Norton House
We were made so very welcome, the room we stayed in was very comfortable indeed, it had all what was needed in refreshment. The breakfasts were excellent and plentiful. The power cut we had on Sunday didn\'t stop the bacon & eggs arriving.
With the lovely roaring fire in the sitting room we were able to sit back and relax with a book.
Lynda & David were excellent hosts and we hope to stay with them when we are in that area again.

Elaine Lockyer - 11th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
It was a pleasure to meet you and would welcome you back. Thank you.
Lynda

2 Night Stay
What a wonderful time I had. Lynda is a lovely lady who cannot do enough to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. The room was perfect,extremely clean with an excellent hospitality tray,good bed and plenty of hot water. I can\'t wait to stay again in 2018 and I highly recommend Norton House B&B.

Michele Knowles - 30th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Norton house . It was a pleasure to meet you and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you Lynda

Not To Be Missed!
Had a great stay at Norton House whilst attending my friends wedding yesterday. Very warm and friendly welcome and could not of done more to of made my stay so great. Monmouth room lovely and breakfast great. Thank you again Linda for the hospitality!
Kindest regards
Chris C

- 27th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Lovely to meet you and glad you enjoyed your stay at Norton House. Thank you. Lynda

October Break
Yet again another wonderful stay in the Apple Store. We really look forward to our October week in the glorious Forest of Dean. The cottage is so well equipped with everything you need to self cater. Lynda & David really are lovely people & so helpful. We arrived to a cake and welcome pack to kick off the first cooked breakfast. We were cosy & warm in spite of having some really mixed weather. We walk to Symonds Yat from the doorstep and my husband enjoys a day or two\'s fishing on the River Wye where he has caught Wye barbel. Monmouth is nearby & also provides the start for good walking & there are lots of lovely shops. If you haven\'t been try it...you are in for a treat!!

Mrs Sally Walton - 22nd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Great to see you again and very pleased you enjoyed it once again, look forward to seeing you next year.
Lynda

Excellent Trip
Lynda welcomed us with a cheery smile and a freshly baked Victoria sponge with tea. She made us very welcome, plus our breakfast was fantastic. She also gave us plenty of advice about the surrounding areas to visit. Our room with en suite was brilliant. The hotel has lots of character, is very clean and her attention to detail outstanding. Plus the icing on the cake was being able to park off road what a bonus. Thank you Lynda for making our stay so marvellous. Caroline & Steve

Caroline Bentley - 12th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was a pleasure to meet you both , thank you the lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Norton House. Lynda

Lovely Stay-we Are Booked To Return!
On arriving, a warm welcome from Lynda complete with a tray of tea and home-made cake. A beautiful old house with lots of character, a peaceful place to stay. Our room provided everything we could need-from a large comfy bed and tea tray to a sewing kit and shower hat. Even a corkscrew and glasses for the wine we brought with us!Breakfast of local produce beautifully cooked and a range of choices. We have booked a return visit, next time staying in \'The Apple Store\' for a week. There is so much to see and do in the surrounding area, a beautiful part of the country. We look forward to seeing Lynda again and enjoying her hospitality. Nothing is too much trouble for her.

Mrs Diana Hodkinson - 3rd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for the lovely review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you both and look forward to seeing you again in March. Lynda

Norton House Cottages
Fabulous stay and welcome this week in this beautiful barn the Cider Store from the owners .Lots of little touches that made our week, homemade cake and dog biscuits etc .
Very well maintained and done out , everything you would need .The duvets and sheets/towels were so cuddly and soft .
Great base for exploring the wonderful walks and scenery around the Wye .
We will be back .
Thank you Lynda & David .

Mr & - 29th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in the cider loft. We agree the Wye valley is a fabulous place to explore,. We look forward to seeing you again!
Thank you Lynda

Excellent Accommodation
I stayed just for one night in this lovely old house which is full of character. I occupied a good sized room which was clean and comfortable, with excellent facilities, and lovely touches added by the owners. Breakfast was superb.

Tom Leitch - 29th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Norton House. Lynda

Atmospheric Bed And Breakfast
A wonderful location for exploring the surrounding area. The accommodation was excellent and the hostess Lynda was very welcoming. We would defiinitely stay here again and would thoroughly recommend this bed and breakfast.

- 26th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review,. very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we would be very happy to see you again. Lynda

Family Gathering.
Just \"Fantastic\" from start to finish to our stay. Welcomed with tea and lemon cake by Lynda and then showed to our rooms,which were spotless with lovely views over the Doward.Breakfast each morning was unbelievable and served in a delightful room with a constant supply of tea, coffee and fruit juice.Lynda being a fantastic host at all times. If your looking for somewhere to stay while exploring the wye valley then this is the place for you. Couldn\'t find fault with anything.

John Newcomb - 18th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you all and very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Norton House. Lynda

Fabulous
This was our 4th stay at this fabulous cottage, it has everything you need for a short or long stay, this property sits between Monmouth and Ross on Wye and all areas are very accessible, Mr and Mrs Wittle go out of their way to make sure you have a comfortable stay and I believe their B&B is tremendous value for money, if your thinking of staying in this area, we cannot recommend this property too highly.

Mrs Troake - 16th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Very pleased you enjoyed another stay , it was lovely to see you and look forward to seeing you next year . Lynda

Another Perfect Stay
The title says it all. We keep coming back, can\'t keep away! Everything about Norton House suits us perfectly. See you next year Lynda. Well done and thanks for being our best B&B to visit.

Kaye Fraher - 16th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you again for a lovely review, so pleased you love everything about Norton House , look forward to seeing you next year. Lynda

Great Hospitality
Welcomed with tea and cake on our arrival and our hostess made time to sit and chat plus giving us ideas for walks in the area. Very good facilities, slightly noisy due to its proximity to the A 40 but very conveniently placed for nearby restaurants and Symonds Yat. Would book there again.

Valerie and Peter Lomax - 9th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. Pleased you enjoyed your stay. Lynda

Charming, Relaxing And Welcoming B & B
Our reason to stay was to be near for a family wedding in the Forest of Dean. The charm of this delightful house, the comfort of the room, the deliciousness of the breakfasts and the welcome we received would definitely encourage us to return for more exploration of this lovely part of the country.

Alison Morrison - 30th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was lovely to meet you and very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Norton House.
It would be a pleasure to see you again. Lynda

Excellent Guesthouse
We had a wonderfully relaxing stay at this lovely historic guest house. Lynda made us very welcome with tea and homemade cake on arrival. The room we stayed in the Monmouth had a very comfortable bed with great choice of breakfasts and plenty of it too really sets you up for the day. Lots of tips from Lynda about places to visit in the local area and further afield but plenty to do in the local area wonderful walks and places to visit. Will definitely stay at this B&B in the future

Mr Martin Piotrowski - 21st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely comments. Very pleased you enjoyed your holiday. Hope we will see you again. Lynda

Well Equipped Cottage
On the recommendation of friends, my Wife and I stayed for a week in the Cider Loft in August 2017. On arrival we received a welcome pack of eggs, bacon, butter, milk and bread, and a lovely lemon drizzle cake. A very thoughtful gift as we didn\'t have to shop for food until the next day. The Cottage was very well equipped and comfortable, and we would thoroughly recommend it as a base to explore the lovely countryside of the Wye Valley.

Mr. richard newcombe - 18th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Very pleased you enjoyed your holiday and agree It is a wonderful location for exploring the Wye valley. Lynda

Outstanding B&b
This is the best B&B we have ever stayed in - excellent room and breakfast and a most warm welcome. Very strongly recommended

David Axson - 8th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
What a lovely review, thank you very much but more importantly so pleased you enjoyed your stay and a pleasure to meet you both. Lynda

A Lovely Start To Our Holiday!
The tea and cake on arrival set the scene for a lovely stay. The breakfast was delicious.

Susan Hawketts - 2nd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Very pleased you enjoyed your stay before going on to start your holiday. Lynda

A Wonderful Surprise
First time that we\'ve stayed at Norton House. A wonderful warm reception from Linda with a lovely cup of tea and homemade cake. The room was lovely and well supplied. Breakfast was delicious and a wide range to choose from. I would definitely stay at Norton House again.

Lisa Hollis - 30th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the great review. Hope we will see you again. Lynda

Wowzers
What a wonderful place to stay I loved it

- 21st Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it. Lynda

Weekend Stay
A really lovely place, welcoming and friendly, my double room (but only occupied by me) with a four poster bed was spacious with a nice bathroom (shower was a bit weak though), breakfasts were excellent, and all
not too expensive. I\'d certainly stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Rolfe Roseman - 18th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Bryan & Ann Wilks
We loved our stay at Norton House, and wouldn\'t stay anywhere else when we visit this part of the country. A lovely, friendly welcome, excellent breakfasts and attention to detail in every way. Many Thanks and Best Wishes for the future, Bryan & Ann

Brian Ann - 18th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was a pleasure to meet you both and very pleased you enjoyed your return visit to Norton House.
Lynda

A Lovely Welcoming B& B In Beautiful Surroundings
A beautiful old building with lots of character set in the beautiful Wye valley and close to Symonds Yat which meant lovely walking straight from the door. Our room was large & spacious with ensuite facilities and every need catered for. Lynda & David were most friendly and helpful and we were made extremely welcome when we arrived with a pot of tea and cake in the lounge. The breakfast was amazing and way beyond our expectations....We just hope we can find a reason to visit again !!!!!Many thanks to our great hosts.

Edith howley - 7th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for a lovely review. So pleased you had a comfortable stay. We too, think it is a great location for discovering the Wye Valley.
Hope you do find a reason to visit again! It would be lovely to see you. Lynda

Fantastic
Before we stepped through the front door we were offered tea and homemade cake, Lynda is an excellent hostess, nothing is too much trouble, the house is beautiful with many original features, the food and the facilities are excellent, it deserves the 4 star rating, I would recommend staying there to anyone.

Colin Brown - 4th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for a lovely review. Very pleased you enjoyed you stay . Lynda

The Cider Loft, Norton House
The Cider Loft was extremely comfortable, well equipped and immaculately clean. We were made to feel at home immediately thanks to the warm welcome we received, and appreciated the thoughtful extra touches, including a magnificent cake. This cottage has the bonus of two private garden spaces for the use of guests.

- 3rd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Very pleased you enjoyed staying in the Cider loft and found it so comfortable . Lovely to meet you.
Lynda

Wonderful Weekend Break Staying In Cider Loft
We had a lovely stay in the Cider Loft- The accommodation was top class and larger than we expected. Very well equipped kitchen- we had everything we needed and more .
Linda was very welcoming and gave us advise on the local area and places of interest.
Thank you Linda and David - you are doing a wonderful job!
We will definitely recommend to our family and friends .
Karen, Adrian and Bonnie

Karen Scanlon - 3rd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Recent Stay At Norton House
We very much enjoyed our stay. Linda is very welcoming and has a great choice of breakfasts which are beautifully prepared. Gorgeous old house with spacious rooms. Well situated for visiting the Wye Valley.

sioban thomas - 28th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Very pleased you enjoyed your stay and agree it it well located for visiting the Wye valley.
Thank you for your kind review. Lynda

What A Lovely Stay
As soon as we arrived we felt at home. The room was more than we needed. We\'d stay again and recommend to our friends. Thank you Lynda for making us feel so welcome.

Ruth Cole - 25th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the recommendation , very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Norton House
Lynda

Norton House
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Norton House. The history and the furnishing of the home was interesting to us. Lynda was a very welcoming and friendly hostess and her breakfasts were delicious as were the home baked cakes that awaited us each day. A great base from which to explore the W beautiful Wye Valley

Stephen Dunlop - 21st Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi thank you, very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Norton House.

Perfect Stay
Beautiful homely B & B. We were made so very welcome. Tea and homemade cake on arrival and a truly lovely Breakfast selection.
Would definitely return here.

Tessa Eccles - 20th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was lovely to meet you, and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope we will see you again. Lynda

5 Star B B .
Thank you we had a very nice stay . made very welcome on arrival and felt comfortable and homely. we were looked after very well.Hope to return again in the future

Brian Wood - 6th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the kind review. It was lovely to meet you both and hope you will return in the future
Lynda

Cider Loft Cottage
What a delightful cottage a home from home, Lynda showed us around on arrival gave us local information about area where to walk and eat. The welcome pack was a beautiful surprise lemon drizzle cake was delicious. Our dogs lioved there treats.
We were visiting family in the area so didn\'t use much of in facilities at hand. But would definitely recommend family and friends of this magical find...

susan black - 5th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review. Very pleased you enjoyed staying in the Cider loft.

One Night Stay At Norton House
I give this bed and breakfast 100 out of 100. There was everything we could possibly need and the owner was lovely. Hope to be back soon

Mrs Clarke - 31st May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the great review, hope you will return soon.
Lynda

Lovely B&b
Such a lovely place to stay a night or two. We really enjoyed our night at Norton House, and were looked after like royalty. The room was delightful, very clean and tastefully decorated, with every attention to detail. The breakfast was the best ever. Nothing was too much trouble and Lynda certainly looks after her guests so well.
Many thanks for everything.

Frances Bonniwell - 30th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure to meet you and very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Lynda

What A Lovely Stay
As soon as we arrived we felt at home. The room was more than we needed. We\'d stay again and recommend to our friends. Thank you Lynda for making us feel so welcome.

Ruth Cole - 29th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Very pleased you felt at home and enjoyed your stay . Lovely to meet you both
Lynda

Little Gem
What a fabulous stay nothing was too much trouble for Linda our host who not only makes a great homemade cake but cooks a fabulous personalised breakfast too. Really quaint and quirky venue and ideally situated for walking distance of the river all activities walks and eating venues. Would definitely stay again

Lynn Green - 29th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review and pleased you enjoyed your stay at Norton House.
Lynda

We Can\'t Keep Away!
Our third stay and it gets better each time. Lynda gave us such a warm welcome plus delicious lemon drizzle cake! The room was sumptuous and there was everything we could ever need plus more thoughtful little extras too. The breakfasts were amazing and set us up well for the day. I could rattle on and on but I hope that this is enough to convey the fact that we love staying at Norton House!

- 20th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your third stay, it was a pleasure to meet you. Look forward to to seeing you again!
Lynda

Faultless
We so wish that we could have stayed longer!
Lynda has got to be one of the most charming proprietors that we have ever met. The attention to detail at Norton House is just superb and the welcome we received just terrific. Lemon drizzle cake and tea on arrival...now that is an absolute first! don\'t even think twice about looking for anywhere else.. just go there and have the most pleasant stay ever!

John Thompson - 14th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for the lovely review, it was a pleasure to meet you both and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Sorry I could not accomodate you for another night. I do hope you will visit again.
Thank you
Lynda

Fantastic
Friendly, comfortable,amazing breakfast.
A real gem.

anthony Gibson - 11th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review , very pleased you had a comfortable stay .
Lynda

A Real Gem
A fabulous B&B, the best we have ever stayed in. Beautifully decorated rooms, very comfy bed, spacious rooms with plenty of storage space. Everything you need is provided. The owner is very friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Tea and cake on arrival which immediately makes you feel very welcome. The breakfasts are gorgeous, all home cooked with very good quality produce. We had such a fantastic time we have already booked to go again. Lynda the owner really cares and looks after her guests so well.

Miss. Susie Moncrieff - 5th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to meet you both and very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
I shall look forward to seeing again in September.
Lynda

A Real Gem
A fabulous B&B, the best we have ever stayed in. Beautifully decorated rooms, very comfy bed, spacious rooms with plenty of storage space. Everything you need is provided. The owner is very friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Tea and cake on arrival which immediately makes you feel very welcome. The breakfasts are gorgeous, all home cooked with very good quality produce. We had such a fantastic time we have already booked to go again. Lynda the owner really cares and looks after her guests so well.

Miss. Susie Moncrieff - 5th May, 2017
Verified Review

A Cordial Welcome
The warmest welcome awaited us at Norton House. Situated in a convenient location in the Wye Valley, this historical property gave us a glimpse into the past whilst providing modern conveniences. Lynda\'s delicious baking was an unexpected extra and the hearty breakfasts set us up well for the day ahead. Thank you for a pleasant stay!

Mrs. Ann Price - 18th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for lovely comments, it was a pleasure to meet you both and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Lynda

A Great Place To Stay For The Weekend
A warm welcome awaits the visitor here. The accommodation is good with a sitting room for guests that come complete with home made cake. The breakfast is delicious, cooked on the Aga with a great choice. Lynda is very helpful with ideas for where to go and what to do and we found this a great base for exploring both the Wye Valley and South Wales. An added bonus is 3 eating places within walking distance.We would thoroughly recommend Norton House

Mr. Alan Willett - 4th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments. Our location is ideal for lovely walks and glad I could help.
Very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again . Lynda

A Short Break In Whitchurch
We would highly recommend Norton House. We stayed in the main house and had a very comfortable stay. We were welcomed with a pot of tea and a home made cake. Our room was lovely with a four poster bed and ensuite nathroom. Breakfast was fantastic with perfectly cooled fresh food - lots of choice. Our host, Lynda, made use feel very relaxed and was so friendly it was like home from home - would definitely recommend a stay at Norton House

Denise Faulkner - 1st Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am pleased you felt at home and enjoyed your stay.
It was a pleasure to meet you and hope you will return in the future. Lynda

October Break
Once again a fabulous stay....everything is thought of and lots of added improvements since last year\'s visit. We love the Forest of Dean at Autumn time....good weather was an added bonus. Cider Loft provides a perfect base for an outdoor holiday and all the creature comforts for when you get back to your top notch accommodation. Thanks to Lynda & David

Mrs Sally Walton - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review, very pleased you have enjoyed another holiday in the cider loft and enjoyed the changes we\'ve made. We shall look forward to seeing you next year.
Lynda



Norton House
Warm welcome on arrival from hostess.Pleasant stay at accommodation with varied and plentiful breakfast.I see someone complained about closeness of A40 but i could see no problem.It was there but only noticeable if you thought about it.Enjoyable stay in a beautiful part of the world.Would re-book.

Raymond Sullivan - 16th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Lynda

3 Brilliant Days
my husband and I just spent three wonderful days at Norton House B & B. What a wonderful place. Linda is an excellent hostess. Breakfast choice superb. Room very comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer. Ideal position too.

Ingrid Willis - 19th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Cider Loft
This was our third stay and we were pleasantly surprised to see the changes made in the last year. The location is perfect for us and the care and attention to detail shown by Lynda and David only increases our satisfaction.

Mr John Davies - 18th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Great to see you again and very pleased you enjoyed the changes we have made. We hope to see you next year. Lynda

Superb
Fantastic place to stay, B&B excellent, self catering cottages were one of the best we have been, everything you could want. Great base for exploring around the area, and great for walkers.

Mr. Malcolm Troake - 16th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely comments. It was good to see you again and very pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Apple Store and hope to see you again next year. Lynda

Delightful Experience
A warm welcome on arrival. Tea and cakes in the lovely sitting room. Comfy bed. Superb breakfast with good choices. But what makes Norton House special is Lynda. Her mission is to make sure her guests have the best time and she\'s lovely with it. Highly recommended.

John Kirk - 13th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Norton House. Thank you for the lovely feedback . Lynda

A Quiet Retreat Weekend In A Comfortable, Welcoming Environment.
We stayed three nights and had a very comfortable, relaxing time.Breakfast was excellent,great variety and gluten free diet brilliantly catered for.( Including homemade cake waiting on arrival.)Lovely walks straight from the house and plenty of places,within walking distance, for evening meals.Linda has thought of every detail and made us feel very welcome.We definitely hope to return.

Sarah Rogers - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your kind comments, I am so pleased you enjoyed your break at Norton House. It was lovely to meet you and hope you will visit the area again. Lynda

A Pleasure
A lovely welcome to a comfortable enjoyable stay. What an interesting house!

DAVID GRIFFITHS - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Absolutely Lovely
Greeted with a pot of tea and homemade cake was a great introduction to this lovely old house. Lynda was so friendly and had plenty of advice for enjoying the surrounding area. And then we were shown our room with four poster bed and luxuriously thick mattress. And the pancakes at breakfast were delicious. Would I go again...too right I would. Thankyou for a wonderful time.

Richard Waller - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful
Very warm and genuine welcome.Tea and beautiful homemade cake on arrival.Room very clean and well stocked.Super comfy bed and pillows.Magnificent breakfasts,too.Highly recommend,Norton House.

Mrs. IRENE MULCAHY - 7th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Lovely to meet you both, and very pleased you enjoyed the weekend at Norton House. Thank you for your positive comments. Lynda

Absolutely Wonderful X
This cottage b&b is outstanding in all aspects. Wonderful hospitality from Lynda. She is a lovely lady who couldn\'t do enough to make our stay fabulous. Breakfast was to die for. Room was so big, comfy and homely. Local restaurant \'The Potting Shed\' was across the road and served excellent food. Great pub down the road. Pretty location. Loved our stay x

Carolyn Oag - 14th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Carolyn for your kind comments and really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Norton House. Lynda

A Very Special Place
A little confusing to find at first, but once we were there, what a welcome.
Home made cake and tea on arrival, just what the Doctor ordered.
Our room was smashing and the breakfasts were really nice. A lovely choice of items, just so nice.
Our host couldn\'t do enough for us. First rate

Jim Swannick - 29th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are very pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us at Norton House. It was lovely to meet you and thank you for your comments. Lynda

Just As Good
We have stayed at Norton House several times when the previous owners were there and always enjoyed our stay. This is our first visit since Lynda has been running the B&B. We very much enjoyed our stay. Well done Lynda for keeping up the standard previously set by Jayne and Bill. The rooms were lovely and clean,the food tasty and well presented and Lynda was always cheerful and helpful. This is a first class establishment. We hope to visit again next year.

Kaye Fraher - 11th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are very pleased you enjoyed staying at Norton
House again! And hope you will visit us again. Lynda

Fantanstic
Stayed here for four days from 7/9/15, everything you could want for the morning\'s breakfast, nothing left out, very comfortable and lovely hosts. Best cottage and B&B we have stayed in for a while, plenty to see and do.

Mr. Malcolm Troake - 12th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Lynda & David made me and my 2 small dogs feel extremely welcome as soon as I arrive, nothing was too much trouble. The homemade cake was delicious too!
I had to leave before breakfast but Lynda provided me with a lovely healthy fruit compose. Thank you so much, will definitely stay again and recommend it to others.. Rachel, Toby & Maisie

Rachel Masters - 7th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Very pleased you and the dogs enjoyed your stay. We forward to welcoming you back anytime. Lynda

Friendly, Clean, Homely
The staff are incredibly welcoming and friendly, and made us feel right at home straight away. The room was spacious and clean, with a bowl of fruit as well as the usual tea and coffee provided! Four-poster bed, luxury toiletries and home-made breakfast all a bonus. Location in Ross is great for getting around (though taxis couldn\'t find us!!), with a corner shop close by, and despite the main road nearby, we couldn\'t hear a thing when inside the room. Highly recommended.

Mrs. Charlotte Mudie-Cross - 20th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you. Very pleased your stay was so comfortable

Congenial!
A super place to lay one\'s head. Comfortable and quiet (a big plus for me; the A40 is near, but not at all obtrusive). Superb breakfasts. Nice touches, such as a tempting cake in the cosy lounge (\'help yourself\'). Plenty of literature about local things to do. Very friendly,though the owners never hover around one at breakfast (as some B&B folk are wont to do!).

Mr Andrew Keener - 17th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed Norton House and hope see you again. Lynda

Fantastic B & B
We stopped at Norton House for one night en route to South Wales. Norton House is a beautiful character house, very homely with every need catered for by the very friendly owners. We were made very welcome with tea and cakes provided on arrival, even though we were quite late arriving in the evening.

Our room was extremely comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was delicious with a lovely variety on offer.

We will certainly stay here again when we next travel to South Wales.

Jacqueline Mann - 30th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Well Worth A Visit!
I stayed two nights and had the Monmouth King room. Arriving late after rehearsing at a nearby concert hall the place was quite difficult to find in the dark but the effort was amply rewarded. I was welcomed with a much-needed pot of coffee and some delicious cakes. The room was pleasantly just warm enough, very comfortable and perfect for a very tired traveller. Breakfast was magnificent on both mornings and one really didn\'t need lunch afterwards. This is probably not one of the cheaper accommodation prospects in the area but you get what you pay for. Strongly recommended!

Mr. Robert Stevenson - 22nd Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful And Brilliant!
we had a wonderful time staying with jayne and bill and felt so comfortable and
welcome !
thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality, and for sharing your gorgeous house!!!

Lesley Macmorland - 23rd Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Self-catering !
Norton House is one of the best cottages we have stayed in. We rented the Cider Loft for five nights. A welcome pack of fresh bread, milk, eggs, bacon, sausage and cake awaited us. The facilities are spacious and warm. The kitchen is very well-equipped. Our stay was totally relaxing in every way. Bill and Jayne are perfect hosts. We cannot find fault with anything, and will certainly visit again when we are next in the area.

Nigel Day - 30th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place, Fabulous Hosts
Spent 2 nights with Jane and Bill who were so helpful with information about the area, walks and places to visit. The breakfasts and Janes cake were outstanding. They seem to be interested in similar things to myself walking, food and gardening. Would definitely go back. Thanks for making us so welcome.

Mrs. Suzanne Ponsford - 10th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Norton House
Lovely hotel. We had a very warm welcome from our hostess Jayne who brought us tea and chocolate brownies. Our bedroom and ensuite was lovely and breakfast was extremely good. Highly recommend.

Mr Gareth Phillips - 18th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
We very much enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very comfortable, with lots of great touches. The breakfasts were excellent and the hosts were charming, helpful and knowledgeable.

Sarah Thewlis - 17th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly & Relaxed
We loved our stay at Norton house, which is a beautiful 16th century home. We were made to feel so welcome by Jayne & Bill, who helped us plan our days out, in what can only be described as an idyllic part of the country. The breakfasts are superb, freshly made to order, and really set you up for the day.

Iain McKillop - 7th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Superb B And B
The house was lovely and the host Jane and Bill, were both friendly and knowledgable, made us feel very welcome, even providing Bills superb Lemon drizzle cake on our arrival. I felt like I'd stepped into a Jane Austin novel, when we entered our room, the tour poster bed was very comfortable...can't wait to go back.

Susan DwyerSusanD - 22nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Review July 2014
Excellent accommodation with emphasis on individual tastes . Very friendly host and hostess.
We will certainly stay there again and would recommend the cottage to our friends.

Mr Martin Hilditch - 6th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Passing Visit
This was such a great place to stay It was a lovely old house and the host and hostess had paid such attention to detail. The breakfast was excellent! The water was hot and the bed was comfortable. We would definitely go back.

Gill Rickett - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Norton House
Our 3 night stay was excellent. Comfortable accommodation, fantastic breakfast and wonderful hosts. Jayne and Bill you make Norton House what it is. Spot on. 10/10.

Mr Martin Sanders - 13th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

?what Does This Mean?
Excellent Accommodation
Wonderful Food
Superb Service
Treated like family

Brian Lucas - 30th May, 2014
Verified Review

A Special Place
Spent a wonderful week recently at Norton House. In contrast we spent Easter weekend at a hotel in Oxford costing over £50 per night more than Norton House. The winner is definitely Norton House for comfort, ambience, service, food - just everything. Will not return to the hotel - will return to Norton House. Thank you Jayne and Bill.

Mrs. Judith Kennard - 26th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Short Break
We had a short, 2 night stay, at Norton house and simply can't fault it. The room was lovely, the breakfasts perfect (and a great selection), all the produce was top quality and Jayne & Bill couldn't do enough to help or advise. Our dog was made to feel welcome and to top it all we received an Easter egg.
Apart from Norton house, the surrounding area is fabulous if you are into the outdoors, and there are lots of great eating options in the vicinity. A great break :-)

Mr Mark Gration - 23rd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Spring Break
We were made very welcome from the cup of tea and brownies the moment we arrived, to help booking our day's activities in the beautiful Wye Valley when we left. A very comfortable room and a fantastic selection of breakfasts. It all made for the most special of breaks.

Dr Jonathan Poels - 16th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

One Night In Whitchurch
A very pleasant stay for one night on business in Herefordshire. I was made very welcome and given a torch to find my way home after dinner at the local. Very comfortable bed, bath/shower and room,and finished off with an excellent breakfast.

William Lack - 20th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Great venue, friendly people and a good breakfast to boot

Peter Wright - 3rd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay At The Cider Loft.
Just what 'the doctor ordered'. The accommodation was well furnished and equipped. We were able to come and go as we pleased, which ideally suited our circumstances. Our hosts were always available to provide local knowledge. A busy but restful holiday. Thank you Jayne and Bill. We are likely to be back and would certainly recommend you to friends.

Mr Tony Arnold - 10th Dec, 2013
Verified Review

Awesome Weekend Away
We recently stayed at Norton House B&B and it was incredibly lovely.
Jayne & Bill were very welcoming, hospitable and helpful. We felt very looked after.
Our room was cosy, comfortable, and felt very private.
Breakfast was hearty and generous and Jayne's baking is magnificent :)
They were always available to provide advice and guidance on what to see and do, no matter the weather.
Excellent value for money. I would highly recommend staying here.

Ms. Sarah Macdonald - 27th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Our Stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay a good room superb breakfast, plenty of local knowledge for tourists and great conversation
Would definitely use you again
Best regard for Christmas and the new year

John Hugill - 18th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Norton House B & B
Welcomed with the offer of cake, flapjacks & tea. The room was of an exceptional standard with fruit and bottled water available. Breakfast excellent with a wonderful choice. Jayne & Bill are very helpful and a delight to have met. On our next visit to the area we would certainly try to stay there again.

Mr. Ralph Clarke - 18th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

A Nice Stay
Lovely people,very comfortable accommodation and top quality food(breakfasts are A1+ )
don't miss it!

Roger Gill - 18th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Lovely central location with lots of lovely country side at your finger tips. Helpful, lovely hosts. I would highly recommend staying here.

Brenda Kirby - 12th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Mid Week Stay
Thank you Bill and Jayne for a lovely couple of days. You were perfect hosts. The food was delicious, the house we loved every inch of, the bed was comfortable, we wanted for nothing in our room because you had thought of everything. Gorgeous part of the Country. Thank you for everything.

Karen Bushdyhan - 12th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

One Of The Best
Sunny hosts and sunny weather! Beautiful room, Freshly baked brownies on arrival, homemade jams, best quality breakfast we have had! Highly recommended.

Mr & Mrs Lowes - 20th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Norton House B&b
A wonderful retreat comfortable and welcoming. Lovely receptive owners Jayne and Bill were a delight. Attention to the little things made it all thoroughly enjoyable. Scrumptious breakfast and homemade cake were a joy. Would thoroughly recommend and will go again.

Jacqueline Tredget - 17th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

One Of The Best!
Bought for us as a Xmas present we did not know what to expect. We were warmly welcomed with a pot of coffee & home made cake by Bill & Jane. Nothing is too much trouble, room was well appointed with lots of extras provided. Breakfast is exceptional. Very comfortable TV Lounge to watch Murray win in too! (Also with cake).
Will definitely return!

Steve & Jenni Shaw - 12th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

We Visited Again!
This was our second stay at Norton House and we enjoyed it even better. Jayne and Bill are very welcoming hosts and are always on hand with useful information on walks and other activities.Parking is either on the drive or directly in front of the house.It is comfortable,clean and with an air relaxation.Quite simply the best B&B we have stayed in. We hope to return next year.

Mr & Mrs Fraher - 15th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Excellant As Always
This has been our 10th stay at Norton House. Everything you could possibly need is catered for and Jane & Bill are very friendly and helpfull. Highly recommended.

Mrs. Anne Dickinson - 12th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

A Very Pleasant Stay
I cannot thank Bill and Jayne enough for their overwhelming hospitality. We were weary from a bad experience with another hotel in the area and, thankfully, managed to get a room at Norton House. I would gladly stay there again and look forward to doing so soon.

Mr Steve Wingate - 30th May, 2013
Verified Review

Best B&b
Norton House is an exceptionally good B&B and highly recommended. Very clear directions to get there and lovely welcome with tea and cake- this is ideal after a long drive. Rooms (Ross and Doward)have character and are spacious, comfortable and well equipped with lots of extras including:tea/coffee/fairtrade hot chocolate, mineral water, biscuits, fruit,toiletries, hairdryer,fan, hot water bottles, TV and radio. Lovely cosy lounge with fireplace,books,newspapers,games. Every afternoon/evening homemade cakes were left out for guests to help themselves. The lemon cake, brownies and flapjacks were all delicious and lovely to return to after a day out. There was a good collection of maps and local information leaflets.
Breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit, cereals (about 15 types), yoghurt, dried fruit, juices, homemade bread/toast, homemade jams, plentiful tea/coffee and then delicious full English cooked to order or alternative cooked choice. The banana pancakes with maple syrup were lovely and came in very generous portions - great to have after an early morning run! The owners (Jayne and Bill) are very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about the local area and gave good advice about the many things to see and do. We enjoyed walking on Doward Hill and by the Wye, Symmonds Yat, Ross on Wye, Llanthony Priory/ Capel y Finn route to Hay, visiting Hay, and the Golden Valley. Easy to park and free wi-fi. Location is great; very quiet, nice walks from door, easy to walk to river and pubs for evening meals (Old Court Hotel and Ferryman Inn both very good)but also convenient for A40. House is attractive with stream in garden. Wye valley is beautiful and good for walking. We stayed 3 nights in May but it would also be cosy and comfortable in winter.
We chose Norton House partly on the basis of its good reviews and it certainly lived up to and even surpassed them.

Mrs Carol Tilt - 28th May, 2013
Verified Review

Cider Loft Cottage
We have always stayed B and B in one of the main house bedrooms before. This time they were fully booked and we were offered this cottage instead. It worked perfectly as we still managed to have breakfast in the main house and it was even more convenient for our two dogs to be in the cottage with a small garden, and daily visits from Archie were enjoyed by us all! Thanks to our friendly hosts for a lovely stay.

Sandy & Wynn Richards - 11th May, 2013
Verified Review

Cider Loft Cottage
Would recommend every aspect of this establishment! From welcome pack to owners to the beautiful accomadation. Perfectly equiped for self catering, almost luxourious! We will definately return.

Stephen Russell - 22nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Warm And Welcoming.
A lovely, relaxing stay in this historic property and very well looked after by owners.

Helen Khoja - 18th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Terrific B&b
A brilliant stay,with exceptional hosts in an area of outstanding beauty.Norton House is full of character,charm and Five different cooked breakfasts.Jayne and Bill are really helpful with their knowledge of the local area.When we arrived we were greeted with tea and homemade cake,with a fresh one on the table each day we stayed.
We will certainly be staying again this summer.Thank you Jayne and Bill for a most enjoyable break,Roger and Maureen Marr.

Roger & Maureen Marr - 16th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Easter Weekend 2013
We were made very welcome, tea and home made cakes on arrival were a lovely touch. The room was great and we thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts. Would stay again, the local walks and scenery were lovely.

Sharon Gibbs - 1st Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Bandb
Absolutely fabulous. You will go far to find a more welcoming lovely place.

Claire Wallwork - 25th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Norton House
We stayed at this B&B for two nights in March. We found the owners very welcoming including complimentary tea and homemade cake upon our arrival. Breakfast the following day was fantastic and again our hosts were very attentive and friendly. The room was comfortable with nice additional touches such as a chocolate thin each to have with our coffee/chocolate in our room. I would not hesitate to recommend this as a great place to stay whilst exploring the beautiful countryside and interesting places in the area.

Robert Swettenham - 21st Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
My partner and I spent a lovely Christmas at Norton House. The cottage had everything that you could possibly need. The owners Jayne and Bill were were welcoming hosts and the brownies and bread Jayne made for our stay were very thoughtful, not to mention delicious. I would highly recommend staying here.

Roshni Barot - 7th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

An Extremely Pleasant Stay
A warm and friendly welcome with tea and cake on arival. A very comfortable room with everything you could possibly need to compliment your stay. A good choice of breakfast options available - something for everyone. We would happily recomend Norton House to family, friends and others. Thanks for your hospitality and a lovely stay.

Mr & Mrs Robbins - 7th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

New Year Stay
A 1st class establishment in every respect-accommodation,food,comfort,location and, most importantly,welcome...Bill and Jayne are a great team and well deserve their awards and accolades...hope to return again in the near future.

Mrs Court - 5th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

We Really Enjoyed Our Stay
We really enjoyed our stay here.It is a lovely house with a friendly atmosphere. Nothing is too much trouble for Bill and Jayne they have thought of everything. The cakes and the breakfast are a treat. Would love to go back.

Georgina Gilby - 25th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Norton House - Paradise!
Great place to stay wished we had booked longer, breakfast was superb,Bill and Jayne wonderful hosts, THE place ot stay if you are travelling in this area.

Mr. Ray Smith - 16th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Glenn
Delightful cottage, comfortable rooms with large en-suite, warm welcome and delicious breakfast. What more could you want!

Adele Glenn - 6th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Exceptional B&b
We stayed for a weekend break so we could relax and visit the surrounding area. We had a fantastic time. Despite arriving quite late, Bill and Jayne were kind enough to welcome us with cake and fresh coffee upon our arrival. They did everything to make our short stay very special. Thank you both for a great weekend break. I hope we'll be back again soon.

Karl Baines - 30th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Stay At The Cider Loft
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this well equipped cottage. Lovely area, great hosts will definatley visit again.

Helen Smith - 22nd Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend Away
We wanted a weekend away and last minute decided on the Forest of Dean and staying near Symonds Yat. All B&B's contacted were booked including Norton House. We were very impressed when we received a call back from Jayne offering us the cottage. The cottage felt like home, was well equipped, clean and very cosy. We would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a break away.

Mr Martin Misiewicz - 20th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

A Special Place!
A wonderfull cottage filled with character! Very welcoming owners who provided some lovely extra touches in the cottage! Whitchurch is a nice friendly village well located for Symonds Yat and surrounding areas! Would love to visit again!

Cara Palacio - 19th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Outstanding!!!
Homemade cakes and a pot of tea on arrival set the scene for this wonderful B & B. Jayne and Bill have a brilliant array of knowledge for the surrounding area, eating places and fantastic walks. They are both wonderfull hosts and there is no end to their fantastic hospitality and personnal touches throughout. Amazing selection at breakfast which sets you up for the day!!! Perfect!!!

Mr. Paul Wade - 1st Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Lovers Of Countryside
Jayne and Bill were excellent host's and most welcoming. Breakfast was superb and a good choice. They both were very helpful with best place's to visit. We both would recommend a stay at Norton House.

Chris Waddingham - 29th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
We stayed at Norton House for just 1 night (we wish it could have been longer) as we were passing through the area. we recieved a warm welcome from Jayne with tea/coffee and homemade cake which was lovely. The room was very clean and the breakfast was amazing with jam made by Bill to finish. Would certainly recommend norton House.

Mr. Keith Halliwell - 27th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Frances & Ray Thorne
Welcoming hosts, the welcome food package was great, loved the cake. Very comfortable and quiet, enjoyed the Jubilee Party.

Shame about the weather.

Frances Thorne - 21st Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
The property looked good from the website but this did not do it justice. The cottage was imaculate and everything that you needed was provided and more. You were made to feel very welcome with a lovely food pack including home made bread and cake was gratefully received. A perfect peaceful base from which to explore the surrounding countryside. We would not hesitate to return and would highly recommend to anybody seeking a perfect weeks holidsy. The added bonus this being a pet friendly property.

Mark Rowbottom & Vikki Priestly - 6th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

2 Day Stay
we would definitely recommend Norton House, our hosts were lovely, breakfast was wonderful, the room and especially our sleigh bed was great,Jayne and Bill really make you very welcome, we felt very looked after and the extras they provide makes Norton House very special

Mr R Reynolds - 5th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Amazing
Beautiful bedroom in a stunning location. Bill & Jayne were so welcoming and made us feel very at home; nothing was too much. Breakfast was delicious and the room had everything you could ask for, even a fan as it was 25c!
Will be going back :)

Miss. Cassandra Eyles - 31st Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Short Break In The Wye Valley
We spent 2 nights at Norton House and were totally happy with our stay. We were just on a short break to explore the area and found the location very convenient, the accomodation clean and extremely comfortable and the welcome and friendliness of the hosts faultless.

Mark Llewellyn-Beard - 30th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

A* All Round
Bill & Jane are very friendly and made our stay with them extra special. Norton house has extra touches which makes it such a lovely family home! We very much enjoyed our stay and will highly recommend :)

Lisa Preedy - 24th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

A Great And Friendly Place
Excellent. We really enjoyed our stay at the Norton House, the owners Bill and Jayne were very welcoming and friendly. The welcoming cake and tea was lovely, the bedroom was spacious, clean and very comfortable and help with routes, directions and local information was always at hand. The breakfast was great too, lots of choice and delicious.
We look forward to staying again.

Mr Chris Stokes - 16th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
We stayed for two nights at Norton House and had a wonderful time. The room was beautiful , clean and had everything we required. The bed was one of the best we have slept in.

Great choice of food for breakfast, and defiantly recommend the homemade jam and American style blueberry pancakes.

Jayne and Bill are excellent hosts, made us and our dog feel very comfortable in there lovely home. We will defiantly be returning

Mr Matt Shoemaker - 13th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Great B & B
We had a fantastic stay at Norton House. Our room was beautiful and had all of the extras in our room that can really make a difference to a stay. This included fruit, biscuits, a rose, beautiful toiletries, sewing kit and many more items. We were very impressed right from the beginning. It is run by a lovely couple who are very helpful and also cook up the most wonderful breakfast. On arrival we were welcomed with great coffee and cake. We will be recommending this B and B to all of our friends and will definitely stay there again. We have stayed in many B and Bs when traveling and we can without a doubt say that this is the best B and B that we have stayed in. It is also fantastic value for money. Thankyou to Bill and Jayne for a wonderful stay.

Annemarie and Patrick Trethewey - 2nd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Norton House
What a great B&B. Very friendly hosts. Great room. Superb breakfast with homemade jams. 1st class. Would highly recommend. Shame England lost on penalties again!

Mr Jeremy Bernstein - 26th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Nice
Warm welcome, friendly chat, good accommodation, great breakfast. Recommended

Mr. Robert Bendle - 22nd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

5 Day Holiday
so glad to be back with our second stay. we had a great time and as always you were the perfect hosts. top food, top accommodation and so helpful in advising on trips out. The weather wasn't too good but it didn't spoil our stay one bit. Hope to see you again soon, Brian and Denise

Mr Brian Martin - 14th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Useful Find
We found Norton House en route to home from west wales having googled places near Monmouth. We received a friendly welcome with immediate offers of tea or coffee & help with finding places to eat. Room was pleasant, well equipped with range of teas & coffees and plenty of toiletries. Breakfast gave a very good range of choices. Much enjoyed and would readily recommend to others.

Anne Ferguson - 13th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

The Best Of The Best
The welcome we had from Jayne and Bill was exceptional. Their relaxed and friendly approach combined with their stunning period house and wonderful breakfast made our stay unforgettable. They have taken the art of hospitality to the ultimate level yet achieving a superb relaxed atmosphere. We can't wait to return.

Keith Roberts - 1st Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Norton House Cottages
I think I had the best weather ever on this return to Norton House Cottages. This is the forth time I have been back, the welcome is always warm and so is the cottage on not so good days. The fact I can take my dogs with me is a great advantage and the gardens are secure. Thank you once again Jayne and Bill.

Mrs Marion Farrell - 29th May, 2012
Verified Review

Charming Country Cottage
Beautiful home with much charm. Comfortable bed and room. Breakfast was delicious and cooked to order. Jayne and Bill are wonderful hosts and offer helpful travel info.

Cory & Becky Larsen - 27th May, 2012
Verified Review

Relaxing And Welcoming
Perfect stop for a weekend break, glorious home made cakes on arrival,delicious breakfast and a home from home...delightful couple who went out of their way for our 2 night stopover

Mrs Jo Bristow - 21st May, 2012
Verified Review

And The Dog Came Too!
Welcoming, relaxing and comfortable. Can find no fault and would recommend highly. Jayne, thanks for 1st class breakfast, Bill, your recommended drive was wonderful, wouldn't have missed it for the world. Thanks

Mr & Mrs Philip Hannaford - 14th May, 2012
Verified Review

We Hope To Come Again :)
Historic house, periodic and of very taste furnishing.
Extremely friendly landlords, friendly and informal atmosphere.
Nice location for exploring the area, quiet village.
Good historic pub in a walking distance.

Thank you for your friendly hospitality,
Jola and Les from Oxford

Leslaw Zieleznik - 14th May, 2012
Verified Review

A Delightful Place To Stay
I selected Norton House from a web site and made the booking on line. From the moment I arrived for my short overnight stay and went in through the front door I knew I'd made a good choice. The house is lovely and I received a warm and friendly welcome. The room was beautifully prepared and comfortable, and I left next morning after a wonderful wholesome breakfast. Certainly one of the nicest B&Bs I've experienced.

Mr. Ken Owen - 13th May, 2012
Verified Review

Totally Wonderful
An excellent experience is all I can say! A very warm welcome on a very wet day - lovely tea and cake and then an beautiful room, great advice re eating and places to visit and no pressure to do anything other than relax. The breakfast was huge - shame about the weather!!!!

Susan Chambers - 10th May, 2012
Verified Review

Totally Wonderful
An excellent experience is all I can say! A very warm welcome on a very wet day - lovely tea and cake and then an beautiful room, great advice re eating and places to visit and no pressure to do anything other than relax. The breakfast was huge - shame about the weather!!!!

Susan Chambers - 10th May, 2012
Verified Review

27 & 28 April 2012
Hello, sorry for the delay in replying as we have had a really busy week since our return. We would like to say that we had a fabulous weekend staying with you and your hospitality and friendliness towards us, not to mention the best home cooked breakfast ever and the most comfortable bedrooms of an exceptionally high standard,exceeded all of our expectations. We loved the lounge and dining room too. So nice to be able to have so many relaxing places in which to unwind and feel totally comfortable. The tea and cake on arrival and the lovely fires were exqusite. We had a really special weekend planned in Whitchurch for a family gathering and to celebrate my brother's 50th birthday and our stay at Norton House just made our weekend and time together. We would have no hesitation in staying with you again or recommending you to our friends and family. You just got it right in so many ways! Kind regards Nick, Gill & Alan x PS Thank you so much also for letting us leave a wee bit later on the Sunday morning, so much appreciated as we were all very tired!

Mrs. Gillian Baglin - 4th May, 2012
Verified Review

Home From Home
What a lovely place to stay, Bill and Jane made us feel so welcome.The accomodation was first class,very homely and welcoming,home from home. Breakfast was excellent.Shall be recommending to friends and will return again in the summer... Many thanks.
Sue Danby.

Sue Danby - 29th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Very relaxing stay at Norton House.Room was spacious and comfortable with extras such as fruit and bottled water. Bill and Jayne were very friendly and informative about places to visit and local pubs.We enjoyed excellent breakfasts and home-made cakes in the afternoon. I would really recommend staying here.

Mr Peter Mobbs - 22nd Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Our Weekend At Norton House House
Just came back from a weekend away staying at norton house, it was excellent Jane and Bill are both very friendly and helpful, there is nothing we can fault at all with them or their house. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic and the homemade cakes and hot drinks on arrival were a great added touch along with the chocolate brownies the following afternoon which were left on the table for guests which we had on our return from a long bike ride which went down a treat.
We could not recommend here to stay highly enough.
Theresa and Mark Taylor

Theresa Taylor - 15th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Our Stay At Norton House
Ours was a most enjoyable stay of only two nightsin early March, 2012. We were made to feel very welcome and everything possible was done to make our a happy stay. Our hosts seem to have thought of everything - even hot water bottles!!
We have been to many B&Bs over the past 40 years and are pleased to say this was a real 5 star place.

Mrs Angela Spencer Harper - 8th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

The Cider Loft
A wonderful holiday cottage, great hospitality from Jayne and Bill, superb welcome pack of goodies, all mod cons including a dishwasher as well as a separate laundry. Large spacious accommodation, clean and comfortable. A great location for walks in Herefordshire, Wales and the Forest of Dean with Bill and Jayne being very knowledgeable about the area, suggesting particular areas to visit. Thoroughly enjoyed the week and would highly recommend staying here.

Mr. Simon Kinson - 8th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Recent Stay
We had a wonderful stay at the Norton. The hospitality shown by the owners is top notch and the premises are as described "5 Star". Breakfast was excellent, with only quality ingredients used. Overall excellent, definitely stay again. P and T

Paul Simpson - 6th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Marvellous
Bill and Jayne went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We couldn't have hoped for anything better - excellent home cooked food and attention to detail. We will definitely stay here again when we next visit the area!

Henry Elsom - 2nd Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect
We have stayed in one of the cottages in december 11. A so nice place. Brilliant, kind and so friendly "landlords"
If you want to stay in this area of England you MUST stay in Norton House!!!

Uwe Bachmann - 1st Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Everything We Needed
Nice welcome with tea and home made cake. Lovely old house ideally located for visiting
the beautiful Wye Valley. Wholesome breakfasts with produce all locally sourced & home made bread, jams etc. Host was a great help in planning our walks most of which he had done himself. Our room was spacious with all we needed and much more. Antique twin beds a bit squeaky but very comfortable. A lovely couple and an enjoyable stay. Don't just take our word for it - try for yourself!

Mr. & Mrs. O'Leary - 31st Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Cider Barn (self Catering)
Beautifully equipped and comfortable with a great welcome pack.
Nice and 'private' but with the bonus of very friendly hosts + lovely welcoming dog. The two animals got on famously.
In a delightful part of the country and we were lucky with the weather. We walked our socks off!Thank you

Mr John Rickard - 23rd Mar, 2012
Verified Review

We Loved It!!
A lovely house fully complemented by the friendly attentive hosting given by Jayne and Bill throughout our stay. Our comfortable room lacked nothing and was only outdone by breakfast. A full menu beautifully cooked and presented. We would highly recommend all aspects of this establishment.

Elizabeth Barron - 6th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Fabulous Bed And Breakfast
Norton house is easily the best bed and breakfast we have stayed in. Jayne and bill were fantastic, the breakfast and home baking was excellent as was their knowledge of the local area. The house itself was stunning, our room was lovely, very comfy bed and cleaned daily. We will definately be back.

Emma Ellison - 4th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Fabulous Bed And Breakfast
Norton house is easily the best bed and breakfast we have stayed in. Jayne and bill were fantastic, the breakfast and home baking was excellent as was their knowledge of the local area. The house itself was stunning, our room was lovely, very comfy bed and cleaned daily. We will definately be back.

Emma Ellison - 4th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Fabulous Bed And Breakfast
Norton house is easily the best bed and breakfast we have stayed in. Jayne and bill were fantastic, the breakfast and home baking was excellent as was their knowledge of the local area. The house itself was stunning, our room was lovely, very comfy bed and cleaned daily. We will definately be back.

Emma Ellison - 4th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Walking In Forest Of Dean
Brilliant weekend with friends. A very warm welcome when we arrived. Breakfast was first class. Good help with booking taxis etc. Cosy, warm beds. Good sized rooms. We are thoroughly relaxed!!

Mr. Thomas Hunter - 12th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Thank You
Dear Jayne & Bill
We have returned home this evening after a lovely wonderful couple of days in the Wye Valley region. Your warm welcome and wonderful hospitality made our stay in your lovely home even more enjoyable.
We will be back soon to stay in one of the cottages.
Best wishes Diana & Ray Priem

Mrs. Diana Priem - 2nd Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Thank Jayne and Bill - we had such a lovely time staying at Norton House! Its a great base to explore the surrounding area, and you gave us such a warm welcome into your home Oh, and the breakfasts were delicious!

Dr Rebecca Calvey - 30th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Superb B&b
I have stayed at Norton House several times, and it's always my first choice when I need to stay near Wyastone Concert Hall for recordings. It's a beautiful old cottage, with many original features and tastefully furnished rooms, but also with up-to-date amenities such as digital TVs and WiFi. Bill and Jayne Lapping couldn't be more welcoming or helpful, and they serve an excellent breakfast with a wide choice and carefully selected ingredients.

Mr John Taylor - 25th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Very friendly hosts and lovely rooms! Tea and home-made cake on arrival very appreciated and a very nice breakfast to set us up for the rest of the day! Very many thanks!

Isabel Gray - 19th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

First Class !!!!!
My son (37)and I stayed at Norton House for two nights over the new year period. The rooms were very comfortable, beautifully decorated in keeping with the age of the house and the welcome we received was first class. Nothing was too much trouble. Great full English breakfast in the morning and lots of tips on what to do and where to go. Will certainly stay here again if in the area.

Matthew Graham - 4th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Cider Loft Cottage
Very well equipped and cosy cottage, dogfriendly owners, beautiful area, absolutely recommendable. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely book this place again!

Kathia Bachmann - 3rd Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Is Nice
very nice, lovely people, great food and beautiful walks!

Mr. William St Clair - 2nd Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Nice Stay
Very welcoming and some great advice on the local area.

Mr Barry Ferst - 6th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Wye Valley Visit
We will be recomending norton house to all our friends and family.excellent accommodation and such a great choice of breakfast. Bill and Jayne are lovely hosts, so helpful on best local places to visit. We will definitely visit again. 10/10 **********

Mrs Kathleen Harriman - 26th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Visit Saturday 12th Nov
Enjoyable stay with friendly hosts who made us very welcome. The guest house is well located with lots of information on a lovely area.

Mr & Mrs D Fry - 15th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Birthday Break
Enjoyed two lovely nights at Norton House in November (birthday). Room was comfortable and lots of excellent little extras - mints, fruit, tissues etc. Breakfast was super, as much as you can eat and all top quality. Jayne and Bill are great hosts - full of information about the area. We would love to go back again in the summer.

Julie & Graham Bayfield - 13th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Relaxing Weekend
After a warm welcome with tea and cakes, we were able to settle in to a spacious and comfortable room with all the little extras that show great care and attention has been paid to the visitors' needs. Breakfast was just right with everything on offer but with nothing being pushed onto the careful eater.

Norton House is in a good position close to the A40 and within easy reach of the local beauty spots and attractions.

Jeff Hooker - 7th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

10 Out Of 10
I have been to many B&Bs up and down the country. They don't get any better than this.

Mr Charles Grimes - 17th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Friendly And Comfortable
WE FELT VERY WELCOME, NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE AND THE BREAKFAST WAS TO DIE FOR ESPECIALLY THE PANCAKES. VERY KIND AND CONSIDERATE FAMILY THANK YOU.

Mrs. Kellee Russell - 16th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
Gorgeous building, very comfortable room, good hospitality

Miss. Rebecca Hardiman - 14th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Autumn Holiday
We were make very welcome with excellent local knowledge & splendid breakfasts.

We'd certainly go there again.

Mr Ray Hartley - 14th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Wow Amazing Fantastic
Of all the places we have stayed in the UK this is the most welcoming, homely and wonderful we have experienced. Nothing too much trouble, friendly hosts with lots of ideas for places to visit and spot on for our enjoyment. The breakfasts were excellent and the little homely touches in our room made us feel like we were sitting at home. Absolutely fantastic and we would recommend Norton House as a place to stay for anyone who appreciates the best.

Mr & Mrs Trevor Bailey - 14th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Special Character
Not too sure if I should really be honest because if I am this place will always be fully booked :) Stayed for two nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay, would I return, yes I will, do I recomend it, yes I do. Thank you for such a lovely and wonderful weekend.

Richard Doyle - 10th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Short October Stay
Just a short trip to coincide with a birthday treat and we wanted somewhere homely snd comfortable. It was certainly that, and Bill and Jayne were hospitable, sociable, informative and did everything to make our stay a pleasant one. The birthday card was an unexpected bonus. Many thanks for everything, and we would stay there again without hesitation.

Brendan D'Cruz - 9th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Rosie
The accomodation was very clean and comfortable. It was so good to be able to take our dogs, and we were made very welcome.
The food was very good, and there was lots of information available about things to do.

Mrs. Rachel Lillywhite - 7th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Pleasure And Satisfaction
I stayed for a week with some family members inlate September. The weather was glorious. the cottage, The Hay Loft was perfect. The level of furnishings and accoutrements first class. There was want for nothing. The surronding countryside is wonderful and we all had a lovely tme. If I had planned the break rather than stumbled intom it I would have booked a 2 bedroom cottage but even so we managed well.

Many taks to Jayne and Bill for their welcoming food giftes to enable me to settle in. I would thouroghly recommend Norton House and cottages.

Peter Scanlon - 2nd Oct, 2011
Verified Review

The Perfect B&b
We stayed at the B&B for only 3 nights and wished it could have been longer! Apart from being in an excellent location for exploring the wonderful countryside in the area, Norton House provides everything you could wish for to make your stay enjoyable - a warm welcome from Bill & Jayne, giving plenty of useful advice on where to eat and places to visit. Our room (Monmouth) was clean & comfortable and the breakfasts 1st class - loved the idea of everyone seated at the large table - so much more sociable! Certainly hope to return - big thanks to Jayne and Bill for making our stay so enjoyable.

Mr Peter Downs - 2nd Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Wonderful
Wonderful house with wonderful owners. We were greeted with tea and cakes and found the bed in the King room to be exceptionally comfortable. Excellent locally sourced breakfast and every detail covered. Excellent value.

Clive Jetson - 25th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Our Experience Of Norton House
Jayne and Bill made us very welcome. They have a lovely house, very comfortable with good facilities and all the little extras which made for a perfect stay. The food was delicious.

Mr. Juan Vernon - 25th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Thank You
Fully deserving of each award. Made to feel at home in every way. The house, full of interest and atmosphere, was warm and inviting as were the hosts. We would certainly stay again if in the area.

Mr Kenneth Pierce - 22nd Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Great Weekend
Lovely room, comfortable bed, great breakfast. A very enjoyable weekend. We'd recommend to anyone.

Daniel Harold - 19th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Trip To Wye Valley
We stayed at Norton House for a short break.
Everything was perfect, The accomodation was very good and would recommend anybody to stay there. The room was delightfull and everyone was very friendly and helpfull

Mr. Jeff Levinson - 16th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Fab :)
Our stay at Norton House was a wonderful experience, great hospitality nothing was too much. Bill and Jane were most informative and went out of their way to provide maps and Bill even came out to direct us when we got lost on a way to a resturant at about 10 pm! It truly was a fantastic stay would highly recoommend. Cannot fault anything, great breakfast :)

Nothing was too much trouble for them, friendly made you feel very comfortable

Thank you and we shall see you very soon :)

Miss. Selina Hussain - 16th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Great
very friendly, very hospitable and excellent location to explore the area!

Mr. Nick Steer - 12th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Excellent bed & breakfast venue, characterised by a warm welcome and a gratifying attention to detail. I wish we could have stayed longer!

Ann Smith - 8th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Freindly Home
Nice homely atmosphere loved the home made cakes and jams. very friendly welcome & helpful advice on local activities.
Would stay again.

David & Melanie Monks - 7th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Home From Home
Alovely relaxed place to stay.Immaculate accomodation.Every effort made by our hosts-Jane & Bill to welcome us and make us feel at home.The food was absolutely delicious, especially Bill's delightful home-made jams. Would definitely recommend a stay at Norton House.
The Cale Family-Pembrokeshire

Mr William Cale - 6th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Great people, great food, great place to stay. Room was large and very well equipped and very clean. One of the most comfortable beds I have ever had in an hotel. Highly recommended..

Mr Michael Rowe - 5th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Sept Holiday
fantastic breakfast
4 poster bed was great
very friendly staff

Greet Weertjes - 4th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Thankyou
thankyou for a fantastic stay,good company,excellent breakfasts,nice room.
thanks again
MR&MRS Garside

Mr Graham Garside - 4th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Norton House Honeymoon
We had a fantastic honeymoon in this characterful yet modernly outfitted cottage, it truly was perfect. We are endebted to Bill and Jayne for all the advice and recommendations they gave us. Many thanks, we will be back I'm sure. Edd & Hannah

Mr Edd Stone - 29th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Great Break
Great welcome, great room, great local advice, great breakfasts, even great weather yes youv'e guessed it our break was great. You can't go wrong booking a break at Norton House, just do it & enjoy

Mr. David Gildove - 25th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Amazing!!!
We have a great 8 nights stay in the cider loft. The owners Jayne and Bill were very welcoming and we enjoyed seeing them again. The accommodation is situated in a great area. There is plenty to see and do and Jayne and Bill are great at giving advice about places to visit and things to do aswell as great places to eat. Overall a amazing holiday.

Sally & Stephen - 18th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
What a great place to stay, Bill and jayne are really nice people. Having breakfast sitting round a large table with the other guests was a novel idea, it stimulates conversation with people from other parts of the country/world.
Will definitely return as there is so much more we would like to see in the area.

Mr. Gordon Smith - 17th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Great Welcome Here
John and I chose this accommodation as it was dog friendly. It was much more. Bill and Jayne had thought of everything from cakes in the lounge when you return each day, toiletries in the bathroom, fruit in the bedroom, plenty of advice on trips out. The location is excellent and the welcome exceptional. We can thoroughly recommend it to anyone.

Mrs. Linda Chamberlain - 12th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Norton House Bed And Breakfast July 2011
The Room was very comfortable.Lots of little extras supplied in the room It was very friendly and welcoming(very nice touch of tea and biscuits on arrival) and the food was very good.

Mrs. Ann Bowyer - 10th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Jut What The Doctor Ordered
We could not have picked a better place to go an have a short break in the Wye valley,the whole experience was first class, nothing was lacking in all areas, good accommodation with those little touches sometimes missed,food was great and a menu choice for breakfast, peace and quite and very relaxing location..and our two westies had a great time in the village and local area,we look forward to visiting again.Great host's with loads of local knowledge and resources for guests to borrow, highly recommended.
Graham & Janet, South Leicestershire

Mr. Graham Cornish - 10th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Norton House, Ross-on-wye
My family stopped at Norton for two nights last week-end. We were warmly welcome by the owner and offered us exceptionally good care during our stay. We enjoyed the typical English B&B breakfast which are cooked by the owner, Bill and Jean and the ambiance of our accommodation, the King Size bed room. It is well decorated with typical English farm house decor. We were also impressed by the amount of courtesy extended to us. My daughter, a young architect, was even fond of the architecture of the buildings and the garden. I will certainly return to Norton if I visit Monmouth again and I have no hesitation to recommend to my friends and family if they want accommodation in Monmouth, Ross-on-Wye and nearby.

Overall, Norton is a successful and well managed B&B.

Julian Leung

Julian Leung - 1st Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Great Hosts
Norton House is a lovely old House full of charm and character. Bill and Jane are such good hosts it was like staying at a friend’s. They both have a great knowledge of the area so make sure you ask them. Great 4 days.

Mr. Michael Salvatore - 31st Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Liesure Break
what an I say? It has been the best B&B experience we've had in all the years of travelling the UK. We genuinely could not find fault, even to the smallest detail. Jayne and Bill should be proud of their efforts to get everything just right. Perfect hosts, perfect home, perfect location, not to mention the breakfast and Bill's home made jam! Can't wait for an opportunity to visit again.

Mr Brian Martin - 29th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Amazing Relaxing Stay!!
My fiance and I were so very welcome and relaxed during our stay here. Our dogs too were considered part of the family!!
From the daily dog treats and generous free tea and cake on arrival we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The owners were youngs and friendly and great with local knowledge and their breakfast menu was varied and tasty with generous portions to set us up for each new day!!
We would def go back - thanks for a perfect stay!!

Ms. Georgina How - 25th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

July 2011
we could happily spend the whole week in the cider loft and not go out any where but it is also an ideal starting point for visiting places. We both really liked it and hope to come back.

Mr C Carr - 24th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

The Personal Touch
Mel and I were to attend a friends wedding in the area, so we scanned the net for some accommodation options; we found a gem! Jayne and Bill were fabulous hosts, relaxed and welcoming. Our room was delightful, kitted out with attention to the finest of details. We'll be coming back with our 8 year old in tow to explore the area further and Norton House will be our first choice for accommodation.

Robin Taylor - 24th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Fabulous Four Days
We spent four wonderfully comfortable nights at Norton House and could find no faults with our accommodation.Our hosts were extremely friendly and helpful and we would not hesitate to book again.

Maureen Thompson - 15th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Wanted To Stay On
We had an absolutely wonderful stay in the Cider Loft at Norton House. I wanted to stay much longer and kept imagining what it would be like to live there. We enjoyed being able to cook our own meals, not that it was necessary to eat much after that incredible breakfast!

Henry & Shirley - 13th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

A Lovely Place Near The Wye
I happily recommend Norton house as a lovely B&S to stay at, in a beautiful part of the UK.

We stayed in a really nice room in the old part of the house (built in the 1600's I think). The room was well furnished, and comfortable. We were offered tea and cake on arrival, and lovely home made muffins on the following day. The breakfasts were great (try the American Blueberry pancakes!). And our hosts were also really nice and helpful - providing local guide books and help with directions and traffic conditions.

Also the location was fabulous - right next to the amazingly senic River Wye, and neighbouring Ross On Wye and Monmouth.

A fantastic, and well priced place to stay.

Dr. Robin Williams - 11th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Norton House
Lovely accomodation - beautifully renovated and decorated. Very obliging hosts.

Duncan & Barbara Biggar - 10th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Unforgettable!
We had a wonderful stay in Norton House. Being welcomed with tea and home made shortbread... we were brought to a room that was so atmospheric! Every tiny detail was perfect. We then had a beautiful walk alongside the river Wye. And most of all, Jane and Bill were the warmest and friendliest hosts ever. Thank you very much for the superb breakfast, all the personal service and overall the unforgettable stay!!

Celine Pessers - 2nd Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent Break!
Just had a wonderful 2 night weekend break at Norton House. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Jayne and Bill were friendly and helpful hosts. Our double room and ensuite were comfortable and well-equipped. Breakfast was a feast and beautifully cooked. Particulary liked the fact we could use the lounge for a coffee after coming in from our evening dinner. We recommend this B & B most highly.

Mrs Heather Scott - 30th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
Norton House is a wonderful place . An interesting old house, comfortable rooms and delicious breakfasts in a beautiful dining. Bill and Jayne make you feel at home immediately; nothing is too much trouble for them. We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and the company as much as all the delights of the Wye Valley. We are sorry our stay was so short.

Mrs Maureen Cawdron - 29th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Beautiful Yet Cosy
I am a frequent traveller due to the nature of my job and the Norton House is definitely one of my favourite guesthouse. This beautiful place offers a great mix of period features and modern comfort. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. Breakfast offers great choice of fresh food and comes with generous portions. The owners, Jayne and Bill, are warm and welcoming. If you want a quiet place, close to nature and has personal touch - do not miss this !

Tra Nguyen - 27th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
We had an excellent two night stay at Norton House. The room was comfortable with nice little extras like fruit and bathroom accessories. The breakfast was great and the owners were really welcoming and friendly. We will be back!

Mr. Keith Ebbels - 24th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Well Worth It
Excellent facilities, great hosts who thought had thought of many small touches such as home baking which was well received, nice breakfasts (with proper coffee), and well connected to the A40.

James Siddle - 21st Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Our Return To Norton House
A very enjoyable stay again, although under new ownership. A warm welcome to a lovely old house, full of history, situated in a beautiful part of the Wye Valley, with its many activities.

Mr. Richard Thirtle - 17th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Everything was perfect. Bed was comfortable. Hosts were welcoming but discrete.

Joy Vibert - 13th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Norton House, Whitchurch, Ross On Wye.
With the sun shining and a long weekend ahead of us, all we needed was a high quality place to stay the night. And that is exactly what we found at Norton House. Jayne and Bill were the perfect host and hostess and they made both of us feel welcome. The standard of accommodation was of good quality and helped us feel relaxed. Bill advised us of the local pubs and restaurants and on his recommendation we headed off to the Saracens Head at Symonds Yat East. Good food but at half term rather a lot of kids orming round the pub. However when we got back to Norton House the atmosphere was calm and relaxed and after a good night's sleep we enjoyed an excellent full English, courtesy of Jayne. I can strongly recommend this B and B and it certainly deserves a 5 star rating.

Peter and Corinne

Mr Peter Cole - 12th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

What's This?
Comfortable bed,

Excellent breakfast

Mr Boult - 10th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Norton House
Couldn't believe our luck in finding this B&B. Beautiful rooms, amazing food and friendly hosts. We'll definitely be back.

Janice Benson - 8th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Perfect
A first class B & B which is very homley , comfortable and Bill and Jayne are excellent hosts . We were only on a short visit to celebrate a friends 90th birthday in Monmouth .I have give the address and email to all their relatives of Norton House and I am sure many will take up the chance to stay there .

Mr Peter Kennett - 7th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Stunning Piece Of History
Amazing piece of history, friendly yet unobtrusive hosts, beautiful setting, fantastic breakfast.

Andrew Orszulok - 7th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Geat Place
Stayed for 3 nights june 1st to june 4th self catering in the cider loft had a wonderful time with everything we needed (and more) for a relaxed, comfortable holiday. The little touches made all the difference and has set this accommodation apart from others we have used around the UK, Will certainly be back and will have no hesitation in telling all our family, friends about it"

Mr & Mrs Guild - 5th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Superb Break
Enjoyed 5 nights of real comfort and 5 mornings of super breakfasts.Very welcoming hosts in great house.Will certainly visit again.

Mr Gary Dwyer - 3rd Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Highly Recommend
Excellent, exceptionally clean, fantastic breakfast cannot fault the welcome and the hospitality.
Most definitely go back, and will highly recommend to friends

Mr. Colin Mancey - 2nd Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Book It !
Lovely property - very easy to find - great room and service - would highly recommend.

Mr. Craig Mckernon - 30th May, 2011
Verified Review

First Class B&b
Very welcoming and friendly hosts, excellent ginger cake on arrival!! Comfortable room and superb breakfast in lovely dining room. Great range of brochures and Bill & Jane were only too willing to advise and recommend
loacl attractions and restaurants etc.

Mr. John Darney - 29th May, 2011
Verified Review

Mrs Imogen Hooker
A lovely place to stay. Very friendly and helpful. Big room to stay in and delicious breakfast. Highly recommend it.

Mr. Imogen Hooker - 24th May, 2011
Verified Review

First Class B & B
A first rate b
B & B. The rooms are first class and very nicely appointed. The house itself is very old and in excellent condition. The owners are very accomodating and provide an excellent breakfast. There are two lounges for the use of guestd which are very comfortable. Lovely location.

Mr & Mrs A Fletcher - 22nd May, 2011
Verified Review

Weekend 2 Day Stay
Very comfortable stay with our dog who was made as welcome as ourselves ! Great breakfast, and charming hosts. Thankyou so much. Malcolm and jeanette Orr

Malcolm Orr - 20th May, 2011
Verified Review

Fabulous Hospitality...
.... lovely house in a great spot to explore the surrounding area. Highly recommended.

Adam Abel - 19th May, 2011
Verified Review

Norton House
A very friendly, comfortable place to stay in a lovely area.

Robin & Pauline Mills - 16th May, 2011
Verified Review

Thank You
Dear Jayne and Bill

Many thanks for your hospitality over the past 24 hours - and especially too for your help this morning sorting out our little problem with the car and for your kindnesses towards my father. It was much appreciated.

And, while we didn't make today's session of the re-union, we did enjoy a little time at Tintern Abbey and Chepstow Castle on our way back, complete with new tyre.

Best wishes
Karin

Karin Cavill - 7th May, 2011
Verified Review

B&b
very friendly & clean great position

Greet Weertjes - 6th May, 2011
Verified Review

Norton House
A beautiful house and lovely friendly people. Very homely and comfortable room. Very thoughtful hosts! Thanks and hope to see you again soon. Rob and Sal

Mr Rob Bowbrick - 25th Apr, 2011
Verified Review

Over Night Stay
Norton house is simply beautiful in every way!We were welcomed with tea and homemade cake(so tasty) Our room had a lovely veiw of the countryside.When we got to our room there were two dog biscuits waiting for our Alfie,he was so pleased!It is so lovely to come to such a spotless pet friendly guest house,can't wait to return.Many thanks both

Mrs. Tina Pearson - 24th Apr, 2011
Verified Review

Norton House
We really enjoyed our stay with very nice people, with a wealth of local knowledge.
The accommadation was of the highest standard with some really nice touches.

Thanks to Bill & Jayne & we look foward to returning to do some more walks.

Paul Tossi - 11th Apr, 2011
Verified Review

First Class!
First class! Excellent accommodation and food plus very warm and friendly proprietors and dog.

Mr. John Selby - 3rd Apr, 2011
Verified Review

Perfect Weekend Break
We have just returned from a lovely two night stay at Norton House.
Bill and Jayne were the perfect hosts - very friendly and helpful with tips on local walks, places to eat, as well as leaving lovely treats for the guests in the lounge such as home baked brownies! Jayne's breakfasts were delicious and there is plenty of choice of what you'd like to eat. The bedrooms are very cosy and comfortable and it's like a home away from home feel which is perfect for a relaxing break.
There are plenty of stunning country and river walks nearby, and a trip to Monmouth or Ross-on-Wye is only a 5 minute drive away, where there are many good eateries.
Bill can advise you on local pubs which serve great evening meals within walking distance if you don't want to drive too.
Tintern is only a few miles south; a truly stunning setting next to the river, with the Abbey an interesting and pretty excursion well worth a few hours.
I can't recommend Norton House highly enough for a perfect break in beautiful surroundings with perfect hosts.

Alan & Holly Strawbridge - 28th Mar, 2011
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
We had a very pleasant stay at Norton House. We were made very welcome on arrival with a fresh pot of tee and were provided with homemade chocolate brownies the following day. A very welcoming and clean guest house in pleasant surroundings. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts.

Mr Alan Kingham - 27th Mar, 2011
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
We only had an overnight stay but will most certainly be back again.We were welcomed with friendly smiles, pots of tea and chocolate brownies still warm from the oven.Our room was spotlessly clean, the 4 poster bed was wonderfully comfortable and the view across the valley was beautiful. Breakfast next morning was excellent with all local and freerange produce. We look forward to our next stay and hope it will be for longer.

Patricia Mathias - 27th Mar, 2011
Verified Review

Great Stay
Great B&B, full of character. Good breakbast and wonderful hosts

Philip Williams - 17th Mar, 2011
Verified Review