Warm Welcome
A warm welcome on my arrival, a comfortable bed and a great breakfast. What more could you want? Thanks Ellen.

Mr. Simon Holden - 18th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Stayed at.Abbey Cottage on Monday evening. The owners John & Ellen were very friendly & welcoming. The room was very comfortable and beautifully furnished. We loved the artwork. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

Mrs. Catherine Clements - 30th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Thanks For A Great Stay And Good Advice
Lovely place, very comfortable and with everything you could need. Owner went out of her way to help me.

Mr. David Scotland - 27th May, 2016
Verified Review

Stay Nov 2015
Three members of my family stayed at Abbey Cottage for a long week end early November and had a great time. The owner was welcoming, the rooms were tidy, clean, comfortable and decorated with taste. I will keep this address in mind and recommend it to future visitors. Thank you!

Ms. Marie Gobert - 10th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Marie,

Thanks for the excellent review. I am so pleased your family enjoyed their stay with me. It was a pity the weather was so bad!!!!

Thanks again

Best wishes
Ellen

Great Place To Stay!
this is a wonderful place to stay, the owners couldn\'t be more helpful! It\'s really good value for money, and the food is plentiful and tasty. The whole guest house is clean and the beds are very comfy. We would definitely stay there again and can recommend it to anyone else looking for value and comfort.

Mrs. Patricia Higgins - 9th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi,

Thanks very much for the great review. I am so pleased you both enjoyed your stay with me. I hope you had a good journey home. Hope to see you again.

All the best

Ellen & John

Abbey Cottage
Stayed one night. Room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, facilities were excellent and modern and the house itself was a great place to stay. Breakfast was ample and extremely nice. Proprietress was very friendly and accomodating to all needs; if ever in the Ayr/Prestwick area again I would certainly stay again as it is a five minute walk to the town centre as well as being close to the airport and Troon harbour. Rates were very reasonable also, all in all a fantastic B&B.

Mr. Michael Gallagher - 20th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Michael,

Thanks for taking the time to give me such an excellent review. It is very much appreciated. Hope you had a good journey home. Thanks again.

Best wishes
Ellen

A Nice Welcome...
A nice welcome, very clean, great breakfast.

Mr. Aidan Pyne - 13th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Service
An absolute gem of a find.Immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. They were able to accommodate me arriving very late one night, and had left snacks out for me. In the morning they took the time to find transport for me from the B&B.I would happily give this 6 stars.

Mr. Charles Daniel Mcdonald - 1st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Charles,

Sorry for late response. Thanks for excellent review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope your father is ok.

Thanks again.

Best wishes
Ellen

Excellent
We've stayed only for one night but we enjoyed very much!! Cosy room, excellent breakfast and a lot of cordiality and kindness by the managers.

Miss. Viola Faraoni - 2nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Viola,

Thanks for the excellent review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope you are having a good holiday in Scotland and seeing the sun!!!!!!!!

Very Good Stay
Had a very good stay AT abbey cottage b&b
Good breakfast and very good host even when I had to be up early breakfast was provided to be had in my room.
Room was Great and had a very good nights sleep
Will definatly come back

Miss. Charlotte Dolphen - 25th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Charlotte,

Thanks for excellent review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your short break in Scotland. You will have to come back and spend longer with your friends. Thanks again.

Best wishes
Ellen

Very Nice Chooce Of A B & B
Abbey Cottage was a good choice for our group of 5. It was easy to find, clean rooms,comfortable beds, great breakfast, friendly host, and reasonably priced. What more is there?

Mrs. Teresa Johnson - 26th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Homely Place To Stay
Nice place to stay made to feel very welcome. We were at a wedding in the Carlton B & B just along the road.

Mrs. Deborah Mcgibbon - 1st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Deborah,

Thanks for excellent review. I am so pleased you had a comfortable stay. Hope you had a lovely day with your sister.

Best wishes
Ellen

Abby Cottage
Great place to stay , could not find a single fault would recommend to anyone , very friendly too,First Class

Mr. Desmond Gibson - 10th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Desmond,

Thanks for excellent review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about your fried eggs'''''''

Short Stay At Short Notice
Lovely place to stay, very comfortable and very friendly couple. Located within walking distance of all amenities and just a few minutes drive from the airport.

Mr. Chris Purcell - 13th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Chris,

Thanks for the very positive review. It was very much appreciated. I hope you had a hassle free journey home.

Thanks again
Ellen

.
very happy with accommodation. clean and tidy, close to airport and friendly welcome. excellent value for money and would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family

Miss. Kirsty Gilruth - 2nd Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Kirsty,

Happy new year. Hope you had a good time. Thanks very much for your very positive review. It is very much appreciated.

Thanks again.

Best wishes
Ellen

Excellent B&b
I had a great stay here, and would recommend it to anyone. It is a very clean, tastefully decorated and enjoyable space. I arrived on a late flight, and Ellen made sure I had a key and knew which room I would be going into. The breakfast was filling, and made when I was ready. The bed was also one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Ellen also had lots of advice for where I could stay the next night, and rang several places for me just to check their availability and price. Very friendly, helpful, and enjoyable. Thanks very much!

Ms. Naomi Stewart - 6th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Naomi,

Thank you for excellent review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope everything went well for you and you enjoyed your time in Iona.

Thanks again
Ellen

Perfect Value For Money
everything was very good!

Mr. Romans Krupjanko - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Romans,

I hope your parents enjoyed their stay in Scotland. Thanks for the excellent review. It was very much appreciated. I am so pleased you enjoyed you stay.

Best wishes
Ellen

Review
An excellent place to stay.

Ms. Jagoda Piatkowska - 10th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Jagoda,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the excellent review. It was very much appreciated. Hope to see you again.

Best wishes
Ellen

Staying One Night
Very attentive host. Nice room and beautiful house. Thanks!!

Miss. Evangelina Martinez - 26th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the very positive review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Thanks again
Ellen

Nice
Arriving to this B&B coming from a big busy city is very relaxing. I really recommend this place: quiet, well located, warm, not expensive. The lady who owns it really wants to take care of the guests, to help in wichever way is possible and make the staying as a good experience. I am already recommending this place to friends

Mr. Vines Nico - 25th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Nice Place
Friendly and helpful owners, rooms well presented.

Mr. Ronald Macleod - 15th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Thanks!
Thank you very much for a nice stay in your guesthouse in Dec and all was lovely!Happy Xmass.Greetings from Poland now

Ms. Olga Wachowicz - 25th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Nice Place
Nice staying. Beautifull dinner room and tasty breakfast. Good place near bus stop to Glasgow.
I will give a choice this B&B for next trip too.

Oskars and Inese,Latvia

Mr. Oskars Smelins - 4th May, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
I enjoyed my stay with you. Everything was excellent.

Thanks.

Mrs. Dorothy Lynn - 8th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Great As Always...
Very handy for Prestwick airport, and always a warm welcome from Ellen.Thank you for the early start muffins!

Miss. Corinna Goeckeritz - 18th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

.
I really enjoy the time I spent there. It wasn´t too much time but the woman that is in charge of the B&B was very nice and everything was very cleen.

Miss. Ana Isabel Borrachero Conejo - 18th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

A Very Nice Stay
I only spent a few hours at Abbey Cottage, but nothing was wrong: Ellen is a really careful host and makes sure that everything is in the right place. However, I was in a single room that was clean and cozy, and the shared facilities were shiny and comfortable. In a few words, excellent value for money!

Mr. Domenico Germano - 21st Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Perfect
The house is perfect.It Is very beautiful and confortable. It was a pity that we didn´t stay there more time. The owner of the B&B was very kind with us.

Miss. Elena GonzÁlez Ponce - 25th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Abbey Cottage
A great place with very helpful owners, located close to the airport.

Miss. Paulina Dzieciol - 14th Jun, 2011
Verified Review