Excellent!
Wonderful rooms, people and food would definitely recommend

Melanie Woodford - 5th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Melanie,
Thank you for the excellent comments which are greatly appreciated.

Polished And Personal
Everything here is top quality, the beds, linen, cleanliness, showers and food. The standard is as high as one expects in a top hotel but we thought that the personal service and sincere friendliness is so much better than you get in those hotels. Nothing was too much trouble, including providing me with fresh, delicious and imaginative vegan food. If you are coming to Gainsborough, or the area, staying here would make your visit a real pleasure.

Mr & Mrs Sinyard - 9th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Mr and Mrs Sinyard,

It was a pleasure to cook vegan food for your recent stay. We hope you had a relaxing and recuperative stay. If you require another short break we would be happy to repeat the service. Thank you so much for the very kind comments.

Excellent
Very attentive hosts, did everything to make our stay enjoyable. Bedroom very nice, really comfortable beds. Breakfast excellent. Would definitely stay if in the area again.

Mrs. Julie Mcmullen - 8th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Julie. We really appreciate your comments.

What S Wonderful Find
What a wonderful find this hotel was. Warm and welcoming owners. A beautiful room with the most comfortable luxurious bed. The room was Immaculately clean with tea and coffee making facilities (including a bar of chocolate, nice touch). The all inclusive breakfast was delicious. I have no complaints al all would certainly recommend to all.

Becky Willcox - 26th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Becky and hope to see you again.

Celebration
Nothing was to much trouble, asked for a bottle of champagne could be in the bedroom, sorted no problem. A lovely room with a fantastic bed and shower. Food was excellent with a very good choice and nice wines. Would not hesitate to go again.

Mr. Robin Lambert - 1st May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Robin,

It was a pleasure to meet you both. Thank you for the kind comments and hope to see you when another celebration beckons.

Restful After Long Tiring Journey\"
Good duck meal and excellent sleep. What more would I need?

ALAN HORGAN - 17th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Friendly & Delicious Food
Enjoyed a night in a comfortably, beautifully decorated bedroom. Delicious dinner and breakfast and friendly owners

Ms. Lucy Hayes - 2nd Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Lucy,
Thank you for the comments. Glad to hear you had such a nice stay. It was a pleasure to be of service to you and thanks for giving us such a great review.

Very Accomodating
Warm welcome, excellent food, lovely feather pillows and quiet room full of character. Will stay again.

Jacquleline Baker - 7th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Jacquleline,

Look forward to seeing you on your return to Gainsborough. Hopefully the taxi will be waiting for you next time!

Overnight Stay
We only stayed the one night here, but I would happily recommend this small hotel, we were in the area to see friends we hadn\'t seen for years and they came to the hotel were we all had dinner, the food was exceptional, the room we had was lovely, bed comfortable, and one of the best shower I have ever used...and very very clean, on top of that the hosts are wonderful, stay you wont be disappointed.....by the way, Michelle and Rob, hope you love Santorini

Michelle Leeman - 19th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Michelle,
Thank you for the great comments and yes Santorini was fabulous. Hope to see you next time you visit your friends.

One Night Stay
My daughter and I stayed here for a golf competition at Gainsborough. I can honestly say the way we were greeted and treated you would have thought we were regulars. Friendly, warm welcome, Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant that night and the food was really lovely too. If we play golf in the area again I would definitely stay here again.

Mrs. teresa dyson - 6th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Teresa,

Hope you manage to qualify for next years tournament. Trust the goody bag was up to scratch! Thank you for the warm words which are highly appreciated/

First Class All Round
Lovely room, great setting and food delicious. A great stay.

Mrs. Lesley Bradley - 23rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Lesley,

Glad that you appreciated the room and the food. Trusting you had a good day at Blyton Park.

Fantastic
Room and décor was great, as was the food. Staff very friendly. Fast wifi. Very impressed.

Mr. Mark Clowes - 17th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Mark,

Thank you for your comments especially regarding broadband speed, which is so very important these days. Hope to see you sometime soon.

A Lovely Place To Stay And Relax
We had a short but lovely time at the hotel, with a warm welcome, great rooms with very comfortable beds and a lovely breakfast to set us up the rest of the day. The only bad point was that we couldn\'t stay longer. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel for any traveller.

Ian Blow - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Ian, we very much appreciate your comments.

Excellent Hotel
We booked a last minute room at the Hickman Hill Hotel and due to delayed meetings throughout the day arrived late in the evening. The staff were extremely welcoming, the service faultless and the hotel absolutely beautiful. As a multinational company, we use a lot of hotels independent and international chains. This is definitely one of the best hotels that we have had the pleasure of staying in.

Mr. Colin Quinn - 7th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Colin,

Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure to be of service and hope to see you at a future date.

Short But Lovely Stay
Very comfortable room, attentive and efficient service and a delicious breakfast. Gardens were very pretty. Overall, a pleasant stay at a well-run establishment.

Mrs Shepherd - 30th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Mrs Shepherd,
Thank you for the excellent review. We put much effort into the garden over the summer months and are glad you enjoyed it.

Great Place To Stay In Gainsborough
I have stayed at this hotel before with my wife and more recently on my own. On both occasions I found the accommodation to be of very high quality and the reception provided by the hosts very welcoming. Breakfast and Dinner were exceptional. I will visit again.

Mr. Bruce ALLISON - 9th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Bruce and look forward to seeing you again.

Hickman Hill Hotels
Excellent reception from staff and lovely room with relaxing outlook. All amenities available in room. Comfy bed and great breakfast folowing my evening out.
Excellent service.

Mrs. karen rees - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Astounding
The service could not have been better, and I hope my future visits are just satisfactory: o

Mr. Josh Williams - 25th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay At Hickman Hill Hotel
Having children and both working, partner works away monday to friday. I booked us a night away. First time staying here, was very surprised how relaxing our stay was. Beautiful room. Amazing comfy bed. But best of all a lovely welcome by owners, very friendly and helful. Cant wait to book again! Went home relaxed and ready for a new week 😊
See you again soon xx

Katherine Oldfield - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
The Hickman is an independently run hotel. I had the most enjoyable stay and the meals were excellent. I would certainly recommend a stay here, friendly, comfortable and good value.

William Mead - 20th May, 2016
Verified Review

Hickman Hill Hotel
Elderly couple staying for one night only. A great pity we couldn\'t stay longer. Peaceful, comfortable, excellent food, very pleasant staff. We were sorry to leave.

Stephen Ferrari - 15th May, 2016
Verified Review

Good Night Sleep
Clean and friendly place to stay.

Katarzyna Drozd - 1st Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful!
I stayed 6 nights at the Hickman Hill Hotel while attending a local seminar, and enjoyed myself thoroughly. The room was spotless and beautifully appointed, the bed beautifully comfortable and inviting, and the bathroom facilities clean and modern, down to the heated towels. The hosts were wonderful--informative, friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfasts were included, and the option of dinner also available (very nice choices and extremely well prepared and presented). When you stay at this hotel, you are treated as a welcome guest. If ever I am back from the States and have the opportunity to pass through again, would definitely stay here.

Michele McLeod - 25th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

My Experience
Very clean tidy room loved the traditional decor .polite helpful staff lovely breakfast .
Need sign closer to road hard to locate wished i should off asked for a room with a bath.

Lee Cooper - 23rd Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Great Hotel Experiance
Food, room and service all excellent, pricing above average but worth it

James Radcliffe - 10th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful
In staying here you are not buying accommodation you are investing in an experience. A wonderful place hosted by the lovely, caring and professional Michelle and Robert. It\'s a haven and a treat to stay here.

Mr. Nial O\'Reilly - 28th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Nial,
Thank you for the splendid review. We sincerely hope to continue the experience and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Great Location And Wonderful Hosts
Stayed here in advance of an early meeting, lovely room and our hosts couldn\'t do enough for us. Very kindly kept the kitchen open for me as I had major train delay issues, and provided delicious food for dinner and for breakfast in the morning. Then an easy walk into Gainsborough! Absolutely recommend.

Adam Rakich - 25th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

A Gem
What a gem of hotel. Great welcome, wonderful large,quiet room full of character and style and excellent food. Couldn\'t ask for more really.

John Mattison - 2nd Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Very pleasant welcome.
Room was large and well appointed
Excellent service
Will stay again if the need arises in the area

Mr. Ron Webb - 26th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Stayed at the Hickman Hill in June 2015 found the Hotel excellent,lovely Bed and room Breakfast good,Owners could not have been nicer,a tadge expensive but I\'m being picky,would stay again!

Lord-Mark Saunders - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Mark,

Thank you for posting a review so quickly. We are very appreciative of your comments and look forward to welcoming you at a future date.

Excellent B&b
had a great stay. highly recommend the hotel.

Miss. Ioanna Karelia - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Ioanna,
Thank you for the comments and it was nice to have met you. Hope the kettle ball training was beneficial to you!

Very Comfortable And Friendly Small Hotel.
Excellent food served on hot plates. Luxurious, good quality linen and superior toiletries. Kind and helpful hosts. Plenty of parking. Our room was very clean and well decorated. The general parts of the hotel are very clean but the decor is a little dark and needs refreshing in places.

Diana Gamble - 30th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Diana,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We have noted your very kind comments which we are always pleased to receive. As we are constantly looking at ways to improve both the interior & exterior of the hotel and we certainly hope to address the areas you mention very soon.

Lovely Hotel
We really enjoyed our short stay at the Hickman Hotel, spotlessly clean and the food was very good.. Service top notch, friendly owners. Will certainly go back.

Kevin Prowting - 25th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Kevin,

Thank you for the wonderful review, especially with regards to food and service. We really appreciate the feedback and hope to see you in the future.

Weekend Away
What a beautiful place. Reminded me of a french house. Through the entrance into the lounge, a roaring fire in the huge fireplace greeted us on such a cold day. Bedrooms were pretty and comfortable. The evening meal was delicious, burst of different flavours to the palate. The hosts, nothing was too much trouble and their care to detail was to be commended.

Hazel Grainger - 11th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Hazel,
Thank you for the lovely review and the comments about ourselves. We are pleased you had a good time and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

A Little Bit Of Luxury In Gainsborough
We were the only guests that Sunday night. We had dinner in the hotel and there was no problem in choosing whatever time we wanted. The food was excellent, especially the pork belly.

We both had a comfy nights sleep followed by a hearty breakfast.

If anything I would contest that the B&B rate is too high for the area and for what is provided, albeit to a high standard. We would consider staying again but are mindful of the rate

Mr. Jonathan Tod - 7th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Jonathan,
Thank you for the review and your great comments regarding the food and room. As an independent hotel we have considerably higher overheads than those of the larger chain hotels and offer a different style of service which is reflected in our price. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

What A Fab Place!!
arrived here prior to a wedding the next day, was worried that we would be late for dinner, but the proprietor couldn\'t have been more accommodating and e mailed us the menu so that he could have the supper ready when we arrived at 9:00 pm. When we arrived we were greeted by Michelle, who was so welcoming and showed us to our room which was fabulously appointed with gorgeous furnishings and decor, to a boutique style. We were made to feel very welcome and they were so helpful with local knowledge that we needed to know to get to the wedding the next day. The food was pretty good too, with a lovely choice for breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others without hesitation.

Miss. Melanie Spencer - 23rd Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Melanie,

Thank you for the very kind comments and we are glad that you enjoyed the room. If you are ever back in Gainsborough it would be a pleasure to see you both again.

Friendly And Good Quality
Full of quirky character, clean & friendly. Great food and attentive service.
Travelling as a woman on business, this hotel felt very safe and I would definitely stay again.

Julia Herring - 13th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Julia,
Your comments are highly appreciated and we hope to see you at a future date.

Amazing Food
Lovely individual hotel, large comfortable rooms. Delightful owners giving personal care and 4* restaurant food

Christine Staley - 3rd Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Christine,

Your compliments are greatly appreciated and we have also passed on your remarks to our housekeeping team and kitchen staff. Thank you and hope to see you again if you are in the area.

Nice Room, Good Food - Warm Velcome
Spend one night in Hickman Hill Hotel,
my room was fantastic. Nice bed, with a lot of pillows and smooth linen. Great newly renovated bathroom - very beautiful. Warm welcoming by the host. Good, freshly homemade food and drinks. Good breakfast with fresh fruit served, even this was not ordered. If i am ever in the area again, I weil definately stay at Hickmann Hill Hotel:-)

Anne Therp - 25th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Anne,

Glad you enjoyed one of our Superior Rooms. All our food is sourced locally where possible and cooked to order. Look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Gainsborough.

Thank You
A warm welcome and a really lovely room with large comfy bed, modern and tasteful decor and the largest towel I have ever seen. Excellent, thank you.

Caroline Gard - 9th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review. Let's hope you manage to win that golf competition next year!

Beautiful Hotel
Triple room was fantastic 3 single beds so there was no arguing over which of my 2 friends got to cuddle me :)
The hotel was beautiful and the gardens were just fabulous
Breakfast was just what we needed after our night out
We would definitely book again great place to stay

Miss. Susan Ball - 12th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Susan,

Thank you for the comments regarding the garden. We always try to make it look nice and colourful in the summer months. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to welcoming you and your friends in the future.

Super Experience
We had a short but wonderful stay ! We felt so welcomed. The dinner in the restaurant was exellent! We would recommanded it to everyone who likes good food. Room was so cosy and clean ! Breakfast also very good! This hotel is more than worth the price. Will come back here!!!

Stefaan Lefere - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Stefaan,

Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Very Friendly
I visited Gainsborough for a friends wedding. The hotel is amazing. Everyone is very friendly and the rooms are divine.

Will certainly be back to stay again.

Mr Simon Luck - 21st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the very nice comments. Hope to see you again soon.

Very Good
Our stay at the Hickman was fantastic, we were met with a warm welcome and shown to our room that was delightfully spacious and our 19 month old had lots of fun exploring his new space and especially the fish in the pond. Lovely place and would highly recommend it.

Breakfast was included in the price and as soon as we took our seats we were given a large bowl of fresh fruit which was love. The service was very good over all.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Rebecca Bullock - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

A Real Gem
The owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome here. the room was beautifully decorated and fitted out. The best range of in room teas and infusions I think I've seen in a hotel room. The breakfast was also lovely with fresh fruit salad and a good range of cereals. Full cooked for those that want it.

Linda Scott - 26th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Linda, we are very happy that you enjoyed your all to brief stay. Looking forward to seeing you next time you are in transit from my alma mater to Newcastle.

Polder Professionals
We came as colleagues of different ages for a short stay en route and found a very hospitable and interesting hotel that was really comfortable and with excellent food. Such a change from the boring chain hotel model. Really good attention to detail especially to mattresses and linen. Also very good attention to guests who needed disabled access and those who care for them. Really would like to recommend this hotel.

Eibhlin Inglesby - 25th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Eibhlin,
Thank you very much for the kind review. All our linen is 100% cotton and many of our mattresses are hand made.
We do pay special attention to our disabled guests and try to make their stay as comfortable as possible. Hope to see you again one day.

Jonathan
A great reception and a very comfortable stay. The food was excellent.

Jonathan Kay - 24th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the comments. We trust the last leg of your tour was not too strenuous! If you are ever on a Tour de Lincolnshire again we would be happy to welcome you both.

Hickman Hill Hotel
Very welcoming and an excellent evening meal: strongly recommended!

Mr. Chris Scarre - 20th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Chris,

We greatly appreciate your very kind comments and hope to see you again.

Stayed For 1 Night
Stayed for one night as I travelled to Gainsborough for a job interview.

Hotel and service was fantastic. Would highly recommend.

Mr. Dominic Todd - 26th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Dominic,
Thank you very much for the kind words and hope you had great success from your interview.

Recent Stay
I stayed in the room named William. It was warm, clean, and very comfortable.
The food was delicious, the service, very good, and I did not have any complaints.
I would recommend Hickman Hill Hotel and would stay there again if I was in the area.

Mrs. Donna Mills - 12th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Donna,

Thank you for your exceedingly kind comments. They are very much appreciated.

Nice Hotel
Stayed for 1 night and was made to feel very welcome. The owners were lovely and couldn't do enough for us, we had a lovely breakfast all freshly cooked. Would recommend this hotel.

Paul Roberts - 14th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Paul,
We very much appreciate your kind comments.

Lovely Short Stay
Lovely room,Breakfast very good and staff very Friendly,
Would recommend very highly,

Jose Whishaw - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Jose,

We are both glad you had a pleasant stay. Your comments are very much appreciated.



A Wonderful Place To Stay!
We have just spent a short stay at the Hickman Hill. Food, both breakfast and evening meal, was excellent! Room was clean, tidy and comfortable. The owners were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. An excellent stay and somewhere we will definitely visit again!

Mrs. Jennifer Hamlett - 1st Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for the review. We are glad you had such a nice time and look forward to seeing you again.

Weekend Visit
Lovely hotel run by two very warm and welcoming people. The breakfast was great and the garden lovely. Would recommend the hotel to any one visiting the area.

Mr. Vincent Obrien - 5th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Mr O'brien,
We are glad you had such a nice time and thank you very much for the comments.

Excellent
A small friendly very well appointed family run hotel just outside the town centre ensuring a peaceful stay.

Mr. Keith Loring - 25th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely comments which are truly appreciated.

Hickman's Hill Hotel Is Good
Nice room, very pleasant staff, very good breakfasts.

Dr. Philip Bentley - 19th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Philip,

Thank you for the comments and hope the pictures all turned out OK by the pond.

Engaging And Comfy!
This was our second stay at Hickman Hill. The hotel is charming, thoughtfully decorated, the rooms are clean, comfortable, well cared for and the breakfast is excellent in terms of freshly cooked, good quality local ingredients. But the real highlight of this place is in the personalities of Robert and Michelle; friendly attentive hosts indeed! If you like the personal touch that comes from a small privately run hotel, then this place ticks all the boxes. We WILL return!

Ms. Jane Foggin - 21st Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Jane for your exceedingly kind comments. The Piper's Crisps will be ready for your return next year!

Hickman Hill Review
Friendly efficient reception. Good service and food. Website booking very easy.

Mr. Michael Cornell - 12th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

'hickman Hill Hotel'
Nice hotel and friendly owners A+++

Mr. Tom Morton - 5th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Tom and such a short stay.

Manchester Review
An atmospheric hotel built within an old school. Comfortable rooms with excellent friendly service. My husband and I would stay here again. The price is fair with an excellent breakfast included

Dr. Shama Khan - 30th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Dr Khan,
Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to be of service and hope to see you again.

Historic Hickman Hotel
Wonderful Historic Hotel, once a grammar school. Wonderful staff and excellent food.
Would definitely stay again if in the area. Thank you

Mrs. Glynis Ormsby - 12th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Glynis,

We hope the golf went well and thank you for the splendid review.

Wonderful Find!
We were thrilled with our recent stay at the Hickman Hill Hotel. It was charming, very comfortable and the proprietors and staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed both dinner and breakfast in the dining room and were delighted with the outstanding cuisine. Gainsborough may not be a popular destination, but it's worth a detour for an overnight stay at this hotel, or even just for dinner. Hickman Hill Hotel is a gem!

Mrs. Irene Symons - 8th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Irene,

We are glad you had such a good time and really appreciate your kind comments.

Memorable Stay
Re-visiting Gainsborough and staying at Hickman Hill Hotel (once QEGS) for the first time, we could not have chosen better. We were personally looked after from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Our room was spacious and well appointed and had a charm of its own. After an excellent breakfast our kind hosts showed us old school photographs from 1930's in which my Father could easily be found. A truly memorable stay: thank you so much.

Mr. John Nortcliffe - 31st Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the kind comments. Look forward to seeing you for the next family get together.

Short Stay
Had a really comfortable stay and was made to feel really welcome.

The food was great. Eight of us had a meal in the evening we all had something different and it was all presented and cooked really well. Breakfast was the best breakfast we have ever eaten in a hotel.

Am surprised that it is only a 2 star but suspect that has more to do with the decor.

Will we stay again absolutely!

Mrs. Julie Pearman - 18th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Julie,

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you and the rest of the family again in the future.

Best In Gainsborough For Sure
Nice friendly atmosphere, good decor in rooms, top breakfast. Will return.

Mr. J Tickell - 23rd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Welcoming & Friendly
I stayed at the Hickman Hill Hotel for one night prior to meeting a client in Gainsborough. After a long 4 hour drive the welcome I received was both informal and friendly. I arrived later than planned but was made to feel that this was no problem at all and after unpacking was welcomed into the bar with a much needed drink and a menu from which to select dinner. The food is without doubt the hottest and freshest I have ever had - seriously, don't touch the plate!! Nothing seemed too much trouble and anything that could be done to make my stay for comfortable was done without being overly 'in your face'. My one reservation would be that the room decor and bathroom suite was a little tired and could do with modernising, it felt a bit like I was staying in my grandparent's spare room but it wouldn't stop me staying here again next time.

Mr. Paul Thompson - 24th May, 2012
Verified Review

Hickman Hill - Gainsborough
Have used before and will do so again. Run by a very friendly couple who can give a bit more time to any little things you might require.
PS - very nice steak for dinner!

Mrs. Jenny Faife - 28th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Such A Warm Welcome
We were made to feel so welcome. The bedroom was very comfortable, superb breakfast and we would visit again or just pop in for a meal.

Mrs. Janet Garland - 27th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Hickman Hill Hotel
Had a super stay at the Hickman Hill while visiting Lincoln Christmas market. The charming hosts couldn't have been more helpful and the food was as fantastic as the hospitality. Will definately stay there again if I get the chance! Julia Leigh

Mrs. Julia Leigh - 6th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Julia for the great revue.

Out Of The Ordinary
Great welcome from enthuiastic hostess. The Music Room was " a little quirky" but very comfortable, you get lost under an avalache of pillows and cushions. Only two little gripes chest beside bed is too high, bashed my elbow and no shelf near small handbasin in the bathroom. Food excellent!!!! The Patron should go in for "Masterchef"

Mr. Robin Friend - 4th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Mr Friend,

You are very kind about the food. We agree about the lack of a decent shelf in the bathroom and will be doing something about it very shortly.

Birthdays Who Needs Them!!
Hi this is Charles & Pam, we had a lovely stay over at Hickman Hill. It was a pleasure to meet you both, and chat with you. You have a lovely atmosphere ther. Hope we didn't bore you with the family stories. We hop to see you soon too. Best wishes to you. Charles

Mr. Charles Ogden - 3rd Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Gary & Teresa
we really enjoyed our stay at the hickman hotel michelle and robert were very friendly and welcoming

Mr. Gary Haworth - 4th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
Excellent hotel, lovely rooms, gorgeous food, and very nice couple who run it. Wouldn't have changed a thing!

Dr. Emma Smith - 10th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

3 Night Stay
A great welcome and friendly personal service/attention to the needs of this customer. Meals were of a very high standard, with prices to match. The interesting hotel building itself is a work-in-progress: our room was rather 'tired', but not all are.

Mr. Robert Cattle - 13th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

A Little Gem
This is a little gem of a hotel that we would fully recomend to any one wanting a quiet peaceful weekend away. Excellent service, friendly and amazing food. Worth more than AA 2stars anyday.

Mr. George Jennings - 13th Jun, 2011
Verified Review