Fantastic Place
Great Location, lovely rooms and fantastic breakfast. Absolutely the best place to stay in the area. Beata all accommodation in Inverness.

Mr. Chris Laroche - 17th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Very Homely And Great Value For Money
I stayed here with a friend for 2 nights, while we were in the area for a wedding. Linda and Dougie gave us a very warm welcome and we immediately felt at home in the bnb. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfy, and everything is done to a very high quality. There are lots of nice personal touches here which makes it much nicer than staying in a hotel!
The breakfast was delicious - especially the home-made scones!
Didn\'t get a chance to explore the area unfortunately but the views of the hills looked very tempting, and I would love to come back here and use it as a base for a walking holiday.

Can\'t recommend this place enough!

Ms. Rebecca Morgan - 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Merveilleux Bed & Breakfast
Nous avons particulièrement apprécié l\'accueil, le cadre et la chambre d\'une propreté irréprochable. Fantastique petit déjeuner, nous sommes même repartis avec la recette des scones de notre hôte !!! A conseiller absolument

Mr. Herve Letort - 14th May, 2015
Verified Review

Carndaisy House Bed And Breakfast
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this warm and welcoming B and B. Friendly hosts, very comfortable accommodation and a great breakfast - set us up for the day.

Mrs. Annette Scobie - 31st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Extremely warm welcome, room perfect and spacious, clean, bed comfortable - a delightful stay. My room had its own patio door so I was able to come and go easily. I was a little chilly in the early hours but there was extra bedding provided. I would definitely stay there again.

Mr. Nick Forrest - 3rd Dec, 2014
Verified Review

One Word \'amazing\'
Very welcoming friendly people great spacious room very comfy bed very clean and well kept and amazing breakfast could not pick a fault with my stay if I tried will and have already recommended to others and would defiantly stay again.

Mr. Chris Foxley - 1st Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Beautiful!
This was a very welcoming place to stay very friendly owners. Comfortable beds and a great breakfast in the morning. We also lived the baked goodies upon arrival. It is a beautiful peaceful setting. We only wished we had been able to spend more than one night!

Mr. Matthew Smith - 3rd Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Absolutely Beautiful
Really lovely rooms, stylishly decorated and comfortable. Lovely views in a great location. Breakfast was very tasty and hearty. Staff were all warm and welcoming. Definitely recommend.

Mrs. Catherine Patterson - 25th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Nice And Cosy
Very nice welcome in Carndaisy House!The house is very clean and breakfast was delicious. Thanks to our hosts!

Miss. Anne Guillemaud - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Parfait !
Tout simplement parfait ! Un accueil très sympathique, des chambres spacieuses et très bien entretenues. Très bon breakfast. Tout cela pour un prix raisonnable. Ce fut le meilleur B&B de notre séjour. Je le conseille fortement !

Mr. Francois Baudry - 24th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good
This is a lovely place with a very good reception (excellent pastries!). Very quiet location with countryside views. Room very nice, spacious, with access to the terrace.

Mr. Ronan Simon - 28th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Highland Haven
Return visit. Hosts welcoming as ever. Everything comfortable and convenient. Facilities in family room suit mobility impaired individual. Plenty of choice on breakfast menu. In a beautiful setting, with the advantage of neighbouring farmland and wildlife (sheep, cattle and red kites etc.).

Mr. Robert Mitchell - 28th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great
Very friendly welcoming, great room, beautiful house.
My wife is gluten allergic and we didn't advise our host before our arrival, but no problem, gluten free bread is in the frigde.

Carnadaisy House is a really Pro B&B, and our best B&B in our Scottish trip of 15 days.
We reccomend it.

Mr. Frederic Escallier - 25th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Superb and idealic setting, very comfortable room with everything you may need and most of all, a very friendly welcome. I'll be back for sure when I am in the area.

Mr. Robert Cairney - 16th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Carndaisy House
Very nice B&b ,would defantly stay there
again.Very frendly.

Mrs. Elizabeth Brown - 15th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Our First B&b In Scotland
It was our first time staying in a B&B in Scotland, with 2 children. The House was a tiny little bit hard to find (just pay attention to the instructions on the website and forget GPS), but it was an amazing view once arrived there... everything was very well cared for, clean and children friendly. There was a big attention to detail and little big things that made us feel welcome. The Bedrooms are very cosy and the cookies were amazing ;) Warm, beautiful landscape views and there's everything you need in the room. Home made breakfast and the attention from the owners was great. We wish to go back as soon as possible. Highly recommended!!!

Mr. Heitor Alves - 12th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Home From Home
We had an overnight stay with our 2 small children. The accommodation was perfect, a home from home, tucked away from main roads. We had a very peaceful night. Both Dougie and Linda ensured we had all we needed, we were even treated to Linda's home made cakes!

Mrs. Lenka Loveless - 25th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic B And B!
We had such a lovely stay at Carndaisy. The rooms were spotless, the whole family really welcoming and the food was amazing (especially the home baking replaced daily!) Linda and Dougie couldn't do enough for you but were never intrusive. We would definitely recommend Carndaisy. The location is fantastic for exploring the highlands as you are never more than an hours drive from some great main attractions. We had a super holiday and Carndaisy really made out visit. Thank you! :)

Ms. Ruth Ryalls - 27th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Real Scotland
We appreciated the location of the BB : in the countryside.
The rooms were perfect.
Marie, Marc + kids

Mr. Marc Jeandot - 19th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Nice Hospitality
Nice and cozy room, very clean, breakfast can be better.

Mrs. Libby Lam - 19th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Place For A Break
Carndaisy is tucked away on the outskirts of Muir of Ord - a car is really a necessity. The place is only a few years old (the B&B extension), and is spotless. Dougie and Linda are excellent hosts, available when required, but not "in the way". Their knowledge of the local area is excellent. The room wee had (rear-facing family room) had it's own patio area, and a lovely view of the farmland leading to the distant mountains, and it gets the most wonderful sunsets. Breakfasts are also very good. All in all, highly recommended.

Mr. Dale Samson - 27th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Great B&b
Excellent location, beautifull family room and very friendly hosts.
On top we enjoyed a great breakfast.
If you go there, take the family room at the back of the house and you get a nice view and private terrace for free.

Mr. Sybolt Brouwer - 22nd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Quietness And Warmful
Very quite and nice place, with warmful owners!!very nice homemade breakfast!!!!

Mrs. Monica Garcia Porras - 20th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Break
We stayed at Carndaisy for a long weekend and will definitely be returning. The room was immaculate, and our 3yr old loved having a small version of our bed to himself. We were made to feel very welcome and got the impression nothing would be too much trouble. Location wise, there is so much to see and do nearby, but it is also ideal if you want to venture further afield. The conservatory is perfect for unwinding after a busy day (we were lucky and managed to sit outside every night - so peaceful. We came back feeling totally relaxed, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Carndaisy to anyone visiting the area. Thanks for a fab time!

Mrs. Linsay Ramsay - 11th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
What a gem of a find! Lovely accommodation and excellent hospitality from Linda & Dougie. Highly recommended as a base for highland adventures! :)

Ms. Carrie Reid - 10th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Superb
Carndaisy House may be the superb lodgings in UK, certainly on this trip. Sparkling in every detail, it looks cleaner and better than new although the building is 14 with a 2009 addition. Dougie and staff made this one more in a series of enjoyable visits through Scotland. On the edge of a peaceful sheep pasture, we relaxed in the conservatory after a short drive into Beaulie for supper at Priory Hotel. Good choices for a tasty breakfast next morning.

Mr. Thomas Mott - 8th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Short Break
Very relaxing peaceful area and one of the best short breaks we have had , dougie was very helpful and made us feel right at home, nice touches like fresh wee cakes every day etc,and as we stayed in the room at the back overlooking the fields full of sheep it was great. would love to stay again some time.
thanks,

Mr. John Black - 20th May, 2013
Verified Review

Carndaisy B&b
Beautiful location.
Excellent room.
Brilliant breakfast :-)

Mr. Mark Sugden - 7th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your comments, delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Carndaisy. I love to read comments on teh breakfast as we take pride in sourcing the very best of local organic produce..... Hope you enjoyed your week in the cottage.

Excellent Stay
we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Carndaisy. Our rooms were perfectly clean and decorated beautifuly . Lovely cooked breakfast which set us up for our long day . Linda and Dougie were both extremely friendly and will definitely be back to stay with them at Carndaisy......Loved wee Harry to bits

Mrs. Sheree Milne - 20th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We loved having you to stay with us for your honeymoon and are excited that you are coming back with your mum and Grandpa...we look forward to meeting them adn having you and the hubby back of course!

Best Accommodation Of Our Trip
Carndaisy house was the perfect B & B. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. The sweets on arrival were devoured quickly and the snow falling made our drive from Carndaisy Lodge down Loch Ness a picturesque winter wonderland. This was voted the favourite part of our holiday by all members of our family.

Mrs. Petra Harada - 18th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Weekend At Carndaisy
We spent 2 nights with our 3 and half year daughter and everything was perfect!The room was very spacious, clean and very comfortable! We had several details in the bedroom and also some cakes in the evening when we arrived from the tours. Lovely weekend in the Carndaisy!

Mr. Jordi Pairalo - 1st Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Our Fantastic Honeymoon
We chose Carndaisy House as the place to spend our Honeymoon. Little did we know it was going to be the PERFECT place to spend our Honeymoon. The B&B is amazing with fantastic views all round. This is topped off with the lovely Linda & Dougie who could not have been more welcoming or attentive. Our room had everything we needed and more, the breakfast was amazing - from the choice through to the taste!! The home baking really gave an extra special touch. We loved Carndaisy House and cannot wait to return. I know we need to rate this place out of 5 stars but we really think it is worth so much more!!
Thank you for such a lovely stay.
Sherie & Mark Shelper. AKA "The Honeymooners"

Miss. Sherie Taylor - 16th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We loved having you for such a special occasion....and are very excited that you are coming back and bringing your Mum and Grandpa, I look forward to meeting them. Linda

Thanks
Thank you very much ! Our stay was perfect : beautiful and clean bedroom and bathroom, large choices for the breakfast, and the host was very kind.

Miss. Lydie Ta - 20th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

We Really Like This Place...
We - my wife, daughter and I - stayed at Carndaisy House for 2 nights during our 18-day road trip through England, Scotland and Wales.
We had originally booked for 1 night, but decided to change our itinerary to stay a 2nd night because we really liked the place.
The spacious bedrooms are in an extension of the house, designed and built for the purpose of a B&B. The bedrooms open out into the breakfast area, which has an adjourning glass-walled lounge/patio looking out onto green fields and mountains in the distance. In the morning, we could see sheep from the neighbour's farm grazing just beyond the fence through the french windows in our bedroom.
We liked the fact that the rooms are on the ground floor, which makes moving luggage in and out much easier (compared to B&Bs housed in quaint listed buildings without elevators).
There is also has a washer/dryer (available at a fee) which we found very helpful.
Our hosts Linda and Dougie are very friendly and always ready with sightseeing tips.
Tip: Plan to arrive before sunset on your 1st day if you're unfamiliar with the area, because it is easy to miss the place on an unlit, unnamed road in the dark. But once you know where it is, it's not a problem finding it again. You may want to visit their website (CarnDaisyHouse) for more information and photos.

Mr. Richard Chua - 29th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Kind And Personable
The accommodations were comfy, the breakfast was great, but what we loved the most was the kindness and personable demeanor that our hosts, Doug and Linda shared. We truly felt at home and would have loved to have stayed longer!

Mrs. Molly Sanborn - 5th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic
The only problem we had with this stay was it was only one night! Would have stayed longer! Great hosts,great room, lovely breakfast, beautiful scenery. All in all a top class bed and breakfast and for the price we paid it was a bargain too.

Mr. David Macpherson - 21st Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect Lodging!
Very good lodging.
Brightly, friendly, modern.
Very nice hosts.
We come again, in any case, once more.
Thanks for the special dram! :-)

Mr. Torsten Brenner - 10th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

First Class B & B
The carndaisy guest house was just beautiful we were made to feel so welcome . Just first class in every way. Thankyou very much

Mrs. Karen Woods - 19th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you. We enjoyed your company, hope the rest of your holiday was as relaxing. Linda and Dougie

1 Night Stay
Suited us very well as fresh & clean, nice views & setting, some extra home baking thrown in and very welcoming hosts.

Mr. Dickson Jackson - 3rd Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments, I very much enjoy home-baking and its great when the guests love it. Take care. Linda and Dougie

Brilliiant
Very warm and friendly atmosphere. Lovely room and food.

Mr. Dave Marriott - 30th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Dave, it was great you enjoyed your stay. We use all local produce and it produces a nice breakfast, so delighted you enjoyed. Hope to see you again. Linda and Dougie.

One Night In Muir Of Ord
A little difficult to locate but once we did find it we had a very warm welcome from Doug and Linda. The property from the outside was very impressive and inside was also. our twin room was spacious, very clean and modern with a number of nice little touches. The cakes on arrival, the little tins containing tea, coffee, chocs and biscuits! The en suite was modern and spacious. The breakfast room excellent as was the good choice of breakfast items. ended with a nice coffee in conservatory.

Mr. John Allen - 27th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
Lovely, comfortable and modern house in a super location. Very clean and well appointed - everything we wanted.

Mr. Ian Clarke - 27th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
Beautiful, clean and quiet, warm welcome and excellent breakfest

Mr. Gindrat Jean-pierre - 2nd Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Very Nice House
We spent two days in July in this beautiful home. It lacks any detail and the owners were very nice.
The rooms have a dossier which shows you places to visit and take a nice dinner.
Thank you very much and greetings all poor

Ms. Sonia Gomez Escobes - 26th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Carindasy
We stayed at carndaisy for 3 nights, the house is beautiful and very clean. Dougie and Linda were very friendly and helpful.Breakfast was great and we came home to find a fresh plate of buns in the room every night.scotland is beautiful hope to go back soon.

Mr. Gerard Traynor - 22nd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

A Very Good Stay
all was perfect (room, breakfast)

Mr. Jürgen Martin - 9th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Home From Home
I spent 2 lovely nights at Carndaisay House, the bedroom and bathroom were clean and very comfortable with good quality furniture.

I was made to feel welcome on arrival and during my stay by several members of the family. There was a selection of teas, coffee and biscuits in the room and I was also offered some lovely home baking.

I arrived on a nice sunny day and spent time sitting outside on the patio, a very relaxing environment and lovlely views.

Carndaisy is a little off the beaten track and I would recommend using the directions given in the contacts part of their website.

I travel on business (and pleasure)a lot and am sure I will stay at this excellent B & B again.

Mrs. Charlotte Lee - 2nd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

What A Lovely Stop!
A lovely clean, bright and very well looked after home. We had "treats" on arrival each day - homemade cakes etc, lovely. Very comfortable, excellent food.Linda and Dougie could not do enough for us. A wonderful stop and I would recommend it to anyone.

Mr. Michael Clark - 12th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect For Family
Great location 5 mins from Clash Woods for burning off energy which you will need after chocolates on pillows, home baking on arrival and great choice of breakfast. Good sized family room with proper beds for everyone and French doors giving direct access was so handy, especially for the amount of stuff you have to bring as a family! Totally recommend for any families, attention to details made it so homely. Thanks!

Mrs. Michelle Mcadoo - 12th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

An Absolute Must!!!
our second time here between christmas and new year. will be back next year. cannot fault it in any way. rooms superb, linda the host a delight and nothing is to much trouble. plenty to do and see in the local area cannot reccomend it enough its a must!!!

Mr. Nick Keaveny - 4th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments, its always a delight to see you both. Thanks also for the Chocolates, a lovely treat. Linda

Just... Beautiful.
A beautiful house and surroundings, lovely and very helpful staff. A bit far away from the train station, though, this guesthouse is more accessible if you travel by car. But the excellent hostess and her neighbours helped us out very well, we were surprised about how friendly and helpful most Scottish people are to strangers! We had nothing to complain about in the rooms, they were very fresh and tastefully furnished. Lovely view from the back yard porch. Extra plus to the beautiful and very tasty home baked biscuits that we got when we arrived. :)

Ms. Karin Sundell - 20th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

My Stay At Carndaisy
From booking to checkout, I can only say it was a pleasure. On arrival (Quite Late in the evening); Douglas extended a very warm welcome, in the morning the highland breakfast was an absolute treat, the food and the conversation was excellent, the room was spotless and the location was very close to perfect. I cannot recommend Carndaisy and my hosts Douglas and Linda enough. I will be back in the Highlands on business and Carndaisy will be my first call for accommodation. Thank you Douglas and Linda, I hope to see you both again soon.
Kindest Regards,
Allan Neill.

Mr. Allan Neill - 25th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your first class review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Carndaisy and we look forward to your return. Douglas & Linda

Weekend Break
absolutely first class. would stay again,

Mr. Billy Miller - 10th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Carndaisy Review
This is one place that we can recommend. Rooms were spotless and comfortable, host was very welcoming, great breakfast and a relaxing stay. Thanks again!

Mr. Douglas Caven - 27th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Douglas. I really enjoyed your visit and our wee chat over a glass of Port. Delighted you had an enjoyable visit, we aim to make your experience of Carndaisy a memorable one.

A Great Stay
We were made really welcome. Comfortable facilities in a good location. Excellent breakfast. We will certainly use again when in the area

Mr. David Gibbs - 26th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you David. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Carndaisy. Breakfast is an important part of your experience and we aim to use only the very best of local Highland produce to make sure the quality is excellent. We look forward to a return visit.

Excellent Stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Carndaisy, the room was perfectly clean and decorated beautifully. Linda our host was very friendly, offered us a glass of wine on arrival and made us a lovely cooked breakfast in the morning.

Mrs. Alison Pears (burns) - 25th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your comments. We work hard at keeping the house spotless and are delighted it is appreciated by our guests. Breakfast is a celebration of all the wonderful local produce that we have in the Highlands, its great to share it.

Stay At Carndaisy
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Besides having great bedrooms with ensuites, the sunroom was a great place to hang out and relax. Very friendly, informative hosts.

Mrs. Gisele Kelly - 19th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you.

Wonderful
we have had a wonderful stay at Carndaisy, rooms are beautiful and clean and breakfast couldn´t be better, of coourse the hosts are a must.
highly recommended as located nearby many interesting places.

Mrs. ROSA Acosta - 5th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Wonderful
we have had a wonderful stay at Carndaisy, rooms are beautiful and clean and breakfast couldn´t be better, of coourse the hosts are a must.
highly recommended as located nearby many interesting places.

Mrs. ROSA Acosta - 5th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Mrs.carme Domenech & Family
Very pleasant stay in your nice house and very clean and confortable room with a relaxing view. Good and quiet location for exploring the beautiful Highlands. Thank you Linda and Dougie for your kindness and hospitality.

Mrs. Carme Domenech - 1st Sep, 2011
Verified Review

A Linda
accoglienza famigliare, camera molto pulita servizio impeccabile, che dire.....ti senti a casa della zia. Ciao Linda

Mr. Giuseppe Papa - 30th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Fantastic
What a treat! The highlight was arriving back to the Carndaisy after dinner with my two sons and being greeted by Linda who then offered me a dram of Whisky. I took the whisky to the conservatory with my computer and caught up on e-mails while the sun set, the cattle and sheep in the field frolicked and classical music played quietly on the radio. What a fantastic setting.

Mr. Scott Pike - 28th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to have you and your lovely sons to visit and we look forward to your return.

Preciosa
Ellos encantadores al trato y la casa perfecta, aunque un poco lejos del pueblo

Mr. Virginia Verdu - 26th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Found One Of The Lovliest Bnbs In Scotland...
Very lovely BnB, very nice room and nice family. Join Cairndaisy and feel fine! Highly recommendable...

Mr. Meikel Martin - 26th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Our Stay On 7th August 2011
Dear Linda and family,
thanks a lot for the nice stay in "Carndaisy House B&B" and the host welcome. Really good breakfast, very clean and homely double-room
with a great view to the landscape.
Perfect for us. We are sure to come back very soon.
Best regards from the two motorbikers from Austria (Ilse and Josef)

Mr. Josef Prueller - 24th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your very kind comments. We so enjoyed your company - the perfects guests! We look forward to your return visit. Linda & Dougie

Carndaisy House - Yes!
A wonderful B & B, made more so by the warm, friendly owners who let us ply them with questions about things we didn't understand in Scotland. The B & B is fresh, attractive, and set up to make things easy for guests. We loved staying there.

Mr. Tim Hollis - 22nd Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was not a problem to answer all your questions, we enjoyed our evenings in the Conservatory with you both. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Linda

Carndaisy House - Yes!
A wonderful B & B, made more so by the warm, friendly owners who let us ply them with questions about things we didn't understand in Scotland. The B & B is fresh, attractive, and set up to make things easy for guests. We loved staying there.

Mr. Tim Hollis - 22nd Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent
Beautiful room and excellent service, very friendly and helpful owners.

Mr. Jozef Buys - 18th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Nice And Cosy
Very warm welcome, cosy atmosphere. Exellent breakfast. Very quiet place. Would come back again.

Mr. Jean-noel Laval - 15th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
We enjoyed our stay. We booked the B&B in advance, making sure we had accommodation after having landed at Inverness in the afternoon. Good spot to undertake excursions to Rogie Falls, or enjoy good walking trails near Strathpeffer. Stayed in twin room in southwing with own entrance, spacious bathroom and good breakfast. Excellent wifi-conditions!

Mrs. Desiree Streumer - 7th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Splendida Accoglienza
Siamo stati accolti con grande disponibilita' e gentilezza in questa splendida casa, molto pulita e arredata con gusto,anche nei dettagli. Ottima la colazione e tutti i servizi offerti. Un grazie particolare alla signora Linda, sempre disponibile per ogni nostra necessita'.

Mr. mario borlacchi - 7th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Notre Passage à Carndaisy
Nous avons passé un bon moment avec nos hôtes.
Un accueil et des infrastructures de haut niveau.
Merci encore et pourquoi pas nous reviendrons lors d'un prochain voyage en Ecosse.

Mr. Baud Pascal - 6th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, we would be delighted to have you return to Carndaisy House in the future.

A Quiet & Charming B&b
Great time and nice welcome in this quiet & charming place.

Mrs. Valerie WAGNER - 5th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, we are very lucky to live in such an amazing spot.

July 2011
Tranquil surroundings, tasty food and friendly hosts. Only improvement would be a wardrobe but then we were three ladies staying for two nights with a lot of clothes.

Miss. Sanchia Pereira - 31st Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed your stay. I note your comments regarding the wardrobe and am delighted to tell you this is in hand!

Lovely Place And Hosts
I highly recommend the Carndaisy House, it was a lovely place and the hosts where high class. Beautiful surroundings with the peace and quite of the countryside. Great! Thank you.

Mrs. Marina Smyth Samsjö - 26th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
The pleasure was all ours, we really enjoyed your amazing company.

Perfecht
It was the Best B & B in our 14 day trip in Scotland! Absolut perfect! Thank you for all!
We were a family with older children and slept in an family room.

Mr. Roberto Willi - 17th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Wow, what an amazing comment, I am thrilled you found us to be your best B&B, our aim is to make enjoyones stay as enjoyable as possible and its good to now we have been successful.

Holidays
Wonderful B&B. Clean and very good welcome.

Mr. Philippe Frantz - 13th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you.

My First Four Posted Bed
I had never slept in a four posted bed, so it was quite a good experience! The room was big and very comfortable, and the hosts really friendly. Breakfast was very good, you wanted to taste a bit of everything. I certainly recommend this accomodation. Excellent rating for us.

Miss. Esther Mas - 12th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
I am delighted your first experience of a 'Four Poster Bed' was such a good one. Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate this very much.

Pleasant Stay
We came from 8000 miles away and didn't know what to expect when we drove into what seemed a cottage in the middle of nowhere. But we were pleasantly surprised to find beautiful rooms in a beautiful setting facing fields. We had a wonderful and relaxing night and woke up totally refreshed to a wonderful cooked breakfast.

Ms. Sharifah Shehah - 28th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
I am delighted you enjoyed your visit to Carndaisy. It is a wonderful view from the room and very peaceful location. Thank you for your comments regarding the breakfast.

What To Do A Rainy Day In Scotland?
A good suggestion could be to spend a day at Carndaisy. It is out in nowhere so if you are a person needing some quietness its a good place. Friendly, clean and a good breakfast making us to recommend it.

Dr. Rangne Fondén - 25th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding Carndaisy House. The conservatory is an ideal spot to spend a 'rainy day' in Scotland. Its great you enjoyed your breakfast, we use mostly local produce.

Lovely Stay
A very welcoming and friendly host and a beautiful home. Our room was extremely comfortable and well appointed as were the rooms of the rest of the party (3 rooms - party of 5). Delicious breakfast served in a separate room to the rest of the house and alongside a delightful sunroom with views over the back fields. A very welcome service was being able to put through some washing and do some ironing for a small fee. Highly recommended.

Mrs. Fiona Bell - 18th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Carndaisy. The pleasure was ours and we really enjoyed the chats. It is good to offer a laundry service on site, this has proved popular.

Oh, What A Beautiful.......!
Carndaisy House: a place in Scotland where you will feel more than welcome! Linda, the lady of the house, makes you feel at home the moment you enter the front door. With her charm, warm hospitality - and serving a delicious 'full Highland breakfast' she has made our stay one we shall not lightly forget. Carndaisy House is a place of tranquility, peace and all the beauty of nature around you!!
Tip: a wardrobe in the bedrooms would be convenient, especially for more days stays.

Mr. Larry Rackwitz - 14th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
What a great visit! It was such good fun to have the 'golfers' stay, we looked forward to the 'craic' each evening. Thanks for the tip regarding the wardrobes...........Its in hand. Remember you have promised to come back.

Great Visit
We had a great visit to Carndaisy House. The bed was very comfortable, and the room perfectly clean and roomy. Thank you for the friendly conversation, and fantastic warm breakfast. We wish our stay with you could have been longer, and all other beds so comfortable.

Mrs. Lanaya Graham - 22nd May, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your great comments. Our aim is to make everyones stay a good one and we are delighted when our guests have a great experience.

Just Perfect
warm welcome, comfortable room, modern and clean, delicious breakfast, useful advice on what to do and where to go, nice chats with Linda
(5 stars)

Mrs. Astrid Schneider - 10th May, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the 5 stars! It was a great week with you and your family, we enjoyed your company and the chats regarding the home-baking each morning.