Clean And Quiet
Only stand one night but clean and quite! Can\'t comment on breakfast as was leaving early, but the landlady was very helpful and would have prepared something for me, and very helpful with parking.

Dr Mark Farrall - 16th May, 2018
Verified Review

Convenient & Quiet
The hotel is conveniently close to the centre of town, but easy to drive away from into the country. My hostess was very helpful and informative.

Mr Keith Shipton - 9th May, 2018
Verified Review

Managing Director
I stay at the belle Vue quite frequently I find the manager and staff very helpful and friendly the rooms are always clean and tidy I would definitely recommend it to my colleagues

Steven Nuggent - 8th May, 2018
Verified Review

Good Service
I had an extended stay at this hotel and enjoyed the experience. Clean room and good showers. Cooked breakfast was excellent and secure car park was a bonus. Manager did a very good job. Would stay again.

Mr Mark Wyeth Ruislip HA4 8NU - 29th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
Stayed for one night recently when on a course. Room very good value and super clean. Towels surprisingly thick and fluffy! Breakfast lovely, and Bobbi the owner could not have been more helpful and friendly. Not super luxury but for the traveller on a budget could not be bettered.

Ms Carolyn Crafer - 25th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Friendly
A home from home yes its tired and could do with a bit of TLC but for the price its warm & welcoming, clean and very friendly.
Bobbie is Marmite you either like her or you don\'t I like her very friendly,welcoming & helpful.
Only complaint I have is could do with bedside light.

Chris Butler - 4th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

A Pleasure In Reading
Belle Vue House, is a lovely hotel in Reading. Bobbi is an absolute delight of a lady who looks after everyone, and makes them feel so welcome, nothing is too much!
Whenever I am in Reading this will always be my first choice to stay.

Mark Burton - 29th Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Belle Vue House Hotel
Thank you, a warm welcome & a comfortable stay

Mr N Helliar - 8th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Friendly
This guest house was clean, comfortable and everything we needed during our visit to see family. The landlady was a pleasure to talk to and we will definitely be staying in the future.

Ms Carole Hunt - 4th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Review
Excellent. Thank you

Nigel - 3rd Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Belle Vue House
A lovely welcome and a nice clean room thank you for a Pleasant stay

Mrs Chapman - 29th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Nice Stay
Nice stay, convenient location, friendly helpful manager.

Mr Jason Hicks - 26th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Room requires a little updating but for the price it was a good stay, with breakfast included.

Mr David Craig - 24th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Great as always and keep coming back.

Chris Taylor - 23rd Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Home Away From Home
Belle Vue is the most welcoming and comfortable hotel I\'ve ever stayed in. All the facilities are top notch and Bobbi is the most helpful host around. A perfect place to stay in Reading when traveling for work.

craig skipper - 8th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Friends Weekend Away
My friend and I met half way between where we live. BVHH was economical, clean & tidy with good size room and comfy beds. It was walking distance from shops, restaurants and church yet felt far enough removed from the centre. On the main road so traffic sound a lot of the night, but that didn\'t bother us even with the window open.

Mrs Annette Linton - 9th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

What A Lovely Place!
Loved it! Handy for work, Handy for town, delicious breakfast & friendly landlady -
Wonderful! ..

Mr John Kaye - 29th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Great Night\'s Sleep
Booked as part of a party of 3 room was clean, with great facilities for hot drink in room and TV, nice hot shower all areas were very clean,
A well run, clean hotel with comfortable beds.

Mr Darren Smith - 25th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Clean, And Warm Place , Amazing Host
Bobby is amazing host. Place is very clean, warm and has everything you need. Center of the city is few minutes by walk.

Mrs Bosanka Jocic-Jakubi - 23rd Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Really Nice Stay
I booked at quite short notice and arrived mid evening. The lady at the desk was very nice and even helped me carry my bags upstairs. The rooms are spacious and equipped with the necessities. It is quiet and feels very informal which is lovely. The breakfast selection has something for everyone. All in all a really nice stay and I would definitely go back if I were to stay in Reading again!

Mrs S Leyden - 16th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

A Lovely Homely Stay
Customer service was excellent with efficient and adequate facilities for the price

Mrs I Turner - 29th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Ideal As A Base For The Reading Festival
Hotel was clean and tidy and excellent as a base for the Reading Festival. The hotel manager, Bobbi, was lovely and very helpful and friendly. Accommodation was basic but clean and tidy and the breakfast was lovely

Mr Mike Pendergast - 29th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

A Lovely Homely Stay
Customer service was excellent with efficient and adequate facilities for the price

Mrs I Turner - 29th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Amazing
Friendly staff loved it

Mr Dwayne Appleby - 27th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Hotel
Sound value for money. very satisfied

Mr nigel west - 21st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Ideally Located
With the centre of Reading a 10 minute walk away, Belle Vue House is ideally situated and the proprietor is a font of knowledge when it comes to things to do and places to see. I enjoyed my stay and look forward to going back.

Miss A Omerri - 17th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Clean And Comfortable
Small, B&B type accommodation. Have only stayed in single rooms so far. Again, small but beds are comfortable, and rooms and bedding are clean although well worn.
Friendly landlady, a tasty English cooked breakfast if wanted.
And prices are very competitive. Within walking distance of the town centre and there is also a bus service which passes the property.
All in all, a good quality budget hotel which I would recommend without reservation.

Mr SHAUN BYRNE - 4th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Clean And Comfortable
Small, B&B type accommodation. Have only stayed in single rooms so far. Again, small but beds are comfortable, and rooms and bedding are clean although well worn.
Friendly landlady, a tasty English cooked breakfast if wanted.
And prices are very competitive. Within walking distance of the town centre and there is also a bus service which passes the property.
All in all, a good quality budget hotel which I would recommend without reservation.

Mr SHAUN BYRNE - 4th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

You Get What You Pay For.
I had a single room in the basement with a shared bathroom. It was cramped and decor a bit tired. But clean. No cooked breakfast, only \'continental\'. But then it was cheap so how much can you expect. Would not want to spend more than a weekend in this room.

Mr Justin Cridland - 19th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Good Value
As the title suggests. Good value, clean and tidy room. A bit dated but all very functional.

Paul Farrell - 17th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
Great Place to stay and would recommend.

Chris Taylor - 9th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Nice Place To Stay At Convinient Location
The hotel is located at nice place (10 minutes walking distance from city centre). Staff and owner of the hotel are very nice and supporting people.

Nice place to stay!

J Ansar - 9th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Clean And Comfortable
High standard of cleanliness, bed extremely comfortable, manager was very helpful. The hotel feels dated but as a business traveller it was good to stay somwehere homely. A nice change from corporate hotels.

janet Howard - 7th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Belle Vue House Stay
Gets all the stars from me, my single room for the night was clean and comfortable, the bed, firm and warm. Plenty to eat for breakfast with a good full English. Very easy walk from the station or any bus from around the corner. I would not hesitate to rebook.

Mr. martin modlin - 18th May, 2017
Verified Review

All Good
Clean tidy room, good breakfast, friendly landlady, comfy bed and everything we needed.

Miss. Gail Wyman - 15th May, 2017
Verified Review

Overall Nice Only Spoilt By No Shower
Ideal location for Octagon and town centre, friendly host and only messed up by quirky shower screw which meant we didn\'t

Mr. Andrew Hall - 16th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Very friendly welcome, clean rooms, good facilities, lovely breakfast, all in all a lovely place to stay. Also very grateful for the owner letting me leave my car there even though I had checked out. It was very kind and much appreciated.

Miss. Gail Wyman - 28th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Good For Our Shopping Trip
Although we had read a few bad reviews of this guesthouse, we actually found it warm, welcoming and great for the price. The room was a good size and the amenities we had were a bonus! The only downside was how warm our room was, but we were supplied with a fan. It is in a great location- 10 min walk from the shops, so we didn't have to get taxis anywhere. We will definitely be visitng Reading and Belle Vue again

Miss. Jade Carroll - 20th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Accomodating
Good Location.Basic,comfortable double room with en-suite. Kettle,hot beverages, t.v. Good car parking.Pleasant continental breakfast to help yourself. Extremely friendly, helpful staff. Would use Belle Vue House again.

Mrs. Sheila Richards - 6th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Happy With The Room
Small room, but clean and functional
Friendly staff
Loads of hangers, which was nice
Would recommend

Mr. Marco Fernandes - 20th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful Time
I stayed for several days at the Belle Vue House, and I was extremely pleased with the experience. The room was neat and very clean, and the woman in charge was friendly and helpful. If I am ever in Reading again, I know where I will be staying.

Miss. Rachel Perry - 13th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Value
Great, friendly atmosphere and great value for money: would definitely recommend.

Mr. Mark Fryers - 10th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Really friendly staff nice clean rooms and a superb shower would stay there again if I was in the area

Mr. Steven Rushton - 22nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Beautifully decorated hotel. Very clean, friendly owner. Great value.

Mr. Jim Mccarthy - 19th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Good Value
Good value accommodation, everything works and works well. Hot water, comfortable bed, ensuite, good breakfast and free parking.
Only 5 minutes walk to Oracle shopping centre/Reading central. Would recommend

Mr. Johann Eksteen - 28th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Friendly welcome. Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Would recommend staying at this hotel

Mr. Gary Powell - 19th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
I needed somewhere close to where I was due to work and this location was perfect as it was the opposite side of the road.
I could not fault my stay. Room was clean and bed was heavenly!
Also, the manageress Bobbi could not have been anymore of a perfect host, very friendly and welcoming. Bobbi is what makes the hotel as lovely as it is.

Miss. Karina Cull - 27th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Great
Belle Vue House was excellent. A good location, very friendly and knowledgeable staff and so much nicer than one of the big, homogenous chain hotels.

I'll stay here again next time I'm in Reading.

Mr. David Jones - 17th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Very Pleasant
This is a very clean and pleasant place to stay. The owner is very helpful and polite.

Mrs. Amanda Miah - 28th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

A Repeat Customer
Having stayed in dozens of B&B's over the past few months, I can say that the Belle Vue is by far the best- from the service to the room-comfort and location.

Mr. Neville Hall - 23rd Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Value For Money
The negatives were small and were - no plug in wash-hand basin and TV needed retuning (probably due to digital switch over programming) which I did myself and room small.

Positives - one of the most comforable guest house beds I've ever slept in - so was refreshed each morning. Friendly welcome, good breakfast and most certainly value for money. Would stay there again.

Mrs. Elizabeth Wynn - 25th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
I stayed two nights in a single en-suite room and found it to be very comfortable and I slept so well. Landlady was very helpful and accommodating. The only downside was that I couldn't get the freeview tv to work, but to be honest, that wasn't really an issue for me. Room was clean and small, but perfectly comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Mrs. Rachel Hanson - 22nd Sep, 2011
Verified Review