Nice
Great room, comfy beds, nice shower room, decent breakfast
Could use having air con in the room as the window doesn\'t open

Mr. Reuben McKay - 29th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, It nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
There are three windows in the family bedroom that open, the one in the middle and the two at the side. It wouldn\\\'t be worth getting air conditions in the bedrooms as we don\\\'t get many nights that are hot, you where their on the hottest night of the year.

Short Notice Stay
Short notice booking. Friendly welcolme & very comfortable room. Lovely breakfast. Exceptional value. Highly recommended.

Ian Lawson - 28th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Ian for taking the time to write a lovely review, I hope to see you back at the Dunallan in the future Frances

Convinient
Nice place to stay, the breakfast fine and only 10 minutes walk from the center of town. Our room was though next to the main door and the street and this resulted in a lot of noise, anoying especially during the night.

Soren Brinch Jensen - 22nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Dunallan guest house.
I\\\'m sorry you were disturb by the noise of other guest arriving back late. I do let other guest know that there are downstairs bedrooms and to try and be quite when they return.

Just One Night But Very Nice Stay !
Very friendly, nice room, good breakfast.
Definitely can recommend this guest house!

Mr. Manfred Dorfmayr - 21st May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in your recent stay at the Dunallan guest house

Welcoming
I arrived late at about 7pm after booking 5mins prior on the website, no hassel at all took my word for it, gave me the key dropped off bag and within minutes I was back out again. Fast service, O for owesome (haha) for the outstanding cleanliness, no heavy doors or creeping sounds that I could hear in the morning, facilities i.e bathroom cant fault it included was breakie and a steal at £29 with a 7min walk to the city centre bypassing thru the wonderful greens on ya way what is there not to like about it, will be staying there again for sure if Im out those ways, No 10 peoples and not 9. Only neagative was the car park can only allocate a certain number of vehicles.

Bruce Lee - 2nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Lee
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, the Dunallan and no 9 are separate car parks and guest houses, many guest think that it is one big guest house.
I hope to see you again.
Frances

Very Comfortable And Warm Welcome
Great location, friendly, room neat and very clean. Great breakfast.

Gerry Dunn - 2nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Gerry
It was my pleasure to have you staying and hope to see you again soon.
Frances

Recommended
Clean, Comfortable Beds, Friendly, how a Guest House should be, Excellent, 10 out of 10

Steve Smith - 1st May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Steve

Thankyou for taking the time to write a excellent review on you stay at the Dunallan, this helps with future guest who are looking to book with the Dunallan.
I hope to see you again soon.
Frances

Excellent Stay
I stayed with friends recently for one night here. We had an excellent welcome, a very comfortable triple room with everything we needed. we enjoyed a lovely breakfast with lots of choice in a relaxed atmostphere. I would recommend this guest house as great quality at very good value.

Maureen Mcvey - 24th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thankyou for taking the time to write a great review on your recent stay at the Dunallan, I\'m so happy you all had a great experience and I hope I see you all again in the near future.
Good luck with the running.
Frances

Great Perth Guest House
VERY COMFORTABLE STAY AND VALUE FOR MONEY AND TO START YOUR DAY A GREAT BREAKFAST

Mr. JOE MULLARKEY - 15th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to do a review, I\\\\\\\'m glad you had a good stay, I hope to see you again soon. Frances

Very Pleasant Stay
This was my second time in Dunallan Guest House and I will definitely book it for my next visit to Perth

Angus MacSween - 24th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Angus, for taking the time to write a review. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back again next year.

Frances.

Nothing To Complain About
Accommodation was as described and exactly what we were looking for- a comfortable and pleasant environment to stay after an evening out in Perth. The room (triple) was very spacious and clean, beds comfortable, furnished nicely,and well heated (-4 outside) The Dunalian Guest house is a very pleasant 10min walk into the middle of Perth. As it is on a main road, staying in a room at the front, one is slightly aware of passing traffic but was not excessively loud or annoying.
Hassle free check-in and out. Warm welcome at breakfast which was freshly prepared and tailored to our departure time and choices.

Jaquelyn Campbell - 22nd Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I\'m happy you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again soon Frances

Well Set Out And Organised
Nice place and friendly people.

Greig Massie - 21st Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Greig, for taking the time to write a review. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.

Frances.

Top Notch
Very pleasent stay very comfortable very welcoming exellent breakfast well cooked and well presented will use again

John Challoner - 21st Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you John, for taking the time to write a review. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved the breakfast. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Frances.

Highly Recommended
Very clean, comfortable and well presented B&B. Hostess was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast excellent. A very fine example of all that is good about Scottish B&Bs.

Norman Beasant - 5th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Norman for taking the time to write a review and scoring me high,
I love doing my job and it makes it more enjoyable having guest like yourself, hope to see you again in the future.

Nice Place
Its like another home for us .would go again in near future.

Shahzad Zaidi - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Shahzad, it was a pleasure to meet yourself and your lovely family and for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. Thank you for tipping my new apprentice she enjoyed serving you all your breakfast.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Frances

Nice!
Like always here - very nice. Room, breakfast, wifi. Thank you and se you soon.

Piotr Potratz - 13th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Piotr it was nice to see you back at the Dunallan again.
Frances

On Business In Perth, Extended Stay
I had to come to Perth due to work business on several occassions and stayed at Dunallan Guest House for 7 nights. I can highly recommend it and will book it for future stays.

Attila Olah - 12th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Attila for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. it help other people decided the best place to stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Dunallan I hope to see you again soon.
Frances

Great Stay
The rooms were clean and pleasant and Francis the owner was very helpful. They are a few minutes walk of the Perth City Centre and restaurants. The accommodations were very nice and very reasonable.

Roxane Miller - 28th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Dunallan
Frances

Two Night Stay
I recently stayed at this guest house, I would recommend it to others. Very friendly and helpful. Good price.

Jason McLeod - 23rd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the nice review and your recommendation. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again if you are in the Perth Area.

A Restful Evening In Perth
A very quite pleasant single room in a clean well cared for guesthouse. The welcome was warm. The bed was comfortable. The facilities were more than adequate. The breakfast was excellent. I would stay again and recommend to others, thank Francis. welcome was warm

Simon Milln - 14th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodation and facilities more than adequate. Glad you enjoyed Breakfast and hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Comfortable
A very welcoming B&B. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast plentiful and tasty. Lovely to have a discount at The Bothy. We can recommend the Guest House.

Mrs. Brenda Mainwaring - 11th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Nice of you to take the time to leave a review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The Bothy is one of the restaurants that offer our guests a discount and glad you enjoyed it.

Gateway Guesthouse
Great location for setting off on your adventures. A dog friendly B and B with well maintained facilities and good food. We enjoyed our stay and were looked after well.

Grant Renton - 9th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the nice review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Fergus was so well behaved and deserves a mention and we hope to see you all again in the near future.

Superb Stay
Great welcome. Fantastic location. A 10 minute walk to the city centre. Good breakfast and great staff. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Margaret McCulloch - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Margaret for writing a review its good to know that you had a enjoyable stay. I hope to see you again soon
Frances

Nice Stay In Perth
Very good accommodation in a triple room at fair prices. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruits and traditional scottish.Located at walking distance from Perth center.

Karl Heinz Müller - 28th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Karl
Thank you for taking the time to write a review I hope if you ever in Perth you will come back to the Dunallan
Frances

Passt Scho
Sehr freundlich. Das Frühstück gut und reichlich - auch ohne schottisches Frühstück. Das Zimmer war für uns drei etwas knapp bemessen, dafür war es nach hinten raus. In die Stadt war es nur 10 Minuten zu Fuß.

Mr. Roland Frank - 27th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Grazie per aver il tempo di scrivere una recensione. Sono contento che hai avuto un piacevole soggiorno.
Frances

Friendly And Comfortable
Lovely guest house, very welcoming and friendly. My daughter and I booked the two single rooms which were well equipped and the beds very comfortable. It was our second visit, and will probably book again next year. Recommended.

Mary Cormican - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Mary
Thank you for writing a review and I\'m so glad to read that you are planning to come back next year. I hope you had a good day at the bead fair.
Frances

Family Trip To Scotland
Comfortable stay, friendly service.

Joan Bothma - 14th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Joan
Thank you for writing a review this helps other guest to decide were to stay when their in Perth.
Frances

Friendly House
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, host was very helpful and friendly doom was basic and dated but cosy and very clean would stay there again no question breakfast was fab

Stuart Heaven - 9th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Stuart Thank you for taking the time to write a review I hope I see you again soon.
Frances

Wee Night In Perth
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely room amd wecome. Would deffo stay again

Adele Mcnee - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope to see you again soon Frances

Happy Friendly Hotel
Lovely hotel
Lovely owner very friendly
Excellent breakfast
And within walking distance of city centre

Mr. Cliff Lightband - 28th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I hope to see you again. Frances

Very Charming
A very Nice stay. The breakfast was great and the welcoming very apreciated.

Inès Tomé Guinard - 16th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I hope to see you again. Frances

Dunallen House
Very friendly comfortabe guest house ,close to town ,

Heather Casey - 10th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Great to know you annoyed your stay with us and you found it comfortable and friendly. We hope you will stay with us again in the future should you be in the Perth area.

Great Place
Very nice comfortable guest house. Excellent breakfast.

David Blues - 6th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the to,e to leave a review. We hope you recover and soon and can return to your travels. I hope the info on Virgin Travel Insurance was helpful.

Guest House At Its Best
Stayed for one night in a single room.Excellent value for money for an ensuite room. Room nicely decorated & well equipped. Good sleep quality. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.A fantastic guest house in a great location for visiting Perth & Perth Races. Good parking at the location.

Peter Dawson - 1st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We hope you will book with us in the future should you be visiting the Perth area.

Excellent Place To Stay
This B&B exceeded our expectations. The price is low, the level of servicw high and just a 10 minutes walk then your in city centre. Very nice guide for local activities.

Lars Binder - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So nice to know we are meeting and exceeding expectations. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us as your comments are important and recommendations helpful for prospective guests who are looking for accommodation in Perth.

Dunallan Guest House
I have always enjoyed staying at Dunallan. It has a good location, near to the open countryside yet not too far from the town centre. It is spotlassly clean, comfortable, with good food and a warm welcome.

Douglas Hind - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the kind review and pleased you enjoy your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Dunallan Guest House
Absolutely amazing guest house, spotless providing everything you need and more. My cousin,myself and my dog had a great comfortable overnight stay on our journey from Orkneys to Midlands. Breakfast excellant. Francis the owner was friendly and made you feel at home. Definately 5 stars from both of us

Helen Middleton - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review and so glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. I am glad you felt at home and and hopefully will consider staying with us again in the future.

Mr Cooper
Very clean and pleasant place to stay,great breakfast.Would use again.

Alexander Cooper - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad to know you found your stay with us pleasant and would use us again for your future accommodation choice if in the Perth area.

Very Nice Guesthouse
Very nice guesthouse with a lovely host and a good location. Room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was tasty and the host was very friendly. Would recommend to anyone.

Thomas Carswell - 18th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the kind review and pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and accommodation. Thank you also for recommendations as it is important for others when considering where to stay whilst in Perth.

Good Staying
It\'s a lovely house and the bed is comfortable. The landlord was friendly and breakfast was excillent! They also had a cute dog. We had a nice time in the night.

PoYun Li - 16th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We like all our guests to feel at home and it is good to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found breakfast to be excellent.

Home From Home
Beautiful place to stay. Everything is within walking distance. Nothing to much trouble for the host
Will stay again.

John Tetley - 16th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So pleased you found us like a home from home. We like to hear that our guests are satisfied and will book with us again in the future.

On Tour
We only stayed at dunallan for one night it was a very pleasant stay and i wouldnt hesitate to stay there again clean friendly polite helpful nothing they would not do for you

Jenny Hawkes - 14th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a kind review. We would be happy to see you again in the future should you find yourself looking for accommodation in Perth

Simple, Clean, Efficient
courteous and pleasant. I enjoyed my staying.

Oded Sharon - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and so pleased you enjoyed you stay. We hope to see you again in the near Future.

Dunallan
Really friendly welcome. Room spotlessly clean with all the amenities I needed. Excellent breakfast. WiFi worked perfectly Not sure about the tartan carpet on the stairs though!!
Overall, excellent, will recommend.

Jeffrey Collier - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Welcome
Made very welcome on arrival,nothing too much trouble, clean throughout and an excellent made to order breakfast.

Philip Feeney - 6th May, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stopover
Frances is a gracious hostess. The room was large, comfortable and had the amenities we needed. Breakfast was very good and more than filling. Dinner suggestion was perfect with a short 10-15 min. into town.

Mrs. Suzanne Ryan - 6th May, 2016
Verified Review

Séjour A Dunullan Guest House
It was very pleasant
Très bonne adresse que je recommande

Jean Louis Pozwolski - 29th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Very Comfortable And Welcoming
Nothing seemed too much trouble for the owner and all guests felt at home very quickly. The single room was
Small but very well appointed. Absolutely no complaints whatsoever

David Ritchie - 28th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Dunallen Guest House
A very pleasant and comfortable stay. Friendly and very reasonably priced at £40 for a single en-suite room. Would thoroughly recommend this guest house.

PAUL GAVIN - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Comfy Stopover
comfortable room, clean and tidy, nicely decorated. perfect stopover for the night.

Ciara Largey - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Superb
I stayed in room 2, a beautifully decorated and spotless single room on the first floor. It was very comfortable, not too hot and stuffy, as are many guest house rooms. The ensuite shower room is lovely, with lovely toiletries and thick fluffy towels provided. The hostess Frances is absolutely lovely and provides such a warm welcome. I enjoyed my vegetarian breakfast too, which included some lovely coffee. Would definitely recommend Dunallan to anyone! :)

Mrs. Claire Mullins - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Dunallan Guest House
The place is very clean and the owner very friendly. The location is easy to access.

The WiFi did not work while we were there so our kids were not able to access their social media.
Overall we had a quality time.

Idris Yamusa - 28th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Keep
Approximately 10-15 minutes walk from the city center, and there is also a good access to M90 from the house by car. We had a good time.

Kohei Nishioka - 11th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again next time in Perth.

Amazing!
Really warm and welcoming lady take cares of the place. Room was clean and tidy. We were so happy to stay there. We are planning to stay there again.

Mert Uysal - 18th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you For your kind words and we look forward to you staying with us in the future

Little Gem
Lovely guesthouse, very clean and really comfy bed, surprisingly roomy for a single. Frances the lady of the house is very welcoming and always had a smile, nothing seems any trouble for her, even after I missed breakfast as had been out the previous night and was the worse for wear among other things. Frances was there with her cheery way asking if she could get me cereal etc. Would I stay again and would I recommend the Dunallan? Absolutely on both counts, thanks Frances and have a merry Xmas.

Elaine Sitny - 21st Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was very kind of you to leave a nice review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the recommendation for others.

A Wee Gem
From the minute we arrived at The Dunallen Guest House we couldn\'t have felt more at home. Francis is such a lovely host who made us feel so welcome. When our taxi didn\'t arrive on time for our dinner reservation she didn\'t hesitate to take us in her own car. Breakfast was a treat. The accommodations are clean, spacious and lack nothing in those little extras. We would definitely return. Well done Francis.

Sandra Hoffland - 18th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Everything was great about this place, clean en-suit rooms, great breakfast, easy accessible location, friendly staff.

Syed Hasan Raza - 13th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Perfecta Estancia
Muy bonito y bien cuidado..la dueña muy amable con los huespedes,buen desayuno,cerca del centro de la ciudad

Yolanda Ureña - 11th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Sat And Sun Night
lovley and clean, nice breakfast.nice and warm single room,and very quite.great stay,near ti shops and pubs.

Bob Groves - 8th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again in the near future when next visiting Perth.

Pleasant Stay
The stay started poorly with the only breakfast time on offer being far too early for a Sunday and the room having no heating. But later b\'fast agreed and the room did heat up - improved by a very hot shower!. Great location. lovely breakfast, comfy beds. Frienfly host.

Fiona Vernon - 7th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Amazing Stay
Being my first stay and experience at a Guest House, it was so amazing. The owner of the Guest House was very helpful and very polite, she gave me a tour around the House eventhough I checked in a little late. The Wifi connection fast. The included breakfast was great, there was variety of things to eat, I was given a big portion for everything. I also ended up staying in one of the Deluxe rooms eventhough I originally booked a standard room.

I had an amazing stay, This is somewhere everybody should go, and I am definitely going back.

Thank you Dunallan Guest House!

Yann Messang - 30th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and delighted to know you will book again with us. We like to know our guests are pleased with the service and accommodation and it was a pleasure to meet you and hopefully see you again in the near future.

Very Good One Night Stay
I was made to feel very welcome and was well accommodated with a request for an early breakfast. Well sized room, very clean and good bathroom. Recommended.

James Knowles - 30th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the Perth area.

Ideal Place To Stay
Thanks to Janette for making our weekend stay such an enjoyable one. The personal touch you provide is invaluable. You don\'t get this at many places. Location is just ideal. Close to the town centre and everything you might need is on the doorstep. Little issue with teh heating not working but that was being looked at as soon as we mentioned it. Would definitely recommend the Dunallan and hope to come back again in the future.

Mark Mitchell - 16th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the nice comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to meet you both. Hopefully we will see you both in the near future.

Friendly And Cosy
This is the second time I have stayed here. Place is cosy and clean; and surprisingly quiet being next to the main road. Jeanette is a friendly host. Breakfast is great. I would visit again.

Christine Ho - 16th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So glad you enjoyed your stay again and took the time to leave us a kind review. Look forward to seeing you again in the future and will remember your special breakfast.

Bed And Breakfast
Very clean and friendly B & B, lovely breakfast

Patricia Paton - 9th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Very Good Value
Nice room. Good breakfast. Good and friendly welcome and service.

HENRY MENNIE - 29th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your comments and pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully if visiting Perth again you will keep us in mind for your future accommodation requirements.

Highly Recommended! / Nur Zu Empfehlen!
August 2015
================

ENGLISH:

I stayed at the Dunallan Guest House for one night and was more than pleased.
Francis was a nice lady who gave me a heartly welcome, when I arrived.
The room was lovely furnished and clean. I had a good sleep, thanks to the comfortable bed and the quiet location of the Guest House (But it\'s still central!).
There is a bus station and a small supermarket not far from the Guest House.

The full scottish breakfast was individually prepared and there was also the possibility to get cereals, yoghurt and fruits.

I enjoyed my trip at Dunallan Guest House and can only recommend it to everyone!

GERMAN:

Ich habe eine Nacht im Dunallan Guest House verbracht und war sehr zufrieden.
Francis war sehr freundlich und hat mich herzlich empfangen, als ich angekommen bin.
Das Zimmer war sehr hübsch eingerichtet und sauber. Ich hatte einen wunderbaren Schlaf, einerseits, weil das Bett so komfortabel war und andererseits, da das Guest House ruhig gelegen ist (und dennoch ist es zentral!).
Eine Bushaltestelle und ein Supermarkt ist ganz in der Nähe des Guest House.

Das Full Scottish Breakfast\" konntem an sich individuell zusammenstellen lassen und es gab auch noch die Möglichkeit Müsli, Joghurt und Früchte zu essen.

Ich habe meinen Aufenthalt im Dunallan Guest House sehr genoßen und kann es nur jedem wärmstens empfehlen!

Mr. Julian Großer - 2nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your kind comments and glad you enjoyed the breakfast and variety. Thank you again for the recommendation and hopefully we may see you again on you future visits to Perth.

Just What We Needed!
Perfect place to stay on our first night in Scotland. Room was small but cozy and clean, and breakfast was delicious.

Mrs. Miranda Otjen - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed your breakfast. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

Lovely Guest House
The most friendly welcome I think I\'ve ever had at a hotel or guest house. Very clean and lovely food.

SUE HORROBIN - 4th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Sue Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I\'m delighted that you felt welcomed, we thrive to make all our guest welcome and enjoy there stay with us. Frances

Dunallan Guest House, Perth
It is always a pleasure to stay at Dunallan, beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean, comfortable, good food and, above all, a friendly welcome. I look forward to returning.

Douglas Hind - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Douglas thank you for taking the time to write a review. I\'m sorry I missed you on this visit, We are happy you enjoyed your stay again and look forward to seeing you soon.
Frances

Jeanette Was A Wonderful Host!!!
Jeanette was a wonderful host and made us feel very welcome. The place was adorable and the vibe was very friendly!!!! :-)

Ms. Nicolene McMullen - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly, clean, comfortable, nice breakfast. Would stay here again

Jackie Gage - 13th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Jackie for your nice review, I\'m glad you found your stay very comfortable, we hope to see you again soon.
Frances

Holiday Visit
Thank you for your Lovely warm welcoming and the very nice room with all one need as a guest.Good breakfast and great atmosphere.Regards from Helena in Sweden

Helena Ferm - 2nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Helena for your lovely review, I\'m happy that you had a good night stay at our guesthouse.

Overnight
Thank you that we can stay in your bed & breakfast nice rooms nice people good breakfast 100 % and 10 points+

Jürgen Dimter - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review, I hope you come back to stay with us again.

Excellent Bnb
Very welcoming and friendly family run BnB. Staff always helpful and assisting you. Nice and tidy room, perfectly clean and lovely en-suite bathroom. Great breakfast (options to choose from a cooked breakfast and/or a fruit and/or cereal based breakfast). In easy reach of the Perth town centre. Really good price for the great service and the good night sleep!

Miss. Sandra Frommeyer - 31st May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and such a good one. I\'m glad you had a nice stay at the Dunallan guest house.
I hope if you visit Perth you will stay with us again.

Visiting Highlands
Such a lovely place!

Patricia Guillod - 15th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found all to be lovely.

One Night In Perth
Really enjoyed my stay.
Received a warm welcome followed by some good advice as to were to eat in Perth.
Room was very tastefully decorated and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was enough and was well presented

Darran Lea - 13th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the nice review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the recommendation for dinner was good. We hope to see you again when you are next in Perth. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review.

Good B&b Short Stay
Not far from city centre. Pretty good room. Limited private car park. If you use satnav to arrive at destination, you\'ll need co ords since Pitcullen Crescent is not the actual place.

Antoine Buttigieg - 18th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Good For A Short Stay In Perth
What we liked:
- very good bed
- very good breakfast
- lovely landlady
- quiet room
- easy to walk to city centre
- free parking

What we didn\'t like:
- not easy to find (the satnav couldn\'t find Pitcullen Crescent: the road changes name halfway)
- not very spacious room, so we probably wouldn\'t want to stay there longer than 1-2 nights

Galina Petrenko - 12th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we greatly appreciate your comments. We are pleased you liked the Super Kingsize bed and found it comfortable. Some sat-navs do get it wrong unfortunately. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.

Dunallan
First class b&b. Warm, friendly, clean,very nice décor, Food well presented, good location for city centre. Would put some hotels to shame.

Douglas Lynch - 11th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and extremely pleased you took the time to leave us such a nice review. We hope to see you again on future visits to Perth.

Excellent
Excellent service, excellent room, so the word is excellent.

Jose Montoya - 9th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review it is greatly appreciated. We are so pleased you found the service and accommodation excellent. It was lovely to meet you.

So So
Check out time was early. Breakfast was nice and also The customer attention, however room\'s quality and cost were under our expectatives for a four stars rating.

Mr. Juan Fernandez - 28th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and pleased you enjoyed your stay. A bit surprised though at the room comment as a superior upgrade was declined in favour of the room booked. We hope to see you again on your next short break to Perth and thank you for the information regarding the Edinburgh trams/airport transfers the guest found it very helpful.

Lovely Stay
We enjoyed our stay at Dunallan...our rom was bright and clean, the bed was big and comfy, and our bathroom and shower were spa-like! Breakfast was great and the staff was incredibly friendly. We will certainly stay at Dunallan again when we are in Perth!

Renee Nelms - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased with your nice comments. We also look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Perth.

Warm Welcome
A very warm welcome from the host and upbeat friendly staff during my stay. Nothing was too much trouble. Good breakfast. Location was about 15 minutes walk to town center across the beautiful River Tay.

Charlie Davie - 2nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and your appreciation of our standard of service. Our guests comments are very important to us and to others when choosing their accommodation. Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review.

Ottimo
abbiamo passato 2 splendidi giorni a Perth. L'accoglienza è stata ottima e abbiamo trovato la camera pulita e in ordine. In 4 persone forse siamo stati un po' strette ma il giudizio finale è comunque molto positivo.

Giorgio Terno - 29th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Two Nights At Dunallan Guest House
Simple yet quaint, just as I imagined! Hosts were sweet and helpful. Rooms were clean. Not much to do right along this street but just a nice, scenic walk over the bridge to the city center. Had everything we needed. Would stay here again.

Carling Butler - 28th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was lovely to meet you and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you again should you visit the Perth area in the future. Thank you for taking the topi me to leave a review.

Excellent
My friend and I stayed at Dunallen overnight whilst attending an event in Perth.everything was to a 5 star standard from the cleanliness,food and the warmest of welcomes. I have stayed in 4/5star hotels aroubd the world but Dunallen is right there amongst the best. Thankyou Jeanette and Frances.

ALISON BRUCE - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a welcome review. It was a pleasure having you stay and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Perth.

Good
Beautiful room
Good breakfast
Kind staff

Diego Sala Danna - 19th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are pleased that you were satisfied with all our services. It was a pleasure to meet you.

Wonderful Stay
We just stayed this week at this place and the accommodation was perfect, the room big and confortable and the treat with frances,the manager, very sweet. Very well located the house
Resuming a very nice experience

Mr. Javier Torreiro - 18th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope the rest of your holiday is enjoyable and thank you for taking the time time to leave the review.

A Wee Gem!
MY SISTER AND I RECENTLY STAYED AT DUNALLAN GUEST HOUSE. EVERYTHING WE HOPED FOR AND MORE. ALL U COULD WANT, CLEAN, COSY, NICE SHOWER AND TASTY BREKKIE, WE WILL BE BACK!

Kathleen DeGabriele - 18th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Vacancies
A wonderfull staying in a charming house

Walter Pertl - 6th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
Enjoyed my stay here! Had a couple of days spare during the Commonwealth Games and made a good choice to come here - and to Perth. Comfortable room, excellent breakfast - and a very warm and friendly welcome on arrival. Would stay again next time I come to Perth.

Jonathan Heal - 4th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Good Stay
Stayed at Dunallen for two nights. Very clean and comfortable. The room we had was good for anyone with mobility problems, we had a wet room which was exceptional. Good breakfast and plenty to eat.

Catherine Smyth - 31st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Comfortable Room; Friendly Hosts
We were staying three nights at this place, and enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Anne-Lene Iversen - 22nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Nice People, Good Rooms
Lovely house with deep Scotland's astmosphere, room is comfortable,people were nice.

Shoumin Lu - 18th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay And Comfort
Great Stay and comfort

Gaetane De Cartier - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Relaxing over night stay comfortable ned amd lovely soft towels breakfast was great
Will definitely return

Wayne Laurent - 15th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Dunallan Guesthouse
we had a great time at the hotel with our grandson we loved it it was very comfortable .and the hostess was very nice .the room was lovely and clean as was the hotel could not fault it he breakfast was also excellent. will be back

Margaret Boag - 26th May, 2014
Verified Review

Satisfied Visitors
A very warm and friendly atmosphere. Excellent breakfast, clean and comfortable surroundings. Staff went out of their way to please their guests.

RAYMOND SHAW - 14th May, 2014
Verified Review

It's The Little Things Which Count!
It's often said that it's the little things that count. At Dunallan that's true. I appreciated the bright blue scissors beside the cereal packs. No more tearing with your teeth and the the sometimes messy result! Thank you for taking care of the little things and making my stay so enjoyable.

Sandra Downie - 3rd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good Stay
Very good stay, very welcoming and great location.
Thank you !!

Tom Smyth - 27th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review and we are glad you had a pleasant stay.

Great Place
I have no hesitation to give 5 stars for this wonderful place and welcoming host.
Great room, great brekfast, smiling hosts...
The best!

Raphael Ducos - 17th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Best Stay In Perth
The Dunallan is the hidden gem of B & B accommodation in Perth.
From arriving to the warmest of welcomes, everything was superb. If you are coming to Perth, then book the Dunallan you will not be disappointed.

Ann Molloy - 7th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was lovely to meet you Ann and pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is good when we receive nice feedback as it assures us that we are meeting our guests expectations and thank you again for the recommendation. Hope you will stay again when next in Perth.

Perfect!
Frances was very welcoming, and the room was comfortable and perfectly clean. Missed breakfast in the morning, so can't comment on that! Everything else was great, thank you.

Andrew Whyte - 20th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and double Breakfast for you next time. Thank you for the nice review.

23 January Stay
Very friendly reception. Nice warm ensuite room and an excellent breakfast. Very good value.

Mr. Colin Carson - 29th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are grateful for the positive comments and hope we see you return to stay with us next time when you are in Perth.

Vert Comfortable
Lovely comfortable room, like the fact I could turn off heating as I don't like it too hot. Breakfast was very very good, set my up for my drive up to Aberdeen, was not hungry till late afternoon.
Thank you

Sarah Lewington - 27th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Agm Visit
Comfortable and friendly. A short walk from Perth centre.

Margaret Linton - 9th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Super
Lovely place great value for money very helpful and friendly hostess.
Will definitely use again and again

Jon Coleman - 9th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Thank You
A wonderfully warm and welcoming place to say.
Thank you so much.

Darren McDougall - 30th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Darren
Thank you for you nice comment, I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Dunallan and I hope I see you all again.

Excellent Stay
I was made very welcome and had a single room which was larger than usual. The food and facilities were excellent and I felt very comfortable and secure. Lovely people who were friendly and helpful with good local knowledge of Perth and all it has to offer. Recommended.

Mrs. Marie Murphy - 14th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
I stayed in Dunallan Guest House while in Perth for work. The hosts were lovely, the breakfast was delicious and the Guest House provided a very welcoming and relaxing atmosphere. On the day of my departure the hosts even took me to the airport by car themselves! I would definitely recommend this Guest House to anyone who is looking for a home away from home.

Ms. Tine Jacobs - 5th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay
Nice room and great guest lounge.
Good breakfast and very friendly hosts.
Any time again.

Ms. Carmen Frackenpohl - 23rd Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Happy Stay
Very handy place to stay for a couple of nights - friendly hostess(s), excellent accommodation, good breakfast, close to Perth. I'm putting you on my list of places to go back to.
Only (very small) BUT - parking a bit tight!

Miss. Ann Gardiner - 17th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
We were warmly welcomed to Dunallan Guest House by the owner, Frances. She was very friendly and helpful and made our stay very pleasant. Our room was very comfortable, spacious and clean. The B &B is in a quiet location so we had no problem getting a good night's sleep. The breakfast was excellent and there were many items to choose from.

Mrs. Gail Dickerson - 30th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

My One-night Stay At Dunallan Guest House
I recently stayed at Dunallan Guest House with a friend for one night. The location is at a few minutes' walk to the city centre with its beautiful parks and very easy to reach if you arrive in Perth from the A94. Our landlady was very kind and helpful; we found the room and bathroom clean; I particularly appreciated the free wifi. I would definitely recommend it.

Miss. Carlotta Primavera - 28th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We stayed in the Dunallan for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. Frances, the owner, was very friendly and approachable. Everything was clean and fresh. Breakfast was lovely too. Would certainly visit again. thanks.

Ms. Kirsty Mclean - 24th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Nice Stay
Nice stay, 10 minute walk to city, breakfast average.

Mr. Enric Artigas - 11th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Top Notch
It is always a pleasure to stay here, the welcome is excellent and Robert is the perfect host. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the breakfast is fantastic, great service throughout.

Mr. Mike Scott - 21st May, 2012
Verified Review

Dunallan Guest House
We had a great time very friendly, would stay again.

Mr. Robert Boak - 12th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

We Had A Fantastic Stay.
We had a very pleasant stay. The owners were very friendly and the room was clean and relaxing. Thank you for our lovely stay, we'll be visiting again soon.

Mr. Henry Mcaulay - 15th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend
had a lovely two nights perfect location breakfast spot on :-)will be back & will be passing on the address to family and friends

Mr. Scott Lauder - 21st Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Dunallan-guest House
Very good welcoming. The owners, Francis and Robert , are two excellent people, ready to help. The room was comfortable and clean.

Mr. Ivano Inghilesi - 28th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Nice Stay
Very friendly b&b. Huge, excellent breakfast. The room was a little bit to small because we had three beds in it.

Mrs. Elisabeth Maurer - 24th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Good Experience
It was a little dificult to find the b&b because the street was on workings, but all other was very good: the room, the breakfast and the atention.
I recomend it

Raquel Vilardell Camp - 22nd Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Great Stay
We've been in a number of B&B's in the past 2 weeks, and this was our favourite! Great meals, great beds, great hosts. Would certainly return.

Mrs. Kelsey Clelland - 20th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay.
Stayed at Dunallan Guest House for two nights in July 2011. Friendly, clean, comfortable and helpful with all the necessary accessories for a really good stopover (tea and coffee, TV,en suite,parking and Scottish breakfast). What more could you ask for ? Would certainly return.

Mr. John Scott - 18th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Stay June 2011
Friendly welcome, excellent choice for breakfast which was served freshly cooked, large thick towels and complimentary toiletries, clean.

Ms. Lynne Walker - 21st Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation


Hello Lynne
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a very wecoming comment, it was a pleasure having you staying at the Dunallan guest house and we hope to see you again in the future.

My Recent Stay
I had a very nice stay. A clean comfortable bed with good ensuite facilities and a good last minute price. Altogether a very welcome break with kind hosts and a tasty breakfast.

Ms. Jessica Cohen - 17th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Jessica
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a very nice comment, it was a pleasure having you stay at the Dunallan guest house and we hope to see you again in the future.

Booking On 28/4
Warm greeting from the owner of Dunallan Guest House.
Clean rooms and ensuite
excellent website,easy to book.However, booked online a double room with ensuite but got a twin room with ensuite instead.
Hearty breakfast in the morning.Location - 10-15 min walk to city centre of Perth

Mr. Joe Bizjak - 4th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Joe
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a very nice comment, it was a pleasure having you stay at the Dunallan guest house and we hope to see you again in the future.