Michael N Tommy
Michael and Tommy from Middlesbrough would like to say how much we enjoyed our stay with yous in your newly refurbished rooms they were lovely and very comfortable we would Recommend anyone to stay there and they sold the best pint of Carling in the whole of Blackpool the breakfasts were lovely and the staff were brilliant WE ARE looking forward to staying with yous again when we come to Blackpool again

Micheal Clark - 21st Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your kind comments and we look forward to your next visit!!! Billy and Sam

Good
My family and I enjoyed are stay at the Denville hotel and would definitely stay there again 👍

Julie Davies - 30th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Review
Very friendly and clean. Would definitely stsy again.

Jenny Cooper - 29th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Our Stay
Lovely stay, Billy and Sam are a lovely couple , very welcoming and nothing too much trouble. Room was fresh and very clean. Breakfast was lovely and freshly made. Well located and parking a must ! Would definitely stay again. Thank you

Tracey Jackson - 24th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Good
Nice warm welcoming couple made our stay very enjoyable. Nothing was 2 much bother for them. The room was a decent size and the bed was comfortable. Full English breakfast was good.

Elena Frizzo - 25th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Loveky Stay
Very friendly and inviting.
Clean and tidy room and bathroom.
Breakfast was lovely.

Connie James - 18th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Our Stay At The Denville Hotel
we enjoyed our stay at the denville the couple that run the hotel was really welcomeing the room was good standard and clean the bar was cheap enough and we really enjoyed our breakfast all in all good value for money

Lee hartley - 29th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

One Of The Best Hotels I Have Stoped In In Blackpool
the hotel was spotless loverly rooms

allan poulson - 29th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Birthday Weekend
Wefound it to be a good welcome and good place to stay. Room good and clean. Service good and vety helpful.would recommend a stay here.

Mark Watson - 14th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind words and look forward to seeing you again. Regards Billy & Sam

Wonderful Food And Clean Hotel
Our stay at The Denville was a pleasant time. Full English Breakfast was Delicious. Sam and Billy were very friendly hosts.

Dianne Spooner - 14th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Sam & Billy

Great Stay ....
Had a great time at this hotel...management were great couldn\'t do enough for us .would stay here again,with no hesertation.thanks again and see you soon

Andrew Ronald - 25th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Great to meet to you and thank you, great weekend was had by all. \'billy says, thank you for his cake\'!!

Great Hotel!
What a lovely couple who run this place.. Was very clean and breakfast was really nice, no complaints at all!

Roger Yousaf - 11th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Roger and family, hope to see you again in Blackpool! Billy & Sam

Denville Hotel
We were impressed from start to finish very welcoming, great hosts, brilliant food, what more could you want. Would recommend to all, and will be using again.

Richard Croft - 19th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Billy & Sam x

1 Night Stay
Excellent great stay. Lovely couple who owns it made us very wlecome. Situsted in great place 5 minute walk to bars.

Paul Adams - 2nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
April \'17 stayed overnight party of 4 adults. The hosts billy & Sam were lovely nothing was to much trouble made you feel very welcome, breakfast was really good lots of choices, omg never slept in such comfortable beds. Room very spacious, hope to return very soon thanks for having us. Party of 4 Scunthorpe

Mr J Cliff - 1st May, 2017
Verified Review

Haydn And Kath Perkins
Had brillant time third, stay in hotal very friendly and homely, sam and bill are really nice couple, and nothing was to much trouble for them. stayed for4 nights, had new years eve there and really enjoyed ourself rooms where nice and clean and comfi food was lovely will defo be going back

Mrs Kathleen Perkins - 13th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Nice Hotel Great People
my wife myself my daughter husband and 3 grandchildren stayed at the Deville for 3 nights on the hotels new years package.
The hotel is clean and tidy the food is great and the owners Billy and Sam coulndt do enough for us.We will be back

THOMAS PICKFORD - 3rd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
thank you Mr Pickford, we are so glad you and your family enjoyed the New Year here at the Denville Hotel.

The Stay
Me and my family had a warm and friendly welcome on arrival breakfast was very good and would recommend this hotel and me and my family booked up for next year

Mr P Walker - 1st Nov, 2016
Verified Review

\'denville Hotel\'
Good hotel clean and comfortable room and good value. Central to the Tower and Pleasure Beach.
Sam and Billy the owners were very friendly and could not be more helpful, would certainly stay there again.

Paul Smith - 28th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Mr & Mrs Robert Scott (fife)
We found the Denville stay excellent very friendly couldn\'t do enough breakfast was very good plenty to choose from Samantha / Bill very good hoteliers will definitely visit this hotel again

Robert Scott - 4th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you and your wife again, regards billy & sam

Great Stay At The Denville
great stay at the denville.very clean&tidy great location. Staff very friendly.would reccomend this hotel to family&friends.very reasonable priced.great breakfast too..

Mark Parsons - 28th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Family Time
Sam and billy made us so welcome you really do feel as you are part of the family and your a guest too . Our room was great lovely view from the bay windows and it was just a lovely room. The breakfast was really nice and you have the bar for snacks and refreshments . This suits everyone as its a great family hotel but also great for couples and single people . This hotel ticks all the boxes for cleanliness, atmosphere good food and you are made so welcome nothing is a bother to Sam and Billy , We have been to this hotel several times and i would not go anywhere else as its just fantastic.

Philip Brady - 27th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay!
Have stayed here several times and have mever been disappointed. Very friendly and accomadating. Love the new refurbished bar and games room lounge. Great breakfast as always you couldn\'t fault anything. Thank you Sam & Billy

Gillian Downs - 18th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Kath And Haydn Perkins
Just return from a weeks holidays in blackpool had a brillent time sam and billy the owners made us very wellcome they made our holidays very enjoyable hotal very clean and comfotable food good to cant wait to return

Mrs Kathleen Perkins - 1st Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant!
Booked this hotel at short notice, was pleasantly surprised when arrived as the room was gorgeous! Sam and Bill were really nice and very welcoming!
We had a really lovely time and would definitely stay there again. 🤗🤗

Joanne Brennan - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place
It\'s a great place to stay, had a fantastic time. Couples were awesome. My daughter loved the place and can\'t stop talking about it. Looking forward to coming back soon.

Avril Scott - 10th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly
Every clean and tidy breakfast was good. Great that it had good parking at back. Friendly

Sheila Ridgway - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Away
We were made to feel very welcome and it was clean tidy and comfortable we will definatley be booking here next time we come

Samantha Mackirdy - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Oor Wee Break In Blackpool.
Lovely hotel,comfi beds, great fry-up breakfast in the morning. Very handy for central pier and the pleasure beach. Bonus was having a parking space at the hotel. Would definetly be going back...very soon.

Ann Thomson - 28th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Room Great Host
Very comfy room would definitely stay again good breakfast

Andrew King - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

What A Fantastic Hotel And Owners
Fantastic will stay again

Robert Moore - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Brillant Stay Lovely New Year
We really enjoyed are selves, we was made to feel welcome, as soon as we went through the door. we stayed from 28th of dec, until 3 jan sam and bill where very friendly and helpful, nothing was to much trouble. rooms where clean and beds where comfortable cant wait until we go again

Mrs Kathleen Perkins - 4th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Weekend Break In Blackpool
Stayed here for 2 nights at Halloween 2015. Lovely hotel and really friendly hosts, Sam and Billy. Breakfast was lovely and room was clean and had everything we needed. Ideally situated between Tower and Pleasure Beach. Will definitely be back again.

Alison Parry - 12th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Fantasic Place To Stay
I stayed here for the illuminations for 4nyts mon to fri ive 3 children age ranging from 2 to 6 the hotel was to a very high standard both sam and billy very welcoming would definatley recomend and will be staying here again in the future. Thanks for a great time away x

Vicky Keany - 31st Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Denville Hotel Blackpool
Sam and Billy are very welcoming hosts, nothing is too much trouble, a very warm atmosphere with very friendly people Thankyou for having us Vicky Chapman

Victoria Chapman - 2nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Place Would Defiantly Recommend.
Had a lovely couple of days staying at Denville hotel Sam and Billy made us very welcome .
lovely breakfast and evening meal and very comfortable stay.
parking to the rear of the property which was great .

Thank you.

Sally Gratton - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Top Marks
we stayed in 2 triple rooms with our children, the owner Sam was lovely and nothing was to much trouble.
There bar area and games room was brilliant.
Rooms were of good standard. Very warm and welcoming will be using again.

Louise Damerum - 25th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Family Fun In Blackpool
Very welcoming, double room clean and tidy including bathroom. Excellent breakfast and evening meals available on request. Games available in bar and pool table provided fun for all. Would definitely stay here again

Helena Fitzhenry - 11th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Good Hotel
We spent one night here and it was very nice. Basic room with small en suite, but that\'s all we wanted. Very pleasant hosts. Clean room and a great breakfast with a good atmosphere. Would certainly recommend and will return if we go back to Blackpool.

Mr Hoole - 10th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
had a really nice stay at the denville hotel very clean and tidy would recommend to everyone. Sam and her husband did everything to make sure me and my family felt welcome i will defiantly be visiting again :)

Heather Scarlett - 6th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Well firstly I would like to thank Sam and Billy on making us feel most welcome and their hotel. The room we stayed in was lovely and clean and welcoming. After a day around Blackpool we retired around 10pm. The hotel was nice and peacful and we had a good night sleep. We were then greated with a lovely full English breakfast and cereal choices. On departing our car wouldn\'t start. We needn\'t have worried as the hosts were only to happy to help get us back on the road and wouldn\'t exept a money gesture. This hotel proves they will go the extra mile to help their guests. Great stay.. Thumbs up from me 👍

Miss. Claire Williams - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

May 17th
Had the best time here, thanx so much Sam, so friendly, bar not open due to refurbish, but you could bring your own, had a great wee night with Sam n Sharon, breakfast was amazing, be back soon guys xxxx ps bed was so comfy too xxx

Mrs Bridget Blair - 20th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Blackpool
The Denville Hotel gave a warm and friendly welcome, the room was clean and warm. The breakfasts were cooked to order. The hotel was very close to the promenade.

Christina Connor - 16th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

verry nice time at the denville hotel.cheers.!!!! Five out\"ov Five stars rating ..

Shane Witcombe - 13th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Lads Outing
Sam & Billy are great hosts, nothing too much trouble for them. Rooms are very clean & good breakfast. This was our 3rd year stay with them. The lads cant wait till the next visit.

Glen Griffiths - 8th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay At Denville
As a group of friends we have now stayed at the Denville Hotel for 4 consecutive years and will be for many more to come.Your hosts Sam and Billy are so friendly and accomodating always on hand to help,the rooms are spacious and clean with good facilities. It is well situated and very reasonably priced for whats included including the breakfasts,In all an exceptional hotel which we have booked again for new year.

John Stallard - 30th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Two Night Stay
This hotel is well located for all the attractions, clean and tidy.
Owner was very friendly and helpful too.

Katharine Cotter - 20th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Hotel Review
Sam and billy very friendly fantastic couple very welcoming hotel basic but clean n bar well stocked food at breakfast time was fantastic portion sizes great. We would however suggest that the children's breakfast is reviewed as out five year old wanted a little more choice than what was offered however he does have a huge appetite it wasn't a major problem as he just took a little off ours. Would stay here again. N thanks to billy for giving Stuart ur red pen u made his weekend. Very helpful to us too.

Kerry Attwood-heppinstall - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Booked last minute just wanted something cheap and cheerful as literally just a place to sleep. Very pleasantly surprised at how clean the place was everything you need and lovely breakfast where all staff are cheerful friendly and couldn't do enough. Would definitely recomend and would stay again. Thank you x

Laura Yates - 28th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Birthday Weekend
had a wonderful stay at the denville hotel again all my friends enjoyed stayng with sam and bill cant wait for my next visit

Carl Tabor - 12th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So glad you enjoyed your 40th Birthday and we look forward to seeing you all again

A Good Choice
We stayed one night on Saturday 28th June. Only booked it a couple of days before. Very clean and well presented so first impressions were good. Double room was the same. Nice white towels and bedding and decor fresh and bright. A good English breakfast the following morning. Sam and Billy very pleasant, friendly and welcoming. Would recommend it if looking for something simple. We would definately book again.

Joy Tattersall - 2nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant Stay
Nice people very inviting and a very very clean would stay again very nice x

Rachael Bedford - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Stay At The Denville Hotel
Love this hotel sam and billy are amazing they make you very welcome and love going back

Lorraine Wilson - 24th May, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Weekend
A very nice welcome, a very quiet stay, the hotel was very clean the facilities were excellent, Sam the landlady was lovely. Breakfast was very good.

Chris Maffei - 5th May, 2014
Verified Review

Recent Stay
Had a great stay
Sam and Billy are the most friendly couple and I love staying with them they make you welcome and the room was lovely
Thankyou Sam and billy

Lorraine Wilson - 18th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Stay
Always feel welcomed and always enjoy my stay here Sam is such a lovely lady can't wait to stay again

Lorraine Wilson - 1st Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place
Hotel was great couldn't fault anything.great couple and very helpful hope to come back soon : )

Dianne Durose - 21st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Great Hotel
Rooms were big and clean,owners were very friendly and helpful.Nice food.Had a good time staying there

Simon Hoyle - 24th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Xx
Hotel was clean and the owner was very helpful. We arrived a couple of hours earlier than 2pm check in time but rooms were made ready for us very quickly. Only stayed for 1 night but would be happy to stay again.

Mr. Ian Lansdell - 30th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Fab Stay
We had a great time staying at the Denville lovely friendly and very welcoming too . Also happy that i could securely lock my car away and not have to worry about parking!!! Would defo recommend and will be returning again .Also very easy to find . Thankyou for having us x

Kate Grannell - 22nd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Denville Hotel
Loved staying at the Denville
Sam and billy were so friendly and kind
And it's a great pleasure to be returning
Best hotel I have stayed in and I recommend the hotel all friends and family

Miss. Lorraine Wilson - 30th May, 2013
Verified Review

Feed Back
i did enjoy my stay and owner was very friendly, the only problem i had is that my room was so cold at night and the radiator was off, apart from that my stay was very nice

Mrs Englefield - 4th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are sorry to hear that you were cold when you stayed but the heating was on all weekend and if you had come down to advise we could have ressolved the issue. Please next time come down to reception and we would have sorted out this.
Many thanks for your feedback.

Excellent Time!
Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was included in the price which is good value for money and overall the hotel and room was very nice. We had an excellent stay.

Miss. Kimberley Lloyd - 30th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay And Hosts
On arrival we was welcomed by Sam who was really helpful and polite When we had been checked in we went to our room where we found a spacious room the room was to a very high standard the breakfast in the morning was very lovely and there was enough to fill you ready for a day out in Blackpool we could not fault the hotel we will def be stopping here again

James Farran - 23rd Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Scunthorpe
we stayed last weekend and didernt want to leave.We was a late check in and was a warm welcome as we arrived and all through the weekend.very tidy rooms.nothin was a problem for the owners. loved the banter at the bar was agood laugh.will be staying again thanks again hope to see you soon. gary and joanne xx

Gary Stubbins - 22nd Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Wk End Break
had a great weekend at the Denville Hotel the hosts Sam and Bill made us very welcome would stay here again

Micheal Hawthorw - 16th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

It Was To Be My Second Stay In The Denville Hotel
It was to be my second stay in the Denville hotel which is ideally located between the town center and south pier in a nice quite location away from the busy roads and clubs. The management and staff are very friendly and are always cheerful. The morning English breakfast was home made fresh and hot and plentiful. I found the room to be very clean and a good size. The only down side if any was the water sometimes took a while to get hot in the shower and to turn the shower on you had to try and get round the shower door. But all in all I had a great time and would use the same hotel again in the future
Thank you
Bryan

Bryan Wilkins - 15th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Friendly And Intimate Hotel!
The denville hotel is perfect for anyones stay in blackpool. It is located perfectly in between the tower and the pleasure beach so all the attractions are only a short walk away. The rooms are basic but well furnished and clean. The breakfasts are superb and cooked by the owner and they are great in tailor making them to your choice, especially as we had a veggie in in our group. The best thing about the hotel is the friendly owners, who take great care and put a lot of detail into your stay. Would definitley go again when we next visit blackpool!

Miss. Charlotte Harris - 17th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Time
We had a brilliant time Sam couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. We will be coming back really soon.

Mrs Jannine Mcmahon - 7th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much and I am glad you had a good time at Denville and here in Blackpool