Super Service
We stayed here for the Army v Navy Game at Twickenham. Daniel met us, showed us to our room and gave us all the information we needed to make our stay stress free and enjoyable. What a super host, lovely stay thoroughly relaxing, breakfast was plentiful and enjoyable. All round a great place to stay, with great hosts.

Richard Berridge - 30th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Overnight Stay At Villiers Lodge
What a delightful place to stay . A lovely old style residence with high ceilings, airy rooms and very quiet. The owners were very nice and the breakfast was superb. We would highly recommend staying here if you want to visit Kingston Surbiton and Richmond or Central London as the station is walking distance .

Mr. Richard Edwards - 19th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Nice Stay
Enjoyed 1night stay - upgraded free on arrival. Service by Daniel was excellent and breakfast exceptional

Andrew Naylor - 9th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge
perfect holliday in Villiers lodge with friendly hospilatity en clean rooms/showers and good breakfast. going back again

Mr. wilbert rooijmans - 8th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Little Gem
The property is well located, with great furnishing and is very impressive. Daniel, the host, is clearly interested in each and every one of his guests. His passion and commitment to delivering a great experience is rare and made us very welcome. Thank you

Joe Gleeson - 26th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

High Quality Guest House In Surbiton
The quality of reception , room ,en suite ,breakfast room is all to a high standard and spotless throughout . The owner Daniel is very attentive and welcoming and the breakfast choices were excellent too . Parking in the grounds and garden view a plus in a surburban street

Elinor Mary Renfrew - 28th Feb, 2017
Verified Review

家一样温馨
位置不错,离主街、火车站很近,周边却很安静。酒店虽小,但非常温馨,房间、餐厅、前厅都很干净舒适。Danial考虑得非常细致周到,提前发邮件确认到达时间,告知酒店和周边各种服务和设施。最贴心的是我们两天后还将返回,他把返回时的各种事项都提前做了安排。

Zhang Haiyan - 25th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Fab Weekend
Had stayed at Villers once before
As we were returning to London from the South this was an obvious place to stay!
Daniel was once again the perfect host
Letting us leave the car early in morning
Check in late
Perfect room and excellent sleep
The Breakfast was the best I have had for a long time with the finest ingredients and cooked to the highest standard.
Daniel\'s conversation added a great touch to a fab stay
We\'ll be back

Neville & - 23rd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
We were very comfortable at V L beautifully clean. The breakfast was first class and again we were so comfortable we nearly forgot to leave.

David Bargery - 27th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Christmas Break.
A very pleasant and comfortable room with a lovely outlook and, most importantly, free from any unwanted sounds.
Our hosts were both considerate, attentive and professional.
Highly recommended.

Mrs Moyra Meade - 27th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge
Lovely hotel, handily placed for our visits to Kingston University, Kingston and Surbiton.
Wonderful breakfasts and a most obliging host.

Peter Barker - 21st Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge
Very helpful. Lovely room. Excellent breakfast. Ideal for Surbiton high street and train station to London

Angela Forrester - 17th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Another Excellent Weekend At Villiers Lodge
We enjoyed another stay at Villiers Lodge last weekend. It was great to return and see Daniel again. The Hotel is a \'must\' if you need to stay in the area. It is so clean and tidy, the rooms are prepared immaculately, Daniel is on hand to help with anything you want - and the breakfasts are brilliant. We are already looking forward to our next holiday at Villiers Lodge.

Cathy Satherley - 14th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge - Excellent
A beautiful old building with truly delightful hosts - in fact a masterclass lesson in how to make you welcome.

The room was spotless - a huge choice all freshly cooked for breakfast and plenty of space to park. One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in - we will certainly be back again.

Michael Brown - 25th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous
Fabulous stay, excellent luxurious accommodation in a central location. Great breakfasts, with tasty choices. Daniel is the perfect host. We will be back.

Howard Derber - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
This was our second stay at Villiers lodge Hotel. This time we stayed for one week. We had a spacious, comfortable, well appointed family room, which had plenty of drawer and cupboard space. The mattresses were firm and comfortable, ensuring a good night\'s sleep. Surbiton Station was nearby and trains into central London (Waterloo) were frequent. There were plenty of places to eat and drink in both Surbiton and nearby Kingston. We were able to park our car in the grounds. As a host Daniel was second to none. He was friendly and helpful. His hospitality made our stay a wonderful experience. The breakfasts were excellent. A shame we cannot award more than 5 stars!

Hans Guenther Baron - 13th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Super Welcoming Lodge!
My room was at the rooftop and cozy, quiet and sunny. You will feel the \"Welcoming spirit\" everywhere in this lodge. You will find that all the flowers are real. The free slippers are so comfortable that I couldn\'t dispose, and I am still keeping them. The breakfast is superb and everything is home-made. I will come back certainly.

Emiko Todaka - 13th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

High Standard
All the accommodation and service provided is of a considerably high standard, The friendly, welcoming reception as well as ensuring every aspect is high quality makes for a pleasant experience. The best place to say in Surbiton.

David Evans - 9th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Welcoming
Friendly welcome by Daniel, room was very comfortable, clean and relaxing. Would not hesitate to stay there again if another opportunity arises. Thank you Daniel.

Tocknell - 22nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Hidden Hotel Treasure In Surbiton
Attentive staff, attention to detail, beautiful homely surroundings in a period setting. Rooms feel luxurious, and comfortable. Breakfast to order fresh to the table was a highlight of our morning. We will be back.

Stephen Griffith - 18th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

What A Find!
What a find! Lovely accommodation in a beautiful building. The owners were wonderfully welcoming, helpful and take an obvious pride in what they do, ensuring a very pleasant stay.

Mr David Reynolds - 18th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Wonderful Stay In Surbiton
Very clean and comfortable. Daniel and his partner were very hospitable and knowledge about the area. They were always ready to help and to attend to our needs. Thank for a wonderful stay. We look forward to staying at your Hotel again.

Mr Ali Hussain - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Review
everything perfect, best breakfast we have had in many years

Mrs Julia Stalker - 4th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Another Visit To Surbiton
A favourite place to stay for us when in London. We are always made to feel welcome and it surely is a home from home experience.
Situated in a quiet part of Surbiton but within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and tube into London.
Daniel is the perfect host and provides the best breakfast choices of anywhere I have stayed to date.
Thank you for making our stay comfortable and easy yet again and we look forward to staying with you again on our next visit to the UK.

Mr. Neil Greaves - 28th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay.
Greeted by a lovely lady who i think was the owner, shown to our room which was massive with a big bed which was very comfy! Room very clean with everything you need. Breakfast was fantastic, the gentlemen who greeted us who i think was also the owner was very friendly and couldn\'t do enough for us. Lots of choice (Im vegetarian) they have a help yourself continental/cereals etc table and also a full cooked breakfast option. Great location, very quiet and also 10 min walk from the shops/restaurants and train station which goes to London Waterloo. Would stay again!

Mr Ben Sterry - 28th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Hotel
Lovely confortable, very clean and couldn\'t have been more welcoming and accommodating. Breakfasts were very yummy and near Hampton Court-lovely walk along the river. Would definitely recommend staying here and will do so again next time we want to visit London.

Mrs Rebecca Shaw - 21st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Mo Fox
Fantastic venue and wonderful staff and food. Would definitely recommend to others and go back myself.

Mrs Maureen Fox - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Week End.
We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at Villiers lodge. Daniel was attentive & extremely warm & welcoming.The room was very comfortable & exceptionally clean. The breakfast room was airy & tranquil with a wonderful selection of breakfast choices. Overall it was Daniels great hosting & the care taken which really made our stay.

Mrs Vicki Lubrano Lobianco - 7th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Can\'t Fault It!
Very reasonable price, clean, helpful. Would stay again

Simon Rhoades - 5th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Find
Thank you for a wonderful stay, we would definitely recommend your Bed and Breakfast.
I would have found a full length mirror in the room helpful.

ELIZABETH Parker - 26th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Quality-price, has been the best accommodation I have ever been. Personal care, attention, details, location, environment, singularity ... are excellent, definitely a boutique hotel with with a lot of personality. The variety and quality of breakfast, enhance the stay at Villiers Lodge Hotel, to start the day full of energy. Highly recommended.

DIMITAR VENKOV - 16th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Bandb In Surbiton.
Lovely place to stay. Breakfast was excellent too.

Mrs. Patricia Agustsson - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

The Small Details
This was a most pleasant place to stay. Daniel was most attentive. Decor is tastefully done with excellent attention to the small details, that really stand out. We had the deluxe bedroom and this was very comfortable with some lovely details that made the whole stay very enjoyable.

Mr Neil Lamb - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic B&b In Surbiton
This was our 5th stay at the lovely Villiers Lodge.A wonderful stay with very high standards in everything & nothing too much trouble for our lovely hosts.Fantastic breakfasts.Definately be back soon..
Joan &Bill.

Frances Britton - 10th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Superb Stay!
We stayed one night at Villiers Lodge and wished it had been longer as Daniel is an exceptional host. The house is beautifully decorated and furnished with great attention to detail. There is great emphasis on providing a good service and small touches, like chocolates on the hall and bedside tables, are a lovely addition. A special mention must be made of the breakfast - a real treat! Good coffee and a wide choice of cereals, continental or cooked dishes, yogurt, fruit etc., set us up for the day! You get the feeling that it is really important to them that your stay is as good as possible. Daniel also recommended a super restaurant, within walking distance, for supper. An authentic Italian - \'Positano\' - where we had a very good meal, again served by people who care. We will stay here again.

Mrs June Downs - 9th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
We stayed at Villiers Lodge for two nights while we visited Hampton Court flower show. Everything about our stay was perfect, ten out of ten for warm welcome, immaculate room with comfortable beds, great breakfast...beautifully maintained garden. We highly recommend Villiers Lodge, a great place to stay.

Kate Murray - 6th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

\"a Warm And Inviting Place To Stay In London\"
This is a warm and inviting place to stay. Daniel and his staff see to your every need. We will definitely stay here again!

Susan Casamento - 19th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Beautiful Lodge
Villiers Lodge is a beautiful place and the owner couldn\'t have been more hospitable! Everyone is catered for, breakfast is a feast and the room was spotless. We will definitely book here again. Many thanks to Daniel and your team for making our stay so pleasurable.

Paul F. Brownhill - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable Stay
Nothing to much trouble from Daniel & Nadia.Excellent breakfasts , extremely comfortable beds &slots of special touches in this very clean & pleasant hotel.

Frances Britton - 29th May, 2016
Verified Review

You Can\'t Do Better
I read the reviews saying how lovely this place was can say they are right! From the warm, friendly welcome to the beautiful room ( with lovely touches) and the delicious breakfast - definatly one of the best we have stayed at

Carole Barker - 22nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Bed And Breakfast Accommodation!
We have now stayed at Villiers Lodge at least six times and on each occasion have enjoyed superb accommodation and delicious home cooked food. Daniel and Nadia make us feel so welcome and they do everything to make our stay perfect! The breakfast is fantastic - cooked to order and always hot. It is also very convenient to have parking facilities and a beautiful garden to enjoy after a long journey. We would highly recommend Villiers Lodge to anyone visiting Surbiton or London.

Mr & Mrs Barks - 17th May, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay At Villiers Lodge Bnb In Surbiton
Very nice and beautiful place. The building is old but look like brand new inside and outside, everything was neat and the place was very clean. The owner Daniel was really nice, friendly and very helpfull. My wife and I really enjoyed the breakfast it was very good and too much to eat.
The place was very close to Surbiton town and is just a few mins walk to town and Surbiton station where we took a train straight to London Waterloo station.

TIN LAI WONG - 13th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay, Fantastic Service
Great place to stay, fantastic service

Richard Jarmak - 10th May, 2016
Verified Review

Spring Weekend Break!
Fantastic weekend in the lovely Villiers Lodge! Very comfortable spacious room with everything the modern traveller needs. Felt more like staying in a friends home than a B&B. Our host Daniel couldn\'t have been more helpful; recommending places to go and even booking a table at a local restaurant for us on our first night! Will definitely be visiting again!

Chris Olive - 5th May, 2016
Verified Review

Two Night Stay On Business
A most comfortable stay. The standard of furnishing is very high and the rooms well appointed. Daniel is a most welcoming host. Breakfasts are outstanding. I would certainly stay at Villiers Lodge again.

John Dalglish - 4th May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
A very welcoming host who couldnt do enough for us. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again .

Karen Crofts - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge
Very comfortable stay

John Woodhead - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

A Warm And Exceptional Establishment
We were very pleased with the hospitalty at Villiers Lodge. Very clean and warm establishment where both my wife and I were made to feel very welcome and enjoyed an excellent breakfast.

Brian Sellars - 24th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent!!
We have just returned from 2 nights at the Villiers Lodge, Surbiton. The owners were warm and friendly. Breakfast was excellent.Our ground floor room was spacious and clean. It is an elegant, beautifully maintained B & B. We will definitely be returning.

Sandra Roberts - 24th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

The Best Stay In The London Area..ever
I can honestly say this place was the best ever. It had everything to wish for. Spotlessly clean, great breakfast and a great host. Daniel you are amazing and you should be proud with the Villiers lodge. I\'m going to tell all my friends and colleagues this is the best place if you wish to stay outside the city. It was a pleasure to stay, shame about the football result! Thank you, thank you!

John Barlow - 24th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge
Excellent stay, will definitely return

John Woodhead - 15th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

My Home From Home
Where do I start: Fantastic, Fabulous,Fresh always made to feel special …….
Looked after to a very high standard, superior to most hotels.
Personal attention given to everything by the owner Daniel.
Breakfast must not be missed !!!
We always return home refreshed. The only place to stay when visiting London and the surrounding areas with many local attractions on your door step: Hampton Court, Wimbledon, walking in Box hill, shopping in Richmond lunch on the river. Missing it all already.

Huge fans of Daniel and his lady.

Looking forward to my next visit in July !!!

Jacqui & Danny Robinson

Mrs. Jacqui Robinson - 9th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
I stayed overnight in this excellent hotel. It is very clean, comfortable, and the hosts are brilliant!
I strongly recommend this hotel.

Henri Thuau - 12th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Our room was large, spacious and tastefully decorated as well as spotlessly clean. Daniel and Nadia were both extremely welcoming and breakfast was delicious.
We wanted to find somewhere near to Hampton Court and Villiers lodge was an excellent location. It is a lovely house and we thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay!We would definitely like to return.

Mrs. Julie Featherstone - 7th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Warm, Friendly, Comfortable, Good Location
Stayed here for a night on business. Had a warm welcome at reception, lovely room, walkable into Surbiton, great breakfast. Overall a good B&b which I look forward to returning to in the near future.

Richard Fletcher - 27th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Very Comfortable Hotel, Quiet And Lovely Rooms
I stayed here for a meeting nearby. The B&B has been finished very nicely, the rooms are very comfortable and the bathrooms are also very clean. Would highly recommend.

Murray Ross - 13th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Hotel
Villiers Lodge was absolutely fantastic, quiet and incredible hosts, loved my stay!

Larissa Vasconcelos - 16th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Our 4th Visit!
Another lovely stay at Villiers Lodge.Everything excellent as ever.We have already booked our next stay with the perfect hosts in their very comfortable hotel.The breakfast is second to none,& the exceptional attention to detail on every front is perfect.

Frances Britton - 13th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Setting In A Quiet Residential London Suburb
We loved our stay in this quaint Victorian-style B&B. Everything was perfect, from welcoming, to food, expectations, and assistance. We highly recommend this place.

Cristiana Rossetti - 11th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Relaxing Long Weekend
A charming, welcoming B&B 5 mins walk from Surbiton station. Our room was large, the bed was comfortable, there was little street noise, and the breakfasts were very, very good. Daniel, our host, could not have been friendlier or more helpful.

Peter Johnson - 22nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

4 Star B&b With 5 Star Service
Beautiful house with character . Very quiet area but close to local bus service. Top range bathroom fittings . Slept well all the three nights I stayed . Noted an international adapter in bedside table - a first in years of travelling! All this with truly excellent service from Daniel and Nadia merits a 5 Star rating. Highly recommend.

Christina Campbell - 4th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Fabulous B&b
We stayed 2 nights very good location and excellent facilities at guest house. Daniel the owner cannot do enough for you. We will definitely recommend this to all our friends

Clive Davies - 4th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Attention To Detail!
A fabulous night stay. The owner could not do enough to ensure a perfect stay.

Ken Pryce - 3rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge - An Outstanding B & B
We really enjoyed our stay at Villiers Lodge last night. It is a beautiful house in a convenient location for Kingston town centre. Our room was lovely - very clean and comfortable with all amenities and good quality products (even a chocolate or two!). Breakfast was delicious with a good choice of tasty treats - continental buffet and cooked options. Our host was very welcoming and friendly ensuring that we had everything we required. I would highly recommend this small, comfortable and welcoming hotel .

Yvonne Elliott - 30th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Great B&b
Really enjoyed my stay. The service was excellent,the breakfast was wonderful and the rooms were were very comfortable and clean. Daniel and his colleagues were very genuine and friendly.

Great accommodation

Tim

Tim Noden - 16th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic
Everything about Villiers is 10 out of 10. Could not ask for better. Room, Breakfast and Welcome were exceptional. A credit to their industry

Michael Gould - 5th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
We stay at lots of hotels, apartments etc and we always look for something really decent as an alternative to boring hotel chains..... and Villers Lodge was a first class choice.

Friendly welcoming service, lovely rooms and a top notch breakfast. Ideal place and really handy for the rugby.

Highly recommended.

Tony Way - 4th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Outstanding In Every Possible Way
This really is a hidden gem. We have stayed in some very expensive hotels and this certainly gives the savoy a run for its money when it comes to service.
The room and breakfast was beautiful and lots of lovely little touches. This is a 5 star bed and breakfast without a doubt. The service really is first class and we would definitely stay again. Thank you for a wonderful stay and for making us feel so welcome.

Mr. marcus golby - 4th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable & Efficient
Thank you. Quiet space, comfortable, well appointed and excellent breakfast. Good rest and great way to start the next business day.

Bob Allan - 24th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Just Great
we were only there for a night but could easily have spent a week in Daniel\'s ideal B&B. Everything you need, comfortable, quiet, well located and the most complete breakfast menu you can imagine. Great quality in everything and fantastic care and service from Daniel.

Andrew Storey - 22nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Always A Great Place To Stay!
I\'ve stayed many times for both business and pleasure and I would highly recommend. The best place to stay in the area!

Matt Dewhurst - 22nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Beautiful House, Great Location For Hampton Court
Extremly well presented house, lovely memory foam matress, super clean rooms, bathroom and breakfast area. Host attentive & dropped us to hampton court.

Rebecca Braid - 20th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Rugby World Cup Weekend 🏈🏈🏈
Fabulous accommodation, superb service from Daniel an co. The support afford to us during a very busy Rugby World Cup weekend was without doubt 10/10. The added car transport to and from Twickenham can not be over stated as this took all worry from our trip. Thank you Daniel for the service, great breakfast. Lovely clean, friendly stay. We will certainly recommend you and if we are in the area again would not hesitate to stay with you again.

Karen Duff - 19th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Good
very good breakfast, good location , nice owner

Ying Xu - 9th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Fabulous Place To Stay
I firstly would like to thank Daniel and his staff for making our stay such a fabulous experience. Very professional. the room was so very clean and tidy. Well equipped with everything that you could need. The breakfast in the morning had so much choice and locally sourced products. I will definitely be returning in the future. I would recommend anyone to stay. Thanks again Daniel. Many thanks nigel and Natalie.

Nigel Aldridge - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Nothing But Good Things To Say ....
As this B&B is close to my house we\'ve used this for guests as well as recently stayed myself. It\'s immaculately clean and comfortable, which makes for a very pleasant homely stay. Very tranquil. Oh and an amazing home cooked breakfast too.

Anna Vilapouca - 30th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Amazing Bed And Breakfast!
My fiancee and I had an amazing long weekend stay at Villers lodge. Daniel and Nadia were the most perfect host and hostess making us feel so very welcome, nothing was to much trouble. The location was great for us, a 10 minute walk from Surbiton with easy transport links but the hotel was set in a peaceful and calm setting. Villers lodge is a beautiful bed and breakfast and our room was imaculate! I would highly recommend staying here!

Miss. lisa whitefield - 19th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Far Exceeded Our Expectations
We booked Villiers Lodge because we wanted to stay somewhere that was handy for Wimbledon and the M25. Villiers Lodge certainly met those criteria, as we arrived there just 30 minutes after we left our seats on Centre Court.
It is also convenient if travelling to Wimbledon by train.
The location was perfect, easy to find and very quiet even though it was close to the centre of Surbiton.
We had booked a twin room and were amazed to find that our room was massive, with a king sized double bed and a king sized single bed, together with a sitting area comprising 2 armchairs.
The bed was very comfortable – one of the best beds I have ever slept in.
The breakfast was excellent with a wide range of items for continental breakfast and hot food cooked to order.
Daniel was an excellent host, constantly ensuring that we were happy with our stay.
When we booked, we thought that it was a little pricey, taking advantage of Wimbledon and the Hampton Court Flower Show. However, we soon realised that it was more expensive than other B&B’s because it was much better than most.
It couldn’t have been better.

Ian Spight - 9th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Stay 8th July 2015
Very welcoming, clean well appointed room and tasty freshly made breakfast. Would have no hesitation in booking again.

Janice Carlile - 9th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Choice.
Outstanding breakfast. Excellent service. The people in charge is great and helpful. A bit expensive.

Jorge Gonzalo - 8th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

High Standard Guest House
Well run and very high standard guest house in a convenient location. Daniel is extremely accommodating and the attention to detail is remarkable. A great breakfast is the icing on the cake.

Mr. Nicholas Payne - 6th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge
A beautifully presented property. Daniel is warm and welcoming. The whole experience was excellent from start to finish and I would have no hesitation in recommending Villiers lodge to my family and friends.

Rosemary Dyson - 4th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Very Good Service
We had a bit of a blip but it was sorted out very quickly and we had a wonderful nights stay and the breakfast was superb.

Lynda Ford - 3rd Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Delightful Experience
This is a superbly run guest house in a convenient location.
Most comfortable room and an excellent breakfast.

Brian Davis - 30th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Mrs
Very clean very comfortable and great service.

Pauline Ann Clare - 27th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Amazing!
Where do I begin? Very classy and homely feel. I felt like I was in my own home. Very nice hosts, clean rooms, clean and well set up bathroom. Easy access to the town center, would definitely recommend!

Melody Wilson - 25th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Another Great Stay At Villiers Lodge
We have stayed at the Villiers Lodge on three occasions now and feel more at home each time.

Daniel and Nadia are wonderful hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is a short trip from our sons home, where we get an opportunity to visit our granddaughter! The station just 10 minutes away gives easy access to London and the West End in particular.

We plan to travel back again over the summer and look forward to the mouth watering breakfasts!

The rooms and well furnished, exceptionally clean and comfortable.

Thank you for making us feel so welcome.

Mr. Wiliam Britton - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Hampton Court Festival
Villiers Lodge is an excellent B&B. I have stayed there twice now and would have no hesitation in returning. The owner Daniel goes out of his way to ensure your stay is hassle free and nothing is too much trouble. Cleanliness is to an extremely high standard anud so is the breakfast with a vast choice on the menu and dietary needs met. The reason for the visit was to go to the Hampton Court Festival where I had tickets for Alfie Boe. Very conveniently situated and only a short walk to the Thames where you can eat by the water\'s edge and take a boat cruise to the Palace. I would describe this B & B as exceptional. Thank you Daniel for a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. See you next year if not before or maybe the year after! Time flies by at my age!!

Mrs. Yvonne Cornell - 20th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

One Night Stay
As usual our stay for 1 night this weekend was very comfortable. The room we had is excellent with all home comforts and facilities. Daniel\'s hospitality always makes us very welcome and the breakfasts are the best we have had. Food freshly cooked and a cold table with plenty of choices. This will always be our first choice of accommodation when we are staying in the Surbiton area. Thank you.

Miss. Wendy Perrett - 7th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Comfortable Stay
My stay was very short but the visit was very very good. Extremely welcoming. Room was light with plenty of space with a lovely view over the garden and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was a treat, good quality and thoroughly enjoyable. Would definitely book again if I am staying in the area

Mr. Tim Fitz-Gibbon - 3rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent B&b!
We had a wonderful stay at Villiers Lodge. The room was lovely, the breakfasts were superb. Daniel was very attentive, helpful and knowledgeable, especially with travel information for the local area and central London.

Peter Westmoreland - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Amazing!
Would recommend this lovely hotel. The hospitality was wonderful and so accommodating. Many thanks.

Catherine Booth - 31st May, 2015
Verified Review

Dr.gumenyuk
Удобное местоположение. Доброжелательный хозяин. Чисто и тихо. Поют птички!

Rafilya Gumenyuk - 25th May, 2015
Verified Review

I\'m Very Satisfied With My Stay
Perfect environment, friendly people. I\'d like the hotel very much.

ENVER SADIKOGLU - 25th May, 2015
Verified Review

London B And B
The Villiers Lodge offerred us everything we could have wished for, from our reception to our departure. This must be one of the best Bed and Breakfast establishments in London - one we would recommend without reservation

Brian Vaughan - 23rd May, 2015
Verified Review

More Than Just A B & B!
Friendly, efficient, conscientious owners. Daniel and Nadia are perfect hosts and their attention to detail is second to none.

The hotel is in an excellent location and our room was clean and very comfortable. The freshly cooked breakfasts were excellent.

We would highly recommend it.

Mr. Eric Williamson - 21st May, 2015
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge Bed & Breakfast
We have now stayed twice at Villiers Lodge because without doubt it is one of the best bed and breakfast accommodation we have visited. The bedrooms are spacious and beautifully designed with excellent facilities. Normally an English breakfast can be very disappointing - not here! Absolutely superb - freshly cooked and piping hot! There is also a wide alternatively menu should you prefer an alternative to this. On both occasions we were given a warm welcome by Daniel and nothing was too much trouble. We are looking forward very much to our next visit!

Mr & Mrs Barks - 16th May, 2015
Verified Review

Return Visit
Very pleased again with the service provided by Daniel. We were made very comfortable and fed extremely well. I will certainly be returning for more of the hospitality.

Mr. Neil Greaves - 12th May, 2015
Verified Review

Fabulous Accomodation
Excellent accommodation. Rooms clean and furnished beautifully. An extremely warm and professional greeting by the owner. Lots of choice and well cooked breakfast. Would definitely recommend it and stay again!

Lisa O\\\\\\\'Brien - 12th May, 2015
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge - Fantistic
My wife and I have stayed at Villiers Lodge three times over the last three years - last weekend we stayed and brought friends with us.
Every time we stay it seems to get even better as Daniel strives to improve what is already excellent luxury accommodation and his personal touch provides an excellent and professional service.
Our friends were very impressed - as were we.
Thank you again Daniel for an excellent weekend.

Allen Daniels - 10th May, 2015
Verified Review

Great Find
A gem of a B&B - the owner and his staff pay great attention to detail and make you feel very welcome. Facilities are great, exceptionally clean. Surbiton is a short walk away, would highly recommend it.

Howard Derbyshire - 30th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Birthday Treat
We stayed at Villiers lodge when visiting our daughter as she is studying at Kingston University. Our host Daniel was very attentive and nothing too much trouble. The room and facilities were lovely. I booked the deluxe room as it was my Partner\'s birthday and it was lovely. We will be booking again.

Anna Falcucci - 29th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Second Visit
I stayed at Villiers 6 months ago when travelling alone and was impressed with the facilities and service. When planning this trip with my wife it was easy for me to choose to stay here again. I have already booked for my family to stay on our return through the area in a couple of weeks.

Mr. Neil Greaves - 25th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Miss
Villiers Lodge is a gem of a place, and it is Daniel and Nadia who give it that special sparkle.
After a late night, I slept well, and the deliciously cooked breakfast set me up for my busy day ahead.
Now I\'ve found this oasis of calm efficiency in busy Surbiton / Kingston - that\'s where I\'ll be staying.

Anne Watts - 22nd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge Eastern
Very warm welcome at arrival,nice doubleroom and good,english, breakfast in renewable breakfastroom and good car parking at the house

Mr. Wilbert Rooijmans - 22nd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay At Villiers Lodge
We have just come back from staying a night at Villiers Lodge, the property is stunning, the owners are very welcoming and I felt like we got value for money. The breakfast was tasty with a huge choice available - plenty of fresh juices, teas and coffees, fresh fruit, pastries, toppings, yoghurt, huge range of porridges to choose from and obviously a full english was also available. There is plenty of parking and it is a 5-10 min walk to Surbiton Station. The owner really helped us out with showing us which tube trains to get. He even organised for our luggage to be minded on our last day whilst we went sightseeing - nothing was too much trouble.
The room was well equipped, bright, clean and spacious, and the free wifi came in handy.
We would definately stay here again.

Miss. Kate Ellis - 15th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent B B
Every thing from the first minute to the last was first class we will be back

Geoffrey Lloyd - 9th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent B And B, More Like A Luxury Hotel!
We picked this because of Tripadvisor reviews, and they were right. It IS an outstanding place. Immaculately clean, very comfortable, and really nice host. Good breakfast, good value, no downside.

Mr. Robert Pilsworth - 3rd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Short Stay
Just a shame we couldn\'t stay longer. Our very short visit was great. Met on arrival and offered some real hospitality
Room very comfortable and well decorated.
Our departure time was well before the breakfast room was open but we were not left hungry with an excellent morning platter left for us to tuck into
Recommended

Kevin Gates - 30th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Property - Fantastic Service!
Such a lovely host, so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The room was fantastic and the breakfast was even better. I\'d highly recommend!

Beth Timmins - 26th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Our Favorite B & B!
This is our 3rd time to stay at Villiers Lodge and we wouldn\'t consider any other place when we are in the area. The house is spotless and utterly charming, the beds are so comfortable and the breakfast is delicious. Most of all the hosts Daniel and Nadia treat you like family. We love it!

Becky&Dick Molenhouse - 25th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge Gets It Right, In All Areas.
We stayed for a Saturday night in March and were delighted with the spacious, comfortable room, clean ensuite and excellent breakfast. Those are things all guest houses promise but almost all fall down somewhere - but not so Villiers Lodge. An extremely attentive and charming host makes sure everything is up to scratch. Highly recommended.

David Bishop - 23rd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic
Very good all round, lovely homely place and lovely owners.

Andy Collett - 5th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Convenience And Comfort
Title says it all and the owner and staff are always cheery. Clean, well maintained and a good choice of breakfasts for all tastes. Good free WiFi and comfortable bed. What more do you need really?

Richard Middleton - 5th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place
For the second Time we really appreciate the warm welcome, the clean and high quality rooms, and a large and nice breakfast
We highly recommand this great adress

Mr. PATRICK MONIOTTE - 30th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Christmas Celebration
very comfortable and welcoming

David Hogg - 11th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Warm Stay
Our stay at Villiers Lodge was really lovely.
The room was great, the breakfasts were delicious and Daniel was very helpful and accommodating for our needs.

Carol Eppleston - 26th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Beautiful Guest House
a lovely overnight stay at the Villiers Lodge. The family room we stayed in was extremely comfortable and spacious. We was very impressed with Luxury accommodation. We had a lovely warm welcome, with lots of personal touches and attention to detail to make our stay a very special one. We were visiting our son who is staying at clayhills halls of residence for university. Our son was allowed to join us for breakfast which was great for us. The breakfast was delightfull. Lovely fresh fruit, freshly cooked full english breakfast and hot croissants plus much more. What a lovely find. We will definately be returning when visiting our son again.
Thankyou and highly recommend you stay at the Villiers Lodge.

Mrs. Maxine Edwards - 23rd Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge Bed And Breakfast
In Villiers Lodge you are not only a guest, you just feel at home. The very charming host is doing his utmost to let you feel comfortable.

Antoinette Ott - 9th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

October 2014
Had an excellent stay as usual - so welcoming and comfortable plus a fantastic breakfast too!

Glen Dockerill - 3rd Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay October 28,29,30
It was our first stay at Villiers Lodge,we were advised by \"BOOKING.com\" and that plce deserves its excellent rating.
We don\'t feel in an hotel but at home.

Andre JEANDOT - 31st Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodation
This was our second time at Villiers Lodge and once again our overnight stay was first class. Daniel rang beforehand to confirm our time of arrival and there was no problem when I rang back to make it earlier. The villa has ample off-street parking which was one of the reasons we chose this B&B the first time. When we arrived we had a choice of rooms and we opted for the large downstairs room with a sofa. Again the room was airy and clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and the contemporary en-suite bathroom had a double shower and was stocked with amenities & face cloths. Breakfast is delicious and if you choose either a full english breakfast or omelette, it is freshly cooked for each guest. There is an array of continental items to choose from while you wait, along with a selection of cereals and juices. Oh, and, if you are a fan of speciality teas there is also a tea menu to choose from! We tend to avoid B&Bs when travelling but Villiers Lodge has everything and more than we find in a 5* hotel (you definitely won’t get a better breakfast in a 5* hotel!) I highly recommend Villiers Lodge if you are visiting the area.

Vanessa Morgan - 27th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Consistently Delightful
I have stayed twice at the Villiers Lodge. The rooms are impeccably clean and appointed, and very comfortable. The breakfast is delicious with the only problem of being likely to eat too much! The owners are very welcoming and accommodating. I heartily recommend the Villiers.

Ms. D Chesney Wright - 26th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge
We had a very pleasant overnight stay with Daniel. He made us very welcome, made sure we had everything we needed and was keen to make sure we had a good stay with him - which we did. The room was large and very comfortable.

M Mackay - 12th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place
This is a rare place. Everything is as it should be. Food, service and accommodation are really very good.

Robert Greaves - 11th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge B&b
I stayed here for two nights whilst on a work course. Daniel was very helpful before i even arrived by organizing bus timetables etc for myself to ensure my days were less stressful. His approach was extremely professional but yet friendly. The appearance, cleanliness, etc of the B&B is nothing like I have experienced from other B&B\'s before. My room was cleaned daily and the rooms were spotless and extremely comfortable. The breakfast was exquisite and certainly kept me going throughout the day. All in all, my experience was fantastic and I will definitely be recommending Villiers Lodge to my colleagues and will be visiting again when I am next over. Dean

Dean Spiers - 6th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect As Always!
Our stay in Villiers Lodge was perfect in every way as always. Very comfortable quiet room with LARGE bed! Breakfast absolutely delicious! We are always made to feel welcome and nothing is any trouble at all. Thank you Daniel.

Mr. John Wanklyn - 6th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay @ Viliers
Heidi and I felt specially treated, as though we might have been the first guests ever to stay at Villiers. The accommodations were most comfortable and quiet. The place sparkled. Breakfasts were delicious and afforded a very varied menu. Personal attention whenever needed was most gracious and generous. We certainly would come back.

Mr.&Mrs. David and Heidi Anderson - 2nd Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Außergewöhnlich
The B&B is situated within easy walking distance either along the river into Kingston or to Surbiton Train Station, which has a regular and fast service to Waterloo. There are plenty of free parking spaces in the B&B\'s grounds, which is a great bonus because it is difficult to find a parking space in Surbiton. The staff are very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. The room was well furnished with tea making facilities etc. It was very quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. We will highly recommend it to friends. Vielen Dank, Daniel!!

Hans Guenther Baron - 2nd Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Another Comfortable Stay
This was our fourth stay at Villiers Lodge. Whilst the owners have changed the standard of comfort and hospitality remains very high.The new owner couldn\'t have done more to make our two night stay as pleasant as possible.

Mr. Philip Hunt - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Stay
great service Daniel most attentive

Lyn Watson - 17th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

11/10 All The Way!
11/10 for everything!
Accommodation is no more that 10 mins on foot from tube station. Extremely well looked after property in a very nice area.
Room was fantastic and the bed was so comfortable! Breakfast was first class with so much choice and Daniel the owner oozes hospitality with great attention to detail
Excellent choice! very pleasant stay.

Karen Pilsworth - 14th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Perfection
This was with out a doubt a fabulous place to stay the Host "Daniel" made us feel very welcome, the room was delightful with lovely little touches which made it feel very special. The breakfast was first class. Cant wait to return. Thank you. Ian & Gail Lomax

Ian Lomax - 7th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good
Very helpful host. We were going to a wedding closeby and gave good local information. Clean spacious room and huge tasty breakfast. Handy parking too. Would recommend.

Mrs. Mary Oldham - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
perfect stay-highly recommended and look forward to staying again
many thanks to all staff for their excellent
service

David Brundle - 22nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful And Welcoming
Stayed 8-10 Aug 2014. Lovely clean rooms, with extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast was superb, lots of choice. Would definitely come back.

Mr. Nigel Yates - 12th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Accomodation
I booked Villiers Lodge for 2 night while visiting my son who was living nearby. Couldn't have chosen better! The b&b is 5 star quality, clean and bright with a lovely breakfast room, excellent breakfast, and most comfortable bed. I stayed in room 4 with all the fittings and finishing of a boutique hotel! I didn't have a car, but looked to be ample off street parking. Easy 5 min walk to Surbiton Stn ( 20 min ride to London), shops and local bus stop minutes away. A bonus for me was being able to use my Oyster card for local travel as buses are Ldn Transport. I left by bus for Heathrow with one change in Kingston.I'll definitely stay here for my next visit! - John (Canada).

John Venn - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Touch Of Class!
Beautiful Victorian house with plenty of original features. Plenty of space and excellent breakfast. Off street parking at no extra cost. 5 star treatment throughout our 2 day stay and would not hesitate to stay again. Highly recommended .

Mrs. Catriona Woodmansey - 1st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay!
As always, we had an extremely comfortable stay with the usual tremendous breakfast!
Daniel, we look forward to our next stay with you!
Paul and Jean Baker

Mr. Paul Baker - 31st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Kingston Visit
Lovely warm and friendly welcome.Standard of service excellent would recommend to anyone.Only one negative comment would be the noise at night from passing traffic,not such a problem if using a rear facing room.Would definetly stay again

Mr. Graeme Bond - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge 19 July 2014
We booked Villers Lodge on the basis of location and were really pleased with everything. Daniel was the perfect host and the attention to detail in the room and at breakfast made our stay memorable.

Lynne Smith - 22nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great B And B
Excellent accommodation, great location, was everything we needed for our trip

Julia Glover - 16th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Super Hotel
We stayed in Villiers Lodge for 2 nights. We were made very welcome and the room was lovely - very comfortable and a sofa in the bay window. It was very handy to Surbiton and the owner Daniel was friendly and couldn't have been more helpful with local tips. The breakfast was freshly cooked and catered for individual requests. We would love to return!

Mrs. Geralyn Doherty - 15th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

5 Stars
Amazing find which amply satisfied all our requirements.We were made very welcome nothing was too much trouble, breakfast was cooked to perfection, thank you both and good luck for your continued success.We will be back and have already recommended Villiers Lodge.

Gilding - 13th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Mrs
We enjoyed our stay very much and highly appreciated the attentive service. Breakfast was simply delicious

Birgitte Stensballe - 13th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay
We really enjoyed our stay with you, everything was perfect,our room our breakfast. if you carry on like that you will have no trouble filling your rooms.if we are up your way again we shall certainly book with you. thanks again keith and sonia lear

Sonia Lear - 12th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Overnight Stay
Excellent accommodation and service. We were very well looked after. Would definitely return and recommend to anyone looking for a small first class hotel.

Brian Talmage - 10th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Well Managed B &b
very enjoyable stay would recomend to others

Mr. Harold Lovegrove - 8th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

First Class!
Spotlessly clean and comfortable. Great breakfast. Great service. Convenient location and ample parking. Absolutely no complaints. Highly recommended!

Mr. Jonathan Veitch - 7th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

I Recommend This Hotel To Everybody!
I have never stayed in this hotel. So it was my first experience. But I think I'm now permanent customer of this hotel if they accept me. Very friendly atmosphere, quite environment, and breakfast !!! Really excellent !

ENVER SADIKOGLU - 6th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Wimbledon Stay
Lovely B&B, extremely comfortable and welcoming. Brilliant location for Wimbledon visit especially. Highly recommended.

Peter Holloway - 6th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

A Home From Home
I stayed for 2 nights at Villiers Lodge B&B in Surbiton and can highly recommend it. The whole house is immaculate and set in lovely gardens. Our room was spacious with all the facilities you need plus some lovely little extras. The host was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and the lovely breakfast set us up for our trip to Wimbledon for a day of tennis. Surbiton and the surrounding area offers plenty of places to eat and drink, and we shall definitely be returning in the future.

Susan Richards - 4th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Special Find
We feel very lucky to have found this little gem. The house is beautifully presented and our room was spotless and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with a wide choice. The owners are friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The property is within easy walking distance to town and we will certainly return when in the area.

Janet Gabbitas - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
I stayed for one night only but was very happy with everything about the stay. I was greeted in a very friendly fashion and shown to my very spacious and comfortable room. Help with getting a take away meal (so I could watch a world cup match in my very comfortable room)was willingly provided. The bed was as comfortable as the room and provided a good nights sleep. On leaving, I made a booking for my nest trip to the area in July. Villiers Lodge will be my first choice in future if they maintain the same standards of comfort and service.

Mr. James Stewart - 24th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge
A very good b&b, spotlessly clean, nice rooms and excellent breakfast. The proprietor does all he can to ensure the stay meets expectations.

Ms. Annie Cooper - 19th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Superb!
A tranquil oasis amidst a world of stress - the perfect place to relax and wind down after a busy day in the car. Cannot fault any elements - great welcome, super bedroom, comfy bed, free wifi, bottled water, lovely toiletries AND...a fabulous breakfast. Top notch. Will be back

Michael Aldred - 19th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

One Night Stay
A lovely high quality B&B in a perfect location. Great rooms and a relaxing atmosphere. Daniel is the perfect host and made the visit simple and easy. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfasts are second to none. Well done. I will be back.

Mr. Nigel Walker - 18th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Place
All has been perfect. A very nice place to stay. Excellent breakfeast!!
The house is so beautiful.
The customer service is excellent.
I will come back again with a big pleasure.

Guilhomes Martine - 23rd May, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Welcome
Thank you for a lovely stay, everything was perfect. The breakfast was lovely and everything was spotless.

Dr. George Georgiou - 17th May, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
Very elegant and serene. The owner was so very charming. Helped me with my huge suitcase and even took me down the road to my daughters flat in his car. Could not wish for anything better

Yvette CHERRY - 17th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Spotlessly clean and comfortable. A full English breakfast that would be hard to beat anywhere

Marian Leggott - 13th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Very good welcome from Daniel - lovely comfortable deluxe room and excellent breakfast. A lovely stay and we would highly recommend Villiers Lodge. We hope to return later in the year.

David Wood - 11th May, 2014
Verified Review

More Than A B&b!
Lovely and very comfortable place. We stayed for eight days and wormely welcomed since the first moment. The breakfast was excellent and we could not want more. Extremely clean, tidy and welcoming. The customer service is brilliant, helpful, friendly and efficient.

Andrea Scarpa - 11th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Mr.&Mrs.Scarpa,
It was a great pleasure for all of us at Villiers Lodge to provide you with the service and the facilities which made your stay one enjoyable experience.
Wishing you all the best and hoping to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards
Daniel and Staff at Villiers Lodge

Lovely Stay!
Everything possible done for your comfort. One of the nicest experiences in a hotel, ever!

Sarah Willis - 9th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Mrs.Sarah Willis,
Thank you very much for your highly valued opinion! It was a great pleasure for all of us at Villiers Lodge serving you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the beginning of June.
Warm Regards
Daniel and staff at Villiers Lodge

5 Star Rating
We stayed at Villiers Lodge last year and found it very pleasant - what a great surprise when we stayed again last week - fantastic refurbishment throughout.
The new owner Daniel greeted us on arrival. We also had a phone call a few hours before to wish us a safe journey.
Food - excellent quality and variety - we were extremely impressed.
Would I use this facility again - Yes I would and I would not hesitate in referring it to potential users.
Thank you Daniel for your professionalism and quality of service.

Mr. Allen Daniels - 9th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Mr.&Mrs. Daniels
Thank you very much for your kindness!We are very happy that the quality of the service and facilities which we are providing have exceeded your expectations and made your stay with us one enjoyable experience.
Wishing you all the best and looking forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Warm Regards
Daniel and staff at Villiers Lodge

Wonderful Stay
Thank you for making my stay so welcoming. Lovely house and garden, friendly people, and a great breakfast. I don't think you can find a better B&B close to London.

Mr. Dale Braithwait - 2nd May, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
A great place to stay,very clean,comfortable and peaceful.
I will return

Orla Reilly - 2nd May, 2014
Verified Review

Best B&b
Recently had the pleasure of staying at the best B&B that I have ever stayed at. The host is charming and attentive - very 'hands on' to ensure that everything is perfect,in a lovely quiet house close to Surbiton railway station, with parking if needed. Delicious full breakfast. Very clean + free WiFi. I would definitely go there again.

Maryann Weston - 1st May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Mrs.Marian Weston,
Thank you for being our guest and for appreciating the service and the facilities that we are providing!
It was a great pleasure for all of us at Villiers Lodge serving you and we are hoping to welcome you back in the future.
Warm Regards
Daniel and Staff at Villiers Lodge

Villers Lodge B&b Surbiton
Quiet, comfy, tastefully decorated and impeccably clean. Our host Daniel was earnest in his desire to make us feel welcome. The breakfast choice is excellent. The train from Surbiton railway station a short walk away gets you into the heart of London in less than half an hour. Pubs in Surbiton for evening meal and riverside eating in Kingston + boats to Hampton Court Palace.

Caroline Richard - 1st May, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay With You
Hi Daniel and wife,
Thank you for our lovely accommodation at Villiers Lodge B+B. We highly recommend this establishment, Its clean spotless, and food is superb, but what is great above all, is the welcome and friendly service from the heart of two lovely people. Excellent!!
Mr & Mrs David Daly
Bath, Somerset

David Daly - 17th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
excellent stay
hotel clean tidy and a great find
we will certainly be booking again

IanMacVicar - 16th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge Review
Delighted with my stay, the owner couldn't have been more helpful, breakfast delicious and the room felt luxurious and was spacious and very clean.

Sue Featherstone - 11th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Review Of Villiars Lodge Hotel
We stayed at Villiers Lodge for 3 nights recently and it was a delightful experience. Daniel and his wife are the most thoughtful hosts imaginable - they make you feel like family. We loved our room - spacious, lovely, clean and the breakfasts were perfect. We will be back!
Becky Molenhouse - 8 April, 2014

Molenhouse - 8th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Visit!
We both agree that your house and accommodation are excellent. Great location for us to visit our sons. We had a great stay with you and so enjoyed your breakfasts!!
We hope to be back with you soon.
Kind regards
Paul and Jean Baker

Mr. Paul Baker - 8th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Another Great Visit To Villiers Lodge
Thank you Daniel for another very enjoyable stay at Villiers Lodge. Very comfortable new HUGE bed and Mrs Todorov always produces a fine breakfast so no need for lunch!
We will be back again very soon

Mr. John Wanklyn - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Recommendation
Very good Bed and Breakfast with a very friendly owner.Extensive breakfast. You can reach London in a simple way by train.

Albert Geene - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Our one night stay was perfect. The room was very comfortable and well equipped and a lovely hot shower with quality toiletries provided. The breakfast provides a very wide choice of top quality produce and as a vegetarian this proved to be no problem. Daniel provides an excellent service.

Mr. Robert Stringer - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

1 Night Stay
My 1 night stay at Villiers Lodge was very comfortable. The room was well appointed, very comfortable bed, lovely bathroom and hot shower, with toiletries provided. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. I highly recommend as a place to stay.

Miss. Wendy Perrett - 31st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in in the UK. Comfortable,clean,delicious breakfast and a charming Host.

Rita Forsyth - 29th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Beautiful House!
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villiers Lodge. Daniel, the owner couldn't have been more accommodating - even giving us a choice of rooms as we prefer a quiet aspect. Room was clean, modern, tastefully furnished and quiet. Lovely!!

Mrs. Giselle Lowe - 21st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Mr
Best place and best service

Kazhaw Shaly - 20th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
EXCELLENT SERVICE, VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

Fernando Escolar Cuervo - 17th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
This was the best hotel we have stayed in for a very long time, the new owners are lovely, helpful and polite, showing us around on arrival and asking if we had any special requests for breakfast. We were offered a choice of 2 rooms both excellent but chose the one on the ground floor as we were in Surrey for a wedding reception and thought we might be back late. It was very quiet, warm and comfortable, the room and en suite were extremely clean, the toiletries were of very high quality and the breakfast very good. The breakfast produce was of a very high standard and cooked to perfection. I can not find anything negative to say as this was a very positive stay and we will definitely return. Thank you for your kindness with the snacks and water when we left, all in all a very enjoyable experience and we would recommend that anyone considering staying here go ahead, you will be as happy as we were, thank you.

Mr. Christopher Cooper - 12th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Quality
New owner, Daniel, has achieved an amazing transformation to the breakfast room. From a small unwelcoming room it's now a pleasure to enjoy a breakfast of fresh produce cooked to your specificaton. Daniel's emphasis is on quality throughout the hotel and a personal service. He's certainly succeeded.

Mr. John Maddock - 10th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Exceptional Place To Stay!
Villiers Lodge is a fabulous place to stay. Daniel makes you feel welcome from the moment you walk through the door of this beautiful house and can't do enough to make your stay a comfortable and relaxed experience. His quiet,calm and polite approach puts you at ease immediately and he is not intrusive in any way. The rooms are exceptionally clean and modern with hidden extras that you don't expect - complimentary high quality toiletries in the bathroom, bottled water and welcome chocolates. My single room at the top of the house was really private and the bed amazingly comfortable and warm. The breakfast was so much more than you would expect - a fabulous continental buffet (including the tastiest fresh fruit salad) followed by the most amazing full English. Daniel sources the ingredients from high quality suppliers and this shows in the food that is served, and it is cooked perfectly too. I would highly recommend Villiers Lodge to anyone thinking of staying in the area and I will definitely be coming back myself.

Karen Pickavance - 9th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
This is a lovely place to stay - nice clean room, comfy bed and a fantastic breakfast, which was cooked freshly to order. Close to many amenities and Daniel is a great host!

Karen Wood - 3rd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Very good friendly & personal service. Ensuite accommodation very clean and comfortable.
Will provide an evening meal if prearranged which is to a good standard.

Charles Hardy - 24th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
We very much enjoyed our stay at Villiers Lodge. The room was lovely, very comfortable and the breakfast was very good.

I shall certainly recommend it to any friends looking for somewhere to stay.

Anita Wiggins - 24th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

A Real Find
A very warm welcome which was well received. Wonderful bathroom toiletries which is rare in guest houses. We could not access Wi Fi on Saturday evening but this was all sorted out the following morning. We had to wait for breakfast as every guest arrived for breakfast at the same time. Daniel apologised profusely and breakfast was beyond our expectations all freshly cooked and accompanied by a fresh fruit salad.

ChuterAnthony - 24th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Very Comfortable As Usual!
Very pleased to see that the restaurant has been enlarged as it was too small. Very nicely done.....and love the kitchen!! Always a pleasure staying at Villiers Lodge although a couple of the rooms have smaller beds (prefer Kingsize!)
Daniel and his wife are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Already booked for April. Fab breakfast!

Mr. John Wanklyn - 24th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Villi Ears Lodge Bed And Breakfast
Very friendly and attentive owner, wonderful breakfast. Really comfortable bed and bedroom, lovely atmosphere. Within walking distance to Kingston and Hampton Court.

Susan Harrison - 23rd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Family Visiting Relatives
What a find?
Everything 1st class, right down to lovely sweets in reception

Mrs. Brenda France - 21st Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
We were delighted with our stay as a B&B we were amazed to be treated better than most of the top hotels we frequent we would totally recommend and will be using only the Villiers again for out visits to the area.

Karen Richards B.com - 18th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Accommodation
Just re-opened following a change of ownership and refurbishment and what a delight.
Daniel is an excellent host who has sourced breakfast ingredients from local butchers and farms and there was a wonderful selection of fruits, yoghurts, cerials and croissant.
I stayed in a superior large room that was more than ample for my needs with a very comfortable bed and a quiet location.
Surbiton centre is walking distance away as is the train station.
Will definately stay here again

Ian Ruxton - 17th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Ian Ruxton,
Thank you very,very much for your wonderful review which make us feel grateful and satisfied that the effort that we put is recognized and appreciated by the customers.
We will do our best and will keep providing that high quality service and accommodation and we hope that you will be back soon and will enjoy your stay at Villiers Lodge.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Villiers Lodge!


Kind Regards

Daniel Todorov
General Manager
Villiers Lodge
1 Cranes Park
Surbiton
Surrey
KT5 8AB
0208 399 6000
www.villierslodgesurbiton.co.uk
Like us on Facebook for news and offers

Home From Home
I have stayed here many times and now under new management I can honestly say that things are better. It was already good in terms of the quality of the rooms. A vastly improved breakfast area and breakfast menu plus a few little touches: smart toiletries and choccy's and very welcoming hosts make this the number one place to stay in Surbiton for quality and value for money.

Mrs. Frances Osman-newbury - 14th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Home From Home
I have stayed here many times and now under new management I can honestly say that things are better. It was already good in terms of the quality of the rooms. A vastly improved breakfast area and breakfast menu plus a few little touches: smart toiletries and choccy's and very welcoming hosts make this the number one place to stay in Surbiton for quality and value for money.

Mrs. Frances Osman-newbury - 14th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Calm Refuge
A calm refuge for a single female traveller. I had a cozy attic room with a modern, well equipped bathroom. The breakfast was excellent and the location- close to the Surbiton train Station and the Thames Path Trail- was ideal. Highly recommended.

Ms. Anita Campbell - 26th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

My Recent Visit
I found my recent stay, at Villiers Lodge, a most enjoyable one. My room was well equipped and extremely comfortable; I also enjoyed a tasty and well cooked breakfast. In addition I was made most welcome - a most important aspect of any stay.Although my visit was for one night only I would recommend anyone to stay in this charming house.

Mr. Michael O\'neill - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

My Recent Visit
I found my recent stay, at Villiers Lodge, a most enjoyable one. My room was well equipped and extremely comfortable; I also enjoyed a tasty and well cooked breakfast. In addition I was made most welcome - a most important aspect of any stay.Although my visit was for one night only I would recommend anyone to stay in this charming house.

Mr. Michael O\'neill - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge
We found the room exceedingly comfortable and spacious with excellent facilities. Our hosts were quiet, friendly,courteous, and professional. We would definitely recommend Villiers and hope to return.

Mrs. June Mckeown - 31st Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Great Bed And Breakfast
This is a lovely, clean house with nice amenities for anyone needing to stay in the area. A real bonus that there is room to park in the courtyard or driveway. Laura and Jeff are extremely nice and helpful, we had a very good stay.

Mrs. Sharon Lichtenfeld - 29th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Great Hotel For A Single Woman
I use Villiers Lodge whenever visiting London. Comfy, clean, upmarket and great for a single female guest. Welcoming but quiet, off road parking, rooms above ground floor level, nice bathrooms - very modern - wish mine was like that at home! Lovely breakfast. Recommend highly.

Mrs. Julie-anne Rudd - 28th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

A Very Chic Abode
My friend and I loved your home, which is so near London and to my son in Kingston. I have just booked for myself in October, when as a teacher I will be working at the Dept of Education and come up regularly. You will be my new place to stay! Thank you.

Mrs. Susan Tovey - 23rd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

A Real Gem
please keep up your phantastic performance.
We really loved to stay at Villiers Lodge and surely come back next time we visit London.

Mr. Johann Masuhr - 21st Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge
Accommodation of a very high standard. Clean and spacious. Personal service from the Proprieter. We have stayed in Villiers Lodge many times and would thoroughly recommend this accommodation. G and L C.

Mrs. Lois Cinnamon - 20th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Review Villers Lodge
Excellent room and lot of space. Great service at check in, breakfast and check out.

Mrs. Birgitta Hansson - 23rd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

22nd June 2013
A very pleasant and comfortable stay with very friendly and helpful staff.Very clean.

Mrs. Yvonne Cornell - 18th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

"the Good Life!"
Villiers Lodge was recommended to us by our friends and we were very glad they had done so! This beautiful characterful house is a family run hotel. The owners were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was individually cooked to our own requirements. An excellent choice of venue from which to explore Hampton Court, Richmond Park and easy access to central London. "The Good Life" is still available in Surbiton!

Mrs. Julie Tomkins - 17th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful
Struggled to find anywhere nice to stay in Kingston then stumbled across Villiers Lodge. when I walked in I received a very warm welcome from Laura (manager) and there is a real homely feel to the place. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the whole place is spotlessly clean. The beds are so comfortable. There are plenty of plug sockets in the rooms and really quick free wifi. Breakfast is cooked fresh for you in the morning with proper fresh coffee (no instant ). The hotel is in a quiet location but within walking distance to both Kingston and Surbiton although there is also a good bus service that runs in both directions just around the corner. I have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone it really is perfect in every way.

Mrs. Joanne Howard - 3rd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

A Haven Of Peace In Busy Surbiton
We have only good things to say about Villiers Lodge - everything about our stay was excellent. The Lodge is tastefully decorated, quiet, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The location is less than 10 mins walk to the station which has frequent fast trains to London, Wimbledon, etc. We would highly recommend it.

Mr. Antonin Dufek - 3rd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Nice Stay
Stayed here for two nights in june and was very impressed by how hard they work to make you feel welcome and comfortable. We were in the downstairs double which was near the front door and front of house but its so quiet at night. Mattress and pillows very comfortable. Room and bathroom was spotless. Toiletries and tea/coffee are supplied and replenished. Breakfast was very nice with quality ingredients and cooked to perfection. We would of given this 5stars but our only criticisms was the fan in the bathroom was quite loud and it was too quiet in the breakfast room, maybe some background music. We hope to stay here again and will recommend it. Thanks from John and Angie.

Mr. John Ryall - 26th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

One Night Stay
I had a superb stay at a beautifully kept house, conveniently located for Surbiton Railway Station. The hosts were friendly and helpful and the room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was superb and I would most definitely stay at Villiers Lodge again.

Mr. Terry Hayward - 13th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

A* Villiers Lodge!
Fantastic place, location, service and value for money, would highly recommend. A great find!

Mr. David Parkes - 2nd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge
Very pleasant stay. Top floor room very hot when we returned early evening after a sunny day but did cool down with the windows open. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

Mrs. Sheila Louth - 28th May, 2013
Verified Review

Highly Reccomend This Bed & Breakfast
What a lovely weary travelers haven Villiers Lodge is. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean. There is a serenity and calm in this lovely house and Laura & Jeff are gentle and welcoming hosts.Laura cooks a great breakfast and we will stay here again when we are next in the area.

Mr. Peter Timpson - 22nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

A Relaxed Stay
This was our second time at Villiers Lodge.A friendly reception on arrival. The room was very comfortable and breakfast excellent. Highly recommended.

Mr. Philip Hunt - 4th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Ciao !!
An excellent stay. Thank you both very much. Will see you again on our next trip over to London, planned for July.

Mrs. Frances Hopkinson - 28th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge B And B
Delightful B and B operating as a small hotel with spotless, modern decor and furnishings and good ambience. We liked the fact that we were greeted and dealt with effeciently without any over-genial host issues ( which is always a worry when booking into a B and B!)
Only thing was it was a bit warm in the room but that's hardly cause for complaint.

Ms. Gill Carey - 20th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge
Very good standard, no restaurant, so eating out in Surbiton was limited. But thats not the fault of this very good, slightly pricely B & B. I would stay again.

Mr. John Carey - 4th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
Room was clean, place was quiet, WiFi worked great, breakfast was terrific. Couldn't ask for more.

Mr. David Thomas - 13th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Recent Visit
clean, comfy, warm welcome, good breakfast - all round good value and would stay again

Mrs. Jill Brock - 6th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

A Wonderful Weekend
we had a wonderful weekend at Villiers Lodge. Apart from home, we never slept as good as at this place. Chapeau for the management and the service.

One simple comment would only be that the choice for the continental breakfast could be a little better.

Mr. Ben Van De Wetering - 11th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Very Cosy
Good location in regards to train station very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable, pleasant room and a hearty breakfast an all around good stay!

Mr. Joseph Gray - 7th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Excellent B&B, very close to Surbiton centre for restauarnts/pubs. Very welcoming, very clean and beautiful house. Lovely bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast very good-plentiful and well cooked!

Mrs. Margaret Cunliffe - 22nd Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Oasis In Surbiton
This accommodation is definitely 4 star. Very comfortable, clean and incredibly comfortable. I would definitely recommend and stay again. It is an oasis in Surbiton and for the price, it's a real bargain.

Mr. Andrew Mills - 19th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Homely
This is the second time I have stayed at Villiers Lodge, and would recommend it to everyone.
Villiers is very clean,and owners very friendly and welcoming.

Mrs. Stephanie Duff - 14th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Good
We really liked the place. Felt like being home.
Could be better if you have some bottle water to the guests to buy.

Mrs. Margot Kamruddin - 10th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Glad We Booked
Very convenient for London. Convenient private parking. Quiet location. Modern and spotless. Good sleep. Stylish but not pretentious. Courteous and professional hosts. Everything you need. Last trip from home had to stay in a Premier Inn - grubby, tired, un-stylish..and more expensive in all.

Mrs. Jane Carnegie - 1st Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend
had a wonderful stay at the villiers lodge . we will defiantly be staying there in the future

Mrs. Adele Harris - 17th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

"villiers"
had a lovely room, would stay there again

Mr. Shaun Harris - 16th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Convenient Location
lovely building in nice area, but backs onto a school. We had an attic room so lots of stairs to climb. The lodge and our room were very clean and very well maintained. The service and welcome were excellent, breakfast was good but no frills. Good free parking on site.

Mrs. Janet Foster - 15th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Great B&b
Lovely stay at Villiers Lodge, kindly arranged us an early check in so we could get to a wedding, lovely room, clean & comfortable. Great breakfast & friendly house:)

Mrs. Alice Holling - 11th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

B&b
It was lovely place to stay after a great day at our wedding. The room was gorgeous and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious.

Elizabeth and James

Miss. Elizabeth Paston - 3rd Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge-awesome Stay
My family and I had a fantastic stay recently and enjoyed it so much that we booked again for a long weekend stay. Very clean, very modern, very friendly, excellent breakfast suitable for all tastes. Free parking easily commutable to kingston and beyond in a secluded residential area
I certainy recommend this bed and breakfast

Mr. Paul Griffiths - 3rd Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent B & B
As usual, lovely room, warm welcome, very helpful and friendly service. Spotless and immaculate throughout. Excellent breakfast with good variety. Would thoroughly recommend you stay here. Close to Surbiton centre, and close to bus and train.

Mrs. Margaret Cunliffe - 1st Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We had an excellent stay at Villiers Lodge. The room was fantastic. The staff were friendly and breakfast very nice. I'd definitely stay here again!

Mr. Neil Tomlinson - 29th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Olympic Volunteer
Villers Lodge is run by a charming, young Anglo-American couple. The room and service were excellent. As an Olympic Volunteer I needed good accommodation that was reasonably close to Sandown Park with the flexibility to ensure I could be up and away at the crack of dawn for an early start to my duties at the Olympic bike events.

Mr. Chris Jenkins - 27th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
Lovely Bed and breakfast.
Spotlessly clean.
Good breakfast.
Would definitely stay again.

Mrs. Susan Dewhurst - 20th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Good Place!
Very nice stay with pleasant hosts. Clean, quiet with a good breakfast. I use it regularly.

Mr. Peter Daines - 9th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

A Weekend Away
The Villiers Lodge was recommended to us as we were visiting family nearby.

The accommodation was ideal for our purpose, clean, comfortable and we enjoyed our breakfast.

The entrance hall is spacious and welcoming.

We will definitely go back.

Mrs. Christine Kelly - 7th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Quiet Lovely Old Building
We enjoyed a quiet overnight stay and would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the locality.

Mr. John Beamish - 2nd Aug, 2012
Verified Review

London 2012
It was so nice find a duty and comfortable room.
Breakfast was good.
Thanks a lot.
Regards.
Mattia

Mr. Mattia Gasparin - 30th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Quality And Convenience
Great place to stay. Spacious and high quality- the 'gallery' photographs are accurate and do justice to the standard of presentation. Good breakfast which could perhaps be a little more adventurous( arguably a 'full' English should have Black pudding as an option, possibly scrambled egg and smoked salmon as an alternative?), but perfectly adequate. Obliging hosts. Short walk to Surbiton station and fast trains to London Waterloo. We will definitely stay here again.

Mr. Jonathan Biddulph - 23rd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge
Warm friendly welcome, comfortable rooms, delicious home cooked breakfasts, quiet location. Excellent value. A gem of a place.

Mr. Fiona Barton - 20th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Great Couple Of Nights!
Couldnt ask for more!!
Very clean, spacious, cosy, nice area, comfortable bed.

Miss. Carol-ann Woodman - 19th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Surbiton B&b Is Excellent
The Villiers Lodge B&B is conveniently located near Surbiton downtown, for shopping and the train service to London. Also near Hampton Court. It is comfortable, quiet and in a safe neighborhood. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast is outstanding. Rooms are clean and tidy.

Mr. Preston Bayle - 19th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Mr Progdog Of Norway
excellent, cosy place in short walkaway distance from both Kingston upon Thames and Surbiton.

Mr. Stein Jacobsen - 10th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Stayed with a friend to attend a function at White Lodge in Richmond Park. Arrived unexpectedly early at 10.30am and called to ask if we could leave the car there while we went into London on the train. Informed this was not a problem and room already ready, so we were able to unload our luggage straight away. Very clean, quiet location and nicely furnished.Very comfortable beds.Good shower. Excellent breakfast cooked to order.Owners and staff helpful and attentive but not intrusive. Excellent value compared to chain budget hotels. Would recommend and stay again.

Dr. Angela Dodd - 25th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Beautiful Home From Home
we really enjoyed our stay at Villiers, very handy for Hampton Court palace and London, comfortable beds and lovely breakfast, couldnt be better! would definately stay again next time I'm in London

Mrs. Victoria Finnigan - 23rd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Short Break
We stayed at Villiers Lodge for two nights and were very comfortable. The service was excellent and the staff very helpful, friendly, sincere and accommodating. We would be happy to stay there again and plan to do so.

Dr. Graham Attwood - 21st Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
Great B&B in a good location. Very clean and nice welcome. Will be using again when I have meetings in London.

Mr. Robert Sanford - 19th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

June 2012
This is a very tidy, clean B&B, with very pleasant owners. The decor and facilities are very high spec, and the breakfast was ample enough with plenty of variety in cereals and fruit. It is situated in a quiet road, but within five minutes walk you can be in Surbiton or fifteeen Kingston. Trains are frequent into central London, and with free parking it is ideally positioned for travelling. We look forward to returning for another visit.

Mr. Oliver Griffiths - 8th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Great Place
Lovely stay. Warm and friendly staff and atmosphere. We would stay again and recommend it.

Mr. Matt Shepherd - 4th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Good location. Double room was comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Will use again.

Mr. Jack Collins - 28th May, 2012
Verified Review

10/10
Nothing negative to say about Villiers Lodge. A large clean room with very comfy bed. Excellent breakfast and very polite, helpful staff. Would recommend to everyone .

Mrs. Jacqui Donaldson - 28th May, 2012
Verified Review

Villiers Lodge
We stayed at the Villiers lodge as we needed somewhere close to family in Surbiton, The whole place is spotless and looked brand new although I was told the owners had been there 2 years. We booked the basic double room in the eaves of the house, it was clean spacious, quiet and very comfortable. The breakfasts were beautifully cooked fresh for us when we got up. We will return.

Mrs. Maureen Gates - 11th May, 2012
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Stayed at Villiers Lodge for my husband's Birthday treat. We were visiting Hampton Court Palace and wanted somewhere nearby (5min walk to station and 5min train ride to the Palace). Ample parking on the drive and a warm welcome from Laura. As we had already told Laura we would be there early to sight-see she had already got the room ready for us to offload our luggage - very thoughtful.
Room was very spacious as was the King size bed and the shower cubicle.
More than enough tea making facilities too.
Will definitely stay here again if coming to London.

Mrs. Laura Ward - 30th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect Place
Absolutely perfect!!! Big, very comfortable and tidy rooms. Excellent service and
delicious breakfast. Not so far way from the London city centre.We really enjoyed our stay every time.

Miss. Sandra Kerstan - 15th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

We Had A Lovely Stay
Villiers Lodge was situated in a nice area in Surbiton. It was a peaceful and friendly atmosphere at the B&B. Our room was very clean and our bed was very comfortable. We will stay here again if visiting Surbiton/Kingston.

Mr. Johan Larén - 10th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

?
Excellent

Mr. William Knox - 5th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
A fantastic hotel, its only a shame its hard to get a rooom

Mr. David Schofield - 2nd Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
a beautiful and very large room. Excellent breakfast. made to feel very welcome

Mrs. Pamela Rogerson - 21st Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Good
I liked my stay very much. Nice people and everything perfect. The girl in charge had a positive and caring energy around her.

Mr. Matthias Puschkarski - 13th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Very Very Good
What a find and what a relief - my daughter and I have previously stayed elsewhere in Kingston and have been very disappointed.
Villiers Lodge is an excellent B & B.
Welcoming, professional, helpful and friendly manager (Laura), and the accommodation is very good - clean, warm, comfortable, quiet and in a good location and the bed was comfortable and extra pillows are to hand if they are required. The bathroom was clean and spacious with good quality towels provided. Plus it was great to have an individually home cooked breakfast included in the price.

Mrs. Adele Adams - 7th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Well Recommended
Lovely room - very clean and comfortable. I would certainly recommend it.

Ms. Helen Venus - 29th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Couldn't Ask For More
Really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bathrooms are modern and very clean and also spacious. The Lodge itself is charming and beautifully presented. Our stay was very quiet and peaceful. Breakfast is very good with basic provisions for continental but also a great full english breakfast to choose from. We forget the name of the young lady host but she was absolutely wonderful and professional and friendly. When we come back to Kingston area, we will stay at Villiers for sure.

Mrs. Natalia Foley - 21st Feb, 2012
Verified Review

As Good As Last Time!
As good as last time, our only request would be for a better shaving light and more shelf space for toiletries. Otherwise, excellent accommodation with special mention for the top quality beds.

Ms. Julie Ford - 10th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Visiting Family
We were given a warm welcome on arrival. The bedroom was extremely comfortable and the cooked breakfast generous. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Mr. Philip Hunt - 15th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Oasis Of Calm
We were very pleased with our stay at Villiers whilst we were helping our son and his wife to move house. Villiers became our oasis of calm in a busy extended weekend. We would certainly stay there again and would recommend the accommodation to anyone we knew who was looking for a quiet location, convenient to local amenities.

Mr. Peter Langman - 23rd Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Home Away Home
As a single female traveller, I felt like staying at my sister's house. Clean, safe, quiet and not far from central london.

Ms. Eunhee Ko - 11th Nov, 2011
Verified Review