Should Be Delightful Want More
From the moment you enter the drive with the well kept grounds, you have all the indication you need as to the high quality of Detmore. On entering the quality of the tasteful furnishings give you an idea of the thoughts of your hosts (never had a hostess so curvy serving such a good breakfast though!) We stayed in the Oak room, spacious, so comfortable, quality linen, toiletries and furnishing, yet homely and warm. Cant even nit pick if we wanted too. Views over Cotswolds and wild life all round
Jill and Hugh\'s dog can be seen laying down content, he\'s no fool you will be joining him metaphorically i promise!

We will return

David Sweeney - 25th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely B And B
We stayed at Detmore House for The Cheltenham Festival, and we couldn\'t have been happier! Our twin room was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. Hugh and Jill are very friendly, and all in all, it was a lovely stay. Highly recommended!!

Simon Smith - 23rd Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your kind review

Detmore House Stay March 2017
Lovely B&B, close to Cheltenham centre and Cotswold.
Modern bright room - exceptional clean
Great breakfast

Vicki McGinn - 21st Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your kind review

One Night Break
Detmore House is ideal for a short break. Our room was a good size with a very comfortable super king bed and lovely views from the window. There were tea and coffee facilities in the room. The bathroom was well stocked with towels and toiletries.
We had also arranged to arrive before the official check in time of 3.30 pm and our room was ready even though we went straight out.
There was a good selection for breakfast. All in all we have no complaints and will try to visit again in the future.

Mr. John Rosamond - 13th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
Thank you for your kind hospitality! Room was very well equipped and clean. Breakfast was fantastic!
Highly recommend to any visitor.

Mark O\\\'Connell - 10th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
Lovely place to stay, very convenient for Charlton kings and Cheltenham but the views and quiet surroundings made you feel miles away! The hosts were very accomodating, rooms were lovely and breakfast was excellent. We would stay again!

Mrs. Clare Davis - 27th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Quiet Comfort.
We received a warm welcome and accommodating reception. The views and location are gorgeous and the owners charming. The room had everything we needed and breakfasts were hearty and delicious. Would definitely stay again.

Ann Marie Kelly - 20th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your kind review

Beautiful Detmore House
Wonderful stay at Detmore House which gave us an opportunity to explore Cheltenham and srrounding area. Owners so helpful, we really enjoyed breakfast at the communal table which encourage interesting talks with other guests

Alan Wood - 13th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your kind review

Absolutely Fantastic
What a fantastic place.beautiful location, great hosts and lovely rooms. It has to be the best equiped room I have ever stopped in with all sorts of thoughtful details like an iron and ironing board even down to things like a sewing kit and shoe horn.

Mr. Neil Scully - 9th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review

What A Lovely Experience.
A welcoming family, a wonderfully scenic and peaceful setting, a luxurious room and a superb breakfast. We\'d definitely visit again and highly recommend Detmore House.

Michelle Hughes - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your lovely review

Beautiful, Restful Country Retreat
Detmore House was everything the notices promised it would be. Beautiful views of the Cotswolds. Tranquil country location very close to Cheltenham. Breakfast in the elegant dining area was a fine way to fortify oneself for hiking or visiting Cheltenham\'s shops. Slept well each night listening to the \"noise\" of local fauna.

Charles Langley - 30th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review.

Week\'s Holiday
Very nice, spacious and comfortable room; excellent breakfasts that set us up for the day; quiet location yet convenient for main routes; friendly welcome; would stay again.

Phil Naldrett - 3rd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your kind review

Nice Room, Cozy Bed, Nice Breakfast
Nothing to say but Great Stay. I will be back to stay at Detmore House when we\'re in Cotswold. If you find the hotel to stay in Cotswold. Just book this hotel.

Kititat Montrechok - 22nd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

Cotswolds Weekend
Large comfortable room with splendid views. Excellent breakfast. Thoughtful hosts who provided helpful advice on places to visit during our Cotswolds weekend.

Mark Carroll - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

Great Stay
A Great stay , Lovely house and gardens and a great welcome , wish we could have stayed longer

Mitchell Cunningham - 5th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

Diet Ore House
Thank you for the warm welcome, peaceful and comfortable room and delicious breakfast. I enjoyed my stay at your lovely B and B.

Helen Shipley - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review

Stopover While Walking The Cotswold Way
A brief overnight stopover while walking the Cotswold wold. Loveley B&B. 15 minute walk from the path, peaceful spot set back from the road and a lovely B&B. Breakfast was also great !

Mr. David Honeysett - 1st May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

Lovely B&b
Detmore House is a lovely B&B, located very centrally for visiting the Cotswolds. We enjoyed a 4 night stay in April in the Maple Room, which is a very light and comfortable room. Very clean, with all amenities you might need. Breakfasts are great with various choices, fresh fruit and fresh juice.
Good pubs and restaurants in the neighbourhood for a drink or a meal.
Gill is a very kind and good host.
We would surely stay here again if the occasion arises.

Mrs. Frances Hoogenboom - 23rd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review

Wonderful Stay!
Good space, clean rooms particularly the carpet and a wonderful view!

Deepak Aggarwal - 6th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review

Serene B&b In Charlton Kings
We had a lovely, calm stay at Detmore House and nice country walks nearby. Lovely big room with great views and nice huge bed. Gill catered for a dairy/gluten intolerance and was very helpful. Would stay again.

Ms. Jane Devoy - 24th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review

Another Fantastic Stay
Super destination. Food is fantastic, made to very welcome. Highly recommended.

Anthony Vigus - 19th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Anthony, thank you for your kind review, I love race week, such a wonderful atmosphere. Hopefully see you next year. Best wishes

Great Stay
As ever a lovely stay at Detmore, elegant rooms, great location and superb breakfast

Susan - Remploy - 9th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

Lovely Stay
A very enjoyable and comfortable stay; the owners were welcoming and provided an excellent breakfast. We traveled with small children; our daughter was very upset to leave.

Ryan Oconnell - 2nd Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Great Value And A Lovely Stay With Great Hosts
Very clean and tidy rooms which are equipped equally as well. Very quite which was great. Comfortable beds with spotless bedding.
Breakfast was really nice with a good selection and option for extra on your plate with no further cost. Fantastic. Would recommend stopping here for anybody wanting to be visiting the area. For the price the quality is far better than equivalent stay in a nearby hotel.

Kevin Crompton - 13th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Really enjoyed our stay.

Room was lovely and was beautifully presented. Ditto house

Breakfast was a delight and advice re supper was gratefully received

Phil

Mr. Philip Mitchell - 28th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

Friday Night With Jools Holland
Spent Friday night with 2 girlfriends at the Jools Holland concert in Cheltenham. Found this lovely B&B enabling us to have a drink and not worry about the driving home late at night. Room was spacious, quiet,comfortable, clean, warm with a lovely view, what more could we ask for.... oh and the breakfast was fabulous. Thank you very much for a lovely stay over.

Mrs. Lesley Tailford - 22nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your kind review

Short Break In Cotswolds
Detmore House certainly lived up to the excellent reviews we had read before staying. A lovely private setting with wonderful views from our room(oak)which was huge and decorated and furnished to a high standard.We were shown the other rooms and they are all just as impressive.Brilliant breakfasts.Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Mr. Nicholas Makinson - 11th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

Tranquility After A Stressful Day.
We arrived and was met with a warm welcome to a wonderful home. Our 1 night stay was peaceful in luxurious comfort. Breakfast was wonderful too.

Christopher White - 3rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Value
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would thoroughly recommend the experience. Lovely setting and excellent breakfast.

Jeremy Collingwood - 25th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Detmore House B&b
It is rare to find such a peaceful, high quality B&B. The Kilminster\'s are very friendly and make your stay a joy. I have stayed here regularly for over 10 years.
Alan

Alan - Remploy - 2nd Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Place, Lovely People
Fantastic Bed and Breakfast! Would definitely recommend and stay there again :)

Frederic Sztrakos - 30th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Three Nights In Charlton Kings
Detmore House is a lovely building sat at the end of a long driveway away from the A40. It has a calm, serene atmosphere that instantly de-stresses you. Our room was comfortable and well-equipped with plenty of space. The bathroom was particularly well planned with a huge shower. The view from the window was delightful looking out over the countryside. The owners were very helpful and friendly and we always felt at home and comfortable. Breakfast was well prepared and delicious. We particularly liked the bacon which was some of the best we have ever eaten. There was no need to eat until later in the afternoon!
Overall, Detmore House is an excellent place to stay and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone wanting to enjoy a very beautiful part of the world.

Mr. Mark Newman - 25th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
What a lovely review, thank you for taking the time to write this.

Delightful Detmore
a gorgeous house with an intriguing history. Detmore is situated in peaceful grounds and is a joy to return to after a Cotswold walk. The hospitality is good and the breakfasts ideal

John Carter - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

What A Lovely Place To Stay!
We were staying for the night in Cheltenham to celebrate a friend\'s birthday and we felt very lucky to have found such a lovely place to stay. The offer of a pot of tea and home-made cake in the drawing room made us feel very spoilt and the bedroom was very comfortable with lots of nice touches. Just a couple of miles from the city centre (a short taxi ride)and a beautiful and very peaceful location, just off the main road. Would highly recommend.

Many thanks for your hospitality.

Jo Keshishian - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your very kind review

Really Comfortable
Just what we needed. Thanks

Trevor Leahy - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Detmore House Cheltenham
Very warm welcome. Exceptionally clean and also in a beautiful peaceful setting. I would recommend Detmore House to anyone

Diane - Remploy - 28th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review.

Bank Holiday Break
An extremely comfortable stay in quiet surroundings. Our room had everything we needed and more. Thoroughly enjoyed the delicious breakfasts. With our kind thanks. Peter and Margaret

Mrs. Margaret Ansell - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind review.

Lovely Stay
As ever a very pleasant stay at Detmore. Lovely room, such comfortable bed and great breakfast

Susan - Remploy - 22nd May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

Blissful Days
Loved the location. Poised garden and cloft from room.
B&B staff were gentle and friendly.
Breakfast - really good.
The recent makeover of the rooms - excellent and very relaxing. Bed was so relaxing.

Yasuhisa Kurogi - 5th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

Excellent B And B With Friendly Hosts.
Good location in a quiet area of Cheltenham but only a short drive to the centre. Room was bright and vey clean with good facilities. Excellent choice of freshly prepared breakfast.

Helen Powell - 26th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

Two Days Break
A very warm welcome from Gill awaited us, and a cuppa in the beautiful lounge was very welcome. This is a beautiful house set in its own grounds with lovely views of our beautiful countryside. A really good base for the Cotswolds.

Mrs. Anne Moore - 23rd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

Absolutely Wonderful
Hands down the most beautiful B&B I\'ve stayed in. Blissfully quiet, wonderful views of the Cotswolds, a room that puts most 5* hotels to shame and a fantastic breakfast with lots of options too. Staff were very friendly and welcoming I won\'t need to browse the next time I\'m staying in Cheltenham.

Mr. KIERIN BROGAN - 8th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your lovely review.

Superb
We can not fault anything from our stay at Detmore House.
Gill & staff were all very welcoming & friendly, rooms spotlessly clean & beautifully decorated, bathroom very luxurious & breakfast absolutely top notch. As a chef myself I incredibly impressed with the quality of the ingredients used & the presentation.
Overall a very pleasurable stay and we wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend Detmore to everyone.

Laura Rose - 2nd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
What an amazing review, thanks you so much.

Lovely Stay
I travelled with my daughter for England hockey training. What a lovely place to stay. They even catered for my daughter\'s training diet for breakfast too. Will definitely stay there again soon

Lisa Board - 24th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your kind review.

Detmore House
I wanted peace, quiet, and excellent quality accommodation and got all three !
Gill is the epitome of helpfulness and her breakfasts are stunning. ( but not for the faint hearted !)
Can,t fault Detmore House. Oh that all B and B,s were like this one !

Eric Tebbett - 27th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your kind review

The Best B&b On Our Tour Of England
We had a wonderful 3 night stay at the Detmore House. The room was large and nicely appointed. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was large and had a nice soaking tub. Breakfasts were top notch. The inn keepers were friendly and helpful. We stayed in five B&Bs during our visit to England and this was by far the best!

Mr. Ken Seiter - 15th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your kind review

Detmore House
What a beautiful place to stay. Detmore House is in the countryside - we saw squirrels and deer from our window, yet it is still a very close base from which to explore Cheltenham. We had a very warm welcome, our room was lovely and breakfast was amazing. I thoroughly recommend staying here; you will have a lovely stay.

Miss. Jane Kendle - 12th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your kind review

Regular Visitor - Excellent As Laways
Title says it all. Rooms are of a very high standard as is the breakfast. Hosts are friendly and helpful. A real gem!!!

John - Remploy - 1st Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review.

Lovely Stay At Detmore House
Detmore House must be one of the best B&B\'s we have stayed in. The room was really confortable, the breakfast was everything you could possibly ask for and the position down a long drive meant that it felt like it was in the middle of the countryside, whilst in fact it was very conveniently located. Many thanks.

Mr. Brian Montgomery - 25th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review.

Detmore House
Superb accommodation, excellent breakfasts and a genuinely friendly and welcoming owner.
Highly recommended.

Mr. Laurence Taylor - 14th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review.

Detmore House
Lovely peaceful setting with very good facilities

Mrs Patricia Lee - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review.

Fantastic Stay
We spent two nights at Detmore House and had a great time. The room was wonderful, breakfast was excellent. We´d like to stay there again.

Mr. Dr. Peter Balzer - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review.

Idyllic B & B
Wonderful luxurious rooms in a beautiful period house.
Excellent breakfast too!

Beverley Hunt - 13th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review.

Review Of Stay
looked after well. Lovely rooms, and good breakfast. Would recommend to friends and family.

Mrs. Jean Greenwell - 13th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review.

Excellent
Lovely lovely room with really comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Beautiful house.

Ms. Deanne Phipps - 10th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review.

Detmore House
A serene house in delightful, peaceful surroundings. We had an excellent and spacious room, well-supplied with extras such as hairdryer, sewing kit etc.
Breakfast was a real treat!

Vanessa Champion - 1st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review.

June 2014
Another lovely stay at Detmore House

Susan Bramley - Remploy - 18th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review.

Detmore House
Lovely place, superb setting, great rooms and delicious breakfast. Looking forward to staying again

Susan Bramley - 23rd May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for you kind review, look forward to greeting you again.

Great Night's Stay
Lovely house, beautifully clean and good host.

Mr. Matt Clarke - 12th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks you for your kind review

Detmore House
Very comfortable with a friendly welcome, generous cuppa with cake and nicely arranged room. Convenient for Cheltenham and lovely views of the hills.

John Walden - 2nd May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

Great Stay
We had a fantastic time - both the house and surroundings were lovely. We couldn't fault the room and the breakfasts were excellent. We would certainly recommend staying at this establishment and hope to return ourselves soon.

Miss. Debbie Griffiths - 29th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your kind review.

Detmore House
Detmore House is a beautiful, comfortable and spotless B&B in lovely surroundings. The breakfasts are superb and Gill is very helpful but also allows visitors their own space. Highly recommended.

Mr. Ray Bishop - 27th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

Luxury
Detmore House is in a beautiful peaceful setting, yet close to Cheltenham and any number of Cotswolds attractions. Our room was comfortable and lovely; breakfasts were great. We'll tell others and hope to return ourselves. Many thanks!

Ms. Erica Gillard - 22nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Luxury
Detmore House is in a beautiful peaceful setting, yet close to Cheltenham and any number of Cotswolds attractions. Our room was comfortable and lovely; breakfasts were great. We'll tell others and hope to return ourselves. Many thanks!

Ms. Erica Gillard - 22nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your kind review

Luxury
Detmore House is in a beautiful peaceful setting, yet close to Cheltenham and any number of Cotswolds attractions. Our room was comfortable and lovely; breakfasts were great. We'll tell others and hope to return ourselves. Many thanks!

Ms. Erica Gillard - 22nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

B&b On Cotswold Way
Wonderful experience. Warm and friendly welcome, fantastic food, lovely room and building. Would defo stay again if in the area. Highly recommended.

Thanks for a great stay.

Mr. Peter Bradshaw - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your kind review

Super
Wonderful accomodation in a beautiful tranquil setting.
Made to feel very welcome.
Food and room excellent.

Mr. Paul Harris - 11th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

A Little Piece Of Heaven
Pure delight from the moment you turn up the winding driveway to the wonderful house to receive your welcome. Superbly quiet location but so convenient for both the town and the racecourse. Delightful rooms, lounge and breakfast is amongst the very best I have had and served with the log burner alongside. Already booked up for next year! Chris

Mr Chris Green - 18th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Luxury
With easy access to the A40 we discovered a glorious rural retreat.
The most beautiful room with oh-so-comfy super king size bed - a real taste of luxury. It was lovely to have a sofa seating area within our room to relax, watch TV and read from. Amazing views of the surrounding countryside - a wonderful location.
Breakfast was amazing, cooked to perfection and a range to suit all tastes.

Mrs. Julie Kiley - 1st Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

Excellent
We recently stayed for 3 nights in the 'Oak' room. Huge room, gorgeous bathroom with double shower and deep roll top bath. Room came with a sofa and arm chair. Views over the valley were superb. Very quiet even though all rooms were occupied. Breakfast was extremely good, cooked to order so nice and hot. Our hosts were both very attentive but not intrusive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We definitely recommend Detmore Houes.

Mr. Peter Peart - 22nd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

Comfortable
comfortable and efficient

Mr. Dave Heyworth - 18th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

All Smiles
Once again we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.It was good to meet our hosts again and to enjoy their hospitality.The standard of room was excellent and we hope to stay again sometime

Mr. John R Hodgson - 8th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was lovely to greet you again and thank you for your review.

First Class
We really enjoyed our stay at Detmore House - it is an absolute jewel.

Phil Holliday, New Zealand

Mr. Philip Holliday - 14th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

Very nice room. Quiet. Really excellent breakfast. Good value. Broadband very slow but im told that is being improved.

Mr. Philip Wicks - 3rd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

Best Bnb
Very nice room, services, food and all

Mr. Hazian Mamat - 22nd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your review

Very Comfortable
We stayed for two nights when the weather had turned cool and windy but Detmore House was warm and comfortable. Oak Room has a lovely outlook and is very spacious. Food was good and plentiful.

Mr. Paul Reynolds - 25th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

Peaceful
Beautiful room and outlook. I really enjoy staying here

Mrs. Patricia Button - 19th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Lovely to meet you again, hope your enjoyed the rest of your trip and thank you for your lovely review

Wonderful Stay
Lovely rooms, welcome and hospitality. Really enjoyed our stay and hope we can repeat the experience next year.

Anthony Vigus - 26th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

Visit To The Cotswolds.
Beautiful Central location, Friendly Welcome, First Class Accommodation, Breakfast was Excellent and Plentiful, we really enjoyed our stay, and would certainly return again.

Mr. John Bartlett - 25th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

Definitely Recommended
Great stay. Lovely room (Beech room) and we were well looked after by Gill. Superb breakfasts. Fantastic location.

Mrs. Sandra Douglas - 12th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review, it was lovely having you to stay with your delightful girls and their hundreds of well behaved teddies.

Recent Stay
Great experience from making the phone call to enquire about a stay, made very welcome on arrival. Room clean, warm and modern - perfect. Breakfast wonderful.
Will be certainly stay here again in the future.

Suzanne Mace - 28th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review, hope you had a sucessful day and look for to greeting you again in the future.

Everything Perfect
Everything was just perfect. Hope to come back soon. Greetings from Germany. Johannes and Tina

Mr. Johannes Kleikamp - 20th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review, have a wonderful Christmas and all the very best for 2013.

Detmore House
We loved our stay at Detmore house - the room was beautiful and immaculate, and the breakfast was delicious. It is good value for money and we would stay again.

Miss. Rebecca Hibberd - 3rd Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your lovely review.

Highly Recommended
Peaceful, comfortable, with beautiful views. Delicious breakfast. Highly recommended.

Sarah Collins - 26th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review, look forward to greeting you again in the future.

One Of The Best B&b
Highly recommend this lovely house, beautiful large room and very good breakfast, very warm welcome. A Bousquet

Mr. Michel Bousquet - 26th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review.

Lovely, Friendly Comfortable Stay.
We had a lovely stay. The king size beds were comfortable. The room & bathroom were clean & beautifully decorated. The host was very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were good quality.We will recommend Detmore.

Mrs. Yvette Eadie - 17th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review

Top Quality B &b
Booked in for one night after searching for hotels in the area and reviews on Tripadvisor

This property is on the A40 but do not allow that to worry you. You drive up a long private entrance to the property which appeared to be a quality property set in large grounds with a magnificent garden.

I had the Maple Room, overlooking the gardens, with twin beds. It had a 24" (?) flat screen TV with all the Freeview channels with first class reception. The room size was more than adequate, with two small easy chairs and a desk plus chair for the tea/coffee facilities and to place a laptop. There was a complementary bottle of water and Wi-Fi was free in the room.

The bathroom was well presented with a shower, no bath and included flannels.

There was no noise inside or outside the property and I had a very peaceful night.

When registering in, you have to select what you want for breakfast, there is a very wide choice and indicate the time you required it. The breakfast was excellent one of the best "silver service" breakfasts I have had.

All in all, this was a top class B&B and I could not see where they could make any improvement. I would certainly stay again if in the area.

Mr. David Perry - 10th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review and glad you enjoyed it here.

Excellent
Beautiful setting, very comfy bed, fabulous host.

Ms. Pamela Cattran - 7th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

Lovely!
My partner and I had a very pleasant stay at this great location. A really nice find, just enough away from the town to be quiet and secluded, but close enough to be convenient.

The house really is lovely - full of character and interesting features. Our room was very nice indeed. Finished to a high standard, tastefully decorated, and comfortably furnished. The iPod dock was a nice touch, and we both found the bed to be very comfortable.

Breakfast was ordered in advance, and we had a nice selection to choose from, including some really lovely fruits, and the usual cereals etc.

The owners are lovely, very accommodating, and more than happy to help out with recommendations for places to eat or things to see and do locally. We were made to feel very welcome.

If we were in the area again we'd definitely stay again.

Mr. Nicholas Codling - 26th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to greeting you again.

Great Experience!
Lovely setting, very kind reception, beautiful room and lovely breakfast! Didn't really want to leave:-)

Mr. Michael Emmerson - 19th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review, you are very kind.

A Warm Welcome In A Beautiful Setting.
I stayed here for one night with a friend whilst walking The Cotswold Way.
We were given a warm welcome by Gill and shown to a spacious and tastefully decorated room which overlooked the garden.
Gill gave us tea and homemade cake in the guest lounge overlooking the garden and hills beyond which was a lovely touch.
She also booked us a table at a nearby pub and drove us and some other guests there which we were very grateful for.
Breakfast was ample with plenty of cereals, fruit, yoghurts, toast and jams and a decent cooked selection which you choose on arrival.
This was a gem and I would highly recommend it.

Ms. Denise Grech - 30th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for a lovely review, it's always good to receive them. Our pursuit in making our guests feel welcome, relaxed and giving them value for money, whilst not compromising on quality and comfort has paid off, as we have just received a Gold Award by Quality in Tourism. Yeh!!

A Little Gem!
We recently had an amazing and relaxing stay here. We had the oak room which was very spacious and spotlessly clean. We thought the ammenities, breakfast and location were outstanding and would highly recommend it.

Mrs. Alison Fielding - 27th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review and very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

A Great Location
Very peaceful, Sorry I took the torch by mistake please E-mail address, I shall post it back to you, Many thanks,

Mr. Stephen Boyes - 25th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the review, look forward to receiving the torch in due course. Hope the marathon went well.

Highly Reccomend
We were exremely warmly welcomed at Detmore house, our hosts were most gracious and helpful. The accomodation is first class, it would beat many 5* hotels. Fantastic

Mr. Chris Williams - 20th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
What a lovely review, thank you very much.

Very Comfortable
Very comfortable and spacious room. Great breakfast and very welcoming and helpfull hosts.

Mrs. Tineke Hendriks - 19th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

Review
A very enjoyable place to stay. We were made very welcome. The room was comfortable and the breakfast delicious

Dr. David Balfour - 23rd May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your kind review

Excellent
A true 5 star ! Can say no more

Mr. Andrew Hawkins - 5th May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review, I hope you had an enjoyable day at Prescott with your amazing car

Just Like Home
Dentmore house was a fantastic find!

I have no reason to want to stay anywhere else next time I stay in Cheltenham. Accomadation was excellent, the breakfast fantastic and the service was perfect.

Lovely house surrounded by beautiful countryside, a view of the chickens that supplied our breakfast and feeling sucluded made for a relaxing stay.

Mr. Richard Few - 20th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
What a lovely review, thank you so much for taking the time to write this.

Worth A Gold Award!!!
Stayed here before and was just as impressed with the quality. Due to the time of year there were ladybirds hibernating in the window frame of the bathroom but this added to the character of the house and room for us. The food was great, the room was outstanding and showed perfect attention to detail. The owners are so friendly and made us feel so welcome, engaged us in conversations and provided good tips for things to do in the area. Loved it thank you very much.

Mr. William Heston - 20th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review. We love greeting new guests and making them feel at home, and we particularly love welcoming back familiar faces. Hopefully when you come back in July those annoying little critters will be on their vacation back out in the garden.

Wonderful Break
We were having a four day break without the children and wanted something peaceful and relaxing. We found it. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome with a pot of tea and cake served in the Drawing Room. We stayed in the Oak Room which was very spacious, with wonderful bathroom and stunning views. The breakfasts every morning were delicious. Gill and Hugh were very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this stunning 5 star B&B.

Mr. Glen Reeves - 18th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and what a lovely review to receive, thank you.

A Real Treat
Great stay at Detmore House. We all enjoyed the experience tremendously.

Mr. Christophe Galez - 14th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments.

Excellent!
Stunning location with beautifully decorated and furnished rooms. A little bit of luxury tucked away in a gorgeous setting. Really warm welcome from the owners and fantastic breakfast! Highly recommend.

Mrs. Samantha Ward - 12th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review.

Detmore House
My wife and I recently spent 4 nights at Detmore house We originally booked for two njghts but extended to 4 on the second day. We can truthfully say that it is the best B &B that we have ever stayed in. The setting is delightful with panoramic views yet conveniently located and very peaceful. The room was spacious, bright and well appointed. The host and hostess were friendly and helpful and the service was first class and unobstusive. We would thoroughly recommend Detmore House.

Dr. Robert (bob) Durie - 23rd Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind words

Detmore Revisited
Once again we enjoyed our stay immensely.
The welcome we received was warm and friendly and Mrs. Kilminster made us feel at home. The room was superb, beautifully appointed without being over-poweringly so.
We appreciatd the hospitality tray being replenished. The breakfasts were even better than at our previous stays and ther choice was better. We look forward to our next visit.

Mr. John Hodgson - 21st Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Great seeing you again and thank you for your kind words.

Excellent Stay.
Although not far from a main road, you wouldn't guess once at the house. Down a long drive, it was quiet, with a lovely outlook. Very smart and comfortable room. Friendly and helpful. A little spot of luxury whilst tramping the Cotswold Way.

Mrs. Pam Wozencroft - 31st Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review, we do think we have the best of both worlds here, with lovely views and countryside feel, super pub just down the road, and Cheltenham Town on our doorstep.

Easy And Quiet Stay
Really nice place to stay for a few days. Very quiet and unhurried. Gill is the perfect 'host' and provides a good breakfast and friendly chat and advice for places to eat etc.
The room was very clean and tidy, with modern furniture and smashing bathroom. Own temperature controls and plenty of bedding.

Mr. Charles Tomalin - 27th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review, I do appreciate the time people take in doing this. My aim is to make my guests stay as perfect as possible, offering complimentary tea and cake on arrival, all the little extras in the room, beside the hospitality tray, such as bottled water, flowers and a fruit bowl. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to greeting you again in the future. Kind Regards Gill

Jean From Somerset
A beautiful house with excellent high quality accommodation. Very comfortable beds, fresh, airy elegant decor - attention to every detail. Delicious breakfasts and a warm welcome. Thank you Gill & Hugh - we will be back!

Mrs. Jean Linden - 11th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to greeting you again in the future. Regards Gill.

Brilliant
A fantastic place to stay

Mr. Robert King - 27th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review

Haven Of Tranquility
Heavenly location, luxurious rooms and fantastic food. Surely the best location to have a relaxing weekend, and enjoy all that Cheltenham and the surrounding Cotswolds has to offer in such a welcoming place. Many thanks
Peter Bascombe

Mr. Peter Bascombe - 23rd Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your kind words.

Quintessentially English
I had asked for something quintessentially English to show some Canadian friends. This was it! It included great food, great rooms and great views. It was everything we wanted

Mr. John Grimsey - 1st Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I hope your guests enjoyed the rest of their holiday. Kind Regards Gill