Lovely Stay As Always
Great food and staff. Lovely atmosphere.

ann bent - 24th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic Food
The hotel was very nice but it was noisy outside being so close to the road.

Dinner and breakfast was excellent - 10/10 fantastic

Kathy Davey - 16th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Friendly Staff
Four of us stayed for two days over a wedding weekend. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. They were willing to serve us a sandwich when we did not want the full evening menu and even allowed our daughter (the bride) who was camping nearby (the night before her wedding!!) to get changed and use the shower in our room before the ceremony. |Many thanks for your kindness.

Jean Lees - 7th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Pmss
It was very good. an excellent welcome and staff all through. Good food and wine Slight problem with the futon style bed slays collapsing.

Patrick Stephen - 2nd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

A Very Pleasant Stay.
We enjoyed our stay and area and have rebooked to bring a couple of friends in August.

David Lawrinson - 27th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

One Night Away For Work
We stayed here for one night. Nice rooms and was very clean upon arrival. Food was very good in the evening and also cooked breakfast in the morning was very good. Staff are very friendly and most important nice coffee.

Gareth Bevan - 22nd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Review
Very good hotel , food excellent,staff very friendly,

Angela Stanley - 10th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Overnight Stay For A Local Wedding
Lovely place to stay, friendly staff, good food clean rooms.

Elizabeth Steventon - 2nd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Great Breakfast
Great place to stay for local points of interest - Severn Valley Railway, Bewdley, Ironbridge etc

Susan Levan - 1st Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Comfortable stay and friendly staff. Food really fabulous. Would have liked better shaving and makeup lighting in the room - also a chair!
If we stay in the area again we will certainly return.

Denise Matthews - 26th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Bed/breakfast And Evening Meal
Friendly and helpful. Room ok. Breakfast ok. Evening meal fine.

Stephen Crowther - 26th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Had A Lovely Short Stay Here And Would Definitely Come Back
We stayed here for 4 nights and from the moment we arrived we felt at home and very welcomed. The staff, which were predominantly younger people, were very friendly, helpful and gave excellent customer service. Sean, the owner, was usually on hand to overseee and was hands on in the bar and kitchen. Rooms were always clean and generally well maintained with quirky colour schemes. Meals were plentiful and the quality was very high, with a daily change on the a la carte menu to keep it fresh. No complaints at all and felt it was a lovely place to have stayed for or short break.

Anne Rae - 17th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Stayed one night wished we had made it our base for the week instead of hotel hopping.
Great welcome stayed in the Pumpkin room great room & amenities.
We ate in the restaurant & had very excellent meal from the days a la cart menu.
Breakfast was just as good also. We would defiantly stay here again next time were in the area.

Mark & Alison

mark beor - 14th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Food, Also Room Is Clean And Comfortable.
This is our second stay here and it won\'t be our last. Every room is individually decorated and this time we stayed in the Pumpkin room which had an amazing walk-in shower. The food is excellent and home-cooked. The only disappointment was although in their book it had kippers and salmon on the breakfast menu but when we went down for breakfast we were given another menu which didn\'t supply these. This meant I had to have a full English, which was excellent although not what I really wanted.

Michelle Fisher - 11th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Another Superb Stay At The Foresters
This was our 8th stay at the Foresters and as usual we were brilliantly entertained and looked after. Sean and his staff provide both comfortable, clean rooms, great food and drink and exceptional customer service. There is really nothing that is too much trouble for them. We are very much looking forward to returning next year. Thanks again!

Mr Rob Milner - 9th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Unique Experience...
Really unique eating and drinking experience...

AMIR SHARIF - 2nd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Daughters Wedding Night
Eight of us stayed at the Foresters due to its close proximity to the wedding ! But it was fabulous very impressed with rooms! Staff service and breakfast !! Plus my daughter The Bride had left a phone charger and a nightie ! Rang them as we only live in Kidderminster and they said don\'t come until tomorrow because we\'ve sent the nightie to be washed !! How good service is that ??? Would highly recommend !

elizabeth canty - 29th May, 2017
Verified Review

A Good Break
Extremely good food and service in a delightfully quirky dining room. Excellent staff.

Gillian Wignall - 18th May, 2017
Verified Review

The Royal Forester Goes The Extra Mile!!
Nothing was too much trouble for the owners of the Royal Forester throughout our stay. Taxi service within a 5 mile radius, excellent restaurant, friendly personal service. A wonderful weekend. Thank you to all the staff.

Hearn - 16th May, 2017
Verified Review

Perfection!
in one word - perfection!
from the moment we arrived to the moment we left nothing was too much trouble. the landlady is wonderful - even offering us a lift into town when the bus didn\'t arrive. room was lovely, clean, fresh and comfortable - home from home.
the food is amazing too! wonderful fresh produce and again nothing too much trouble.
I wouldn\'t change a thing and will certainly be going back.

laura coleman - 15th May, 2017
Verified Review

An Inn As All Should Be!
A very pleasant night\'s stay in a well-fitted room with large comfortable bed, and an excellent dinner - the grey mullet was just superb. The staff were friendly and helpful, the whole experience enhanced by the modest charges.

A small point (an observation rather than criticism): our room was unusual in that the only window was a semi-skylight, giving a slightly claustrophobic impression and which might be inadvisable to open if raining. However, given it\'s an old building I suppose it\'s all part of the ambience!

Thank you again for a most pleasant stay, I would award 4 1/2 stars if it could be done.

Harry Liddell - 13th May, 2017
Verified Review

Rachel
Excellent hotel been more times than we can remember made to geel welcome would recomend to family and friends

Rachel Aisthorpe - 8th May, 2017
Verified Review

Super Friendly And Very Comfortable
I stayed here with my dog for one night. Great welcome, lovely, friendly and helpful staff. The room was really comfortable with lots of nice little touches. I ate a really delicious meal in the very comfortable bar area. I had my dog with me who also enjoyed her stay! Thank you.

Julie Sherriff - 7th May, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
The owner was very nice and helpful.
The pub is nice and the restaurant too.
The rooms are lovely.

Boaz Gonen - 5th May, 2017
Verified Review

A Welcome Return To A Reliable Favourite
Having previously visited the Royal Forester it was a pleasure to return to this welcoming inn. Customer service, attention to detail, room cleanliness and food were all first class. This is my first choice for accommodation whenever I find myself visiting the Wyre Forest area for business or pleasure.

Mr. David West - 28th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Superb
Meant to stay here 6 months ago but had to cancel, so glad we got to stay eventually.A warm welcome frome Maxine and staff.
Room was spotless, spotless and comfortable with the best shower and bath we\'ve experienced for a long time. Lounge bar and restaurant cosy and friendly; evening meal was outstanding value and well presented....pork steak was to die for. There was a local power cut that evening for an hour..but the staff didnt bat an eyelid; out came the candles and the kitchen still prepared exeptional meals!
Breakfast was again excellent and of good quality.
Best of all..Percy the dog was made welcome!!
Highly recommend....won\'t leave it 6 months to stay again.

Jay Martin - 16th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect Retreat
We stayed here last year because would couldn\'t get in our usual accommodation in bewdley town centre. We loved it so much we will stay here every time we are in the area. Great atmosphere. Lovely welcoming staff and great food. What more could you ask for.

Graham Dack - 14th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Great Place
Very nice place good rooms and very nice food and the staff are very friendly well worth a vist

Andrew James - 10th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Beautiful Surroundings
A hidden gem is all I can say, lovely room and a peaceful place to stay, the owner is very helpful and the coffee in the pub is lovely. I never got the chance to eat in the pub but from friends that have eaten in the restaurant it\'s very good.

Jill Carpenter - 7th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Short Break
Why wife and I stayed here for thre night to celebrate my birthday and we were not disappointed. The owners were extremely helpful,and friendly, the rooms clean, comfortable and relatively spacious. Bathroom excellent. We dined in the resteraunt each evening and were never disappointed, the food was excellent with a very good wine selection. Overall, great value for money and we would have no reservations in bookin agin.

stephen calland - 21st Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Friendly Welcome Comfy Room
I was made to feel very welcome, the room was very comfortable and dinner in the restaurant delicious ( I had a very nice steak)also there was a great choice of cereals, fruit etc for my (not cooked) breakfast.

Brenda Beech - 21st Mar, 2017
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Comfortable, characterful, friendly, great for our requirements.

Janet Parsons - 20th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
We really enjoyed our stay, the staff could not have been more helpful.
The food was lovely and service excellent.
I highly recommend this hotel.

- 10th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

New Year Pumpkin
A really lovely stay at the Royal Forrester for new year, comfy bed, lovely staff, especially Joe behind the bar his customer service was fantastic. Wonderful food and the band were excellent.

Emily Bagg - 7th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Travelled from Norfolk so my wife could go to a party in Kidderminster. Stayed the night on my own.
Staff were very attentive and looked after me very well at dinner while Christmas parties were going on around me.
Food at dinner and breakfast was very good.
Also enjoyed the band in the evening and the fine real ales.
Room was nice and very quiet, didn\'t even hear the revellers leave.
All in all a very pleasant stay.

Neville Cole - 13th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Very helpful staff, first class quality food, plus well appointed rooms in a lovely rural setting; all add up to a highly recommended review.

Barrie Castle - 28th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Family Stay
The staff were extremely helpful, we will definitely stay again!

Mrs. Jocelyne Bath - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

October 2016
Quiet, friendly, excellent meal, helpful chef and service.

Mr. Roger Mason - 9th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

What A Great Weekend
We stayed on Friday and Saturday night for a birthday weekend treat. We had lunch on Friday - sandwiches were great. We also ate at the Hotel both nights, the food was amazing, and the service impeccable. We had stayed here previously for one night approx. 7 years ago and the standard was still fantastic. Thoroughly recommend for residential and for the food and menu choices - we will be back soon

Mr. Steve Hull - 6th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Good Value
Comfortable room but some lack of attention to detail. Interesting dining menu. Friendly and attentive host. Good value.

John Frank - 23rd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight At The Forester
4 of us stayed and were so grateful for the taxi service. Comfortable and an excellent choice of freshly cooked breakfasts.

Barbara Taylor - 15th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Holiday
Foresters is the best hotel we have stayed staff welcoming ad polite and helpful room large and comfortable

Rachel Aisthorpe - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Cricket At Stourport
Dog friendly was the first thing that caught our eye, but we were very impressed by the room, the food and the atmosphere when we got there. Would definitely stay there again, thanks Sean for all your help.

Mr. Duncan Brearley - 5th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Llent
Great staff, good food, excellent room

Mr. H T Morris - 31st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Made Very Welcome
Thank you for making us very welcome at your lovely Inn. We especially enjoyed the food, including a delicious breakfast which set us up for the day.

Peter Newman - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic
I had a great stay at the Royal Forester and would highly recommend the place The Owner Shaun and its staff were most accommodating and went beyond the call off duty looking forward to my next visit soon Rajan Naicker South Africa

Rajan Naikear - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect!
We had a lovely stay here, the room was really comfortable with lots of nice extra touches. All sorts of teas and coffees, water, biscuits and even some little sweets.
The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious.
I have no negative comments, I would highly recommend this place

Gillian Williams - 5th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Place
We stayed here (with our dog) for two nights. Lovely room, beautiful food and really welcoming staff. Very dog friendly. The perfect place for a relaxing time.

Debbie Jones - 16th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

One Night Stay Early June
Pleasant and helpful staff. Restaurant food was very good. Our room was rather noisy with a constant stream of traffic even early on Sunday morning. The bed and room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was modern the only problem was the shower which didn\'t provide constant hot water even though it was electric

P Godfrey - 14th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Staff With Friendly Helpful Staff!
We were at the hotel for a family wedding this weekend and the rooms and service were great! Really helpful staff on the morning of the wedding and a great breakfast too!
Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Claire Edge - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
We had a great night when staying last weekend. Accommodation and service second to none.

Mr. Stuart Buswell - 16th May, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing Overnight Stay
Thankyou for a lovely relaxing overnight stay. Good restaurant food in the evening and an ENORMOUS breakfast in the morning!! Good value for money. Would return to stay again next time we are in the area .

Carol Pimblett - 7th May, 2016
Verified Review

.
Sirs,

Just as my stay 10 days prior, the service is good the team are helpfull and do the their best to accomodate one\'s personal requirements. The food is good and I am sure anyone trying it will come back again. I will be back again in a few weeks.

Mr. John Wadsworth - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Royal Forester
Royal Forester provides good food, staff and management very obliging, bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. I have stayed here at least once a year for the last 3 years and are staying this year on three separate occasions. It is also good value.

Mr. John Wadsworth - 20th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Service And Hospitality
We visited on the weekend of the 16/17 April 2016 for our 20th Wedding Anniversary - the food was fantastic - so we had diner both nights, breakfast was great too, most of all the staff were excellent, nothing was a problem, we were made to feel very special. Thank you to Maxine and her team, very well done. Bill and Liz.

Mark Williams - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful
Wonderful stay at The Royal Forest, lovely people and lovely food highly recommend

Laura Evans - 11th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Birthday/ Party And Overnight Stay
I stayed at the foresters after attending a function there. Very genial hosts , and the catering was sublime. Hotel room was modern and spacious and the breakfast in the morning was delightful. Highly recommend

Rouse - 4th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
very comfortable bed! Good breakfast and friendly staff. We had dinner and that was good, too

Ross - 3rd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Pub B & B
We had an excellent stay during our one night . We will be back as one night was not enough !
The Staff were great and very attentive .
We had dinner in the restaurant which we give a rating of 10/10 plus the breakfast 10/10 . Room was very clean and decorated very well . The bed was very comfortable . Well done to the owners you should be very proud !
All the best .. Mick & Tina ... We will be back !

Mr. MICK ARROW - 30th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Base For Cheltenham Races
4 of us stayed recently when we travelled over from Ireland for the races in Cheltenham. Everything about the Royal Forester was top class. Great hosts. Great rooms. Great food. Less than an hour from Cheltenham and about an hour from Birmingham. Ticks all the boxes.

Colm Brady - 25th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Dog Very Welcome
Having thoroughly enjoyed ourselves last New Year, we returned to the same friendly welcome this New Year. Everyone, staff and guests, made a fuss of our dog: much appreciated! The room was comfortable and the food was very tasty. Probably a \'hat-trick\' next New Year!

Richard Brooks - 25th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Short Stay
Had short Sat night as attending friends suprise party locally.Nice friendly welcome and free upgrade
Very cosy room nicely decorated
Special thanks to Dan for dropping us off at the venue and arranging taxi to pick us up
Excellent nights sleep in large comfy bed
Very tasty full English breakfast
Would stay again and recomend

Trevor Yates - 18th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Stay At The Royal Forester
Shaun could not have tried harder to make my stay pleasurable. Food and service were fine and my room was excellent. A really good english country Inn.
Thank you

David Owen - 5th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Great Food
Wonderful place for a night\'s stay. Outstanding food and a very warm welcome

Dr. Georgina Paizis - 5th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

New Year Break
Most enjoyable stay will Deffo stay again Maxine the owner and her husband Shaun are a lovely couple nothing to much trouble and all the staff very polite and an added bonus was we could bring our little dog Tasha thanks a lot from Beryl and Alan Boote hope to see you soon x

Beryl Boote - 2nd Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Little Inn With Big Spirit
Loved the place- a small inn renovated stylishly with friendly staff. The rooms are well equipped for an old building and a delightful casual dining room. They take food seriously and the breakfast is a casual and very friendly affair where nothing is too much trouble - finally found a place serving kippers!

Ms. Melanie Raymond - 30th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Christmas Stay
Regular Yuletide stay : as ever excellent service, lovely room and super breakfast - a personal touch in a great setting- many thanks

Baker - 29th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend With Family
Really friendly staff enjoyed the stay would stay again.

Diane Smith - 23rd Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
We only stayed the one night but it was lovely.
Room was as pictured on the website. Clean & tidy.
Staff were very welcoming, friendly and polite.
On our list to revisit in 2016.

Louisa White - 21st Dec, 2015
Verified Review

As Good As Always.
Our second stay at the Royal Forester and once again a fantastic stay. The room was great and the evening meal was lovely.

Will 100% be returning again.

James Sill - 14th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Restaurant
The actual staff are excellent but communication by email unusually poor and disappointing, but nobody can be 100% and perfect, our stay was first class xx

Eddie Bowcott - 10th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Booked superior room which was lovely and very comfortable
Only slight gripe ! Remote on tv didnt work
Breakfast was nice and tasty but had to ask for fruit juice glass and no toast offered
We are booked to come back in January and would recomend

Trevor Yates - 7th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful
We stayed one night and the welcome was warm, the room clean and the staff were very helpful. I would stay there again

Polly Bull - 30th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Absolute fantastic rooms are so comfortable food great.

Jackie Smith - 23rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Warm Welcome On A Wintery Night
Lovely stop over on a very wintery Sunday in November - from the moment we arrived we had such a warm and welcoming reception from Liander and colleagues. Delicious supper, great night\'s sleep and equally delicious breakfast and on our way but we\'ll return and thank you very much indeed

Kathy Kinsey - 13th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
one of the best pub we have stayed in for a long time would have no problem staying they have some great weekend stays on offer

Brian Layton - 11th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Super Stop
a super night at the foresters, the staff were very attentive and helpful. The room was very clean and tidy and the full english set me up for the day

James Fleming - 9th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Visit
Excellent service ad good staff will definately visit again

Rachel Aisthorpe - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Stay
The staff here were brilliant, so friendly and helpful. We had a nice stay, two lovely evening means and two equally good breakfasts. The accommodation was fine, needs a bit of tlc in places. We had a couple of small issues that was promptly addressed. I would not hesitate In recommending this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Christine Horner - 1st Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Class Within The Wye Forrest
From the moment of arrival to the moment of checking out the following morning nothing but exceptional service👍🏻. Top notch accommodation and excellent food. Certainly will be returning. Thank you!

Mr. Wayne Pomfret - 1st Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Nice
The staff are very friendly,
Food is excellent you must eat here
Rooms clean better than more expensive hotels
That I have used we had the smallest double room.
But that did not spoil our stay. It did not seem small
Compaird to other hotels rooms that I have used

Brian Hutson - 11th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable Room
The room was very clean, attractive and comfortable. The staff were very friendly the location was ideal for us though traffic noise was occasionally intrusive with the open window to get sufficient ventilation into the room.

Phillip Bamber - 21st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

B&b Review
Great pub comfy nights sleep friendly staff good breakfast

Guy Travis - 21st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Break
good service, good food, good value and very nice people.

Mrs Winfeild - 2nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place
Stayed 1 night at the Forester 13/8/15. Very hospitable place - super food, nice outside space, comfy bed and great location for local attractions. Would certainly recommend to friends and family.

Mr Border - 14th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Relaxing & Friendly
Recent stay was a pleasure... host was attentive with nothing to much trouble. Rooms comfortable, clean & well equiped with what you need. The food is fabulous with a good value menu. Glad we choose to stay here as they provided a relaxed & friendly environment. It is near a main road so do expect a little traffic noise...it did not affect our stay and we are looking forward to going back next year!

Jenny Snelson - 9th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

West Mid Stay Over
Had a fab time, food was awesome, room was top class and food was excellent, would use again definitely

Craig Hatton - 8th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Very Comfortable, Great Food And Friendly Staff
Made booking for an overseas client who was very impressed with everything at the Royal Foresters and would be very happy to stay there again..

Graham Lloyd - 24th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Recommended, Would Book Again.
Very clean, arrived just as the restaurant was taking last orders at 9.30 but they still offered a fully menu which was excellent. Team was very pleasant and could not do enough for us during our stay.

Trevor Curtis - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
A very nice country Inn and restaurant.Our only criticism was the room had no chairs,no wardrobe and not even a coat hanger.As a travelling elderly couple,it is always nice to have an easy chair in ones room.This was rectified by an obliging member of staff.

Mr. Robert Hayward - 13th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Beautiful Rooms And Excellent Food
My wife and I stayed here on our wedding night and were impressed with how comfortable and tastefully decorated the room was. Some of our guests stayed at the hotel with us and all of the rooms are uniquely decorated with their own colour theme and the guests were very pleased with them.

We were also impressed with the service we received. I had not had a chance to check us in in the morning, but we sent word to the hotel that we would be getting back a little after midnight and they ensured that someone was there to greet us and lead us to our room.

The breakfast was of very good quality & tasty and on another occasion we had the carve your own beef joint on a Sunday and it was the best beef we have ever had with all of the trimmings.

Overall, we were very pleased with the whole experience and plan on revisiting the Royal Forester on our anniversary next year.

Greg Christopher - 10th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Overnight Stay
We found the staff really helpful and friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable.
The evening meal was excellent as was the breakfast. The hotel is well situated close to Bewdley and surrounding area.

Micheal Byng - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
The royal forester is a lovely place to stay, the staff are all very welcoming and the place itself is great, the rooms are comfy and the food is fantastic, will definitely be back! Thank you for making our weekend break one to remember

Clare Falconer - 19th May, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Weekend Away
We close the Royal Forester To celebrate my wifes both birthday and we were not dissappointed.
The staff are all helpful and always have a kind word to say and are constantly attentive.
The rooms are bright and cheerful and decorated to a high level with all the facilities you would need.
It is also well positioned for all that the Severn Valley has to offer. We spent a full day exploring the Severn Vally Railway from Bewdley to Northbridge with the added bonus of a touring visit from the Orient Express on a run up from it\'s London base which gave is a unique opportunity to see the Pullman coaches and the Golden Arrow that pulled them.
It was a weekend to remember! Brilliant

Mr. colin welden - 18th May, 2015
Verified Review

Royal Forester Inn
good food, pleasant and efficient staff and comfortable bedroom. also reasonable prices so we enjoyed our 3 night break.

Richard Davies - 11th May, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
Lovely room,comfortable stay, friendly staff and good food.

Catherine Nash - 9th May, 2015
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Very good, evening meal excellent

Michael Stuttle - 23rd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Our Stay
Very friendly. Great food. I guess we were a bit unfortunate that we chose the last Friday of the month for the first of our 2 night stay because that night is a music night. Music was fine but a few (and it only takes a few) customers made a lot of noise while waiting for taxis. The Saturday night was fine.

We chose this inn because they love dogs.

The Wyre Forest is about half a mile away. Fabulous walks for the dog.

We would certainly stay at the Royal Forester again

Mr. Paul Griffiths - 31st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Spring Break
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff were very polite and helpful, the restraunt food was excellent and a different menu evey day. The breakfast was tastey and filling.
I would reccomend to anyone who is looking for a b&b with a difference to give the royal forester consideration.

Mr Olav Martin-giles - 27th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Place
We love it here! I\'ve stayed 3 times now, always a warm welcome, comfortable room and excellent food :-) just right for a romantic night away.

Ms. Jodie McConnell - 24th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Consistently Superb
stay on business or leisure ,the accommodation ,service and ale and food is
wonderful .... brekkie is the best out there

Mr. MARK TITTERTON - 24th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Our Stay
We found the staff friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast excellent

David Alan WILLIAMS - 22nd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

A Great Short Stay.
A very comfortable stay and made welcome. Full English was great. I had my dog Archie with me which was also good to be able to travel with your dog. I will return.

Mellor - 17th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
What can I say but what a lovely place to stay, staff were extremely welocoming and helpful and the host was such a lovely lady and very helful. the room (the cherry room)was very nice and spacious with a very nice bathroom, very comfy bed, the room overlooked the main road but hardly heard any traffic, a great nights sleep. the cooked breakfast was lovely and hot and not at all greasy, it sorted us out for our long journey home to wales. We would certainly recommend a stay here if you are in the area. Thanks again for looking after us..

Mr. Wayne Curnock - 8th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
Warm, efficient welcome and check in. Immaculate modern room and comfortable bed.
Friendly, prompt bar service.
Homely atmosphere and relaxing views outdoors.
Enjoyable breakfast.
Really enjoyed our stay, thank you!

Mrs Halls - 8th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Time
Stayed one night, lovely room, good breakfast, friendly staff, would stay again.

Mr. Mark Reynolds - 8th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Local Inn
We are locals living 10 minutes away, but needed a short break. We were not disappointed! Terrific service, excellent room (Cherry) with a fantastic bed, excellent food, all in a relaxed atmosphere with none of the \'over-the-top-ness\' found in many places. What is especially appealing is the fact that it is a family concern and not part of some unforgiving conglomorate. We heartily recommend Sean and Maxine\'s Royal Forester. We\'ll be back!!

Mr. Maxwell Keen - 21st Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Our Visit 18th February 2015
The accommodation was very adequate, for what we paid I would say excellent value, but the cuisine and food in the restaurant was exceptional, very exceptional indeed, the Dining experience was very good and pleasant and we will recommend to all and everyone, we shall return as often as we can and for us the Royal Foresters is a gem of a find , we have already posted our views on FaceBook while we were residents using the WiFi provided , yes highly recommended xx

Eddie Bowcott - 19th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Gorgeous Place! Highly Recommend Staying.
Me and my partner stayed here Valentines Weekend, and the setting was perfect! We was welcomed by very polite staff. The room was very clean and tidy. Although we didn\'t dine in the restaurant for the evening we did have a drink at the bar and the atmosphere was lovely! We would definitely come back again! Thank you for a wonderful stay x

Anna Hawkins - 16th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Another Fabulous Week At The Royal Forester
Once again I have been very well looked after for a week at the Royal Forester. The staff are always friendly, helpful and will accommodate your needs. I had a lovey big warm and very clean room with a massive walk-in shower. Great food and friendly banter with the staff. Once again, thank you for a very enjoyable week.

Brian Moore - 16th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Sally Millen
We had such a lovely stay at the Foresters.Wonderful hospitality, food and staff.Our room was lovely and to be honest I couldn\'t fault it . Will definitely be returning.Maxine is a wonderful hostess.

Sally Millen - 1st Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Great location and lots of attractions near buy. Helpful, efficient, friendly staff. Great menu and service and good quality food. All areas well presented and clean. Rooms good size and well presented. Good value for money. An all round great 2 days stay.

Guy Shearwood - 20th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic!!
Our second stay here and the staff were as friendly and helpful as the first time. The food was delicious, the rooms are comfortable and very well kept, and the atmosphere was spot on. 10/10 will be back next year.

Mr. Harley Deery - 10th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Christmas 2014
as ever excellent service / accommodation

James Baker - 31st Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Can\'t Beat The Forresters
I travel around fairly often and what you get at The Royal Forresters is really quite different. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff are always happy to help. Great food, great beer and all round lovely place to spend time.

Thank you.

Brian Moore - 16th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Warm Welcome In The Wyre Forest
We were warmly welcomed to the hotel when we arrived, assisted with our bags to the colourful and comfortable bedroom, and told to ask for anything we needed. We were provided with a cup of tea, but did not use the restaurant. However, the menu looked interesting. Following a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed we enjoyed a good cooked breakfast. We would certainly use the hotel on another occasion.

Mr. Patrick Hughes - 1st Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Over Night Stay
Good clean and friendly inn. The description is spot on. Both Landlord and other guests were welcoming. Texting/online users should beware of the mobile phone hammer!

Mr. Philip Marsden - 28th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Thank You
Friendly, comfortable, good breakfast. Thank you :-)

Mr. Julian Mellor - 21st Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Relaxing Getaway! !
We were locking for a nice relaxing break and the royal forester fit the bill. The staff were welcoming friendly and helpful. It was a beautiful tranquil place to stay with fabulous hospitality.
Our room was beautiful and very comfortable.
We ate in the restaurant and the food was stunning. Thank you for a perfect stay

Miss Michelle Holdcroft - 16th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Great Little Hide Away!!,
Lovely hotel great hosts , rooms great , nice atmosphere , Thx .

Christopher Robinson - 12th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Royal Forester
Welcoming and comfortable with minimum fuss and relaxed friendliness. Breakfasts and suppers of high quality.

Mr. John Field - 4th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Great Bed
The room itself was really nicely decorated, lovely bathroom, clean and with a great bed! Loved the blackout blind in addition to the curtains and the linen and towels were a really good quality. Loved the overall feel of the pub and accommodation areas.

Debbie Smith - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Short Break At The Royal Forester
My wife and i spent two nights at the Royal Forester in a superior room. The room was comfortable and clean with modern sanitary units. The bar/dining area was furnished in a mixture of old and new which I found quite fascinating.Also to my taste guest ales were available and the food was good. On our second evening it was Hungarian themed and good it was too. All in all Sean and his team made our break most pleasant and comfortable.

Edward Green - 4th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Could Not Fault
Excellent service rooms and food very good.would not hesitate to return

Frances Bowdler - 31st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Augsut 2014
Very relaxed friendly atmosphere. Great food. Clean and comfy room- good pillows and amazing bath! Would definitely stay again

Juile Daugal - 27th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Outstanding
Having just spent a wonderful evening here I can with great pleasure say The Royal Forester is an excellent country inn. The room was impeccably clean and simply, yet very stylishly decorated to fit a colour related theme. The bathroom was very impressive with a large bath and very pleasant shower. The bed was very comfortable ; my girlfriend and I had an excellent nights sleep after a great dinner at the restaurant. The food is excellent here and I would implore guests to try eating here. The food was delicious, presented well and perfectly cooked. The wine list was very impressive, with items to suit all tastes. Additionally, I found the whole experience to be good value. The room for the night (including breakfast) was £86. Excellent value for a charming country hotel, with a unique style and outstanding food. I would not hesitate to recommend.

Mr. Joshua Petch - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent service, very comfortable and well appointed rooms. Food was super and an extensive range of quality wines available. Staff were friendly and efficient. When in the area again will definitely be staying at the royal forester! !!!

Sam Russell - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Good Stay
We had a good stay, kind staff, good service, lovely meals!

Mr. Eleonoor Gerven - 18th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Amazing Place
A hidden gem, fantastic food, a very kind landlord, wonderful rooms, I cannot recommend this place highly enough - well worth a visit if you want all of the above 10/10 for everything

Emma Webb - 8th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Good Nights Sleep
Very nice, rooms are modern spacious and very clean, al the mod cons you need. Very good restaurant, nce food, plenty of people coming in just to eat. Staff are very attentive.

Raymond Whiteley - 7th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Comfortable Hotel
We really enjoyed our stay at Royal Forester. Nice people, nice food and beautiful rooms

Gertie Brekelmans - 2nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Hotel
I am a regularly visitor to the Royal Forester, and as always the rooms are extremely comfortable, very well decorated (and the new touches are first class), very clean and it is a pleasure to stay their. The food is first class as always and the staff are very professional and friendly - I would recommend to anyone.

Jackie Whooley - 31st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

A Great Overnight Rest Up.
From the welcome from Sean as I arrived to the smile & whishing me a safe ride back to the south west as a left, a most enjoyable experience, oh & the rooms are amazing value & the coffe is excellent.
I'll be back.

Andrew Cameron - 26th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Oernight Stay.
We were made very welcome at the Royal Forester. Our room was bright and comfortable and we enjoyed an excellent breakfast.

Jean Ingram - 12th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay 28th June
Couldn't be happier. Very easy check in.
Room clean,plenty of hot water, and great to have a sheet under the Duvet! Ate in the restaurant that night. Food well presented and tasted great. Hearty breakfast in the morning rounded off our stay. Would happily come back again

Brian Todman - 29th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Business Group
Had a lovely stay at the hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had requested some special dietary requirements which they served at dinner so a huge thank you for that and the super glue for one of my colleagues. We will definitely be back. Thanks once again. Five stars all the way.

Rukhsana Kussar - 26th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Good Quality
Couldn't fault the place or service. The quality and cleanliness of the rooms very good.

Barham - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Stay
Enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff, good food and accommodation and thanks for accepting well behaved dogs.

Marjorie Whyberd - 20th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Maintenance
fantastic accomadation and food is out of this world and the staff are friendly and very helpful and pleasant well done to you all and thank you very much

J Turner - 17th May, 2014
Verified Review

Overnite Stay
Friendly staff, fab food at lunch and dinner, comfy room.

Steve Pickett - 11th May, 2014
Verified Review

Recent Visit
Made to feel very welcome, staff all friendly, room was clean and cosy. We enjoyed the bar facilities and the breakfast fantastic especially the eggs, look forward to seeing you again soon. Brendan and Caroline Rogers

Caroline Rogers - 27th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight At The Forester
After an 8 hour drive from Poole we were ready for a relaxing night. The two beers we tried were excellent and later on in the restrauant we had a superb meal with wine. The room was large, the bed comfey and a good shower. we would consider a longer stay in the future

Briddon - 27th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay and were made very welcome. The food in the restaurant was superb.Would stay again if in the area.

Roger Pickett - 23rd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful
As always first class place to stay and eat. The rooms and the food are excellent and the service is second to none - the staff at the Royal Forester cannot do enough to help you and give you a brilliant service. Highly recommend, I stay regularly as this place is a "Gem".

Jackie Whooley - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Jackie always a pleasure to have you with us

Brilliant Stay
The Royal Forester; what lovely little place to stay. Stayed in January when we had all the rain. So would love to come back here during nicer weather so that we can take in some walking. The rooms are great, really warm, clean and modern. Breakfast is freshly made will fill you up for the rest of the day!! We didn't dine in the restaurant but the choice on offer looked amazing and perhaps we will sample this when we stay again.

Would definitely recommend for a peaceful relaxing few days away.

Anita Deanland - 27th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Say At The Royal Forester
We very much enjoyed our brief stay at the Royal Forester.
We had a lovely meal and an excellent room.
The breakfast was fine and I would use/recomment the place again.

Ken Ward - 24th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
The accommodation and food were of a high standard. 1 problem experience that I was unable to use my mobile whilst in my room through lack of signal

Mr. Terry Barrett - 14th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Pretty Room
Nicely themed boutiques room, buzzy restaurant, friendly staff, and a super breakfast. Can write have a sign to find your car park please?

Sue Fagg - 7th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Hotel And Restaurant
Hotel and restaurant really excellent, lovely bar / dining room, and bedroom. Food excellent, service great. No more to say. Oh yes, we will return.

Antony Paul Wooldridge - 22nd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Wet Weekend
Just stayed at the Royal Forester for the weekend had an excellent time. Rooms really comfortable and the staff were brilliant. Ate in the restaurant both nights where the food was superb quality and was accompanied by a varied and imaginative wine list. Highlight was listening to one of the locals doing a bit of taff bashing as the England v France game was on in the bar (I am from West Wales and the ref was Welsh - Nigel Owens) only for his face to turn sour as the French scored a last gasp try to win!!! Highly recommend staying here.

Richard Bowen - 3rd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Would Stay Again
Stylish, comfy, well-equipped rooms. Great hospitality. Easy to relax here. Not bright shine new.

Mrs. Pam Cavendish - 21st Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
We were made to feel welcome from the moment we stepped in the door until we left. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Food was lovely, ate in the restaurant on both nites, filling our boots with beautiful food. Fully recommend dinning in the restaurant. Gave 4/5 overall, what would have made it a 5/5 would be hash browns and beans with breakfast :) Thanks for a lovely stay

Jo Busuttil - 20th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Food, Excellent Staff!
What a find!! The food was wonderful and the staff so helpful and attentive. The rooms are clean and tidy and well thought out. Couldn't ask for more and such good value for money!

Valerie Hooper Kgb - 12th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

2 Great Days Away
I had not been in the Royal Forrester for some 15 years or so, it was always a lovely country pub then but the transformation since having a make over is unbelievable.
Booked through KGB an online company so that I could visit family and friends in Bewdley and Sutton Coldfield.
If you want a relaxing place to stay this is the place to come, did not eat evenig meal there but it must be good as there were a lot of diners when we returned in late evening, can vouch for the breakfast though it was sumptious.
The staff were also very obliging and the Hungarian girl who served out table was great (hope you do well in your exams when you go back next week).
Thanks for the hospitality, hope to see you again on a visit from West Wales.
Jane and Geoff

Rowley - 6th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Very comfortable and welcoming place to stay!

Dr. Felicity Alder - 5th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Lovely hotel ; really friendly staff and the food was excellent- both the breakfast and the very good restaurant. Would recommend it to friends and family

Erica Mcmanee - 26th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

It's A Must
We found this Country Inn & restaurant to be superb. The room was very clean and tidy with sufficient items at a very high quality. The restaurant is excelent and must be tried. Sean & Maxine are very friendlt and you could not wish for better hosts. Will definately stay again.

John Newman - 21st Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Break
as soon as we arrived we were met by a member of staff who was really friendly and showed us to our room witch was lovely and warm on such a cold night after a hot bath we ate at the superb restaurant down stairs the food was fantastic and we look forward to our next stay.

Phillip Taylor - 20th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Recommend
excellent accommodation and breakfast friendly staff would recommend this hotel
thank you allen&diane

Mr Mrs Collins - 17th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Week End Treat
Had a most enjoyable stay on a KGB Deal, Inn is in an ideal location with some very nice pubs in the area. Room was very clean and pleasant to stay in. Would recommend a stay anytime.

Mrs Hamilton Kgb - 11th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Autumn Break
2nd time we have stayed here as we enjoyed the first visit so much. Told our friends about the KGB Deal and to jump on board - so the 4 of us plus 2 dogs arrived for out mid week break. Yet again, we enjoyed ourselves tremendously! A very warm welcome from everybody. Good food, good company, good walks and very very comfortable accommodation. Well worth a visit!!

Mrs Jones - 11th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

The Best
Great food, lovely atmosphere, beautiful rooms, and free safari tickets, exceptional 2 day break, you will see us again.Many Thanks Brian Coy

Brian Coy - 6th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Pleasent Stay
My boyfriend and I stayed here last weekend as part of a kgb deal (2 night stay and safari park day trip). We had the pumpkin room..The rooms where very comfortable and we especially liked the wet room instead of the usual shower/bath! The rooms being a different fruit/vegetable we thought was cool! Our breakfasts and dinners were superb, could not fault the food (the scallop starter was delicious) and we had friendly service. The only complaint I have is that we had to wait longer than we'd liked to go to the safari park as they had ran out of tickets.. other than that, we had a lovely weekend :)

Nicky Banks - 5th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Awesome
Olde worlde charm meets contemporary chic; this is a delightful place to stay.

Sue Davis - 1st Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Brilliant Place
This was my second stay and I loved it! The warm welcome and super food in a relaxing setting is just what the business traveller needs. Will come again

Alistair Holdoway - 29th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Had a wonderful stay. The room was lovely, the evening meal and wine delicious and one of the nicest breakfast I have had in a long time, especially the mushroom. The staff are really friendly and the place has a lovely warm, cosy feeling. Would recommend staying there.

Lynda Spiby - 27th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Friendly
Friendly and helpful staff. a good base to explore area. nice food. Enjoyed our stay thanks

Barr, Eamonn - 25th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

One Night Only
My mum and I stayed over at the Royal Forester for one night, on a trip down to Worcester for business purposes. The staff were friendly and helpful, the evening meal was exquisite and the breakfast was wholesome and apt for the day ahead.

Miss. Amy Telford - 23rd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Would Recommend
Very helpful friendly staff.The rooms were modern and very comfortable.There was a good choice of items at breakfast.The evening menu is excellent-well worth trying.

Anne Jones Kgb - 21st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Two Night Stay
We recently stayed at the inn and found it a warm an inviting break with very pleasant and helpful staff , lovely rooms and a good Resturant serving up very affordable well cooked food

Pete Leggett - 21st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

First Class
I had bought this 2 night KGB offer for a
relatives Ruby Wedding gift and could not have been more delighted. What a surprise for this relative to have Ruby Red accessories in their immaculate bedroom. We were waited on from the moment we arrived. They certainly know how to
go the extra mile. Excellent hospitality from
the owners and all staff. Excellent restauran
food. Excellent accommodation. Will definately go again.... Thank you The Royal Forester

Margaret Jennings - 17th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
just spent two days here. excellent value and lovely hotel. would highly recommend and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Mrs Doyle Kgb - 9th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Stay
we enjoyed our stay hotel very welcolming and staff very helpful and polite we will definately go back

Mrs Aisiple - 8th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect Weekend
I wanted to surprise my boyfriend on a weekend away for his birthday and saw this fabulous deal on KGB!! The staff were really friendly and couldn't see why there have been some bad reviews!

Dimple Patel - 5th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Very Nice Place To Stay
Very nice hotel the rooms are lovely. Very friendly staff, and excellent food. Definitely recommend a visit.

Joan Jenkins - 3rd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
Had a fabulous stay location was great ,staff were lovely and the food was to die for highly recomended !!!! *****

Kelly - 25th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Brilliant And Cosy
This hotel is a number one friendly run family business and it shows. Sean tbe proprietor and his wife were always making sure your ok but at the same time were not in your face. Tbe chef is an excellent cook and tbe waitresses are great. Even though we only stayecd forr two nights even the locals made you feel welcomed. The rooms are bright and clean. Overall this is one of tbe best small hotels we have stayed in and will be returning. Safari park is a must.

Mrs Larner - 21st Sep, 2013
Verified Review

My Stay
couldn't be better good welcome lovely room
great food and drink and friendly staff
definitely on my go back to lst

John Bennett Kgb - 20th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Short Break
Booked this short break out of the blue - Arrived to a very warm welcome from Jack who showed us to our room. Very nice comfortable room with the nice touch of being named after fruit rather than being numbered (colour of the fruit being the theme of the room). Dined in the restaurant on our first evening and was so impressed with the meal and service that we repeated the experience on our second night. Nice breakfasts. Very obvious that the business was very "hands on" run. Will definitely be returning. (even without any kgb deal!!).

Robert East - 19th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Short Break Review
A very enjoyable break; able to take 2 small dogs with us, nice room, very helpful staff, great food, some good attractions nearby, safari park tickets were great, a really good day out.
2 downsides; Noise late on from pub and restaurant, and non-appearance of continental breakfast ordered for morning of departure due to early leaving.

Nicholson - 15th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Brilliant
We stayed here for two nights in August, wefound staff very friendly and accomadating to our very active 18month old. Room was lovely (we were pumpkin) and the freshley cooked breakfast was great. We ate at the resturant twice and found the food lovely, highly recommended.

In terms of location its very near the forest/safari park and a short drive from lovely towns. Great place to stay.

Mrs Aithison Kgb - 9th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic
Our first impression of The Royal Forrester as we pulled into the car park was 'This looks good!' On entering the reception/bar area we were even more impressed especially when we were warmly greeted by Sean (owner)who showed us to a beautiful modern room with a top quality en suite bathroom.
All the rooms are named after fruits and colour coordinated accordingly.A great deal of thought, care and attention has gone into the decor and furnishings. Lovely crisp white bedding and ample supply of fluffy towels.
The restaurant has been expertly and tastefully designed to create a relaxing, comfortable place to enjoy the most amazing food which was of the highest standard. Menus were interesting and inviting, offering delicious, well presented fresh dishes. We ate on both nights of our stay and were delighted with everything we were served.
Well done to the very talented chefs!
All the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive.
Breakfasts were served in the bar area, and again there was a very good choice of cereals jams, nuts etc and cooked dishes. It was at breakfast that we met Maxine(owner)who makes the best porridge I have ever eaten! She is a lovely lady and perfect hostess. We were given lots of information on places to visit which was very helpful.
We sincerely hope to return to this lovely establishment and thank Maxine,Sean and all the staff for a very enjoyable and memorable stay. Good luck to you all in the future

Margaret Eves Kgb - 9th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Mrs
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were so lovely and couldn't do enough for you. The food was excellent and the rooms were immaculate and very comfortable.

Julie Smith (KGB) - 9th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderfull Weekend
stayed at the Royal Forester on a KGB deal.
Welcomed by Sean who quickly booked us in & showed us our room which was excellently furnished.The bar has an excellent choice of real ales.The locals were very friendly and willing to offer advice on where to visit.
Had an excellent meal in the restaurant followed the next day by a good breakfast accompanied by the sound of singing from the kitchen(we found this to be Maxine our host)
we found our stay both relaxing and enjoyable and would definitely stay here again when in this area.

Pauline Smith KGB - 9th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent 2 Night Stay
We had a wonderful stay, we loved the themed decorated rooms we stayed in Blueberry. Both the evening meals and breakfast were excellent. We thoroughly recommend this Hotel really is homely Thank you

Gladwin, Lynn - 6th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Such A Pleasant Stay
We had a very pleasant two-night stay at this comfortable establishment which has a nice ambience about it - a very cosy restaurant and relaxing bar. Modern styled and with clean rooms. We will definitely go again.

Ray Martindale Kgb - 6th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

A Lovely Place To Stay
We had a lovely time staying at the Royal Forester, excellent accommodation, great food and very friendly and welcoming staff. Thanks so much for a lovely stay, would love to visit again sometime.

Jenifer Keil - 4th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Break
A lovely area for a break and the accommodation was very comfortable. Shaun was very welcoming and the food was superb. Will definitely return

Macmillan - 31st Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic
Welcomed by friendly staff, stayed in the blueberry room
Which was nice and clean. The food was fantastic a real fine dining experience. I can't fault anything here and plan on coming back soon

Mr Abrahams - 29th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Highly Reccommended
I stayed at The Royal Forester with my daughter for two nights from the 21st of August and we both thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was excellent and the room was large and clean. I wouldn't hesitate to reccommend the hotel as a place to stay, and with West Midlands Safari Park just down the road it is ideal for a family break.

Andrew Marsden - 25th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
All Staff and management thank you for your feedback, to inform as many people as possible about your experiences with us we would greatly appreciate duplicating your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk

Fantastic - Highly Recommended
A lovely place to stay. Nice modern rooms, a very warm welcome and outstanding service. All the staff are friendly and helpful and the food is amazing!!!
In a great location, ideally situated for the West Midlands Safari Park and children are very welcome.
Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again!!
Thank you Sean, Maxine and all your staff for a lovely stay

Erika Bowen - 25th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
All Staff and management thank you for your feedback, to inform as many people as possible about your experiences with us we would greatly appreciate duplicating your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk

Kgb Deal
We had 2 nights for £99 with 2 safari tickets, the wm safari park was enjoyable but not as good as Longleat. Our room was the Pumpkin and was spacious and well furnished, the bathroom was modern with a wet room shower with slate tiling, the only drawback was the roof window and the passing traffic at night meant we had to keep the window shut. The breakfast was excellent, overall we enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to others.

Neels - 22nd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Our Stay
Excellent hotel---really enjoyed our stay
Staff helpful, always cheerful and professional
Food absolutly lovely and cooked wonderfully!!!
Wouuld definatley stay again and would well recommend---Thank you very much!!!!

Mr. Alistair Crook - 20th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
All Staff and management thank you for your feedback, to inform as many people as possible about your experiences with us we would greatly appreciate duplicating your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk

Excellent- No Complaints
Staff were very helpful and we received a nice welcome. The room was well decorated and had everything we needed for our stay. Excellent food- I would definately recommend the full English breakfast. The only downside was us only staying 2 days!!

Caroline Whitaker Kgb - 19th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
We would just like to say what a lovely time we had recently staying with Sean, Maxine and their great team of staff. Nothing was too much trouble and the Sunday Roast was fab, the breakfast's as good as any 5* hotel. Cannot wait to return.

Lynne Stone - 15th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
All Staff and management thank you for your feedback, to inform as many people as possible about your experiences with us we would greatly appreciate duplicating your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk

Great Deal
Enjoyed a two night stay at this friendly hotel on a kgb deal which included tickets for the safari park.Had a delicious Sunday carvery in the lovely restaurant.Breakfast was nice too with a good choice.

Vivivn Batey - 14th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Superb !!
We stayed at the Foresters while we went to a friends wedding. All I can say is it was the perfect choice,the food was superb and the accommodation was clean and comfortable and all the staff friendly and helpful making it a great place to stay ! and we will be back .S

Mr. Sean Dart - 12th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Hotel
My husband and I just enjoyed a short break at the Royal Forester and would recommend this hotel to one and all, great atmosphere and service, themed rooms basic but comfortable, staff are very friendly and willing to go out of their way to make your stay a joy, many thanks to Max & Sean and all their staff, especially Mark the Chief (Thanks or the gluten-free scones!) and Jack (Mr Do-it-all).

Jane Wilmore - 12th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Pub Stay
We recently stayed at the Royal Forester and found it to be a very pleasant stay. The staff were very helpful and the food was outstanding. Our room was clean,comfy and warm and had everything we needed. In short excellent value for money with a superb breakfast, we will be back.

Sally Pickerin G - 10th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Break
We've just returned from a 2 night break here (Sunday 4th to Tuesday 6th August) staying in the Blueberry room, unfortunately the weather wasn't too good but the friendliness of the staff, the atmosphere and ambience of the place and the incredible quality of the food more than compensated for it. Make sure you make time to enjoy the
West Midlands Safari Park, which is only a few minutes down the road, because it is fantastic!

Mr Cartwright - 7th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Thye Royal Forester
having stayed in guest houses,hotels b&b's all up and down the country this has to be one of the best places we have ever stayed.We only came home a few days ago but we enjoyed it so much that we have booked to return again the staff are so friendly and welcoming nothing is to much trouble for them , i can honestly say i have never met such friendly owners and staff,absolutely fantastic place ,rooms good size ,very clean,food is magnificent i would and will be recomending the royal forester to everybody to go stay in , thankyou for such a great stay

Mr Tony Wilkins Kgb - 3rd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
All Staff and management thank you for your feedback, to inform as many people as possible about your experiences with us we would greatly appreciate duplicating your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk

Fantastic
Fantastic hotel would definitely recommend it to anyone, food was lovely and also staff. ....will definitely be back. ...;)xx

Sarah Wright - 2nd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Pleasant And Very Enjoyable Stay.
Had a two night stay in the Royal Forester inn ,very welcoming and friendly staff ,the food was beautiful,espially the sunday carvary,the room was lovely comfy bed and the large walk in shower was great, thank you well done .

John Garner - 31st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
All Staff and management thank you for your feedback, to inform as many people as possible about your experiences with us we would greatly appreciate duplicating your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk

We Hope To Be Back!!
A lovely hotel with very friendly staff! We stayed in the aubergine room which was well decorated and had plenty of room!! We will recommend this hotel to our friends and family and would return again if we were visiting that way again!!!

Beverley Lougher-jones - 31st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Great Break
a very relaxing break the Foresters has a very good team of staff.The food is excellent and the rooms are finished to a very high standard. We have stayed in a few inns and hotels in the Bewdley/Ludlow area and this is one of the best.

Sheppard KGB - 31st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
All Staff and management thank you for your feedback, to inform as many people as possible about your experiences with us we would greatly appreciate duplicating your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk

Flippin Lovely
Lovely friendly staff, clean, stylish rooms, fantastic food and the best scrambled egg in the world

Joanne Stevens kgb - 28th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

A Lovely Night
Wonderful dinner, great band and lovely breakfast on Saturday morning! Another great night at the Foresters!

Keehan - 28th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

2 Day Stay With Safari
I would recommend the Royal Forresters to anyone. It was perfect. The owners and their staff are just fab. So relaxing and very very nice. Safari theme park down the road was an excellent day out. Food at this place is amazing and drinks are superb. Couldn't have enjoyed our 2 days anymore. Will definitely return at some point.

Liz Scott - 28th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
All Staff and management thank you for your feedback, to inform as many people as possible about your experiences with us we would greatly appreciate duplicating your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk

Our Mid Week Break
Very much enjoyed our stay at The Royal Forester. We were in the Aubergine room along with our dog. Room was very comfortable - amazed to see there was a fridge in there. What a bonus that was!! Décor was maybe a bit tired. Couple of niggly things in the bathroom (cracked bath panel and a loose shelf) but nothing to complain about. Very clean. The food in the evening was excellent. Overall, would definitely recommend to stay there. We enjoyed it so much, we have booked another dearl through kgb!

Jones Kgb - 22nd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Excellent stay, massive rooms, lovely restaurant & very welcoming & friendly staff.

Mr & Mrs Lewis Kgb - 15th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Great Food Good Location
It was a great meeting place with great food. Staying at the front I had a busy road through the night.

Fran Meehan - 11th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay !!
Was made welcomed the moment we walked in through the door, greeted by name !! Room was excellent and was perfect for the one night stay. Had a meal in the restaurant and decided to go for the American Themed Menu as it was a special on the night, the normal menu was also available, food was excellent. Bar staff were very polite and the whole atmosphere, bar and restaurant was excellent, even the locals at the bar engaged in some banter !!

Great nights sleep in a comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, again top notch !!

Really could not fault the stay and having stayed in alot of hotels, some very expensive, I found the stay here to be excellent value for money and really could not find fault.

If ever we are in the area again we would certainly stay at the Royal Forester, thanks guys !!!!

Mr. Gary Pemberthy - 4th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
All Staff and management thank you for your feedback, to inform as many people as possible about your experiences with us we would greatly appreciate duplicating your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk

Forester In The Royal Forester
Clean modern room with good bed and pillows. Evening meal was good and value for money and the breakfast, in particular the coffee, was excellent.

Mr. Edwin Van Ek - 3rd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
All Staff and management thank you for your feedback, to inform as many people as possible about your experiences with us we would greatly appreciate duplicating your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk

Lovely Spot
I enjoy staying at good quality individual inns. This one ticks all the boxes. Comfortable rooms, car park and restaurant with great atmosphere and very good food. Just what you need to relax for a few hours and have a quiet evening.

Mr. Alistair Holdoway - 1st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
All Staff and management thank you for your feedback, to inform as many people as possible about your experiences with us we would greatly appreciate duplicating your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk

Excellent
A wonderful couple of days, very relaxing, fantastic room and food, we were made to feel very welcome, no problems taking the dog, perfect for walks through the nearby country park and down in the town which has a wonderful river and beautiful buildings. Will definitely be going back.

Mrs D Flook - 15th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
All Staff and management thank you for your feedback, to inform as many people as possible about your experiences with us we would greatly appreciate duplicating your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk

Perfect Long Weekend
Everything's just perfect. The aroma in the room is amazingly relaxing.
Great location, near the wyre forest and high trees where I had a nice walk.
Highly recommend.

Ms. Cheng Qian - 10th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We stayed for one night B&B on 24/05/13. The room was very nice and breakfast good. We also had an evening meal, wbicb was also good. Staff very attentive and welcoming. Will definitely go again.

Jenny Hiscock - 28th May, 2013
Verified Review

Wedding Weekend
The accommodation was extremely good value for money, very friendly and helpful staff. Room was comfortable, clean and had everything you needed. Breakfast was excellent! I would have no hesitation to recommend to anyone and would definitely stay there again.

Mrs. Leigh Barmby - 8th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
This was the 4th time we have stayed at this place and it was as lovely as ever!! The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are fab and the food is delicious!! Think it's safe to say we will be making it a 5th year next year! :-) x

Miss. Kaleigh Mcdonagh - 1st Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Superb Food, Comfortable Room
We stayed at the Royal Forester one Saturday night in February 2013. The bar/restaurant area is very attractiv, with subdued lighting and furniture and fittings of reclaimed wood. We were made to feel welcome on arrival and were pleased with our room which was modern and comfortable, with a well-equipped bathroom and adjustable heating. We ate in the restaurant, which was full. Some time after we had placed our order the manager came over and apologised profusely that our order had been misplaced. As a result we suffered a long delay but the food we ate was superb and well-presented. The manager offered us a free drink to apologise and (unprompted) we received a significant reduction when we came to settle the bill. It is a measure of the quality of service at the Royal Forester, first, that the chef and kitchen staff maintained the very high standard of food when under pressure, second, that the manager identified the oversight, accepted full responsibility with genuine concern and acknowledged the service failure appropriately. Breakfast the next morning was excellent, the d-i-y muesli selection being a very clever idea.

Mr. Mike Bunker - 22nd Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Great Food
We enjoyed our stay and after initial bedroom problems and a new room we had a good time. We must comment especially on the quality of the food - best French onion soup I've had, and the tasty breakfast. Staff were helpful and friendly. Thank you

Mrs. Lorraine Rainbow - 16th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Wedding Anniversary
We were made to feel very welcome. Food and hospitality excellent. Will be visiting again.

Mrs Ina Hodgson - 29th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Long Weekend
had a fabulous four night stay .room was very comfortable food excellant,staff and everyone very helpful and friendly,will deffinatly go back sometime.

Goodchild - 12th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Recommended - Consistently Good
Excellent restaurant and hotel. Good value.

fletcher - 17th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

12 Away
Great food, good rooms, very friendly and helpful, great value

Peter Thaxter - 8th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Faultless
Stayed here for one night with my husband and it was an excellent experience from beginning to end. Helpful staff, wonderful food at very reasonable prices and the room was newly refurbished and immaculately clean. Breakfast yesterday morning was a good choice of tasty ingredients - and my poached egg was perfectly cooked! Brilliant - we will return.

Mr. Roger Worthington - 24th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
All Staff and management thank you for your feedback, to inform as many people as possible about your experiences with us we would greatly appreciate duplicating your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk

Lovely Stay
We had 3 great days. The staff were friendly and effecient. The food was excellent as was they room. Very clean and comfortable. A great location for the area. We visited several National Trust sites as well as towns and villages. A real treat.

Dorothy Meadows - 7th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic Experience
arrived and no record of booking - not hotels fault. They pulled out to find us a room for 2 0f 3 nights and alternative for the other one. Then collected us and took us back for meal from other accommodation. Food, beer, wine excellent as were the staff and owners. Room lovely too. Fantastic wedding anniversary experience. Thanks to Sean, Maxine, Maxines mum, Jack and Alina.
See you again in October and pass on our thanks to the brilliant chefs.

Philip Jordan - 6th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
All Staff and management thank you for your feedback, to inform as many people as possible about your experiences with us we would greatly appreciate duplicating your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk

Overnight Stay
We stay only one night to split a long journey up but we were plesantly wellcomed and looked after by a team of very nice people, the room was nice and clean, the service was very good and the food excellent.
We would certainly recommend this Inn for a stay if in the area

Mr. Robert Allen - 24th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
All Staff and management thank you for your feedback, to inform as many people as possible about your experiences with us we would greatly appreciate duplicating your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk

Exceptional!
A very warm welcome,immaculate bedroom with a nice comfy bed, excellent ensuite with a powerful shower.... Perfect for a relaxing night or two away - especially when combined with exceptional food and restaurant service all within an interesting building and location!
Couldn't find fault with anything - as I said - perfect! We will definitely go back for another stay soon!

Chris Wort - 23rd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
All Staff and management thank you for your feedback, to inform as many people as possible about your experiences with us we would greatly appreciate duplicating your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk

An Oasis
So pleased I could not find a Travel lodge.
If you are ever near Kidderminster and looking for somewhere superb DO NOT PASS here...just book in
Rooms fantastic. Food first class and staff just great

Michael Lavelle - 22nd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
All Staff and management thank you for your feedback, to inform as many people as possible about your experiences with us we would greatly appreciate duplicating your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk

What A Breakfast!
We stayed at Royal Foresters for two nights, the rooms were clean, crisp and spacious and the breakfast was great. I would stay again.

Jamie March - 16th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
All Staff and management thank you for your feedback, to inform as many people as possible about your experiences with us we would greatly appreciate duplicating your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk

Excellent
lovely rooms and great breakfast. Excellent service too.

Alex Robinson - 16th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
All Staff and management thank you for your feedback, to inform as many people as possible about your experiences with us we would greatly appreciate duplicating your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk

Fabulous!
From the outset the staff at the Royal Forester made us very welcome, we were greeted with a warm smile and shown to our room (all the rooms are boutique style named after a fruit and the colour schemes reflect that of the fruit), our room was called pear, it was fairly spacious, nicely decorated and furnished in a modern style, the bed was large and comfortable, there was a small single window in the main room, the lights were dimmable - a nice touch, the bathroom had a velux style roof window, it had a shower over a bath, the walls were tiled in slate, the bathroom fittings were like the room, modern.
Both the room and bathroom were immaculately clean.
What really makes an impression is the friendly atmosphere, this clearly reflects the management's approach - hands on, hard working, friendly and enthusiastic.
The food was excellent, we chose from both the a la carte and specials menus, the service was good, but not rushed, the portions were perfectly adequate, maybe not the biggest but after starters and mains, we couldn't manage a pudding each so we opted for a small cheese board between us, (large one also available), but the quality of the food really was excellent.
We felt that the food was comparably priced to other restaurants we have eaten in, not the cheapest, nor most expensive, for the quality of the food provided, actually very reasonable.
Breakfast the following day, again was top quality, a choice of cereals, pastries, fruit, and of course, a full english breakfast, or choice of different eggs on toast (made with lovely thick bread), kippers, or a smoked salmon bagel.
Overall we'd recommend both the restaurant and the accommodation, the staff and management worked really hard to ensure that we enjoyed our stay, we want to go back as soon as we can!

Paul Hughes - 9th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
All Staff and management thank you for your feedback, to inform as many people as possible about your experiences with us we would greatly appreciate duplicating your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk

Recent Stay
Room was excellent, clean and bright.
We stayed in for dinner (due to the weather) and it was superb.
Would highly recommend this for food and accommodation.

Mrs. Tracey Honeyman - 7th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay
An excellent overnight stay--very comfortable room, friendly atmosphere.Superb evening meal,food cooked to perfection, beautifully presented and very reasonably priced.Staff pleasant and obliging,overall a super last minute choice.We certainly will be back and would recommend this Inn without hesitation!

Marie Maskell - 2nd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
All Staff and management thank you for your feedback, to inform as many people as possible about your experiences with us we would greatly appreciate duplicating your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk

Excellent
EXCELLENT IS THE ONLY WORD I CAN USE TO DESCRIBE THE HOTEL, THE STAFF, THE ROOM, THE EVENING MEAL AND THE BREAKFAST.

Mrs. Pat Leeds - 26th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic
i travel all over the uk and wish there were more places like this.
superb rooms with fridge,great food,great service.
a real gem that is a credit to the owners,thanks.
great breakfast too!!!!

Hamilton - 21st Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
Stayed here with my Mum for an overnight stop on our journey. Lovely inn, with friendly and efficient service and well-appointed individual rooms. The evening meal was superb.

Mrs Daphne Bish - 18th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

First Class
Fantastic room and service, food is amazing!
Would definatly stay again.

Giles Dunn - 11th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
Lovely inn with nice rooms, very convenient location and friendly staff (including an adorable little puppy!). Have already recommended it to people.

p.s. We are in our 40's now but couldnt bear to categorise ourselves as a 'mature couple' :-)

Cheryl Daubney - 8th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Brilliant!
We booked this hotel as it was my husbands 30th birthday and we had a fantastic time the rooms were very well decorated and the bathroom and bath were excellently done. The food was superb we had breakfast lunch and dinner and all was delicious. The staff and owners were very firmly and helpful and the location of this hotel means you have some lovely scenery and things nearby to do. We would definitely stay again!

Miss Kaylea Downes - 4th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Great Room And Lovely Food
We had one night's stay here breaking our journey from Devon to the northwest. Our room was comfortable and tastefully styled. Food restaurant quality and restaurant price, couldn't fault it. Only thing we really didn't like was the football being shown in the "bar" which is actually more like a restaurant. Apart from that, couldn't fault the place - very comfortable.

David And Annette Christian - 22nd May, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic Accommodation
We have been visiting the restaurant at The Royal Forester for a number of years but this was the first time we had stayed there and we were so impressed. The rooms and bathrooms were superb. The service we received was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. The food was of a very high standard as usual. Thanks to Shaun and his team for making our stay so pleasurable. We will definately be back soon.

Sandra Hawthorne - 4th May, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay
My husband and I both enjoyed a great stay at
the Royal Forester. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The room was comfy and well appointed, with all mod cons, and an auberguine theme, nicely interpreted. The breakfast was extremely good, with both fruit, cereal, and a choice of full cooked, locally sourced ingredients, as well. Having left my telephone charger in
the room, I was delighted to receive it back, by post, two days later.
Altogether a very good experience and highly recommended.

Mrs Hodgess - 25th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Just Gets Better
Our third visit to the Royal Foresters, and each time we've stayed an extra night. Very welcoming and comfortable, and the food just gets better and better.

John Malone - 19th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Best Hotel We've Ever Stayed In!
Our whole experience staying at this hotel was excellent. We spent the evening of our wedding day here and it really was the perfect end. The room was large, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very generous, freshly prepared and delicious! Our family joined us for breakfast as non-guests and they were happily accommodated. Staff were very pleasant and helped in what ever way they could. Thankyou so much!!!

Mr. Andrew Roberts - 16th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Cycling Weekend
Booked an overnight stay to be close to Wyre Forest as we are keen cyclists. Staff were very welcoming & friendly & we felt relaxed. Hotel style is a lovely mixture of old & modern & the themed rooms are well thought out & very comfortable. Food was good, would stay again & recommend to friends.

Mrs. Claire Bowyer - 26th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
Booked a room to stay here to attend a wedding. On arriving, there was a lovely welcoming atmosphere, rooms are very nice, clean, warm and attractive with on suite bathroom. Food was very good, wished we were staying longer to have tried out their evening menu. Would recommend staying here.

Beverley Heatman - 5th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Unique
As a regular business traveller it is easy to find yourself chain hotels in rooms around the world that all look the same. The individuality and attention to detail in the décor in the public areas and bedrooms at the Royal Forrester was refreshing and a welcome difference. Great service ethos and wonderful food in the restaurant, and that is a high accolade as I live in the South West of France where they consider the cuisine to be the best in the whole of France

Mr. Richard Jones - 4th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay
We had a great overnight stay made special by the great staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Room was good and well stocked with towels. The evening meal was top class. Memorable chips!

Janet Temple - 27th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely
STAYED HERE FOR BUISNESS BUT WILL DEFINATLEY STAY AGAIN AS WAS A PLEASURE, STAFF LOVELY FOOD GREAT.

Carrolle Westbury - 17th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Snowy Stay
Lovely room and super friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We were praying to be snowed in for an extra night!

Kate Mason - 7th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic Place
As a regular at the Royal Forester, I would just like to say how fantastic it is staying at the Royal Forester the rooms are extremely clean, comfortable and well appointed and the staff are brilliant. Excellent food.

Jackie Whooley - 20th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

My Stay At The Forester
Upside of Inn was the staff were extremely pleasant and accomodating, excellent customer service, nothing was too much trouble. Food was excellent...did not like the fact that my room was left open and my clothes had been moved.I would certainly go back and stay again.....

Val Patterson - 25th Nov, 2011
Verified Review