Lovely Hotel
Lovely hotel. Very clean. Comfortable bed,. Great breakfast and lovely staff - highly recommended

Sara Kelleher - 18th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Good
lovely place perfectly placed, awesome staff so nice and welcoming.would stay again no hesitation. only down fall some of the decor needs touching up.

Mr. ian waller - 13th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent!
We stayed in one of the annex rooms which was a fresh, modern, clean, comfortable and well appointed room. The hotel, overall, presented an obvious attention to detail, and relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast a delight, with such a wide selection to choose from. All backed up with a friendly and attentive team. Thoroughly recommended.

Martin Mills - 13th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Will Return!!!!
We had one night in the hotel, stayed in room 14 , the decor was great and the room lovely and clean our only criticism was it was very noisy in the morning as our room was in the car park.!!! Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful

Mrs. Linda Willy - 12th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

A Pleasant Surprise
We were not sure what to expect when we booked the hotel but found the accommodation staff and breakfast to be of an excellent standard and would stay here again if looking for a hotel in Hornchurch or the surrounding area.

Mr. Robert Knox - 5th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Devonshire Hotel Review
Excellent for oyr one night stay. Lovely clean room anf freindly heloful staff. Great breakfast and all highly recommended.

Mr. Jon Morton-Smith - 5th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay!
I stayed in one of the courtyard rooms which are new. The room is tastefully decorated in the same style as the main house. Comfy bed and soft linens, plenty of hot water. Breakfast choices are very good. At the time the outside phone wasn\'t working but I did let them know and I\'m sure it has been dealt with. All the staff are efficient, friendly and very helpful and so it was a good stay. Only thing I would say is an additional door hook to hang towels and a shelf in the bathroom to put our things would have been welcomed when two of us were in the room later in the week. Thank you The Devonshire for another pleasant stay.

Carol Frayne - 4th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Thank you Devonshire Hotel for a wonderful stay on 1st June 2017. The staff ,rooms and breakfast were first class.Would definitely stay again

David Booker - 4th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
Excellent hotel,comfortable bed spotlessly clean, amazing breakfast all the staff were friendly welcoming and very professional. Would definitely stay again when in the area. Highly recommended.
Thank you

Mr. Allan Cross - 27th May, 2017
Verified Review

Most Enjoyable
Lovely place, really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very good and hospitable.

Alan Youngman - 27th May, 2017
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
A very pleasant stay, in a very clean and comfortable room.
Breakfast options were good and, delivered by pleasant and friendly staff.
We would definitely recommend this lovely family-run hotel and, would stay again should the occasion arise.

Peter Kelly - 15th May, 2017
Verified Review

Amazing
We loved our stay here. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was large, very clean and comfortable. My son said it was the best hotel he had ever stayed in! Will definitely want to stay here again when we come back to Romford area.

Judith Paveley - 10th May, 2017
Verified Review

Devonshire Hotel
Nothing too much trouble. Lovely breakfast. Really comfortable bed and location only a few minutes walk from town centre for restaurants and shops.

Elizabeth Weaver Frain - 4th May, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Hotel
Lovely boutique hotel, very clean, tastefully decorated room, welcoming staff, good breakfast, would definitely recommend and will stay there again when visiting our daughter.

clive wanstall - 2nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Would thoroughly recommend the Devonshire, great staff, location and Breakfast!

Mr. Andrew Coppin - 24th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Overnite Stay
Lovely hotel we stayed in a cabin at the back of the hotel, which was clean and tidy. The breakfast was everything you would want, staff perfect. would stay again.

kim Beech - 24th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Nice Place
Nice place and helpful staff, very good breakfast

patrizio ardillo - 14th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable Stay
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Devonshire Hotel, pleasant surroudings and staff. Woudl happily recommend this hotel

Ann Cadwallader - 4th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

What\'s A Review Title?
Excellent facilities and food

Beryl Jones - 27th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Beautiful Little Gem
We stayed 1 night here and the room was very neat and tidy, everywhere was clean and the staff very friendly. The only slight negative was we were in room number 1 and it\'s right by the road so when the window is open it\'s fairly noisy. Other than that we couldn\'t fault it and would stay again.

Leah Merriman - 20th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Staff at this hotel go out of the way to be helpful,nothing is too much trouble,the room was good for a couple of nights, although found the bed slightly small, the breakfast was great, freshly cooked and not to expensive,over all a great little hotel.
Yes i would reccomend this place

Sandra Yardley - 14th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

White Jag
magnificent hotel and superb staff

simon wagstaffe - 13th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night on 14th January the hotel is in a good position close to all amenities the rooms were comfortable very clean and the staff were welcoming the breakfast was good value we would stay here again

Ian Goddard - 16th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Nice Friendly And Familiar Hotel
good welcome, good breakfast, good equiped rooms, i appreciate the shower and the towels.

Oliver Gottwald - 12th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Family With Teenagers
The Devonshire was warm, scrupulously clean and comfortable as ever. I have stayed on my own previously bat brought my family this time in order to attend my father\'s funeral.
The staff are always helpful and there\'s always a lovely breakfast.
I certainly recommend The Devonshire and will stay again myself.

Mrs. Karen Dickens - 12th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Have stayed many times. Very clean and comfortable.Choice of breakfasts,they do one of the best continental ones I have had alongside an excellent cooked. It is very convenient for a visit to the lovely little theatre in Hornchurch,only walking distance.

Yvonne Connelly - 10th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Teresa
Immaculately clean,great location

Teresa Lavelle-Langham - 9th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Very clean and comfortable room. Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast delucious. Will recommand and come back for sure!
Excellent quality for the price. Also Hornchurch is a lovely place to stay

Ms. Laure Blanc-Miéville - 2nd Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Impression
well presented, neat and tidy, clean, staff friendly, vehicle parking spaces a big plus!
breakfast very good,would use facility again.

Peter Lown - 26th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Unexpected Gem!
I stayed in a twin room with my mother visiting family in hospital. Hotel in easy reach of public transport if required
Greeted by friendly, welcoming staff. Room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Great breakfast!
Will certainly book again!

Karen Dickens - 21st Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Jakki
Very friendly team excellent roms very comfortable

Jakki Cootes - 19th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely! Will Certainly Be Back!
Warm and friendly staff.
Lovey room and bathroom including good tea tray and toiletries.
In room fan provided and hairdryer available on request.
We didn\'t have time to stay for breakfast but will next time!
Thank you!

Jennifer Besford - 15th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay Over
Greeted by friendly Gemma who showed us to our room - number one - all good - compact, and modern shower room. Good nights sleep, didn\'t have breakfast as in a hurry.

Lynn Knowles - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Silver Wedding
Lovely hotel Staff very helpful Rooms furnished to high standard. Full English breakfast very tasty Would stay again.

Margaret Palmer - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel, Wonderful Stay!
Family of four (2 teenage boys)
We stayed for two weeks june 10-24th. First time for England for myself and two boys. Husband is from the area. The hotel is a breath of fresh air such a wonderful expierence away from the large chain hotels. Staff is exceptional and go out of their way to accomodate you. There is a breakfast that I believe serves until 9am ish. We never got moving early enough to try it. There isnt air conditioning however the hotel provides fans for each room and it was more than enough to cool the room down. Temps for the most part most days barely got to 70. There was one day the high was 75. But by time we were back in the room you couldnt tell. Our room was a bit small, but for sleeping and watching a little telly in the evening before bed was perfect. Ours sons shared a room with two twin beds was a bit larger. The location is perfect as just a short 5 minute walk to downtown Hornchurch with loads of restaurants to choose from. 5 minute walk to tube station in other direction. A wonderful place to stay! Thank you so much to all of the staff! The Walkers ;-)

Mrs. Victoria Walker - 26th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Business Stay
Well situated, friendly and clean. Car parking could have been a bit of an issue as the spaces are quite restricted around the back. However the room was modern and very clean and I have to say that the breakfast was lovely in a very smart conservatory area. Looked after very well and would definitely stay there again, thank you all concerned.

Mark Sickling - 24th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Devonshire Hotel
Very clean,neat ,tidy,staff could not do enough for you.

Catherine Shiels - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Really Nice Hotel
Had a really nice stay at the Hotel. This is the second time I have used this Hotel and would recommend it. The rooms are brilliant and the breakfast was excellent.

Paul Kavanagh - 19th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Very helpful and polite staff. Room was small but was all I needed. Window had been open so a little chilly but very clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was to die for, dates galore and lovely home made banana bread. Ample parking.

Miss. katherine cooper - 15th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay L
Stayed at the hotel for my cousins birthday party. Breakfast was delicious and the hotel was very clean. Our superior room was situated on the 2nd floor it was beautifully set up but the ceilings were low in places. Great stay friendly staff so welcoming.next time we stay it will have yo be another room as my husband is 6ft 4ins. It could benefit with a small lounge area just to chill outside your room

Mrs. SUSAN SCHEU - 16th May, 2016
Verified Review

Definitely Stay Here Again.
No complaints whatsoever.Good room,good breakfast, good price. I\'ll be back!

Mr. Simon Harris - 14th May, 2016
Verified Review

Really Good Value For Money
Having stayed for 2 nights here for local business, I can say I enjoyed my stay, lovely little hotel, room was very modern and suprised my how quiet it was considering it was on the main road! Breakfast was good value for money and very filling!its location was very handy for the tube station, restaurants and shops. Above all the hotel staff are all extremely friendly and helpful and very welcoming,I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and it was very good value for money!!

Jenny Haynes - 12th May, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant Stay
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel rooms are lovely and airy and the service we received was excellent great location aswell.

Lori Fox - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel :)
Lovely, clean modern hotel. Close to town but lovely and quiet. Very warm welcome and nice feel to the hotel. Comfy bed, excellent shower.
Good breakfast.

Mrs. Natalie Brotherhood - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

A Short Stay
Very clean and comfortable hotel, run by friendly people who are keen to make you feel at home. Breakfast was good honest home cooking. Happy to recommend!

Bob Common - 28th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Devonshire Hotel, Hornchurch.
Great homely place. Freindly staff, Nice big rooms with big comfy beds, very clean. Highly recommended.

Mr. JAMIE STYLES - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Value For Money
Nice and clean Hotel, with a good breakfast Fresch Fry.

Edwin Visser - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Another Stay Overnight
We are becoming regular customers when we visit our grandchildren in Hornchurch.
Always welcomed and a good room and freshly cooked breakfast.

Denise Mcgoun - 8th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Loved This Hotel
Have left a review on Tripadvisor but this hotel has extremely friendly staff whom nothing is too much trouble for and a breakfast spread to die for. My room was modern, clean and extremely comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

Mrs. Sarah Wareham - 6th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Originally booked this hotel because it was close to Hornchurch tube station so i could travel into the Eastend. I found this hotel very homely and the room was set out well. The staff were great and very helpful and to top it off with a super breakfast. Will stay there again.

Daron Lea - 4th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Good
All nice room clean and respect polite when I\'m arrived hotel 😃

James Gillespie - 28th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

What A Pleasant Hotel.
There isn\'t anything bad that can be said about my stay. Pleasant and attentive staff from the beginning. Spotless and comfortable. A lovely breakfast to start the day I wouldn\'t hesitate to book here again.

Phil Heaton - 22nd Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
Lovely hotel in right location for a family visit.
Room excellent with nice breakfast and friendly staff.

Alan Wharton - 21st Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Overnight Stay
Very good quiet room at the back of the Devonshire. Got in the car park too. Great freshly cooked breakfast!

Denise Mcgoun - 17th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
Had a fantastic stay, would recomend this hotel to anyone. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the service was excellent and the staff were welcoming and very friendly.

Stephen Stagg - 16th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Good Clean Hotel
Room was nice but small and same for the bathroom. Breakfast was excellent and staff were delightful.

John Mills - 29th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

1 Night Stay
Our stay was short but pleasant. Good quality fittings to the room.
Staff pleasant and efficient.
We did not stay for breakfast as we were in a hurry.

Les Sharp - 29th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
I was a bit apprenhensive being on the main road but I couldn\'t hear a thing. The staff were very helpful and friendly and breakfast was exactly what I needed. Incredibly good value for mone and I can\'t sing your praised enough in this review.

Charlote White - 29th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Good Hotel, Well Positioned!
Pleasant stay. Good room and facilities. Would have liked shelves in bathroom & shower, everything had to put on floor! Very good nights sleep! Clean, tidy, good breakfast.

Colin Hills - 28th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
We stayed at the Devonshire Hotel this weekend as we were attending our niece\'s surprise 21st Birthday party. The hotel was really lovely, clean and warm and the welcome we were given by the charming, bubbly receptionist was fantastic, she even showed us to our room. The night receptionist held the door open for us when we arrived back - nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was served and was delicious and hot. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you.

Caroline Collings - 22nd Feb, 2016
Verified Review

My Stay
Really good friendly and helpful staff accommodating to my changing plans. Room very comfortable although TV could be larger !

Mr. Andrew Richardson - 14th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Staff
We felt the Hotel should be very proud of its staff. They are not only very friendly and helpful, but they are responsive and competent in all departments. We felt that the room was beautifully clean throughout, the breakfast was superb and our particular problem with the hearing aid was dealt with very helpfully. One minor point.
Perhaps weight the shower curtain to restrict its flapping during a shower and spray reaching the whole bathroom.

Keith McClellan - 4th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Christmas Party Stay Over
We have stayed at the Devonshire hotel a few times now and are always happy with accommodation.Clean,friendly and location great.

Mr. 1st Step Mobility Ltd 1st Step Mobility Ltd - 21st Dec, 2015
Verified Review

My Favourite Place To Stay
I always book here if I can because it\'s a nice friendly atmosphere. Clean and comfortable.

Maureen Bunting - 18th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Luxury Hotel
great stay made very welcome thank you very much

Peter Ellmore - 14th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Mr Michael Ivers
Room was fabulous clean comftable very nice. I will certainly be coming back. The only problem I had was getting wifi but over all 8\\10

Michael Ivers - 11th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Such A Lovely Hotel
Me and my partner stayed one night in the superior double room 11 (top floor) and also booked to have 2 full english breakfast.
First of all it was really easy to find I was a bit worried because we don\'t have a car so I thought getting there might be difficult but it was just a short bus ride from Romford and we found it really easily. Second, can I just say that it looks like there are some really nice restaurants near by, we had already ate in Romford but next time would eat closer by. The area had a nice feel to it and the outside of the hotel looked flawless.

Once we entered the hotel we was greeted very well by a lovely lady who took payment and gave me the information I needed. The inside of the hotel looked very clean and had a homely warm feel.
The room was SPOTLESS very clean and a good size. The bed was sooooo comfortable (It is a firm mattress not one to sink into) It supported me I had the best nights sleep.
The little touch of the hot chocolate sachet and biscuits was a treat ^^ Plus they had a heated towel rail meaning a nice hot towel when getting out the shower made all the difference.

In the morning we was almost late for breakfast I blame the bed lol as we rushed down to get it, we was greeted by a lovely man who took us to our seats and waited on us really well. I was worried that it might of been cold eating in the conservatory but it was nice a warm. The breakfast itself was very yummy and worth the extra money on top.

we left the hotel extremely satisfied with our stay and the only downside is that we wanted to stay longer :) we are already planning our next stay ^^

(My advice to the hotel would be to have a information card or something like that in each room because I have a memory like a fish and would rather have the information in front of me other then having to call down to ask) just a little thought..

I would highly recommend staying at this hotel! 5***

Miss. Mary Morris - 11th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Break To See Our Grandaughter
Easy to find the Devonshire Hotel.
Easy walking distance to our sons house.
Nice spacious room, nice comfy beds.
TV a little on the small size.
Stingy with the shampoo and shower gel, only one small bottle of each and no replacements for the second day.
Only enough teabags for on cup each oer night.
Good breakfast, but could have been included in the price of the room.
Will probable stay here again due to position of hotel.

Philip Spriggs - 7th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Caring Hospitality
Stay here! The Devonshire is a tasteful, comfortable and welcoming venue for the weary business traveller. Kim on reception made sure I had all I needed and at breakfast I had a good food and excellent service. The ultra modern shower is a dream...

NORMA JOHNSTON - 4th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Well Placed Hotel
We had a very satisfactory one night stay in this well placed hotel. A nice modern and comfortable room with adequate en-suite with a large shower cubicle. The full English breakfast was also very nice. Would use again.

Jennifer Dixon - 1st Dec, 2015
Verified Review

1st Class.
Immaculate small hotel,very friendly staff,good breakfast. Recommend a stay if in the area.

ROBERT DIXON - 29th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Nice
hotel was nice and clean the staff were very friendly and helpfull room was very clean over all i would stay again

Mr. Mark laxton - 23rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

A Pleasant Stay.
The staff where very efficient the room was nice and clean. There was a good atmosphere and comfortable enjoyed our stay.

Ronald Coleman - 23rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

So Welcoming
The Devonshire is a really welcoming hotel. Good facilities, helpful staff and great breakfast.

Vivien Cussell - 22nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Second Visit
I\'ve stayed here on two occasions for two nights each time and I can honestly say it is SUCH a lovely hotel. The rooms are spacious and well laid out with comfortable beds. Everything is spotlessly clean and well appointed. Great choice at breakfast with a top notch Full English! Friendly staff and open all the time, so no curfew.
Perfectly positioned for the town centre and for Hornchurch tube station.

Thoroughly recommended and I wouldn\'t hesitate to stay again.

Miss. Rachel Haines - 22nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

First Class
Everything about this hotel is first class, excellent breakfast, comfortable rooms, friendly helpful staff & good location, town centre & rail link.

Mr. Lionel Gore - 11th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Reliable High Standards
Alway\'s a nice clean comfortable stay and pleasant cheerful check in staff. Breakfast is good too.

Maureen Bunting - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Very clean and nicely decorated. Staff very helpful. Lovely breakfast. Would definitely stay again. Only slight criticism was that room was a bit too warm for me, but some people might prefer that.

Mrs. Fiona Field - 28th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Had a lovely clean and pleasant room,the staff are very pleasant and helpful, full english very tasty.One very minor critic is the handbasin, very stylish but a bit too slim for practical use. I would highly recommend this hotel and willccertainly use it again,thank you.

Chris Hannon - 26th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Very Comfortable Stopover
Very comfortable bed and nicely decorated room. Staff very welcoming and friendly

Paul Cash - 1st Oct, 2015
Verified Review

One Night Stop Over
The room was very good
The bathroom had a shower and bath (good shower)
The breakfast was excellent
The staff where friendly and efficient

Martin Conway - 10th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Another Visit To Devonshire
Very comfortable,always lovely and clean. Fantastic breakfast

Yvonne Connelly - 3rd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Contempry And Cosy
stayed at this hotel.for 1 nte, the room was really comfortable the bed was very cosy, and the shower was fab!! and parking at this property was an added bonus, wld.def stay again.

Shelley Blackwell - 18th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Devonshire Hotel Stay
Very pleasant stay had at this hotel friendly staff.

Mrs. Janet Mackie - 27th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Overnight Stay
Quiet & friendly hotel.
The staff are only too happy to help and are friendly and polite.
Although the single room is tiny it is fully functional and perfect for an overnight stay, have stayed since this visit and will definitely stay again.

Miss. Fiona Wing - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent In Every Way
Modern, stylish and very comfortable rooms in a lovely hotel. Service was excellent and very friendly and breakfast was also very good and excellent value for money. Set in an ideal location, this hotel is a must if you\'re staying in the area.

Peter Bibby - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

We Will Be Back
Friendly, clean and lovely rooms.

Mrs. Barbara Wittwer - 19th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Modern, But Friendly
Very friendly, welcoming, a comfortable stay. Excellent breakfast. Definitely would stay again

Mr. Christopher Buckley - 9th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

27.5.25
Excellent location pleasant staff
Very clean and comfortable

David Middleton - 29th May, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Very clean and modernly furnished. Excellent breakfast.

Mr. Andy Lloyd - 25th May, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Even though very little competition in the area, the hotel is great, and the staff work really hard to ensure a comfortable stay.

Most of the staff are locals as well, which is nice to see in these days .

Ashley Jones - 18th May, 2015
Verified Review

Really Lovely Stay
This hotel is just lovely - we stayed for one night and all the staff were amazingly helpful and our room was gorgeous - I would definitely recommend a stay here

Miss. Claire Barrett - 17th May, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
Staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome from check in to check out

Ramona Hunter - 4th May, 2015
Verified Review

One Night Stay
We stayed at the Devonshire because we were attending a party in that area and were travelling up from Suffolk.I found the hotel online and it looked very nice...we wern\'t dissapointed....The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful.I would thoroughly reccomend the Devonshire to anybody.

Mrs. Jean Church - 29th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly Run Hotel
Lovely warm, comfortable room and wonderful selection for breakfast. Will definitely return.

Ms. Rachel Williams - 27th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Recommended
This was our second stay at the Devonshire and once again, faultless. Staff very polite and professional. Nothing is too much. Room very fresh, clean and airy. Good breakfast to set us up for the day. Will definitely visit again.

Julie Barnes - 27th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Faultless. Lovely comfortable room and great staff. They have thought of everything.

Steven McGawn - 26th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Beautiful hotel with breakfast and service second to none

Andrew Lee - 20th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Just Go There!
Nothing too much trouble. Just like home from home. Freshly cooked breakfast. Very comfortable bed. No problems with parking. Tube very close . Can thoroughly recommend it.

Alan Kay - 18th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

The Perfect Stay.
Having stopped here before,the only word that sums it up is PERFECT,it\'s got to be the best hotel I have stayed in and I have stopped in a few.Just try it for yourself.

Derek Smith.

Derek Smith - 13th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

A Short Nice Stay
we stayed at the Devonshire so that we could attend a local birthday celebration. The hotel came recommended to us by the birthday organiser. We only stayed for one night but we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. All the staff we met including the young lady on reception, the evening porter and the lady serving our breakfast were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and done with a smile.
We enjoyed a full English breakfast in the morning which was very enjoyable and no complaints about the food. There was also a nice selection of continental items and meats and cheeses if you prefer.
Our room was number 3 on the ground floor and seemed to be designed as a disabled room, but that is not a criticism at all, except if you want a bath it would be an idea to ask when you book. The room and bathroom seemed newly fitted and everything was lush and plush! The double bed was extremely comfortable. If we had one small complaint it would be that the floor boards were quite creeky. This could be annoying if staying in the room for longer periods.
All in all, a nice relaxing night.

Paul Holloway - 13th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly Small Qulaity Hotel Close To Town Centre
A quality very friendly small hotel close to the town centre for restaurants etc. Free Parking and a good English breakfast cooked to order by friendly staff. Free Secure Parking and a good room rate too!

Martin Cross - 9th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Great Find
lovely find and will return again. High standards. Very close to tube station and lots of restaurants.

Christopher Gwyther - 29th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly & Clean
Staff very friendly, rooms very clean, very good breakfast

ROBERT DIXON - 19th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Guest House
Very nice and recently refurbished rooms. Great free parking for guests and close to the town for a wide choice of restaurants .

Benjamin Stanley - 17th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Very Good
Relaxing and quiet site. Nice room, kind staff, good breakfasf. Very close to the rail station.

Mr. Pablo Fernández - 11th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Returning Visitor
This was my second stay at The Devonshire. I had a great stay again. Would highly recommend.

Robert Porter - 8th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
My husband stayed and was on the ground floor. Such a good room. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff there and he thought the breakfasts quite special and delicious. Loved the chef had the music on too made him feel at home. Thank you so much for taking good care of my husband whilst he was there.

Mr. Colin Frayne - 4th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Good Refurbishment
Old hotel from the outside but exceptionally good refurbishment of the bedroom and bathroom. Friendly welcome. Excellent breakfast choice.

Michael Sharman - 21st Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Marvelous
Where to start.

What a wonderfull Hotel. I needed somewhere to stay when attending my friends 40th and this Hotel was just a few hundred yards from the main town centre, close enough to walk to the festivities but far enough to avoid any disturbance.

Upon arrival I was greeted by a charming young lady, She informed me of just about everything I needed to know and couldn\'t have been more helpful.

The room was perfect from size to cleanliness and very nicely decorated.

After a rather \"late\" night, I was greeted by the night watch at reception who was an extremely nice and polite chap.

A comfy nights sleep was completed with one of the best Hotel breakfasts I\'d had in a long time, made all the better by being waited on, hand and foot by another charming young lady.

Altogether? a perfect little gem of a hotel, I hope it never changes.

Secure Parking at rear too, that\'s a real bonus these days.

Not hard to see why the Devonshire has a higher rating on Trip Advisor than the Premier Binn, must be that little personal touch.

Mr. Garrant Johns - 14th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Wifes Beauty Course In Upminster
We chose the Devonshire for a number of reasons; other reviewers ratings, closeness to rail/tube station, walking distance to Hornchurch\'s town restaurants/bars, off-road parking, free Wi-Fi and 10 minutes drive from J29 on the M25.
Our room was comfortable, clean and modern and all the staff were polite and helpful. We decided to pay extra for the Full English breakfast which was excellent value and served in a nice bright conservatory.
Overall we felt we got great value for money in a London Hotel and would certainly stay here again.
Many thanks.
We found all the staff helpful & pleasant

Roger Whitehouse - 11th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Devonshire Hotel
Hotel was chosen as it was within walking distance of a family function we were attending. Hotel has a central location and was easy to find. Staff were efficient and helpful. Rooms clean and well maintained. Slightly expensive and would have thought that maybe Continental Breakfast could have at least been included in the price, but overall couldn\'t fault the place.

Mr. Peter Hickin - 4th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable Hotel
Last minute room only booking, large comfortable bedroom, very quiet hotel. Staff very friendly. Would certainly recommend.

Chantal Rutter - 27th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Devonshire Hotel
Extremely clean, good service, excellent breakfast, warm and comfortable.

Mrs. Jeannie Wright - 9th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Comfortable Stay
Near the station, staff are really friendly and accommodating. The bed was comfortable and cosy. Was quiet considering what appears to be a busy road outside. Great all round, highly recommend.

Sophie Macmillan - 27th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect For Business Travel
Immaculate and clean with a great breakfast. a very efficiently run hotel perfect for business travel.

Simon Greenwood - 22nd Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Our Xmas Party Night Staying At Devonshire
We were very happy with our stay at the Devonshire hotel.Room was lovely.

1st Step Mobility Ltd Bowen - 21st Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Very comfortable and extremely clean hotel. Breakfast was excellent - convenient location. Will certainly recommend this hotel.

Clifford Goleby - 20th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Devonshire
Friendly and welcoming with excellent accommodation and good facilities.

Mr. Winters Winters - 18th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Stay
The hotel it\'s in a great location, good price and the staff were very friendly. Highly recommended!

Leo Lin - 16th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Happy Customer
Everything is very well planned and thought out. One of the nicest bathrooms I\'ve seen. Always a pleasure to stay at the Devonshire.

Mrs. Mary Marshall - 15th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Business Stay
Thanks for a comfortable stay. Very clean, good wifi and parking.

Caroline McKee - 11th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Highly recommended hotel. Comfortable room and outstanding breakfast. Great value for money.

Mrs. Caroline Rebisz - 10th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Fabulous little B&B, very clean rooms really comfortable and the best breakfast I have had when away on business for a long time.

Jacky Williams - 8th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Hotel!!!!!!
Stayed over Saturday night for a works xmas do in hornchurch, this is one fantastic hotel, the room was very clean, with a great on-suit bathroom.....a warm welcome by the staff and nothing seemed to be to much trouble, breakfast was great, with a fantastic selection. Will defently visit again. Outstanding value for money!!

Kieron Stubbings - 8th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Over Night Stay
Really impressed with this little guest house. Lovely bedroom, great service and a nice English breakfast as well. Would highly recommend.

CARL PORTER - 1st Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Wedding
Very friendly staff, excellent staff and good quality food.

Gareth Plunkett - 1st Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Great Hotel
Very friendly and clean, great breakfast.

Mr. Barrie Cundy - 23rd Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Service
We have stayed at the Devonshire Hotel on several occasions and once again the service was A1 and the staff were very friendly.

Debbie Kerry - 21st Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent!
Very well located and extremely comfortable hotel. Had everything I needed for an overnight stay. Lovely breakfast, with much appreciated extras like gluten free, soya milk, etc. Highly recommended!

Patricia Jones - 17th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Glad I Chose This Hotel
So pleased we decided to stay here. Attentive staff, lovely clean, modern room with a great shower room & super full breakfast with a large choice of buffet items as well Loved it!

Jayne Godwin - 16th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
It\'s always a pleasure to stay at the devonshire hotel,standards are high and it\'s always been that way.Good staff excellent food,comes highly recommended.

DEREK Smith - 8th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Testimonial
Spotless, convenient for the tube ,high standard of decoration, comfortable and so very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Need I go on? I will definitely be back and have no hesitation recommending . Thanks

Kevin Caswell-Jones - 4th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Value And Service
I have just stayed there for two nights and then joined by my husband for the third night. It was a very clean B&B and very friendly. We had everything in the room which we needed and breakfasts in the mornings were very, very good with a selection of cooked as well as cold foods. The hotel is a few minutes walk either from Hornchurch underground station to London or to town in the other direction where there is a large selection of shops as well as cafes and bars to choose for dinner in the evening. Off road parking is available. I would definitely stay again.

Colin Frayne - 13th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Great B & B
Very welcoming, homely, modern & amazingly comfortable bed.

Phil White - 5th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

My Stay
loved this hotel the staff where friendly and went all out too get anything you needed the only down fault was the size off the kettle in the room its not convient too take a small kettle and the wire to fill it up with water that was the only fault maybe bigger kettles with a base

Ezaina Sargeant - 28th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excelant
Very comfortable nice clean rooms friendly staff and good breakfast

David Harrison - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Devonshire Hotel Stay
A very enjoyable stay yet again.very clean comfortable room. Excellent breakfast.

Yvonne Connelly - 18th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
THis is a lovely establishment - very friendly and helpful. The rooms were immaculant - very clean - comfortable and for an overnight stay you couldn\'t ask for better. If in the area again this would be our first choice.

LInda Sams - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Rating
We were welcomed with a smiling face and she was very polite, our room was very clean and quite luxurious 'the breakfast was serve to us without to much waiting about ,also plenty of other food to choose from . overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone .

Vivien Wilton - 7th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Business Stay
Nice room and comfy bed. Powerful hot shower and great breakfast. Good vfm.

Chris Hayes - 21st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good Stay
The Devonshire provided the right type of accommodation, price and location for my visit. The rooms were very clean and most presentable although a little small. There was plenty of restaurant choices locally. Free parking was a bonus. I did not stay for breakfast but I will certainly stay at the Devonshire again

Mark Field - 21st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

A Really Nice Hotel
We were in Hornchurch for a wedding so only there for one night but were really impressed by both the welcome and the facilities. The owners were very helpful in allowing an early check in to enable us to prepare for the wedding. The rooms were spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated. We had the cooked breakfast option which was delicious and freshly prepared to order. Would definitely visit again and recommend to others.

Mary Smith - 18th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
from check in to check out hotel great reception staff excellent room very nice and a good breakfast never know what to exspect from B&B but the devonshire was excellent would return,thanks......would not let me do a star rating but def 5.....

Mr. Vince O\'toole - 4th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Lovely room, very helpful staff and excellent location .

Nichola Mcbride - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
We stayed overnight as we went to a friend's garden party and needed somewhere close to stay. Booking in was very quick and efficient with very friendly staff. The room was clean and tidy, with enough room for our needs. Ensuite wash room had a very enjoyable power shower and I indulged with a long shower. Breakfast the following day was great. Super amount of cereals to choose from and extra nuts, raisins and prunes to add. Fresh fruit juices. The service is quick and the food great. There are probably more expensive hotels nearby but they are nowhere near as good as the Devonshire

Mr. Daniel Saltman - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Review
Very good. Staff helpful and polite.

Room very good.

David Goff - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay Lovely People
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They found me a huge fan on the hottest night of the year. The breakfast was delicious with a good range of help yourself items all served in the peaceful conservatory - ideal before a busy day in the city.

Mrs. Raynor Kellett - 17th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely, Clean, Friendly Hotel
We really did enjoy our stay at the Devonshire Hotel: very clean, all the amenities, great breakfast and very friendly staff, thank you, we did enjoy our stop-over cheers Denis and Heather

Denis Dowling - 13th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Smashing
2nd stay at this hotel, very clean and comfortable, good size room and very good location for Hornchurch sights and sounds, did not have breakfast but it smelt great as I was leaving. Safe parking on site and always nice staff

Gary Knight - 13th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Great room good facilities had a peaceful night sleep would recommend this hotel

Elizabeth White - 10th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay
Excellent hotel, friendly staff. Breakfast was superb. Will definitely stay there again.

Mrs. Anne Tobin - 7th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Devonshire Hotel
Very impressive for a small hotel - very chic. Staff friendly and nothing too much trouble.

Mrs. Mary Marshall - 6th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Devonshire Hotel
Once again we had a great stay at the devonshire hotel. Rooms are very clean and comftable, and the staff are both polite and helpful. Breakfast is a treat, lovely breakfast bar with home made bread and gorgeous banana bread, amongst other things.english breakfast is lovely. Would recommend the devonshire for a very pleasant stay.

Mr. David Sach - 29th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Hotel Stay
Very good very nice room staff very helpful would recommend to anyone

Frank Gorman - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Devonshire Hotel
Luxury hotel. I would love go there again if we have an invitation to the party nearby

Hugh McCormack - 16th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Curb Problem
Room and hotel clean and nicely furnished to a high standard.
Nice big light room. Very pleasant.
The bed a bit too hard for our tastes, but nice and large!
Our only real complaint was that of the curb outside. It needs to be dropped more to the left. Driving in was a bit of a job as it is dropped more on the neighbours side than at the hotel side.

Ms. Louise Soper - 9th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great Deal Of Staff
Hotel well connected and with a great deal of staff

Jacinto Verdugo Fernandez - 3rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
I stayed in the superior double en suite - a lovely room. I was greeted at reception with a smile. Everything in the room was very clean. My only criticism, if any, was the TV was a little too small. I arrived back at the hotel quite late, but again, the night porter greeted me with a smile and a coversation. Breakfast was very good, in a light and airy room. All the staff seemed happy and as though they enjoyed working there. I will definitely stay here again, and highly recommend the Devonshire.

Mr. Sean Barton - 2nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great Overnight Stop
We needed to find a location near to a relative's house at short notice and this hotel ticked all the boxes. We arrived fairly late but were still greeted by a very friendly receptionist. The room was more than adequate for an overnight stop. Clean, quiet and a lovely shower. Breakfast was superb. There was a good choice and it was very reasonably priced, certainly value for money. Safe off road parking was another bonus.

John Sykes - 27th May, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good
Lovely little hotel, really friendly staff. Would recommend

Suzanne Tippler - 26th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Very pleased with standard here no need to improve on anything breakfast was great would recommend

Liz Gooderham - 19th May, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Lovely welcome on arrival and very nice room. Room was decorated very nicely, beds comfortable and the shower room tastefully decorated. The shower was
adjustable, nice for a short person. Freshly cooked English breakfast delicious. Thankyou .

Eileen Bond - 18th May, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
Lovely clean hotel with car park, comfy bed very nice part of town close to centre, very nice people too

Gary Knight - 15th May, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Stayed here with family of four for 8 nights in two separate rooms. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Rooms were serviced daily and were extremely clean and modern. Felt safe here with night security. Good variety for breakfast.

Julie Ronan - 14th May, 2014
Verified Review

Great
Delightful B/B. exceptionally clean, comfortable bed. All staff really friendly.
Have stayed previously and will stay again.

Margaret Chapman - 6th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent All Round
Clean, well presented accommodation. Modern shower/toilet facilities, if a little small. Excellent full English breakfast. Hotel staff very accommodating and allowed me to leave my vehicle in their car park while I attended a meeting in the city, for which I'm grateful. That's going the extra mile. I would have liked bar facilities, as it was raining out, but it was more like a grand guest house than a hotel, so I can understand that.

Mr. Brian Abbott - 28th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Safe And Secure
This hotel is clean and comfortable with extremely helpful staff.
Travelling on my own I felt very safe and secure.
Great location close to underground and nearby shops and Cafes etc. Recommend without hesitation.

JILL TRACEY - 27th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Short Stay
Good clean hotel well furnished, helpful friendly staff. Recommended.

Trevor Judd - 27th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Review Of Stay 26/4/14
Very clean hotel and staff very efficient and friendly.

Mrs. Marion Hubbard - 27th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Recommended
Lovely clean room, pleasant staff and excellent breakfast

Sally Deignan - 23rd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Service
The room was excellent and the staff were friendly and efficient. We were very satisfied with our stay

Eileen Rayner - 22nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Devonshire Hotel
Lovely hotel, exceptionally clean, superb breakfast, excellent value for money. Very friendly staff. The star rating would not work but give if five out of five

Anita Wheeler - 20th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Pretty Good
The staff were great and very helpful and the breakfast was pretty good, (I am very fussy about a good full English and married to a chef!) It was clean and tidy

Faults. The room was cold when we arrived, they sorted it but I would rather not have to ask and there was only two coffees and two teas in the room. I'm sure more would have been no problem, but again I'd rather not have to ask

Mr. Keith Hurst - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

1 Vernight Stay
Very comfortable and clean, made to feel welcome by all staff, would come again.

Christopher Ellis - 6th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Short Stay
Spotlessly clean. Conveniently situated. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

Sarah Aylen - 5th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
I loved the location, breakfast, room, and so on. The staff were really nice, friendly and very helpfull. I really apreciated that and would be back for sure.I think I'll Stay with the same hotel next time and I will recommend others, too.

Mr. Nadia Braghieri - 27th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Our room was very clean, modern and comfortable.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Walking distance to centre of Hornchurch.
Highly recommend this hotel.

Mrs. Lucy Larkins - 21st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
This is an excellent hotel, fresh, modern and very friendly. I would definitely recommend it.

Miss. Helen Sully - 11th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Devonshire Hotel
ideal location for town secure parking and helfull staff makes this hotel a pleasure to stay at .will defo book again .

Mr. Colin Church - 4th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Spent three nights at the Devonshire while on business in the area and it ticked every box.
Room was clean, modern and comfortable. On the small side but well laid out with a lovely warm bathroom and superb shower. Slept very well in the comfy bed as, most importantly for me, it was very quiet.
Staff helpful and courteous. In short, would highly recommend.

Ms. Caroline Johnson - 1st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly Family Run
Modern, clean and friendly - will definitely come back

James Chapman - 27th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

4 Star
Very welcoming, staff friendly. Comfortable room. Would certainly stay again if we were in the area.

Mrs. Pauline Grundy - 23rd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Devonshire Hotel
Great place to stay very clean.

Deborah Legg - 11th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Devonshire Hotel
Room very clean, warm and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good communication. Attending a reunion function, staff gave directions to venue and also rang a taxi which was most welcome as the weather was not good. Overall experience of stay, most enjoyable and would recommend to friends.

Frank Barnes - 10th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Friendly staff made the stay a special occassion. Room was very comfortable and obviously well maintained. Would definetely stay again and reccommend to friends and family.

Heather Goding - 10th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Just Right
As a regular visitor to the area for Business, the Devonshire is now the only place I continue to book, as the welcome and personal touch makes it welcoming. Breakfast is always excellent and rooms fresh and clean.

Mr. Rhys Hellen - 27th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Superb
I was thrilled with my stay at the Devonshire. I didn't have a cooked breakfast but the continental spread was to die for. The room was clean, warm, well kitted out and modern. For a private hotel it had the feel of a large chain which is a compliment. I doubt I'll be staying out this way again but if I do I will definitely stay here. The staff are lovely and can't do enough for you. If and it's a big if, I had one thing to say it would be nice to have a selection of coffees for breakfast, all you need is a Tassimo :-D Overall 11 out of 10! And to top it off the boss bought my toast out and said hello which was nice, to which I complimented his lovely hotel.

Sarah Gleave - 26th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

First Stay
Very happy with the location. Good, friendly service. Comfortable beds and very clean throughout. Full English Breakfasts should always be judged on the quality of the sausage, these were excellent. Keep up the good work.

Mr. Matthew Voss - 23rd Dec, 2013
Verified Review

Mr
Lovely place -good staff - excellently clean with nice breakfast.

Thanks,

Mr. Tim Brownsdon - 11th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Everything Perfect!
What a lovely surprise to find on the last leg of my business trip, having stayed in some real dingy places. Gorgeous room, well maintained and a power shower! Breakfast was delicious and staff at the Devonshire do all they can to meet your personal needs. Really lovely find for a great price in London. I will return! Thank you for everything.

Ms. Angela Lilley - 22nd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Great Experience
This hotel was like home from home and for me a great experience with very capable and helpful staff. My room was very comfortable and the bathroom very modern and with the turn to cooler weather the heat was on which made it very comfortable. The room was quiet even on a busy road. Breakfasts were a good selection in a very comfortable setting and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. I would highly recommend this hotel also for its convenience to all transportation as well as restaurants and local shopping. Thank you DH!

Mrs. Carol Frayne - 13th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Nice stay, Room 5 very clean and spacious.
Nice Breakfast. Would be nice to have a licensed bar to have a relaxing drink.

Mr. Robert Dixon - 18th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Another Good Stay
We were welcomed in a very friendly manner. The room was very clean. The breakfast was superb. Our stay was very good. We have stayed here before and no doubt will stay here again. Thank you.

Mrs. Margaret Barber - 11th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Very Good!
My stay at the Devonshire Hotel in Hornchurch was very comfortable.

Mrs. Isabell Wagner - 2nd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Clean And Tidy
This is my fourth stop at the Devonshire now and it is still keepings its standards high as it was over a year ago. Good clean rooms, excellent brekfast, ideally located for my business travel. Thanks

Mr. Rhys Hellen - 7th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Devonshire Stay
The hotel is well decorated and the bathrooms well appointed. Breakfast was very good with a lot of choice even for the continental option.
Will stay again.

Mrs. Nicole Suter - 7th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Delightful Hotel
Delightful, clean hotel with fabulous "English breakfast". Would have liked a hair dryer supplied in the room.

Mrs. Julia Irwin - 31st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Family Room
Worth every penny I would definitely recommend to anyone

Mr. Martin Bird - 22nd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect Stay After A Wedding
We needed to stay after our niece's wedding and this was a perfect venue, staff were helpful enabling us to change the morning before the wedding, there was a friendly welcome in the early hours of the morning after the partying and a substantial breakfast the next day. Sufficient parking for the guests and no rush as we were chatting the following morning to get us off the premises!

Dr. Peter Haydn-smith - 15th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Outstanding Experience
The stay we had at the Devonshire Hotel was outstanding. From recent experiences at other hotels in the UK expectations may not have been particularly high, but the Devonshire really impressed. Customer service, standard of facilities, cleanliness and location were first class. We had a comfortable and peaceful nights sleep. Thank you. We'll visit again, probably near Christmas to shop at Lakeside.

Mrs. Justine Henderson - 16th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Good Hotel
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, excellent breakfast.

Mr. David Wakinson - 3rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Top Marks.
this is a great little hotel. our room was top notch - nice decor (modern but tasteful) & very clean. plenty of parking space and the staff were very warm, welcoming and helpful (especially the receptionist on our arrival). highly recommended.

Mr. Keith Barnes - 30th May, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Were very pleased with all aspects of The Devonshire Hotel. The staff were so accomodating, helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend it.

Mr. Kevin Partlow - 13th May, 2013
Verified Review

Review
I had to extend my stay by 1 night however, the hotel was fully booked and put me on their waiting list and called me as soon as they had a cancellation. Excellent service. Breakfasts first class and rooms delightful and spotless!
Definately recommended even for trips to central London

Mr. Ken Tait - 10th May, 2013
Verified Review

Stay
very friendly & very clean the room was very good had nice decoration,clean, and the breakfast was good.
would recomend to family and friends.

Mr. Matthew Gibbons - 29th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Great
Its always a pleasure to stay here,staff are very friendly can not do enough for you,food is good too.
Rooms very clean well decorated,very modern, i have stayed here 3 times now, look forward to my next visit:

Mrs. Shirley Gibbons - 29th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

My Stay
On arrival I was greeted by a very polite, smart staff member who booked me in and to my room. The standard of the staff was consistent with my first, very favourable, impression. Everyone, including the chef, would greet and speak. The owner was always available and you could see where his staff got their example from.

The room was very well equipped and clean and I felt very comfortable for my three night stay.

The food was freshly cooked to order and always good.

Overall this is a very nice hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.

Mr. Robert Meager - 26th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Great place to stay. Very freindly staff with lovely modern clean rooms and a great breakfast. Very good value and would recommend.

Mr. Christopher Jessop - 23rd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Good And Well Run
My wife and I travelled down to hornchurch from Leeds for a wedding and booked a room at the Devonshire.

Our room was small but was clean, well maintained and had everything we needed. Every member of staff we encountered was friendly, helpful and accommodating.

The breakfast selection was good and the service was quick and efficient.

The hotel is well located a short walk from the train station in one direction to central hornchurch in the other direction.

I would definitely stay at the Devonshire in the future and would recommend it to others as my experience was very good.

Mr. Matthew Flanagan - 22nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

No Hesitation ...
.. in recommending this hotel. We often visit the Romford/Brentwood/Hornchurch area to see family and this is the hotel to which we will return. Welcoming staff, spotlessly clean room, good quality bedding/towels, good value breakfast with excellent choice and food that tasted like it should.

Mr. David Sainty - 15th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Visiting Parents
As usual the stay at the Devonshire was very pleasant. The convenience of location between our two mums makes it perfect, also for seeing old friends. Breakfast is always good (nice sausage which for me is a guide) and friendly service. always happy to come back or recommend.

Mr. Antony Russell - 11th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Eccellente
Delizioso hotel,molto curato nei dettagli (arredamento, pulizia), ottima colazione, ottimo servizio e cortesia dello staff che ringrazio. Ottima posizione, vicino al centro e alla stazione. Utlizzerò senz'altro questo hotel nel futuro.

Miss. Nadia Braghieri - 7th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Not Bad At All!
We stayed overnight in a front room that was clean and tidy with decent decoration and furniture. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and breakfast was plentiful. Would rate this very good and would recomment it to all. If we go to the same venue next year this is where we will book to stay. Excellent.

Mrs. Sue Forrester - 2nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Gem In Hornchurch
We stayed over for a friend's birthday party.Smart,stylish and very clean.Friendly and helpful staff.Excellent breakfast.Good location and parking too.Although our room was on main road it was very quiet.Would stay again and recommend to others.

Mrs. Lynn Holt - 14th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
This is my 3rd stay at the Devonshire, and the comfort of the room as well as a super breakfast selection makes me look forward to my next return. Thank you.

Mr. Rhys Hellen - 28th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Devonshire Hotel
I stayed at the Devonshire when doing business in Hornchurch. It was excellent. Very modern feel. Rooms spotless. Excellent food. Lovely staff - very obliging. It's so refreshing to get away from the big chains AND to get such excellent quality. Really good value for £76.

Mr. Peter Herbert - 26th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
Arrived on Saturday afternoon for our one night stay at the Devonshire & was instantly
made to feel very welcome at reception by a friendly cheerful lady which was very nice. We were led to our room which was nice & warm, tastefully furnished & decorated & spotlessly clean. We attended a function at a near by venue which was litrally a one minute walk. The main Hornchurch high street was a further 5 minute walk & there were quite a few places to choose from to eat & drink.
Had a good night sleep & awoke ready for the full English breakfast we had pre ordered. We were welcomed into the lovely conservatory which is the eating area by the hotel owner. Again a friendly service, with lots of choice even before we ordered our cooked grub. The young lady who served us again was very cheerful & happy to be there.
Overall, we found the Devonshire to be a great experience run by a very nice family who really know what friendly customer service is.

Thanks for everything, if ever we come back to Essex we would definitely stay here again.

Mick & Sue

Mr. Michael James - 14th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
A great hotel and service was fantastic. Superbly located close to my family so will definately be staying again!!

Mr. Daniel Mccarthy - 28th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Holiday January 2013
The staff were very friendly, provided good service. The room decor was of a high standard and was clean and very comfortable.
Breakfast in the conservatory was also of high standard and the chairs were particualy comfortable. Breakfast staff were excellent.
I & M. Adelaide Australia

Mr. Ian Willoughby - 23rd Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Hotel Stay
Clean tidy friendly place, very nice breakfast, reasonably priced. For a hotel we were surprised there was no bar or evening meal, but there was a good choice of local pubs and restaurants, so no problem.

Mr. Anthony Green - 19th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
excellent place to stay- lovely clean rooms, cool decor and a fabulous breakfast!

Mrs. Alexis Sayce - 17th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Quiet Hotel
A very friendly and comfortable hotel with excellent staff. I had a great nights sleep and there was everything I needed in the room. The breakfast is a good reason for getting out of bed in the morning. It will be top of my list of hotels next time I'm in the area.

Mr. John Penfold - 15th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Great Boutique Hotel
Stayed here a number of times now and service is always great. Rooms are very comfortable and have a high level of facilities.

Hotel very clean throughout and all staff friendly and very helpful. There is no fuss, you are just allowed to get on and enjoy your stay.

Great location for London and only a short walk to get into Hornchurch.

Would recommend this Hotel to my friends and Family.

Breakfasts great too, but not good for the waistline.

Mr. Ron Erskine - 13th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Overnite Stay
very plesant friendly and clean. just what you whant. Near to local bars and resturants in a quiet location.

Mr. Brian Oakley - 5th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
I had a comfortable room in this very well looked after hotel where all is clean, tidy, well decorated and carefully thought-out. Full marks for effort. The staff were courteous and the breakfast very good.

Mr. Stephen Tuckwell - 15th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Felt Safe!
Having travelled up from Devon on my own to attend a funeral I was very relieved to find the Devonshire Hotel was a very pleasant establishment where I felt very comfortable and safe. Excellent breakfast too.

Mrs. Jacqueline Ellis - 24th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Devonshire Hotel
great hotel. lovely people. all very clean and ample room fot hanging clothes and good drawer space.grat breakfast

Mr. Nicholas Scheele - 18th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Bed & Breakfast
My stay was excellent. Room was to a very high standard and very clean and the breakfast was extremely good with a wide selection of choice. The hotel overall is to a very high standard. My only negative is the staff noise very early in the morning probably preparing the breakfasts(I was very close to reception). I would certainly recommend this hotel and if there had been a 4+ rating I would have chosen it.

Ms. Jacqui Ward - 14th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Forget The Major Chain Hotels...
Stayed here for a quick overnight, arrived at midnight to be greeted cheerily by the staff. When I informed him that I'd be leaving before breakfast started he offered something to take away. I was showed to room which was modern and very clean. Comfy bed, soap shampoo etc all provided.
Great nights sleep, albeit short... Left at 06.50 with a delicious hot bacon sandwich wrapped in foil.
Great service, nice room, if I'm in need of an overnight stay in the area again, I'll be back! Would easily recommend over the major chain hotels.

Mr. Jonathan Henderson - 7th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

A Good Goodnight
having stayed two nights (18th-20th June 2012), I found this hotel to be well situated, reasonably priced and comfortable.

The staff were courteous and the facilities were more than adequate. I originally booked a twin room but the staff provided a double at no extra cost as I was travelling alone. The firm mattress (room 4) afforded a very good night's sleep. The ensuite had a pleasantly large shower, but was slightly let down by the positioning of the toilet which was jammed a little too far into the corner for comfort.

Breakfast in the restaurant was a coice of cooked or continental. Choosing the continental, there was a small selection of cereals, fruits and juices which was enough to start the day. The cooked breakfasts I saw delivered to other tables, came swiftly and I did not notice any complaints.

Parking is provided for about 4 or 5 cars at the rear so is well off street. The noise from the main road was not noticeable, but room 4 is at the back. There are a number of good restaurants in the area within 5 or 10 minutes walk, and the Hornchurch underground (district line)is only 10 minutes walk away providing a direct (approx 45mins) link to Embankment and central London

Overall a very pleasant stay and highly recommended for business or young couples. As there were limited children's facilites in the area, it is perhaps not best placed for young families

Mr. Adam Frank - 8th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

One Night Stay
nice,clean,good location,nice staff,good breakfast.

Mr. David Holland - 16th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
First class Hotel, comfortable well eqipped room, fantastic shower and breakfast was as good as it gets.

Mr. John Massmann - 2nd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
Always enjoy staying here; comfortable, clean and friendly with a great breakfast. Only one issue - you've got to be over 6' to see in the bathroom mirror!

Mrs. Margaret Green - 23rd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Lesley
An excellent homely hotel. Very clean, superb breakfast choices and good value. Thank you.

Mrs. Lesley Gibbons - 7th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Feedback
Hi, lovely hotel and friendly staff. Rooms were clean, bright and airy. Great location for local bars/restaurants

Ms. Louise Brooker - 28th May, 2012
Verified Review

Close To Perfect
What a nice find, couldn't book Premier Inn in nearby Romford for a Saturday night for which I am grateful. This family run Hotel was all but perfect, a small room imaginatively converted had all the facilities required, friendly staff and beautifully presented.

Mr. Peter Masters - 28th May, 2012
Verified Review

Bed And Breakfast
I would recommend anyone looking for a place to stay in Hornchurch stay at the Devonshire. Room excellent. Breakfast was one of the best I have had at a hotel in a long time

Mrs. Jane Saunders - 28th May, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent All Round
Friendly welcome. Rooms well decorated and comfortable - quite luxurious. Very good price. Less than hour by tube to central London. Easy to find. Car parking. Would definitely return if needing overnight for visit to London.

Ms. Karin Bryant - 25th May, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
We stayed for two nights in May to attend our sons` wedding nearby. The Devonshire is such a friendly hotel and the accommodation and, especially, the beds are first rate. We would not hesitate to recommend a stay there and will, indeed, book again when we visit the area.

Mrs. Marina Bland - 6th May, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
perfetc room and services. i recommend it

Mr. Michael Genesini - 4th May, 2012
Verified Review

Pristine And Friendly
I enjoy staying here as the bedrooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfasts are great. There is parking; it's conveniently located and overall not bad value for money. Highly recommended.

Mrs. Margaret Green - 23rd Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Best Hotel
Fantatstic hotel what a find.staff were great, room was great, breakfast was delicious and would definatly recomend to all.

Mrs. Marion Baldwin - 21st Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Wedding Bliss
We needed a convenient place to bed down after a local wedding in Hornchurch and came across the Devonshire on the Web, what luck. We were welcomed from the start and everything we needed was provided. The staff were friendly, flexible and extremely efficient. The room was very smart and the bathroom clean. Breakfast was very good in the bright consevatory. I would stay again and would recommend you do too!

Mr. Dave Brooks - 16th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Recommended
A very good hotel and central for Hornchurch. Very clean and comfortable and gorgeous furnishings. Nothing was too much trouble. Impressed as they had gluten free bread at breakfast which you wont get in a 5 star hotel. Very relaxing and enough parking. Lovely staff too. We had a great stay.

Mrs. Hazel Thompson - 12th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
I stayed at the Devonshire for 1 night, beautiful hotel, very clean, friendly staff, lovely breakfast, would definitely stay again.

Ms. Paula Worsdell - 27th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

10/10
We enjoyed a lovely stay in this beautifully decorated hotel. It had a B&B feel to the place as the family running it were very friendly and made our stay as comfortable as possible. The location is perfect with a varied selection of different restaurants and pubs just a short walk away. Saying that, it is very quiet at night, our loft apartment looked over the car park & mini allotment so we didn’t hear any traffic. I must add the Full English breakfast was a feast, with the very best meats!
We look forward to returning.

Miss. Katherine Harvey - 19th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Nice Hotel
Only stayed here for one night but found the room to be spotless, very comfy and stylish. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was nice.

Mr. Jason Sumpton - 5th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend Break
We found everything about this hotel a pure pleasure, from booking online to the gorgeous breakfast! We cannot fault it at all, the rooms are lovely, the staff very friendly and polite. It is within walking distance of Hornchurch shopping centre which has a great choice of shops. An ideal spot for any kind of break.

Mrs. Karen Pollard - 13th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Stay!
Excellent stay at the Devonshire. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was super and great value for money. Breakfast first class. Would definately reccomend this hotel.

Miss. Paula Lee - 30th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Our Stay 23.12.11
There is a real wow factor when you first see the bedrooms, well appointed and immaculate. The whole Hotel is clean, fresh and new while also feeling very warm and comforting. The choice and quality of the breakfast is second to none, and the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. Parking is ample and secure. Without doubt one of the best accomodations we have stayed in of any star rating.

Mr. Peter Dallman - 3rd Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
I stayed at the Devonshire for five nights in October 2011.

I booked the smallest and cheapest room (single bed with en-suite bath) since I was traveling alone. The room was nicely decorated and impeccably clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small. The shower was really a capsule, but I didn't mind since it was so new and clean. I would take a small pristine bathroom over a large, not-so-well-kept one any day.

The entire interior was new, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic, and I appreciated the biscuits and the tea- & coffee-making facilities in the room, especially after arriving from a long day of travel.

The man who staffed the breakfast room was very nice and helpful, as were the front-desk staff. As a young woman traveling alone, I appreciated that the front door was kept locked, and the bell had to be rung for entrance.

I took public transport to the hotel, but I noticed that there is extra parking in back of the hotel in addition to the few spaces in front.

The hotel is very conveniently located. Just north from the hotel is the main street with a Sainsbury's, Boot's, Barclay's bank, post office, and restaurants within walking distance. (I recommend Il Due Fratelli. They have a weekday lunch special that includes two courses and a glass of house wine for about 12, if I remember correctly. I went back a second time just for the mushroom appetizer.) Just south of the hotel is a tube station for the District line.

My room had a small flat-screen television (which I think had a DVD player), telephone, and radio alarm clock. There was free wi-fi throughout the hotel. The front desk attendant gave me the wi-fi name and password upon check-in.

I honestly have nothing negative to say about my stay at the Devonshire, and I hope to visit again (I've been craving the almond croissants served at breakfast!).

Ms. Alexis Reusser - 2nd Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Nice One
Really great hotel well worth the price and very hospitable staff

Thx once again!!

Mr. Andrew Snelgrove - 26th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

9th December 2011
Very clean,excellent staff.Very enjoyable stay.

Mr. Kevin Bassett - 12th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Superb Service
Th owners and staff could not have been more accommodating to myself and my wife, They allowed me to check in early and get ready for my big wedding day. The staff were friendly, helpful and genuinely eager to make sure our stay was pleasant. The room was modern, well decorated and finished to a high standard. I have never slept so soundly.
The HUGE breakfast was lovely also. Thank you to Donald and his wife for making us feel welcome.

Mr. Daniel Madden - 24th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
This is a very pleasant small hotel with friendly and obliging staff. The room was not large but very clean and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable and the shower effecient. Breakfast was good, particularly the kippers! Hope the smell of them didn't linger too long.

Mr. Ed Stentiford - 10th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Return To The Uk
After 5 years away from the UK, ( now living in France )

we needed a Hotel in Essex for our return visit.
after looking at some of the hotels the Devonshire was our choice and we were not disappointed.

We had a hired car so of course the rear car park, took away any concerns - it was also locked from 11pm

Our room was clean with all the facilities you would need.
We also enjoyed the English and Continental breakfast !!

Again the eating area everywhere was very clean ! with a good variety to enjoy our breakfast - which was served quickly.

any regrets ? --- Yes, We ONLY stayed for 3 nights !
We would have liked to stayed for longer !

Would we come back to the Devonshire Hotel in Hornchurch ?

YES !!! without hesitation !!!

The Devonshire Hotel made our visit to the UK very pleasant indeed.

Our rating has to be 5 stars !!!! ( as it doesn't go to 10 )

Mr. Robert Bowser - 15th Oct, 2011
Verified Review