A Great Stay!
A wonderful, comfortable stay. Plenty of hot water, spotlessly clean and a great breakfast. Thanks Joan

Fiona Keohane - 21st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

This Is The Place To Stay!
Lovely English country B&B with all the trimmings. Bedroom and ensuite are spacious, comfortable and very tastefully appointed. Everything you need is there with enough room and in sensible, handy places. The cooked breakfast is the best we have had anywhere and Joan was very helpful with local knowledge of what to do and see, and where to eat. All in all, it\'s an excellent place to stay.

Mr. Richard Golden - 19th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Browns
Brilliant room and the most wonderfull breakfast. would use again and again

Mr. Andrew Simmons - 12th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect
I stayed at Brown\'s Holbeck on Thursday 10th October 2016. Joan ensured I was settled in the room, fully explaining everything I needed to know for my stay. I was booked in room number 2, deluxe super king and it was so comfortable, like home from home. The breakfast was wonderful, organic and local produce made such a difference to the taste. The grounds are picturesque and I really cannot fault anything. I like walking and there are many walks that can be done from here so I intend to return for a long weekend in the spring. I have stayed in lots of hotels and B&B’s and you will not find many Bed and Breakfasts as good as this. Thank you Joan, this is perfect for me.

Ms. Glenda Devlin - 13th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Quiet And Comfortable Stay
Lovely peaceful location- beautiful setting. Very friendly and helpful hosts and fabulous very high quality breakfast. Spacious and very comfortable room.
Unfortunately no internet access in bedroom - not essential for everyone- but I missed it.

Mrs. Ros Chown - 8th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

A Wonderful Stay!
We had travelled north for the Osberton Horse Trials and Browns was the perfect place for us to stay.
Joan was most welcoming and helpful, and the room was well prepared and equipped and the bed very comfy.
The highlight was the wonderful breakfast with great attention to detail and served in the very cosy dining room of the main house.
Nothing was too much trouble and we had the perfect stay.

Mr. Simon Ford - 2nd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

A Fabulous Place!
This accommodation was ideal- situated amongst beautiful gardens, alongside a pond, patio and plenty of wildlife! The b & b owners were friendly and made me and my partner feel most welcome. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking to relax and take in the countryside. It is outside of Nottingham (approx. 25 miles away) however, it is close to a lovely garden centre and café/restaurant. Overall, this was a wonderful stay :-)

Miss. Amanda Tedford - 19th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Home From Home
My wife and i thoroughly enjoy staying at Brown\'s, this was our second visit and we intend to return.
The welcome and hospitality is excellent as is the accommodation.
Breakfast is to be experienced, there\'s a wide choice on offer and everything is prepared, cooked and presented beautifully.

Mr. Ian Walters - 18th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect B&b More Like A 5* Hotel!
Stayed at Browns for 3 nights whilst attending a course at The School of Artisan Food and I\'m so glad I did!
Room was amazing and as a lone female I always felt totally safe and secure. Breakfasts were delicious and Robin & Joan made me feel like family. Hope to be back in the autumn this time with hubby who also can\'t wait to stay.

Ms. Lynda Hill - 19th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Thoroughly Enjoyable
Peaceful rural surroundings with plenty of places to visit near by.joan and robin made us very welcome.the breakfast us fabulous with local produce used.loved it and can recommend. .

Mrs. susan stretten - 17th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Weekend Break
Stayed here as a birthday treat for my partner, I couldn\'t have chosen better! Joan and Robin were friendly, efficient and most helpful with advice for trips in the surrounding area or booking a table for dinner at a nearby pub.
I loved the little touches that made the stay so special and the breakfasts were delicious and filling. I highy recommend a stay here and we hope to do so agin very soon!

Mr. alan warner - 13th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

First Class!
Wonderful stay in beautiful surroundings, owners are first class, breakfast is superb quality with lots of choice. Will definitely stay again when travelling nearby.
Many thanks!

Mrs. Judith Baker - 7th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely
What a great place to stay, very tranquil surroundings, great hosts and the breakfast superb.
recommend it 100%

Mr. keith woodhead - 26th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Best B&b Ever
Stay at Bowns with Joan and Robin is the best experience ever. Every little detail is taking care with love and joy by both. At Browns you feel at home.

Mrs. Fabienne Chalabi - 11th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Delighted
We had a very comfortable and quite nights stay. An excellent breakfast was served with great style and attentiveness. The Ritz would not have done better.
The owners went out of their way to be helpful, booking a table for dinner at a local restaurant for us and making sure we had directions when leaving so that we could avoid some major roadworks.

We were very happy.

Mr. Roger Lewis - 24th May, 2016
Verified Review

The Best
This is a 6 star rating B & B with wonderful hospitality and facilities. The greatest choice of breakfasts and beautiful presentation and service.

Mr. Des STEWART - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Joan and Robin, the owners, are wonderful hosts. They do it with all their hearts. The breakfast is to die for. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the surrounding is peaceful. I fully recommend.

Mr. Joseph Ginossar - 20th May, 2016
Verified Review

Nice And Relaxing
Excellent. room was lovely very clean area was very nice and Joan and Robyn are both lovely extremely friendly hosts breakfast was gorgeous we have stopped before and would defiantly stop again

Mrs. Sharon Drake - 9th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Just Like Home
Joan and Roybn were extremely friendly hosts, an incedibly peaceful country side and the food is amazing. Thanks for the hospitality!

Mr. Chris Charteris - 27th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Stunning Country Garden Bed And Breakfast Place!
Joan and Robin are very friendly host and hostess. Superb fine breakfast. I stayed in one of their lovely room and they really deserves 5 star of cleanliness, the ambience of the room and etc are first class!

Ms. Clarissa Arnaiz - 21st Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Beautiful
very tranquil and perfect location.our hosts were very friendly and attention to detail i think must be one of their mottos. i can\'t reccomend this plac enough we are hoping to return sometime in the summer

Mrs. Kay grey - 6th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Back Again
I love Browns. I have stayed before and think it is such a welcoming and well loved place - and the breakfast is ace.

Miss. Anna Carver - 16th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Browns Stay At Browns
best b n b ever stayed in, the browns are a wonderful couple, breakfast to die for.

Mr. keith brown - 10th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

A Faultless Stay
From the warm welcome to the excellent breakfast, Browns was without fault. My room, Garden Room No1, was very well appointed and heaving with the extras you would normally only expect at a much more expensive Hotel.
A great deal for a relatively small amount of money!

Mr. Charlie Holmes - 28th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Artisan Stay
Stayed here for two nights wile I did and Artisan baking course on the Welbeck estate, perfectly situated for the School of Artisan Food at only 20 min walk or 3 min drive. Breakfast was excellent as was the accommodation, the hosts Joan and Robin were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble, would highly recommend staying here.

Mr. Paul Kerby - 25th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay At Browns Holbeck
What a magical stay we enjoyed at Browns for our wedding Anniversary. The rooms were beautifully presented and the breakfast was out of this world. Thanks Joan and Robin for making our stay that extra special.

Mr. James Edgell - 29th May, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay.
I spent one night at Browns before attending a bread making course at the Artisan School of Food. I was made very welcome and even given a complimentary upgrade. The room was lovely - spotlessly clean and comfortable. It was situated outside the main house in beautiful gardens with a deck outside. Breakfast was delicious, and afterwards Robin even escorted me to the cookery school! I would very highly recommend Browns to anyone wanting to stay in this beautiful part of the world.

Mrs. Tracy Bennett - 28th May, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Getaway
This was a last minute booking and I am pleased to say what a great choice Browns was! We had a fantastic overnight stay, the room was exactly as described (we stayed in Garden Room 2, Superior King room). Joan and Robin greeted us warmly and Robin showed us to the room. Joan then helped us find a restaurant locally and was very informative about the local dining as it was late on a Sunday evening and being Bank Holiday Monday the following day she knew where would still be open and serving food. Breakfast was an absolute treat, we both opted for The Old Orchard Breakfast which was not only delicious but beautifully presented.
Overall I would highly recommend Browns and I would like to thank Joan and Robin for their fantastic hospitality.

Miss. Leanne Hill - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review