Perfect Stay
An ideal B&B on the way from or to the car ferry in Dover. Or for break in Kent. Warm welcome, perfect rooms, excellent breakfast. And a an excellent pub within walking distance.

Mr. Armin Falb - 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much that makes it all worth while.

Recommended
Very friendly, excellent room, good food. What more do you need?

Jon Cuthbert - 26th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

Karen

Very Satisfied
The welcome to the BandB was perfect. We were surprised to the size of the double bedroom, which while confortable was too small for an extensive stay. We stayed 5 nights in a confine environment but could move to a superbe bedroom for the last 2 days. The access to the BandB was quite difficult due to roadwork and many back and forth loops in narrow roads were necessary. The atmosphere is very pleasant and breakfasts are superbe.

Beatrix Rushton - 14th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

Karen

20 December 2013
We stayed in Room 2. Very spacious with excellent en-suite. Cleanliness excellent. the full English breakfast was very good. We would recommend this B&B and would not hesitate to return there.

BARBARA SHAW - 22nd Dec, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

Karen

Very Enjoyable Stay
Thank you for a lovely stay. Very comfortable. Karen is a lovely host and you are made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was lovely. I would definitely recommend this place.

Lynn Dyer - 16th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

Karen

Holidays In England
Excellent staying.
Thank you very much

Francois Salomé - 12th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

Karen

Thank You
Very nice place to stay. Very friendly welcome, comfortable rooms and good breakfast.

Diethelm Zuckmantel - 10th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Very Nice House
Clean house, kindness,good breakfast,pleasant garden with hens, but the road is a bit dangerous...

Mr. Chelini Michel-pierre - 8th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Than you for your review

A Night In Kent
A quiet comfortable nights stay at a very well appointed Guest House. Friendly welcome and a quality breakfast. No fuss and well located for Maidstone and the east coast.

Philip Trescothick - 31st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

Karen

Great Stay!!
Excellent room, fantastic breakfast and the owner was very helpful and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Sharon Richardson - 23rd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

Karen

Excellent B&b
All we wanted in a B&B and more. Very clean room, with very comfortable bed. Beautiful views of the garden and countryside. Tasty breakfast, efficient served by the friendly, helpful owner, Karen. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Mr. Tim Gooch - 21st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

Karen

Can Definetely Be Recommended
We enjoyed our stay. Clean and nicely furnished and decorated rooms. A seperate room for two children. Very good service and breakfast.

Rolf Rittel - 20th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

Karen

2 Night Stay
We very much enjoyed our stay at Kent House.
The accommodation was very nice with beautiful views from our room over the fields behind the house.
The landlady was very friendly and helpful.
We would thoroughly recommend Kent House to anybody.

Clifford Maidment - 8th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your review

Karen.x

Alan Treumann
Excellent. Room was spotlessly clean, bright and airy. Service was impeccable.
Would not hesitate to visit again

Alan Treumann - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

Karen

A Lovely Stay
We stayed at the Kent house B and B on Saturday 28th September 2013 as we were attending a wedding close by. The owner Karen welcomed us, taking our luggage and showing us to our room. She had arranged for us to arrive earlier so that we could change into our wedding clothes. The bedrooms were immaculate, the bed itself very comfortable and warm and we had a lovely nights sleep. Breakfast came on hot plates (we had the full English) which was delicious. Also available was tea, coffee and hot chocolate as well as cereals, fruit juice, toast and preserves. Thank you Karen for a lovely stay. I would definitely recommend it to others.

Critchell - 30th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your review.

Karen x

Lovely Service
We spent a whole week travelling the South of the UK. This House was by far the best of our B&B addresses, very clean, beautiful view, modern, friendly service. Excellent value for money!

Gerrie Akkerhuis - 29th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It's reviews like that, that make it all worth while thank you.

Fantastic
I would recommend this B&B to anyone who is travelling on business or with family. The rooms are so very comfortable, the breakfast delicious and could not fault a thing. Thank you to all for making our stay so easy and welcoming.

Sue Miller - 20th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your review

Karen

Beautiful B&b
Our french styled room was beautiful and clean with lovely views. The breakfast was excellent. Loved our stay!

Mr. Peter Boelens - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

Stop-over
We stayed for the socond time and again it was a very nice experience. Everything is very clean and comfortable. Karen made us feel very welcome and the whole organisation side was very uncomplicated and straight forward. The rooms are nicely decorated. Breakfast was excellent and gave us a good start into our travelling day. We will surely be back.

Mr. Thomas Blesinger - 3rd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much Thomas for a great review.

Karen

Superb
The whole stay was lovely and relaxing from the warm welcome by Karen to the lovely large room and comfy bed through to the delicious breakfast. If we need to stay in the area again, we'll definitely return.

Mrs. Michelle Beckett - 27th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

Karen

Compliments To Kent House
Nous gardon un souvenir "ébloui" de notre séjour, de l'accueil + que chaleureux tant des propriétaires que des sympatiques clients présents ce week-end là. Sans parler de la serviabilité de nos hôtes. Nous le recommandons, sans hésiter, cette année à d'autres amis motards qui se rendent eux-aussi, cette année, à MAIDSTONE.

Mrs. Chantal Leboucq - 22nd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Faultless
What a great place. Spotless & modern, and the breakfast was fab.

Highly recommended.

Mr. Jonathan Spencer - 1st Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

Karen

Very Comfortable Stay.
A most warm welcome was followed by introduction to a very clean, modern room with large bathroom (Room 1). Breakfast was ordered that evening for the next morning which prevented any delays. My wife did change her mind on the second morning which was no problem. Lovely fresh food and smiling service. We would come back again. Conveniently only minutes from the M20.

Mr. Andrew Terry - 28th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

Karen

Excellent
Got a last minute cancellation here and really glad we did. The owner was welcoming, the room spotless and very comfortable. Light and airy dining room where we were served a very nice breakfast. Excellent value.

Mrs. Theresa Mcaninch - 14th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

Karen

Excellent One-night Stay In Kent
Well-apportioned B and B just a bit of a distance from Leeds Castle. Great accommodations - nice bed, well laid-out room, modern bathroom. Breakfast well-prepared. A gem of a place!

Mr. Kevin Malecek - 6th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review.

Cosy Place
Stayed here for one night and felt thoroughly at home. The room was comfy and had all the amenities you would hope for and some extras, such as Sky TV. Breakfast was also very good. I look forward to my next stay.

Mr. Mike Home - 24th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your review

Karen

5
Given the circumstances, it was excellent location, comfortable bed, breakfast and surroundings - typical English country side with a lot of spirit which my late husband would have loved. Will definitely return if I return to England. Know fully well of the service that hotels, hostels, b & b and campsites provide as my late husband and I travelled over 50 countries until his recent passing 3 months ago. Rate it as a 5 - couldn't fault it.

Ms. Linda Tong - 20th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your excellent review

Karen

Perfect!
Our stay was just perfect, great welcome, clean room, nice decoration and a really tasty breakfast. Nothing to complain about! Thank you!

Ms. Jenny Carlsson - 20th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

Karen

Overnight Prior To Eurotunnel
Family of four - 2 adults 2 children aged 10 and 8 - stayed here for 1 night en route to Europe. Stayed in Room 3 family room, with connected twin room onto main double. Lovely and clean, personal service. Breakfast lovely, freshly cooked.
We will definitely recommend it and stay again!

Mr. Colin Raynor - 14th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

The Perfect B&b
Luxury rooms at affordable prices - we booked Room 5. Excellent hospitality way above expectations. This must be one of the best B&Bs in Kent/UK - a lovely location overlooking fields, but with matchless warmth and comfort inside. Karen and Steve made us so welcome, tailored our breakfast requirements, and provided everything we could wish for. I hope we can visit again.

Mr. Derek Frary - 11th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your comments. We have in the past 4 years spent a lot of time and effort making our business to what it is today, your comments make it all worth while,
thank you

Great Stay
Had a lovely night at Kent House over Easter. We were made to feel very welcome and the accommodation was excellent

Mr. David Hampton - 1st Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi David

Thank you for your review

Karen

Very Pretty
We enjoyed our stay and everything was fine: a very warm welcome although we arrived soooo late, a beautiful accomodation, a fabulous breakfast and a friendly goodbye. If our destiny will lead us to the South of GB we will stay in Kent House B&B again :-)

Mr. Conny Leimeister - 29th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

Business Overnight Stay.
Lovely clean room, comfortable bed, plenty of parking for size of B&B, very easy to find. Would recommend for business travel.

Ms. Claire Kelly - 25th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

Karen

Kent House Bed And Breakfast
We were part of a group of adults (3 couples in total). The Kent House B & B was absolutely lovely. The rooms were very clean and well decorated. The owner was very friendly and very accommodating. We had a lovely time. Thank you!

Mrs. Anna Pattenden - 25th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

Karen

Outstanding
Beautiful, luxurious, clean, warm and welcoming.
Me and my husband stayed for our anniversary weekend and had the French themed room 5. We could not fault anything on our stay. The views are lovely and can't wait to return on a summers day to take advantage of the patio area and garden. Breakfast is served at a time convenient for you and is at a high standard and quality. A lovely selection of tea/coffee hot and cold food. We didn't want to leave our room it was so welcoming and comfortable. We ate at the local pub which we would also recommend for value and quality. We will certainly returning and also booking a night as a gift to our friends getting married this year.
So glad we found this beautiful place the owners should be very proud of the gorgeous home. X

Mrs. Linda Watkins - 24th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for that lovely Review

Karen

Welcoming
As I arrived in an unexpected fall of snow, I was greeted at the door with a warm welcome. I would recommend the Kent house to all - bedrooms are stylish, huge and spotless. I even had a patio (had it not been so cold!). The breakfast was excellent and beautifully presented in the calm atmosphere of the dining room overlooking the surrounding countryside. Thank you - a real treasure of a find! Excellently placed for Leeds Castle too!

Mrs. Cheryl Stevens - 28th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

Excellent Choice
We booked an overnight stay at this establishment. It was clean, bright and comfortable and we were made very welcome. The breakfast was varied and excellent and we would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Mrs. Barbara Green - 25th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your lovely comments

Great Stay!
We enjoyed our stay at Kent House very much, excellent accommodation and breakfast. It was an ideal location for visiting Leeds castle, and because we were traveling without a car, the owners drove us to the Downs so that we could do some hiking during our stay.

Ms. Phyllis Evans - 20th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi There Phillis

Thanks for your review.

Karen & Steve

Great Room For My Mother
Dear owners,
We had a fantastic stay in your familyroom. Also my mother enjoyed her stay in room 1 on de groundfloor. Everything was very good organized. Delicious breakfest!
Next time we certainly will book again Kent House.

Mr. Arie Van Der Schoor - 7th May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Arie

Thank you for your review, we look forward to meeting you all again in the near feture

Karen & Steve

Best B&b In Kent?
One of the very best B&B I ever had stayed at, and when it comes to value for money it is absolutely top draw.
The rooms are excellent (stayed in two due to extended stay), large, in immaculate condition, and very nicely decorated. Wonderful beds. The room as well as the en suite bathroom were absolutely spotless clean. The breakfast room is equally nice with view out in the garden and the breakfast is first class. On top of all that - an excellently functioning Wi-Fi. Highly recommended.

Mr. Henrik Hellkvist - 1st May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Henrik

Thank you very much for that fantastic review

Karen & Streve

:)
Was a great stay and shall be returning in August

Miss. Lisa Clayton - 10th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Lisa we look forward to seeing you all for the Wedding

Ms
Very nice B&B, we were given a very nice room on the ground floor facing the back yard garden. Karen is very helpful and let us check us early, and also offered her son to drive us to the train station. Would difinitely recommend the B&B to friends

Ms. Chai Tin Ooi - 8th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Ms Chai Tin Ooi - Ms

Thank you for your very kind Review.

Karen

Kent House Bnb
Really good value welcoming and friendly modern smart furniture throughout spotless rooms great breakfast with plenty of choice.
Also in an excellent location to see Kent - definte re visit.

Mr. Anthony Holland - 3rd Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Anthony

Thank you for your review and your comment's, we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Rregards Steve