Surprise In The National Park
Beautiful spot very peaceful
Host Val was very friendly and helpful
lovely evening meal and breakfast
would stay again

Hugh Dickson - 16th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Surprise In The National Park
Beautiful spot very peaceful
Host Val was very friendly and helpful
lovely evening meal and breakfast
would stay again

Hugh Dickson - 16th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice Hotel
Very nice hotel located \"in the middle of nowhere\", meaning it is located in a stunning area, with only the sound of nature surrounding you (and the _very_ occasional car).

We were feeling at home from the start until the end of the stay thanks to the nice lady which welcomed us. Nice food too !

A little bit more choice whisky wise on the bar would have been welcomed in this region, but well, we can\'t have everything and there was a few bottle of choice anyway. Maybe there was some hidden bottles and I should have asked ?

Overall, very pleasant stay, I\'d definitely recommend it to anyone asking.

Cheers.

Richard

Rondu Richard - 7th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Allargue Arms Hotel Stay
wonderfull five night stay.the hotel is warm,comfortable,and the hostess Val is very helpful and accomadating.Lovelly views over the mountains,lots of wildlife to watch and splendid walks.Sorry to have to come home.I would highly recommend a stay here.

Mr. kim sutton - 27th May, 2016
Verified Review

..wonderful Hotel..
nice rooms, best view, perfect lambgoulasch, great breakfast. And best off all, a oustanding host. A warm welcome to all guest.
Greetings from Germany.

Sabine Deiting - 27th May, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Nice, friendly owner. Good food and beer. Room was clean and comfortable. Perfect for my needs.

Mr. Jon Wyatt - 10th May, 2016
Verified Review

Valentina. A Wonderful Hostess
Wonderful place in an amazing location.
A friend and me arrive there very late and the smiling Valentina welcome us so good, that we decided to stay there, despite our plan was to carry on travelling.
We have a nice dinner cooked by Valentina and an incredible time there.
Nice atmosphere and outstanding landscape.
Good value for money.
We will come back for sure.
A great 10 for the lovely Valentina.

Jose Luis - 30th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We really enjoyed the stay at the Allargue Arms. The room was well priced, comfortable and there was a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. The setting is stunning, a beautiful part of the world and such a peaceful place to stay. We will be back!

Ellen Turnbull - 20th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable Stopover
only a small place and very informal, giving it a nice flexible and comfortable vibe. We stayed in the area for the Lonach games and the manager was kind enough to wait up for us to get back. Locals frequent the bar, so plenty of chance to chat and get a feel for the area. Was a great choice for a stopover.

Ms. Karen Gruber - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Scotland
It´s always a pleasure to stay at Allargue arms. Euan is a pleasant hotel-manager, wh takes good care of us.

Anita & Thomas - 10th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Allwese a pleasure to have the both of you here by the way Michael took the reast of your salmon and send many thanks
Be good and take care Euan

Good Stay
Just back from two nights at the Allargue Arms Hotel. Room was comfortable and had a good welcome from Ewan. Our dog had a good time getting attention and was made to feel welcome. Lovely cooked breakfast Would recommend staying here if you are in the area.

Mrs. Elizabeth Clark - 9th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Long Weekend Visit
This was a return trip. You always receive a good welcome from the hotelier. The beer and food are also very good and you are made to feel very relaxed. The hotel setting is just beautiful. Our dog is also most welcome by both staff and customers alike. Definitely worth yet another visit as it\'s not a million miles from home so is easy to reach.

Mr. Charles Hogg - 2nd May, 2015
Verified Review

Good - Will Be Back
Stayed here mid December 2014.
Proper ale - proper food - convivial staff and locals although a little quiet due to the recent drink drive limit changes!

Cant get any closer to Lecht hill and Ski Resort so ideal for dads and lads or mums and lasses but perhaps not quite so much for girlfriends and wives who seem to expect spa package treatments these days

Mr. Griffith Parry - 26th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Visiting Area
Not to be missed, an hotel full of charm and character. The food is excellent and you are assured of a warm welcome by Euan and his assistant Jackie.

Mr. John O\\\'reilly - 7th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant Time Review
We were made most welcome upon arrival, very sociable, food brilliant, room very good. Most importantly \"Rosie\" (the dog) was allowed in too. She\'s even welcome back - by the local customers especially.

Mr. Charles Hogg - 23rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Holiday
It´s always very nice to stay at Allargue Arms hotel. Euan is a very good host. He helps us with finding places to visit and go to.

Anita - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Vacation
It´s always a pleasure to stay at Allarguearms hotel. We are being well taken care of.

Anita - 12th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great Hospitality
And superb food. Euan is a star and cooked us a couple of meals that were the best on our whole trip. Then had full english breakfasts waiting at 8:30

Mr. Mike Sands - 29th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Belgians In Scotland
Nice Place, been there for 3 nights, clean rooms, perfect view, the food was realy good,
good service, he has two fine dogs to, me and my friends enjoy ourselves very much, Ill be back

Mr. Marc Van Dender - 8th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Long Stay
It is a lovely place to live at. The personal is very pleasant towards us as guests.

Mrs. Anita Robèrt - 19th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
This friendly old inn has a warm welcome, comfortable rooms, stunning views and four-star (not pub) food.... I have stayed there twice now and would recommend it unreservedly.

Mrs. Barbara Peers - 25th May, 2013
Verified Review

A Two Night Stay
Myself and two friends used the Allargue Arms as a base for a three day trek we undertook in Feb 2013. We stayed Wednesday night and Saturday night. The room was a bed and two bunks. The room was clean and tidy and the beds comfortable. The bath room was ok but a shower would have been appreciated. The meals offerd by The Allargue are superb. Breakfast is a full Scottish and sets you up for the day.The evening menu would not be out of place in a hotel you'd pay a lot more for. Great value! The staff and service are top rate and the beer's well looked after. Add it all together and The Allargue is a little gem and I would recommend it to anybody travelling to The Cairngorms.

Mr. Barry Fitzgerald - 26th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Good Food
While the rooms were old and rather spartan, the food was fantastic. I strongly recommend the Filet topped with haggis.

Mr. Les Johnson - 25th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
It was very nice staying with You again. We hope to come back, perhaps next year.

Mrs. Anita Robèrt - 20th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Inn For The Night
comfortable rustic accomodation with a friendly informal atmosphere, good value, food was satisfactory

david myers - 17th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Stay
Friendly.Accommodation very basic. Main dinner menu tasty, but veg exactly same on 2nd night. Breakfasts a disaster: very limited ingredients;served by someone who's lack of English meant he couldn't understand our requests.

Mrs. Jocelyn Ness - 3rd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
breakfast cooked Haggis slice, Lorne sausage, fried egg, beans, black pudding and bacon along with toast orange juice coffee or tea and a choice off breakfast cereals
accomadation is basic sorry.
we try to provide the best food avalable i use fresh local ingredients for our main dishes and veg is cooked fresh no i don't keep a big selection of veg however Baby sweet corn home made pickled red cabbage and suger snap beans with baby potatoes normally keeps our guests happy
The lad worked breakfast english wasnt great and has since been sacked