Good For Our Shopping Trip
Although we had read a few bad reviews of this guesthouse, we actually found it warm, welcoming and great for the price. The room was a good size and the amenities we had were a bonus! The only downside was how warm our room was, but we were supplied with a fan. It is in a great location- 10 min walk from the shops, so we didn't have to get taxis anywhere. We will definitely be visitng Reading and Belle Vue again

Miss. Jade Carroll - 20th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Accomodating
Good Location.Basic,comfortable double room with en-suite. Kettle,hot beverages, t.v. Good car parking.Pleasant continental breakfast to help yourself. Extremely friendly, helpful staff. Would use Belle Vue House again.

Mrs. Sheila Richards - 6th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Happy With The Room
Small room, but clean and functional
Friendly staff
Loads of hangers, which was nice
Would recommend

Mr. Marco Fernandes - 20th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful Time
I stayed for several days at the Belle Vue House, and I was extremely pleased with the experience. The room was neat and very clean, and the woman in charge was friendly and helpful. If I am ever in Reading again, I know where I will be staying.

Miss. Rachel Perry - 13th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Value
Great, friendly atmosphere and great value for money: would definitely recommend.

Mr. Mark Fryers - 10th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Really friendly staff nice clean rooms and a superb shower would stay there again if I was in the area

Mr. Steven Rushton - 22nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Beautifully decorated hotel. Very clean, friendly owner. Great value.

Mr. Jim Mccarthy - 19th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Good Value
Good value accommodation, everything works and works well. Hot water, comfortable bed, ensuite, good breakfast and free parking.
Only 5 minutes walk to Oracle shopping centre/Reading central. Would recommend

Mr. Johann Eksteen - 28th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Friendly welcome. Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Would recommend staying at this hotel

Mr. Gary Powell - 19th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
I needed somewhere close to where I was due to work and this location was perfect as it was the opposite side of the road.
I could not fault my stay. Room was clean and bed was heavenly!
Also, the manageress Bobbi could not have been anymore of a perfect host, very friendly and welcoming. Bobbi is what makes the hotel as lovely as it is.

Miss. Karina Cull - 27th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Great
Belle Vue House was excellent. A good location, very friendly and knowledgeable staff and so much nicer than one of the big, homogenous chain hotels.

I'll stay here again next time I'm in Reading.

Mr. David Jones - 17th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Very Pleasant
This is a very clean and pleasant place to stay. The owner is very helpful and polite.

Mrs. Amanda Miah - 28th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

A Repeat Customer
Having stayed in dozens of B&B's over the past few months, I can say that the Belle Vue is by far the best- from the service to the room-comfort and location.

Mr. Neville Hall - 23rd Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Value For Money
The negatives were small and were - no plug in wash-hand basin and TV needed retuning (probably due to digital switch over programming) which I did myself and room small.

Positives - one of the most comforable guest house beds I've ever slept in - so was refreshed each morning. Friendly welcome, good breakfast and most certainly value for money. Would stay there again.

Mrs. Elizabeth Wynn - 25th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
I stayed two nights in a single en-suite room and found it to be very comfortable and I slept so well. Landlady was very helpful and accommodating. The only downside was that I couldn't get the freeview tv to work, but to be honest, that wasn't really an issue for me. Room was clean and small, but perfectly comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Mrs. Rachel Hanson - 22nd Sep, 2011
Verified Review