Good
Classic, well cared for guesthouse

Daniel Church - 27th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
This was our second visit, lovely hosts, lovely room with great view. Breakfast very good. Will stay there again.

Amanda McFadden - 20th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

A Lovely Stay.
A warm and friendly couple running the guest house. I was made to feel welcome and enjoyed my stay there. The bed was very comfortable and the room decorated nicely. Having free wifi was great and the TV in the room was a bonus as I was travelling alone. The breakfast was freshly cooked and lovely.

Christina Aldis - 18th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

3 Day Visit To Area With Friend
Excellent accommodation very clean good breakfast and exceedingly pleasant proprietors
Excellent position for the Town and sea front plus closeness to all transport links
Would certainly visit again

Malcolm Dawes - 16th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Harbour Lights
Very clean room with sea view ,Shower room very very
Small,Breakfast very nice ,Good location

Bruce Miller - 15th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Harbour Lights Guest House
Nice clean place, friendly hosts, excellent breakfast, reasonable price.

David Dockray - 12th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Review Harbour Lights
excellent.what a wonderful breakfast. would recommend.super

charles smith - 10th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Warm And Welcoming
Very relaxing stay. First visit to Lowestoft and we would definitely return. Harbour Lights is well located opposite the promenade. Hosts are warm and welcoming. Room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was great.

Sharon Nour - 22nd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Nice Place
Very nice people, very comfortable hotel, warm welcome.

George Rose - 21st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Nice Weekend
very clean food good roomsgood

kenneth joyce - 16th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Good B&b
Harbour lights was very clean excellent breakfast and comfortable room all i could ask really and very reasonable rate

Charles Durand - 14th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Great stay at harbour lights. Room was spacious and comfortable. Hosts were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. Only thing I can think of that could be slightly improved was the shower pressure but overall 5stars!

Matthew Gitsham - 9th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Super Good Opinion
Stayed for 2 nights. The owners were very pleasant. Hat to do late night check-in and early morning check-out. No problems at all. In the morning I got breakfast packet for me.
The room is nice, clean. In the room you can make tea or coffee.
I recommend the Guest House.

Danielius Leonovas - 9th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Harbour Lights
Good B & B lovely owners made very welcome. Very good Breakfast and rooms lovely very clean and tidy. Would recommend to anyone and would definately book again.

John Hughes - 5th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Amazing
Myself and my Niece stayed here for a long weekend. Great location, the beach was opposite. Great couple who own and run the Harbour lights
Will defo be back

Jane Hale - 28th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Lovey Short Stay Verygood Value For Money
Lovely owners. Spotlessly clean hotel. Comfortable room. The breakfast was huge very tasty. Attention to detail noted. Only drawback lots of stairs, not owners fault ,but westuggledabit.

John Fisher - 27th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
Stayed overnight due to work event. Such a welcoming environment. Couldn\'t fault a thing about the hosts or our room. Would mist certainly recommend to colleagues travelling to Lowestoft and will be using again in future.

Emily Gallea - 20th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Absolutely Fabulous
You could not stay at a place where the hosts make you feel so much at home. We had a beautiful room with a view. Breakfast was so big we didn\'t need lunch. The room was spotless and the bed comfortable. They attended to our every need. *****

Robyn Ward - 15th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

My Stay At Harbour Lights Guest House Lowestoft.
Comfortable clean room, hearty breakfast, really enjoyed my stay.

Roger Kent - 9th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Smashing Seaside B&b.
Good value for money. Friendly, clean & comfortable. Good breakfast

stephen mason - 4th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect For Us
Great clean and comfortable room with en-suite and wonderful view of the sea. Very filling tasty breakfast. Good WiFi connection. Easy to park free (along the road), lovely beaches within a few minutes walk. Easy to walk into town or drive to local attractions.

Bernice Bizimana - 4th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay.
A lovely couple run this very good b and b. Excellent breakfast. Wonderful sea view. Only drawback is the busy road between the b and b and the sea. We are used to complete silence where we live.

Paul Wright - 3rd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

So Friendly
It was a quick stop over but i was made very welcome the room and breakfast are of a very good standard .I would be happy to stay again.

Steven Johnson - 2nd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Mini Break
very clean room plesant hosts excellent brekki allways a pleasure

Mr. Billy Welsh - 1st Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Little Gem
Lovely position, with great sea views and close to amenities. Friendly people and Excellent quality breakfast. Only downside may not be suitable for less mobile as has steep staircases.

Les Starling - 22nd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your kind comments and we have noted your views on the stairs but have already put this on our website under the Disability Discrimination Act

Great Guest House
A warm welcome, great hosts, comfortable place to stay
And a good breakfast

Derek Covell - 22nd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Definitely A Good Choice
Lovely friendly owners. Excellent freshly cooked, well presented breakfasts.Very homely feel,room was kept spotless.

Kris Candlish - 17th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Just Perfect
Good location. Nice, comfortable and clean rooms. Well organised, helpfull and friendly couple in the house. Very good breakfast.

Iveta Kascakova - 15th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Booked For Grandchildren And Their Parteners
They were very happy with accommodation and service couldn\'t fault it

Kenneth Smith - 5th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Homely Guest House
Superb helpful hosts,great value for money
Very comfortable bed, wifi connection excellent breakfast wholesome and tasty and good choice of food opposite the beach great location and no problems with parking I had a faultless 3 night break will return and I have no hesitation in recommending this Lowestoft
guest house to anyone.

George McCulloch - 3rd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Lovely comfortable beds.room spotlessly clean.An excellent full english breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble.

Liz Kimber - 31st May, 2017
Verified Review

Stay At Harbour Lights Guest House
We found the venue clean and attractive, the proprietors were friendly and knowledgeable and the standards were very high. Breakfast provided was substantial and well cooked and presented. Certainly would recommend and would stay again.

Mary Mason - 29th May, 2017
Verified Review

Warm, Friendly Welcome
This was a lovely place to stay. The location is great being just by the sea, with a playground nearby and an tasty eat-all-you-can Chinese just around the block. The owners were lovely and friendly and the breakfast is one of the best that I\'ve ever had! Our rooms had superb views of the sea and were clean and tidy. Whoever cleaned our rooms after the first night arranged my son\'s cuddly toys as if they were reading a book which he loved. Parking was easy and free and the owners gave us great tips about what to visit locally. Fantastic!

Susan Day - 22nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely
I stayed here for one night, room was nice, bed comfy and breakfast good! What more do you want! Thank you

Louisa Hall - 8th May, 2017
Verified Review

Short Break
Fabulous little guest house with really friendly owners and staff
Great food clean rooms

Daniel Smith - 16th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Nice Hotel
We only stayed at the Harbour Lights Guest House for one night while looking to buy a new house in the area. The room was very clean, and the Full English breakfast was delicious. The owners were a lovely welcoming couple, and we really enjoyed our stay, albeit for only one night.

Anthony Williams - 12th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

All Good
Lovely warm clean friendly guest house. With a breakfast second to none . Would definitely stay again.

Terry Abbey - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
Stayed at the guest house three days and was amazing no problems at all. We always come to stay here when we visit. Room 2 is our favourite comfortable,clean and a great sea view. The proprietors are amazing and very welcoming. Thank you so much xx

Miriam Baig - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent,clean and really helpfull couple. Couldnt ask for more. Excellent views of the sea. Highly recommend

Mr. Richard Norton - 6th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Very Good Indeed
We were staying for the one night and had no real expectations, high or low so went in unbiased.
We were very happy with the service, the room and the breakfast. The other guests were all happy and breakfast was a lot of fun.
Would definitely stay here again.

Mr. Paul Nightingale - 10th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Short Stay
We were made to feel very welcome and enjoyed a comfortable stay and tasty breakfast. Would definitely recommend to others .

Miss. Jeannette Elliott - 3rd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous
Michael and Frances Hampsire lovely host, make you feel very welcome, lovely room and comfortable bed, fabulous breakfast set you up for the day, would recommend a visit

Mrs. Mary Kirk - 14th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Short Break
very enjoyable stay thank you.

Mr. Roy Gathercole - 10th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Very Welcoming
booked 2 rooms. Room 2 and 4. Very clean, good sized rooms. very friendly welcome on arrival.
We ordered the full english breakfast, which was really good. cereal, fruit aswell. Would Definately book again if we were passing that way.

Mrs. Pamela Chamberlain - 21st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Stopover.
Good location, comfortable room and friendly hosts. Would go back

Mrs. Deborah Brealey - 8th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

My Stay At Harbour Lights
I would recommend this guest house for anyone wanting to stay in Lowestoft the proprietors are very friendly and acommadating the rooms are very clean and i found the bed to my liking i am hoping to stay again in the next few months highly recommended and reasonably priced.

Mr. Gordon Louch - 19th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Harbour Lights Guest House
Very welcoming and helpful hosts. Really nice room ,lovely and clean everywhere. Fantastic breakfast, no lunch needed. Have now stayed here on two occasions and if ever in Lowestoft again would stay here

Mrs. Dorothy Fotherby - 30th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Like Being At Home
brilliant 3 day holiday treat like old friends the sun shone every day and the breakfast it will last you allday thanks to you both
ron & audrey x

Mrs. Audrey Canvess - 19th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Review
I had an excellent stay over at Harbour Lights Guest House. The owners were very accommodating and welcoming. The breakfast was wonderful, and they helped to cater for my dietary requirements. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Miss. Gemma Murphy - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Lowestoft Break
Nice room and breakfast, friendly, would stay again.

Mr. David Thompson - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Value And Spotlessly Clean
Stayed one night. Michael and Frances were the perfect hosts. We will certainly stay again when we are back this way. Many thanks.

Mr. Des Harvey - 19th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Harbour Lights
very welcoming and comfortable place Good value

Mrs. Janice Randall - 10th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Harbour Lights Guest House
just returned from two days away at Harbour Lights Guest House.We had a comfortable bed and a good breakfast in the morning would not hesitate to return. Thanks for a smashing stay

Mr. Graham Langford - 17th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Really Lovely
I have absolutely no complaints at all. Very comfortable and clean accommodation, excellent breakfast and very friendly and helpful hosts. I would definitely stay here again.

Mrs. Emily Davies - 16th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Bb
Stayed two nights in Harbour Lights, lovely room, great hosts & a lovely english breakfast, will be back next year.

Mr. Gary Hallihan - 29th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly Guest House
Was chosen as my family live close by. Harbour lights lovely and clean and i enjoyed being close to the sea. Michael and Frances friendly and helpful. Have already booked my next break

Ms. Sue Fairbairn - 7th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
I truly enjoyed my stay at Harbour Lights Guest House. The Proprietors were extremely helpful in dealing with my bicycle, allowing me to keep it in their garden. The shower and toilet facilities were clean and well stocked. The view from my room was wonderful and breakfast the next morning was very good.

Miss. Virginia Kopeschny - 24th May, 2014
Verified Review

Most Satisfactory
Lovely room with sea view. Good packed breakfast as I left at 3.30am! Pleasant and helpful proprietors.

Ms. Katherine Dunk - 10th May, 2014
Verified Review

Satisfied Guests
excellent spotless and comfotable accomodation, made to feel very wellcome

Mr J Fairbrother - 4th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Had a very pleasant 3 night stay over Easter. Couldn't fault anything and would highly recommend it.

Mrs. Tina Chessun - 3rd May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
I had an excellent night's stay. The room as big and airy and spotless. Very comfortable with a good sized tv. The owners are friendly and the full English breakfast was tasty and very well cooked. I can't recommend it more.

Mr. Graham Pinder - 8th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Pulled Out A Plum !
A couple of mates who decided to check out a band at the " aquarium " and as it was a two minute to this b and b thought we would make an event of and stay over in lowestoft
Nice owners ,good clean rooms and a crackimg breakfast........ Recommended

Mr. Barry Freeman - 1st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Value For Money
A warm welcome is guaranteed from Francis and Mike. Comfortable rooms and a hearty breakfast too

Mr. Kevin Newman - 4th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Harbour Lights
This was a spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated guest house. The owners were friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was delicious. The view from the family room was lovely. Would definitely use this again.

Mrs. Ann Hutton - 30th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Good Spot At A Good Price
A warm welcome, a hearty breakfast, clean and light room and an ideal location at a good price - no complaints

Mr. Martin James - 3rd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
We stayed at Harbour Lights for 3 nights, we had a lovely comfortable room, which was immaculate. The breakfast was delicious and Frances and Michael a lovely warm and welcoming couple who made us feel very welcome. If we should come to Lowestoft again this is where we would stay. Our room overlooked the sea and you could sit if you chose, in the bay window just watching the world go by. So all in all we are glad we chose Harbour Lights Guest House. Barry and Rosari Saunders

Mr Saunders - 11th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Grandchildrens Break
the harbour lights is a perfect place to stay for a seaside break the room was spotless and a good variety of food for adults and kids if you have a big apetite try the full english breakfast when we came in there was always a friendly smile and a chat nothing was to much to make us comfortable home from home

Mr. Michael Mayes - 8th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

A Must Stay
in my many years on the round very rarely have i met guest house or hotel owners that genuinely care about your stay. but here i can honestly say that is exactly what i found,the rooms are beautifully decorated extremely comfortable and the owners an absolute delight. the harbour lights is the only place myself and my employees will be staying when in the area, in the future.

Mr. Trevor Hall - 30th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
We were welcomed by the owners who were very pleasant and the room was clean and well decorated.

Mr. David Wright - 25th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Bed And Breakfast
We stayed at the Harbour lights bed and breakfast for one night. It was a lovely place, with really helpful patrons, Frances and Michael. Our room was a double with an extra bed, and ensuite and a brilliant view of the sea. Breakfast was served in the dining room and was very substantial and served really quickly. Would definitely stay again, thank you.

Mr Keith - 18th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Pleasant B&b
The property is attractive from the front, with views across to the promenade and sea. We were greeted by the friendly owners and taken to our room. This was reasonably small but fulfilled our needs with an ensuite that was built into the room with a sliding door. We had a view of the pretty garden to the rear and past this the road. We were made to feel very welcome and were greeted warmly for breakfast the following morning. The breakfast was nice, although a little too greasy. Overall a good stay.

Miss. Ella Murfet - 12th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your comments.

Room 1 is the smallest of our en-suites, but if you had needed a larger room, then you could have booked rooms 2 or 5 which are slightly dearer to reflect the size and amenities.

I am sorry to hear you thought our full English breakfast was slightly greasy. The bacon, sausages and tomato are all grilled, but even then the sausage and bacon produce their own natural fat. The egg and mushrooms are fried in vegetable oil. The hash browns are cooked in the oven and again produce their own fat. Usually with a full English, all items are fried – hence the term ‘a fry up’ and the breakfast is by nature slightly greasy.

Our Weekend
This b&b is lovely best sea views beautiful room and hearty breakfast,We will be back soon

Miss. Karon Tramson - 2nd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely And Clean!
We stayed here for just one night while visiting my brother and neice. The location was perfect for access to the nicer part if the beach without being too far from the town center. The owners were very welcoming and the room was lovely and clean and had personality. Great value for money, will stay here again when I next visit!

Miss. Hayley Webster - 3rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
As always a very warm welcome, excellent rooms and great food. Would recommend very highly.

Mr. Dave Boyle - 26th May, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Experience
We have stayed at the Harbour Lights a few times now and have always experienced the same. Good clean rooms, excellent breakfast and a very warm welcome from the hosts. We would recommend this guest house to anyone and will be staying there again soon. Thank you Michael and Francis Hampshire.

Mr. Dave Boyle - 28th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

A Great Guest House
A very warm welcome and a very very clean room with everything you want . Would recommend to all and look forward to using again

Mr. David Barry - 17th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Great Find
I did not stay here myself but rather booked it for my son based on the very high ratings it gets on Tripadvisor, it's location and extremely competitive price. By all accounts Harbour Lights lives up to it's reputation and based on the report that I have recieved from my son we will be staying there ourselves should he be fortunate enough to get the job, in Lowestoft for which he was being interveiwed.

Mrs. Frances Mitchell - 26th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect For The Business Traveller
Currently trying out a range of B&Bs in Lowestoft so I can perhaps focus on the highlights and low points:
Good Points:
- decent sized rooms
- comfy bed
- clean/tidy
- nice breakfast
- friendly owners
- very cheap
- wireless internet throughout
- easy on street parking right outside

Not So Good:
- shared shower and bathroom (although I never saw any other guests)
- Furniture and decor is a little a dated and could do with an update (although for £30, it's hard to really complain!).

Overall I found the place friendly, relaxing and just right for the tired business traveller.

Mr. Alan Mackay - 24th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your review and comments.

As you booked a non en suite room on line, then how can you complain on sharing a shower. The shower is only shared with one other room. The toilet which you were allocated was for your room only. We do not have rooms with complete private facilities but had you booked an en suite room, then you would have have had your own facilities in that room.

I am sorry you also felt the furniture and decor was a little dated but as the whole room was re-furbished not long ago with new furniture, carpets and wallpaper, I felt this was an unfair comment.

Not To Be Missed- A Little Gem
Fantastic stay at a lovely guest house. Very clean and well presented. You need a very big appetite to eat the lovely breakfast, they are very happy to make you whatever you want. Very friendly couple happy to give advise if wanted but not in your face, Would highly recommend and the price doesnt reflect the service, it is worth much more.

Mr. Ian Bell - 28th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Comfortale B+b
This was a lovely B+B. Owners very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and adequate for your stay with ensuite. Although we did not have a cooked breakfast, it looked fantastic, you would not have needed to eat until breakfast next day.

Mrs. Jacqui Boden - 20th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
I visited Harbour lights because I needed a place to stay for one night during a one week bike ride. I found the place well kept, the staff were extremely friendly and the breakfast was excellent. I would suggest it to anyone visiting Lowestoft for great value and great service.

Mr. Thomas Wheatley - 19th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

July 2012
We only stayed one night, but we were made very welcome. The room was clean and comfortable with a good view of the sea.
Cooked brakfast was very nice.

Mrs. Elizabeth Kelly - 1st Aug, 2012
Verified Review

All Good
Another visit and still very clean and always happy to help
just thank you

Mr. Martin Putland - 25th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Feedback From Our Visit
Very clean and a nice view over the sea. Plenty of parking later in the day but be aware if you arrive any earlier you will probably have to go in the pay car park. Good hosts and a huge breakfast!!! plenty of choice and were willing to change anything we wanted for breakfast. Will stay again should we visit Lowestofy again in the future. Many thanks

Mrs. Teresa Buteux - 21st Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay
Room and bathroom compact but very comfortable and spotlessly clean, breakfasts very generous and beautifully cooked. Michael and Frances friendly and helpful hosts. Will definitely stay at Harbour Lights again if we are back in Lowestoft. Thanks

Mr. Tom Watson - 18th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Very Pleased
Absolutely over the moon with this B&B and its owners, spotless room and en suite, very comfy bed/furniture, great view and a large high quality breakfast, will definately be using this B&B again and would highly recommend to others.

Mr. Phillip Blanks - 22nd May, 2012
Verified Review

Enjoyed
They stay was a good one with a room that was clean and tidy. The beds where comfortable and the breakfast was especially made for us at a good standard. We had sea views from the window and would recomend this b&b to anyone. Thanks for a good break.

Mr. Tom Mayne - 16th May, 2012
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable Stay
Very friendly couple, very welcoming, excellent breakfast, very comfortable bed, very clean. A most pleasant couple of days were spent here. Not for those with difficulty climbing stairs.

Mrs. Frances Cui - 11th May, 2012
Verified Review

The most important thing for me when staying anywhere is a comfy bed! the bed in our room was very comfy,other places are either too firm and give you backache or or have two single matresses put together so that there is a uncomfortable seam.
Owners were friendly and welcoming.
Breakfast was appetising and well presented with a choice if you didn't want a cooked english breakfast.
Will stay there again in the future.

Mrs. Gina Willis - 1st May, 2012
Verified Review

Like Visiting Family
Frances & Michael were brilliant hosts. It's a beautifully clean house with great breakfasts. Although professional we felt very much at home and appreciated gestures like allowing us to borrow towels to go swimming! The beds were the comfiest I've stayed in for a while & proper toiletries insetead of a pathetic mini bar of soap were a nice touch. Will recommend to anyone working in the area!

Miss. Chloe Newsome - 16th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Good View, Good Room.
Very comfortable and clean room, with very pleasant view out to sea. Good value. Good breakfast. Very friendly and welcoming hosts

Mr. Martin White - 7th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Very Comfortable Stay
Stayed two nights at the Harbour Lights B&B. We had the en suite room at the top which had a nice sea view. Room was clean and very comfortable.
Breakfasts very tasty and filling and the owners were friendly and welcoming. Would certainly consider going back

Mr. Paul Jeffries - 29th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

A Very Good Traditional B&b
Does what it says on the tin! Room and bathroom small but very clean and comfortable. Good breakfast and comfortable bed. A pleasant stay-thank you!

Miss. Tracey Harvey - 28th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Harbour Lights is a lovely house; warm, clean and comfortable. We received a nice welcome from the hosts, and were shown to our room. We had chosen a room at the back of the house (so no sea view). The room was well decorated. The ensuite shower room was small, but clean and adequate. We stayed four nights, enjoying each morning an excellent breakfast, with an amazing array of cereals, great choice of fruit, and generous cooked breakfast if desired. The hosts were friendly people and interesting to talk to. They never made us feel that they were in a hurry, and we enjoyed some pleasant conversations with them.
The only drawbacks for us were that there was no sitting room available, and only one easy chair in our room, though fitting in another one would have been difficult. Because we showed an interest, the hosts took us to see some of their other rooms which were not being occupied that day. Prices vary slightly according to what is being offered, but without exception all rooms are attractive and, in comparison with almost everywhere we have stayed, very very good value for money. We would not hesitate to book a stay there again.

Mr. Tony Hesslegrave - 19th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Very pleasant rooms, Excellent service, friendly family run business, Would certainly book again, & would most defiantly recommend.
Thank you.

Mr. Robert Taylor - 18th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

My Stay At Harbour Lights
Real friendly stay and great value. Very handy location for beach and Lowestoft town. Lovely breakfast, very clean and tidy house and would defiantly stay again....

Mr. Christopher Jones - 8th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Nice B & B
Clean, comfortable and friendly. About all I could ask for is a B & B. Reasonable price, large breakfast, cooked fresh with good quality ingredients. The room was well furnished with nice touches like decent shower gel and shampoo provided, nice quality towels. I'd certainly go back

Mr. Philip Barrett - 10th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Highly Recommended!
We recently enjoyed a two night stay here in the double en-suite room and were impressed by the warm, helpful welcome.
The accomodation and facilities were excellent and spotlessly clean.
The breakfast alone was worth the visit and we would definitely stay here again.

Mr. Maurice Smith - 19th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

What A Pleasant Stay
Great couple and would say very nice and clean room and frendly couple, will be coming back for another stay very soon

oooh and lovely breakfast too

Mr. Martin Putland - 31st Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Very impressed. Good rooms, very nice people, great breakfast, good atmosphere. All round very very good. Especially for the money.

Mr. Nickolas Digirolamo - 25th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Friendly Guest House
A very nice place to stay. Run by a friendly couple it is spotlessly clean, comfortable and wonderfully located. Parking is no problem.We will certainly go there again

Mr. Nigel Lacey - 18th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Thankyou
Thankyou for a warm friendly welcome to you both . Clean , spacious , great food , excellent guest house will be back again .

Mrs. Alison - 5th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

A Good Nights Stay.
Very clean and tidy guest house room looking out to sea very relaxing.Breakfast was very large and was cooked with great care.Would have no hesistation to stay here again. Would recommend.

Mr. Stephen Collett - 1st Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Harbour Lights
Proper old fashioned hospitality and service.
I would not hesitate to use your establishment again or recommend to other people.

Mr. PAUL SANDERSON - 18th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

My Stay 15/16 July
i found the harbour lights very freindly and comfortable ir was like home from home the food(breakfast) was lovely and when we asked for the best places to eat francis was very helpful nothing was to much trouble in fact i left £10.00 by mistake by the time i had returned home there was a message on my answer phone informing me of this lovely people lovely guest house lovely time see you next year

Mr. David Pearce - 18th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Great Stay
We only stayed here for one night but were very impressed. We were given a very warm welcome, asked what type of breakfast we wanted for the next day and what time we would like it. The room was very comfortable and had a lovely sea view. Breakfast turned out to be amazing, the best we have had at a B & B. We will certainly be returning.

Mrs. Vera Roddy - 11th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Harbour Lights
great B&B ,with great breakfast and lovely hosts.

Mr. Adam Wakley - 28th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Fantastic
My partner and I stayed at Harbour Lights for 2 nights. Our room was very clean and breakfast was lovely (and large!). The owners are a very nice couple who will do anything to make sure you have what you need. The location was perfect and parking is no problem at all. Highly recommend a stay.

Mr. Simon Bonello - 23rd May, 2011
Verified Review