). Well worth looking for. You won't be disappointed.

Mr Blair Mollison - 20th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend Away
This is a great place to spend a weekend in the country with friends, especially if you are a lover of real ale!

Mr. David Pearson - 5th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Thankyou
Great place to stay, great food, great drink,friendly hospitality from the staff, but more than that the local people is what made my stay welcoming.
Thankyou for the warm welcome and just to let you know I passed the chainsaw course due to such great revision, from the night before.
Thankyou Very Much
Sam

Mr. Sam Newton - 14th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Nice Traditional Pub
Second stay here and as the last time it was really nice. Mark is very friendly and accommodating , the rooms are really comfortable if a little small but always cosy and warm and comfy beds .

Mr. Peter Richardson - 8th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

October 2011
A friendly pub in a quiet, rural location close to the A5. I stayed for 6 nights in a a compact,well furnished and comfortable single room. I didn't sample breakfast but was provided with a substantial take away substitute which was more than adequate. Dinner is not served in-house on Mondays but otherwise was good wholesome pub food. Overall the Giler Arms provided good accomodation and value for money in a peaceful and attractive location.

Mr. Terry Heard - 21st Oct, 2011
Verified Review