My Parents 50th Wedding Anniversary
My parents love this hotel and that\'s why I choose it for their special anniversary. Their room was and is amazing. The food was fantastic and both Liz and Ian were very helpful with arranging flowers for my parents room as well as another couple dining with my parents on their anniversary. Everything was perfect. Thank you for making their weekend just that little bit more special.

Miss. Tracey Wheeler - 10th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Brilliant Accommodation
Spent two nights at White House earlier this week.
Lovely quiet bedroom (3) with large bathroom and luxury accoutrements .
Dined-in first night - Michelin quality food.
Liz and Ian great hosts.

Smith - 24th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Superb Seaside Hotel
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the White House, thanks to its friendly hosts, comfortable, well-equipped rooms and superb food. It\'s the perfect base to explore the Jurassic coast.

Mel Atkinson - 18th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Highly Reccommended
Lovely room, very confortable. Great breakfast and also accommodated an requested early breakfast. Highly recommended and will be back.

Jen Cole - 26th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect Hotel In Charmouth
We stopped over in Charmouth while walking the South West Coastal path. The hotel is perfectly located and our room was very comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was excellent. We really would like to thank Ian for being so accommodating after we unfortunately lost all our money and credit cards! If you are arriving by bus from Lyme Regis (as the walk is not great) the bus stop is virtually right outside.

David Pointer - 20th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Accomodation And Great Breakfast
Stayed for 3 nights, lovely accomodation, room 1 was large and spacious with separate area with sofa so you could chill and watch TV. Choice of DVDs for free, drinks available which you pay for at end.
Breakfast was great, friendly hosts.
Location really nice too. Car parking on site, although entrance a little tight, but manageable.

Mrs. Rhian Roberts - 14th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

The White House Hotel Never Disappoints
This hotel is a pure reflection of its owners - Liz & Ian Simpson. Attention to detail, artful cuisine, and a very human touch. It is a unique place. There is nothing else quite like it. Recommended.

Mr Brian Hodge - 11th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend
Relaxing weekend spent in this charming accommodation set in the village of Charmouth. Great Regency house, stayed in Room 3 which was a delight and breakfast was yummy! Nice and friendly hosts Liz & Ian who were very helpful with ideas on where to visit around the area. Would definitely recommend The White House to our family & friends.

Mrs Stefanie Modla - 7th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Never Mind The Weather.....
Another fabulous stay at the White House, a fabulous hotel with fantastic food!
Having only managed a one night visit in 2016 it was great to settle in for a long weekend and reacquaint ourselves with Ian, Liz, Hannah and the Jurassic coast. From the way they have grown keeping children \'free range\' is the only way to go.

Ian Perren - 24th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Never Mind The Weather.....
Another fabulous stay at the White House, a fabulous hotel with fantastic food!
Having only managed a one night visit in 2016 it was great to settle in for a long weekend and reacquaint ourselves with Ian, Liz, Hannah and the Jurassic coast. From the way they have grown keeping children \'free range\' is the only way to go.

Ian Perren - 24th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Whitehouse
Loved the house, it\'s beautiful, exceptionally clean. Breakfast was excellent too.

Mrs Julie Wratten - 17th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Our Stay At The White House Hotel
Lovely small hotel. Very friendly helpful people. We loved our room. We were B&B. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. We only stayed for 2 nights. Wish it could have been longer ! Thank you Ian, Elizabeth and Hannah.

Mr. Stephen Sharpe - 15th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Cozy Hotel, Friendly Staff
Very nice, cozy hotel. Clean, spacious room with high ceilings, modern finish/decor. Feels like being at home.The owner Ian was very helpful.
Great breakfast, not overcoocked, not greasy. Very nice.
5 minutes walk to the beach.
In general, a very nice place, would be happy to come back.

Kiryl chupryk - 11th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
We stayed here for one night only, and it was quite a rushed visit as well! But we really wished we could of stayed longer! Our hosts(& son ) we\'re very welcoming and couldn\'t do enough for us . Our room , room 3, was gorgeous! Spotlessly clean & very comfy , the bed was amazing! The bathroom was also gorgeous, and enormous! We had to leave very early the next morning, so we didn\'t get to sample the breakfast, but we heard ( from our taxi driver) that is amazing! We want to come back to this area again, & would definitely stay here ! Highly recommended

Mrs Mandy O\'Connor - 26th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

A First Class B&b
A superb B&B. Spacious bedroom, well designed and very well equipped. Design flair is evident throughout the house. Excellent breakfast (my only carp is that there was no black pudding - an essential ingredient of a full English breakfast!). We\'d happily return and recommend to our friends.

Dr. Ewart Carson - 23rd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Great
We had a lovely stay in your beautiful house. Perhaps a little on the expensive side., but food completely delicious. Would have had our second nights dinner with you if we hadn\'t wanted to go exploring further afield. Thank you v much

Judith Green - 5th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Charmouth Revisited
It was lovely to come back to Charmouth after so many years and to stay at The White House Hotel. They say small is beautiful and that was certainly the case with this hotel. Our room was stunning and Ian, Liz and Hannah did everything to make our stay enjoyable. Thank you.

Mrs. Caroline Stanley - 5th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay For Walking, Fossil Hunting And Relaxing
An absolutely lovely place stay. The room was beautiful in a beautiful old house. The breakfast was second to none and the service was excellent!!

Mr. Paul Cooper - 15th May, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We had an excellent stay. A most comfortable room, with french doors, which made access with our little dog really easy. Beds comfortable and cosy. Super bathroom with large soft towels. The whole experience was wonderful, and the food was, too.

Mrs. Joy Rosselli - 13th May, 2017
Verified Review

The White House Hotel.
It was a delight to stay at The White House Hotel.
The Accommodation,Food,and warm friendly attendance by the owners complemented an excellent 3 day stay.
We would stay again.

Melton - 16th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay In The White House Hotel
Thank you for the hospitality shown to us during our stay in your very intimate and lovely hotel. The room was larger than we thought it would be and beautifully presented. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. We ate in the restaurant and the food and service were excellent.

Mr. Richard Clark - 11th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Charming Charmouth
this is a delightful part of Dorset and our stay at The White House simply enhanced that experience. the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the food is fresh, varied,well prepared and served. the wine list is extensive including pudding wine!

Mrs. susan moynihan - 10th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Charming Charmouth
this is a delightful part of Dorset and our stay at The White House simply enhanced that experience. the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the food is fresh, varied,well prepared and served. the wine list is extensive including pudding wine!

Mrs. susan moynihan - 10th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Welcoming stay.Good size family room with all amenities.Breakfast very good too.
Would stay their again

Mr. daniel canning - 10th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Always A Pleasant Stay
The owners are always welcoming and the stay pleasant. Good sized rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast choices. Ideally situated for Charmouth Beach.

Dr. Gillian Dale - 4th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Stay At The White House.
Lovely 3 night stay at The White House. The food, cooked by Ian, was amazing! Our room (Room 3) was fabulous, although a little cold on arrival, but this was outweighed by the warm welcome. The White House is well placed for exploring the South West Coast Path. Ian and Elizabeth are a lovely couple and we would highly recommend staying here.

lovell - 17th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Bijou Hotel
Stayed in Room 3 at The White House for 2 nights mid-December. Could not fault the hotel, its cleanliness, standard of the food or thoughtfulness of the owners. Bathroom large and attractive with a bath just made for a long soak with a book and a glass of wine! Super King bed amazingly comfortable but we got a little chilly in the night, so suggest a throw or blanket be provided to supplement the duvet. Nothing too much trouble - just ask. Charmouth itself is charming, especially when dressed with Christmas lights. Beach a 3 minute walk. We couldn\'t find any fossils, so bought one from the fossil shop!

Johnstone - 4th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Restful Stay
We spent a couple of nights here and found the hosts to be welcoming and the hotel comfortable. Although we didn\'t eat there in the evening, breakfast was good.
There are many thoughtful items in the bedroom - real coffee was a great surprise and we liked the idea of ready-stamped postcards.
The hotel is central, close to the beach and good walking. We\'d like to go back again at some point.

Mr. Dave Wilkinson - 15th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Spacious Room & Nicely Cooked Food
We\'ve stayed at the White House Hotel many times and are never disappointed. The owners are very down to earth & friendly. The food is second to none.

Mr Brian - 13th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Cosy And Relaxing
We had a lovely, relaxing and warm anniversary weekend with fantastic hosts and delicious food! We will be back with our 4 year old son next time! Thank you so much.

Barnett - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Most Enjoyable Stay
Room was comfortable, a bit cool until the heating was turned on. Breakfast and dinner were excellent.

Morton - 16th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

10th Wedding Anniversary Stay
This has been our third stay at the white house hotel and we will be back. The stay was great as ever. The room and the bed in the third room amazing!! Breakfast and dinner was lovely. And the service was very good. We had a warm and friendly welcome from everyone. Would highly recommend The white house hotel. And Charmouth it self is beautiful part of the world.

Mr & Mrs West - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Break
We had a cracking weekend. The breakfast, room, hotel, and the warmest of welcomes. We will be back. A lovely couple of days from start to finish.

Mr. Trevor Doller - 3rd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

3 Day Break
Beautifully furnished and decorated The White House has a luxurious feel.The breakfasts were delicious and the Simpsons extremely welcoming.Could not have been better.Thoroughly recommend.

Mr. Barry Stacey - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Very Comfortable Stay
We really enjoyed our stay at The White House.
Charmouth is a delightful village near to Lyme Regis,with a nice beach and access to the Jurassic coast.
The White House has lovely period rooms, great breakfast and very friendly.
They don\'t offer an evening meal during August but that\'s OK as there are lots of places in Charmouth or nearby for dinner.

Mr. Richard Larkin - 17th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay At The Whitehouse
We felt at home from the minute we were showed into our large, bright and airy room.

The Whitehouse is a beautiful building situated in a truly unspoiled village.

The hosts Ian and Liz were warm and friendly and really did go the extra mile.

Breakfast was delicious and well presented and we would have no hesitation in returning.

Stuart and Pamela Shillito

Mr. Stuart Shillito - 14th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay. Lovely Hotel. Would Recommend.
Thoroughly enjoyable stay in a wonderfully located hotel. Room was lovely.

Mrs. Samantha Heggie - 11th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Thank You
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very friendly and helpful hosts, lovely good sized rooms, very tasty breakfasts and top notch afternoon tea. Would certainly recommend to friends and family.

Mr. Neil Wanless - 10th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

White House Hotel
We stayed here on our 25th wedding anniversary and Ian and Liz were so friendly and made us very welcome.
The room was spacious and clean and well equipped .
Breakfast was very good and the service first class.
We would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again ourselves.

Mr. Stephen Wales - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Welcoming Place For Tired Cyclists!
Wonderfully comfortable and very welcoming with helpful staff.

Helen Wright - 7th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Outstanding
WE thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the White House. This is the way to do luxury B&B. The rooms were spotless, well decorated and furnished and spacious. Bathroom facilities excellent. Breakfast a treat and Dinner expertly cooked. Well done Ian and Elizabeth and thanks too to Hannah for excellent service. Will certainly be recommending to others.
Thank You Janet and Steve

Matthews - 19th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Second Visit
Having stayed here in April for one night and having thoroughly enjoyed our visit, we decided to book a two night stay in July.We had a wonderful time. Ian and Liz are excellent hosts and made us feel welcome. The food was delicious, the room very comfortable and well equipped and as a bonus the weather was great! Thanks also to Hannah who looked after us at mealtimes. We hope to return later in the year.

Mr. Timothy Harrison - 15th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Perfect Stay
A lovely hotel, the rooms were spacious, well-stocked and had beautiful details. Elizabeth was helpful, friendly & very accommodating. I would highly recommend this place.

Ms. Rachel Waller - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Truly Wonderful Experience!
My wife and I only spent two nights here, but wished we had booked a few more. The rooms are large and comfortable. The decor is traditional, but things like the bathrooms have a clean updated feel. The food is prepared by owner Chef Ian. By all means eat at least one dinner at the B&B. My rack of lamb was outstanding. My vegetarian wife forgot to mention this when making our reservation, but Chef Ian whipped up a great dish with good flare. All the help was friendly and eager to ensure our good time. We had a wonderful time and can\'t wait to repeat our experience.

Mr. Roger King - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Place To Stay
We had a fantastic stay, it was lovely place to stay and Ian and Liz are wonderful hosts.
Everything is about quality, from the tea and coffee in the room to the best local produce used in cooking. Breakfast is lovely, an evening meal is superb the subtle flavours were a joy. Thank you for a wonderful stay

Mrs. Marcia Reeves - 24th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Abi\'s Beach Holiday
~This is our second visit which we thoroughly enjoyed - the staff are very friendly and Hannah is an excellent waitress. We hope to come back next year.

As always the food was delicious and our room very comfortable.

Many thanks

Yvette and Alistair Standring

Standring - 19th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Great Room, Great Dinner, Great Breakfast
We only stayed one night, but I wish it was longer.

A very pretty and pleasant room with a comfortable bed and a nice sized bathroom.

We had dinner and were impressed with the quality of the food, the presentation and the friendly service.

The cooked breakfast was very good quality and really set us up for the day.

Mr. Michael Lefkonidjates - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Stay Here!!
Just loved everything about the White House hotel. The location is brilliant, being a nice 10 mins walk to the Jurassic coast. A lovely building with many old features that makes for a very charming atmosphere. The room we had (1) was large with an extra living room area and it was extremely comfortable & relaxing. Ian is a great chef & all our food was exceptional, locally sourced & tasty! Liz & Ian are great hosts and made us feel welcome and special! Thank you!

Mr. simon aldridge - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Find
We stayed for 3 nights whilst walking the coastal path. Our room, number 1, was large with lots of space to spread out and a big bath - essential for soaking. Lots of nice touches - fresh roses and postcards with stamps in the room. Terrific breakfast with plenty of choice and good,locally sourced foods. Didn\'t eat there in the evening but wish we had as Ian has a terrific local reputation. Great hosts, nothing too much trouble. Charmouth is a delightful village with a thriving community which thankfully has not been over-run by tourism.

Mrs. Ann Snowdon - 28th May, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant Weekend
Our room was a delight, spacious and bright. The hotel itself was lovely, a very relaxing setting . Ian\'s food was wonderful, the beef 3 ways was to die for. The young lady that looked after us all weekend was very attentive and helpful. Thank you all for a lovely weekend.

Chestersterne - 25th May, 2016
Verified Review

Top Quality Venue
High quality accommodation, food, service and friendliness.
Highly recommend the White House.

Mr. Rikk Butler - 16th May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Room, Food & Service
We had a lovely couple of nights with our 3 young children at the white house. Such a beautiful building, incredibly comfortable room,delicious dinner and breakfast and perfect situation for the stunning Charmouth beach. Ian and Liz were wonderful hosts and couldn\'t have been more accommodating of us with our young family. Thank you very much!

Marchington - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

A Gem
My wife found this hotel on Tripadvisor, and we are very glad she did.
A warm welcome from Liz was followed by a thoroughly enjoyable overnight stay. The room was very comfortable and well equipped.
The evening meal as superbly cooked and presented by Ian as was breakfast.
We will definitely return.

Mr. Timothy Harrison - 24th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Brill Stay With All The Beans!
Sadly only one night in our favourite hotel in the West and everything on the menu was fab! We\'ve now stayed in 3 of the 4 rooms and like all of them. Recent upgrades enhance what was already a great spot. Ian, Liz and Hannah made us as welcome as ever - all we have to do now is book the next visit.

Mr. Ian Perren - 16th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Great Find
A great find in beautiful Devon. Spotlessly clean & a very comfortable large room. Lovely freshly cooked breakfasts. Our hosts were great & go the extra mile to help in any way. Many thanks to Ian for storing the goodies I\'d made on my cookery course at the nearby River Cottage.

Dr. Keith Thomas - 22nd Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Lucky Find
Stumbled on this hotel through an internet search when or first choice was full. So glad we did. Lovely rooms, excellent food and very friendly service.

Mrs. Karen Dear - 23rd Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Outstanding!!
We stayed for one night with our two month old daughter. Everything was exceptional and we had a very pleasant stay. We were lucky enough to put our baby to sleep in our room and take the baby monitor downstairs to dinner (Elizabeth reassured us that baby Sophie was more than welcome to dinner if that didn\'t work out). The meal itself was very nice and so was breakfast. Our room was (#1) was nicely done, simple yet elegant, spacious yet cozy and most importantly very clean. All in all highly recommend staying here and we will definitely stay again!!

Julie Jackson - 18th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful
Wonderful stay and warm welcome. Dinner and breakfast both fantastic.

Ms. Caroline Grobler-Tanner - 7th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Hosts, Chef, And Accommodation
Liz and Ian made us really welcome. The room was delightful, the hotel quite beautiful and dinner was absolutely delicious.
Looking forward to visiting again,
Richard

Mr. Richard Taylor - 16th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
We very much enjoyed our stay here. The accommodation was great and it\'s always preferable to have somewhere comfortable to sit. We had a bedroom and a sitting room so plenty of room. The young lady who served our breakfast was very friendly, polite and helpful. A very good choice at breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Mrs. Elizabeth MacKenzie - 16th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Long Weekend
Delightful boutique hotel. We really enjoyed our weekend here- very friendly host, delicious breakfast and one of the most comfortable beds ever. We hope to be back in the future and sample dinner as the menu looked fantastic. Ate at a the River cottage canteen in Axminster on Friday night - would recommend highly. Thank you.

Mrs. Anne Moger - 9th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

I Could Live Here
\"I could live here\" said my mother. This is how much she enjoyed our stay at The White House Hotel. Beautifully presented with \"Michelin\" quality food. The staff were so helpful and welcoming. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!

Mrs. Roz Chapman - 17th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay.
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the White House hotel. The first appearance was amazing. We was greeted by a very friendly lady, Liz who showed us to our room. It was amazing just like having an individual flat. The place is warm and very welcoming with a great atmosphere. It is situated in the middle of Charmouth so in walking distance of everything. The breakfast was great and the staff again were very friendly. Unfortunately we didn\'t sample the evening meal which looked fantastic but hopefully we will get to try that again as we will be returning in the future. We have already told friends about this great hotel.

Mrs. Lisa Hopkins - 11th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Marvellous
Well what can we say except The White House is a real gem. Liz Ian and their team make you feel extremely welcome and as for the food wine and rooms absolutely first class. Thank you to you all for making our stay in Charmouth very memorable - we are now thinking of an excuse to visit again and would not hesitate in recommending The White House whilst Liz and Ian are at the helm.

Mrs. Victoria Bishop - 7th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Exceptional Accommodation With Great Service
We stayed three nights. We can\'t commend the White House enough for their accommodation and very friendly service. As well as the tasty breakfasts, we ate in on one nights and had a very enjoyable meal. We would go back in future.

Mr. Stuart Smith - 3rd Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable And Charming
We had a comfortable and beautifully appointed room with lovely bathroom. The overall ambience was charming, breakfasts were yummy, our hosts were friendly and helpful.

Dr. Carolyn Radford - 18th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
A truly lovely hotel, wonderfully equipped and with warm, welcoming and helpful owners. We, and our little dog, were made very welcome. Delicious breakfast and we were sorry not to have dinner, but we will next time.

Mrs. Joy Rosselli - 11th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

I Would Stay Here Again And Again!
First class breakfast with all the trimmings like truffle oil!! Charming couple running the hotel. Helpful, chatty! Perfect setting for the beaches, River Cottage courses, sightseeing etc! Huge bedrooms newly appointed, with lovely views. Most enjoyable stay.

Mrs Jenny Fry - 3rd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Place To Stay - Highly Recommended.
This really is a beautiful place to stay. The room we were in (room 3) was tastefully decorated and had a huge bed & large bathroom with a superb power-shower. All the staff were very friendly and the breakfasts tasted great. Unfortunately, the restaurant was closed throughout August so we were unable to sample that which was the only downside.

We didn\'t attempt to park in the rear car park as it\'s very narrow and we have an MPV but parking on the road outside the hotel was never a problem.

Thanks Ian & Liz for a great stay!

Mr. Keith Paskins - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay At The White House Hotel
My partner and I stayed The White House Hotel whilst attending a River Cottage HQ event. The location was perfect only 10 mins from River Cottage HQ, 10 minutes walk to the beach and close to all amenities. Our room was very spacious and very clean. Liz and Ian are excellent hosts and we enjoyed a lovely cooked breakfast on both days. We\'re looking forward to returning in the future.

Watts - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Convenient Location And Pleasant Stay
Rooms very comfortable and well equipped. Amazing breakfast! Very personable owners. Highly recommend

Mr. David Kennedy - 23rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

A Fabulous Long Weekend
We spent 3 nights at the White House Hotel in August. The bedroom was large and comfortable, especially the bed. The en-suite had a bath and powerful shower. Everything was extremely clean with fresh flowers in the room. The owners were lovely and so helpful.

It was the small but important things that makes the White House Hotel stand out, Crisp linen, comfortable bed, bath robes, use of fridge for fresh milk in tea and nice smells in the bathroom.

Breakfast was fantastic. Healthy cooked English breakfasts, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs and the best toast ever.

We will definitely return here!!

Mr. David Buchan - 19th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Hotel - Highly Recommended
Lovely small hotel based in a beautiful old building in Charmouth. We had stayed in the suite with our 3 small children which was great. The room/bed etc was very comfortable and the breakfast was also very nice. Ian is a very charming host!

Matthews - 18th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Superb Stay
Had a lovely 2 night stay in a beautiful well-equpped room with spacious bathroom. Lovely hospitality and wonderful breakfast. Would not hesitate to recommend extremely highly.

Mr. Laurence Carr - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Fossil Hunting With A Bit Of Luxury!
We recently had the pleasure of a stay at The White House Hotel, it\'s a beautiful building full of character and charm, something you don\'t normally associate with hotel\'s accommodating young children, but as a young family of 4, room 1 was brilliant, large bright adjoining rooms and a modern clean bathroom. The breakfasts were lovely, prepared by the owner using fresh local ingredients and waiting staff cheerful and professional. i highly recommend the hotel for a spot of fossil hunting on Charmouth beach!

Miss. Kelly Frosdick - 15th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

3 Day Break
Just excellent. Charming people our room was great and breakfast to die for. Would thoroughly recommend to our family and friends and anyone wishing to stay in Charmouth. Our little dog was able to stay with us too. Many thanks Ian and Liz.

Mr. Alfred Pink - 30th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Loveliest Place We\'ve Stayed!
We stayed for one night on 26 June and were blown away. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms perfect, lots of parking, beautiful flowers everywhere, a little outside veranda to watch the evening draw in - superb. Fantastic location too: a short walk to the coast (5 mins!) shops and pubs/restaurants. Toiletries were high quality and breakfast was absolutely spot on. We were sorry to leave and will be back later in the year!

Ms. Pauline Crellin - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Short Stay
Lovely room, beautiful food and friendly staff made this a luxurious and relaxing short break; thank you so much, it was just what the doctor ordered! We will try and make it again next year to the garden room.

Stone - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Overnight Stay
We stayed just the one night as part of a mini Dorset coast tour and would definitely recommend the White House. Lovely room, very frenziedly and attentive staff and delicious breakfast as well. If ever in the area again, we will return

Mr. david mason - 25th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

White House Hotel Charmouth
A charming, well decorated Regency guest house located in an equally charming town.
Made to feel welcome on arrival, with unobtrusive owners. Room very big, as was bathroom - modern, with great shower and bath. Very clean and well looked after.Would recommend.

Miss. Georgie Adams - 24th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellant Stay
Beautiful house. Lovely food . Everyone is so friendly. Definately somewhere we will be visiting again.
Thank you!

Mrs. Sharon Oakes - 20th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

White House Hotel
My wife and I stayed here in early June. We had a great stay in every way. The room was really nice, very clean and comfortable. We had our dog Louie with us and this proved no problem either. We were able to have our breakfast outside in the garden. We would highly recommend anyone to stay here. Ian and his staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is great for walking to the beach.

Mr. David Warr - 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Special Anniversary Break!
This has been our second stay at The White House, and we had a lovely time, as before. Really comfortable, tastefully decorated, spacious room with large bathroom. Delicious chocolates were a bonus, thank you! Special compliments to Ian for wonderful cooking, and also to Elizabeth and staff for being so helpful and welcoming.
I\'m sure we will be back! Excellent all round!

Mrs. Julia Murray - 21st May, 2015
Verified Review

White House
Really enjoyed our stay. Room no 1 was ideal and very comfortable. Food and service was excellent.

Cusiter - 18th May, 2015
Verified Review

Very Pleasant 2 Night Stay.
Welcoming hosts and very helpful in navigating to various places. The house is lovely large rooms and on suite. Our room had period curved doors.
The breakfasts were fantastic. If in the area would definitely stay again.

Mr. Terence Sowerby - 14th May, 2015
Verified Review

A Really Good Hotel
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The White House Hotel. The Hotel is very comfortable, tastefully decorated and luxurious. The rooms are big and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good with really fresh eggs. Ian and Elizabeth made us very welcome and were just very nice people. I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Mr. PAUL HOLLOWAY - 11th May, 2015
Verified Review

River Cottage
We stayed as part of a visit to River Cottage. The room (room 3) was delightful. Breakfast was varied and all of high quality.
Staff were warm and friendly.
Brilliant short stay.

Mr. David Edwards - 29th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

A Perfect Weekend In Charmouth
A perfect weekend in Charmouth in a lovely Hotel

Mr. David Boynes - 28th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Had an enjoyable stay nice we could take our dog at no additional cost.Hotel clean and room comfortable. Nice to have fresh coffee with cafetiere in the room.Breakfast good, fresh and wholesome and not greasy. Would have liked to have tried dinner but,not available that weekend.The proprietors were very friendly,pleasant and helpful. Would recommend and will stay again next time in the area.

Allison - 20th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Short Break In Dorset
Took advantage of the sunshine and booked a last minute break, taking our dog with us. Lovely spacious room with very comfortable bed, with doors opening out onto the terrace. Great food and very helpful and friendly staff. Good location in the middle of the village just a five minute walk from the beach.

Mr. Richard Taylor - 20th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Time
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. It is beautifully appointed and the service is excellent. The food is superb. The breakfasts are huge and set you up for the day. Evening meal in the restaurant is first class, cooked by the owners. They even cater for food allergies and supplied me with lactose free milk and bread made with spelt flour. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. It is also dog-friendly which will please some of our friends.

Warne - 18th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Ruby Wedding Anniversary
We loved our short stay and the food was simply heavenly. The house has great character and we felt transported to an earlier age. I have no hesitation is recommending The White House

Fairbank - 14th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Visit
Lovely small hotel very welcoming and helpful.
Breakfast amazing!

Mrs. Gill Elliott - 14th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Exceeded Our Expectations
Our expectations were high to start with but this was one of the nicest places we have stayed in our tour of the United Kingdom. Liz and Ian were excellent hosts and their staff couldn\'t have been nicer. Our bedroom was spacious and comfortable and our meal there was imaginative, exciting and well executed. The only negative was that we didn\'t stay long enough.

Mrs. Lyndal Bassingthwaighte - 9th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

The White House Hotel Charmouth
A cosy and elegant hotel with extremely attentive, friendly and helpful staff.
We had a two night stay and loved the location and the quality of the hotel. We had breakfast on both days which was of the highest quality. We shall definitely stay there in the future and I would have no hesitation in recommending the White House Hotel if you want an enjoyable, restful break.

Taw - 2nd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Great Rooms, Great Food, Great Hosts...
As per the title, need I say more...?

Mr. Andrew Foden - 29th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Stay At The White House
We have had a lovely (doggie friendly) stay at the White House, would recommend to friends and family. Room large, bed very comfortable, breakfast delicious. The sun was shining, what more could we ask for!

Head - 24th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
I highly recommend The White House! A friend and I recently stayed at The White House whilst attending an event at River Cottage (which is very close by). The room we had was really lovely, the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious! I can\'t praise this place enough!

Miss. Lindy Blanchard - 8th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
The hotel felt like home. So comfortable and inviting. Nice personal touches (like the pre stamped post card)
Everyone was friendly and welcoming.
The food was excellent and well presented.

Mrs. Karen Bayoumi - 1st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Short Stay
Great place to stay. Friendly, well presented and comfortable. Great breakfast and location.

Mr. Robert Davey - 19th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

A Well Needed Break
A very pleasant break with good hosts who looked after us very well and were very attentive to all our needs. The breakfasts were great and particularly the evening meals which were 5 star quality.

Sherlock - 12th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Another Great Break
Thank you for looking after us so well. Our room was really comfortable. The food was out of this world what a great chef Ian is. When thinking of where to go for our honeymoon we both wanted to come to the White House and how right we were. Thank you Ian and Liz for looking after us so well. We\'ll be back soon.

Thurlow - 30th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Affordable Luxury
Quite extraordinary. A luxury hotel on a small, personal scale. Small as in there are only four rooms, but the rooms are large, comfortable and beautiful. Personal as in the owners and staff are not rushed off their feet but are friendly and engaging without being intrusive. The rooms feel very private because of their size and the fact that it is an old building with thick walls which has still got many original features and is very tastefully decorated. The food is just great, skilfully cooked and artfully presented. Would go again and would recommend to friends.

Bowles - 27th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

We Love This Hotel!
Our second stay here. What a wonderful place. Great breakfast... love the haddock and poached eggs! Super comfortable bed. Beautiful decor. Friendly, welcoming and very helpful hosts. This hotel is very special.

Nick & Hannah Simms - 16th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Beautiful Home So Close To The Beach
All round great find!

Gualana - 13th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

New Year In Dorset
Excellent accommodation. Warm and inviting, and very comfortable facilities. We had dinner one night, which was excellent - our whole party thoroughly enjoyed it. Breakfasts were also of high quality and freshly cooked. This is the second time we\'ve stayed and we would definitely return for a third visit.

Miss. Vicky Styles - 2nd Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect
excellent room, friendly and attentive service, superb local food.

Dr. Thomas Betteridge - 1st Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Look No Further.
A very enjoyable stay of 4 nights. Very comfortable spacious room with everything one could wish for. In the evening we sat by a warming wood stove enjoying a glass of wine which was followed by an excellent dinner. The only drawback being the difficulty of making a choice of dish. Breakfast was of the same excellent standard. Nothing was too much trouble.
In a word - Perfick, we shall return.

Weddell - 10th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Liz And Ian Will Make You Feel At Home
I sure wish the White House in Washington DC was run as well as the White House in Charmouth. We would all be a lot happier. Ian and Liz make you feel at home in their boutique hotel by the sea. The rooms are large, quiet and the beds comfy. Breakfasts are made to order and quite good. Sometimes from their own chickens eggs. I did not eat dinner there this trip but the last time I stayed here the food was perfect. I did talk to an older couple what had dinner that night and loved it. You will like The White House Hotel. Alan Sipe

Mr. Alan Sipe - 8th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Hidden Gem
this is my 3rd. visit to The White House. My 1st. in 2001.This select and friendly hotel is not to be missed. The cuisine is superb.The rooms are beautifully appointed.Enjoy a pre-dinner drink and canapes in the cosy lounge, before a wonderful 3 course dinner. Mine host appears at the end of your meal for a congenial chat. Should your car break down, as mine did, he will help repair it!! Ssh. Do keep the place a secret! Its so good!

Challen - 25th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Another Wonderful Stay
This is our second visit and it was just as good. Great food, brilliant and friendly service and a delightful room for a family. Traffic troubles mean we were late arriving and the team were very accommodating. We wouldn\'t hesitate to go back!

Ms. Jacqueline Hitt - 24th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent In All Respects
A really excellent three days at the White House- couldn\'t really fault it. Both Liz & Ian are first class hosts and evening meals were superb as well. We hope to return.
Many thanks - Peter & Joy Rosier

Rosier - 7th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent B & B
THANK YOU FOR A MOST ENJOYABLE STAY.FOOD WAS TOP NOTCH AND SERVICE EXCELLENT. EVERY ONE WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND WE WOULD STOP AGAIN.

Brandon - 1st Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Absolutely Wonderful
Excellent, wonderful and relaxing stay in a very idyllic setting. Clean and very comfortable rooms and the best poached eggs I have ever had. The team at the White House are certainly great hosts. I look forward to going back with my husband next time!

Mrs. Nina Slattery - 25th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Short Break
Excellent position for local transport, shops, etc. An easy walk to the beach. Lovely place to stay, spacious rooms, good food, a little oasis.

Mr. Alec Cottrell - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Break
The White House is a perfect place for a short break. Rooms are very spacious, clean and cosy. Restaurant menu very good, perfectly cooked steaks!

Mr. Robert Kemble - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Great Week In Charmouth
We have spent many holidays in Dorset/East Devon and thoroughly love the area. Having noticed the White House on previous visits and thinking \'That looks a nice place\', we decided to give it a try. The hotel website and reviews convinced us that it would be something special, so we booked the only room available for a week in September and by chance the room had its own lounge. We were delighted with every aspect of the accommodation, comfortable beds, spacious rooms, excellent bathroom and a high standard of cleanliness. The locally sourced produce for breakfast was a delight to start the day. We only dined in twice but the meals were something special with Ian\'s skills producing some excellent tasty dishes. I am a slow eater so I welcomed the fact that hot food was always served on piping hot plates! The staff were pleasant and welcoming and Liz and Ian made our stay most enjoyable

Mrs. Pauline Barker - 21st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Another Lovely Stay
This is the third time we have had a short September break at the White House and, again, we have enjoyed Liz and Ian\'s warm welcome and generous hospitality. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable and Ian\'s menus are delicious. Add to this the fabulous weather - what more could you ask. Whilst September has become a bit of a tradition for us, we are hoping to find an excuse to come down again before too long.

Mr Ian Perren - 21st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

White House Hotel A Treat!
Fantastic house with wonderful ground floor with two twin bed room which made it easy for my 92 year old mother! Beautifully appointed and comfortable. Clean, modern bathroom. Ian and Liz wonderful hosts offering great B&B breakfast and lounge area. Pretty gardens, ample parking area and great location! Would highly recommend!

Elizabeth Brown - 16th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
We had a wonderful two day stay, room two was huge, with an equally large bathroom with separate shower. Bedroom was lovely and clean, window seat overlooking front garden which was quite even on a Saturday night. We booked dinner for both evenings which was amazing, presented lovely and so tasty. It felt like we had a top chef cooking dinner just for us! Elizabeth and Ian were very welcoming along with there lovely waitress (sorry we did not get her name). Ian came in and spoke to us after dinner and breakfast each day. If we go back to Charmouth we would definitely book a room here again.

Wigmore - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
What a lovely place to stay for a short break.
The house is fascinating with all its original Regency features, the hosts are welcoming and helpful, and the dinner was better than we had at Mark Hix down the road ! A quiet nights sleep was followed by a great full english. Lyme Regis is a very short drive away nd a perfect example of British Seaside.
Strongly Reccommended

David Brown - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Beautiful
A warm welcome from the owners. Evening meal was superb . A wonderful historical bulilding with lots of character .
Highley recommend

Mrs. Susan Woods - 5th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Short Stopover
An excellent overnight stop in a very comfortable bed followed by a superb breakfast. Fully recommended.

Mr. Bryan Johnson - 30th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Just A Wonderful Stay
We came and took over all the rooms for a big family stay for 3 nights. Liz and Ian were so welcoming and went out of their way to meet our requests and ensure that we had a lovely holiday. Ian's cooking is superb and the whole hotel is comfortable and smart. Also a really good location for exploring the area. I hope we can come back.

Mrs. Penelope Sachs - 21st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful
We had a wonderful stay at The White House. Liz and Ian made us feel really welcome. The room was fantastic, nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was delicious and there was a good selection of breakfast options available. Located a short walk from the beach it was perfect for us and our six year old son who enjoyed his stay immensely especially collecting eggs with Liz.

Leond - 20th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
We were extremely impressed with The White House.The room was excellent with the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in. The staff were happy to help and were most obliging and the cream tea was one of the best i have had (and i have had a few). We don't usually do reviews but in this case feel that this level of service and standard of accommodation should be noted

Mr. John Brewer - 12th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Recent Stay July 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the room was very well appointed, the restaurant was very good, both Ian and Liz and their team were extremely kind and helpful. If down that way again we would definitely stay at the B and B

Mr. Christopher Tillson - 17th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

The White House, Charmouth
This was a really exciting find. We enjoyed a very comfortable room and an exceptional cooked breakfast. Ian and Liz are absolutely charming and I can't wait for a return visit.

Thompson - 14th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Room For Family Of 4
We stayed 2 nights at the White House. The room was large and clean. THe staff were very friendly. The location was great-10 minute walk to the beach. The breakfast was tasty and filling. Our only regret was that we were unable to experience their highly-rated dinner service.

Dr. Mark Schlager - 2nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Luxury Break
This place was wonderful! The owners and staff were really welcoming , the room was large and fitted with everything we needed. This was the first hotel I have stayed in where I slept well on the first night, the bed was so comfortable. We stayed for 2 nights and pre booked dinner on both nights. We were not disappointed, the food was freshly cooked and of a very high standard. We will definitely be back!

Mr & Mrs Modget - 7th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Superb Weekend!
Just spent a superb night at The White House. Greeting, service, accomodation, food and parking were beyond belief. Thanks again.

Mr. Malcolm Quayle - 3rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Short Break
We had a lovely stay in the White House Hotel. Room was very comfortable. Everything was clean. The bathroom was spacious and well equipped.Dressing gowns and large bath towels appreciated. We had a meal in the restaurant which was very good. Loved the chocolate meringue. We both enjoyed the breakfast which had a good choice and the products were good quality.

Mr. Peter Ward - 29th May, 2014
Verified Review

Home From Home!
We really enjoyed our stay at The White House over the bank holiday weekend. Liz was so welcoming and helpful, we felt instantly at home. The elegant room was very spacious and the bed very comfortable. The sofa bed in the sitting area proved a little too cosy for my two boys, so we were lucky enough to get the room opposite for them on the next two nights, which was also very beautiful. The breakfasts which Ian cooks up each morning are fabulous, from porridge to fry up or smoked haddock - all locally sourced and delicious, with such polite and attentive service. The hotel location is ideal, right in the centre of the lively village and just a short walk from the beach. We will certainly stay at The White House again if we're down Charmouth way again!

Mrs. Clare Holford - 27th May, 2014
Verified Review

Charmouth
A very warm welcome from Molly and excellent service from Tracey throughout our five night stay at The White House Ian and Elizabeth were charming hosts. Would recommend a stay here. Our room No 3 was very large and comfortable with a huge bathroom.

Mr. Derek Hurst - 24th May, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Friendly Hotel
As a child I frequently went camping to Charmouth and wanted to return with my mum but in a bit more style and comfort!

On arrival we were met by Liz and later by Ian and made to feel very welcome. We were in room 4 on the ground floor which was lovely and had a beautiful bathroom with walk in shower which was very helpful for mum.

The choice of food for breakfast was great and as it only has 4 rooms it was easy to talk and get to know the other guests in the dining room.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend to family and friends.

Hudson - 23rd May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Stayed at the White House hotel for two nights ,on arrival was shown to our room,room was very nice with a queen size bed & large bathroom
Very peacefull & relaxing stay ,great breakfast
Was made to feel very welcome
Will stay here again

Mr. Andrew Aartsen - 3rd May, 2014
Verified Review

A Wonderfully Comfortable Stay.
We very much enjoyed our stay in Room Three at the White House Hotel - a lovely room with every comfort provided and this was backed up by super breakfasts and two lovely dinners which were very tasty and superbly cooked, presented and served. Everything about this hotel spells care and attention to detail and our stay, although short, was very comfortable and much enjoyed by us both.

Mr. Stephen White - 28th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. A very warm welcome, great room with lots of nice little extra touches and a delicious breakfast too. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Mrs. Sarah Wickers - 22nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
Had been intending to stay and eat at the White House for years and finally got round to it. Fantastic building and rooms, first class food and lovely people running it. Absolutely loved staying there and will definitely be back!

Mr. Paul Cotterell - 16th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Look No Further
If you are seeking a luxury break in a beautiful period house where you will be pampered by the most genial hosts, Liz and Ian, then look no further. We have just returned from a five-night break at the White House and feel no praise is too high for their unique hospitality. We were welcomed in the car park by Ian who insisted on taking care of the luggage. The White House is a beautiful historic building with characterful, curved walls and doors lit from the lofty ceilings by crystal chandeliers. Our bedroom and bathroom were very spacious and beautiful furnished and decorated to compliment the Victorian surroundings. The weather was not good but our room was bright, warm and very comfortable. We had the largest of baths, bath essences in which to luxuriate and fluffy white bathrobes.

Ian is a superb chef offering the freshest most imaginative and beautifully cooked dishes both at the hearty breakfast table and in the evening where we also enjoyed his creative cuisine and first class wine.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend The White House to anyone looking for the very best quality hotel accommodation and two wonderful hosts, Liz and Ian.

Kent - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Break (march '14)
We enjoyed a 2 night stay at The White House in Charmouth, including an excellent meal prepared and served by owners Ian and Liz on the Saturday night (followed by excellent breakfasts). The rooms are large, light and comfortable and decorated to a high standard. We would not hesitate to recommend the hotel as a place to relax and enjoy the Jurassic Coast. The test of any establishment is how problems are handled and when we had an issue with plumbing, Ian was onto it immediately and ensured we were happy with the outcome.

Mr. Neill Bayley - 31st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

A Great Getaway
Warm welcome, fabulous place. Our room was very spacious and beautifully furnished, loved the fresh flowers and very comfortable bed.The cafetiere with fresh milk in the room was inspired. Wonderful evening meal.Ian and Liz have made this hotel and wonderful place to take a break.

Mrs. Fiona Hawkins - 30th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

The Best One!
The best food and room in our 15 days trip of UK .

Mr. Nathan Naxin Lu - 28th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

The White House Hotel Charmouth
We spent a very comfortable couple of nights in this delightful hotel and were very well looked after. We hope to come back again soon. A great base to explore a beautiful county.

Ms. Jan Ferrer - 22nd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Can't Get Better!
Excellent room, excellent food, excellent host, excellent staff. What more could anyone ask for?

Mr & Mrs G Buckley - 12th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Very Happy
We were made very welcome, had a comfortable stay, and have no hesitation recommending The Whiter House Hotel.

Mr. Patrick Coleman - 11th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Best In The West
You will not find a better dining experience anywhere. The rooms are clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. They really look after you here.

Mr Brian Hodge - 1st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Place
We have just spent a really nice weekend a The White House. Rooms was lovely (two co-joining rooms were perfect for a family), meals were delicious and our hosts very welcoming. Great location too! Will be back for more fossil hunting soon.

Ms. Jacqueline Hitt - 24th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

19-02-14
We really enjoyed our three-night stay at The White House. The hotel was as impressive in the flesh as it is on the internet. As someone that has to follow a GF diet, Ian and all of his team were very accommodating to my needs. We stayed in Room 3 which was lovely, as was the hotel in general. Food was great and we would certainly stay again when in the area.

Mr. Simon Newman - 19th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Valentines
What a wonderful hotel ideal for that romantic weekend. Large and comfortable rooms and excellent food.
We will be going back.

Mr. Rino Del Gallo - 18th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Very Pleasurable Stay
Very friendly proprietors,room comfortable and well-equipped, excellent food. Have stayed on previous occasions and hope to return again.

Ms. Lesley Ridgley - 4th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Hales Family
We had a fantastic stay. Our party had a six month child which was well catered for. The rooms are great, there is a wonderful family feel to the hotel, the meals are amazing.

We will return next time we are in England.

Mrs. Sharron Hales - 7th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We were completely charmed by this hotel and its wonderful restaurant. The rooms were spacious and luxurious, with attention to details and little extras. The restaurant was exceptional. Best book early, because other's know how wonderful it is!

Ms. Annette Lanjouw - 14th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Quality Service
Just to say we had a good time at the White House. they have recently adjusted the layout of rooms, and so there was plenty of space, complimentary bottled water, cafetiere, nicely furnished rooms, friendly professional service.
I have food intolerances and they did pretty well - gluten free toast, aware of my needs and did not make a fuss at all. The only extra thing they could have done would have been to supply some soya marg.
It may on the main street through Charmouth but even the front rooms were not noisy overnight. Plenty of places to eat in Lyme, though the local eateries weren't much cop.
An excellent stay - we will come again!

Mr. Philip Dykes - 31st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Our Honeymoon
Exactly what we hoped for! Perfect final night for our honeymoon. Very welcoming and absolutely stunning room. The bed was so comfortable and although we didn't eat in the restaurant, we wished we had as it smelt so good. Breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice! Overall a perfect place to escape. So glad we left The White House as our final destination as we really did save the best till last! Thank you.

Mr. James Lees - 18th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

The White House
We've just had another lovely stay at the White House. It's easy to see why Ian and Liz have received so many awards. The welcome is warm, the hospitality generous and the food delicious. Add this to the beautifully decorated and comfortable rooms and you have a recipe for success. With Charmouth so well situated to explore the surrounding coast and countryside there is everything that we want. We will certainly be going back.

Mr. Ian Perren - 9th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Accomodation
Ian and Liz are brilliant hosts as are their staff, and the accommodation is really first class. The breakfast choice is second to non and the evening meals cooked by Ian were faultless. Nothing was too much trouble, and we would have no hesitation in recommending the White House, as the place to stay in Charmouth. We hope to make a return visit in the future.

Murfet - 6th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

One Night Stay
our stay was just wonderful, excellent everything.

Mrs E Adelman - 25th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

White House Stay
The room and en suite were excellent. Breakfast was superb. Proprietors are very friendly and welcoming. Access to car park is narrow if you drive in 4x4.

Mrs. Eileen Hyde - 16th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent As Always
This hotel is a favourite. Ian and Elizabeth and their small team put everything into making our stay comfortable and the meals are always terrific. Very satisfied as always

Mr. Peter Coghlan - 6th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Short Stay
Good sized rooms, friendly staff and tasty food.

Mr & Mrs Gray - 29th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
This hotel is proof that you can have still have a little luxury when travelling with children. The family room we stayed in (room 1) was very spacious, my son loved having a whole double sofa bed to himself and there was still room for a travel cot for the little one. We were made to feel very welcome and everyone wss more than helpful and very friendly. The breakfasts are brilliant and there really is something for everyone. We loved it so much here that we stayed an extra night.

Miss. Lucy Fleming - 22nd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

The Best Of The West
Had a fantastic two days staying at the White House Hotel, room was excellent and food to die for.

Mr. William Lodwig - 21st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Simply Superb
This is a great hotel in a great location. The service is friendly and accommodating with the rooms being comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Mr. Brent Dempster - 16th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Peace By The Sea
The perfect place for some peace by the sea.
Huge room and comfy bed. Fluffy towels and dressing gown provided. Breakfast choice is varied and cooked perfectly. Ian, Elizabeth and staff are very friendly and helpful.Thanks for such a wonderful time.

Mrs. Elizabeth Shephard - 5th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Photos Dont Do The Rooms Justice
Pleasantly surprised by rooms, much better than portrayed on the website. Very jovial host who took our daughter out looking for hens eggs and then served up the two they found. Cannot fault for the price.

Mr. Stephen Burnham - 27th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Date Of Stay 17/18 May 13
Exellent hotel, could'nt fault the accommodation, food, and the hospitality of our hosts. Super big rooms, and easy access to Charmouth and the sea. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Mr. Robert Grant - 22nd May, 2013
Verified Review

Wished We Could Have Stayed Longer!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the White House Hotel. Lovely rooms, excellent food and an extremely friendly staff!

Mrs. Mia Houlleberghs - 7th May, 2013
Verified Review

Superb
This was our second visit, the first about a year ago. We were impressed then, but more so now! The recent 're-build' has resulted in rooms of the highest quality - very well furnished with bags of room. This, coupled with food of 'fine-dining' standard, makes this one of my favourite hotels - not the cheapest but most certainly well worth the money. We will be back!

Mr. Barry Wycherley - 25th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Not Disappointed
We love the area, and had spotted this b&b before. We were not disappointed. Lovely big two room accommodation, plus very good food. Best lamb and filet steak ever!

Mrs. Margaret Burdett - 25th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

3 Night B & B Visit
Excellent. Admirably quiet. Staff helpful and friendly. Room - back - (best) warm and comfortable; bed (king-size) most comfortable. Breakfast just as advertised, fresh and appetising. We'd most certainlly book again.

Mr. John Matson - 16th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Stayed just the one night, and enjoyed a very warm welcome and a lovely breakfast. Room well decorated and very clean.

Mr. David Sprigg - 30th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

The Whitehouse Hotel Charmouth
an excellent hotel warm and friendy clean and relaxing, the staff are wonderfull and look after you as family.

Collins/Winehouse - 21st Sep, 2012
Verified Review

White House Review
Everything perfect..... Fabulous Food. Would definitely visit again. Thankyou

Mr. Clive Griffiths - 19th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Late Summer Break.
Very comfortable hotel in lovely village near to the sea. Food of a very high standard. Every thought has been given to the comfort of the guests and we would thoughly recommend the hotel and all the staff.

Perry - 16th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
We had a really lovely room, the bed was very comfortable the food was out of this world.
Elizabeth & Ian are very good host's, I just cant
say enough about this hotel.We would love to stay again maybe in the future. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends,I
promise it wont disapoint.
Regards Brenda

Mrs. Brenda Schwartz - 15th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Short Break
Very enjoyable stay hosts extremely welcoming facilities and food of very high quality would certainly recommend the hotel and would certainly like to come and stay again in the future

Arter - 14th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

John Sexstone
First class Hotel, wished it could have been longer

Sexstone - 13th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

A Great Recommendation
Thank you for a wonderful two night stay, a very comfortable and homely hotel with charm. We also enjoyed the varied and plentiful breakfast menu. Will definitely return when revisiting our friends in Charmouth, we couldn't fault it.

Mrs. Mandy Clareboets - 4th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

The White House Hotel
A wonderful little hotel. Room was comfortable, bright and clean with excellent facilities. Staff welcoming and helpful and produced an excellent breakfast

Mr. Alan Thrussell - 26th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Brilliant
This was our third stay at The White House and we rearranged the start of our holiday to make sure we didn't miss out on any of Ian's superb food. Another couple were on their sixth visit and shared our opinion that for a genuine welcome from all of the staff and lovely simple rooms you won't find better.

Louise Tate - 26th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Short Stay
Lovely room and bathroom in a beautiful little hotel.
It was a pity that the restaurant was closed as we would have liked to have eaten there. Perfect position in Charmouth.
Breakfast very good, although the scrambled eggs were a bit lumpy.
We will definitely book agin

Mrs. Fiona Hughes - 23rd Aug, 2012
Verified Review

The White House
We had a wonderful stay in this comfortable and homely hotel. The breakfast was very good and the stand in staff (the owners were away on holiday) were superb and very friendly. We wish we could have sampled the restaurant but this was closed due to holiday commitments. We hope to return in the future.

Mrs. Carolyn Dewhurst - 20th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Five Star
I am a retired international hotelier with over twenty-five years' experience of managing outlets ranging from coffee-shops to five star hotels. The quality of thought that has gone into the accommodation and service at the White House hotel is of a calibre I'd have been proud to be associated with. Didn't get a chance to eat here, but will look for a chance to come back

Mr. Geoffrey Breeze - 15th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Superb
What a delightful hotel! Wonderful welcome and room but the highlight had to be the food. Taste of the west award judges know their stuff! We were not surprised to find that all the other guests were on their 3rd or 4th visits.

Mr. Tony Barker - 30th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Short Break
We stayed for 2 nights and were impressed by the cleanliness of the room, friendliness of staff and quality of the food. We would thoroughly recommend the White House Hotel.

Mr. John Bonney - 19th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
My husband and I had a lovely stay at the White House Hotel. It was really comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast was very tasty too.

Mrs. Tracy Donnelly - 15th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

July 2012
Warm welcome, great food and excellent service. A most enjoyable stay.

Mr Heathcote - 10th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Great B&b
We attending a wedding in the area and took up 3 rooms here. It felt like we were staying at a friends house all together which was much nicer than an ordinary hotel. The breakfast was wonderful and we really appreciated the extra effort made to leave us breakfast on our early morning departure (4:30am). Many Thanks!

Ms. Natalie Holloway - 10th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

I'll Be Back!
Ian & Liz made us feel at home.
Good service, great food.
We'll definitely be going back.

Mr. Paul Keegan - 29th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Super Visit!
just the one night - but an excellent night away - very comfortable superior room and a really outstanding food at dinner
thoroughly recommended

Mr. David Ruston - 10th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Short Stay
You will receive a warm welcome here from
Chef Proprietor Ian and his wife Liz at this
well run family hotel. Rooms are very
comfortable and have all you need for an
enjoyable stay. Cosy lounge for pre dinner
drinks and canapies with log fire when cold.
The food is all of exceptional quality and
appearance, All highly recommended and
all awards well deserved. A very enjoyable
four day stay. Thank you both,

Mr & Mrs Glenister - 30th May, 2012
Verified Review

Short Break
We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at The White House Hotel, and our two beautifully prepared, delicious three-course evening meals. We definitely intend to return!

Mrs. Julia Murray - 29th May, 2012
Verified Review

Our Weekend
Your hotel is lovely, quiet and well situated for walkers. We spent a great weekend walking in the area.
your hospitality was second to none - welcome coffee and biscuits, after dinner liquers - nothing was too much effort. Breakfast on Sunday - fantastic.
I would not hesitate to recommend you to friends and if we are walking for a weekend again, will definitely return.
Beds comfortable, water hot and parking a definite plus.
Beach and pubs all within walking distance.
Thank you

Mrs. Lorna Mccartney - 28th May, 2012
Verified Review

A Perfect Visit
A perfect place to stay. I would recommend the White House.

Mrs. Carol Howard - 25th May, 2012
Verified Review

What Nice People !
Hi Ya

just a quick note to what a nice hotel with really nice people all very helpful room clean and the bed was so comfortable ...

have a nice stay Ian

Mr. Ian Martin - 20th May, 2012
Verified Review

10-12 April 2012
This lived up to expectations of comfort, friendliness and good food. Our premier room was very comfortable indeed. The breakfast was top class and the dinner is worth travelling a long way for - we enjoyed the food more than that at River Cottage HQ which we visited on Friday 13 April. The several staff with whom we were in contact couldn't have been more delightful. White House is not low cost, but we certainly got what we paid for - good value for money.

Mr. William Smith - 17th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Easter Break
As always the stay at The White House was a restful and enjoyable braek! Ian and Liz are the best of hosts as are their attentive and cheerful staff, hitting just the right note of caring and friendly.
The rooms are extreemly comfotable and the food is a high point, fresh, flavouful and inventive. we will be back!

Waddington - 9th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent!
Just stayed in Room 6 to celebrate a birthday and an upcoming anniversary - and our stay was delightful all round: a super room and bathroom (yep, the bath is certainly big!), excellent food (wished we'd had dinner more often - better than the more costly GFG recommendation in Lyme Regis) and the most friendly owners and staff, right down to good advice for walking routes and lunch at a great village pub we'd never have found on our own. Oh, and the sun shone too! Thank you, White House.

Mr. David Lang - 4th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Wonderful Weekend
We have travelled a great deal and were delighted with our shortbreak stay. Accommodation is all-important when you are holidaying for a short while and we were delighted with the room, the attention to detail and the food. The service was excellent - friendly and efficient. We will come back to Room 2, safe in the knowledge that even if the weather should let us down - what a fantastic weekend of sun we've just had! - we have found a comfortable haven whatever the weather. Best wishes to everyone at The White House Hotel.

Mrs. Brien Beharrell - 26th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

What A Find!
Warm welcome. Cosy, comfortable room.
Superb food and friendly service.

We thoroughly recomend The White House Hotel

Mr. Robert Mclellan - 20th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Winter Weekend
Our usual warm welcome from Ian & Liz. We left the snow behind for sunny Dorset, log fire in the Lounge and delicious food as always.

Mrs. Heather Milne - 15th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

White House
Clean, friendly hotel that has been nicely spruced up. Standard facilities for small hotel but very helpful staff. Breakfast was good standard. Would stay again if visiting that area.

Mr. Simon Hopes - 30th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

White House Hotel
We had a lovely time, the room was really cosy and romantic. Thanks for a memorable stay.

Miss. Emma Nightingale - 21st Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Our Stay
We were very impressed with this lovely small hotel. THe dinner Ian prepared was excellent
and it was lovely to sit by the roaring fire afterwards.
Everybody was so welcoming and we enjoyed our visit very much.
We will be back!

Moss - 2nd Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Mr and Mrs Ross

Thank you very much for your kind review.

Hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Liz & Ian Simpson

Perfect For A Weekend Getaway From London
My partner and I spent a lovely weekend at the White House Hotel. We stayed in the magnificent Premier Room which has the most wonderfully comfortable and huge bed and an equally sumptuous bath.

We had already booked a meal elsewhere and so did not have an opportunity to eat supper at the hotel. However, the breakfast is fantastic and I had a delicious full English on both days.

Ian and Liz were so warm and hospitable and couldn't do enough to help us and make us feel at home. Thank you both so much.

If any couples are planning on having a romantic weekend away on the Dorset coast I would urge you to stay here. We had the most perfect week-end and I can not recommend the White House Hotel enough.

Mr. Charles Reeves - 13th Dec, 2011
Verified Review