Adniston Manor
Absolutely stunning house!
Beautiful rooms and delightful breakfast.
Shame I was on business really!
Very attentive owners.

Gary Mccabe - 11th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Over Night Stay
Excellent accommodation and food. Good situation near beaches and golf.

Elizabeth Jamieson - 20th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
Thank you for an excellent stay - from the friendly welcome to the quality of the room, and the unbeatable breakfast, we had a very enjoyable stay. We will recommend you to everyone and will certainly come again.

Jill Korn - 20th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Adniston Manor
What a wonderful place this is. Everything is brilliant comfy beds great breakfasts, Nothing was too much trouble for Mrs Russell. The breakfasts were top class and were the best we have ever had on holiday

Higgins - 11th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Ammiston Manor
lovely large bedroom and bathroom well appointed.breakfast was 1st class had a lovely stay.

Brenda Jamieson - 30th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Adniston Manor
We always stay in Adniston Manor because of the high standards of the rooms and meals (breakfast). The friendly welcome by Audry and her willingness to provide any special wishes makes the manor stand out in the other options available locally. We shall return.

Rainey - 29th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Very Pleasant
Very relaxing and well located for our golfing excursion in East Lothian. Full breakfasts were wonderful as was the fruit - waffles (frozen) and scrambled eggs (powdered?) were lacking. Otherwise, cottage was clean and comfortable, and our hosts were most gracious. Internet only available in dining room which was inconvenient for the cottage dwellers as the main house is not always open. Would definitely recommend even given these small problems.

Mr. Barry Murphy - 30th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments. Yes the waffles are frozen but scrambled eggs were definitely not powdered!!The internet is only available in the main house at present as our office and other renovations are going on but normally available in the cottage also.. Good to know that you would recommend and maybe see you sometime in the future. Kind regards

Audrey

Our Stay At The Manor
We really enjoyed our stay at Adniston Manor.Lovely bedroom, the choice of breakfast was good and we could not have asked for better hosts. We felt the only problem was not being able to book into our room until 5pm. We even enjoyed our evening meals at The Longniddery Inn.

John Nicholson - 22nd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words. When I received your booking I replied with confirmation and asked your arrival time and you came back to me with the time of 6pm. The reason I ask is I can't be here 24/7 as I have to go out to shop for breakfast most afternoons but if arrivals are earlier than 5pm I work round the time - you only needed to ask. Hope to see you again.

Wonderful Stay
From the minute we booked until we left, the Russell's could not do enough for us. The room we had was beautiful and comfortable and the breakfast delicious with lots of added extras. Thank you

Karen Easton - 17th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend Adniston Manor and it hosts.

Andy & Marea Foulis.

Foulis - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect
Excellent room, quite place, beautiful place.
Excellent breakfast.

Mrs. Isabel Lopez - 9th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

First Class
Wonderful B &B everything was first rate. The rooms are very large and lovely. Breakfast was always very good the fruit salad was wonderful. You will not be disapointed highly recommended .

Mccaw - 8th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Mr.
Dear miss and Mister Russell,

Our first B&B in Scotland was yours. We were with our yongest daughter. After visiting your B&B we have also visited 6 others and we are agreed that your price - quality was very good. Nice room e suite and a very good breakfast with nice people!! Thanks fot that and we shall for shure tell it to friends.

Mr. Leendert Brak - 3rd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Beautifull Place
if looking for somewhere to stay near to Edinburgh or surroundings this is ideal. relaxed country house with the hosts very friendly and happy to help ,we stayed with my pet dachshund dog and was ideal . morning breakfast great wish id ate more .like to thank alan and Audrey the room was great and im looking forward to a return visit very soon.

Mclaughlin - 30th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Woodland Room
A lovely place in a peaceful location. Stayed for 3 nights and can recommend the drambuie porridge - fantastic ! Sadly we had no hot water for the duration of our stay which Audrey was unable to resolve.
Other than that perfect and we would happily stay there again.
As for improvements, a modern flat screen tv would improve the appearance of the room.

Mrs. Linsey Cook - 24th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your comments and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologise again for the lack of hot water, although your comment implies NO hot water at all but there was plenty in the shower and that you were recompensed when you paid your bill. Our heating engineer, who we have a service contract with did eventually resolve the problem, but over a weekend very difficult to pin theses guys down.Oh to live in a perfect world. Flat screen TV is in our thoughts but our sets at the moment work perfectly well but a fair comment. Regards
Audrey

Our Stay At Adiston Manor
we were absolutely delighted with our stay at Adniston Manor. Facilities were excellent as was the service and the breakfast. We would thoroughly recommend you anyone to stay with you.

Pocock - 22nd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Adniston Manor
A very pleasant, comfortable hotel, in peaceful surroundings. Staff friendly & attentive to details.

Holmes - 18th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Nice Stay!!
We have a nice stay!!!! Lovely house with a wonderfull garden! the room was very clean and confortable! I also appreciate the attention to details and the good breakfast with lot of choices! thank you Audrey and Alan it was all perfect!!! Alessia and Gabriele

Senesi - 18th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

The Best Ever
Outstanding facility! Best we experienced on our two week tour of Scotland!
Great place . . . great hosts!
Would recommend without reservation!

Christie - 16th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Peaceful
Relaxing peaceful location, breakfast choice

Judd - 12th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Bathroom Accessories
Thank you for the chance to give a review. I usually do them on Trip Advisor but didn't in your case because I didn't want to put anything negative in it. We were very happy with Adniston Manor. It is a lovely house in a tranquil setting and very convenient for everything that we wanted to do. The breakfast was excellent, in fact, better than any other B&B we have stayed in and better than some hotels. We did have two small complaints though. Adniston is only the second place we have ever stayed in that didn't provide soap (the first was a boutique B&B also in Scotland). We probably had the shower on for twice as long while we tried to get the shower gel out of those little bottles and it also washes off before you get yourself washed properly. |I also don't like using it on my face. However, a cake of soap will be in our toilet bags from now on. That wouldn't make us not consider Adniston again but the towels might. I may be wrong, but I think they are washed with fabric softener which (a) perfumes them, (b)coats them eventually so that it is difficult to get dried with them and (c)they seemed to have a damp feel to them. I hope this review will be helpful.

Mc Millan - 11th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
I am sorry you did not like our towels but you are the first person to comment on this. Most people are happy with shower gel but I do have some bars of soap if asked. All I can say is that I think it is personal taste and unfortunately we can't please everyone all of the time and hope it didn't spoil your visit. Audrey

Excellent Stay
This stay was fantastic and one where we will definitely stay again when we next visit Edinburgh

Wray/ Mallia - 9th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Etatjdn
Lovely place to stay. Very tastefully decorated. Breakfast was excellent.

Grunert - 8th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Scottish Bliss
We were made to feel so welcome by Audrey and Alan. The accommodation was excellent and our room was amazing, superbly clean with fresh milk daily. The breakfasts were probably the best we've ever had with a fantastic choice. Well placed for bus and train services into Edinburgh. Car parking brilliant, what more can I say! Excellent, excellent & excellent!

Leyland - 7th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Wedding Weekend Stay
The 2 rooms set up was just perfect for us with a dog. The accommodation was super clean, comfortable and stylish, the food delicious and the staff very friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and felt relaxed and welcome in the beautiful surroundings.

Little - 7th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

And Relaaaxxxx
What a lovely place to stay in. I booked in to the Adniston Manor When I started a new job in the area and can honestly say that it was such a relaxing and calm place, I loved it. If you want somewhere to lay back and relax then this is it, plus, it is has a high standard of rooms beds and facilities. The cooked breakfast comes to you hot and tasty. Shame I couldn't stay there for at least another week. The hotel I am now in is the complete opposite, so I went from the sublime to the ridiculous. I fully recommend the Adniston as the place to stay and commend Audrey for running such a 'tight ship'. Well done and I hope to come and stay again soon.

Murray Mc Gregor - 18th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

A Lovely House
We had a very comfortable couple of nights in The Winton Suite at this lovely B&B in June whilst attending a friend's wedding. Audrey was efficient, professional and very kind to us as BA had lost all our luggage, which left us a little stranded! Very comfortable bed, peaceful setting and a superb cooked breakfast.

Mrs. Philippa Watt - 16th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

One Night Stay
We were freezing all night as there was no central heating and the convector heater did not work. the beds were very uncomfortable , and my wife could not sleep. wet room o.k. and very clean. Breakfast was good, and staff friendly. car parking was good as my wife is disabled, it was very convenient.

Garbutt - 14th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
I am sorry that you were so cold and that the heater didn't work but has now been replaced with a new one. Lots of people tell me how comfortable the beds are so I am sorry that you did not find them so.

A Perfect Start To Our Honeymoon!
We stayed here on the first night of our honeymoon. We were in the Adniston suite and it really lived up to our expectations. The room was luxurious, the breakfast was really tasty and the owner kindly allowed us a few minutes extra grace for both breakfast and check-out in the morning- a very welcome extra few minutes of sleep! Thanks for such a great stay!

Gilmour - 13th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Adniston Manor
Enjoyed our stay here very much. Could not find fault with anything. Everything of the highest quality and breakfast was amazing. Would definitely recommend this B & B to anyone and hope to go back again ourselves in the future.

Proffitt - 4th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Holiday
A very pleasant stay. The breakfasts were excellent as was the room service throughout our stay.
I mentioned to you that we would have liked a shelf in the bathroom for our toiletries. Also the room lacked storage space for us as we were staying for a week and had a fair amount of clothing etc.

John & Sue Simmons

Mr. John Simmons - 29th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Two Night Stay
Very peaceful and an excellent room, would definately stay again. No evening meal but the inn with very good food is only five minutes drive away.

Clare - 27th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Home From Home
Third time we have stayed here and as usualm up to it's very high standard. We will I hope be staying there again soon
Joan & Ron Quick

Mr Quick - 25th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Outstanding
from the location to the hospitality we could not find fault. A beatiful and filling breakfast had in that extraordinary room with all those clocks.The orchard suite was a delight. Would love to stay there once again.

Mr. Patricio Pinto - 16th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Over Night Stay
Enjoyed the stay very much......environment and staff very welcoming.would definitely visit again.

Mitchell - 12th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Thank You
I stayed 4 nights at Adniston Manor and could not fault a thing. Everything from the room, furnishings, decor, food, surroundings and indeed the Audrey's welcome was first class. I would definitely stay again.

Mr. Gary Hawker - 7th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
I stayed here for 3 nights with business colleagues as we were working nearby and were looking for comfort and value. The rooms were spacious and well appointed and we would definitely recommend Adniston to anyone seeking high quality and comfortable accomodation near the south side of Edinburgh or planning a golf break on the East coast. We were given a warm welcome & the breakfast menu was comprehensive catering for all tastes. Free wi-fi & parking and outside tables and chairs for guests to relax looking over the gardens. The owners are knowledgeable about local attractions and restaurants and everything is aimed at providing guests with an enjoyable stay. Overall an excellent establishment we have already booked for a follow-up stay next week and would not hesitate to stay here again when we are in the area.

Alexander - 7th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

First Class Stay
My partner and I were blown away with Adniston Manor and such a change from your normal hotel stays . We were so well looked after and the rooms / views were out of this world . We will visit again .

Wright - 3rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Adniston Manor
A very pleasant stay where the hosts were excellent, I would most certainly return and recommend to others. Can not fault the setting, decor or staff.

Muir - 3rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Adniston Suite
2nd time we have stayed here, beautiful room and very friendly welcome.

Mason - 30th May, 2013
Verified Review

May 2013
Audrey welcomed us and showed us the breakfast room before showing us to our room. Our room was lovely and well equipped. Excellent shower! Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Service was a little slow as several guests arrived at the same time and we were not served in turn.

West - 28th May, 2013
Verified Review

Honeymoon
Spent the first night of our honeymoon here, what a fantastic find! The honeymoon suite was gorgeous & the house was set in stunning surroundings, run by lovely people. Will defiantly be back sometime

Moncrieff - 27th May, 2013
Verified Review

Tasteful And Tranquil
I first stayed at Adniston Manor many years ago whilst on a business trip and my impressions were excellent, so when my partner and myself were attending a wedding reception at the nearby Lennox Love, I had no hesitation in staying here again. I booked the same room I had stayed in previously, the Orchard Suite, as it is a lovely large and bright room with an amazing bed, nice bathroom and overall, is much more spacious than most rooms of a similar price in other hotels. The finishings generally are of a very high standard and you can see that Alan and Audrey have gone into great detail, not only in the rooms, but throughout the whole hotel, to ensure guests enjoy their stay in extremely comfortable and stylish surroundings. The breakfast is absolutely wonderful with a very extensive menu that would suit all tastes and they have gone the extra mile by offering a huge range of products to accompany the breakfast - they even have peanut butter! Amongst other goodies..... I cannot rate Adniston Manor too highly as it is a lovely place to unwind and enjoy the peace and tranquility with real hospitality and friendly people. It may only be a few miles from the A1 but it is a million miles from the hustle and bustle you would normally associate with a hotel in such a convenient spot. You will struggle to get a better nights sleep anywhere...... We stayed two nights and will definately be back over the summer months. The outdoor space and gardens are just a perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine after a day out exploring the beautiful East Coast. You won't be disappointed if you stay here as I am sure all of the rooms will be of a very high standard just make sure you leave room for a very hearty breakfast..........it's worth it!

Ms. Teresa Findlay - 26th May, 2013
Verified Review

Returnees
We don't usually return to the same hotel again,but have been back to the Adniston four times now. Working our way around the various rooms each one delightfully decorated with well appointed bathrooms. I require a gluton free diet which is catered for and the owner provides friendly and helpful service.

Mrs. Cathrine Rainey - 25th May, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was fabulous in every way and we were made very welcome. It was a relaxing experience too and the breakfast was great!

Clouter - 25th May, 2013
Verified Review

Best Place To Stay
We have stayed here three times now and
would'nt wish to stay anywhere else. Everthing about Adniston Manor is absolutely
perfect and within reach of every where
around, whether it's the coast, the Borders or
Edinburgh or just an overnight stop when going up to the Highlands.

Mclean - 9th May, 2013
Verified Review

An Enjoyable Stay
Comfortable room, with door to garden so ideal for our dog. Delicious breakfast with some lovely touches.

Mr. Richard Knowles - 14th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Scottish Hospitality.
First class accomodation with excellent hospitality at it's best. Could not be better.

Findlay - 3rd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Coming Home
We have stayed with you in the past and were pleased to return. It felt like coming home. Our accomodations were excellent and the breakfasts delicious.Our hosts are extremely welcoming and very accomodating.We will definitely be back! Steve and Myrna Hanet Toronto, Canada

Dr. Stephen Hanet - 7th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Just Lovely
This is a great place to stay and the breakfast is superb. The attention to detail is very good. Close enough to Edinburgh city centre yet with all the feel of the countryside. I doubt you'll be disappointed.

Hawthorne - 31st Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Worth A Visit
I can't recommend this place highly enough - terrific room, friendly staff and breakfast on its own was worth the visit.

Mr. Roderick Macleod - 5th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Top Class
We stayed here 27/10/12 as a family group, excellant accomadation, rooms were superb lots of attention to detail, breakfast was amazing lots of choice, we also went to the Longnidry Inn for a birthday meal food excellant, staff really friendly service was fast. Would definately recommend this to other family and friends , I am already looking at my calender for my next visit.

Walsh - 29th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

A Wonderful Stayin A Beautiful Place
Absolutely lovely stay and fantastic service. Could not have asked for more and will definately be recommending you to our friends and family.

Hemmings - 10th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Woodland Room
We enjoyed our stay but would point out the following;
The shower would benefit from a shelf.
The heating did not come on until 8-20.
The plug in the sink did not work properly.

Cockill - 4th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Pre-wedding Night
My sister and I stayed in the Adniston Suite (the largest of all the rooms, I think) the night before my wedding and we loved it. The suite was beautifully decorated and very spacious, with a big four poster bed, large bathroom with its own sauna and a big balcony. My other bridesmaids came round to get ready in the morning, and we were very well looked after, with breakfast (delicious) and our chilled champagne (that they'd kept in the fridge for us) with extra glasses all brought up to the room. There was plenty of room for seven of us! My only small criticism would be that the corners of the room were a bit 'cobwebby' and had quite a few dead bugs in them. This is partly understandable since the manor house is in the middle of the countryside. All in all, a beautiful stay. Thanks to the lovely owners and staff

Joanna Jeffries - 10th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

One.
The accommodation was both comfortable and attractive and breakfast proved to be excellent. We would certainly return when next in the area.

Mr. Donald Knight - 10th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect
An excellent up market bed and breakfast very clean veyry quiet and breakfast is delightful, thanks for a great stay...

Bridger - 10th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Adniston Manor
extremely comfortable large bed - everything that one needs in a bedroom and bathroom and a brilliant breakfast.

Delahooke - 3rd Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Location Dog Friendly
Great dog friendly accomadation. Great Room

Valentine - 26th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

August 2012
Stayed at Adniston Manner with my Husband and two other couples. The owners were very accomodating. We were attending a Wedding and they kindly let us have our rooms a few hours early to get ready. The rooms were nicely decorated and a very good size. We also enjoyed a very hearty Breakfast the following morning. I would definitely recommend Adniston Manner. Many thanks for your hospitality.

Sallyann Hunter - 26th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
From welcome to departure this was a brilliant place to stay. Highly recommended.

Dr. David Back - 25th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

First Class
I stayed at Adniston Manor as one of four golfers. Fantastic place and extremely nice hosts. Three of us stayed in the cottage extension, very good spec with everything you could need. One stayed in the main house, Winton Suite, which he said was superb (he has personally project managed the build of a 400 bedroom 5 star convention hotel by the way - so he doesn't give compliments easily!

Would certainly recommend as your base for either a golfing party in East Lothian or a family/couples destination -- breakfast was fantastic with everything you could ask you for.

We will certainly be returning --- I'm hoping to take my family back there end of next month.

One of the best B&B's I've stayed in.

Moore - 16th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Boutique Country Stay
Beautiful, classy rooms in a lovely farmhouse. Superb attention to detail. Excellent breakfast.Would certainly recommend.

Kirk Foster - 8th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Thurs 2nd Aug 2012
Everything was fabulous. Room was gorgeous clean and homely. Breakfast was terrific. Manor in a lovely location and we were made to feel more than welcome. Would definately recommend to stay here and would return ourselves.

Miss. Gillian Mcgee - 4th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Adniston Manor
A friendly welcome and a stunning room. Adniston suite was so lovely with attention to detail.What a treat to be served with a delicious breakfast each morning on the private veranda. Would highly recommend this accommodation. We will be back. We thoroughly enjoyed or stay.

Jardine - 29th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay Bb
Excellent BB. Good Food. Large clean room well decorated. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Near A1 and Edinburgh

Ms. Maria Jose De Nobrega - 28th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
lovely rooms/bathroom etc.plenty of facilities
not far from edinburgh.Great breakfast.
recommended

Crowe - 16th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

First Class
We had a lovely stay at Adniston Manor. Our room was very spacious and beautifully appointed with quality furnishings. From the very comfortable large bed to the excellent breakfast everything was first class. We found the location very good for the nearby golf course of Longniddry and many others along the coast. The owners were very welcoming and we would be happy to recommend Adniston Manor to everyone.

Mr. Peter Jack - 10th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

As Good As It Gets
A lovely peaceful setting out in the countryside and very convenient for the A1 and local golf courses. A great breakfast and very welcoming.

Mr. Robert Gill - 7th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

%
Could not fault a thing. Top quality location to stay and would recommend to anyone.

Mr. James Mcleod - 2nd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Clean, Comfortable And Luxurious
Adniston Manor is a Home from Home, very comfortable, spacious bedrooms. Clean, comfortable and with all the touches of Home. A superb selection at breakfast, beautifully cooked and very tasty.
Highly recommended.

Mr. Chris Moore - 30th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Good Value For Money
very clean and friendly with good food and pleasant grounds

Munro - 19th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent accomadation. Affordable luxury with friendly service in gorgeous surroundings. Would whole-heartedly recommend to anyone.

David Edley - 15th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic B&b
We spent a lovely weekend in Adniston Manor Suite. It was one of the nicest accommodation we have ever experienced! The suite had even its own sauna, the room was very spacious with a lot of storage space, very tastefully finished up to the smallest detail. Breakfast room was cossy, breakfast fantastic. Highly recomended!

Mrs. Jana Gaislerova - 11th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Nice Staying Here!
Our family stayed in Adniston Manor 7 days in Juni 2012. We were very satisfied with nice place, beatiful accomodation, good breakfast, pleasant atmosphere, dear owners. We recommend Adniston Manor to other visitors.

Ruzek - 10th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Enjoyable Family Break
Adniston Manor (Audrey and Alan), provided very comfortable and tasteful accommodation for our family spring break. Audrey's breakfast menu includes something for everyone and will not dissappoint. We also enjoyed the great food and service provided by the nearby Longniddry Inn (same ownership), saving any dilemma over where to eat in the evening.
We would highly recommend Adniston Manor to friends and family and look forward to our stay when next visiting Edinburgh.

Nash - 7th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Beautiful
A very warm and inviting B&B with great people to look after you. The rooms are very clean, and beautifully finished. The breakfast was perfect and the longniddry inn, also owned by the same couple reflects the same high standards. Thankyou

Wan - 3rd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic Location
We stayed for just 1 night but would happily of stayed a week. We are a retired couple and found the hotel lovely. Nice staff, very helpful and would definitely stay again. The longniddry inn is 5 minutes away with excellent food.

Wan - 3rd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Restful Retreat
Lovely home, excellent service, friendly proprieters . Wonderful breakfasts, beautifully decorated rooms with any amenity one would need. Would definitely recommend to others and stay there again when in the area.

Mr. David Allan - 29th May, 2012
Verified Review

Splendid 4 Nights
We stayed here over the Mayday weekend and it was a real treat,superb breakfast selection. Peace and quiet out in the country
but near enough to Edinburgh,went P/R on the train brilliant no hastle parking.Had Evening meals out at their country restaurants at Longniddry Inn and Coronation Restaurant at Gorebridge which were 5 Star as well Recomend a stay here. John Stren

Mr. John Oldroyd - 20th May, 2012
Verified Review

Midweek Break
Laura booked this break as a gift for us, her parents,.We were made so welcome and the service from all was excellent. We also had a meal at Logniddry inn and again we could not find any faults at all. Food and service very good. Thankyou once again.Anne and Tom Thomson

Mrs. Laura Stewart - 12th May, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect
Everything was perfect. Nice and quiet location, clean room and bathroom and delicious breakfast.

Richard Beek - 9th May, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
This was my second stay at Adniston Manor. The first time was for a family reunion 2 years ago. This time, it was with a group of girlfriends. The accommodations were very clean, modern and comfortable. The room was three times the size of our London hotel. It was so peaceful after the hustle and bustle of London. The breakfast was amazing. There were several hot items to choose from including a full English and full Scottish breakfast, in addition to the cereal bar and fresh juice. The owner was very responsive by email prior to the visit and while were there, she was a great hostess. This is well worth it, and I will be back.

Ms. Sharon Khoo - 16th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Wedding Night
We were married at Winton House and chose Adniston Manor to stay for our wedding night before going off on honeymoon. It was a perfect end to a lovely day. Adniston was a wonderful experience and we were made very welcome by Audrey and Alan. We hope to be back soon.

Alan Parkinson - 16th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Accommodation
An extremely pleasant stay. The facilities and breakfast were second to none, however it is the peace and quiet that sets it apart from the others - no traffic noise, no passers by or noisy guests running up and down the corridor. I felt refreshed in the morning! I will be staying again on my next trip.

Mr. James Mclean - 3rd Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Admiston Manor
We had an excellent experience. The accommodations and service were perfect and the breakfasts were delicious. Allan and Audrey are outstanding hosts and make you feel welcome and comfortable. The setting is beautiful and very convenient. We would highly recommend this first class B&B.

Stephen Hanet - 3rd Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Famtastic as always

Barkle - 28th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

4th Feb Stay
Fantastic Accommodation, fantastic food and a first class host

Mr. John Baillie - 6th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic Again!
Everything was perfect yet again. Couldnt recommend this place more! Thank you Audrey and Alan, we will be back! X

Ian Mckee - 4th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Highly Recommend
This was our third visit to Scotland and our best accommodation by far! A warm and friendly welcome, fabulous room and wonderful food. Audrey and Alan have created an environment that exceeded our expectations to such an extent that we are already planning our next visit! Thank you for the excellent hospitality and service provided at both Adniston Manor and Longniddry Inn. Ian and Theresa, Warwickshire.

Ian Neale - 23rd Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Adniston Manor
we are a group of 6 Golfers from Sweden, that have been traveling around Europe and playing golf since 1984.
Adniston Manor are absolutly the best acommendation ever. Rooms, service and food, just excellent!

Owe Stenback - 11th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Delightful Stay!
This was our 3rd stay at Adniston Manor and it was wonderful as always. Audrey and Alan are fabulous hosts and it goes without saying that their home is lovely. The highlight is definitely the incredible Scottish and English breakfasts. There is just no place like it for us! Thanks for your wonderful hospitality.
Many Blessings,
The Greers

Mr. Dennis Greer - 23rd Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Perfect Place
The Adniston manor was the perfect place for the family to stay.The room and suite we had were absolutely gorgeous,cleaned immaculately.I would highly recommend The Adniston Manor as a perfect place to stay.The location is very peaceful ideal for a romantic weekend infact.It's a place I would like to visit again.The owners were wonderful nothing was to much trouble.

Mary O'brien - 6th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Great Once Again!
Adniston Manor is one of the nicest places we've ever stayed. Audrey and Alan always make us feel right at home. The country setting is beautiful and quiet. I can't imagine staying anywhere else while in the Edinburgh area.

Mr. Dennis Greer - 3rd Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Adniston Manor 1 Night Stay
This is my second time staying at adniston manor with my partner and we really enjoy it. Nice clean room (same room both times) and a great breakfast.
Nice and quite aswell and is close to where my friends live so no hassle, especially with the seprate entrance to the room.

Wright - 28th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Adniston Manor
Great B&B, rooms well presented and quite, great variety of hot and cold selection for breakfast, frendly hosts, would stay again.

Mr. Neil Roberts - 23rd Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Peaceful Luxury.
The accommodation was of a very high standard and our only regret was having booked for one night only. Breakfast was excellent and the range of options was the best we have ever encountered. We shall certainly return.

Mrs. Jill Thompson - 13th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Highly Reccommended
My Partner & I stayed here as part of a wedding party, Alan & Audrey were very friendly, the rooms were fantastic and the breakfast was also very good. I Would definately reccommend Adniston Manor to anybody looking to stay is this area. Amzing Value!

Morrison - 12th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Nice Stay
We had a great stay in your guest house. We loved the big double room and the great breakfast. There is nothing to improve. Best Rolf from Germany

Mr. Rolf Hoering - 11th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Www;dordogne-boury.be
Parfait pour la chambre , le comfort et la qualité proposée . Attention , le prix est de 130s la chambre . Le seul point négatif : la communication avec les propriétaires pourrait être plus convivial comme un vrai B en B que l'on attend !

Mr. Boury Jean Pascal - 10th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Summer Wedding Visit
Hugely enjoyed staying at Adniston Manor. Hospitality, accommodation and welcome were all top class. Local food, villages and atmosphere all added to an superb trip for a wedding held at Winton Hall - and an unexpected night at Musselburgh Races on a balmy July evening was just sublime.

Mr. Stephen Dowds - 3rd Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Comfortable & Characterful.
The room was well proportioned, stylishly decorated & furnished. By being situated in an "annex" of the main house meant I didn't have to "walk on egg shells" as you feel you have to in other B & B's (especially if your room is next door to the hosts). Breakfast was traditional farmhouse fare, delicious & plentiful. It was taken in the charming "clock" room, 25+ clocks all ticking away creating an unobtrusive rhythm, unless you have a hangover!

Adrian Cook - 25th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Fab Stay
Lovely guest house. Very quiet. Amazing breakfast selection. Gorgeous room. Would definitely stay here again.

Mrs. Suzannah Patel - 1st Jul, 2011
Verified Review

A Stay To Remember
Very much enjoyed my stay. Loved the decor and all the little thoughtful touches. It felt like home - only much plusher! I would certainly stay again.

Mr. Graham Kay - 10th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent Setting
Lovely location and comfortable modern room > woodland room in the cottage.
Excellent choice for breakfast served in a lovely room.
Our dog was made welcom which we were grateful for. Thankyou

Clazey - 2nd Jun, 2011
Verified Review

We Greatly Enjoyed Our Stay
Thank you for a truly excellent stay. It is hard to think of things which could be improved. Hence, just a couple observations:
- water pressure is really low. Seems to be a general issues in the area. Don´t know if that can be fixed.
- 6 or 7 TV channels are ok but there are hardly any programs for kids.
- Heating turned on during the night would be a good idea for people who are not used to the cold and windy weather of Scotland.
Anything else: 5 stars! We especially enjoyed the breakfast. Too bad, that we could not take full advantage of it during the tournament days.
Hope to be back next year.
All the best,
Hermann Siegling

Mr. Hermann Siegling - 1st Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Adniston Manor
The rooms are spotless and beautifully decorated and presented. Nice to have a walk in shower. A good choice for breakfast and as I am a coeliac it was nice to have that catered for. Would definitely recommend a visit.

Rainey - 27th Apr, 2011
Verified Review

Homeless
great

Gordon - 10th Apr, 2011
Verified Review

Top Class Experience!
What a wonderful stay! The accomodation is out of this world and the breakfast was fantastic!

I'll definately be back!

Mrs Pamela Strachan - 10th Dec, 2010
Verified Review